You are here: HomeNews2016 01 28Article 411306

Corruption ranking: Ghana has more work to do – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (54)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

AUTHOR: ABBA---------
    THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS.NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS WERE E ...

• KAFUI 8 years ago

WHY WON'T WE BE THE MOST CORRUPT WHEN THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF IS LOOTING THE NATION'S COFFERS LIKE THERE IS NO TOMORROW. HE WANTS TO GO AND LIVE IN DUBAI AFTER LEAVING THE PRESIDENCY. THAT'S WHY HE AND HIS CRONIES ARE LOOTING T ...

• sid 8 years ago

The real motive was to come loot their share n the modus was revolution otherwise I've not identify anything new since

• David obeng 8 years ago

re: NDC CREATE, THEY LOOT & THEY SHARE
    The good President of this country has on several ocassions proven that he is incorruptible.the recent Anas expose was well handed. did he not chastize and punish those who were found g ...

• GATOR 8 years ago

GOD WILL DEAL WITH YOU !

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOO ...

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Kasapa...
    My friend, picture no lie. Or the picture too has been fabricated? This government is the most hopeless one in the annals of this country. How can you boast about your popularity and still be resorting to t ...

• Zakari Tamale 8 years ago

Ndc sees Mahama as handsome but the most corruption president ever.Are the Voltarians don't need something better for their future? Does the youth don't want jobs?Voltarians wise up b'cos Amissah Arthur has targeted u for 202 ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Efforts by the current government in the fight against corruption is certainly commendable.

I believe that the recent ranking is the reflection of the attempts by the government to nip corruption in the bud.

One argum ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

You guys give us a break,that report is a bogus report,the president may succeed in reducing corruption among people in government but corrupti as a whole in the country is not even reduced,everyone in that country is corrup ...

• sid 8 years ago

Publishing corruption is not same as punishment why a whole office plus other personals made decision to re-branding busses but only one has to take the blame a scape goat

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Mahama the stupid thieve,you are the master behind corruption in Ghana.

• Nana Simpson 8 years ago

How can you accused president Mahama of being the master behind corruption in Ghana when he is actually championing the fight against corruption in Ghana. The Recent Judicial scandal is a clear example where Judges who were f ...

• sid 8 years ago

And he endorse his picture n name on bus at a good price but fighting corruption thank u can I ask the benefits from re-branding the bus ?may I know if the money involved couldn't have been used for something more beneficial ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

I am big surprise that Mahama and NDC members are jubilating over corruption rankings. For example you are in a class of 100 students and you placed 98 position in examination. Fellow readers can you jubilate ?

• med 8 years ago

you are very stupid were did you attended?I believe you were the most poorly performing student at your school, flush idiot.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Mahama is a JOKER. He used vote buying in 2012 which could only be done by being corrupt.

As he speaks there is corruption in progress as NDC Vote buying has began in earnest.

So how exactly is Mahama-Corrupt fighting ...

• abba 8 years ago

PNDC WHICH GAVE BIRTH TO NDC EXECUTED THE TOP MILITARY OFFICERS INCLUDING GEN.ACHAMPONG. NOW NDC CRIMINALS GO FREE WITH CORRUPTION. MAY THE BLOOD OF THE JUNE 4TH VICTIMS REST IN PEACE.

• Jacke Jones, Alexandria, VA 8 years ago

This useless fool consider himself as president

• Osuo Abrubuor 8 years ago

Mahama, you can't spin your way out of this one.

What positive, can you take away from a damming inditement like this?

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Speak Of Dumsor Under Mahama And Ndc Will Blame Past Govts For It Despite Well Known Facts That Ndc Govt Has Refused To Payup Monies Owed The Vra, Etc Etc......This Lack Of Funds For Vra And Other Institutions Owed By Ndc Gov ...

• HAJIA MENSAH 8 years ago

In eradicating corruption, it's not just on the government alone.we all have roles to play as citizens in achieving this.Gov't is doing well let us also do our part.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Who said President is not working hard;the welfare of the nation is in his heart just like his former Father late President Mills. Government is committed towards winning the fight against corruption.

• coool 8 years ago

create loot and share among friends party members and family, smartty deal how on earth some one told monies unlawfully and she is asked to meet the AG and decide when she will pay! smartty must be arrest now to pay our with ...

• K de k 8 years ago

The most corrupt person in Ghana today is John Mahama follwed by his wife and brothers. The only way to eradicate this canker worm is to vote him out. Increasing your salary and back dating it 3 years is corruption in the hig ...

• K de k 8 years ago

NDC was born out of corruption. Their founder the hungry -looking soldier who amassed wealth by collecting 5o cedi notes and gave them back. AFRC accounts 48 which was deposited at the Ghana Commercial Bank Burma Camp coul ...

• jojo 8 years ago

it is only a dead goat will compare ghana to 1000 and over year country in corruption index. if Italy was to be corrupt like ghana of her previous stage , they would have still stay in the broken structures with manholes on t ...

• Korsi 8 years ago

There is corruption everywhere in Government institutions. It is a system established by the TOP officials. Every government worker is a consultant on the job, on government time and pay. They are charging huge sums of money ...

• Bright Soul 8 years ago

PRO President! Aaaba. U refused the report that placed Ghana 2nd but now accept this one. what a mediocre President. Mediocrity. Aaba.

• Nana 8 years ago

It's you Mr Mahama who has more work to do. I don't think you have any respect for Ghanaians because you can't continue to fool us by this your lip service of pretending to fight corruption when your ministers on daily basis ...

• K de k 8 years ago

Never gave the 50 cedis note back to the people. Pot -belly wealthy man

• papakudjo 8 years ago

You should be ashamed of your self scoring 47% and you are happy shameless president

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Who has more work to do? You nd you members have to show good example b4 we the ppl of Ghana follows

• Mavis Obeng 8 years ago

Mr. PRESIDENT, well done for the observations and the views shared on the report. It actually goes a long way to tell how determined you are as a person, so that you beome complacent in your duties. Corruption is actually ...

• Jar 8 years ago

Ashantes are the most corrupt people in Ghana. Just have a look at our Ghanaian society, cocaine dealers, corrupt Pastors, Bogus businesses, corrupt Lawyers, corrupt Politicians and they are corrupt in everything. They are th ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

In 2012 when John Dramani Mahama decided to become the president of Ghana at all cost by spending every pesewa to win the election at all cost yet some stupid Ghanaians have forgotten about this. I have been at this forum sin ...

• Better Ghana no matter what 8 years ago

Then he should be the first to arrest his brother cause he has been illegal awarded several contracts without going through a proper tender process. That will show his seriousness

• opoku gyamfuo 8 years ago

John Mahama is the biggest fool and stupid president ever in the world. I wonder who had the gut to even think about voting for such a greedy barstard. ....

• Adua 8 years ago

NPP what was your performance on curbing corruption? Ans; ZILT. atahe defence when John Kuffour was asked was he will not expose his ministers and appointees for his gov"t to fall. Curruption is as old as Adam he fumed!!. On ...

• Muniru 8 years ago

Tweeeeeea deid goat what do think you doing look at ur country Ghana you completely distroying nothing good came from ur government so stop writing, useless president

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

in ghana very few people speak the honest truth honestly.

• Asiedu Nketia NDC general secretary. 8 years ago

Mahama, dispute this index report, it's only ok,when it favors you. Corrupt president.

• KWAME 8 years ago

I want to remind fellow Ghanaians that when ex president Kufour was president, he said "Corruption has been with us since Adam".

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

Shame on you, Mr President who are part of the corruption. Without doubt in my mind you are the most corrupt president ghana has ever seen

• fact 8 years ago

The President refuse to hold his Ministers responsible yet he say we have a lot to do.
    Fact is,is start from the president to lead and Show dedication,and he come to say things that he takes as for granted. Sorry Mr.Presiden ...

• banana 8 years ago

Few weeks ago, Ghana was ranked the second
    failed country in Africa when it comes to
    corruption.. Your government vehemently
    denied the report and branded it as politically
    tainted..
    Im wondering why you have so gladly a ...

• Abu Hassan 8 years ago

As long as corrupt criminals like "Euroget" and "Said Deraz" are doing business in Ghana, our corruption index will remain high.

• Veteran,British Army 8 years ago

Follow the footsteps of the Tanzanian president magafuli

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

KWASEA ABOA OFUI MAHAMA DEAD GOAT,

• Hazor 8 years ago

The president purchase 275 Nissan Pickup trucks at the cost of US $37 million while Ministry of Health purchase 332 pickup trucks at the cost of GHC 10 million (US$2.5million)And he dole US$292 to AMERI without a sweat and no ...

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

It is shameful and inconceivable that Mahama is gloating over the Independent body's report on Worldwide corrupt leaders ranking list that ranked him and his administration as number 50 out of 168 corrupt leaders. Common se ...

• Veteran,British Army 8 years ago

As a president u need to set a good example for your minister's to follow by sacking corrupt government officials and making them to pay the monies they embezzled rather than reshuffling them