Why are these stupid illiterate Akan think a new minister will immediately solve the energy problems overnight. firewood is not used to generate electricity.
GG 8 years ago
THE ARE JUST ENERMIES OF PROGRESS
Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago
go to hell
go to hell
OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago
Author:-KWAA...
We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels makes the most noise),yet we don't have money to power our generators for electricity.What is NDC turning Ghana into?Yet some people will come out to defend this incompetence.Funny people
insight to the bone 8 years ago
The ministers Dzifa and Donkor have already looted hundreds of millions so made their exit and can be forgotten by election time .This selfish greedy corrupt minister is only a symptom of this criminal mafia full of anti Akan prejudice and hate. We pointed out last year that all their projects were burdened or tainted by immoral corrupt selfish greedy appetites of the ndc and the kleptomaniac brothers of pepeni omanhene. If these projects ever make it to parliament or the president they are normally half baked very flawed or contaminated as the monies that should have been invested in the project development were spent buying favor or bribing ndc foot-soldiers , bureaucrats , technocrats etc into compliance. Now pepeni realizes he has less than 2 months to actual start something spectacular that if it doesn't win him the elections at least secure him a sizable strong opposition. If there in no success story then NDC will be rejected en mass by the people and fall to 10% of support which will mean that party will never again be entrusted with the helm of government. Most ministers will end up in jail or exiled if there is a peaceful transition , if they cause war almost all of them and their families will die horrible deaths in the imminent cutlass revolution .
AKANIBA 8 years ago
AKANLAND FOR AKANS. GOD MADE IT THAT WAY. FREEDOM FOR EVERY GROUP.
insight to the bone 8 years ago
Not just autonomy my brother but total FREEDOM and our flag joining the family of nations at the UN. Nothing less that that and we shall accept no compromise
Kakasunaka 8 years ago
Bush people with black skin and red eyes
MalcolmX 8 years ago
Why would they go to when asantes will not any chance of humiliating themselves pass by them?
OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago
Author:-DerDieDas.@KÖLN...
Mahama corruption lagacy has yielded food and the results are: Ameri deal, Kumasi Airport, Rattary Park, MetroMass Bus rebranding, Sada, Geeda, Wayomi 50 Million cedis. All of the above money stolen could have save ghana from what we're are now. Hospitals have no Beds, Workers Salaries not paid, Dumsor, Nhis etc. Fellow ghanaians together we CAN stop these corrupt people. Chanage is a must come 2016.
J. D Mahama 8 years ago
Have you ever been to the classroom before? Man you grammar sucks. You did not make any sense with what you posted.
Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago
YOU SAID THAT NO ONE CAN SACK HIM BUT WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO SAY TO ME AS A WISE MAN WHO TOLD YOU THAT AT ALL COST THIS STUPID POWER MINISTER MUST GO? ABOA FUNU, TAKE IT FROM ME YOUR DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT WILL ALSO GO THIS YEAR. YOU WILL SEE!
Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago
Who is more silly than a person who spends everyday looking for opportunities to repeat the same insults to Ashanti's & other Akans.
I am sure that an Ashanti broke your heart recently or when you were younger and that is ... read full comment
Who is more silly than a person who spends everyday looking for opportunities to repeat the same insults to Ashanti's & other Akans.
I am sure that an Ashanti broke your heart recently or when you were younger and that is where this
hatred stems from. Your behaviour is not correct please seek help. To keep on repeating your hatred on a daily basis is pathetic. If you hate Ashanti's and other Akans so what and who cares?
They Say They Say 8 years ago
These people are always celebrating something, hehehehee. Meanwhile their transformers are getting blown away.
KINGCR8IVE BRIGHT 8 years ago
Just read over your comment and tell me if you don't need Nana's free SHS. And this bush rat has the disrespect to call Ashantis stupid illiterates? Wow .
Aj 8 years ago
Dude.the whole article is nonsense for the first place,many people were interview across the nation,many were pushing hard for the power minister to go even PPP's Dr Ndum.why then should they single out Ashanti region and castigate such a spell on them,just to create tribal hate comments as if those residents in Kumasi are only Ashantis.however Kumasi alone has areas name after all the country indigenous people such as Accra-town,fanti-new town,angloga,aboabo and so on.Ghana such a cheap political points,very confused nation.....if they can't get thing done right the only way out is to startes a blame games and any childish brain would also dance to it.
OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago
Author:-ADANKO...
Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.
Sule BAMBA 8 years ago
THE incompetent and visionless MAHAMA created in haste the POWER MINISTRY for NO Tangible REASON.AFTER Promises upon PROMISES to FIX DUMSOR but FAILED, He then appointed Donkor to continue his LIES,& being stubborn like his PAY Master,he also started his bragging,little did he know MAHAMA would latter disgrace him.SO Mr Ali,Kumasi is a BIG BUSSINESS center with about 7mlln people,its NOT like ur KETU SOUTH,the Ghost World Bank of the NDC,and so they have every good reason to WORRY about MAHAM's DUMSOR syndrome which of course affecting our ZONGOs.Mind U, the MOST people JUBILATING are ALL ALI BABAs from the NORTH.WE ARE JUST HAPPY MAHAMA is frustrated.
Gyamfi Isaac 8 years ago
Show respect to the Akan community.We don't want to spark on you
bont 8 years ago
Akans insult even their fathers
Kwame 8 years ago
Because will not sit there for somebody to cheat even if he is older we dont care we just want a better ghana if that is wrong then we arr sorry. I hope one day there will be akanlnad and i know it will be better off than ghana look at what is happening in the country
Kakasunaka 8 years ago
Yes one day the will be an akan land and when you come to Accra you will pay to look at the sea
Dom 8 years ago
We have the most beautiful natural lake and come over and see how beautiful and tourist resorts have been built around it. Accra will refuse to exist without the oil, gold and cocoa from akan land. What does accra produce, nothing. So stop this stupid tribal sentiments.
Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago
I doubt if I will ever see the formation of an Akanland during my lifetime but I believe there is a possibility for each of the Regions to become Federal States. My Mother is Ashanti & Father, a Bono (B.A.), and I believe both of these Regions would be economically better off as Federal States and not governed by a National Government. Prior to British Colonialism the Ashanti Kingdom was a prosperous Nation that was even had the capability to govern 80% of the former Gold Coast, plus territories in Benin and the Ivory Coast.
A united Ghana no longer exists under the NDC & NPP. Federalism is only a matter of time.
aikins 8 years ago
Why jubilate when the group leader is still there.
HolyGhost 8 years ago
They can even jubilate over someones death let alone this.
jenny 8 years ago
Scumbag-cannibal you can't see your stinking arse even when lights are on. Tribal bigot Kumasi is not lived by only Akans but humans who need good life not your fucky arse hole shitty environment
Kwadwo 8 years ago
You have a solid point. The minister can't be faulted for Dumscr. He needs money from the government to persecute that work. He is been used for political gain. However you need to be careful about fanning ethnicentic emotions. STUPID.STINKT ASS MAN/WOMAN
Kwadwo 8 years ago
Ethnocentric
KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago
ALI COW BOY REMEMBER YOU WERE BORN LIKE
COW ON THE FIELD WASH ED WITH COW PEE.FED WITH FLESH MILK MIXED WITH COW DUNG.ANIMAL AND TOILET CARRIER LIKE U COMPARE G URSELF TO ASHANTI SON OF WATCH MAN ABOA BEAST
kofi abas 8 years ago
Awurade. It's obvious u from the bush part of Ghana. These primitive bush asanthiefuo will kill me. They are the most shameless n shyless animals I've come across
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago
Akans will jubilate for AKUFFO ADDO must lose in this year elections
bobostone 8 years ago
Ali, you are a disgrace to mother Ghana, if you are a true Ghanaian. These days people, under the cloak of the internet, say all kinds of things about people and go scot free. Most of these guys might be foreigners who want the downfall of Ghana. They hate the peace Ghana is enjoying for no reason. Insulting the people of Akan is unghanaian, so Ali if you are a true Ghanaian, then wise-up and put on a new leaf in 2016. If you are also a foreign national, my advice to you is simply this: repent and enjoy the peace of Ghana with the people of Ghana and stop using the internet to incite the people of Ghana to violence.
kwame Antwi 8 years ago
stop dis makalanta English n go back to school. ur kayayo mother n useless drunkard father refuse to educate u.kwasia ba
WHOM 8 years ago
"Why are (these) stupid (illiterate Akan)"
Read what this stupid smelly toilet carrier Ali wrote and he is calling others as illiterates when he can't even write one sentence right.
Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago
So did the jubilation solve dumsor?
kudolu 8 years ago
SURE ANTEDOTE SIGN MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAYOUT BY HOOK or COOK.
Cash 8 years ago
The Power Minister exited on his own just in time to be sacked by the President. It is time for all current Ministers to watch what comes from their months. Things are changing very fast because masses have learned to say something when they see something. NDC should as a matter of fact begin to do things differently or masses who are already fed up would vote it out.
NDC, it is over to you.
mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago
Kumasi residents jubilate over Power Minister’s exit and power came to Kumasi after the jubilation! Was that the solution to your demise?
Good night and good luck stay well and keep in touch!
Kumasi residents jubilate over Power Minister’s exit and power came to Kumasi after the jubilation! Was that the solution to your demise?
R X I= VOLTAGE 8 years ago
ITs about the PROMISE and FAIL Administration of MAHAMA.ALL HIS BIG BRAGGING & PROMISES HAS FAILED.HE IS NOW "DITCH"-PRESIDENT.WHO MUST BE SHOWN THE EXIT IN 2016 NOV.HE IS THE NEXT ON LINE.U GET IT?
Samuel Danso 8 years ago
Folks, we must face the fact about this "dumsor" palava. Ghanaians will continue to experience this cancer unless the President institute a SHAKE-UP at the Electricity Corporation and the Volta River Authority. If the present directors are still at post I BET, GHANAIANS MUST FORGET, we will sleep in darkness TILL THY KINGDOM COME. This situation has been there since 1992 and we are still living with it WHY? Can't we change a little bit OH GHANA? FOOLS.
NANA KOFI 8 years ago
It's that Mahaani who has to be voted out too .
MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago
The President himself is a liar so how can he appoint truthful people to man his administration. From now onwards every person in the country being he or she given a responsible position in the country should take an oath that if he/she failed to perform satisfactory within two years should forced resign the position she/he holds. That will put the fear of the Devil in those misfits who hold important positions in the country.
Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago
No can can make the argument that Kumasi politics is derived from anything other than tribal folly or party politics of the gutter kind. The people of Kumasi where I lived in Kwadaso section of town all of my primary and middle school days could not all be delusional to give a pass on the NPP's Kufour administration dumsor event but have their underwear in a bunch about Mahama era dumsor. Anyone claiming to be smart in Ghana who think Kufour could not have resolved Ghana's dumsor if it had been a priority in their 8 year reign is deserving of being sold on an idea of paradise on earth in the middle east of late.
So enjoy Kumasi you will go home to lights, indoor plumbing facilities, domestic running water and good drainage and sewage systems at the end of your jubilation. I have an island in northern Ghana where the streets are paved with gold and a flow of milk and honey abound; enjoy.
Uncle Kaye 8 years ago
Stop your nonsense.I slso lived at Kwadaso snd yo be precise the SDA area. I can tell you the ppl are vety hardworking and well educated. I wish I can meey you phydically and show the educated ppl eith PhDs in my family. I believe you are just envious of the ppl from Kwadaso cos your folks sre the lazy ones eho hang around the corners in your town of origin having nothing to do.
You ppl are those who are bought eith matvhes for votes.
Lazy fool vome back for morr but do me a favor yo tell me exactly wherr u come from.
J. D Mahama 8 years ago
You are such an illiterate and an idiot of the highest order.
Pee 8 years ago
Resign or no resign does not make NPP man Power Minister. Ksi, if Prez Mahama resigns, VP Amissah-Arthur becomes president not Akufo Addo or call for immediate election
YB 8 years ago
Health Campaign
Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ... read full comment
Health Campaign
Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, Arteries, Veins, Brain, Bones, Immune system, stomach, intestines, Prostate, Sexual Drive, low sperm Count, eye sight, Blood Sugar, Blood fat, Cholesterol Level, female Ovarian System, breast, menstrual Cycle and many more.
We provide solution to Health issues with Available natural supplements approved by food and Drugs Authorities as well as technical advise on exercises and diet.
Improve your health condition and prevent yourself from the following chronic disease.
Cancer, HIV Aids, heart and liver disease, kidney problem, stroke, brain tumor, mental problem, typhoid and Hay fever, diabetes, high blood pressure, hypertension, asthma, sickle cell, malaria, hepatitis , anemia, prostate issue, urinary infections, leukemia, thobaclosis, gonorrhea and syphilis, low sperm count, Impotency, sexual performance, infertility, fibroid, menstrual disorder, body, waist, neck and back pain, stomach ulcer, stomach toxins, bacterials and viruses, balance body ph and boost immune system, clear body fat (obesity) pot belly, weight management, face rankle, anti agin, glaucoma, poor eye sight, constipation, insomnia (sleep disorder ) and many more.
We also have training program for young men and women who want to practice traditional medicine. Train to become health experts, known how to operate quantum machine for full body scan. Training on how to provide solution to Health issues by applying health products. Training on how to Improve client health condition and prevention of diseases and sicknesses.
After training individual will operate as an agent in his or her locality with multiple sources of income, 1 screen changes, 2 profit on product sales, 3 commission and award winnings.
www.completelivingcare.wix.com/completecare
gloria u sa 8 years ago
Ghanaians shd throw that bitch out dubai dumsor presi mahama he is a thief
Valor 8 years ago
Kumasi residents, shine your eyes! Don't you see the coincidence with the announcement by the EC that there will not be any new voters register.
save ghana 8 years ago
Like begets like. Mahama begot Kwabena Donkor. the value is the same. the fish is rotten from the head. a frustrated social media president. an SRC president will even do better.
Efo 8 years ago
He should be investigated for the AMRRI deal as well.
Ismail 8 years ago
Why won't they jubilate? They did so when Mills died, and did sing about "Atta be wu na ema Nana aba ".That is the behavior that has cost npp elections in the country. I am happy as a Ghanaian with the attitude being exhibited by them cos it takes them away from ruling the country.
Colonel 8 years ago
This article lacks credibility.. a very fake post with political undertones.
Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago
They should stop burning transformers n markets ,
@Oseikromni 8 years ago
GHANA WEB JOKES TOO MUCH.
ADD AUDIO TO YOUR STORIES TO MAKE IT AUTHENTIC.
WHICH PART OF KUMASI DID YOU VISIT?
WHERE WAS THE JUBILATION HELD???
WE DON'T WANT SUCH JOKES IN THIS ELECTION YEAR
YOU SHOULD STOP PAINTIN ... read full comment
YOU SHOULD STOP PAINTING KUMASI BLACK!!!
AND FOR THOSE PLAYING THE TRIBAL CARDS HERE, WAKE UP ITS 2016!!!
Gyamfi Isaac 8 years ago
Power minister's resignation does not change anything to the power crisis.I t is the Mahama led administration who has fail the country.President Mahama should also resign.
business Dev. 8 years ago
AN NGO is recruiting Field Collectors on it's Health program. Interested people should contact 0507098395 for more information. salary 600gh-800. applicants should be a resident in Accra.
OSEI KOFI 8 years ago
IT IS BETTER TO LEARN AND FULFILL THE REGULAR PAYMENT OF YOUR BILLS RATHER THAN JUBILATE OVER THE RESIGNATION OF SOMEONE WHO WAS TRYING TO HELP FIX THE PROBLEM. THIS IS STACK IGNORANCE OF A PEOPLE WHO CLAIM TO BE THE WISEST STOCK OF HUMAN BEINGS ON EARTH.SHAME.
2016 on 8 years ago
AGREE WITH YOU. THE ENERGY MINISTER COULD NOT FIX THE PROBLEM THAT WAS WHY A SEPARATE MINISTRY WAS CREATED IF IT COULD SOLVE THE PROBLEM. MORE HEADS SHOULD ROLL.
Joey Boy 8 years ago
With or without Kwabena Donkor the dumsor situation in Kumasi will not change. I therefore wonder why any sound person in Kumasi would jubilate over his resignation. By the way do some normal people still think that Kumasi is inhabited by only Ashantis? What if they told you that the jubilation was in Aboabo, Zongo,Sawaaba, Moshiezongo or Anloga or Fanti NewTown? Is it not possible that the source of this piece could have a mischievous agenda? After all most people in Kumasi know the leanings of this radio station as far as party politics is concerned.
Corruption, Dumsor, Vanity, 8 years ago
The failure and subsequent resignation of the Power Minister is a clear indication of the magnitude of the power crisis in Ghana. The government seems to have lost focus of appropriate solutions to the problem and that has led to rush and expensive dicisions such as power barges, and "Dubai Ameri" GEC procurement.
ghanaman 8 years ago
Agreed, the man is no saint, but was he a villain? Why rejoice over his resignation? Be your brother's keeper; for he who rejoices over the misfortunes of others, doubles the weight of his own. May he live with the good lessons out of this whole drama.
Uncle Kaye 8 years ago
Pity we have stupid and blind ppl in Ghana. Is lack of electricity supply which was abundantly available a sign of progress? Are u educated at all, aboabiba? Read over what the sendible and brave Asante ppl are saying. The central market eomen are even more intelligent than your confused non-Asante idiots.
Asante 8 years ago
kwabena donkor promise to resign if dumsor doesn't stop by 2016 but before the time ppl were pushing for his exit.meanwhile comparing the formal minister to donkor,donkor performance was better.there is an adge that the devil u know is better than the angel u don't know
Papa Yaw 8 years ago
So
So
KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago
Yes, these people are enemies of progress.
JUSTICE FOR KUTU 8 years ago
MAY HE REST IN PEACE
TIME WILL TELL.
VENGEANCE IS MINE SAYS THE LORD
MAY HE REST IN PEACE
TIME WILL TELL.
KWAME 8 years ago
All of us who are fixated about the minister of power have got it wrong. The Companies Code of 1963, Act 179 has established very nicely the structure of authority in the company set up. The 1992 Constitution appears to follow this structure.
Ghanaians should remember that they voted for the President and members of parliament. We as Ghanaians do not vote for ministers. It isthe President who appoint ministers even though the minister is paid from the taxpayer's resources. The President is also an Executive one and not a ceremonial one. If a minister does not perform to the expectation of the citizenry who are the shareholders of Ghana, it is the President who we should blame.
In the company when a staff is non performing, the shareholders of the company blame the directors who they they appointed. The shareholders have nothing to do with that non performing staff because they did not recruit that staff for the company.
It is important to understand how this works. It was the President who appointed the minister in the midst of hundreds of qualified persons in the country. I dont agree with those who are on the neck of the power minister. Our anger and disappointment should be directed at the President who we elected and handed over all the resources of the state to.
Did Ghanaians arm twisted the President to appoint Dr Kwabena Donkor as the power minister? Even if Ghanaians dis arm twist the President, it must be noted that the ultimate success of his government, the credit goes to him so it is with the failure of the government. It is the President who formed the government and not Ghanaians.
I do not accept the way the power issue is being viewed. The 1992 Constitution has been fashioned along the lines of the Companies Code of 1963 which was compiled by the commissioned Irish intellectual, Professor Gower.
Ghanaians should direct each issue to the right entity and by that it is easier to deal with our challenges that making issues blurred.
JOSEPH GANYOBI 8 years ago
THIS KUMASI ASHANTI LAWLESS FOOLS THEY DON'T HAVE TOILETS IN THEIR HOMES. ....THEY GO AND SHIT UNDER COCOA TREES. .FOOLS. ...WE ARE LUCKY ENOUGH FOR THE WHITE PEOPLE TO OUR COCOA. ....SMELLY BASTARDS
YB 8 years ago
You need to take your pills, dude.
Dom 8 years ago
JD u made my day.....some people are so silly. Have u stayed in ksi before. Accra with its developed infrastructures, u do still see people pissing and defecating in around the beach and circle odurna river. So tell me who is civilised.
joe mensah 8 years ago
rtz
rtz
inercycl 8 years ago
No! He resigned as a result of the AMERI deal saga.The NDC is trying to save face by removing the main representative of the government in a deal gone sour.Remember the AMERI group also flushed out their crook representative? So with both parties flushing out the crooks in the deal, they now believe they are out of the woods.Not so fast.The entire deal has to be re- visited with both crooks now out of the way.
Question now is: Why does it have to take a Norwegian journalist to "straighten us up"! We are such a joke!
Agyemang 8 years ago
Douglas Bristol because of politic see hw you insult.you ll suffer in the rest of life not only you but ur family u ll die unexpected is my god should punish you in Jesus name amen
Galbose 8 years ago
Sorry, ghananians are yet to know the crook ruling them.The power minister is just a scapegoat. The problem is the dead goat. He should have resigned and not kwabena donkor. This dead goat of a president has finished Ghana. He is a big thief. I hate writing about him because, he is simply a criminal,womaniser, drunkard and voodoo. Am sorry for mother Ghana
Tony Ponti 8 years ago
Its all propaganda about the sacking of the power minister.
fare deal 8 years ago
The minister should have been fired for his personal defects, or his boss resign for collective failure. If de prez has not deemed it humane to resign at this point, he should be impeached by scrupulous representatives of the people. May the Almighty God save Ghana.
Rabiatu Dinani 8 years ago
It was not only Kumasi people who jubilated, some of us in Tamale also jubilated because he insulted us during the time of fasting and even threatened to move the sub station of VRA to Techiman.
Bediako 8 years ago
If the story is true, then it is either a cross section of Ghanaians is ignorant about governance or illiterate. You mean people jubilate because the minister resigns? That the power was there and Dr Kwabena Donkor refused to give it to them, Jesus Christ! This kind of thinking is indeed wierd. out of the ten regions of Ghana, the minister kept the power away from that region, and they now have the authority to appoint their own power minister who would give them power 24 hours a day. U see why i used the word 'wierd'. Dr Kwabena Donkor, God bless u for your good to improve our energy needs all over the country, albeit some people dont want to give u any credit. God will reward u at the right time
go to hell
We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...
The ministers Dzifa and Donkor have already looted hundreds of millions so made their exit and can be forgotten by election time .This selfish greedy corrupt minister is only a symptom of this criminal mafia full of anti Aka ...
Mahama corruption lagacy has yielded food and the results are: Ameri deal, Kumasi Airport, Rattary Park, MetroMass Bus rebranding, Sada, Geeda, Wayomi 50 Million cedis. All of the above money sto ...
YOU SAID THAT NO ONE CAN SACK HIM BUT WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO SAY TO ME AS A WISE MAN WHO TOLD YOU THAT AT ALL COST THIS STUPID POWER MINISTER MUST GO? ABOA FUNU, TAKE IT FROM ME YOUR DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT WILL ALSO GO THIS YEAR. ...
I am sure that an Ashanti broke your heart recently or when you were younger and that is ...
Dude.the whole article is nonsense for the first place,many people were interview across the nation,many were pushing hard for the power minister to go even PPP's Dr Ndum.why then should they single out Ashanti region and cas ...
THE incompetent and visionless MAHAMA created in haste the POWER MINISTRY for NO Tangible REASON.AFTER Promises upon PROMISES to FIX DUMSOR but FAILED, He then appointed Donkor to continue his LIES,& being stubborn like his P ...
Because will not sit there for somebody to cheat even if he is older we dont care we just want a better ghana if that is wrong then we arr sorry. I hope one day there will be akanlnad and i know it will be better off than gha ...
We have the most beautiful natural lake and come over and see how beautiful and tourist resorts have been built around it. Accra will refuse to exist without the oil, gold and cocoa from akan land. What does accra produce, no ...
I doubt if I will ever see the formation of an Akanland during my lifetime but I believe there is a possibility for each of the Regions to become Federal States. My Mother is Ashanti & Father, a Bono (B.A.), and I believe bot ...
You have a solid point. The minister can't be faulted for Dumscr. He needs money from the government to persecute that work. He is been used for political gain. However you need to be careful about fanning ethnicentic emotion ...
Ethnocentric
Ali, you are a disgrace to mother Ghana, if you are a true Ghanaian. These days people, under the cloak of the internet, say all kinds of things about people and go scot free. Most of these guys might be foreigners who want ...
The Power Minister exited on his own just in time to be sacked by the President. It is time for all current Ministers to watch what comes from their months. Things are changing very fast because masses have learned to say som ...
Folks, we must face the fact about this "dumsor" palava. Ghanaians will continue to experience this cancer unless the President institute a SHAKE-UP at the Electricity Corporation and the Volta River Authority. If the present ...
The President himself is a liar so how can he appoint truthful people to man his administration. From now onwards every person in the country being he or she given a responsible position in the country should take an oath tha ...
No can can make the argument that Kumasi politics is derived from anything other than tribal folly or party politics of the gutter kind. The people of Kumasi where I lived in Kwadaso section of town all of my primary and midd ...
Stop your nonsense.I slso lived at Kwadaso snd yo be precise the SDA area. I can tell you the ppl are vety hardworking and well educated. I wish I can meey you phydically and show the educated ppl eith PhDs in my family. I be ...
Health Campaign
This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...
Why won't they jubilate? They did so when Mills died, and did sing about "Atta be wu na ema Nana aba ".That is the behavior that has cost npp elections in the country. I am happy as a Ghanaian with the attitude being exhibite ...
YOU SHOULD STOP PAINTIN ...
IT IS BETTER TO LEARN AND FULFILL THE REGULAR PAYMENT OF YOUR BILLS RATHER THAN JUBILATE OVER THE RESIGNATION OF SOMEONE WHO WAS TRYING TO HELP FIX THE PROBLEM. THIS IS STACK IGNORANCE OF A PEOPLE WHO CLAIM TO BE THE WISEST S ...
With or without Kwabena Donkor the dumsor situation in Kumasi will not change. I therefore wonder why any sound person in Kumasi would jubilate over his resignation. By the way do some normal people still think that Kumasi is ...
The failure and subsequent resignation of the Power Minister is a clear indication of the magnitude of the power crisis in Ghana. The government seems to have lost focus of appropriate solutions to the problem and that has le ...
Agreed, the man is no saint, but was he a villain? Why rejoice over his resignation? Be your brother's keeper; for he who rejoices over the misfortunes of others, doubles the weight of his own. May he live with the good lesso ...
Pity we have stupid and blind ppl in Ghana. Is lack of electricity supply which was abundantly available a sign of progress? Are u educated at all, aboabiba? Read over what the sendible and brave Asante ppl are saying. The c ...
kwabena donkor promise to resign if dumsor doesn't stop by 2016 but before the time ppl were pushing for his exit.meanwhile comparing the formal minister to donkor,donkor performance was better.there is an adge that the dev ...
So
MAY HE REST IN PEACE
TIME WILL TELL.
All of us who are fixated about the minister of power have got it wrong. The Companies Code of 1963, Act 179 has established very nicely the structure of authority in the company set up. The 1992 Constitution appears to follo ...
JD u made my day.....some people are so silly. Have u stayed in ksi before. Accra with its developed infrastructures, u do still see people pissing and defecating in around the beach and circle odurna river. So tell me who is ...
rtz
No! He resigned as a result of the AMERI deal saga.The NDC is trying to save face by removing the main representative of the government in a deal gone sour.Remember the AMERI group also flushed out their crook representative? ...
Sorry, ghananians are yet to know the crook ruling them.The power minister is just a scapegoat. The problem is the dead goat. He should have resigned and not kwabena donkor. This dead goat of a president has finished Ghana. H ...
The minister should have been fired for his personal defects, or his boss resign for collective failure. If de prez has not deemed it humane to resign at this point, he should be impeached by scrupulous representatives of th ...
If the story is true, then it is either a cross section of Ghanaians is ignorant about governance or illiterate. You mean people jubilate because the minister resigns? That the power was there and Dr Kwabena Donkor refused to ...