You are here: HomeNews2015 03 03Article 348884

Presidential jet catches fire at Kotoka

Read Comments Comments (153)

• USMAN 9 years ago

who killed Atta Mills

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Oyiwa,here we are! Bahama is a taboo and must resign immediately. God save Ghana and let us vote Mahama out in 2016.

• Ben 9 years ago

He must get off our backs!

• NANA Ø !! GHA SWEET 9 years ago

I can see Npp evil doers .

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Stupid assession

• Frank A Karikari 9 years ago

The plane was tired

• Amegaxoxo 9 years ago

I hope there was no loot on board.

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

Its rather unfortunate mahama was not on board.This president will one day be rejected and result a FREE fALL from the skies.Some of us are sorry the globetrotter was not on board. What mission was this Plane bound for outsid ...

• JDM PROMISING FOOL 9 years ago

PROF. MILLS WILL SURELY KILL THIS DEMONIC MAHAMA SOME. HE HAS BEEN LUCKY AGAIN THIS TIME TOO. I BET GHANA, PROMISING IDIOT MAHAMA WILL NEVER BE LUCKY AGAIN! PROF. MILLS WILL SURELY KILL HIM SOME!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Neither the President nor any government official was on board and no casualties have been recorded.The crew on board was on a mission for the presidency."

What special mission was the crew going to perform in Malabo, Equ ...

• Bomber 9 years ago

They are putting up another hotel in Equatorial Guinea after completing the Dubai one. Take the money out of the country for your selfish interest, you will are not immortal anyway.

• helen 9 years ago

Mona Quartey the former City bank teller is Ibrahim Mahama girlfriend.he wants her to become Governor of the bank of ghana or minister of finance so that he can steal Ghana's money. The very greedy Mona is a husband kille ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

THERE ARE TRO TRO PRESIDENTIAL MATES PASSING DRUG MONEY AROUND.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

What the fuck is your issue about this incident? Whether it is tro-tro or not, Is it your business? Why wont you focus on trying to get a raise in your ShoeShine business since your Political dream has been halted indefinitel ...

• Koo 9 years ago

Foolish talk as usual!

• Kunta Kinte 9 years ago

You NDC monkeys are all going to jail soon.

• Omanba 9 years ago

Are you NANA APPIAH one of the CLUELESS NDC GUYS? Don't you know that the TRO TRO PRESIDENTIAL JET IS A NATIONAL ISSUE? SARPONG DESERVES TO COMMENT ON IT WHETHER FOR OR AGAINST. Sit down and get to analyse this.

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Who is Sarpong an Illiterate fool who does not know his left from right concern himself about what is going on in Ghana? Who made him the Political Spokes person?? Idiot Watchman and a ShoeShine Boy taking Online Courses and ...

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

Don't you think a shoeshine boy is more respectable than koklo deka and ayigbe dzulor. You are even ashamed of your tribe to the extent that you use Akan name.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

I bet they have neglected to do routine inspection and maintainance on the aircraft. You cannot treat aircrafts like trotro.

• Omanba 9 years ago

EVEN THE UNITED KINGDOM, which has better resources and money, does not any MORE SPEND MONEY ON OFFICIAL FLIGHTS FOR THE QUEEN as well as maintenance of JETS AND YATCH.

The QUEEN is now permitted to travel on COMMERCIAL FL ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THAT FOOL SHD HAVE BEEN KILLED

• kk 9 years ago

I BET THE PLANE IS GOING TO EQUITORIAL GUINEA TO HAUL MASSIVE COCAINE TO GHANA. SOUTH AMERICAN DRUG CARTELS DROPS COCAINE FROM AIRCRAFTS AND SUB-MARINES IN THAT PART OF WEST AFRICA. THIS IS HOW THE NDC GETS COCAINE TO GHANA F ...

• K-SWITCH 9 years ago

CHECK KOFI JUMAH

• KWADWO 9 years ago

DO THEY COMPLY WITH THE MANUFACTURER'S MAINTAINANCE ROUTINE?

• kwasi 9 years ago

does this pilot knows what the hell hes doing

• Ibrahim SULLEY 9 years ago

NPP BE READY FOR BITTER RIVAL AGAINST WE THE NON AKANS IN GHANA, EWES, NORTHERNERS, GAS, GA ADAMGBES,.ETC

• LORD 9 years ago

BECAUSE OF YOUR PETTINESS NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR GOOD.

• bhono holland 9 years ago

hhhmmmmmm no comment

• Close Observer 9 years ago

''We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make ONE OF YOUR OWN president.'' - John Mahama
    WHAT ARE THE REST OF US TO JOHN MAHAMA?
    VOTE NDC OUT 2016 BEFORE THEY DESTROY GHANA WITH ANTI-AKAN POLITICS.
    A ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

Was somebody paid to eliminate the president and it failed? Just asking. Did they think Mahama was in the jet? Investigate some of the military officers.
    Because Coup cannot succeed, they are using other tactics.

• Clueless Bawumia 9 years ago

Mr Prez you are protected in the name of the almighty.
    You will always be our Prez, we respect and pray for you every day.
    They can try again!
    But we the ppl of God can tell u with confidence, they will not succeed.

• Omanba 9 years ago

The name CLUELESS FITS THE NDC PIGS WHO ARE INDEED CLUELESS.

We need people WHO HAVE SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS and NOT PIGS WITHOUT CLUES.

GOD IS NOT A FOOLISH GOD TO ENDORSE FOOLISH THINGS THAT YOU THINK OF. YOU ARE GIVING ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Next time the thiefman gets on board he not come back. direct or indirect those who have perish by papa DUMSOR their blood will be on his head.

• Foreign mp 9 years ago

The people cannot wait until 2016. We must FORCE this incapable leader out of our way.A standing Block between Advancement and Economic Recovery. mahama is a curse bestowed to Ama Ghana and hope our Living God is doing everyt ...

• Uncle Steve 9 years ago

What about Kuffour, who had an accident at the airport traffic lights of all places. He was not curse but someone who wasn't in the flight is rather the cursed one. Fresh fool

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

BREAKING NEWS. MAHAMA AND NDC HAVE BEEN USING THE PRESIDENTIAL JET TO CARRY LOOTED GHANA GOLD TO SELL ABROAD. THE LATEST DEAL WAS STRUCK BY GOVT OFFICIALS DURING THE AFCON. THE PRESSURE ON THE TYRES IS DUE TO THE FACT THAT IT ...

• ???? 9 years ago

GOSH!!!!!! WHERE WAS MAHAMA F()CK KNOWS HOW LONG WE'VE BEEN PRAYING FOR THIS PLANE TO CRUSH WITH HIM IN IT (KMT)

• Kojo Billy Duncan 9 years ago

Evil thinker.

• Clueless Bawumia 9 years ago

What was he doing at the airport anyway when his medical check date was not due.
    This guy really need to arrested today today

• BNI 9 years ago

FOR YOUR IDIOCY, TURN YOURSELF IN TO THE BNI.

• Omanba 9 years ago

IS THERE ANY SENSE IN CALLING OR THE ARREST OF NANA AKUFO-ADDO? HAVE THE SECUITY AGENCIES SAID ANYTHIG ABOUT NANA? THIS IS ONE OF THE CLUELESS NDC PIGS? THESE PIGS, INCLUDING MAHAMA, ARE CLUELESS AND ARE STILL PLUNGING THE NA ...

• YAW ANTWI 9 years ago

Nkwasiafor, you have started again(nkrasifor patriotic party) npp

• Sly 9 years ago

Npp, enemy of progress party, U will always remain in Opposition.
    God punish wanna

• selorm 9 years ago

the man dey use am too much

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Just don't sabotage the plane. Most might disagree with Mahama's politics but we can't b killing our best brains on the continent.

• Nii Lante 9 years ago

...and who are these best brains you are referring to? Mahama or Anita Desousou who claims the depreciation of the cedi is caused by dwarfs or Auntie Maggie Amissah Arthur who was seeing doves on the hearse carrying Atta Mil ...

• Sly 9 years ago

Wise talk

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Mahama is using the aircraft like a donkey.

• United Ghana 9 years ago

I want to know what mission, on behalf of the presidency, the journey to Eq Guinea was about. I thought AFCON ended weeks ago

• Syman 9 years ago

So, my Bredren and Sistren, has an aspiring Presidential candidate EVER promised transparency during their time in office before being voted to power??? If they do, let's hold them accountable, if not let's make sure they pro ...

• Yaw Owusu 9 years ago

The main reseon why the NDC , Mahama and Ghana is experiencing all these hardship and difficulties is that NDC and Mahama have been cursed. Anything they will touch will catch fire or bring darkness.

• Lucky Dovlo 9 years ago

Taflatse, who and who were on board the aircraft? What were they going to equitorial Guinea for? What kind of cargo were they exporting out of the country? Usually reliable sources have confirmed to some of us that the presid ...

• Joe Small 9 years ago

DO you know that Prosper Bani is no longer the chief of staff? Fool!!!! - and you call yourself Lucky.

• kk 9 years ago

THE PLANE IS USED TO CARRY COCAINE AND GOLD AROUND THE WORLD.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

EIH! GHANA, IBRAHIM MAHAMA RUNNING SECRET MISSIONS FOR DRAMANI MAHAMA. MMMMMM THEY WILL BE EXPOSED ONE DAY...GOD IS NOT ASLEEP. NDC, TALK NOW. ABLAKWA, KWAKYE OFOSU, FIIFI KWETEY, OMANE BOAMA, MISS ASIEDUAH NKETIAH, KOFI ADAM ...

• Clement Agbodeka 9 years ago

Clement agbodeka some of Ghanaian s are impatience they talk any how how can mahama destroy Ghana some of us we do not think well for itself.

• Ama 9 years ago

What have we done wrong that we have misfortune one after the other- The cedi falling, rains not falling on Akosombo dam, economy in crisis and now aircraft burning?- HMM have we offended God???? We miss you uncle Attah.

• Ekow Samuel-Paris. 9 years ago

OH VERY SORRY.

• Adwoa 9 years ago

It is just unfortunate that basic things such as cooling times between aborted takeoffs wasn't observed which in turn caused the incident. Please read your books Presidential flight crew.

• Nana Danso 9 years ago

President Mahama must see the trend of affairs in the country and begin serious prayers. A word to the wise is enough.

• Qweku 9 years ago

misleading headline

• Eric 9 years ago

Thank God there was no casualties

• LORD 9 years ago

WE THAT GOD THAT OUR PRESIDENT WAS NOT ON BOARD.MAY GOD CONTINUE TO PROTECT THE PRESIDENT FROM EVIL ACTS.

• perscoba 9 years ago

The evil was the NDC scheme to set fire and then request money for repairs or to buy a new one at inflated price.

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

I do not want to comment on this unfortunate incident. where re the Technical men ? The aircraft is not airworthy. The Captain and Chief Engineer must be sanctioned.

• ahmed 9 years ago

It should have caught fire in mid air, to burn of all them, useless, greedy and selfish lot.

• KT 9 years ago

May God forgive you because you don't know what you're saying..

• This aircraft will one day kill Maham 9 years ago

I pray that next time Mahama will be on board. After using Ghana's money to buy alot of Articulated Trucks hidden in Burkina Faso and Mali, he has has to pay with his body D A N D U R E W A( DANDUREWA BALAWO) SEEEEJE

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THE CURSE OF THE DEEDS OF THE AFRC/P/NDC IS ON FULLY.

• Dean 9 years ago

Everything is crumpling under Mahama.He is the cursed president.Mahama is jinxed.Nothing Better.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Does this one too need a commission of enquiry? God help us. We can't continue to enquire!

• macelino 9 years ago

before u judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes.

• phillasty 9 years ago

are we going to sit down for this air craft to kill a personality before the problem could be solved? hmmmmmm God save Ghana

• dju 9 years ago

This was the chance why did'nt it happen in the air. Corrupt foolish president who has taken Ghanaians for granted.The stupid Ayariga with his arrogance they will see 2016 thiefs

• WTF? 9 years ago

This plane was ordered to be built by Kufuor in 2007 and it finally arrived and was commissioned by then Vice President John Dramani Mahama in 2010. Effing plane is not even 5 years old and it's now being set on fire just lik ...

• GAB 9 years ago

MAYBE A WAY TO AUCTION AND BUY HIMSELF AS HIS PRIVATE JET,WHO KNOWS WHAT?

• YANKEY BOY 9 years ago

Mahama's burial is in the pipeline.

• Kwami Ntow 9 years ago

I hope this is not a sabotage

• GAB 9 years ago

NO COUNTRY ANNOUNCES THIS FOR SECURITY REASONS.ONLY GHANA

• Joe 9 years ago

First the Presidential plane is there exclusively for the use of the President and his Vice not for staffers. So I see on reason why the staffers were using the plane although they were on a mission for the presidency. Secon ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

I don't want to relate this incidence to any curse. However folks would observe that this presidential jet isn't an old aircraft; it was purchased brand new by ex-Prez. Kuffour. Suddenly, we're hearing about troubles it's enc ...

• Nii Gbante 9 years ago

Thieves! they want to use it for their private jets.

• Suffering Ghana International Passeng 9 years ago

Mahama & his Crooked gangs has stolen my hard earned £2780. I wish Newman the cheat who has closed his circle travel in London was also inside. They haven't seen anything yet. I know that Newman is in Splintex Road.

• Addah Richard 9 years ago

hmm, Ghana is noted for fire outbreakes so am not surprised.

• NANA 9 years ago

MAHAMA NEEDS AIR FORCE ONE

• Prophet 9 years ago

Kufour, Mahama & all the ministers who have duped Ghana will pay They messed our airline and they want to see peace. They are joking. I curse them in the name of SATAN.

• Ken Agyapong MP 9 years ago

Mahama has robbed his fellow countrymen and he want to be at peace? No way. When Ghana International went bust the Mahama NDC bunch held the suffering passengers' refund and most are still suffering. It's against the wish of ...

• perscoba 9 years ago

Amanfuo this crimkinal NDC intentionally set the aricraft on fire so THEY ORDER A NEW ONE OR SPEND HUGE IMF MONEY FOR REPAIRS meanwhile 2000 Ghanain women are stranded in KUWAIT,,,,,

• perscoba 9 years ago

LISTEN GHANAINANS THIS NDC IS A CRIMINAL LOT. Just like rawlings' house fire they lie..it is scheme to divert the IMF LOANS into their pockets,,,,,,,,

• NDC-MAN 9 years ago

The prices of this jet must be investigated. Kuluu lu dey inside .wasn't a new jet.

• Kwame Oduro 9 years ago

Atta Mills ' s ghost crying out for this poor ghana agenda. Killers-- Mahama, Asiedu Nketia, Jj, etc his ghost will follow them throughout their lives time

• Osei Abeb 9 years ago

If this aircraft was burnt this would have prevented Mahama to sit down for a while to think of the problems Ghanaian are going through.Too many travels and zero achievement.

• Fisssh 9 years ago

Wicked people

• Abuski 9 years ago

Oh so mahama was not in??!??? Mtchewww. God why, is this a curse. We Ghanaians wish he goes and never come back.

• zombi politician. 9 years ago

This Aircraft was said to have been purchased under fraudulent deals highly inflated amount with the President then vice President being the leader who negotiated for the deal in Brazil. when late President Mills set up a bo ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

The left tyres were not rolling freely?
    just like moving a car with handbrakes engaged?
    And yet, the instruments indicated "ALL CORRECT SIR!"

I love Ghanaians.

But, maybe some NDC twerps want to privatise that one to ...

• AGIDI 2 9 years ago

Engineers must be punished severely

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

What engineers? Friction, that's what happens between the tire and the runway.
    Every plane has to go through that and they seldom burn.

• AGIDI 2 9 years ago

serious investigations must be put on board.

• Oteng 9 years ago

Amen

• zakaria sharif-paris 9 years ago

Mahama we always pray for you,may Almighty Allah will save you from you enemies.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

Pharaoh 'Mahama'... Let my people go saith the Lord of Host. Resign or watch death come to you like Pharaoh of Egypt.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Two airplane mechanics named Bob and Tim work at Accra airport. Accra gets fogged in one night and nothing can take off or land so Bob and Tim have nothing to do. After work Bob and Tim usually have a drink on their way home, ...

• PASQUIN 9 years ago

lol. THE NEXT FART WILL LAND HIM IN GUINEA BISSAU

• Gifty 9 years ago

Our beloved father Mahama you are blessed .they will plan it BUT they will not succeed.Hold on to God FIRMLY

• IS SIMPLE 9 years ago

Ghana can't use all her money on funerals, Agya Mahama ,please si fom

• favour 9 years ago

Be careful the kind of comments u make. If not God will punish u for yr loose talk.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Dumsor causing all this mahama and co
    will feel the heat too God is watching

• NPP HAS NO SOLUTIONS. ONLY INSULTS 9 years ago

Now evil Npp celebrates bcos they have nothing to offer Ghana but sabotage, strikes, demos, insults, threats, fires etc. EVIL NPP, WISH THIS FOR YOURSELVES

• Fisssh 9 years ago

Ofui

• secret for winning 9 years ago

lotto lotto lotto ....Hello my people!
    Do you need help in winning the
    lottery but don't know where to turn
    on?
    Lotto winner is your answer!!
    Lotto winner is a group of lotto
    forecasters who have come together
    to make ...

• kingson 9 years ago

This government should for once accept the fact that the God of Ghana not allah but the one and only true GOD of Abraham so all their shady deals with and promotion of islam will never go unpunished so they are warned.

• It serves them right that voted for t 9 years ago

Buole Mahama abaa!

• Clement Agbodeka 9 years ago

Who some of Ghanaians are impatience by accusing mahama forcely for any wrong did they should rather think of themselves. And move the nation forward. Omaha I wish the best

• YAWSON MAXWELL 9 years ago

THE JET WILL ONE DAY DROP ON THE GROUND WITH MAHAMAH AND HIS LOOT IN IT. GOD IS GREAT. THE CRIES OF ATTA MILLS SOUL AND THE CRIES OF GHANAIANS POOR WILL NOT BE IN VAIN. MAHAMAH WILL ONE DAY PAYFOR THAT. GOD IS GREAT. AMEN

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

We need energy, not fire.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 9 years ago

IM SO HAPPY

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 9 years ago

BURN IN HELL

• osei kwaku hamburg 9 years ago

this is no coincidence. The Mahama regime is looking for avenue to steal national moni=ey again. Soon we will be told the govt spent 5 million dollars to repair the presidential jet. Read my lips it going to happen soon

• Beth 9 years ago

We thank God no one died. Pray He will continue to preserve Ghana

• emperor 9 years ago

Oh sorry it is the overload money it had carried to Brasil. I am sure.

• CONCERN 9 years ago

JUST ONE DAY....

• Osei Tutu III 9 years ago

Why is Ghana fast becoming a nation of callous and cold-blooded people? Those commentators who wish our president dead can bury their heads in the sand. God will continue to protect President Mahama.

• Afua 9 years ago

If Mahama, kwabena Duffour, Fiifi Kwetey, Colins Dauda & Hamma know how the suffering Ghana international passengers cursed them they must as well protect themselves. Only God can save them

• Okomfo Dwaa 9 years ago

mahama & Co must go to Antoa. They have really offended a lot of people - sick old needy etc

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

If you think Mahama deserves to live for stealing elections knowing well he can't do the job and putting the people of Ghana in an endless suffering then you are a fool. The people want him dead because people are also dying ...

• Don P 9 years ago

Leave Nana alone

• DROP THAT YAM 2016 9 years ago

HMMMMMMM JUJU JUJU IS AT WORK OOOOOO,GHANA GOD SAVE US

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS AN ASSHOLE NONSES GYIMI GYIMI CHOP ALL GHANA MONEY,TWEAAAAA HE WILL GOO 2016 PERIOD,NDC CRIMINALS

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

PLEASE HELP US, ENOUGH TRASH

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

Are you sure we bought a brand new plane or was it" paint mamento"

• Martin 9 years ago

Either there's no truth to this story, or the journalist did a poor job reporting the story. The journalist failed to address questions such as:
    1. Was the plane airborne when it developed on-board computer problems?
    2. Di ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HASN'T SEE NOTHING YET, THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING PERIOD

• Ewe Nation 9 years ago

Must be the envious ashantis tryin to kill our president so as to give a better chance to Nana their preffered thief.Never ever trust an ashanti coz they'll plan to rob you or kill you.Lets kill off this evil tribe to rescue ...

• akua adepa 9 years ago

Eeeeiiii! Another means of pocketing funds in the name of maintenance or purchasing new jet. Hahaha I love Ghana. Thanks to our greedy politicians

• Daw 9 years ago

WOW WISHING SOMEONE DEAD,YOU ALL GOING TO DIE PREMATURELY BEFORE HIM.

• kalibob 9 years ago

I have always said I have agent in Atlanta who can get our country a good plane without such hitches.She is one of the best in the USA .But seems no one in Ghana will listen.One of the best testing aeronautical engineer ever ...

• Yaw Sarfo 9 years ago

Guys seriouly wishing the president dead is no ryt i tell u pls stop that.

• Next Guest house Achimota 9 years ago

oh God lets have peace in Ghana

• Okomfo Dwaa 9 years ago

All ministers and presidents past and present who have sins against you fellow Ghanaians are doomed

• Dr. Faxe 9 years ago

NONSENSE, WAT IS NEWS ABT PRESIDENTIAL JET BEING ON FIRE? PRESIDENT IS BURNT TO ASHES WUD HV BEEN A BETTER NEWS. DAT MAN IS A DIASTER SPOILING ALL HE INHERETED. JET FOR UR OWN SAFETY TOO U CANT MAINTAIN. WAT A JOOOOHN!!!!!

• Predator 9 years ago

Whoever flies that plane for a sinister move will eventually be grounded. Remember Kufuor flying the presidential jet to attend a birthday bash in the same Eq. Guinea without informing parliament? The plane was eventually gro ...

• harun 9 years ago

Ghana is in loss again.new plane on mahama's mind I guess

• helen 9 years ago

Latest news! Ibrahim Mahama wants to make his girlfriend a former bank teller at City bank the minister of Finance so that they can rob Ghana of its ant resources. ibrahim Mahama has started a campaign against Seth Tekper in ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THE THIEVERY US TOO MUCH MAHAMA WILL PAY A HIGHER PRICE PERIOD

• sticky 9 years ago

Yes, when he becomes president, he will surely perish in that plane.

• dentern 9 years ago

HOW OLD IS THIS AIRCRAFT? where was it purchased?

• Ghabay,NY 9 years ago

This Mahama presidency is not of God,he forced his way through by rigging the elections,this is why Ghana is going through all these problems,these are signs from God,if you have the spirit of desernment ,you will know this,u ...

• cocoa krachie 9 years ago

Plane was on it's way to Equitorial Guinea to bring a load of cocaine

• Faustina 9 years ago

All these insults will not take us anywhere. Please, let us all control our tongue.

For whatever bad thing we wish for fellow friend, we would be wished same.

• cecil adu-gyamfi 9 years ago

what was the presidential plane taking off without the president. Is it a passenger plane taking people to guinea for what. President plane is for the president only and for his official duties and travel only.

• NYAME BA LEE 9 years ago

56 years of Ghanas age.and we dont have light and u talking a stupid Muslim.asshole.