You and who need Muntari? 419 boxer. Stay put in your dirty Bukom and keep quiet over sensitive football issues.
bhono holland 9 years ago
N0 MUNTARI NO BLACKSTER.PERIOD,
Nyansasem 9 years ago
You are wiser than some of the idiots parading here. After what came out, they are still blaming Muntari. FOOLS.
------
You wish the TRIO had apologized for stupidity among the GFA officials or the corruption that came ... read full comment
You are wiser than some of the idiots parading here. After what came out, they are still blaming Muntari. FOOLS.
------
You wish the TRIO had apologized for stupidity among the GFA officials or the corruption that came out of the committee. Some of you are still Africans indeed, with backward mentality.
Have you worked in Canada before? What did your employer do after hiring you? I bet they ask for your banking accounts even before you started working. That is what civilized people do?
Why then do they have to get to Brazil before asking the officials to pay then? And why did they pay the Coach, NDC officials and GFA even before they get to USA but still have no plans of paying the players.
Muntari should have slapped more of the officials.
To hell with the Sport Ministry, GFA and Black Stars.
wiser man 9 years ago
YOU PLAY ROUGH THE CHICK YOU OUT:
unid 9 years ago
leave that zongo boy with his wahala mentality out of the black star team
francis 9 years ago
Avram knows sulleys importance that is why he named him but those old krugs from GFA r against his choice.We will give u more slaps if ghana fails 2 make it at the afcon.Who purnished u for arranging and trying to sell matches.Where is ur patrotism wen u wer caught on camera arranging 2 sell matches.U need decipline and not sulley.
Mr.N 9 years ago
Why do you hire someone paying over $50K a month and GFA do not allow him to do his job. The question is, Is Avram Grant his own man or someone is telling him what to do.
hamed al qaq 9 years ago
GFA WONT LET GRANT BEING THE MAN INTO THE GROUP
Once Govina KojoLee 9 years ago
Mr. N(o) things are not clear but time will tell very soon.
Fiifi 9 years ago
I must have missed it.What came out of that absolved Sulley from his misbehavior.Like many others I stopped supporting him when he refused to testify. If they came out with more information let us know.
Patrick Saint-Eloi 9 years ago
What is he testifying about? The redundant fools who went on Ghana money for nothing for which reason the scuffle ignited?
In Ghana, we fool our stupid selves so much we don't ever see foolishness when it even blocks our ... read full comment
What is he testifying about? The redundant fools who went on Ghana money for nothing for which reason the scuffle ignited?
In Ghana, we fool our stupid selves so much we don't ever see foolishness when it even blocks our views. I began to see Sulley as very intelligent since the advent of that problem and see him even more when he refused to come to testify. He thinks those conducting the probe are clowns, and that's what I see too. I just happen to love him more; the guys is smart.
Sulley NEEDS to be at the AFCON!
OGOGLO QUARTER! ! 9 years ago
THE MOST DECORATED PLAYER IN GHANA,,,IF GHANA DOES NOT NEED SULLEY,HE DOES NOT NEED GHANA ,,,GFA DOES NOT DESERVE ANY APOLOGY FROM THE THREE GUYS,, THE GOAT HEAD NYATAKYI HAS NEVER ACCEPTED THE BLAMES FOR THE BRAZIL MESS AND HE RATHER WANTED AN APOLOGY,,,,,,,APOLOGY ,AFCON AND NYATAKYI MY ASSS,,,,,,,PAA GRANT IS JUST ANOTHER KWESI APPIAH IN DIFFERENT COLOR..
Ghfuo: Be Bad & Hang Nyantakyi, NOW! 9 years ago
Muntari needs to offer an apology. Without the apology, he should consider himself dismissed from any gbstar call ups
Bad boy Sule 9 years ago
Ghana cannot reward insurbordination. Muntari is finished anyway.
Della 9 years ago
but u are rewarding GFA insurbordination,why not muntari?
Rastafara"I" 9 years ago
what happened in Brazil embarrassed Ghana; Nyantekyi should apologize to ghana for because he was the captain of the ship...He should also resign..
KPB/ MUNTARI ARE GAY!!! 9 years ago
THE GUY HAS NO LOVE FOR GHANA, AFTER ALL HIS PARENTS CAME FROM NIGERIA!! HE IS YUROBA MAN YOU PEOPLE SHOULD FORGET HIM
He is uncivilized 9 years ago
We are never going to allow any single player or person to hold the whole country hostage . Muntari belongs in a cage with other monkeys.
The boy 9 years ago
Your Father belongs to a cage with other monkeys. ..Please leave this child alone....
Alah 9 years ago
You call Sulley an uncivilized Ghanaian for not apologizing, good. What do you call yourself for saying "he (Muntari) belongs in a cage with other monkeys". Is he a monkey? What a society.Please avoid making such utterance, I bet you will not call any of your family members a monkey. Come uut and tell us if you are better than Sulley financially and fame in the world of sports. It is not your fault but the fault of the INTERNET that has given you the access to make such comment. Coaches and other officials never had any problem with his behavior in Europe but officials in Ghana sports.So ask yourself WHY?
Have you looked at your dark face in the mirror today, dude?
BUKOM BOMBER 9 years ago
Busumbru, what about you, evil spirit?
Whom are you speaking for?
NONSENSE! Speak for yourself!
Who your shit told you Clottey or anyone you don't like cannot talk about "sensitive football issues"?
He will stay in Bu ... read full comment
Who your shit told you Clottey or anyone you don't like cannot talk about "sensitive football issues"?
He will stay in Bukom, but you must hide in your BAT SHIT cave, never crawl out, eat more of your BAT SHIT and die of Ebola. MORON!
VOTAT 9 years ago
BEHAVE OR CALL YOURSELF SACKED:
EVEN RONALDO WAS SACKED LESS MUTARI
Moses 9 years ago
GFA should be firm on their decision or else they will not be able to discipline misbehavior in future. Ghana is bigger than any single player so current and future players should know when not to cross the line. As a boxer, you should know how important discipline is in your boxing trade.
ERICUS 9 years ago
Grant works for GFA, so if GFA has placed a ban on Sulley what can Grant do
Alah 9 years ago
Moses, advise the GFA/F to discipline themselves by making payment of appearance fees on time and not to travel with bunch of unneeded officials to any tournament for their selfish and illegal activities that they desire to carry out.
Busumbru 9 years ago
Haaaaaa!!Typical Bukom behaviour...lol
EINSTEIN 9 years ago
TYPICAL BUSH ARROGANCE AND POMPOSITY WITH NO SUBSTANCE BEHIND IT.
VACUUM BRAGGARTS!
UNCIVILIZED!
VACUUM BRAGGARTS!
UNCIVILIZED!
Nii 9 years ago
Anamu. You people think if you are from bukom then you are stupid. But we gas can parade better and intellectuals in Ghana than most of you guys. Go check your records. Our independent struggle started by Gas. We just like the sea. We don't boast. But we do things others don't do. That guy you are insulting can go to places you can't go. He was international boxer.
mez 9 years ago
nii,pls don't respond bcos there is proverb ,akan one, if u haven't been to anothers farm u think u r the only farmer,obviously they don't know what they talking about.i believe this not about tribe,pls civility,thanks
gh boy 9 years ago
Is his comment an insult
Nii 9 years ago
Have you ever been to bukom before. ? The professor who wrote your English book for sssce. Prof. Naa Afaley sackiefio was from bukom. Onye gbemi
Busumbru 9 years ago
It's all you guyz no there. I thought you will metion any other achievement than writing an sssce book and professorship. Abig is always a big no matter how it is cleaned. Empty boastful seaside defeacators. That's why you people sleep with each others wives and the whole place is infested with incest. So you have not yet been told your father is the older brother of your mother? Go for a DNA and find the truth. Mean while, I advice you to stop sleeping with your daughter.lol.
Nii 9 years ago
Yeah, we don't give a shit. That's why we speak our mind. We sleep with ourselves. But we don't do black money be sacrificing our relatives and family. Once again go and check everyone who is rich want to live in Accra. Uncircumcised Busumbru or who ever your name is. Every Ghanaian has the right to share his mind. If you don't agree with the person doesn't mean he is stupid. Go learn about the famous Gas or read Ghana history and you will see from independent struggle till date, Gas has always speak their mind. Bushman hiding in Accra enjoying his business and life. Go and take your bow and arrow or hoe and plant something. We need food. ONYE GBEMI WAAA
Busumbru 9 years ago
Anyone who looks at Gas through a Bukom lense will always think Gas are vulgar, primitive and Cheap. Thank God Bukom represent just a small fraction of Gas. All of you pack into one room like saddines,yet you make noise. Wise up Bukom. The world has gone beyond the ONYE GHEMI culture
Alah 9 years ago
Busumbru, you have misfired. I wish I know you and the tribe you come from then I would touch you and your people. Well, Bukom is dirty to you and others but NOT to us born and bred in Accra. If your have any personal problem with Joshua, just say it and people would understand you. But don't just jump into touching BUKOM one of the hearts of Accra in particular and Ghana as a whole in SPORTS (if you know what boxing is to Ghana . What you did is tribalism to me, because you touched the birth place of a lot GAS who are my people , because, I am a born and bred Ghanaian around BUKOM ( ZONGO LANE or ZANGON KADIR as my people call it). So don't be an idiot. He said it right, because the coach should be smart enough to know that we need Sulley to look good and have a formidable team in this year's AFCON TOURNAMENT.So Busumbru, don't be a be fool to that extent in touching the roots of some of us.
francis 9 years ago
busumbru is it bcos he slapped in brasil u think we dont need sulley?Every ghanaian who watches black stars play know sulley is of great importance than the u who received the slaps.Afterall what job did u have in brasil?Theives.U use our stars for ur own benefits.God punish u all
Great 9 years ago
Mr. Busumbru, this is not about individual issue. Are you thinking about the nation? Can you tell us what happened before the player uses his hand on the GFA official. Like I said before, there can never be a smoke without fire. We need MUTRAI.
mensah abrampa 9 years ago
That's is his opinion. You don't have to agree with him but at least give him the respect because everyone has the right of choice and self determination. No insults. Respect! Do unto others as you'd want them to do unto you. No one needs to beg for this.
Kadir 9 years ago
Stupid coward. U hide ur identity and insult bukom. Respect bukom or shut the fuck up. U know how many prominent people bukom has produced? And I'm not even talking about boxers alone. Foolish boy
Nii Joromi 9 years ago
Enough of this so-called experienced player bull shit. They have only brought pain and shame to Ghana.
Anokwale 9 years ago
I think this focus on experienced players who have not won us hardware has to stop. People should watch the beginning of the USA game again and ask themselves why Muntari let Dempsey just slide through...
Good news 9 years ago
You and who need Suley Muntari?
LIFE SAVER OF THE YEAR 9 years ago
It has never happened before on our planet earth. A two week complete melt-down and disappearance of lumps in breasts , a guaranteed healing process discovered in Ghana ONLY,is now available to save lives immediately . This has been tested and proven among women terrified that they would risk cutting parts of their bodies via operation. The good news is : there is a more reliable and gentlier alternative. Save your breast and rid them of this dangerous cancerous disease. The process mysteriously works and has instantaneously helped all eighteen women who went through the process regain their health back from the jaws of death. Never before has there been any medical breakthrough with this level of success. Its no joke : it works ! Why waste time and money on expensive and harsh treatments ? Call today and stop this brutal disease immediately. I am here to save lives. 055-430-5328 or 055-430-5327 or 054-867-2317
Freddie 9 years ago
Go and practice how to fight well, Mr. Clottey. You are not a football coach, but a mere fan. Leave the coach to do his work.
Victor A. Young 9 years ago
If Muntari and others would apologize to the Sports Ministry and GFA, I believe they will easily be invited to camp. So far, it looks like that's not going to happen. I personally believe that Essien, Muntari and KPB could be great asset for Black Stars, but it's only personal opinion. The Coach and FA authorities will decide in the end. Let's wish Coach Avram Grant and our team all the best as they go into the AFCON-2015 tournament in Equitorial Guinea.
Nyansasem 9 years ago
You wish the TRIO had apologized for stupidity among the GFA officials or the corruption that came out of the committee. Some of you are still Africans indeed, with backward mentality.
Have you worked in Canada before? Wha ... read full comment
Have you worked in Canada before? What did your employer do after hiring you? I bet they ask for your banking accounts even before you started working. That is what civilized people do?
Why then do they have to get to Brazil before asking the officials to pay then? And why did they pay the Coach, NDC officials and GFA even before they get to USA but still have no plans of paying the players.
Muntari should have slapped more of the officials.
To hell with the Sport Ministry, GFA and Black Stars.
agosta 9 years ago
I agreed with u bro....some Ghanaians are just primitives nd uneducated...the guy earns his life in good but the hard way so minister or GFA should also do the same not to steal the taxpayers money..Ghanaians have not learnt anytime from this fiasco of Brazil nd are going to cry 2015 afcon. The trio or the four players are needed period...no apology...
nyansasem 9 years ago
you are a big fool. where in this world do people take the law in their own hands for somebody not doing work well?!
people representing us must show respect to us and themselves by behaving well
you are a big fool. where in this world do people take the law in their own hands for somebody not doing work well?!
Exactly, this is my takes on the argument. Muntari is a genius. I also thought he should have slapped more of those leeches who went on the trip with their girlfriends.
THE SENTINEL 9 years ago
GFA AND THE SPORTS AUHROTIES OF GHANA SHOULD RATHER APOLOGIZE STRONGLY TO MUNTARI, KPB AND ESSIEN ... FOR NOT FIELDING THEM AGAINST THE USA IN BRAZIL. THEY MUST ALSO BE HONOURED AND CONGRATULATED FOR HELPING TO REVEAL THE DIRTY DEALS AND CORRUPTION BEHIND THE SCENES. WE WILL REMAIN AS WE ARE IF WE ADMANTLY REFUSE TO SEE THINGS IN THEIR REAL PERSPECTIVE AND THINK ANALYTICALLY AND OBJECTIVELY. I KNOW SOME SILLY OFFICIAL OF GFA OR THE SPORTS MINISTRY SAID "NEVER" SO IT CANNOT BE RETRACTED AS IF THAT PERSON IS ABOVE ALL ELSE, PERFECT AND HOLY!
AHENE 9 years ago
Victor Young, you're a fool.
Tell your stupid asshole crooks at the Sports Ministry and the GFA to apologise.
Fuck you!
Tell your stupid asshole crooks at the Sports Ministry and the GFA to apologise.
Fuck you!
Victor A. Young 9 years ago
It's pathetic! When people can't give concrete opinions about issues they resort to insults. That's typical primitive mentality, yet they're the very ones who'd accuse others. What a shame. I just gave my personal opinion without insulting anyone so it's funny to read comments coming from some fanatics with weird views. Lord have mercy! Folks in this forum should treat their eyes to some fun statements. Lol!!!
AHENE 9 years ago
Pathetic? No, I'm not. You are the pathetic one.
You're a fool because you asked the victims to apologise without asking the same of the perpetrators of greed and exploitation, whose dishonesty, unreliability and un-trustworthiness led to the mayhem in the first place.
You are going to choke one day for benefiting from Nyantakyi's thievery.
And do not ask me to prove that he is a thief. Why do you think he never renders GFA accounts to anybody, not even to the taxpayers who give him their money?
Hardly any records, any receipts.
What the fuck are you defending him and his clique for?
Do you think the rebellion is the cause of our problems or the GFA's greed is?
I like you, bro. That's the truth.
Once Govina KojoLee 9 years ago
Look guys, brother Victor Young has done or say nothing wrong to deserved you guys bashing. There was nothing shows in his notions that he supported GFA or sports minster, but because two wrong does not make it right, he WISHED the trio could render an apology for the sake of AFCON 2015 TOURNAMENT, PERIOD.
I also feel the same way. I despised all those leeches at GFA and the sport ministry but what can we do.
The INTEREST OF THE BLACK STAR is what Victor Young was basing his argument on but not Nyantakyi GFA.
Take heed guys.
agyeman 9 years ago
The team as it stands does not need a bad nut. Keep those three boys away. Let them play for money in their clubs.
Kofi Konadu 9 years ago
HE IS NOT UNDISPENSABLE
liviti 9 years ago
Even the guy who sulley slapped admits blackstars needs sulley.
Opanin Koo Kwakye 9 years ago
Keep Muntari out. He's not bigger than Ghana, the country that has made him who he is now. He must be told in no uncertain terms that his excellence on the field must go with respect for authority.
YOUNG 9 years ago
STUPID OLD MAN, RESPECT FOR AUTHORITY YOUR MOTHER'S ASS!
TUUTUU BAAA, BAAAA, BAAAAA LIKE THE SHEEP that YOU ARE, WHAT DID RESPECT FOR AUTHORITY GAIN MARTIN LUTHER KING, ROSA PARKS AND MALCOLM X BEFORE THEY REBELLED?
NOW ... read full comment
TUUTUU BAAA, BAAAA, BAAAAA LIKE THE SHEEP that YOU ARE, WHAT DID RESPECT FOR AUTHORITY GAIN MARTIN LUTHER KING, ROSA PARKS AND MALCOLM X BEFORE THEY REBELLED?
NOW DO YOU SEE THE RESPECT THEY'VE GOTTEN SINCE THE REBELLION?
THESE PEOPLE WERE EXCELLENT IN ORATORY, BUT THEY REBELLED AGAINST CROCKERY.
BUT YOU CANNOT SEE THE PARALLELS, SO YOU'RE A FOOL!
wang 9 years ago
fuck off please
YOUNG 9 years ago
TELL HIM, WANG, TELL THE FOOL CALLED OPANIN.
Kwame 9 years ago
We need footballers not boxers was he not in the team 2008 and what happen tweeeaaaa he will never play again and for you go and prepare on the gym and stop jumping from one radio station to the other
Perennial Loser From Kyebi 9 years ago
Sulley is finished with the Black Stars. There's no room for grandfathers with 'football ages' anymore. He knows it. Besides, the kind of pussy he's enjoying makes playing for Ghana chicken shit!
Analyst 9 years ago
Unless Joshua Clottey had just arrived from space, he would have known what Sulley Muntari did to receive an indefinite ban from Black Stars. It is be Sulley who must be showing strong desire to come back by displaying remorse and apologizing for his unruly behaviour. There is nothing a team can achieve without discipline and it is proper to let Sulley and the rest of the players understand this.
REALIST 9 years ago
Analyst, tell Armah too to apologize.
There's nothing a team can achieve without discipline from management, as you saw in Brazil, confirmed at the Commission.
KD 9 years ago
go and get the belt for Ghana not football.
Godwin Jajah 9 years ago
Grant must know that if we fail to take the cup, he is going to be blamed not FA so he must do well to call Muntari for his own good.
Asem 9 years ago
Concentrate on boxing and leave football alone. We don't need arrogant footballers who have more money than brains. The blackstars need re branding and as such players like Muntari, KPB and even Asamoah Gyan should give way. Nyantakyi should also move on.
Bashiru manhyia Sauth Nasara codinato 9 years ago
No Sulley Muntari No Black Stars...period
ABRAHAM KOTEY AMON 9 years ago
We need Sulley
STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 9 years ago
I DONT THINK MUNTERI WILL BEHAVE LIKE THIS AGAIN THOSE THING HAPPEN BECAUSE HIS OWN COUNTRY MAN AKWASI APPIAH WAS HEAD COACH,MONEY MAKE SULLEY CRAZY
mantse 9 years ago
My brothers those who are using abusive words should take it easy, this is not tribalizm, "Lets be real, do not talk show on here cos I'm already shit, WE NEED MUNTARI, NO MUNTARI NO GHANA BLACK STARS, He has done more Than all the players,and come to this, who are those fools insulting Joshua, using bukom,? still u people are coming to Accra to survive. What he has achieved none of you have, and to top it all sulley has done so much for Ghana to deny him, those big men sitting at their offices in GFA thinking they are the law makers of football in ghana. Would they be playing on the pitch? No one should talk shit here, think narrowly before you write your mind. Sulley is thousand much, don't envy... Chaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!
mez 9 years ago
think narrowly?like sulley is messiah of Ghana football ,r u kidding?come on men!we don't NEED Sulley in Ghana football bcos he had his chances and new and young ones need their chances to shine.A nation of great talents like baba yara,dogo moro,ahmed polo,nketia yawson,kofi abbrey,kwadwo mfum,ablade kuma,shamo quaye etc:trust me there is always a replacement for anybody,no matter how good u r.
Omanbeye 9 years ago
Anyone who dares to speak the truth suffers. The repercussion is up on the nation.
BBC 9 years ago
Joshua Clottey I don't know that you are one of those supporting indesiplain in Ghana even if Ghana did not win our first match is ok than to call Suly indesiplai monetary
PATAPAA OBTT 9 years ago
THE PROBLEM WITH GHANA SOCCER IS DICTATION. THEY MANAGEMENT APPEAR TO KNOW FOOTBALL EVEN BETTER THAN THE PEOPLE THEY EMPLOY TO COACH THE TEAM. INFLUENCE, KICK-BACKS AND CORRUPTION WERE THE RESULT OF THE TEAM'S REVOLT IN BRAZIL AND THIS IS STILL PERSISTING. NOT UNTIL THE MANAGEMENT IS DISSOLVED,WE SHALL CONTINUE TO HAVE PROBLEMS. AFTER-ALL THEY DON'T EVEN CARE IF GHANA WIN OR LOSE. THAT'S IT.
Gabriel. Tenuo 9 years ago
Am very disappointed to hear such from a role model like you J. Clottey, are you saying because Sulley is reach so is above the law?Here was a guy who assaulted an official ,they were separated but he still followed up to continue his shameful act , did you know the Brazilian police had wanted to arrest him?he was given time to even justify his act and he still refused,man this era is good but man players of the 70/80's were far better if they control their ego they can higher because the time very very condusive.
bk 9 years ago
nyantakyi is a dictater fool
jungle 9 years ago
The stupidity of some people on this platform is mind boggling.what wrong did muntari do? To apologize for trying to collect his hard earn money?. It's saddens me that some humans just lack a little bit of brains. No wonder Africa is a failed continent.
mez 9 years ago
remember, all the players wanted their money{hard earned}but sulley is been mentioned pls think about it.please mind the insults as well,its expression f opinions period
mez 9 years ago
sulley may be good but we Ghanaians don't need him because a lot of boys want their chances to perform for the nation,sulley had his.please mr boxer don't tell us what we Ghanaians "need",just a reminder,we needed you to beat pacman but........
Joe Dagadu 9 years ago
Why is it that some people don't get common sense. Does it mean what Muntari did was right? The answer is NO and he is still feeling toooooo big to apologise. He can go to hell. Without him Black Star is still Black Star.
Kofi Nyarko 9 years ago
Look discipline is very very important in every institution so if Muntari has no discipline, the best thing for him to do is to move to BOXING to help Clotey in the Boxing Ring
Joe 9 years ago
What d u no about football?
SULLEY is finished! Not good enough!
Slayve, DC 9 years ago
Why won't this "kawa okro stew" boxer criticize Muntari for his insolence to Ghana? He has been asked to apologise for his rude behaviour buf he won't, further domonstration of his disrespect to authority. Discipline without trophies is more dignifying than winning trophies and disgracing a whole nation. If he sticks to his guns and refuses to apologise, he would continue to out of the team. Boxer "kawa" can go into the ring and show indiscipline to his coach and other officials and see what will befall his career.
Yusif Suraj 9 years ago
WE NEED HIM. Only Nyantakyi & his mafia think they can win the afcon with these porous defense 3rd grade midfielders.
David-Agyei Johnson 9 years ago
I think you are right.but let us hope on the coach we need the cup . i like mutari
GHANA WILL SUFFER FOREVER,AMEN 9 years ago
GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO DETORIATE AND SUFFER,THE RICH EXCEL THE POOR REMAIN POOR....OOOOOO I CRY FOR MOTHER GHANA,AMEN
Victor Osae Appiah. 9 years ago
I disagree with Clottey on the issue of discipline,a total sports man must combine talent with discipline otherwise you are going no where with your career.I expect a boxer of his caliber to know better.Suley is not indespensable.
morgan 9 years ago
sulley started playing Afcon way back b4 2008.
Niinoi 9 years ago
Seriously those asking for the call up of Muntari are just not disciplined like him. All he and the likes of him is to apologise but if he he thinks the whole of Ghana should come and beg him then he should forget it. By the way' Joshua why are you not thinking about getting fights? As the saying goes"cry your own cry".
Nana poku 9 years ago
What some few senseless Ghanaians are missing is non blurred thinking. If Ghana want a discipline team then they must as well keep Mr. Muntari at the bottom of the totem pole. Blackstar is not a zongo football team. The Ghana blackstar is the depiction of Africa's super strength in terms of soccer. We have to set a high standard for our players to follow. And sulley should be used as an example, which is sad.
A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago
Joshua, keep to the boxing ring and leave soccer alone.
Odikro Eyeuo Mununkum 9 years ago
Ghanaians must be wary entertaining corruption and greediness among the government and GFA by blaming Muntari for standing against it.People must rally behind Muntari and co against the dubious act by GFA and the sport minister in Brazil. The aftermath of the subsequent will motivate muntari to apologize to Ghanaians for using his hands but not just call for his crucifixion. The government and GFA are the major problematic of the entire episode.
Osei Yao 9 years ago
Discipline is a necessary ingredient for success in group games like football. Sulley must learn discipline first. Black satrs are better off without his indiscipline.
Osei Assibey-Boston 9 years ago
Clottey, stop this non-sense! This is not boxing.
In my opinion, I think u are the worst Ga boy who ever fought in the ring for mother Ghana coming from 'Bukom' after Azumah and Ike Kotey.
I watched u in the USA fight Pac ... read full comment
In my opinion, I think u are the worst Ga boy who ever fought in the ring for mother Ghana coming from 'Bukom' after Azumah and Ike Kotey.
I watched u in the USA fight Pacquiao and u totally disgraced mother Ghana to the core. Did u ever see Azumah the Professor fight? I think u were too youth and even if u did, possibly did not learn any thing from it.
Who told u protecting your face in a boxing bout
Gives u points? U turned to a punching bag to this vicious puncher of a boxer. U could have defeated almost all your opponents if u always punched back or responded immediately.
Go back to the Professor, and learn the real trade and tricks of the game, for u have a lot to learn, if u really want to go ahead in this trade.
Sana 9 years ago
He can be the best player coach on earth but we just compromise indiscipline.Win or loose he should stay away from the the team before others get infected.I do not know how disciplined you are but if you think discipline is not necessary any where you better rethink.Do this in any civilized nation and you will be banned for life.After all if he thinks he is not hungry there are others who are.JUst look at the guys track record not once but how many.Just a British coach once said there are players who posses every skill and talent but most coaches do not want them on their teams because they are just uncoachable.Please concentrate on your boxing to get a second fight with Pacman because your fight with was a total disaster and disgrace because you went straight into survival mood from start to finish for fear of being knocked out.You are a good boxer but you just have to up your game to make people want to watch you in the ring because promoters have to recoup their monies invested.The Pacman fight was a big opportunity for you to promote yourself but you failed entirely.
Osei Assibey-Boston 9 years ago
Say that again!!!!
Whatever 9 years ago
Not in our national footabll team. We don't need. Even if there's no body to play for Ghana, we won't call Sulley. We will present ghosts.
Boboobo 9 years ago
Massa concentrate on your boxing and let the coach do his work
Kwame Berchie 9 years ago
Are you a Boxer or a footballer? Since Muntari is your friend, have you spoken with him regarding the situation. Advice him before you fight for him. Rev. Osei Kofi has said Character and talents go together and I agree with him.
Kwame Adu Gyamfi 9 years ago
I like Muntari and I wish he was at the AFCON but seriously how can you sit here and back this guy. He attacks a GFA official which is wrong whether it was warranted or not, then he destroyed his property. Muntari has shown disrespect before even with Rajevac who was going to drop him from the WC. Then when Muntari had the chance to share his side or apologize he didn't. He doesn't do this with Milan only Ghana. It is only Muntari's fault he didn't make it to the AFCON. GHana is bigger than one man. The GFA has problems but so do some of these players.
koo frank 9 years ago
disciplain is a virtue in all things. if you are v good and you lack disciplain you distroy your diginity. let us call spae a spade. disrespect shouldnt be allowed in our society.
Yaw 9 years ago
Clottey must know that muntari has an ego that seems not respect anybody. That has been the character of muntari. how many times hadn't he had row with authorities? Please nobody should think of calling him back.
Yiddana 9 years ago
Mr. Clottey nice try, but bad behavior should not be rewarded. Sully needs to be a good role model for the youth of Ghana.
Sully's behavior needs much to be desired.
Mr. Clottey nice try, but bad behavior should not be rewarded. Sully needs to be a good role model for the youth of Ghana.
------
You wish the TRIO had apologized for stupidity among the GFA officials or the corruption that came ...
Avram knows sulleys importance that is why he named him but those old krugs from GFA r against his choice.We will give u more slaps if ghana fails 2 make it at the afcon.Who purnished u for arranging and trying to sell matche ...
In Ghana, we fool our stupid selves so much we don't ever see foolishness when it even blocks our ...
THE MOST DECORATED PLAYER IN GHANA,,,IF GHANA DOES NOT NEED SULLEY,HE DOES NOT NEED GHANA ,,,GFA DOES NOT DESERVE ANY APOLOGY FROM THE THREE GUYS,, THE GOAT HEAD NYATAKYI HAS NEVER ACCEPTED THE BLAMES FOR THE BRAZIL M ...
You call Sulley an uncivilized Ghanaian for not apologizing, good. What do you call yourself for saying "he (Muntari) belongs in a cage with other monkeys". Is he a monkey? What a society.Please avoid making such utterance, I ...
He will stay in Bu ...
GFA should be firm on their decision or else they will not be able to discipline misbehavior in future. Ghana is bigger than any single player so current and future players should know when not to cross the line. As a boxer, ...
Moses, advise the GFA/F to discipline themselves by making payment of appearance fees on time and not to travel with bunch of unneeded officials to any tournament for their selfish and illegal activities that they desire to c ...
VACUUM BRAGGARTS!
UNCIVILIZED!
Anamu. You people think if you are from bukom then you are stupid. But we gas can parade better and intellectuals in Ghana than most of you guys. Go check your records. Our independent struggle started by Gas. We just like ...
Is his comment an insult
It's all you guyz no there. I thought you will metion any other achievement than writing an sssce book and professorship. Abig is always a big no matter how it is cleaned. Empty boastful seaside defeacators. That's why you pe ...
Yeah, we don't give a shit. That's why we speak our mind. We sleep with ourselves. But we don't do black money be sacrificing our relatives and family. Once again go and check everyone who is rich want to live in Accra. U ...
Anyone who looks at Gas through a Bukom lense will always think Gas are vulgar, primitive and Cheap. Thank God Bukom represent just a small fraction of Gas. All of you pack into one room like saddines,yet you make noise. Wise ...
Busumbru, you have misfired. I wish I know you and the tribe you come from then I would touch you and your people. Well, Bukom is dirty to you and others but NOT to us born and bred in Accra. If your have any personal problem ...
busumbru is it bcos he slapped in brasil u think we dont need sulley?Every ghanaian who watches black stars play know sulley is of great importance than the u who received the slaps.Afterall what job did u have in brasil?The ...
Mr. Busumbru, this is not about individual issue. Are you thinking about the nation? Can you tell us what happened before the player uses his hand on the GFA official. Like I said before, there can never be a smoke without fi ...
That's is his opinion. You don't have to agree with him but at least give him the respect because everyone has the right of choice and self determination. No insults. Respect! Do unto others as you'd want them to do unto you. ...
It has never happened before on our planet earth. A two week complete melt-down and disappearance of lumps in breasts , a guaranteed healing process discovered in Ghana ONLY,is now available to save lives immediately . This h ...
If Muntari and others would apologize to the Sports Ministry and GFA, I believe they will easily be invited to camp. So far, it looks like that's not going to happen. I personally believe that Essien, Muntari and KPB could be ...
Have you worked in Canada before? Wha ...
I agreed with u bro....some Ghanaians are just primitives nd uneducated...the guy earns his life in good but the hard way so minister or GFA should also do the same not to steal the taxpayers money..Ghanaians have not learnt ...
GFA AND THE SPORTS AUHROTIES OF GHANA SHOULD RATHER APOLOGIZE STRONGLY TO MUNTARI, KPB AND ESSIEN ... FOR NOT FIELDING THEM AGAINST THE USA IN BRAZIL. THEY MUST ALSO BE HONOURED AND CONGRATULATED FOR HELPING TO REVEAL THE DIR ...
Fuck you!
It's pathetic! When people can't give concrete opinions about issues they resort to insults. That's typical primitive mentality, yet they're the very ones who'd accuse others. What a shame. I just gave my personal opinion wit ...
You're a fool because you asked the victims to apologise without asking the same of the perpetrators of greed and exploitation, whose dishonesty, unreliability and un-trust ...
Look guys, brother Victor Young has done or say nothing wrong to deserved you guys bashing. There was nothing shows in his notions that he supported GFA or sports minster, but because two wrong does not make it right, he WISH ...
HE IS NOT UNDISPENSABLE
NOW ...
fuck off please
Unless Joshua Clottey had just arrived from space, he would have known what Sulley Muntari did to receive an indefinite ban from Black Stars. It is be Sulley who must be showing strong desire to come back by displaying remors ...
Concentrate on boxing and leave football alone. We don't need arrogant footballers who have more money than brains. The blackstars need re branding and as such players like Muntari, KPB and even Asamoah Gyan should give way ...
We need Sulley
My brothers those who are using abusive words should take it easy, this is not tribalizm, "Lets be real, do not talk show on here cos I'm already shit, WE NEED MUNTARI, NO MUNTARI NO GHANA BLACK STARS, He has done more T ...
think narrowly?like sulley is messiah of Ghana football ,r u kidding?come on men!we don't NEED Sulley in Ghana football bcos he had his chances and new and young ones need their chances to shine.A nation of great talents lik ...
THE PROBLEM WITH GHANA SOCCER IS DICTATION. THEY MANAGEMENT APPEAR TO KNOW FOOTBALL EVEN BETTER THAN THE PEOPLE THEY EMPLOY TO COACH THE TEAM. INFLUENCE, KICK-BACKS AND CORRUPTION WERE THE RESULT OF THE TEAM'S REVOLT IN BRAZI ...
Am very disappointed to hear such from a role model like you J. Clottey, are you saying because Sulley is reach so is above the law?Here was a guy who assaulted an official ,they were separated but he still followed up to ...
The stupidity of some people on this platform is mind boggling.what wrong did muntari do? To apologize for trying to collect his hard earn money?. It's saddens me that some humans just lack a little bit of brains. No wonder A ...
sulley may be good but we Ghanaians don't need him because a lot of boys want their chances to perform for the nation,sulley had his.please mr boxer don't tell us what we Ghanaians "need",just a reminder,we needed you to beat ...
Why won't this "kawa okro stew" boxer criticize Muntari for his insolence to Ghana? He has been asked to apologise for his rude behaviour buf he won't, further domonstration of his disrespect to authority. Discipline without ...
I disagree with Clottey on the issue of discipline,a total sports man must combine talent with discipline otherwise you are going no where with your career.I expect a boxer of his caliber to know better.Suley is not indespens ...
Seriously those asking for the call up of Muntari are just not disciplined like him. All he and the likes of him is to apologise but if he he thinks the whole of Ghana should come and beg him then he should forget it. By the ...
What some few senseless Ghanaians are missing is non blurred thinking. If Ghana want a discipline team then they must as well keep Mr. Muntari at the bottom of the totem pole. Blackstar is not a zongo football team. The Ghana ...
Ghanaians must be wary entertaining corruption and greediness among the government and GFA by blaming Muntari for standing against it.People must rally behind Muntari and co against the dubious act by GFA and the sport minist ...
I watched u in the USA fight Pac ...
He can be the best player coach on earth but we just compromise indiscipline.Win or loose he should stay away from the the team before others get infected.I do not know how disciplined you are but if you think discipline is n ...
Say that again!!!!
Are you a Boxer or a footballer? Since Muntari is your friend, have you spoken with him regarding the situation. Advice him before you fight for him. Rev. Osei Kofi has said Character and talents go together and I agree with ...
I like Muntari and I wish he was at the AFCON but seriously how can you sit here and back this guy. He attacks a GFA official which is wrong whether it was warranted or not, then he destroyed his property. Muntari has shown d ...