You are here: HomeNews2014 11 24Article 336289

No jobs in 2015

Read Comments Comments (78)

• K BEE 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAAAAAA...E dey beeeee K3K3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• THE DRONE 9 years ago

,,,THIS IS THE RESULTS OF A NATION WHERE PPL VOTE ON TRIBAL AND ETHNIC LINES WITHOUT LOOKING AT PARTIES MENIFESTOES AND POLICES,,,THESE NDC-NPP ARE THE SAME PPL WITH DIFFERENT COLOURS,,,

• Speedy Gonzalez 9 years ago

In transforming the economy to a market economy,the private sector must do some heavy lifting by employing more workers,in the 21st century,governments employ less.Most government jobs are sub-contracted to the private sector ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

You are just reciting theories and probably sitting in a chair somewhere outside Ghana. Where is the private sector in Ghana you are talking about. What 21st century governments are you talking about? You have no idea what is ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama sacrificed Mills for 8-year term but will not get the next 4 years because he failed to honor the other related sacrifices!!! INVESTIGATE MAHAMA NOW!!!!!!!!

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

It is one thing to be a die-hard political animal, all dressed up in your NPP regalia with nowhere to go but be loyal to a political party instead of a nation and but its another to babble about things you think you know but ...

• KKO 9 years ago

Come on Buddy,
    What kind of reasoning is that? Kufuor is not my idol, but you cannot just distort facts in support of a bogus theory. Was it Kufuor that took Ghana to HIPIC?

Kufuor met empty national coffers and managed t ...

As much as i understand your frustration,you must also learn to accept different opinions.There is no need to be abusive,it is unhelpful when you deviate from the topic and rain insults on people with views.This attitude of y ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

Do you think your are open minded? No. You don't share my frustration. People are suffering because of the incompetency and greediness of a few people and you are living in another country spewing theories. Do you know Rawlin ...

You are so confused,is it about jobs or Rawlings?

• Asempa 9 years ago

You are damn right I need help. I need help understanding the injustice, hypocrisy and daylight robbery going on in Ghana. People like you Speedy are alive but dead spiritually if you don't see a connection between the 26 yea ...

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

NDC regimes don't employ workers at the front gate, always through the backdoor. They are always declaring embargoes on employments, but scretely, they will be employing party faithfuls, relatives, kids of their cronies, girl ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Speedy, the budget which has just been passed does not empower the private sector to employ more people. For starters, taxes have been increased. The investment funds from the private sector is taken away from them, that way. ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

This is what I call clear thinking, not just having a different view point for the sake of having one. People, like Speedy think they can hide behind books and theories to silence other people in spite of what the evidence sh ...

Would you please explain,how and who took the investment funds of the private businesses.Your other points,i fully comprehend and that needs sitting down with the government to move forward in terms of job creation.All i am ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

Speedy, I think you don't know jack. Which world do you live in? Mr. Bigstuff with big ideas and big words. Listen to yourself.
    "... government, businesses and the schools must collaborate to train people for job and wealth ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You have to accept and believe that NPP
    politicians are much better and productive than the most hopeless NDC
    crooks.

If you are a sensible person, you can view the when NPP were in Government and what NDC has done sinc ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Why? is it by force. Not everyone wants to be a party sycophant and they are the real people.

• Asempa 9 years ago

Honesty. I will put it straight to you and The Drone. The two of you are an NDC sympathizers. You know that NDC is the cause of everything bad in Ghana right now but you just can't stand the truth. Defend NDCs actions and rec ...

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

OBVIOUSLY YOU ARE IN FAVOUR OF A COCAINE PARTY- SO VOTE YOUR NOSE!!! THAT'SWHAT YOU MEAN BY USING YOUEHEAD RIGHT?! AS IF YOU HAD A BRAIN IN DEVILISH SKULL

• Asempa 9 years ago

It is hard for me to understand this thinking. What has cocaine got to do with the current jobs and IMF situation in Ghana? Which one is better? Sending cocaine to another country to make money that Ghana needs or stealing mo ...

• PK 9 years ago

Fool, even Ata Mills complained some of his appointees were abusing the VIP lounge at the airport to peddle drugs and asked for searches and scanners.

• Citizen 9 years ago

We Africans depend solely on government for employment due the3 fact that one can`t be sacked even if he or she is caught in corrupt practice. The case is that the government has to open up a way in such an atmosphere that th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• kelvin obeng 9 years ago

PLS GOD HELP US, I WISH TODAY IS DEC. 2016 so we can get rid of this man. GHANA FORGIVE ME FOR VOTING FOR GBOSU KENAA.

• King Marcus 9 years ago

Hmm, 3y3 asem poor

• ampaw 9 years ago

This is better Ghana agenda, how can we explain this to the illiterate for them to open their eyes and have a foresight , this government have no remedy to salvage the suffering masses and it's very obvious.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Employment denotes economic growth! If Seth Terkper is stating that there will be zero employment in 2015,then the GDP will be put in a reversed gear!! Neither will the private sector be motivated to boost employment is, a to ...

• gemee 9 years ago

Oh Ghana, da Ben,nkosi sen,after school then we become helpless if you don't have strong political connection den yawa oo.God have mercy,mahama go kill boys.BT brain drain dey solo no shaking

This is the kind of English you speak on your campuses and, inadvertently,write in your exams! This is a ruse to hide your defective English comprehension! Challenge me that I am poorer and keep it up! At least I will be hope ...

• ghana paa nie. 9 years ago

I told u so imf will let u pay for voting for ndc fools.

• Asempa 9 years ago

What a bunch of fools in charge of a country. What is the point of killing people done by that JJ? So that he would make life worse for Ghanaians? Or to transfer the same reasons he killed others to himself and his gang? Fuck ...

• Joe 9 years ago

This is a global problem and not only in Ghana except if you fail to look beyond your nose. Japan is in recession.

• ghana. 9 years ago

Joe or whoever you call yourself,you are fickle minded,Japan and where?NDC has destroyed Ghana and you are complaining of recession.Has the government told you of the country been in recession?come clean next time political a ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

There is recession in Japan and so what? So Ghana should also be in recession? You should analyze why Ghana is the way it is today. Can't you see that nothing in Ghana is currently working? Fucking moron.

That statement totally negates any attempt to offset recession! It is a song of failure and ineptitude!! "If you compare yourself with others,you will become vain and bitter for,there will be greater and lesser persons than y ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Officially Ghana is not experiencing a recession but since a lot of the economy in this country is not measured that is very possible. Having said that our problems are entirely different from Japan and the other western coun ...

• Nana Oben 9 years ago

With this 17% petroleum tax imposed by Moses Asaga's NPA, this budget is strangulating MOST Ghanaians (excepting NDC bigwigs). IS MOSES ASAGA'S NPA STILL PAYING US$63,000 PER MONTH AS RENT FOR OFFICES HERE IN GHANA? TALK OF R ...

• owuomposuro 9 years ago

That's better Ghana Agenda for us all.After they've created,looted and shared ,we're forced starve and pay back..our children are doomed.we are going to have a future less state.Does any one care to know the consequences:inse ...

Loot and share is the nemesis hanging around our necks like an albatross!!

• ASONA DEHYE 9 years ago

DOKYI,
    ARE YOU PLEASE AN ENGLISH GRADUATE? YOUR ENGLISH IS GOOD.

The private sector must employ more than the government.The period when the government was the largest employer is well and truly over.We must wake up to that fact.

• Asempa 9 years ago

There is no private sector in Ghana. Even Goldfields is laying off 1000s of people if you haven't heard about that. Which private sector are you talking about? You are a dumbass whoever you are, calling yourself speedy gonzal ...

I sincerely wonder if you had debates growing up.You are too personal in your argument.

• Asempa 9 years ago

I copied my ways from jj rawlings. I am here not to kill but only to put sense into the heads of people like you, fool. I am personal because the issues are personal to me and to innocent and poor Ghanaians. Open your mind be ...

Good luck to you.I will never crawl in mud with you.

• Asempa 9 years ago

I win. You moron.

• kobby 9 years ago

if u cant guarantee the private sector common electricity, how do u expect them to employ more??? siasem

• zaks 9 years ago

hahaha bitter ghana nw where is de better ghana dey prms us as for moses Asaga de least said abt him de better he tink he de wises man among de northerns he so primitive to de extend dat he cant be compard to anytin else whn ...

• DOTSE SEDEM. (TEELL THEEM)Ho 9 years ago

The IMF have given Ghanaians SWEET POISON. n this in other words is MODERN SLAVERY. One may ask if this is KWAME NKRUMAHS Ghana? the rule of the game now is "ONLY THE STRONG SURVIVES"

• Fred. US 9 years ago

To whom much is given much is expected. In Ghana, private sector has not been given the necessary cushion to be on It's feet so as to employ. The few ones are laying off workers on a regular basis due factors such as electri ...

• Fred. US 9 years ago

To whom much is given much is expected. In Ghana, private sector has not been given the necessary cushion to be on It's feet so as to employ. The few ones are laying off workers on a regular basis due to factors such as elec ...

• Asamoah Forson 9 years ago

NDC YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBER.

• useless peoples government...ndc.. 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS SUPPORT NDC...

• Kwaku Owusu 9 years ago

Forget about the private sector where power to aid meaningful production is no where to be found.

• kwesi 9 years ago

Wer is de job u promised hmmm as3m b3 ba da bi.y3 ka y3 ooo

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Why don't u employ people to clean the gutters.

• WAREHOUSE 9 years ago

THE RESULT OF A MESS UP.

• ODEHEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 9 years ago

IF SO THEN NDC GOVT SUPPORTED ARM ROBBERY BECAUSE MAN MUST SUVIVE.,IF NO JOB NEXT TIME ROBBERS WILL GO TO PALIAMENT HOUSE.,LIKE BOKIINA FASO

• NYAME BA LEE 9 years ago

Better Ghana agenda, haaahaaa a haaaahhaa, hunger go kill all of you in Ghana, danduuruwa.you people will vote better next time, haaahaaa haaahaaa, e dey byeeee K3K3.

• Sam 9 years ago

Sales and marketing of health product from USA
    Independent sales person is require to work under African Health Solution LTD at Madina Accra.
    Monthly salary is between GH 500 to 2000 depending on your effort
    Full/part ti ...

• NYAME BA LEE 9 years ago

@BBC, Do you have money to pay them?Silly talk, e dey beee, K3K3, haaahaaa haaahaaa haaahaaa, that's why I said hunger go kill all of you in Ghana, kwasea fuo kwa, you will vote better next time. Haaahaa haaahaaa haaahaaa, ha ...

• Gaddaffi 9 years ago

If no employment in government section then what is the rational of going to school.Government must freeze all sectors of educational level,secondary developing country like Ghana private sector didn't have capacity to employ ...

• Gaddaffi 9 years ago

NDC must give welfare benefits to unemployed people if they close job opportunities in Ghana

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-SACK FINANCE MINISTER.GOVERNMENT DONT CREATE JOBS AND WHO SHOULD VOTE FOR YOU TO BE IN POWER,TO GO HUNGRY ?.STILL THE SAME OLD STORY.VICTOR OWUSU TIME WE SHALL NEVER GET.FINANCE MINISTER SHOULD GO.FAIL GHANAIANS.DONT KNOW WH ...

• toxic 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha is not a suprise news to ghanaians bcs this government can do anythn including issueing deplomatic passport to criminals. Ghanains are reaping what they sow by voting for clueless president.

• Ben 9 years ago

Ghana gradually the Country is dipping into see because of bad leaders we need Nana to save us from this grady government

• Asumasi Dannis 9 years ago

how is this poor gvt going to employ ppl under edu sector? oh NDC u are unproductive.

• Ben Kumasi 9 years ago

Oh ghana where are we going as a nation God have mercy ooooo

• big J 9 years ago

let the rulers say what they want. no employment, no light, no petrol, no money and so on. The day we will step on the streets they will offer us jobs but we won't listen. We are fed up with corrupt and incompetent leaders

• kkd 9 years ago

Oh Tekpe u shud not hav put dis in d public. It has caused a lot of panic nd fear among job seekers nd parents who just saw deir kids finishing scul nd rdy 4 start life in d job mkt. Is very disconcerting. Most of us ar dsapp ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Ghanaians waits till things get late before talking about the problems. When ghana govt leaded by Hannah Tetteh and John Mahama were signing Trade agreement with EU nobody cared about what they were sign as far us they will g ...

• Aandy 9 years ago

That is north development congress *n.d.c*for u.He is eager for this loan (imf )to buy more pads for ladies from china.Stupid man and womenizer.

• Nyorngmor Daniel 9 years ago

Robbery would then be on the increase

• Nyorngmor Daniel 9 years ago

Confused government of our time

• Fresh kiwzy 9 years ago

Eeeeeeiiii Ghana

• Fresh kiwzy 9 years ago

Mahama again