Read Comments Comments (30)

• me 10 years ago

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

All these are due to hungary,No work
    and you have a President who is also
    a womaniser.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Whoever came up with these statistics needs his head examined. Ghanaians don't do any research and just come up with numbers. How many children are even born yearly in Ghana by all women between the ages of 15-42? If we go by ...

• GHANABA1 10 years ago

I believe this article b'cos mahama is still chasing young girls @ Legon and buying big cars for them

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

This is a serious matter.

• Honesty-the best policy! 10 years ago

Is this statistics realiable? I have my doubts.

• Ampomaa 10 years ago

My belly was big as the pregnant lady above but my husband still want sex.
    Men are just too much to bear.

• sexologistI 10 years ago

Sex can be done anytime during pregnacy.

• Ama Dumah 10 years ago

My husband stopped having sex with me since I was about 1 month pregnant at 19 yrs of age last year.He claimed its a bad luck to sex pregnant woman. I was and still in my prime age and my sex hormones were pumping at its peak ...

• Kyei -Baffour 10 years ago

Ama, I can be your sparetire anytime.

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Every year 50 million teenagers get pregnant in the world.Ghana's share is 750'000.Very high indeed and the nation will soon be filled with uneducated street children deeply involved in crimes and drugs.

• Dramani Dumsor 10 years ago

Let's go the Arab way. The Arab Spring Revolution. Massive demonstrations nationwde, force the government to resign,come out with a contitution(union one )to get rid of the bottlenecks in our country Ghana. In the abundance o ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

You should have brought up this good Idea when the tourist president Kronfour sorry kufour was in power.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

do we have law on under age sex. For all you know most of them even were raped, so what next. We should intensify public education on these issues and where to seek intervention and then the law take its cause.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

incompetent and visionless

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

visionless and incompetent

• Achimotan 10 years ago

Some of these NGOs just cook up figures to source funds.What is the population growth rate of the country self.

• Toronto m 10 years ago

The NGO needs to look at supplying the morning after pill just like the western countries have. Also they should look at edge suppressing alternatives for the men. This is the same suppressant the army officers take when on ...

• Junior Doctor 10 years ago

Yes you are right i think postinor couold help.... Taking just after sex

• Uzman BELLO 10 years ago

Why don't you talk about how to encourage them to practice safe sex instead of pills. Am surprise that at this day and time,Ghana young women gets pregnant indiscriminately with reckless abandon. Ghana and sex! Tufiakwa!Tufia ...

• Toronto m 10 years ago

The system is just too loose!! I can do this in the west? These girls are victims.

• Good news 10 years ago

i like this it show ghanain boys can fuck well

• Onipa 10 years ago

Instead of these girls focusing on career they are satisfying egos of some men. Fisgraceful

• BAR 10 years ago

ITS NOW VERY DIFFICULT TO STOP THESE GIRLS FROM FUCKING AROUND

• Esi 10 years ago

Where did you get your data from? I hope you are not using the data to solicit for external assistance for your NGO. I applaud the work you are doing to stem the tide of teenage pregnancies as it derails girls education and n ...

• Dramani Dumsor 10 years ago

This opinion pool was conducted by Ben Ephson and is not credible. A population of 24 million, with 750,000getting pregrant out of this population and below the age of 20, is a fallacy. We can't never rely on this shoddy figu ...

• JH-New York City 10 years ago

Sensational and alarming false report !

• The Truth Sayer 10 years ago

I have more than 200 friends from Ghana, and over 75% of them have step father, step mother, step brother/sister. In Ghana the word BASTARD has no meaning because almost everyone in Ghana is a bastard.Its like the girls in Gh ...

• mohammed nabil 10 years ago

In your second to last paragraph,liability was spelt reliability.Please proof read your materials before posting.

• Dr. Kologah 10 years ago

They should continue opening thier stinking pussy and be getting pregnant everyday,who cares.