You are here: HomeNews2013 04 28Article 272391

Three Ghanaians arrested in US for credit card scam

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Maclean 11 years ago

Why should this be front-line news? Major banks and stock exchange schemes are the real financial criminals who have and still causing havoc to humanity in this world. Talking about credit cards -- do you how much these credi ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

Maclean is a thief trying to justify his act by blaming the subject also of theft.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

HMMM THE WIND HAS BLOWN AND WE CAN NOW SEE THE BOTTOM OF A FOWL, HAHAHAHAHAHA. THANK GOD FOR AMERICAN JUSTICE SYSTEM, BECAUSE IF IT WAS IN GHANA, THEY WOULD LIED THAT THIS GHANAIAN CRIMINALS ARE NIGERIANS. BECAUSE EVERY CRIM ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Did the article say all the six are ghanaians? Idiot nigerian read before you comment. Go home

• Of Crab Nebula!! USA 11 years ago

Ghana's reputation down the gutter with the rest - Nigeria et al, thanks to its Inferior Third World record keeping. Sad, Sad!!

• Anita 11 years ago

You cant change the DNA of Ghanaians.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

DONT MIND THIS EWE HATER. SPREADING DISEASES THRU BUY N SELL....

• AMA 11 years ago

They need the money!!

• Togbe 11 years ago

Kwasiah !
    If you need money, you should work for it.These Kokoase village idiots have found their way to Aburokyire and thought they can get away with their criminal activities as if in Africa.Corrupt politicians must change ...

• Dramani Rossau 11 years ago

ECOWAS IN CONJUNCTION WITH FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIAFriday, April 5, 2013 9:33 AM
    From: "ECOWAS CHAIRMAN." Add sender to ContactsTo: undisclosed-recipientsECOWAS IN CONJUNCTION WITH FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIA

IN ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

I am interested in the following extract: " When the suspects got the numbers, they would use an encoder to imprint them on the black strip of a gift card. They would then use the card."

When suggestions went wild over how ...

• truth 11 years ago

Is he supposed to appoint a minister who has PHD in cyber crime? Are ministers not to be administrative heads of such institutions.Just like presidents, who should not have PHD in political science. Ministers are appointed to ...

• Oyoko 11 years ago

But of course Nigerians are not only thieves but scams as well.

• BANTAMA SELF MADE 11 years ago

Idiot people think we don't do this too. Very fanny people

• AMA 11 years ago

Everybody wants to compete for story buildings in Kumasi. Well, what else can they do but to steal some money?

• may 11 years ago

thanks for hitting the nail right on the head. these akans dont want to work hard for money oh they always want it the quick way. they will go not go to school and become something better all they do here is to steal wherever ...

• AMA 11 years ago

They are trying to complete their story buildings in Kumasi!!

• AMA 11 years ago

Everybody wants to compete for story buildings in Kumasi. Well, what else can they do but to steal some money?

• Hamburg bogga 11 years ago

I know at least 7 people involved in drugs smuggling and 419 too. These people already build mansion in Kumasi

• Rossau 11 years ago

This is a drop in the ocean as compare to Scams and stealing Nigerians do world wide. Nigerians criminals are recruiting Ghanaians. Who knows whether these three are Nigerians. Nigerians have Ghanaian passport. Ghana has corr ...

• JA 11 years ago

Jealous zealots.

• KWAME 11 years ago

Oh my brother, it's a shame that you are so naive. reyou already in his criminal business?

• BISMACK MENSAH, COLUMBUS, OH 11 years ago

WHY WERE U NOT ARRESTED. I WISH U WERE ARRESTED TOO. AS FOR SETH NYAMEKYE HIS FATHER MR MARK DENNIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN ARRESTED TOO. WHILE WE SWEAT FOR OUR DOLLARS, THIS IS WHAT THEY PREFER TO DO. HIS FATHER IS PART OF THIS AND ...

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

This is full-blown ignorance and stupidity. The real victims are not the credit card companies but the holders of the cards.

• mao 11 years ago

why what on earth, if u are smart there is no need committing crime in the USA bcos sooner or later you will be caught.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

The US system is woven like a web whose threads are interdependent and chained by continuity. It is therefore easy to detect any broken threat which disturbs the continuity. And because there ought to be a continuity the insi ...

• Wilfred Gyamfi 11 years ago

Theft is theft, so if somebody steals its a justification for another person to steal? What you're saying is not even true. Maclean has the mindset of a criminal too. You dey talk like a thief in Ghana.

• kwaku-h, Norway 11 years ago

Since when did an honest day's work not enough? just greed. Hope they throw the books at them. Please by all mean prosecute them in a federal court and then revoke their permits/citizenship and deport their criminal behinds. ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

While you and I are struggling to make it these idiots decided to cut corners to make it quick and will put up mansions and buy expensive cars making people to ask what are you doing when these guys were able to this or that ...

• PSD 11 years ago

Check their names, funny one even has a fake name, Dahome????

They'll fuck their behinds in the American prisons like they are doing right now to Amoateng the heroin pushing minister.

• ALEX AMOAKO-ATTAH 11 years ago

Corney:

If there are more suspects, their names and identities will be revealed through the investigations.

Hope all is well with you and your wife. Tell her I am still waiting for my akple and palm-nut soup.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

These are the people who make Ghanaians look bad. For all you know, some of them are not Ghanaians but travelling on Ghanaian passport because of our corrupt immigration officers.
    Wofa Alex, when are you going to Koforidua? ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Yes, hope they are jailed for a long time. If one is from the same town as any of them, parents and others will look down on the one who does no scam to put up mansions, and buy/steal expensive cars and ship them home. If som ...

• GMR 11 years ago

Your comment is sooo funny

• NAT 11 years ago

PART OF THE 666 REVELATIONS.GET MONEY QUICK,SCAM,SAKAWA ETC

• kodjo brenya 11 years ago

You see the extent to which corruption on the part of African leaders can send the ordinary African who wants to survive in America or Europe ?
    Until African leaders stop their insatiable desire for "blood money " to lavish ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

Please, don't blame this on African leaders.When you look at the situation very well, what you see is that very many children of GHANA are in prison in the USA for similar crime. Look at the APPIAH MINKAS, SAM JONAS & the res ...

• Private Mensah 11 years ago

https://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&gs_rn=11&gs_ri=psy-ab&tok=ndJ-mr_Yt392CA5zIP6v3Q&cp=28&gs_id=1b&xhr=t&bav=on.2,or.r_cp.r_qf.&bvm=bv.45645796,d.d2k&biw=1600&bih=789&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=isch&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi&ei=ozd9Ubz ...

• Private Mensah 11 years ago

https://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=Tjh9UcjkA8vfPZ-VgZgN&sqi=2&ved=0CAcQ_AUoAQ&biw=1600&bih=789&q=1870%20Hampstead%20Columbus%20USA

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

EFIE KWANSUUOOOOOO, EFIE!

• barima enna 11 years ago

WHAT A SHAME .GHANAIANS ARE NOT KNOWN FOR SUCH CRIMES LIKE THESE LORD HAVE MERCY .EVERY QUICK QUICKTHINGS LEAD TO DEATH BYE.

• ASANTE KWADAA 11 years ago

The people are bringshame to our dear countey. .. Go behinfd and they are all NPP ... you if you can't work your butt off like the rest of us do stay in that village of yours...
    We see them everyday in Accra showing off the ...

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

Honesty and hard work pays. A lesson to other young people who have this criminal mentality.

• Sansan 11 years ago

Recently I fell victim to this crokes, they don't deserve to stay here anymore, jail am 20yrs each and send them back to ogya krom.

• Kukuduro 11 years ago

Sansan!!!You think your in heaven???If you got balls?you won't be begging and wasting you life in another mans country.why do you think you born Ghanaian.sweat here!!Ogyakrom my ASS...its my Motherland your talking about!!!fo ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Traveling abroad is very important for broadening one's horizons, my advice to young people is to either acquire a college education, or learn a trade before leaving home to travel abroad. If you must leave before you've acqu ...

• Asante J 11 years ago

And the will go back to Ghana , buy fancy cars and huge houses and my people at home would wonder why I don't also have those. I hope they are fully aware of the source of their riches.

• Gab 11 years ago

This steal should be stopped Ghanians are known for been smart and hard work.Except this our microwave and sakawa generation who only want to reap whatthey never sow.

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

DEPORT THEM!!!!!

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

DEPORT THEM!!!!!

• Yamo 11 years ago

Maybe America should do like Ghana made me. Pay $120.00 USD for a foreign ID card so the government can track me and deport me if I even as much as fart in a restaurant.

• Thick Pierre 11 years ago

More arrests expected in multimillion-dollar credit card fraud ring, authorities say

View the Slideshow >>
    (Gallery by Reena Rose Sibayan/The Jersey Journal)
    Print By Anthony J. Machcinski/The Jersey Journal
    on April 0 ...

• Marigyata 11 years ago

ASHANTIS AGAIN!!! YOU'RE A DISGRACE TO GHANA

• .com 11 years ago

Really? what has this got to do with Ashantis?

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

These African are only taking the wages owed to their great grandparents. The balance is still in trillions of pounds and dollars.

• peter{US} 11 years ago

IS NOT SHAMEFUL AS A GHANAIAN SKIMMER? GHANA PRAYER MORE THAN ANY OTHER COUNTRY YET WE DO THE MOST STUPID STUFF .BE TRUE CHRISTIANS SHAMMEEEE

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

WOYOME BROTHERS

• kayboateng 11 years ago

Why is it that some of you are justifying theft. Very disgraceful.

• may 11 years ago

this akans are so baptized with greed that it has become a canka worm in their systems and most of them do not like to hard for their greedy and lavish life styles but indulge in criminal practices like drugs and stealing fro ...

• GYANTUAH 11 years ago

THERE ARE MANY SUCH SCAMMERS IN MY AREA IN THE BRONX AND SOME AREAS IN NEW JERSEY AND CONNECTICUT. THEY COME TO SEEK GREENER PASTURES, YET DNT WANA WORK,DNT WANA SWEAT,WHY? RASHID MADINAH ZONGO AND HIS BROTHERS BASHIRU BOTH C ...