You are here: HomeNews2013 02 26Article 266021

Ghana could return to HIPC - CEPA warns

Read Comments Comments (32)

• MAXIMAX 11 years ago

It is only a matter of time. We are already an HIPC nation.

• MANTSE 11 years ago

From what the CEPA Boss is saying it is clear that the only options available to Government are CUTTING EXPENDITURE and INCREASING REVENUE INFLOWS.

These two options are not difficult to achieve if the right persons are pl ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

WHEN YOU HAVE IDIOTS, GREEDY BASTARDS, WOMANIZERS, GAYS looting YOUR NATION THE RESULTS IS = VERY VERY POOR COUNTRY NOT EVEN A HIPIC

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

• Agbeko 11 years ago

Compare that to group of drug pushers, Arrogant,outright stupid fools and nation looters and draw your own conclusion. Generation of vampires.....

• Lady 11 years ago

You are a senseless person who doesn't think of our nation but your party and tribe.Shame.

• Mr Jay ******************London 11 years ago

NDC is a government of waste.

NDC internal problems make them always look inwards at the expense of Ghanaians.

The irony is the ill-imformed Ghanaian in Volta and Upper regions are vote along tribal lines so the NDC t ...

• Agbeko 11 years ago

Get this wright Asshole, The people of the Volta Region are not Tribalistic because President Mahama is not a Voltarian so how can you say they vote along tribal lines? Voltarians if you do not know are more educated than whe ...

• JOHN 11 years ago

VOLTA REGION THE 'WORLD BANK OF NDC? SHAME ON TO YOU, AGBEKO

• Lady 11 years ago

You are educated but poor.Thieves,Woyome,Tsikata,Gbedema etc.

• Ewusi 11 years ago

Our status now is worse than Rawlings Chain era.

• Dede 11 years ago

Everything is basabasa in this hopeless & pathetic nation. Nobody knows how to run the country. All they do well is borrow, borrow and waste it on projects that never get completed.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

AUTHOR: TONY -----------

P/NDCs HAVE LIED FROM AFRC TIME TO PRESENT DAY NDC GOVERNMENT. GHANA HAS WASTED OVER 30 YEARS OF J.J. RAWLINGS REIGN OF TERROR. NPP RULED FOR JUST 8 YEARS WITH DECENCY, HONESTY, FREEDOM OF SPEECH, ...

• WOMANIZIER MAHAMA 11 years ago

DR ABBEY,TELL THEM,TELL DOSAL GHANAIANS, WHO CANNOT REASON, BECOS OF THE LITTLE CHOP,CHOP, THEY GET FROM NDC,CAN YOU IMAGINE,THAT A SO CALLED ECONOMIST LIKE KWAME PIANIM, HE WAS NOT SEEING THE EXTRAVAGANT SPENDING OF MAHAMA'S ...

• OWUSU ANSAH (agenda 2016) 11 years ago

In HIPC npp performs best.

• STEFANO LUIGI 11 years ago

When an inept and incompetent bunch of thieving greedy bastards are in gov't, Ghana would always go into HIPC. The massive corruption, weak expenditure pattern with ballooning debt has been orchestrated by the grossly incompe ...

• Paa Nii 11 years ago

There is the urgent need for stakeholders to reconsider our priorities with respect to our borrowing and spending on major priority areas that will lead to positive results on the whole.It seems our interest is borrowing for ...

• OYC 11 years ago

After all the strides that we made as a country, the fools PNDC/NDC have taken us back 10 years again. The worrying part is that Ghana will be 56 years in March, this means we are slowly getting to retirement stage... when yo ...

• FIX THE ECONOMY 11 years ago

THANK YOU VERY MUCH,DR ABBEY,NDC, IS RUNNING THE COUNTRY LIKE A KWAHU STORE, THEY WILL ALSO NOT TELL GHANAIANS THE TRUTH.THEY GIVE FALSE HOPE,WHILES SOME CAN CLEARLY SEE THAT THEY ARE DOING US A GREAT DESERVICE,OTHERS REFUSED ...

• Segoe 11 years ago

Afterall, the Blackman is incapable of running his own affairs. After 56 years of independence, the Ghanaman is not capable of running his own affairs. No water, electricity, roads, schools, etc. The country is being run by t ...

• 2DOTS 11 years ago

Don't forget to let me have my share of the proceeds when Ghana is sold to the highest bidder.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The problem with NDC is they can not THINK, Judgement debt/over estimated invoicing are their objective. Come to any NDC man with idea that has the opportunity to take away the people money for free, they will pursue.
    Yes, T ...

• eas 11 years ago

IF THE COUNTRY BORROWS TO DEVELOP THE COUNTRY WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT. IT IS BECAUSE WE ARE AFFRIAD OF THE DEBTS THAT IS WHY WE ARE DEVELOPING AT A FAST RATE TO CATCH UP WITH THE MALASHIA, SINGAPORE AND THE REST

• I & I 11 years ago

And where is the development?

• DKB 11 years ago

There is nothing wrong if the money we borrow is channeled into the projects it was meant for. But unfortunately that is not the case. They borrow and misuse the funds. And who told you we are developing at a fast rate? Do yo ...

• Zangina 11 years ago

Where is the development and where do you live? We have stagnating for the past 4 years. Please come again!

• xyz 11 years ago

keep quite and suffer Ghanaians. after share the national monies among very few people.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

The administration is clueless.Borrowing & spending are the avenues for stealing--wait till NPP takes over.

• wreko Brobbey is a FOOL! 11 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA HAS SOLD THE COUNTRY

• curtis 11 years ago

this fools who are managing our economy will definately take us back to hipc.Even the vice who they boast as their economist dont know why single digit inflation does nt correspond with cost of borrowing why wouldnt we go to ...

• JATO 11 years ago

Both NPP and NDC all missmanaged the economy. NPP came to borrow huge sums and did very little to show for it. NDC came in and continue to borrow.
    Ghana is dommed. No good managers in our politics.

• Kofi 11 years ago

It was the same NDC economics that sent our economy to HIPC. What can we expect from them? The same HIPC that they know.