You are here: HomeNews2013 02 25Article 265904

Kufour urges Mahama to get help

Read Comments Comments (256)

• AKOMEA 11 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE IN YOUR TERME IT MUST BE BETTER IF YOU DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT THE TIME YOU CAME.

• JONES 11 years ago

SHUT UP YOU NDC FOOOOOOOOOOLS.

• Mara 11 years ago

He is right ! Mahama is not qualified to govern Ghana.

• Before & After 11 years ago

Massa, the guy is offering free advice to the Elected President of Ghana. He has been there before and knows that when you're there as an ELECTED PRESIDENT, you need advice to help you do things right. It is not an easy job b ...

• NANA 11 years ago

What do you call free advise. he should keep his advise to himslef. If he has any useful advise he should give it to Akufo Addo to stop his nonsense. Kuffour is only a hyporate. He knows akufo addo is killing the party an ...

• John,Tema 11 years ago

Akufo Addo is not the president,what Kufour is saying is the most sensible thing to do.The shortfall in the energy supply we're going through can be solved by getting some few megawatts from our neighbours.This is just a shor ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

It all seems like, Kufuor and others want the President to run the Country in Public!
    Shut your mouth, if you can not live Mahama his space.

• IN GOD WE TRUST 11 years ago

until this party leaves power, MOTHER GHANA WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

USELESS NDC FOOLS DESTROYING OUR NATION

• NPP Cocaine Pusher 11 years ago

Did you not take 3.5% of the oil revenue for yourself and 2 of your tribesmen? That money could have solved both the water and electricity problems we are having. SHAMELESS THIEFMAN

• Yaa Nkosuo 11 years ago

Tell him to ask the veterans sometimes.
    "Opanyin de Panyin"

This is indeed a trying period for Ghanaians

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

BAWUMIA, NOW YOU SEE THE PEOPLE YOU ARE DEALING WITH. YOUR NORTHERN BROTHER IS THE ONE THE KOOKOSAE PEOPLE ARE TRASHING LIKE THAT. THEY WERE MERELY USING YOU. A NORTHERNER HAS WON AND THEY ARE GOING CRAZY

IT IS AMAZING THAT KUFFUOR HIMSELF IS AN ANTI-NORTHERNER. IT CAN BE SEEN FROM HIS ACTIONS. WHY WOULD HE TRY TO UNDERMINE THE PRESIDENT? IF HE MEANS WELL WHY WOULDN'T HE GO TO THE PRESIDENT AND TALK TO HIM IN CAMERA INSTEAD O ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Thank God; the President is UnKOOKOASE!
    All that we read outside the leadership's circle are just TALKS; it never adds up. President Mahama is PROGRESSING normally, and that's all Ghana needs. Take a Poll on him 2day, and hi ...

• King B 11 years ago

You are either funny or stupid. Perhaps if your people grow cocoa, your people wouldn't be running to "kokooase" land to better their lives. Before you decide to insult others, take a look at your pathetic self.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

It's no longer REGIONAL thing, it's BEHAVIORAL thing, Mr King B

THIS GUY IS FULL OF HIMSELF. DID HE ALLOW RAWLINGS TO ADVICE HIM WHEN HE WAS IN POWER? WHO ASKED HIM FOR HIS ADVICE? WE DON'T WANT ANY THIEF'S ADVICE. HE SHOULD ADVICE HIS "STEALERS" PARTY.

• Mohammed Mahmoud 11 years ago

In your dreams!

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

GHANA POLITICTS IS FULL OF GIMMICS.SO KUFFOUR CANT PICK PHONE AND CALL MAHAMA FOR THIS ADVICE?

• BlindMan 11 years ago

He did LEARN outside Gov't and deserves some sympathy but he's over-doing it; perhaps to have his LEGACY corrupted.
    This is the same Oh Kufuor and will never learn. He makes it all clear, like he was born in corruption and ...

• King B 11 years ago

If you act sensible, maybe Ghana will have one less idiot. If Rawlings behaved like Kufuor, I believe Ghana would be better than it is today. Your stupid rantings woldn't make the good one bad, neither would it make the bad o ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

What you see is what you, and stop shelving the TRUTH; it's a FACT, K4 will never change and no one should falsified the image. He's been out lately with a GHOST picture but the DNA will never be spiced!
    We are all willing t ...

• WARREN 11 years ago

IF HE WASN'T HE WOULD KNOW THAT ALMOST ALL OUR NEIGHBOURS HAVE NO ELECTRICITY TO SPARE

• Adams 11 years ago

The reign of the Ntafuors has began and the country is in real shit. Hail to the peppefours who run the nation; do not expect anything better. WE WANT OUR COUNTRY BACK!!!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

He therefore urged Mr Mahama to seek help from neigbouring countries, hoping that will offer a quick solution to the current crisis and bring relief to the people.

NOT SHORT TERM HELP FROM NEIGHBORS. WE NEED LONGTERM SOLUT ...

WHY SAY ALL THESE STUPID THINGS IN PUBLIC? IF HE MEANT WELL HE WOULD HAVE DISCUSS ISSUES LIKE THIS WITH THE PRESIDENT IN CONFIDENT. WHAT IMPRESSION DOES HE WANT TO CREATE? WHY ALL THESE ANYWAY. IS IT THE 3 MONTH WAIT THAT THE ...

• PREZ BOO. 11 years ago

ONLY RATS WILL CONDEEM THIS EX-PRESIDENT KUFUOR. LET THERE BE LIGHT.

• kuley 11 years ago

nonsense

• BlindMan 11 years ago

If you can not carry the LOAD; stop blaming it on RAIN.

• BONSO 11 years ago

LOOK AT SOME OF THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE RULED GHANA:

IGNATIUS KUTU ACHEAMPONG

F W AKUFFO

HILLA LIMANN

JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS FOR 20 GOOD YEARS

ATTA MILLS

AND NOW THIS:

JOHN MAHAMA

SAD...VERY SAD INDEED...JOHN ...

• Amerley 11 years ago

And if Akufo Addo is killing the party is that your business? Fear don start de grip you cowards

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

Go and bring all the money and state lands that you and you looting brigade stole. John Mahama needs all that to steer this nation out of her present difficulties. It is the NPP and Akuffo Addo that need help, not Mahama. Kro ...

• DKB 11 years ago

A fool will always be a fool.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

IDIOTS IN GOVT, WHAT DO YOU EXPERT? GHANA IS DOOMED WAIT AND SEE!

• Eddie 11 years ago

Mr K4 advices to the is a perfect one. But people of Ghana it is a suggestion. Mr K4 only express his views on a critical crisis that Ghana is goin through. But Mr k4 is not his superior and Mr Mahama can choose to take it. ...

• Concern 11 years ago

You all have little minds. You have too little brain to give any suggestion.

• kk 11 years ago

See how they twist everything for an opportunity to insult. Ghana is for all of us, and our elders cannot sit down for these babies with sharp teeths to pull this country into the mad. But yes, fools will always be fools, nev ...

• Kwakusei 11 years ago

NO WANDER SALVATION WILL ONLY COME FROM LEADERS OF WISDOM

• Ayitevi 11 years ago

John Mahama rigg elections just to destroy Ghana, He is a stupid prez period

• King B 11 years ago

Please, you can criticize the president without resorting to insults. I would say he is very incompetentt and visionless, but not stupid. If he was stupid, I don't think he could have been able to "rig" the election.

• majestic woman 11 years ago

You are right. But what is the supreme Court doing? Aren't they going to quicken things to get this good for nothing Mahama from the Throne? He is dragging the name of this Beautiful Ghana in the mud and sufocating the citiz ...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 11 years ago

Breaking News Breaking News!!!Antrak Air has stop flying due to acute shottage of Aviation fuel at the KIA, why.NDC why?

• KATE 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, CAN'T YOU SEE THAT MAHAMA CANNOT GOVERN THE COUNTRY? Mr KUFFOUR WILL NOT KEEP HIS ADVISE TO HIMSELF BECAUSE IS FOR US ALL AND NOT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC FOOLS.

• AYIKO 11 years ago

THANKS BROTHER, SHOULD WE CRITICIZE EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN, JUST FOR CRRTICISM SAKE? WHAT IS WRONG WITH SEEKING HELP, AND WHAT IS WRONG WITH BEGGING FOR RELIEF, SHOULD IT COME TO THE CRUNCH? EX-PRESIDENT KUFUOR IS JUST SAYI ...

• Akos 11 years ago

What good advise has K4?If he had done his job the current president wouldn`t have inherited this problem.K4 should give us a break he spent eight years looting the nation.

• DKB 11 years ago

Stupid girl with a senseless comment. Was it not K'4 efforts that has got the Bui dam where it is now? If you have nothing useful to add to what the expresident said get lost and don't come and waste our time here. At least h ...

• SASSY 11 years ago

U HAVE NO RESPECT 4 WOMEN DO U ,U SO SICK IN DE HEAD JUX LIK UR LEADER MTCHHHWWWW

• DKB 11 years ago

I respect people who make sensible and constructive comments irrespective whether you are a man or a woman. When fools like you can't put politics aside and support sensible contributions from any citizen of the land that wil ...

• ZAFFNAT .TEMA 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT LACKS THE ABILITY TO EVEN UNDERSTAND THESE BASIC PROBLEMS FACING US AS A COUNTRY.HE AND HIS MEDIOCA MINISTERS LACKS VISION.PAY ATTENTION TO WISE MEN LIKE PRESIDENT KUFOUR.

• majestic woman 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT LACKS THE ABILITY TO EVEN UNDERSTAND THESE BASIC PROBLEMS FACING US AS A COUNTRY.YOU KNOW WHY? BECAUSE IT DOES NOT AFFECT HIM AND HIS RELATIVES. HE LIVES IN A GOLDEN MANSION, HE HAS, GOD KNOWS HOW MANY CARS AT ...

• kk 11 years ago

It is people like these who have drwan this country into the mess we are in today. Blinded by politics, they can not differentiate between what is good and Bad. That is why we have the kind of leaders we have today. loothing ...

• Obodai, Mensah 11 years ago

Prophet, 'if you can heal, heal yourself' This character Kronfuor Kufuor will remain a joker a 'papa ajasco'. He still believe that Ghanaians are fools. So Kronfuor Kufuor had this idea and never found it necessary to pursue ...

• King B 11 years ago

It's people like you who idolized Rawlings even when he was abusing Ghanaians. Did you listen to the ex-president? I bet your parents are ashamed of you because you seem to be very inferior and shallow-minded.

• Dr sir Ozxy 11 years ago

K4 is the best president Ghana have ever had. He came to meet nothing in the coffers of the country but did implemented lots of devtal projects across the country. K4 deserve to be the live prez of Ghana if democratic rules w ...

• JJ Rawlings 11 years ago

Koffour wasnt descriminatory. K4 is the best president Ghana have ever had. He came to meet nothing in the coffers of the country but did implemented lots of devtal projects across the country. K4 deserve to be the live prez ...

• Concern 11 years ago

Can we say then that if JJ has done his job Kufour wouldn't meet that problem? And what about Mills and Mahama himself being there for the past 4 years? Does it mean they also did not do their job? You all must wise up. What ...

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Why couldn't kufuor as an elder statesman advise President Mahama in private but show him off like this? For a former president who installed solar panels on his private hotel bought with stolen public funds, instead of addre ...

• kk 11 years ago

Mahama tought a country's problems can be solved with propaganda and lies. Now we are watching. He has not started sweating yet. And Ghana's suffering has not begun. What else did you expect when the Mills-Mahama government s ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Yes, Ex-President's advice is genuine and he is using his past experience. However, the situation is different. He could beg Nigeria for supply of crude oil to Ghana at the time because Ghana was not an oil producing country ...

• The African Patriot 11 years ago

Damn right to the point. Leadership qualities also mean that, you are able to see the future to prepare prevention measure/solution to avoid it. Do Mills and Mahama have leadership qualities? If yes why and if no why?

We n ...

• DKB 11 years ago

Kofi, you can do better than this. Note he gave the two instances as examples of the actions taken by President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf in Liberia and he Kufuor himself in Ghana. He did not say President Mahama should go and be ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

It is bad advice.

If Kufuor had invested in the power sector, we would not be in this position today, and it would have given him the moral authority to advise President Mahama.

Kufuor chose to squander money on frivol ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

MAHAMA CALL FOR CLOSER RELATION BETWEEN GHANA, NIGERIA AND THE REST OF WEST AFRICA.

President John Dramani Mahama on Friday 22 called for closer relations between Ghana and Nigeria as both countries have had the same devel ...

• OSEI ASSIBEY-UNI. OF PHOENIX-USA. 11 years ago

You have written this lenthy script making no sense. How has that cordiality, come to solve the problem of electricity shortage,increases in recent gas prices and shortage of one of the basic necessities of life, water?

Is ...

You have written this lengthy script making no sense. How has that cordiality, come to solve the problem of electricity shortage,increases in recent gas prices and shortage of one of the basic necessities of life, water? And ...

• Harold 11 years ago

Peepe has difficulty understanding simple things.

• Kwao, Obinpeh 11 years ago

Mara, President Mahama did not need your vies or vote to qualify or to be legitimately elected by Ghanaians to the presidency. You jealous and envious so and so. Come with something more constructive to advance Ghana. You may ...

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

The last time I checked Ghana was supplying power to Togo, Ivory Coast and Nigeria? I know Nigeria has had power problems for the last 20years. Which of these neighbours have the capacity to spare? The ex-President did not ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Do you know why we have Kufour gallons?

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Instead of hiding yourself you are exposing your hypocrisy, where were you during the swearing in of the president? yet you talk of foundation of good Governance, money making venture or good governance. are we not suppose to ...

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

K/4 is not greedy to share his wisdom and advise.This is a national concern and NDC shd not bring in their visionless political agenda.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

SUCH UTTERANCES AND VOICING OUT REBUKES ON CERTAIN MEANINGFUL NATIONAL ISSUES CREATS UNECESSARY HARDSHIPS AND RETARD ECONOMIC PROGRESS.THIS HAD BEEN THE ATTITUDE OF ndc FOLLOWERS AND LEADERSHIP.ndc AND ITS aSIEDU nKETIA HAD S ...

• akgapo 11 years ago

Oh! Papa Koffuor we love you. your wisdom is such a great it's gift from God. That is what this thief Mahama have to do,but because he do not think streagh but only stealing,that's why he can get such vission.the only ramady ...

• Odasani 11 years ago

To me this is very good advise. But if I know the NDC well, they will start politicizing this very good advise and start raining insults on President Kufour. mahama is just...... (well the least said about mahama, the better"

• truth 11 years ago

You are the type of people who would like to talk about insults and do the wrong thing. President Kufour but to address the sitting president you just said mahama. You must be ashamed of yourself, odasani

• CONSCIENCE 11 years ago

The President DOESN'T FIT. Call spade a spade.

• Concern 11 years ago

Do you guys have brains at all? Do you reason at all? Do you have IQs at all? What is wrong in what K4 said. If we are not careful, we will sink in our ignorance. If you have nothing to write, don't. Stop spewing garbage and ...

• Timbuktu 11 years ago

Very good advice, but will JDM listen? These NDC politicians...all they know is 'chop chop'! Okay, NPP politicians 'chop' too...but, unlike the NDC, they do things to help the masses!

• ma-elama 11 years ago

Yes,you are a true Ghanaian who dont seek self,shallow and egocentric interest.God will continue to bless u for the sake of the truth.Ghana Loves u

• Joe Nana 11 years ago

This is a real statesman.Better than JJ.K 4 is indeed a humanbeing..God truely bless u.

• Cunt Connoisseur 11 years ago

Open the wound, Ursula Owusu!
    And peel back the skin
    Stench of rotten cunt!

Akuffo Addo, put your cock in
    The hole is rotten
    Your dick is getting sore
    Along with the dead slut
    Pouring its pus on the floor

Face to ...

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

You fuckin idiot, what is that got to do with what Kuffor said.

• Ego Connoisseur 11 years ago

That's a very good description of your momma's c.......T

• Bob 11 years ago

Go and take a running jump - you good for nothing idiot. Your place is in a prison somewhere far away from humans. You are depraved. Psycho!!!

• HONVI 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHHHHH

• sikdo 11 years ago

WHAT IS THIS

• GUY 11 years ago

WOW !!!!!!!!!! THE WICKED DWARF AGAIN

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Its not only the NPP thats distancing from this ass loving gay incompent govt but also the intelligentsia. Looking at all these alajih idiots who are incapable of putting a simple business plan together talk less of a proper ...

• DM 11 years ago

And I guess you consider yourself intelligentsia? Republic of Akan indeed. If you cant stand the pepeni government then go burn the sea. Idiot.

JUST HIT THE ROAD AND JOIN YOUR ANCESTORS IN THE SEYCHELLES ISLAND AND LEAVE US ALONE.

• sikdo 11 years ago

SEE WHAT

• Togbe MafiaMAN 11 years ago

Ao Mahama , are U at sea?

• ATIVOR 11 years ago

Foolish Ghanaians voted for a FANTE president and now a PEPENI president and expect to get uninterrupted supply of water and electricity? Hahahaha. Ghana was like a paradise when Mr Kuffuor an ASHANTI-man was president. Now s ...

• PREZZO 11 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WITH NDC. MOST OF THE PEOPLE WHO CARRY GALLONS AROUND ARE NDC. HOW NICE. I DARE THE PRESIDENT TO SHOUT E DE BE KEKE AT EVERY CABINET MEETING SHAME PRESIDENT JOHN JULOR MAHAMA. YOU WILL DROWN IN THE CURRENT ...

• truth 11 years ago

How can you lower yourself to the animal world. So people of other tribes are not humans? You have to go back to school if you have been there once or start schooling if you have never been to school.

• Bishop 11 years ago

I don't think you lived in Ghana during the reign of Kufuor (2001-2008). You're excused for your display of abysmal ignorance about erratic power supply then.It's unfortunate you're playing the tribal card you need to rise ab ...

• King B 11 years ago

You are certainly not an Akan so please don't stir tribal tensions here. I agree the NDC is incompetent but that has nothing to do with tribe.

• ASHANTI DOG 11 years ago

Use your fucking Ashanti name.

• ph 11 years ago

John answered and said, A man can receive nothing, except it be given him from heaven.

• ADU BOGYA 11 years ago

FOR THE FIRST TIME IN HIS LIFE MR. KUFFUOR IS TALKING SENSE.

• PREZZO 11 years ago

HOW DARE YOU SAY THAT TO PRESIDENT KUFOUR.I AM CERTAIN YOU DO NOT WORK BUT A CRAZY ROUGE WHOSE BREASTS ARE SUCKED BY GOATS LIKE MAHAMA

• Let us be Bold 11 years ago

The most important thing is for Mahama to take the advice and deliver the people from these problems or step aside for someone to do it

• paxta 11 years ago

Adu bogya, if former president Koffour was ur dad will talk like this to him?
    even that our useless dad u respect him, next time respect ur president

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Reverend Billy Graham tells of a time early in his ministry when he arrived in a small town to preach a sermon. Wanting to mail a letter, he asked a young boy where the post office was. When the boy had told him, Dr. Graham t ...

• BUSH 11 years ago

we always come to this forum to learn and comment on the issues affecting our daily lives, my country men and women how is insults going to help us achieve this goal?. Pls shall we concentrate on the actual issues and dealt ...

• Bob 11 years ago

Power and water rationing is not new. Anyone who's lived in Ghana at any time in the last 35 years will tell you that power and water have always been rationed in one way or other.
    So I will urge president Kufour to desist f ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Power and water rationing is not new so we should just sit in it, right? At least Kuffour did something about it, what did JJ, Atta panin and Ali Baba Mahama the thief do about it?

• Dumega Prosper Jnr 11 years ago

Where are u talking from??
    What did Kuffour do??
    Tell us. Talking is easier than the horrible power sharing and dirty cut outs etc during 2006 and 2007 when I was in Ghana is beyond any reasonable description. Did he finish ...

• DKB 11 years ago

That action of sending power from the national grid to the northern regions without increasing power generation to the national grid is what has got us in this mess. If you had any brains you would realise that sending power ...

• Asiedu Nketia can´t help u !!! 11 years ago

NDC SHOULD MIND AND CONTINUE THE BUI-DAM AND THAT WILL EASE THE PROBLEM AND ASIEDU NKETIAH SHOULD BE REASONABLE TO THIS AND STOP BLABLABLA :MAHAMA CAN NEVER DO ANY BETTER THING FOR THE PEOPLE RATHER THAN TO PACK OUR GOLD AND ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

As for Kuffor I know him very well when it comes to begging. He will alway beg for anything. Advice him to find a lasting solution and not to go and beg as you used to do when you were in power.Any stop being hipocrate.

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

You people are so incensed with political spins that you always PREEMPT executive moves by jumping to conclusions at the beat of the heart. I thought President Mahama recently mentioned the need for Ghana to translate frater ...

• ATIVOR 11 years ago

Compare and contrast Kuffours presidency to Mills' and Mahamas. FANTE and PEPENI, do me a favour.

• ADAMA 11 years ago

I keep on saying Ghana has some foolish people and some foolish tribes like the EWES AND THE NORTH GHANA PEOPLE. The reason why EWES AND THE NORTH ATONGO GUYS ARE POOR IS ALL BCOS OF THEIR LAZINESS AND DUMMY BRAIN. They alway ...

• Kwaku Obeng 11 years ago

please do not insult any tribe or starr the waters. We have problem as a nation. Lets come together and solve it.

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Please come back and lead Ghana and Africa,JAK.

• THE CHOSEN ONE 11 years ago

WONDERS SHALL NEVER END.I HAD HOPED THAT THIS KOKOASI KURASINI TOLD THOSE STUPID PEOPLE WHO APPOINTED HIM FOREIGN MINISTER(DEP.)AFTER THE TOPPLING KWAME NKURUMAH TO REVERSE AND BRING HIM BACK TO POWER BECAUSE THEY HAD NO VISI ...

• MESSIAH 11 years ago

A messenger has been sent to Mahama and the NDC and if it occurs that he doesn't listen, then Ghanaians will require an account from him.

• K Man 11 years ago

Look, Kuffor is talking sense, this isn't about political point scoring. This obsession with politics has and will continue to stunt Ghana's development. Politics is fine in helping to open eyes and improve the country but wh ...

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

So since you know Mr.Kufour he has not said anything sinsible think.Where were you during his term,at least you should give respect to those who respect is due.

• PEEPEEFUO CANNOT MOVE GHANA FORWARD 11 years ago

WHAT A MESS IN GHANA-PEEPEEFUO-ADMINISTRATION

• koo 11 years ago

if GODS hand is upon you what can you do? you guys support evil, you havent see anything yet.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 11 years ago

AS FOR THIS, I WILL RISE ABOVE TRIBALISM. KUFFOUR IS VERY RIGHT.
    MAHAMA SHOULD GIRD HIS LOINS AND FLEE BEGGING IN THE HOOD BUT I AM AFRAID STUBBON NDC WILL NOT ALLOW HIM TO DO THAT.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

You cannot fake Kola so don't go there.

• WHY HAND GHANA OVER TO THESE NTAAFUO 11 years ago

GHANA IS FUCKED

• Joyce 11 years ago

Mr ex what did you do when you were President this water and light problem did start yesterday did you slove it before you left office

• GUITAR BOY 11 years ago

WE WERE PROMISED A BETTER GHANA AND NOW WE ARE CHEWING A " BITTER GHANA"

• Sunsum 11 years ago

Hei Mahama, stop sleeping and go suppliant. You feel too big to beg. Ah hmmmmmm. Allah will not let Ghanaians to suffer for ever. Tetento

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Kufuor, why are you offering advice to a party that full of truants? Tweaa. The ruling party is of the opinion that heaping unrelenting insults on their opponents, will solve all the problems facing the nation.

First, it ...

• ADAMA, 11 years ago

I keep on saying Ghana has some foolish people and some foolish tribes like the EWES AND THE NORTH GHANA PEOPLE. The reason why EWES AND THE NORTH ATONGO GUYS ARE POOR IS ALL BCOS OF THEIR LAZINESS AND DUMMY BRAIN. They alway ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Adama or whatever you call yourself, you need to be civil!

Adama is an asante using his real father's name. Have you so soon forgotten the Kofi Mohammed's etc, at the African cup of nations? Shit really happens pay him no mind. Northerners breed tall asantes, Kufuor is a case in poin ...

• Sitsofe! 11 years ago

Adama, your IQ is too low. You have been endowed with a small brain. Upon all your bluff, you don't know that there is no tribe in Ghana call North Ghana People.

Adama, you are the most foolish and stupid person that God ...

• TEACHER 11 years ago

"there is no tribe in Ghana call North Ghana People."

MR LITERATE, WRITE

there is no tribe in Ghana CALLED North Ghana People.

• CocoaKraachi 11 years ago

I think there is alot of illiteracy in Ghana. I dont know where you are from but your statement seem to say you are an Akan. If this really is the case, then things have changed for the worse among the Akans. If at this time, ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Mahama SHOULD CONSULT the USA to help solve our Power and Water crisis!!
    We have taken LOANS before for Rural Water supply but.......ASK KUFOUR how the money was SPENT!
    The USA will solve the PROBLEM in a REL. SHORT time.It ...

• banquai sarki 11 years ago

is better u shut-up ;this is a tribalistic tendency "na your skin go pain kufour u"

• Papa Joe 11 years ago

What a good statesman.We need more statesman like this in our country.

• KZM 11 years ago

THIS IS A FATHERLY ADVICE. I URGE PREZ MAHAMA TO CONSIDER IT

• KWASI 11 years ago

Kufuor is a hypocrite. He forgot it was lack of water for many many months that caused people to sleep overnight in queues with those yellow gallons called KUFUOR GALLON. Now the pot is calling the kettle black. Well Kufuor ...

• EMMA 11 years ago

ooh! my fellow Ghanaians let us learn from the past by making it an experience which we will learn from for a better future. we cant change the past but the present. not with battle of words plssssss!

• OYC 11 years ago

The bottom line is that most Ghanaians are FOOLS, there are only a few contries in the world that will allow such extreme stupidity and tolerate these bunch of criminality to rule... You pay for electricity in advance - becau ...

• marian 11 years ago

You said it all, thanks. Fools elects fools.

• Nat gbeho 11 years ago

" GHANA HO AKYERE NO "

• Sir Alberto 11 years ago

That is the advice of a Senior Statesman.Ghana really needs to be disentangled from this bondage of power crises.Thanks, Prez Kuffuor. Experience, they say, is the best teacher

• Asante 11 years ago

Only Fools Will Argue About This,This Is The Man Of Knowledge, You Take It Or Go Down In To The Pit Mr MAHAHA JOHN DRAMANI.

• AYARIGA 11 years ago

if kuffour were a wise man, this advise would have been private. in fact it is blatant stupidity on His part to address the nations president without any due respect. He is really making noise. WE REALLY would wait till the t ...

• MOSSI ZONGO 11 years ago

Please, heed this advice and have these problems resolved. No politics and arrogance. Thank you Mr Kufuor.

• AKAN 11 years ago

TRYING TO RULE OUR BELOVED MOTHERLAND WITH PEPEFUO: ABOA BEAST

This is another useless ethnocentric rat. They say ''every animal kicks harder at its last breath''.. Times have changed and Pepepfuo are now on top; Like it or not, the Ashanti and the Akyem dwarfs would have to vanish as th ...

• OK 11 years ago

THIS IS A HALLMARK OF ASHANTIS VERY SENSIBLE PEOPLE THAT IS WHY OTHER REGIONS ENVY THEM ESP. VOLTARIANS. BUT THE TRUTH HURTS AND THE TRUTH IS ONE LEAVE THE COUNTRY TO ASHANTIS TO RULE, THEY ARE SENSIBLE THAN OTHER TRIBES

• RISPA CADIS 11 years ago

THERE IS ONE AND ONLY ONE PERSON WITH 1000 IDENTITIES ON THIS FORUM WHO WILL MAKE SUCH A STUPID GA-EWE COMMENT. A FUGITIVE THUS.
    THE FIVE REMAINING REGIONS ARE TERRIBLY EXCLUDED FROM THIS SPECIFIC CRIME.

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

Go away you fool what did you do before you left? if you got any advised why don't you give it to Akkufo Addo why didn't you fix it in your time.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo is not faced with solving Ghana's power crisis now. I believe that is why Kuffour directed his advice to Mahama.

• C.J. GHANA 11 years ago

'KWASIA, AGYA MBOABI GU ABROKYRE'. YOU ARE FRIGHTEN WHEN YOU SEE THE POLICE SIMPLY BECAUSE YOU KNOW VERY WELL IN YOUR HEART THAT THE WHITEMAN'S COUNTRY WASN'T BUILT ON HATERED AND CORRUPTION.

• WHO 11 years ago

Your mother's dirty pussy, you dumb illiterate. What did Mills and Mahama do the last four years?

Illiterate dummy? Do you know the meaning of advice and advised? No wonder you are a "TWE POLICE" in Amsterdam prostituing y ...

• Concern 11 years ago

Can we say then that what did JJ do? What did Mills do? and Mahama hiself has been ther for the past 4 years, so what did he do? You all must wise up. What is wrong with what K4 said. The man is just giving a prctical prgmati ...

• Sunsum 11 years ago

Intensified Power rationing will be
    announced without shaking, gay ministers will be appointed without thinking about the Consequences, chineess people will be destroying all your lands - you will behave like a dumb, you wi ...

• Braimah 11 years ago

I am not sure if some of the people on this forum can read and understand. President Kuffour is real stateman who knows what he is talking about. It is not a shame to call for help, even the so-called developed countries ask ...

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

we don't want quick solutions, but sustainable and appropriate solutions which will benefit the country now and a long time in the future, like Nkrumah's Akosombo dam...Small minds!!!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Mismanagement is Ghana's inherent problem. Begging our neighbors will not solve our problem of say electricity distribution. Corruption at ECG will wipe out any benefit from donated energy from heaven.

Let us devote some ...

Damn, Kufuor is trying too hard to be relevant!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Kufuor squandered 8 years of our nations time on ethnic-based governance and thinks he did something useful.

Kufuor might have thought all along that no Ghanaians were watching him as he fumbled and toyed with us for 8 yea ...

• B. Asamoah 11 years ago

The NPP supporters in the power and water sectors are deliberately sabotaging the country to create the current situation so idiots like Kufour can make such silly statements. Mahama please sack people in management in these ...

U call a former chosen president of Ghana an idiot. Which member of your family or clan has ever dreamt of even linking self with a ministerial post?

Well, if u think such a laudable idea from a person who has been there ...

• BACKDOOR PRESIDENT 11 years ago

"Our nation is led by a President who has found himself in leadership through the backdoor and hence without adequate preparation and appreciation for the effort required to make this nation overcome the tyranny of the ruling ...

• JMP 11 years ago

This kind or argument for the little minds like you. Unfortunately this platform is not meant for oafs like you

• barima 11 years ago

Agyekum i think you are old enough seen enough and most of all live with this problem fast throughout your lifetime.At the time of your era did you ever made provisions towards our long exiting problem.

• Concern 11 years ago

You are ignorant, don't reveal yourself. Go hide somewhere. Assuming he did not make any provision, what is wrong in what he said. You yourself, haven't you gone back to make some corrections? Why are you displaying so little ...

• Ofori 11 years ago

If otomfours balls are swollen and you go and stand in the market place and shout that Nana should go and get help for his swollen balls, then you are indeed a statesman. Kufour is indeed an idiot.

• Serious Ghanaman 11 years ago

But was it because of the abundance of water in your time that the name 'Kuffour gallon' came? This water problem has been with us since Busia's time. Successive governments have failed to address the problem boldy. Simple - ...

We will see how Mr. Dramani get Ghana out of this mess. I remember him saying, "we deliver, we don't promise". The time has come for him to demonstrate his own practice. It is easy to be supertitious to say that the fraudulen ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

It is Akufu-Addo who should be talking about this, not Kufuor. He should be telling us how he's ready to lead when the Supreme Court rules in his favour.

• PEKI TUMU 11 years ago

Cheap talk. What is leadership here? You mean Mahama has to go about fretting in public in order for the likes of John Kuffour to see him as doing something? What a load of bbbbbbbbblubbs...

All persons approach and ta ...

PEKI TUMU, your presentation is the LOGIC!! A good one !!!!

• PEKI TUMU 11 years ago

Our trouble since independence is that we think it is only Ghanaians should be managing our services This has not worked. We have to follow other examples if these would help us get better services'delivery

I agree with you into to!!

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

This thief sold ghana Telecom before he can pay Gov. Workers, so what is he talking about? Can't this idiot call the President Mahama and offered him that silly advice than blowing his horns in the air? We the Ashiantis are t ...

• Daniel 11 years ago

If NPP had added some Kilowatts to what NDC did, like now we wont be in power crises. He better shut up. Good 8 years not even 1 kilowatt was added to the national grade. All that he did was to go and buy toys machines as con ...

• ghanaian 11 years ago

This why Ghana still faces problems in all sectors.Everybody thinks they know better and does not want to seek wise councel and those who offer suggestions are abused and called any kind of names.JAK is a state man of interna ...

• Pastor One God 11 years ago

Yes it's okey for our Ex Presidents to give advise to the presents Gorvnments on essential Amenities like Water and Elecricity etc etc which has forever being in shortage and poorly supply so what our Ex President should have ...

• Sam 11 years ago

This is one of the most sensible and realistic presidents of all time.He remains contemporary and though the guy is an old cookie he continues to reorient his thinking to remain realistic with time.He is always thinking out o ...

• peace 11 years ago

the problem with former president kuffour is difficult to comprehend. which of our neighbours have enough power for its citizens to give us. we have tolerated you. don't get us angry. you and your kabal mismanage for 8 solid ...

Nonesense. We are in this situation because instead of making wise and lasting decisions, people like Kufour resort to quick-fix solutions by begging for short term, expensive external support; where they get their own cuts. ...

Well, fix the problem permanently then

• Dorm. TADI 11 years ago

KUFFOUR likes begging too much.thats what landed us where we are today as a nation.did he pay for the crude oil Nigeria supplied him/he thought its karigbegbe

• peace 11 years ago

kufour is not qualified to give any advice. he should keep his advice to himself

• True Ghanaian 11 years ago

It stinks. Yes! Rotten to the Core.

• Yaa 11 years ago

He should ask our neighbours for assistance? When he has already promised Burkina Faso electricity floto? Ho hoooo! The man is so insecure, he's too busy showing the whole world that he is his own master and has slinky friend ...

Let's face it, Mahama is in big trouble regardless of the defense some folks are mounting for him. He has a lawsuit pending, he cannot get out of electricity and water issue, the economy is near collapse, unemployment is shoo ...

• Afua 11 years ago

Bravo JAK, this is what I can a mature man. you were there so you know what it is. The best thing to do is to offer help and not to criticise. Please JM, listen to this good advise and it will help you as the saying goes, "ba ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

This moshie Kumasi born did the same when he was in power so he shd keep his advise

• Let law Rule. 11 years ago

Maturity like this is what we need! Good one JAK...I do not support the NPP but this is well stated and in the nations interest.you are truly above petty politics.

• kamilu 11 years ago

may richly God bless u,with ur nice as a good leader.

• Mystic 11 years ago

The worst part of Ghana's water and energy problem are yet to occur. Almost all the big streams that could be tap to supply water to the incrteasing population are being killed through illegal mining. The politicians and the ...

• Dan 11 years ago

Burkina faso can teach us how to manage water and even cultivating tomatoes in commercial quantities. We need to swallow our pride as a nation and learn. Too many talk talk politicians and no action. may be the mix of politic ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Seeking help from our neighbours is not an option and it is a grave danger to persue such suicidal act.By receiving help from our neighbours will lead to our neighbours dictating to us and submit to command and pressure to ke ...

• PATRICK ADZADDU 11 years ago

Good advise and keep it up

• PATRICK ADZADDU 11 years ago

you are behaving like a statesman i like that

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

WOULD HE GO AND BEG aDMITTING OF OUR SHORT-COMINGS WHEN HE/NDC GOVERNMENT HAS BEEN BLOWING THEIR HORNS THAT GHANA IS IN THE PROCESS OF SUPPLY ENERGY TO THE REGION VERY SOON?????

WE HAVE THOSE WHO HAVE NO CLUE OF THE MANIT ...

• ABUSADAT 11 years ago

YOU MAY LIVE LOOOOOOOOOONG OUR X LEADER, YOU ARE A LGEND.

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Shut the fuck off moshie man. What did you do when you were in office for 8 years.

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

KUFFOUR MUST EXTEND HIS ADVICE TO CHIEF AKUFFO ADDO.HE IS IMPEDIMENT TO THE PROGRESS OF THE NPP

• Newsite Bansah 11 years ago

Since the NPP is not recgonising Mahama as the President, in what capacity is Kuffour calling on him to be talking to our neighbours? President? Why does Kuffour expect our neighbours to recognise Mahama as President and tal ...

U making this look and sound like ex-president Kuffour is equiviient to the npp party. He is obviously a part, but not a whole and did his job during his tenure in office. He is the only former president who could ignore all ...

U making this look and sound like ex-president Kuffour is equivalent to the npp party. He is obviously a part, but not a whole and did his job during his tenure in office.

And by record,he is the only former president who ...

• Evans Sakpatey 11 years ago

President Kufuor is a stateman indeed.

• shamu 11 years ago

From who will Mahama seek help? You Kufour the most corrupt man Ghana has ever got? ahahahahahahah. Please prepare yourself for future proscution.

• buk 11 years ago

FOOLISH BOY, RESPECT THE ELDERLY AND LISTEN TO GOOD COUNSEL. COULD HAVE GOTTEN A SINGLE VOTE EVEN IF CONTESTED WITH FULL SPONSORSHIP?

• paa 11 years ago

NDC have no aim at all.

• OSEI 11 years ago

A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO, THE USA HAD TO REQUEST FOR POWER SHARING WITH CANADA WHEN THERE WAS TOTAL POWER LOSS IN CHICAGO. TRIBAL POLITICS AND INSULTS ARE DESTROYING GHANA. K4 IS A STATESMAN AND IS ABOVE PARTIES AND TRIBALISM. ...

• Naa BEN ( Demo) 11 years ago

The NDC so-called General who has not been enlisted into the Armed Forces before, always comes out with nonsense propagada and hiding agenda to the Ghanaians after Mahama Nation's address that" this problem has been there a ...

• EDENSU 11 years ago

We will never move forward as a country because we politicised every thing. When our leaders wants an advice on an issue of public interest, we do not contribute as Ghanaians, but do so with political motive. When President ...

• nana 11 years ago

Why ca'nt k4f give the same advice to Akuffo Addo in public.It Will be better if he bug off.They never learn NPP.The world all over are suffering and not only Ghana.No quick fixes.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

AS NEIGHBOURS WE NEED TO HELP ONE ANOTHER - WHAT IS WRONG IN SEEKING HELP FROM YOUR CLOSE NEIGHBOURS IN TIMES OF CRISIS. I THINK WE EXIST FOR MUTUAL SUPPORT.

• Nana 11 years ago

The ex president is right

• lawrence 11 years ago

TO ALL GHANAINS, THIS IS NOT A POLITICAL ISSUE,so we are not talking about NDC, NPP, OR ANY OTHER PARTIES, BUT FOR NATIONAL INTEREST, THE PRESIDENT REALLY NEED ADVICE, LIKE HOW HE SAID THAT, HE IS NOT "SLEEPING AT NIGHT, BECA ...

• Lilian 11 years ago

l think becaus eof our Power problems that why we luck of investers in the country.The President should pay attension to water and energy problem in tha country.

• Baba 11 years ago

That is a clever suggestion. I think President Kufuor should have come from an Nkrumah tradition than the divisive U P tradition. He's got an African awareness. Unfortunately, constant rubbing of shoulders with the likes of A ...

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

Mahama was "covered up" by Atta Mess. Now he is being exposed. He is completely clueless as to what he is doing.

• Canadian Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

I have a solution to the prevailing shortages of water and power in Ghana.

I have a technology that can convert all water bodies in Ghana to good potable drinking waters using a simple nano particle.

With respect to pow ...

• wasik 11 years ago

The current lesdership in Ghana is an AXIS OF EVIL AND AN AGENT OF DIS INTERGERATION.

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 11 years ago

Nation Wreckers NDC after throwing Ghana Money away by buying cars for school girls and chiefs and awarding increament of salary to themselves,The poor Ghanaians are now suffering to get fuel,NO water, No power,No gas,no avia ...

• Obeng (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve a ...

• mr kone 11 years ago

yes he must do that to the problems

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 11 years ago

OPANYIN MAHAMA PLEASE WAKE UP!!!!!!!!YOUR PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING GRACIOUSLY.THE LOAD IS TOO HEAVY, RIPS TOO TINY TO UPHOPLD THE GOOD NAME OF GHANA. YOU HAVE NO EXPERIENCE AND KNOW-HOW TO STEER THE AFFAIRS OF GHANAIANS,UNCONCER ...

• MILLICENT 11 years ago

HE IS RIGHT OOH GHANA.

• Now This 11 years ago

This idiot K4 could have built a water treatment plant with the $30million(grant):- tax payer`s money he stole and gave to the Asantehene and Okyehene to bore water wells that had not been accounted for. Now he`s talking loud ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA 11 years ago

KUFOUR IS SEHWI HE IS A BROTHER TO NKRUMAH HE GOT HIS BRAIN NOT NPP BRAIN

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Kufuor, you are sick an better get treatment dam idiot thief

• Walewale boy 11 years ago

Why always run for help? Ghana has all the expertise to resolve all these water and electricity problems!! Countries that developed mined their minds. Today we don't need to look far for help! Let us harness all our technolog ...

• Guy Rino 11 years ago

A country with visionless leaders! For a small country like Ghana, the best solution to go the nuclear way. Not talking of a huge one - a moderate-size nucler plant! South Africa is using nuclear energy to power its industry ...

• Nii Lante Okunka 11 years ago

Instead of mounting a skyscraper-like statue for Kwame Nkrumah why not use the money to arrest the causes of water shortages in Ghana,huh?
    Our problem with our leadership is their inability to prioritize properly.They'll rat ...

• yeb 11 years ago

wise tolk our dad

• YAW WASHINGTON DC 11 years ago

Mr President please be careful with any advise that comes from the Hippocrates, PP., their mission is to bring the whole Nation down, and to bring disgrace to your Presidency. I pray the Good Lord grant you the heavenly wisdo ...

• KUFOUR KWASEA 11 years ago

Kufour is high on cocaine. When Kufour was in power Ghana had water and electricity problems. Where was the dumbass them?

• MAHAMA IS HOOOOOOOOT 11 years ago

EI HMMMMM,I TOLD YOU SO,MAHAMA EBEDII K3K3,SHAME ON NDC,MAHAMA CANT DO THE JOB,PERIOD

• Ben 11 years ago

NDC BLOW YOUR HORN POWER EDAY KEKE

• Ben 11 years ago

NDC BLOW!! YOUR HORN POWER EDAY COME KEKE

• F.A.Akosah 11 years ago

Just 8 years from Highly Indebted Poor Country (HIPC) to lower Middle income country.Next to Kwame Nkrumah in terms of vision but Nkrumah had over £400million lift by British in 1957 and Kuffour had absolutely nothing.kuffo ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

How can you go to neighbours to ask for help when you chose to sign an oil agreement that gave Ghana only 10%. Foolish Kuffour does not think those countries will now tell you NO because they also have needs. Nigeria has its ...

• buk 11 years ago

ignoramus. shut up. put on national gogles and listen wise counsel from good statesmen who are not looking for employment but the good of GH.

• lawfellas 11 years ago

I APPLAUD PRESIDENT KUFFUOR FOR GIVING SUCH A CONSTRUCTIVE ADVICE INSTEAD OF MAKING POLITICAL CAPITAL OUT OF THIS SITUATION.THIS IS AN ACT OF A STATESMAN WHO PUTS HIS COUNTRY FIRST INSTEAD OF HIS PARTY. I SALUTE YOU MR. KUFFU ...

• BAPIKADSO 11 years ago

this is what we need in ghana, eachothers keeper,in order to move our dear nation somewhere. well done kuffour.

• buk 11 years ago

Yes these are the people we need for GH not the Jakes and Sir Johns forcing themselves on Ghanaians forr employments!!!!!!

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Shut up, Kufuor.

What did you do in your 8 years as president to address the perennial 'dumso'? Had you invested in electricity generation then, we would not have this problem now.

Your short-term thinking of begging Ni ...

• MAHAMA WOMANIZER 11 years ago

SHAMELESS MAHAMA GAY NEED BIG HELP,HE IS EXTREMELY INCOPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THIS FOOOOOOOLS

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS SUCH A PROUD PERSON THAT HE DOES NOT SUBMIT TO OUR STATESMEN ADVICE

• K S D 11 years ago

Guys, politics aside, the man is talking sense. Even in US when the drought becomes severe, states ask counties to share water. Even more, other states do help each other like the old man is suggesting. It is only a suggestio ...

• ECOMOG USA 11 years ago

Please don't give them any advice they say they can do it let Ghanians no that NDC HAVE no vision 4 ghana

• Korsi Vivor 11 years ago

WHAT AN UGLY MAN???????????????

• NPP KWASEA PANYI NI KUFOUR KWASEA 11 years ago

Kufour the fool. If he had fix the problem, we will not be contending with the same issues today. It was the same under his time, if not even worse.

• K S D 11 years ago

Why are you so angry? You can discuss and be helpful to our country, if you can talk with some sense. Blame game has not helped us any. Let's all help to find solutions. We've tried hostility towards each other, it did not wo ...

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

KWADWO AFARI GYAN

• ADDAE WILLIAM 11 years ago

PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT IS TAKING GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED,THEY SHOULD BECAREFUL.

• kasapreko usa 11 years ago

Ghanaian leaders have lose foresight.water and electricity are basic human needs in a developing nation like Ghana.What are they doing with the taxes and all the big big international loans?The negative effect of all this is ...