You are here: HomeNews2013 02 21Article 265413

The real motive behind the fuel increases

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Nkwanta Bisa 11 years ago

They have "chopped" all the money. They are looking to replace the money they stole from the State during the elections. These NDC thieves "no go die better" "Ole brukutu"

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

YOU HURTING SOAR LOOSER.
    YOU SEE SOMETIMES IF YOU THINK YOU ARE TOO SMART, YOU WILL ONE DAY GREET THE GOAT GOOD MORNING. THAT IS WHY GOD MADE KUFFUOR TO BUILD HIS DREAM CASTLE AND THEN GOD HANDED IT OVER TO A TANI PRESIDENT ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE YOUR REWARD, ALL GHANAIANS. GO AND PAY THE PRICE FOR YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DON'T GIVE A SECOND MANDATE TO AN INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, NO!! NOT AT ALL, THAT IS ABOMINATION IN DEMOCRACY, VERY ...

EMPTY BARRELS!!WHAT IS YOUR PERSONAL CONTRIBUTION TO THE COUNTRY?
    THE GA MAN BROUGHT THE COCOA TO GHANA- THE ONE THAT YOU PEOPLE ENJOYED FREE COCOA MARKETING SCHOLARSHIP FROM. YOU GUYS HAVE NO VISION ONLY BENEFITING FROM PE ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

KOKOASE KURASIFO ! Really ? You can't even match the writing skills of the kokoase kurasefo. Between you and Adofo it's very easy to figure out who the kokoase kuraseni is. Traces of envy and your mannerism make you the winn ...

• ABILELE LOLO 11 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL TO INSULT US. AS IF RAWLINGS DID NOT RULE THE WHOLE GHANA BUT ONLY A PART OF IT. IT'S BECAUSE OUR WOMEN ARE BEAUTIFUL AND SENSIBLE THAT IS WHY HE CHOSE HIS RIB FROM AMONG US. ALSO, YOU ARE A VERY STUPID IDI ...

• Joni 11 years ago

Adofo paints the perfect clichéd picture of the tired pensioner who spends much of his time writing letters to the editor...

He will be here tomorrow again with another "Letter to the editor", and the day after tomorrow t ...

• MOHAMMED TANKO-NANTON 11 years ago

a foolish analyst, stupid fool

• Naana 11 years ago

What sence is in your head? Even JHS student will tell you in the face you are stupid. Ask Richard Anane of NPP what he said a few weeks ago about fuel price increases, is he NDC to support it. Does electricity, and water gen ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

Your argument that the NPP increased fuel prices to justify the present administration's fuel hikes is untenable. Is this one of the NDC equalization politics ? You can't run a country on such narrow-mindedness. NPP did it s ...

• MENSAH CASTRO..TEMA 11 years ago

R$OCKSON GO AHEAD SPEAK THE TRUTH

WE ARE TIRED OF YOUR EMPTY BARRELS. YOU KK KURASEFUO HAVE BEEN RUNNING YOUR MOUTH THAT YOU DON'T NEED THE GOVERNMENT TO DEVELOP YOUR COUNTRY FOR YOU BUT WHEN THE CHINESE ARE INVADING YOUR LAND YOUR ASS IS CALLING THE GOVERNME ...

• Naana 11 years ago

In NDC 1 time when water levels went down at Akosombo Ashantis led NPP made a lot of noise that because of the sins of JJ that is why God was punishing Ghana. In Kuffour time it was worse yet the Angels of came praising God b ...

• ADOMBA 11 years ago

OH ADOFO, YOU ARE FULL OF HATE AND THAT IT CLOUDING YOUR JUDGEMENT. PLEASE TAKE TIME OF AND REFLECT ON ALL YOUR ARTICLES AND SEE IF YOU ARE MAKING ANY SENSE, ONLY NPP FANATICS WILL AGREE WITH YOU, BUT SENSIBLE NPP'S LIKE US W ...

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Ok

• akos 11 years ago

foolish Ghanaian who voted for him r now suffering nkwasiafuo...monkeys!!!

• Akuffo Addo 11 years ago

Is this the first time that fuel had been increased in the country. Before npp assumed power in 2000, what was the price of fuel and what was it when they were leaving in 2008.

• Obaa Yaa 11 years ago

I spoke to some of my closest relatives in Ghana who voted for this corrupt govt. Well, that is it really. I am now going to be selfish really from Jan 2013. No more sending of money and shipping regularly. If they are enjoyi ...

• Liza 11 years ago

We r all really affected by this fuel increase n want reasons and answers. But is this a personal or objective view?? What are ur evidences???

• Atula Kasim 11 years ago

It is unfortunate that we do not understand any government policy i.e price increases.
    The recent petrol increases are not the fault of the government.We do -process petrol in Ghana but it has costs , i.e the chemicals , the ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

only a fool lyk u will write dis. go to hell who cares. ashemo.

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Evidence ??????

• Obaa Yaa 11 years ago

THOSE WHO RECEIVED 1-10GhC and voted for this corrupt gov't should enjoy the fruits of their foolishiness. They only thought of short term not long-term. These politicians increased their salaries right after they were voted ...

• Amega 11 years ago

On the eve before the Dec 7 elections, GhC50 notes were being distributed at Teshie by NDC gurus of the area to pave way for Benita Sena Okity-Dua, now the MP for Teshie. The monies were in sacks and fertilizer bags. Where fr ...

• Prosper Fiayigbe 11 years ago

JM - Julor Mahama

JM - Just Managing

JM - Join Mismanagement

JM - Justified Maladministrator

• emmanuel owusu texas u.s.a 11 years ago

quite enticing article but the fact is the barrel price of oil in the world market has steadily been increasing for a month now, so please give ndc some break and lets face reality. none of the two main partys has the good wi ...

• Rose 11 years ago

Rockson Adofo, I think you are well learned travelled the length & breadth of the world. Does this make sense to you? Licking the State covers to make a campaign. How is State money being controlled? Are all people working at ...

• Sweet Naija 11 years ago

GOD blessed my home land NAIJA ,why is it that you ghanian people can-not do without calling Nigeria Name ,you all know that without Nigeria you people can not breathe

• NPP KWASEAFUO 11 years ago

When Kufour and the NPP increased fuel price, they used the money to buy themselves gold chains and gave part of the money to coffe shop mafia journalists like Egert Faibelle, Kwaku Bako, Kwame Sefa Kanyi, Randy Abbey and oth ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Roxkson Adofo is a celebratwd fool. He is like the housefly which followed the corpse to the grave.

Follow that Akufo Addo to his grave. Idiot

• Godson 11 years ago

Ghana is in confused state. The govt is so corrupt. A fool will follow mahama and say e dey be keke. sorry to tell you that your life is in danger keke. You can't even afford to buy a wrap of kenke before the increment now yo ...