You are here: HomeNews2013 02 11Article 264669

Gyan named in strong African XI

Read Comments Comments (36)

• BJ 11 years ago

By courtesy of almighty Nyantakyi.

• Tumbor Derege 11 years ago

Shame and shame unto you. You don't watch football with your analytical eyes.

• Ackah Bangolame 11 years ago

...And what is Jon Obi's name doing there? Wakaso is streets ahead of him and this is not because I'm a Ghanaian. Obi's football is not progressive and with Benitez in charge, his days at Chelsea are numbered.

• Nigerian 11 years ago

Sometimes, i wonder if some Ghanaian contributors here use their legs to think!This crap called Ackah says wakaso is better than Mikel! Does he have a brain at all? It was Mikel that made Chelsea to offload the best Ghanaian ...

• jam 11 years ago

yeah because a nigerian was an assistant to di matteo...after di matteo was sacked...where was obi now???

• Segun 11 years ago

You Ghanaians are Comedians. You think Emenalo , the Nigerian could influence the choice of Mikel? You are unserious.Anyway, i shouldnt be interested in you since you think with your anus!

• jb 11 years ago

if nigeria need a website, see the ghana high commissioner in abuja and he will built one for nigeria...no other country will help nigeria build one because they know nigerians will use it to steal credit cards...the cup nige ...

• That's the Ghanaian way. Defilement 11 years ago

Idiots simply can't understand that this is World Wide Web . Come to Nigerian websites and see how many Ghanaians commenting there. Bloody sexual predators

• segun 11 years ago

Jealousy; kealosy!! jealousy will kill you ib/ibrahim!! foolish over-black monkey

• Goody 11 years ago

Typical ugly senseless ghanaian, let me tell u ugly ghanaian apes, who God bless no one curse. Mikel Obi have won Champion League, EPL, FA cup, Carling cup and African Cup of Nation. While u apes Ghanaians will continue to be ...

• jb 11 years ago

the highest medal nigeria won yesterday was for No 1 in credit card fraud in the WORLD.. WORLD record

• That's the Ghanaian way. Defilement 11 years ago

All you guys do is rape your own daughter, rape dogs, fuck sheep, even your president and Vice President are gays....hence new name for Ghana...gaynaians. Lol. Ghana is now notorious for where all the worlds sexual predators ...

• Shfizle 11 years ago

Na you for dey there now. Because dem put just one Ghanaian there make take happy small, you dey get mouth talk... Ashanti Dunce!!!

• PK 11 years ago

And exactly how do you know "Ackah" is Ashanti? I'm now beginning to believe that there is some truth to claims of Ashantiphobia on Ghanaweb.

• I love Ghana and Nigeria 11 years ago

Ashantis started tribalism in Ghana and they think that they are superior than all other tribes in Ghana

• Frank 11 years ago

Awam! This man doesn't deserve it

• FOOTBALL ADMIN 11 years ago

Do you want to be a professional football agent,scout and manager?Work with various agents,clubs and agents across the world.Secure contract for players and coaches.Register and participate in upcoming football seminar/worksh ...

• Desire 11 years ago

CAF must be blind to pick Gyan. He is not good at all. Ghana not good!je pense que c'est CAF faulte. Ghana pas bon; Nigeria, Burkina, Togo, Mali sonts bon

• V-Mate 11 years ago

Where was Burkina's Toure and Bance when the selection was made? and who are these foolish Nigerian 419 thieve talking thrash! fools!

• omo naija 11 years ago

If you are jealous of john obi mikel, abeg go hug transformer. A very good middleman that kept out the big names of this world in the Ivorian team. Mind you chelsea are currently suffering defensively because there is no cove ...

• Peace 11 years ago

Well done A. Gyan, your skills are appreciated by more objective people. Hold your head up.

Do you know why Ghanaians are failing? The simple reason is that we are ungrateful and dishonest. Asamoah Gyan by the grace of God Almighty has put to shame all his critics who know more the the rest of the world. Congratulat ...

• Kobina 11 years ago

These kind of awards is what makes Asamoah feel he's that much needed on the team. He should quit football and find something else doing. The least said about him the best!!!!!!!!

Ladies and Gentlemen, nobody should be thinking that Ghanaians are better than the rest. We are neither the first nor among the best. Even Ghanaians import tomatoes from a place which perceived by Ghanaians to be desert. We s ...

• Ama 11 years ago

Congrats son of mother Ghana.

• maks 11 years ago

Well done Asamoah Gyan. Your detractors have been put to shame. Those who understand the game have made an informed decision. Give us your azonto dance. God bless you.

• jb 11 years ago

whoever selected him is mocking ghana

• ghanaba 11 years ago

compensatory nothing more

• cool 11 years ago

Gyan is the main reason we crashed out of the tournament. I think his playing days are over.

• ONIPANUA TORONTO 11 years ago

PLEASE CHECK YAHOO FOR THE CORRECT LIST.GYAN IS NO WHERE THE ATRICAN DREAN TEAM !!!

• Aku 11 years ago

Many reporters are reporting Gyan was selected as on of CAF 2013 Best XI. I got my news from a Nigerian website. Though Gyan missed a lot of scoring opportunities, he was a good assist.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

ADWEE LOOKING AA. AREA BURGER, AKROBETO LOOK ALIKE. IM SORRY!
    IF PLAVI WHO DIDNT GET ANY DEPUTY COACHING JOBS WITH GBSTAR COULD BE FIRED FOR NON PERFORMANCE AFTER BARELY 1 YR ON THE JOB.
    THEN THIS ADWEE LOOKING BB AKA AREA ...

• doc 11 years ago

With the selection of obi and Gyan clearly depicts that, they dont know what they are doing.

• kcdnaija 11 years ago

dis is absolutely hatred u hav on Obi probably bcos of club side u supports in europe, dat Obi was also second best player of d tournament, didn't he deserve a place in best 11?

• DOGO 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan in Africa 11? You guys must be joking. What did Gyan do that made him part of the best 11 in Africa? I wonder!!!!

• Tom Bulu Kuuku 11 years ago

Gyan shouldn,t even come amongs African 100. I dont know the creterior these officials use in selecting. May be they see things differently.