You are here: HomeNews2013 02 07Article 264357

We are down- Gyan

Read Comments Comments (72)

• BJ 11 years ago

Shameless and greedy

• Mr.N 11 years ago

We do not have luck you made your own luck by taking your chances I would honorable suggest to Gyan it about time he hang his boots for playing international.

• GA MAN 11 years ago

We need to change the coach and the captain to be able to qualify for the world cup in Brazil.If we don't change the coach,i swear Ghana will never win any cup under his leadership because he has ignored the spirit of Black s ...

• Felix 11 years ago

Masa you brought clottey in 5 minutes to the close of the game and expects to see result and brought on a Derrick Boateng with out team and who could not hold out in midfield to play 45 minutes and expects to win a game. Damn ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

They lack professionalism in football.GFA knows that Dede AYEW should play but they refused him.The Black Stars don't have a professional left fullback player,I mean a natural lefty since about a decade ago yet the technical ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

Comment: THANK GOD FOR JUSTICE FOR B/F
    Author:Favour
    Date:2013-02-07 03:19:37
    Comment to:Gyan gracious in defeat as Ghana miss final

How much GHANA FA AND BLACK STARS PAID THE REFEREE?THEY THINKS THEY CAN FOOL EVERYBODY ...

• ADJEI 11 years ago

OUR TRAINER WAS NOT GOOD ENOUGH

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

Nonsense

• ADJEI 11 years ago

GHANA REALLY PERFORM SHIT; FROM THE FIRST MATCH TO THE LAST MATCH WAS SHIT AT GHANA SIDE

• MAAME 11 years ago

GHANA PERFORMED BELOW THE BELT LEVEL

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

U EXPECT TO GO TO FINAL BY WASTING GLORIOUS CHANCES? AA WO Y3 TOKE!. KONADU MUST COACH GH IN THE 3 PLACE GAME

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago

Look, this guy is now more of a liability than an asset to the team. He does the barest minimum and scores one goal in 5 games like he has just done during CAN 2013. What country allows such a player to continue playing for t ...

• COL J 11 years ago

GHANA NEEDS EFFECTIVE STRIKERS IF WE ARE TO GO ANYWHERE.ASAMOAH GYAN IS A WASTE AND CLOTTEY IS JUST USELESS

• papillon 11 years ago

Give the nation a break and vaporise

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Ghana must now accept tha we are NOT a foece to reckon with in football. Yes, we have the reputation bot that is now in tatters. We are just like our Colonial masters - BRITAIN. Today Britain relys on its reputation when they ...

• Ogyam 11 years ago

No good play maker to push balls forward,No good strikers to score.Ayews Brothers has been neglected,reason, only Kwasi Appiah and God knows.

• Felix 11 years ago

They should stay away like KP boateng. When invited they should plainly reject simple. This personal vendetta being brought to bare on peoples children and breaking a nations heart is uncalled for and the coach should be chan ...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

you are 100% right , just look at how ADEBAYOR ,PETROIBA , BANCE and others terrorising the defenders , we don't have their kind in our Stars team ,it's a pity .

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Will Appiah be fired.We fired the White coach when Ghana could not get the third place by playing Mali.
    What is good for the rat is good for the grass cutter.If they had kept the White Coach things might have been different. ...

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Not entirely true. Coach Plavi wasn't fired. He left because the money demanded after the AFCON 2012 was too much for his record with the team.

Now, is Appiah going to be fired is your question right? I don't think so beca ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Why should Appiah be fired ?? He should be left alone to DEVELOP his "COACHING Philosophy"

• Mr.N 11 years ago

This not true Coach Plavi was fired his contract was supposed to end in 2012 he had not enter into his term Milo was the one who left because of money get your fact right. I for one did not no the job scope GFA did not make ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Massa, thou hast well spoken paaaaaa. I was expecting to hear you say fire the coach etc etc but you've proved me wrong big time and I feel like hiding under my bed. Nice one pal.

I believe Appiah needs to be kept too, he ...

• Cassius 11 years ago

@Slimzay, POW. I follow your comments always but this time I disagree with you. I don't Appiah should've been given the job in the first place. This is not the job to experiment with. He should be given one of the junior team ...

• frankie 11 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is still a good player and should be allowed to keep the captainship. Kwedwo Asamoah,Astu and Wakaso including Ayew should create a pattern of one touch diamond interplay to open up defences for Asamoah.Agyeman B ...

• Felix 11 years ago

Masa the coach had his bone to pick with their father and he together with the thieves at the FA took it out on the boys simple now we pay the price and he must make way. Earlier they pasted pictures on the front pages of the ...

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

You are the problem Gyan.As for Appiah he was clueless he can't read the game and make good changes at the right time OH GHANA LORD HAVE MERCY

• Oas 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah or the Players?

• boy 11 years ago

i dont think i can watch Africa soccer again because soccer is a most beautiful game of fun but Africa soccer is garbage because if black star play like this primary or village game and reach semis then Africa has a very long ...

• Felix 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah please for allowing the fools in the Fa to capitalise on his past troubles with pele to clout his sense of judgement thereby dropping the boys. That is how they do it. In 2006 Randy Abbey having had a past fraca ...

• Ghone 11 years ago

Nobody to be blamed ok?

• brother in egypt 11 years ago

poor striker ever in ghana's history...looking for captainship and dats all,u must go now

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

"What else can I say." Gyan said.

What can you say? Did I hear Gyan saying what can I say? Is that all a captain who wasted 5 clear chances classified those chances as few has to say? Yes, the field didn't favor him but th ...

• Felix 11 years ago

A striker who waste 'me and you' chances in all matches and you call him a striker, a striker who leaves a competitive league to go and play in some only God knows league and still manages to be a captain and you call that a ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

What makes you think that Gyan would admitted he made a mistake or misfired? He is applying what he believe it would be making sense Uncle Luck. You are too hard on Clottey he did not see match of the play but to judge him by ...

• DAN 11 years ago

Ghana cant say she is a footbal nation.This is a schoolboys team.Average play ,average result.Who among them excelled if not Fatau.The rest were mere mediocres.No passion or hunger for goals.Chances upon chances were wasted ...

• OHEMAA 11 years ago

GYAN DONT WORRIE,WE LOVE U ALL,U ALL DID UR BSST,SOME PLAYES GONE FOR LONG TIME,MOST GHANIANS ARE PROUD OF U GUYS,ITS COOL,MORE HUGS

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

I beg your pardon. You call the performance of the B.S. their best? You have low standards just like the lazy team.

• Felix 11 years ago

Mayday, Mayday, Star shot by a macho stallion. Mayday mayday we are crushing we falling down and we are down.
    Stupidity, bigotry and incessant jealousy mixed with personal vendetta is what has caused us and it will never st ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Ghanaians ARE A FUNNY lot. WE ALWAYS DEMAND THE ULTIMATE FROM OUR FOOTBALL PLAYERS! Why are we then SO SILENT on demanding THE SAME STANDARD FROM OUR POLITICIANS,who pocket money earmarked for DEVELOPMENT.....Water,Electricit ...

• Amina 11 years ago

Ghanaian should be thankful to Gyan,he was one of eleven and did his best, but had no strong support.

• one man soldier 11 years ago

What happens to the prediction of Ghana 3, Burkinafaso 0.? Team and Country full of pride and ego. Learn to give Respect to other Country and teams. Is it Gyan that is playing is an arab league you guys expect to deliver?

• Amina 11 years ago

Can somebody tell me why the following players where not part of the team in S/Africa.The Abedi brothers/K Boateng and M Essien

• Cassius 11 years ago

The Ayew brothers were left out of the team for reasons best known to the coach and the GFA but probably because of vendetta against Abedi Pele Ayew. KP Boateng retired from the BS because of the "bitching" GFA. Michael Essie ...

• DADA IDI 11 years ago

It is only with Nana Akuffo Addo as President can Ghana win the AFCON trophy.........!

• Pelicles 11 years ago

We are not in the sixties or whatever where Ghana trounces nations with lots of goals. Now football, as it stands, is played worldwide and no nation can sit back and live on her past glories.

Also, our players should pla ...

• Pastor One God 11 years ago

It's aha aha aha laughably, anyway I know some one who can give Ghana foot a Boost and that someone is Desiree or the more suitable and the darling of foot Abedi Pele but not a crab as it is now sorry for being blind to see ...

• ALHASA MORO 11 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT BLAME THE BLACK STARS BUT RATHER JOHN MAHAMA BECAUSE GOD WILL NOT LET HIM LAUGH BECAUSE HE STOLE THE ELECTION AND ALSO A GAY

• samuel 11 years ago

when the nation is being ruled by gay aspirant like Mahamah and Amisah do u expect winning or do u think burkina don't know God?it is not like stealing Ghanaians vote to become force president. Amisah why should u send ur ba ...

• EKO YIE PAA 11 years ago

Nonsense. The 'lucky side won'.You make your own luck, Boy. This team, players and coaches, connot take Ghana anywhere.
    It's time to change things. Most of our players are physically challenged AND THE TECHNICAL BENCH IS TA ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

...at the least we would gotten some animation and screaming from the touch line. In fact he would have brought more discipline to team ...to the likes of lazy/complacent Gyan

• charlie 11 years ago

Dont blame Gyan he did his best including all the players the luck didnt come let us focus the next game n also leave the coach alone he will do better

• Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 11 years ago

Thank you. Gyan did his best during the tournament. He was the cause of most of Ghana's goals. He was being fowled the whole game, and nothing was done about. The referee was not favoring Ghana, he was just bad all around. I ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU DURING THE PENALTY KICKS? AND YOU ALLOWED VORSAH TO TAKE THE FIRST KICK, INTERESTING!

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Gtan, u are the cause of Ghana losing the cup. Nonsense. Every player played his part well except u Gyan.

U shd retire for a better striker to emerge. Gyan is a hindrance to the emergence of Ghanaian strikers.

Foolish c ...

• MILLS AHOY 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH HASN'T REALLY SERVED APPRENTICESHIP AS COACH. WHICH CLUB IN THE WORLD HAS HE EVER COACHED? HE WAS BROUGHT IN BY THE TRIBALISTIC NYANTAKYI AND THRUST UPON THE GFA, UNDER THE GUISE OF ASSISTANT COACH.THE COACH IS C ...

• Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 11 years ago

I am still behind the coach, but he needs to learn how to work under pressure. I knew we were going to lose when he started making nonsensical subs, just like when we played Zambia. You know we are going to penalties, why is ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

...I just don't know! I wonder if he really enjoys the job (salary aside). I mean would he do whatever it takes for his team to win?

• Whatever 11 years ago

Gyan must know that God helps those who help themselves. An modern striker is very solid and domineering when he shoots to score. Gyan must change that lethargic shooting habit in one on one situations and be more solid and ...

• Dzimakpla 11 years ago

Why is Ghana still playing this Asamoah Gyan whiles the Ayew brothers can do a better job. Are we that stupi??

• Kofi 11 years ago

...You guys were that BAD! You were outplayed and outclassed in ALMOST every department of the game. Frankly I was surprised to see some Ghana players crying after the match. It would have been a shame if Ghana got through (. ...

• Ninja 11 years ago

Dauda was the only Blackstar. No strikers, useless penalty kicks, stupid hairstyles, arrogance.

• Yaw 11 years ago

The coach was very bad ...he could not even pretend that he had a plan from the side line. He was usually talking to himself ...& the players usually ignored the little instructions he gave.
    Solution: Take Akwasi Appiah away ...

• Ninja 11 years ago

One wonders what their worst would look like.Shame on them.

• Mazoe 11 years ago

Hello my bro Gyan,dont be disturb about all that your Ghanaians will say there is a season for everything. we dont have The 4 seasons in Ghana so our way of thinking is always `ONE WAY`, just forgive them and move forward.

• maks 11 years ago

Well done Black Stars. Although we are disappointed we acknowledge that you had a difficult match as the Burkinabes played rough. Who said the refree favoured Ghana otherwise he would have sent off more players. Gyan we lov ...

• kams 11 years ago

What is it about the Ayews. Were they not part of the Black Stars team when itlost the third place to Mali in 2012. Give us a break you sycohants.

• Sakah 11 years ago

All of you writing to waste your time and power rather join any football clubs to share your nice idears, it will help alot. By the way, today in our Ghana footballers are very super, very hot cakes, in the eyes of the Ladie ...

• George 11 years ago

shameless Gyan,football is not about dancing AZONTO AND BIG HAIR CUTS.They are a disgrace to Ghana football,and for Kwasi Appiah, he should further his coaching course for he is not what Ghana needs now.

• Yaa Asentewaa + Kwame Nkrumah 11 years ago

The Ghana national football team will always be as good as the Ghana's Absolutely Rubbish + Third World "Economy" and "Quility of Life" for it's citizens.

• JACK & JILL 11 years ago

USELESS GFA PRESIDENT, USELESS COACH, USELESS CAPTAIN.

EVERYTHING IN GHANA IS USELESS.

• Adjoa Mysreyami 11 years ago

In a country where Soccer/Football is all we have and with a population of some 25 - 30 million, you mean we can't raise a team of 20 solid players?...the Black stars live in a fools paradise on the assumption that we've tons ...