Election Petition: Supreme Court grants EC, Mahama's request

Read Comments Comments (237)

• OBROHOBROS 11 years ago

hmmm

• Kwame 11 years ago

THERE WILL BE TROUBLE

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 11 years ago

Stupid afari gyan is hot. He must tell us where and when the so called diaspora electorates were registered and whether they also voted biometrically. His rigging machine will soon be exposed.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

So far SC has been fair and balanced in its ruling.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

HOW SWEET IT IS FOR NPP TO SUFFER BITTER DEFEAT IN ALL THEIR ENDEAVOURS. MORE ON THE WAY.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

This judgment is a clear indication that this nonsense of a case or sore loser's petition will soon be thrown out of court for lack of credible evidence. It also means that NPP did not have any evidence to support their garg ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

This is a stupid case! Why was NPP afraid to give EC the evidence required? These peopel are simply out of their minds.

• BONEHEARD 11 years ago

WHAT A DISPERATE ATTEMPT TO THROW WOOL OVER OUR EYES. THE FACT IS THERE ARE MORE NPP PEOPLE WHO REGISTERED AND YET LIVED ABROAD. FROM WHAT I KNOW THERE WERE MORE NPP VOTERS AT THE CONSULATE IN NEW YORK. NANA DONT TRY TO BE WI ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

This is Yet another Gargantuan victory for us all who hold in high esteem the good name of Ghana.

After this we are going bring in 4200 witnesses and by which time, Nana Akufo Addo would be tired then.

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

Yes Bro, FireWorks are about to Explode..Npp Will be defeated Yet again on top of their Forever Tanished Image...BLUVI MO KLAWUI FIFITORYAWO HA NA BE YEWO ADU AMEDZIA??..GBEDE,MELEDZIO..hahahaha

Disregard Petty Errors and Typos..

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 11 years ago

I got the point Nana Appiah. Fiafitoryawo.

• EFUA 11 years ago

NDC DID NOT WIN TODAY SO STOP THE NOISE, GO TO MODERNGHANA.COM AND GET THE FACT FROM GLORA AKUFFO AS TO WHAT REALY HAPPENED IN COURT ROOM TODAY. GET FACT RIGHT!

• EFUA 11 years ago

MODERNGHANA.COM GLORIA AKUFFO EXPLAINS

• EFUA 11 years ago

GO TO MODERNGHANA.COM GLORIA AKUFFO EXPLAINS

• EFUA 11 years ago

GO TO MODERNGHANA.COM AND GET THE FACT FROM G. AKUFFO

• EFUA 11 years ago

MODERNGHANA.COM YALL! READ WHAT REALY HAPPENED IN S.C TODAY, NDC NOT HAPPY, FAKE SMILE YALL, DON'T BE FOOLED!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Nana Appiah do not jump into conclusions yet. This petition is far from over and it could go either way. I just e-mailed an article on the implications of today's SC judgement to Ghanaweb for posting tomorrow. Watch out for i ...

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

ANOTHER DIRTY BLOW TO THE ALREADY DAMAGED FACE OF THE EVIL NPP 'MATE MEHO' PATAPAA PARTY OF AKUFO 'ALL DIE BE DIE ADDO. ALL VOTE BE VOTE!

• MILLS. P 11 years ago

MAHAMA WILL STEP DOWN IN SHAME, MARK THESE WORDS.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHY FIGHT A LOST BATTLE?

• Sulleyman abubakar 11 years ago

We have one Ghana,let,s think ahead four yrs is just behind the corner i,m pleading all Ghanians we need peace

• Sulleyman abubakar 11 years ago

So are we going to let npp youth distroy Ghana,saying that their shld encourage them to bumb school cars,now are they telling us we the ndc youth that we did,nt vote?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Pugnacious with a whole load of Kunfu brute we lie in wait before them oooo, anyemi. Kaiiiiiiiii Yakubu, come down zigzagging slow ere thou holiness la...!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Stupid fool if infact you had free
    SHS education at your grip surely you will cry and know that your crooks Mahama and Afari Djan are heading towards disaster. The end of Mahama
    rulling has drawn just nigh and you are laugh ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

YOU ARE CONFUSED, NANA HAS NOTHING TO SHOW SINCE HE IS NOT THE EC. BAWUMIAH HAS NOTICED THIS AND NOW RUNNING FOR HIS SKIN. NANA IS DOOMED.

• anayomi 11 years ago

THIS RULING IS FAR FROM VICTORY IT MEAN NOTHING ALL IT SAY THAT NDC HAVE ARIGHT TO SEE THE EVIDENCE B4 HANDS.
    THE REAL FRAUD CASE HAS NOT STARTED YET

• Yo man 11 years ago

You even hide behind a false name Ewe name you think,we are all shoe shine, half educated Bushmen?They should,bring the evidence?`??SHS is what you nneed,infact Ashanti region needs also free education,too many store keepers.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

AN EWE CALLING AKAN BUSH MAN, A REGION WHERE THERE IS NO EVEN A HOTEL, A UNIVERSITY , A TEACHING HOSPITAL, A STADIUM, A TRAIN, REMOTE NO 9 LIVING BEHIND A RIVER MAIN JOB IS DRYING KETA SCHOOL BOYS? HAHAHAHAHA MORE THAN BUSHME ...

• Baba Ali 11 years ago

There is no need to cry wolf where is none.When the law speaks your response is insult and I don't know what is happening to you.As for Anani Fiadzoe you will live forever so don't worry for those who will die prematurely.You ...

Npp and their fake law degree team Should not understimate Tsikata led legal team.. The Best is Yet to Come..If they dont provide proper evidence,the Case Would finally be thrown Out..( A Solid Trap Set by Honourable Tsatsu T ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The court said give it to them that will not save them from the disaster
    facing them, they are heading to the
    doom.

• ATO 11 years ago

NOBODY VOTED OUTSIDE GHANA. NO VOTES WERE CAST ABROAD. NO VOTE FROM OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY WAS INCLUDED IN THE VOTES CAST FOR JOHN MAHAMA. THE NPP'S REQUEST IS JUST A FISHING EXPEDITION AND A RED HERRING. A VERITABLE WASTE OF TI ...

• TRUE GHANAIAN 11 years ago

SAY THE RIGHTEOUS ONES WOULD COME AND LEAD THE WAY AND THEIR GOODNESS WILL COME AND STAY YES, BUT THE UNRIGHTEOUS ONES WOULD COME AND GO ASTRAY AND THEIR WICKEDNESS WILL NOT PAY.

• king 11 years ago

what did you hear? Think of your children's education and your future.

• nana kofi 11 years ago

........yo see how myopic NDC followers are? he/she read only the heading forgetting the article has a body and a tail.

• Kofi Adjei -TEMA 11 years ago

Mr Terrible Idon,t know the level of your education.you believe in selective analysis.What about the 9-0 majority decision compelling the EC to provide the list of voters who registered abroad?Don,t be and ignorant twit.

• Banga na Soko 11 years ago

Terrible specific read the article again. Exchange is not robbery. Kwasea kwasea kwa.

• EFUA 11 years ago

NDC LOST TODAY, THEY WANT YOU THINK THEY WON BUT THEY LOST, GO TO MODERNGHANA.COM AND GET THE FACT FROM GLORIA AKKUFO AS TO WHAT REALY HAPPEN IN SC ROOM TODAY. GET THE FACT, NDC IS DECEIVING YOU.

• Hakim 11 years ago

Nans withdraw the case b4 u are disgraced.

• Mahama-Gbagbo 11 years ago

Second defeat for the NPP. More defeats in the pipeline.

• THEO 11 years ago

"The Court also by a unanimous decision granted the petitioners’ application to direct the EC to provide them with detail records of persons abroad who voted in the elections.They had requested details of the names and addr ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Just wait and see how the EC will respond to this request and do not hastily conclude that the "number was inflated more than 90%". I guess you are not a staff of the EC. Even if you are a staff you are not the authority to r ...

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

You must concern yourself with how your lot will be able to comply with the herculean task of providing names and codes of the 4,709 polling stations, constituencies and regions. You should have asked yourself; why the NPP wa ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

John maybe removed, only in your wildest imaginations, by antoa - your god who is so wicked that not even your human sacrifices to it could not grant you victory.

When would you stop living in your self delusions?

• Sam 11 years ago

The Justices at the supreme court will very well weigh all decisions before the final ruling.
    I am very sure of one thing, they will never overturn the declaration that has seen a president being sworn into office for anothe ...

• truth 11 years ago

how can he rule even if he wins the case with minority seats. The answer is that the NPP will never win this case the way it is going. they would have to provide the gangantuan evidence, the mother of all evidence ever in gha ...

• Freddy, the Netherlands 11 years ago

The ruling will be based on law, and not on what some illiterates believe. If the evidence of rigging is proved and it is substantial Mahama will be removed. Make no mistake about that. The law is law, and not a bilief !!

• Kaymensah 11 years ago

It is very interesting to note how hard Ghanaweb is trying to hide the court's other decision which went in favour of the NPP. You need to get to the end of the article to read that decision! Ghanaweb be fair in your reporti ...

• Akosua Nameye 11 years ago

Nonsense

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• SENSE PREFECT 11 years ago

JAKE TO FIGHT AKUFFO ADDO ABOUT WHO CLAIMED NPP HAD A CASE! WATCH THIS SPACE.

• k k 11 years ago

IT IS BETTER FOR NPP TO LISTEN TO WREKO BROBEY. WHAT THEY ARE DOING WILL END THEM NO WHERE. THE BEST THING FOR THEM TO DO IS TO RE-ORGANISE THE PARTY AND COME OUT STRONGER IN 2016 RATHER THAN PURSUING THIS COURT CASE.

• Philip Abu Danquah NPP.ORGINIZER.NYC 11 years ago

NPP DO NOT WANT YOUR FOOLISH ADVICE ,IDIOT WE CAN ADVICE OUR SELVES,.GHANA CAN NEVER BE A ONE PARTY STATES ,.THIS IDIOTS WILL RIGG THE ELECTION EVERY TIME IF NOT CHECKED ,.THANKS TO NANA ADDO AND KEN ADJEPONG .

• Yo man 11 years ago

Your Nana is small,but the biggest fool in politics today.His father was only a short lived ceremonial president and he only wants to satisfy his dead father that ,he Nana ,is an Elected one(President).He will be buried witho ...

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Going by the Supreme Court's ruling, this case will suffer a technical judicial deficiency for “lack of evidence beyond all reasonable doubts”.
    E.C will definitely present the Supreme Court “with detail records of pers ...

• ka bi- uemo eko 11 years ago

SAAYOOOOOOOO ONUKPA BEJEME LO

• pioto 11 years ago

filla o filla. Mahama to Tsatsu "Oga, we all know the ballot was stolen, but frustrate their efforts for four years so that after my term, they can win the case for all i care. i promise to give you one of my girlfriends. ...

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

GBAGBO AKUFFO-ADDO ON DISPLAY!

• CRIMINAL HUNTER 11 years ago

Your group is on the ICJ's wanted list

• Kuoro 11 years ago

John Mahama is Gbagbo who lost but use his incumbency to stay in power. The court case will check stealing of votes infuture in Ghana. Shame Onto NDC and John Mahama

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE ONE ONE WE HAVE OUR EVIDENCE EC WILL SEE HOW THEY ARRIVE 200,OOO OYIWA WAYEDEMA

• Dzigaman 11 years ago

3-0 to Tsatsu
    If you claim another person has committed an offence against you, it’s only right for you to be given in detail what , when , how the offence was committed.
    Secondly, after filing in the Supreme Court you ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Why would the NPP continue to play into the hands of the NDC? Now precious time is being wasted and the case not yet even started. Any delay now would water down the NPP's case further. In boxing a draw result means the cham ...

Joe, you are right that the opposition against applications from and by all parties will only delay the petition. The petitioners have the right to the information being requested from the EC and the respondents also have the ...

• DKB 11 years ago

I am beginning to think we the mere citizens are being taken on a merry go round. This whole case could end in an anti climax.
    Is it even legal for the EC to disclose the names and addresses of voters abroad? Is that not con ...

• Philip Abu Danquah NPP.ORGINIZER.NYC 11 years ago

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT ?.VOTERS HAVE ALL THEIR INFO. IN THE FILES O THE EC.WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY DATA REPORT ,.IMMG.POLICE,EC,HAVE YOUR INFORMATION IF YOU VOTED,IDIOT.

• Sense 11 years ago

...Mr American organizer?

• DKB 11 years ago

You don't even understand the points i raised. Won't waste my time on you.

• Yo man 11 years ago

Which police has the names of voters abroad.Its just another of thier tricks to get hold of information of others for thier needs.There are "privacy" laws don,t forget.Show them names and fotos of those who voted NPP,that all ...

I just e-mailed an article on today's SC judgement and I addressed the question you posed. Read it tomorrow on Ghanaweb, if it is posted.

• DKB 11 years ago

Ok, thanks, will look out for it.

• Yo man 11 years ago

Which police has the names of voters abroad.Its just another of NPP tricks, to get hold of information of others for thier needs.There are "privacy" laws don,t forget.Show them names and Photos of those who voted for NPP,that ...

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

I do not know where you are hiding. I registered as a Democrat in the US and before election days I receive "sample ballots" from the Democratic Party, at my address, telling me who their choices are that I should vote for. I ...

• Kojo Sardine 11 years ago

All the votes took place in Ghana, so I don't know what NPP is asking for. EC made it clear no vote took place outside the country.

• Erick Edmeston 11 years ago

"If your mother is dead and you are saying she is just sleeping....hmmmm! we live to see the outcome of this case but your guess is as good as mine"

• Paul Kwasi 11 years ago

Kofi, the Petitioners motion to amend their originating petition has not heard yet.

Kofi, Thanks for the very constructive analysis of the situation at hand. I agree with you on so many points but I think it will be very easy for the EC to get the list of voters from abroad. After all it was the same EC that ...

• Akoffo Addo 11 years ago

the EC can explain if there were any over or under voting abroad,in that this could be not under his control and so definately bound to have a degree of uncertainties.the blame could be shifted in any direction.law is not rig ...

• kwame 11 years ago

WE ARE IN FORA MARATHON PROCESS. ASSUMING THE COURT ALSO SAYS THAT INFORMATION ON ALL THE SUPPOSED 11,000 POLLING STATIONS SHOULD BE MADE AVAILABLE? LETS SEE HOW IT GOES

• Joe 11 years ago

The court would say exactly that, because it is grounded on the same principle. People have to start taking logic lessons serious in school.

Joe, our children are missing a lot these days. No wonder that they come to Ghanaweb, unable to argue a point and resort to insults. Simple logic. NPP claims about 4,500 votes are illegal. NDC and EC say provide us with the p ...

• SHIVER 11 years ago

this is just the beginning ....the fools NPP are now confused and will always be confuse......they want to say God does not know how to do things...Before ,During and even the election Pastors,Mallams and most religious leade ...

• BIssy 11 years ago

The devil can also scheme things. Not everything is from God since Satan is the god of this world and he scheme things always ok.

• DKB 11 years ago

Don't waste your energy on that twerp. I'm not sure he even fully understands what he read.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

By your reverse reasoning, God is NPP.

Keep living in your fools paradise.

Am sure by the time you and your president at all costs wake up, you would be naked in the streets!

Kwabena, you have rightly described these anticlockwise thinkers. They play God just to satisfy their inflamed egoes.

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

KWASEA, WHO TOLD YOU THAT GOD ENDORSES A GAY? THE WILL OF WISE GHANAIANS LIKE US CANT BE STOLEN FOR YOUR SMALL MINDED JULOR MAHAMA (JM)WHO SEES NOTHING TO BE POSSIBLE. A LUNATIC FOOL, THINK.

• Eva 11 years ago

U are just another fucking idot who thinks the world is ruled on GAYS. Can U prove that anybody in government is gay? Asshole

• GHANA 11 years ago

AMISSAH ARTUR IS GAY, ARE YOU HAPPY NOW?

• Eva 11 years ago

I think U believe in reading those porous newspapers and journalists. Can U substantiate ur evidence in court or U just believe in hearsays? Hmm?

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Maybe, he is your drug addict candidate's partner.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

yOUR MAN NEVER UTTER A WORD ON THIS ISSUE! WHAT MORAL GROUNDS HAVE YOU TO SAY WHAT YOU HAVE SAID? IF YOU CLAIM TO HAVE BIG MIND AND SMALL MINDED PERSON "CHEATED" YOU AS YOU CLAIM, THEN YOU ARE AS USELESS AS HUMAN FEASES! Even ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Midget actually supports GLBTs.

When the debate was heated, he never uttered a winker.

He is just an opportunistic trouble maker.

President at all costs indeed!

• MAHA 11 years ago

You can't even write proper English and calling others fools. You will do your illiterate self a lot of good if you can go back to school and learn how to write

PLEASE, DON'T WAST YOUR PRECIOUS TIME ON THIS THING CALLED SHIVER. HE AND HIS FAMILY NEED FREE EDUCATION BCOS ENKOYIE. I EVEN WONDER IF SUCH A LUNATIC IDIOT HAS A FAMILY, I AM SORRY 4 KWASEA WEI.

• JM 11 years ago

CORUPT JUDGES THEY ARE BRIBED

• Kwabena 11 years ago

In your estimation, the courts only become kangaroo courts when they rule against your established narco-NPP.

Get serious!

• Mania. 11 years ago

Fool!

• Eva 11 years ago

Now the onus is on the NPP to bring out any credible evidence of votes rigging!ie allegations of votes given to John Mahama!! One must understand that even the Judiciary is entirely not 'independent' and more so its an arm of ...

• John 11 years ago

Losers shall never learn!!!

• BIssy 11 years ago

Where did you get you education and your information from fool. You need education in government.

• Eva 11 years ago

Pls do not insult me cos I don't know U, but since U want to know the source of my education, I got my education through that asshole of ur fucking bum, And I don't need any fucking education in ur fucking government since I ...

• DKB 11 years ago

I think it is 2-1. Did you not read to the end or you did not understand the last paragraph?

• Eva 11 years ago

My innocent mistake. But the end is not near. This case will drag for many moons to come

• DKB 11 years ago

The end is definately not near, i only hope these politicains are not talking us all for a ride. While we the mere citizens argue and insult each other, both NPP and NDC top guns rub their hands with glee as the case drags on ...

• toto 11 years ago

this will not end today nor tomorrow

I THINK THAT DECISION WOULD NOT CHANGE THE SUBSTANCE OF THE RITE FILLED BY NANA AKUFO-ADDO AND THE REST. THE BATTLE IS STILL TH LORD'S, SO NO WAHALA.

• Kobby 11 years ago

If the battle is the LORD's why do you go to court?

• Against Mantse 11 years ago

Because the Lord gives his judgment through men. Are you satisfied now or you need further clarification?

TANZ FOR ANSWERING HIM FOR ME. THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S.

• EX sas 11 years ago

YOU PREDICTED ON THIS FORUM THAT THIS A A CRIMINAL CASE AND THERE WAS NO WAY THE SC GRANT WILL THE THE REQUEST BY THE RESPONDENTS. PEOPLE WHO KNOW THE LAW PROPER TRIED TO EDUCATE U BUT U STUBBORNLY STUCK TO YOUR ILLITERATE I ...

I don't know if you're the same Dr. SAS now 'metamorphosed' into Ex sas but whoever you are let me make this straight to you. It seems some of you are just bent on castigating people without actually analyzing what they say t ...

• Ama N 11 years ago

If you really believe in God and also believ that the battle is for the Lord then read this.Dont talk anyhow when you have not studied the Bible, well even the devil know the Bible so am not surprise
    1 And how dare you take ...

• Ama N 11 years ago

1 Corinthians 6:1-111

Ama N I'm someone who respects women a great deal owing to my own personal life circumstances so I'll not stoop low and engage in 'biblical fisticuffs' with you. However, since you're very "knowledgeable" in the Bible I also ...

• jomo batata 11 years ago

No.. the Lord gives us brains to use but some of us do not know how to use it and therefore cannot understand logic and the weak case NPP has presented to court. Maybe some people need free education. Nana is right on free ed ...

• Juan 11 years ago

How can one make his or her witness know before a trial in court begins aabab judges this one de3 come again

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE NDC 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN HOW CAN DID U GET 200,000 FOR NDC WOBETE PAA SC SAID BRING IT ON THIS WILL SHOW HOW AFARI GYAN EVIL WAY IS HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Blessed Ghana 11 years ago

The ruling in favour of Mahama, is only to give the name of the polling stations,and its codes..But not the actual evidence of mispractice...So it still in some ways goes in favour of NPP.

• DKB 11 years ago

Plus the NPP has been granted application to direct the EC to provide them with detail records of persons abroad who voted in the elections. This is getting very interesting. This case will be really good for our election pro ...

• Ganaba 11 years ago

Most NDC's on the web are Middle or Secondary School drop outs They dont have real understanding of the rulings and yet they are the first to comment on them.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

It is simple! EC will also give details of those who voted abroad or proxi! It is simple oh!

• zola 11 years ago

EC WILL NOT ASK FOR ANY EVIDENCE IF THEY DONT HAVE IT THEMSELVES.NOW NPP IS IN DEEP SHIT.

• maa tech 11 years ago

Ghanaba it's unfortunate some of you make hasty generalizations. If you know the ndc supporters on the web you will bow your head in shame. NPP supporters only know insults and you think that makes you educated so be it. If n ...

• DKB 11 years ago

You accuse someone of making hasty generalisation only for you to turn round and do the same. I guess you are the sensible one, well educated with common sense. Your comment confirms common sense is not common at all.

• maa tech 11 years ago

Remove your political lens and you will know better what I referred to as hasty generalization, read along the contributions and you will understand better.

• Hitler 11 years ago

This is a good move by the SC.Now we shall know who is delaying the process. please try and leave the court early if you know you don't have solid,credible and empirical evidence to save you from more embarrassment and prepar ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH, but sorry.

Akufo Addo must now sue the supreme court for making his case more complex for him.

Hahahahahahaha. President at all cost indeed!

Thus far, fair and balanced

• DKB 11 years ago

I think so to.

• maa tech 11 years ago

Where is Edja Koo? This will be a nice comedy. Title: Election 2012, president by all means. Plot, scene 1: Jericho will fall at Kumasi, the fall of Nana at Kumasi, last rally, ndp endorsement blues. Scene 2: voting day, st ...

So far fair and balanced

• ASIMASI 11 years ago

These NPP writers don't get it. NPP is to make available all their allegations which they opposed vehemently. What it means is that we shall soon see the hollowness of their allegations. On the case of Ghanaians abroad who ...

• Iwan 11 years ago

Yamaan!!! let it be known. I don't know whether they cannot read or they cannot understand. God bless people like you and may you live long. You are mamaan.

• DKB 11 years ago

As you said, "you believe" but you don't know for a fact. If you know the Ghanaian mentality, then you will understand how a simple list of voters abroad can all of a sudden become a big issue. You remember the elimination of ...

Thank you DKB for poking holes in the shallowness of peoples IQ's so far on this subject. How can one (ASIMASI) make an EMPHATIC statement using "I believe"? Sometimes I shudder to understand whether people were lazy learners ...

• zola 11 years ago

YEH HE CAN USE HIS OPINION HERE MY BRO.THIS IS COMMON SENSE.COS IF THE EC HAS NO EVIDENCE TO BEGIN WITH THEY WILL NOT ASK FOR DETAILS FROM NPP.

• LARBI BENJAMIN 11 years ago

NO AT ALL BROO-

• zola 11 years ago

YOU GOT THAT RIGHT MY BROTHER.EC HAVE ALL THOSE DOCUMENTS READY BEFORE THEY WERE REQUESTING FOR NPP'S.

• Joe 11 years ago

NDC won the first round 6-3; NPP won the 2nd round by 8-1, NDC, and NPP again today split one a piece; so in all it is NDC3, NPP 2. The fight goes on. It is going to be a lung hull and very interesting case. At the end of ...

• Joe 11 years ago

It is rather 5 rounds and NDC is winning by a point 3-2.

• NONAH 11 years ago

GOD ELECTS LEADERS

• Kwadwo 11 years ago

Guys, these rulings were predictable. They are routine discovery rulings by courts in every jurisdiction. No side was adversely affected by the rulings. It is an attempt to get to the truth.

Exactly my sentiments.

• COMMENTARY 11 years ago

legal crooks. if the accused do not know what the accusation is about how can this be a case at all. are accusers in their proper mind at all?.

npp crocks you think you can take Ghana for fool. some of them sa ...

• Eugene 11 years ago

It beggers belief that Mahama is asking you to "convince" his government on voting rights for Ghanaians in diaspora. It appears to me that it is the NDC party that errorneously believes that majority of Ghanaians in diaspora ...

• Nana Kofi 11 years ago

Nana Addo seems to matter so in the NPP is less than Nana Addo and Jake and so when they go down they will do so with the NPP. People like Dr. Brobbey will be hailed only after they have received a series of humiliating defea ...

• Daber 11 years ago

When I thought of a team of 10 top notch lawyers, legal luminaries?, that the NPP has, I never for a moment thought they would lose a case.

If you consider discovery rulings a win/loss situation then you don't have the slightest idea what Law entails. Just keep your ignorance to yourself.

,,WELL THE SUPREME COURT IS DOING THEIR JOB AS A COURT,IS UP TO THE NPP TO PROVIDE THEM WITH THE NECESSARY EVIDENCE THEY HAVE. TAKORADI

• J J RAWLINGS 11 years ago

As long as Atuguba is in charge of the proceedings at the SUPREME COURT, NPP is in trouble. There will be no fairness in this hearing but whatever happens at the end, the lies and the bribery will be exposed to the whole worl ...

• PRINCE NYARKO 11 years ago

SUPREME Court,is doing better job,they must keep it up.For this ruling A++

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 11 years ago

We would like your take on the SCOG ruling given your strident argument under the 23rd January news item titled: Nana Addo Opposes EC's Demand for Further Information.
    Under the said news item, you challenged my misgivings a ...

I'm very disappointed that a so called lawyer will distort facts just to satisfy his whims and caprices. Yes I'm here and never one to ran away from his position or stance. If you want me to refresh your memory on what transp ...

If the above was your opinion, what then was the point of disagreement between us?
    You should go back to all that you wrote under that news item. The core issue, as far as I was concerned, was the merit of Akuffo Addo's oppo ...

You should rather be the one answering your first question and not me. If you've forgotten let me refresh your memory on what transpired that day. One Boateng made an unenquivocal statement that AA would lose the case because ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law. 11 years ago

My real name is Samuel Adjei Sarfo, Esq.

I'm very impressed that you've 'manned up" and gone to the extent of disclosing your identity. I never really meant it to get to that though. You've won my respect as a man of conviction and I applaud you for that, and sincer ...

Cheers Bro!!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The chap who writes under the name Against Mantse is a loser and an uneductaed moron. It is no use debating with him.

• Joe 11 years ago

Some of these Party communicators and supporters are full of emotion. The son of the former Attorney General of Ghana came daring the Supreme Court to order the NPP to provide further and better particulars. What is his next ...

• Oscar 11 years ago

what's wrong with u guys?if u purple think u are good enough at law,why won't u represent the whose NPP guys and NDC guys at the court

WE WANN TO SEE THE TRUTH OH GOD

• Concern 11 years ago

If EC is not able to provide the over 200,000 from abroad, the case is finished. NPP wins. Anyway EC must be careful they do not add namy and address.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

EC has no problem at all,they have the list already and every embassy also have the names,so where is the problem?As for Nana Addo who is now acting like the Electoral Commissioner must tell the whole world how he got his fig ...

If the EC had no problem why did it have to take the SC to compel them to provide the information? You think it's no problem for the EC to provide the information but difficult for the NPP to provide names and code #s of the ...

• Joe 11 years ago

The EC never opposed NPP's request. Infact this is information NPP could easily have asked the EC to furnish them without any action at the Supreme Court. Upon second reflection it appears to be an after thought by the NPP af ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Nana Addo didn't ask any information from EC in his original petition of which he should have done.Now,Nana Addo himself has admitted making mistakes in his original petition.What kind of mistakes is he talking about?.For you ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Now we are going to know all the polling stations and constituencies where irregularities took place.After getting the names,I am very sure that the EC,Mahama and NDC will pressure Nana Addo again to tell them the kind of irr ...

• Daber 11 years ago

No the EC and the NDC would then VERIFY the particulars they provide to establish credibility of the data provided. When that is done then, the SHOW begins! It may take a very long time to establish the credibility of the dat ...

• Joe 11 years ago

If they disclose all these places where the irregularities took place which they claim were 99% NDC strong holds they would be barring themselves from ever campaigning in those areas in future elections. Remember they are see ...

• skotsman 11 years ago

They want further and better particulars. They have explained what information they want. let's give it to them since these will not change anything in terms of the figures. I believe they also have calculators so they will d ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

If you were in Nana Addo's shoes you will not be singing and dancing azonto by now.We have 275 constituencies in Ghana,please tell me how many constituencies has Nana Addo discovered irregularities?I'm sure you don't know but ...

• onipa ba kyere 11 years ago

things are getting better

• MOHAMMED 11 years ago

MAHAMA & EC GO LOSE

• FEAR NO MAN 11 years ago

ghana not for asente and fante so close mouth and follow your women ghana is for men not women mind

• anayomi 11 years ago

its time to tell ghana people the truth where is the diasepora votes?
    and where are npp votes that you are hiding?

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

NPP will check with immigration services to know if those who voted where in the country. This may change the dynamics of the litigation.

• muna 11 years ago

It should be clear by now that the court fully represents the expression of the people of Ghana. Therefore, no shortcut for npp.

• Rogue Jay Allan 11 years ago

If Afari Gyan is able able to implement his own RAPOL to include votes of Ghanaians abroad without the knowledge of the diaspora, then i can smell collusion. Unless the case is adjudicated under a failed Attorney General.

• maa tech 11 years ago

It will intrest you to know that Ghanaians in diplomatic mission and students legally residence abroad vote in every election not under ROPAL

• TRUTH 11 years ago

Now, let the show begin. NPP must get it right or forever hold their filthy peace. There shall be no bomb throwing cos they'll be stopped.

• John Mahama 11 years ago

Ghana is still not happy with me after i won the election with the help of Afari Gyan, Gay here and there, fire outbreak here and there, road accident here and there, ohhh I wish to resign before it's too late. thank about it ...

• YAW ADJEI 11 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHY THE SUPRIME COURT IS NOT ASKING THE EC TO DEPOSITE PINK SHEETS BY THE COURT BECAUSE IT IS THE PROPERTY OF GHANA AND MAKE COPIES FOR THEIR DEFENCE

• John Mahama 11 years ago

Ghana is yet to suffer serious calamity if Mahama not removed, not seems to work, people dying, fire outbreak, Ghana not happy even though out National team is excelling in South Africa. no hosting of flags. hmmmm

• OGYAM 11 years ago

Am a law student and some of the basic things we were thought in the prelims were various procedures (civil & criminal), legal witing, and research. This gang of nppist have just submitted a script full of mathemathical, stat ...

• eric. from 11 years ago

Npp pleasE park ur things and leavE thE court and stop accusing thE Ec.

• SENSE PREFECT 11 years ago

JAKE WAS ABOUT TO DO LAW WHEN THE TSUNAMI STRUCK, YOU KNOW WHO NEVER GOT TO ,,, (YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN) AND BAWUMIAH IS NOT ALLOWED TO SAY ANYTHING THESE DAYS. LIKE THE 3 MON****, SEE NO LAW, READ NO LAW AND KNOW NO LAW.

• adongo philip 11 years ago

This de bignn of beta tins tu cam
    Npp,nova min,we gonna give u de last blow

• Kofi adzivor 11 years ago

Ineresting. Bawumia nd co are still following these guy. Bawumia, get some job to do nd stop waisting ur time. Nana cant sail tru.

• felix 11 years ago

Justice will prevail

• Paa 11 years ago

I hear the decision in this petition was the same 6-3. The same 6 judges voted in favour of NDC, Mahama and EC. This is the pattern so your guess as to the final outcome is as good as mine

• Kaakyirenua Kwadwo 11 years ago

Understanding this piece. Please go back and read the opening sentence, and you`ll find the answer to your question. For your benefit, a unanimous court decision simply means ALL the Justices voted in a particular way!

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

It seems the supreme court justices are doing a professional job with this bogus petition.

The world s watching.

• KOJO BUHARI 11 years ago

WHEN I READ ALL THE HOT STUFF COMING OUT OF THE VARIOUS APERTURES OF THESE COMMENTATORS ON THE ELECTIONS, I CAN ONLY LAUGH!! CAN SOMEBODY SERIOUS IN GHANA ANSWER THIS QUESTION: WHY DO YOU THINK PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS NOT UTTER ...

• Yaw 11 years ago

Because if you argue with a mad man you are even mader than the mad man. That is why His Excellence has no time to argue with that mad man. Good answer for you?

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Why always granting EC and Prez Mahamah requests? Can these judges be trusted the way things are going? They know definitely that NPP can not get every stuff from the EC because the have the custody of all the documents and t ...

• Akyemaa. 11 years ago

comes from is where you dance the azonto. Never in the history of Ghana... that sitting government looses case in the supreme court. The only case government has lost is when it comes to COCAINE as in kokonte and baking soda ...

• eric. from tEma 11 years ago

Ec keep. the good job doing kk! Npp had nothing to offer Ghanaians [ we know dat, u are the wholly org. Dat can Elect better president for ghana. so what the npp are talking about is rubbish # if dem like aah dey should go ...

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NPP is THINKING for GHANA(FOOL)

• osei kwame 11 years ago

npp paraded seasonal lawyers yet committing blunders upon blunders that a 1st year law student @ knust will not.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

THE problem is GHANAIANS DO NOT WANT or LIKE the TRUTH.

YOU HAVE BEEN BRAIN WASHED TO `SWALLOW POLITICAL LIES from NDC for LONG TIME.

• Ato 11 years ago

Let's move forward there is no perfection anywhere better vigilance next time

• SAME SAME 11 years ago

weaked judges you know there is no evidence any where apart from what ec have why dont you examine both results first and latter compare what is been contested.we shall see how you will end this case.nana addo has won and if ...

• GHANANBA AMOAKOHENE 11 years ago

Why are we so worried about these envidends? Nana will fully prepared to supply these documents by the 7th. The same as EC to provide that voters despora.
    We will find out by the 7th. God bless Ghana to bring justice. Our j ...

• KRETZ - D 11 years ago

We all know what the biased supreme court of is up to. The supreme court of Ghana has no good reputation so I would not be surprised if they rule in favor of crooked EC and John Mahame

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

HOW LONG CAN THIS GO ON.

SHOULD THIS BASELESS NPP PETITION DESERVE TO BE DRAGGED ON FOR MONTHS IN THE COUNTRY.

WHAT HAS PRESIDENT MAHAMA GOT TO DO WITH THE ELECTION RESULTS OF DECEMBER 7, 2013.

HAVE WE NOT LEARNED FR ...

• Gargantuan 11 years ago

Akufool Adue and his stupid followers are heading for a gargantuan defeat.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NPP/NANA ARE THINKING for GHANA.

STUPID/ALIENS(mostly NDC supporters)

DO NOT CARE ABOUT GHANA.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

AFARI GYAN why are PUTTING YOURSELF in THIS `SHIT`.

GREEDY! GREEDY!! GERIATIC AFARI GYAN

• Anokwale 11 years ago

One thing I will say is that lawyers for all parties will make money on this case and nothing will change. Good legal exercise but is this really going to help anyone???

• malaam Salifu 11 years ago

The outcome is obvious. Fruitless effort.Just going through the motions. Just like Kojo Woyome's case nothing is gonna come out of it. Waste of time and money.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

BECAUSE MAJORITY OF GHANAINS are LIARS

YOU are ONE of THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    FOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

NOW GHANAIAN PSYCHIC IS LIES!LIES!!LIES!!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Which is which? The information will be provided for 4,709 polling stations. And then the Akuffo Addo & Co amended petition will also be argued upon and then the "further and better particulars" will be sought for the remaini ...

• kassim Alabani 11 years ago

is in order that the matter be handled in a way to satisfy all parties to our election dispute.This will maintain trust in our democratic system and save all of us (NDC&NPP) from a rebel war.

• BOSSMAN 11 years ago

STUPID AFARI GYAN AND HIS NORTHERN PRESIDENT MUST SHURTUP AND STOP STEALING ELECTIONS.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

TRUE(my friend).

AFARI GYAN(GERIATIC/LOSE of MEMORY) and MAHAMA are THE BIGGEST LIARS in GHANA TODAY(PERIOD)

• BOSSMAN 11 years ago

Afari Gyan and Mama Dramani GOD will punish for what you have done to our mother Ghana.International thief thief big SHAME.OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• JOE 11 years ago

GOD BLESS OUR MOTHER LAND GHANA

• andrews 11 years ago

a big tree that falls always make noise.
    the NPP and their leaders especially nana akufo addo is just fooling himself and trying to publish himself as a number one lair because they don't have these proof the EC and the pres ...

• MADZIA 11 years ago

The reporting is very biased and made to seem like the case is favouring one side . Perhaps joyfm needs a lawyer to interpret the judgements . These issues r normal before a case proceeds . Both sides knew from beginning what ...

• hajia amama tamale 11 years ago

nana addo is the man for Ghana

• KING 11 years ago

Its about time the leadership of the NPP should try to restore some dignity and withdraw their factually empty, legally pathetic and illogical petition or face an embarrasing situation when the supreme court finally declare t ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago

I AM SORRY, WE NEED ACCURATE REPORTING NOT POLITICAL SPINNING BANNER HEADLINES.
    ACCORDING TO THE COURT RULING, THE JUDGES DID NOT REQUESTED NPP TO FURNISH EC AND MAHAMA ALL THEIR REQUEST BUT SELECTIVE ONES WHICH ARE NOT SENS ...

• emma 11 years ago

Infact the EC, Afari Gyan is red hot. The culooloo he did abroad will be exposed. Take note that the NDC and the EC were not granted all their request by the court. Lets get all our facts correct.

• ADJABENG GODFRED- KNUST 11 years ago

excellent ruling, free of bias. it is irrefutably in the interest of Ghanaians that the supreme court must do all it can to invoke justice. The democratic spectacle is still on. WE ARE WATCHING.

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

The Supreme Court has been fair so far, and that's good for our democracy. The real details will soon emerge; we ain't seen nothing yet! The EC and NDC will soon be exposed, for their dirty tricks in this elections. NDC have ...

• Mania. 11 years ago

Dreamer or sleep walker! Wake up!

• Whatever 11 years ago

NPP sympathizers better remove Jake before he plunges them into the abyss. This is really looking funny. This is where NPP will run

• Kofi_USA 11 years ago

"Election Petition: Supreme Court grants EC, Mahama's request" This is a biased heading By Myjoyonline.com l Malik Abass Daabu. The heading should include "The Court also by a unanimous decision granted the petitioners' appl ...

• BEN 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND AFARI GYAN ARE THE MOST EVIL PEOPLE SHOULD BE KILL.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

4-1 to NDC.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

let us drop the case and forge ahead as a county.

• J. Samuels 11 years ago

Most of the judges including chief justices are mmembers of NDC so there will be no fair trial

• NII ARMAH BORTIANOR 11 years ago

Kwame shut the f..k up. This is the time for real Ghanaians to put our shoulders on the wheel to stop idiots and the passive to waste our time. When I say passive Ghanaians it includes all the big mouth Ghanaians who has obta ...