You are here: HomeNews2013 01 30Article 263623

Video: 5Five's 'Gargantuan Body' Banned

Read Comments Comments (52)

• SoMoRah 11 years ago

This is heavier than soft porn. It is an eye sore for our society.

• Mundus 11 years ago

Both song and video are crap. I wonder how Ghanaians enjoy such tasteless songs like this one. No rhythm, no lyrics just noise.

• NAA DEDEI 11 years ago

I would prefer Ghana to show more of such clips for children to watch than to show clips containing gay scenes. all these tv producers haven't had problem showing gay scenes lately in movies b'cos that's who they are. shame o ...

• KOFI YESU 11 years ago

The music is C.R.A.P but i see nothing wrong with the video...the fact the tv stations isnt playing it doesnt mean it is BANNED...i remember MOSES BY A.B CRENTSIL as a banned song.
    music videos have come a long way and the ...

• fatty 11 years ago

our tv stations r right.they hv a responsibilty for our young ones.

• Shwazo Barcello 11 years ago

We are bloody hypocrites! There's nothing wrong with this video! Nice song, nice video!!!! Give me gargantuan body...gargantuan body....

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

What do these jokers think they're doing? They spent money to churn out this shit? Amazing! Encouraged by Appietus for the love of money!

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI

• Gasco 11 years ago

KOFI GHANA ( NPP MP ) SAID, THAT IS WHAT THIEF KUFFOUR LOVE.

• Dong 11 years ago

How long did it stay around before banning? If you want to ban don't let it come out first.

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

TOO HOT

• Captain Canada 11 years ago

When will Ghana mature enough to understand freedom of speech in artistic expression? We can never progress if we still cling to dark ages mentality of censure and boycott. Maturity requires being able to accept things that a ...

I advice the producers of this video to post it on youtube. This takes away the power of the self appointed gatekeepers of information. Our lack of growth intellectually can be traced to the doors of the same self appointed g ...

• Captain My Ass 11 years ago

Idiotic ignorant child. Don't know enough and don't know why doing things his way doesn't work. Instead of asking, you develop this 'western attitude' of smoke and mirrors.

The west is fucked up and the whole world knows i ...

education? Monkey mimickinh human. LOL. Thanks for confirming what I already know about you. You fit the profile aptly. Low education, simpleton and all in all a mouth breather. PS. I know my father and mother. Not sure you k ...

• Paul 11 years ago

U are an idiot captain canada,we have our African values and we luv it,stay in your western country where adultery,fornication and divorce are on the rise.that is why western marriages don't last.foooooooll

most of you line up for visas everyday to come here? What is the so called african values? Starvation? Shiting in the gutters? Brown outs? You know nothing about the west so you sound stupid with your comment. We pump million ...

enlightenment is what I meant.

you will like a visa to Canada eh? LOL.

a visa to Canada. Western marriages are better than your African marriages. It is 50/50. You in Ghana have 80/20 for the man. How can this qualify as a good marriage? See in the western world no woman will stick around for ev ...

• Captain My Ass 11 years ago

Captain, I live in Canada like yourself and you amaze me with how much you hate your country men. you were either born outside of Ghana and have no knowledge of your own self and what you came from. Your momma probably didn't ...

• Paul 11 years ago

U have said it all,Thank you.

Do you think you can scare me? LOL. Trcae my IP and let chat. What you wrote aptly describe you. It will be too much to respond to a monkey like you. I am glad you used the word nigger because that is who you are. Ignorant ni ...

Why are you in Canada? I guess you cant leave eh? No papers and collecting welfare? I guess in that sense @paul is better off. Let me state this again, you are a punk. Punks don't scare me. I hoodrat from some ghetto in Canad ...

• Paul 11 years ago

U think all people in Ghana are not well educated?.U must be those living in western country doing some cleaning job,i earn good money here so get it straight.

Cleaning jobs are reserved for people like you when you get here. You can also go on welfare like you friend @captain my ass. You can share the urine smelling apartment and take turns selling drugs or screwing big fat white c ...

• AFIBA 11 years ago

Hey Captain Canada, America, or whatever u call urself: if u have a beef with PAUL doesnt give u the liberal stance or view to shower insults on Ghanaians. pls sort it out and stop expressing ur ignorance. THANKS

• dd 11 years ago

Banning is probably not the right thing. If they want to make them rate it restricted or something else, especially if it's outside the norm, until it becomes accepted/popular -maybe never. Stop wasting your precious times de ...

It's nothing but three guys singing about big booties. Booties that are every day occurance in Ghana. Go to any public place and you are very likely to see one. How can this be offensive? Why don't they ban adowa dancers with ...

• AKWELEY 11 years ago

SINCE GHANA IS NOT A ISLAMIC REPUBLIC THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH IT.GOOD LUCK GUYS !!!

• AFIBA 11 years ago

i dont get u . can u elaborate more on this

• Gogooo 11 years ago

I don't understand why they banned this video
    They should rather banned the minister's who are sleeping with young girls ":;fuck them all

The dupe with jss/sss education wants to tussle with me? LOL. Paul stick to your bankyeasi education. You may impress the girls with your backward attempt at english and your Tema station outfits but you have to show some res ...

• allen(Australia) 11 years ago

All you al trying to lambast this clip should STFU!!Im sick and tired of hearing and witnessing some hypocritical attitudes of some ghanaians..When i was watching the clip i was like where the softporn at?The ladies in questi ...

• AFIBA 11 years ago

Book knowledge no be sense.Home sense, that is what we are talking about.

• kofi ayigbe 11 years ago

seriously? whats wrong with this? ghana people and hypocrisy!!! mchewwwwwww

• blackstar 11 years ago

I like it.

• worried Aussie 11 years ago

Hey, most of Lumba's clips are saucier than this. I did not see anything wrong when I watched the video.

• Daltusman 11 years ago

This Clip is better than taking bribes
    in the office.It is high time people
    start speaking against bribery and
    corruption not video clips.

• Daltusman 11 years ago

Gogoo,i agree with you 100%.Politicians should be banned from sleeping in young innocent girls.

• Nii Akpa Nartey 11 years ago

I have viewed the video and find nothing wrong with it but one. I do not particularly like big behinds, but let's face it, the video is NOT in the LANGUAGE being sponsored by the Ghanaian media, namely Akan. I remember the ve ...

• Unlimited 11 years ago

Video is not exotic as i thought . Ghanaians needs to stop whining about damm everything menn !

• obaa 11 years ago

let face de fact, it nt a video to be aired on tv why r ghanaians coping blindly lik dis

• MONA 11 years ago

ONLT GHANAIAN S BEHAVE LIKE THIS WITH DANCE, CHECK OUT IVORY COAST VIDEOES WHEN WE GO TO PARTYS WE DON'T MOVE OUR BABY BECAUSE SOMEONE MIGHT THINK IT IS BAD. PLS GIVE THEM A BREAK. S

• Shwazo Barcello 11 years ago

Nice song, nice video. Since when did we become this overly dramatic?????? There's nothing wrong with the video and the song is damn danceable!!!! Come and see me doing my azonto with the song.. gargantuan body...gargantuan b ...

• Nana Asabea 11 years ago

Lol Ghanaians. Meanwhile they consider hiphop videos from America with girls much nakeder than this OK. SMH

• Italiano 11 years ago

Naa yu have really made my day. ah we have seen worse than this on the screens that one they didnt talk about or edit those ones in the ghanaian movies, they are far worse things.

• NAA DEDEI 11 years ago

thanx.

• Mcneil bennet 11 years ago

Nothing wrong about this video. African's criticize their music and go for foreign one with a real nude pictures.

• don 11 years ago

this is the most dumb and lamest song i have heard this year... hahahhahahahha buh the dunna fine mmom......hahahahha

• Don Justy 11 years ago

Be part of an organized professional marketing team representing QNET based in Hong Kong.Promote their well sought after products/services such as: Wellness Products, Nutrition Products, Luxury Hand Made Watches, Holiday Pack ...

• geo 11 years ago

no good to discourage such young guys from the profession else i shall say "SHIT" . God help u all