You are here: HomeNews2013 01 12Article 261950

Ghanaian caught at Detroit airport smuggling $400,000 worth of heroin

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Mathew 11 years ago

These Akans will never stop fast money track with their covering up of NPP!!!!!

• Opeimua 11 years ago

Nana Addo's last money is gone.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

EEEI AKUFFO ADDICT, AKUFFO ADDICT. YOU WANTED THE PRESIDENCY SO BADLY SO THAT YOU COULD CONTINUE WITH YOUR DUG BUSINESS WITH AMOATENG WHEN HE RETURNS 2014. NOW WE HAVE STOPPED YOU AND STALKED YOUR BUSINESS. GO AND COME BACK N ...

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

If the above story is TRUE then those arrested must perish in jail.

So it's TRUE that Nana Akufo Addo is heavily indebted and will do anything under his capabilities to cut down the deficit of his wasted campaign loans.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THAT IS THE MAIN REASON WHY THE ADDICT IS IN COURT.

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

Nana addict Addo was ready to insert all Ghanaians cocaine for smuggling to finance his FREE SHS. Aww nana how could you think of a thing like that?

• NEMESIS, UK! 11 years ago

NEMESIS HAS CAUGHT UP WITH THESE STUPID GHANAIANS DRUG DEALERS IN USA. IMAGINE IF IT HAPPENS IN GHANA, THESE FOOLISH PEOPLE WILL BLAME IT ON FOREIGNERS, PARTICULARLY NIGERIANS.
    GHANAIANS HOLIER THAN THOU HYPOCRITES HAVE M ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THE REST WILL TURN INTO FLOUR AT NDC HEADQUARTERS! FOOLS

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

NO INSULTS HERE PLEASE THIS IS REAL.
    BUT IT LOOKS LIKE WE HAVE A CASE ON HAND. IT TOOK THE FINANCIAL CUM LEGAL WIZARD, TSATSU LED LEGAL TEAM A WHOLE TEN DAYS MANDATED FOR THE PRESIDENT TO RESPOND. WE MAY BE LAUGHING AT THE W ...

• no body 11 years ago

mr no name and mr no body

BARONS......
    Happy reading:

Drug Barons Bankrolled NPP
    General News of Tuesday, 21 December 2010

Source: The Enquirer

…Shocking revelation of Pamela Bridgewater

As former United States of America (USA) Preside ...

• Abena. 11 years ago

They are even Nogeria residing in Ghana with Ghana passports,nemesis if its shame why are nigerians doing drugs?Doesnt the whpole world know this?Leave our country and go back to ur dirty country without lights but only 99.5% ...

@ABENA, A STUPID GHANAIAN LIKE WAS THE REASON WHY MAJORITY OF YOUR PEOPLE ARE DYING OF 'IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY.' IGNORANTLY TAUGHT BY SHIFTING BLAME OF YOUR WRONG DOINGS AND EVIL ACTIONS WOULD STOP THE 'DEPRAVITIES AND MORA ...

Source: The Guardian, UK
    WikiLeaks: Ghana police 'helped drug smugglers evade security

Drug Courier Dec2010

A £1m taxpayer-funded anti-trafficking campaign to stem the flow of cocaine into the UK through Ghana's busie ...

• Drug Trafficking .Detroit bust 11 years ago

This guy has had it !!!!
    remember your cup will get full one day and so it has happened.
    listen up.....those who want to make fast monies and cruise the streets of Accra with jeeps and Hummers and Porsches. THE DEA is no ...

• lucy anane 11 years ago

Blive me these are Nigerians with Ghanaian passports.These people will tarnish our name

2. Benjilo was a hardened drug dealer in the 1990s. That criminal was jailed and his drug-funded property in Accra confiscated. During the 8 years of NPP rule, part of which Nana Addo served as Attorney-General, Benjilo's pro ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 11 years ago

Here is a very serious problem that can cast a shadow, and create problems for all Ghanaians who travel to foreign countries, rather than examining the seriousness of the issue, the regular Ghanaweb clowns see fit to tribali ...

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

JANUARY 11, 2013 AT 10:50 AM
    Heroin worth $400K found in passenger's luggage at Detroit Metro
    BY TOM GREENWOOD THE DETROIT NEWS COMMENTS
    Romulus — An alert customs agent at Detroit Metropolitan Airport discovered nearly ...

• DAN 11 years ago

was Mahatma Rice's suitcase!

• MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA 11 years ago

fools the NDC party is a criminals organization.That born out of a coup d'etat to kill,loot and enriched them self fools

• George UK 11 years ago

WHOEVER YOU ARE I SUGGEST YOU CHECK YOURSELF IN THE MENTAL HOME FOR CHECK UP BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOUR SOUL. PLS,PLS,PLS LETS STOP THESE UNWANTED COMMENTS

• hmmmmmm 11 years ago

I THINK YOUR RESPOND SOUND LIKE YOU ARE RATHER A MAD PERSON. I DON'T SUPPORT THE GUY AND ANY OF THE COMMENTS ON SO FAR ON GHANA WEB. BUT I THINK GEORGE, YOU HAVE A BIG MENTAL PROBLEM.

• kweku 11 years ago

I swear these r nigerians with Ghana passport.

• KOFI 11 years ago

ei Mathew,

• Nii Odoi 11 years ago

How does this get reported with no name listed as to who the Ghanaian " resident " is ? This is poor journalism.

• JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

MATHEW AKANS ALWAYS BRING MONEY AND FAME TO GHANA LIKE KUFOUR AND HIS OIL APPAH MENKA AND HIS SOAP,SIAW& TATA BREWERY BUT YOUR EWE FOLKS STEAL FROM GHANA WAYOMI,TSATSU TSIKATA AND CO.

• Oheneba 11 years ago

Point of correction:Oil exploration in Ghana started way back before ex-president Kuffour, i.e even before independence Just Google and read. Ex-President Kuffour, who I have a great deal of respect for continued where others ...

• Ross 11 years ago

U were whipping girls in school, when visionaries were studying to be what they are. Encourage your children to study so the hatred and jealousy in your heart will fade away.

• True Patriot 11 years ago

It is true but what did the leaders befoire Kuffuor do?

Especially the know Nothing Talkative JJ Rawlings?

Bui dam was there even b4 Acheampong but Kuffuor started it.

We need such leaders who do what is good for Gha ...

• me 11 years ago

How do u know the writer is Ewe...Ewephobia will kill some of you

• MAAME YAA 11 years ago

nonsense!cocainmoney.

• kwesi miinta 11 years ago

who no know them?

• MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA 11 years ago

good points there Oheneba. The Sheep Ewes are the downfall of Ghana because they are lazy and always steal when they are in government

• OH GHFUO, WE R SO FAR BEHIND! 11 years ago

ATO QUARSHIE, WOYOME, KOTOKA, TSIKATA, RAWLINGS THE BIGGEST PLUNDERS OF GH. IM SURE THERE ARE MORE LIKE THESE WHO R FLOWING UNDER THE RADAR. IT SEEMS LIKE THE NON AKANS ARE THE ONES MESSING UP GH THE MOST. I SWEAR, I WONT HES ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Childish

• Afua 11 years ago

ABOA BEN NI?

• Lin 11 years ago

The U.S. has the largest prison population of any nation on the face of the earth. You don't want to get entangled in its judicial system. It jails everyone from paupers to millionaires. This person is in trouble big time. On ...

• Kyere Bob 11 years ago

I know them, they want quick money to bank roll Nana Akufo Addo bankrupcy. They will do anything to get rich quick.

• GAWUKO 11 years ago

I know a number of people, among them Ewes, who are indulged in the drug business. A lot have already served their prison sentences and many more will follow. I know you just want to pull the leg of the Ashantis so we shall n ...

• Dampong Asankare 11 years ago

After pomping heavily CASH into election 2012 and lost,they ought to pay back their creditors so this is not surprising. Stay tune for more arrest. Reflect on why Ken Agyepong was missing from Parliament when he was duty boun ...

• Massa 11 years ago

we are our own enemies.Ewe man will no t even crticise if it is one of them.We are dying of envy

WHY SHOULD AN EWE CRITICIZE ANOTHER IN SUCH A SITUATION LIKE U HVE SAID? IT TAKES ONE TO KNOW ONE, ABI?

• yaw osafo marfo 11 years ago

i know the guy..he used to work for akuffo addo's cousin.

• miki 11 years ago

IGNORANCE GO STRAIGHT TO THE ARTICLE IN QUESTION AND STOP THIS POLITICS AND TRIBALISIM IM DONE .THE VICTIM IS IN GREAT PROBLEM

U THINK U ARE SO SMART BUT U SEEM TO FORGET THAT WAT GOES AROUND, WAT U SOW. IS WAT U WILL REAP. I WONT DEAL WITH YOU. I DONT DESEVE TO. I WILL LEAVE IT FOR THE GOD WHOP CREATED ME TO DEAL WITH YOU N YOUR PSEUDO TRIBALISM HAT ...

• BBC NEWS!!!! 11 years ago

Those Npp Europe guys should stay far away from any state in America with their drug trade.

• YAW 11 years ago

THIS YEAR WILL NOT BE GOOD FOR NANA. ONE OF HIS ERRAND BOYS HAS BEEN ARRESTED.

• EMEFA 11 years ago

STOP "TRIBALIZING" THE ISSUE, IT DOES NOT PROMOTE THE PEACE WE ARE PREACHING!!

• lydia usa 11 years ago

stop that shit the politic and
    the tribalism check the nigerias they
    are using our names in their pass port

• Bonsoe 11 years ago

Please Nana, give up. You can't be there because you aren't destined to what you were thinking. Just give up

• Frank Mensah, Tikobo No. 2 11 years ago

This is how Ghana immigration officials have degraded. I am told they now charge as much as $5000 to issue Ghanaians passports to Nigerians. And this is what the holders do with them.

• Uzman BELLO 11 years ago

You are an idiot of the highest order. must you always bring in Nigerians in every criminal activities of Ghanians, majority of you guys are criminally minded but pretends to those you can deceive. Most of us are not and will ...

• Azumah Nelson 11 years ago

This guy has to be an Asante.

• .com 11 years ago

why do you say that

• Agya Oheneba 11 years ago

Nketsia Asiedu -- are u listening or have u heard or did u know !!!.Fair Distribution of National Cake Patriotic enthusiastic determined ghanaian will not disgrace or put the Nation into disrepute.The other day it was USB gha ...

• GOAHEAD 11 years ago

NPP ARE BEHIND THIS DEAL.

• AKWELE 11 years ago

The result of looking for quick money.

• Athur 11 years ago

All the comments are from Togolese and Fulani people so never mind

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

When will you,Shoe shine boys, stop embarrasing hardworking Ghanaians?

• ??? 11 years ago

From a Ghana resident deosnt necessarily mean he's a Ghanaian. He could be anybodyliving in Ghana.

• .com 11 years ago

why are we so tribalistic why dont we stick to the issue instead of blaming it on this group and that group

• https://www.facebook.com/pages/HEMPGH 11 years ago

GHANAPEOPLE,

ENOUGH OF THE PRETENSE&PREJUDICE,OK? LETS BREAK THE TABOO,SHALL WE?! WE'VE BEEN PLAYING OSTRICH FOR FAR TOO LONG WITH THIS VERY IMPORTANT TOPIC. EACH-ONE-TEACH-ONE THIS TOPIC. WHAT ARE WE AFRAID OF? LETS STOP ...

• Ghana 11 years ago

Another Idiot disgracing hardworking and honest Ghanaians.

• Fo Kofi 11 years ago

they said GHANAIAN! so all Ghanaians MUST feel ashamed and bow our heads in shame!!!

• Natural Mystic 11 years ago

A 'Ghana resident' is not necessarily a Ghanaian.

• marty 11 years ago

The resident is a Ghanaian period.

• RITA 11 years ago

QUALITY BRAND LIPSTICKS JUST ARRIVED @ WHOLESALE PRICE. INTERESTED PLEASE CALL RITA. LIMITED SUPPLY ONLY. CALL NOW

• Mornah Sarichi 11 years ago

NDC wil export Ghana to the chinese soon. Where you crying wolf about NPP so that you will take over the drug trade?

• Bogga, Germany 11 years ago

This ihas been happening for long time now.

• Maame serwa 11 years ago

I know at least 2 ex boyfriends who dealt in drugs. It's a shame that they come to Ghana and show off like millionaires

• WALA 11 years ago

A GHANAIAN WITH NO NAME ARRESTED AT DETRIOT AIRPORT .THANKS

• coal pot 11 years ago

MONEY FOR THE FREE SHS GONE. HE'S ONE OF AMOATENG'S FOOT SOLDIERS. AN NPP CARD FOUND ON HIM.

• anayomi 11 years ago

HE DESERVE TO BE CAUGHT . FOR WHAT HE DID,IN THE USA HE WILL GET LIFE THEY DONT PLAY
    THERE

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

THE NDC ATTRIBUTES ALL CRIMINAL EVENTS TO THE NPP BUT THEY HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO JAIL EVEN ONE PERSON. WAIT AND SEE; TOMORROW IT WILL TURN OUT THAT THIS PERSON UNDER DISCUSSION WILL BE A KNOWN NDC PERSON and ALL NDCs WILL KEE ...

• MAHAMA IS CORRUPTS 11 years ago

MAHAMA NDC CRIMINALS AGAIN,OH MY GOD,SINCE NDC MAHAMA ATOPAHENE CAME TO POWER,BLOOD,DRUGS,KILLING PEOPLE,OH NDC ASEM BEN NI MAHAMA IS SINKING GHANIANS,NSEM PII

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMA 11 years ago

NDC TALK TOO MUSH,WHY???? MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT,GOD WILL PUT NDC CRIMINALS TO BE ASHAM,FOR GHANIANS TO FREE FROM THIS GANGATUAN CRIMINALS HADS FOR GOOD

• lordina mahama 11 years ago

WHEN THE PREZ WAS SWEARING IN ON JAN 7 2013 AN AIRPLANE FULL OF GHANA GOLD WAS TAKING FROM THE NATION TO GOD KNOWS WHERE IT WAS GOING AND NOW CAKE FROM GHANA TO DETROIL GOD WILL SUERLY PUNISH YOU ALL

• MARY 11 years ago

BIG BRO MAHAMA SEE WHAT IS GOING ON TO THIS GREAT NATION OF AFRICA GHANA IS GOING PLS WE DON,T WANT ANY MORE DISGRACE AT ALL YOU NEED TO DISMISS YOURSELF AS SOON AS POSIBLE U HAVE BEEN CUSE THERFORE WE DON,T NEED UR ABORMIN ...

• soso 11 years ago

i hope he is indeed a ghanaian