You are here: HomeNews2013 01 11Article 261850

Photo: Is Jackie Appiah stylishly introducing new boyfriend, Michael Bobby Obodo?

Read Comments Comments (173)

• lklk 11 years ago

why do Ghanaian actress always luv Nigeria actors! is it fool or mad.................

• Cold Thunder 11 years ago

Whats up with these idiotic Ghanaian actresses?

• Dee 11 years ago

A woman wants to be treated like a lady. Sadly many men from Ghana do not know how to treat a woman like a lady. Some don't even know how to talk to a lady. Women raised outside Ghana like Jackie, might not be able to able to ...

• JKB 11 years ago

Nigerian men aren't better in any way than Ghanaian men when it comes to treating women. Nigerian men are controlling, abusive and very Africanian mentality when it comes to treating women. I would like to say that they can't ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

Jealousy and ENVY will kill some STUPID AND MORONIC Ghanaians men with their Pull Him Down, (PHD), mentality.
    Why don't you try and visit Lagos and Abuja, or Port Harcourt, and see very beautiful Nigerian women, and see if t ...

• yeap 11 years ago

AND TO ME THAT IS A REAL ISSUE SO I NEVER DO FOREIGNERS AND WILL NEVER DO COS TRANSPARENCY IS VERY ESSENCIAL IN RELATIONSHIP. EVEN IN GHANA, I WILL NEVER GO WITH TRIBES THAT I DO NOT UNDERSTAND THEIR LANGUAGE....period.

• yeap 11 years ago

YOU CANNOT LEARN THAT UGLY LANGUAGE.

• Cindy 11 years ago

Have you seeing Nigerian women going with Ghanaian men! Ya Bo Edam.

• metoo 11 years ago

She ovbiously is loving his language....the language of lurve...lol....speaking the same language did not keep her married.

• Oneluv 11 years ago

Bobby you forever have my support. Hold this girl tight if you are really dating. If you are not dating hope you two would be the best of friends. Oneluv

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

You suspect he's fucking her, so what? Is it any fucking business of yours?

• Choice 11 years ago

Bobby u ar lucky 2 ve her,she is reali beautiful.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

VERY UNIQUE about Nigerian men that is 'IRRESISTIBLE' to Ghanaian ladies, because you overpay for pussy even in America here anagos are making Akata girls expensive just becase of 419

• kb 11 years ago

na tru

• WE 11 years ago

Why don't you try and visit Lagos and Abuja, or Port Harcourt, and see very beautiful Nigerian women, and see if they would consider you (Dark, pygmy shortand UGLY Ghanaian men), just for friendship, not to talk of dating you ...

• WE 11 years ago

WE SHOULD JUST PACK OUR BAGS AND MIND OUR BUSINESS.

• Kiks 11 years ago

I love me some Jackie. I sopport you in everything you do.

• prince 11 years ago

i personal feel it is wrong for Ghanaian actress to date a Nigerian men becouse they will domp you after they are through with you so wakeup.

• prince 11 years ago

i personal feel it is wrong for Ghanaian actress to date Nigerian men because they will dump you after they are through with you so be wise

• metoo 11 years ago

Seriously, it is this timidity and inferiority complex, that is off putting to MOST women.

Mention Naija man.....dem go shake for body...chai! Ghana man.....lol....!

Nigerian men will not dump you if they are happy with ...

• FACT 11 years ago

point of correction Dee, Jacque wasnt raised outside...she was born and bread in DANSOMAN...........GET THE FACTS RIGHT

• Linda osei 11 years ago

Jackie I wish it were me in the picture, he is lucky to be next to you. I love you so dearly my darling Jackie and want you to be happy. Don't mind anyone be yourself.

• ginger 11 years ago

Boo don't get its twisted ok, ya'll men are the one chasing the Ghanaian cos they know Niagerian dont have any decent women.

• BOSTON 11 years ago

I HOPE THIS IS JUST A RUMON AND NOT TURE.

• metoo 11 years ago

lol....you can believe that if it makes you feel better.

• Isaac 11 years ago

Always chasing these stinky smelly 419 criminals because of money. Foolsih Ghana whores.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

I advice all Ghana men never to settle with a Ghana chick that is known to be going after Naija men who most often dump then at the end of the day. Just wear ur condom, F them and leave then alone to keep wondering.

U sett ...

• Kwamena 11 years ago

This is what happened. Jackie's husband was very insecure about Jackie's fame, her circle of friends, her adoration by her fans, and frankly her beauty. They shud have sought counseling as a couple and also Jackie should have ...

• Sir Francis( The Observer ) 11 years ago

But this lady looks somehow older and ungly in the pic @ the top right.Evidently she might have undergone a sort of surgery as once rumoured.A rag indeed.No wonder she is now a nigerian booty.Nigerian men can live with any wo ...

• Damn 11 years ago

Yes we do! They are not insecure men!

• toto agboo 11 years ago

Nigerians are enjoying Ghanaian cunt for free and cheap like that? i must come home and help.

• EBO ANNAN 11 years ago

I suppose,they njoy the alata men more than us.

• pat 11 years ago

is time we all come and help. why is these naija people taking our ladies like thant.

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

And that is what the Nigerians are doing
    Some men will waste a fortune on girl and when she has got her she becomes her boss subject to his command.
    He now beghins to control telling her of what to do and what not to do
    An ...

• metoo 11 years ago

No...it is maturity.

Jackie has been working closely with Nigerians and also on location in Nigeria for years now.

Because of that, the scales have dropped from her eyes and she no longer just believes every bad thing ...

• Sena tsik 11 years ago

Jackie and bobby might be friends do not believe everything you read. I love the both golf you, do what pleases you.

• adriana 11 years ago

adriana

• Maria 11 years ago

How can I meet Jackie Appiah she is my best actress. I really love her.

• joyce 11 years ago

Is their life oo abeg let dem rock

• Jack Tee 11 years ago

i am begining to hate Jackie,do you know the origin of ur success? remeber what happened to late actress Suzzie Williams, Jackie you are about to fall if you begin to mengle with these ppl.Be hold theif cometh to steal and de ...

• kwaku new york 11 years ago

do not blame them they are all frustrated and desperate for relationships. ghanaian guys are not stupid to spend money on these high mentainance so call actress. thier only resort are these anago people who would use any foul ...

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU.

• wise man 11 years ago

you are right bro that is the fact

• Kweku Donsuro 11 years ago

Why is this Ghanaian girl soo cheap and stupid when it comes to her sexual appetite? She goes out for these Nigerian creatures? No wonder Ghanaians find her filthy.

• kk 11 years ago

not only beele but greedy as well.

• wise man 11 years ago

the fact is no reponsible and intelegent ghana man will be ready to take the reponsibilty of cheap jackie appiah, who has alresdy finish on her way to life,first ask yourself why she divorce, seocndly,there is a btter girls i ...

• doctor 11 years ago

Brofo! My brother, try small! Haba! Does not had? Now that is a jawbreaker!! U guys are the reason why our women are now all runnin away!

• PEE-KAY 11 years ago

Am highly dissappointed. What is happening to ghanaian actress? no no no no, toooo baaaad. can someone tell them to open their eyes, look very well before any ......

• Ackah Bangolame 11 years ago

...And what makes these girls so vulnerable and fall prey to these Nigerian boys? Mike if she is divorced, give her a year else by GH customs you could be sued for adultery. Point being the estranged couple could reconcile wi ...

• Atsu 11 years ago

Why Should Ghanaians care much about these Ashawo traders!!!!
    Please check out the Ashawo list on 9nja papers. So do not be surprice ohh

• milsde 11 years ago

these so called celebrities do not seem to learn. What at all have they seen in these Niger guys? Is she tying to say that she never got anybody to replace her husband in GH? Why is she hurrying into another relationship an ...

• akompong 11 years ago

He will dump her later this niger guys calling ghana ladies money they want, have you ever seen a niger women dating ghanain men. soo soo they call us oma ghana think twice my fine fine ladies been in your lanes and stop chas ...

• Gina 11 years ago

Jackie and bobby do your thing. Don't mind any fool.

SHE IS LEAVING HER FAMILY FOR ANOTHER GUY N U CALL IT DO UR THING. I GUESS U ARE NOT MARRIED BECAUSE IF U ARE U WILL NOT MAKE SUCH STATMENT. I CAN SEE U WILL DO THE SAME THING TO UR BOYFREIND OR HUSBAND. GINA TAKE MY WORDS TH ...

• Paulina M 11 years ago

They are kind, romantic and sexy unlike our men. Go for it Jackie!!

SO U SUPPORT JACKIE TO LEAVE HER MARRIAGE LIFE AND FIND ANOTHER HAPPINESS. WHAT GUANRATE U THAT THERE IS HAPPINESS IN WHAT SHE IS DOING. I GUESS JACKIE HAVE CHILDREN AND U THING YOUR NEW FOUND LOVER WILL LOVE THE CHILDREN LIK ...

• OLE 11 years ago

SOMEONE PRIVATE LIFE, EIII WHY?!!! DWENE WO HO NA ONO NSO MMO NE BRA!!!

• Abeiku - London 11 years ago

4 got their body odour Paulina

• ESTHERO 11 years ago

THE TRUTH SHALL SURELY COME TO LIGHT,SO I WILL JUST KEEP MY FINGERS CROSSED.

• calox 11 years ago

i dont want to believe dis relationship started before she got divorced.or did she get the divorced because of Mr Obodo,hmmm time will tell.

• AZONTO NIMA BOY 11 years ago

Why this huge over size borrowed hair, Jackie?

Instead of using our opportunities to promote respect for the African dignity and personality to inspire to motivate the youth and the future generation to cherished our own s ...

• bimbi 11 years ago

how can u be sooo CHEAP to ditch ghanaman for an ANAGO

• Akosua, London 11 years ago

Don't mind them jackie. Jealousy will kill them. Our men don't know how to treat us. They talk and talk but talk is cheap. Please don't even let me start by telling the whole world what I went through with our men that I w ...

• Aj-usa 11 years ago

woman,u should´ve fine a man of ur age ,but u chose to ran after marreid men and that´s why.we all know what´s poping up over there.??

• ROMANO 11 years ago

YOU JUST CAN'T FIND ANY MAN TO BANG U IN LONDON DESPERATE AWURABA ON THE SEEK KEEP LOOKING FOR A MAN UR TIME HAS PAST AND "WOTWE ABO WO KA"

• abena 11 years ago

see ghana guys comparing thierselves to the nigerians. nigerians knows how to dress, look at their shoes alone, and then their pocket is handsome, you know what i mean??. they are so bold, jovial they make you laugh...etc. ou ...

• adzovi-uk 11 years ago

abena, am sure you one of those two-two girls.....loooooossse!! nija men will NEVER settle for ghanaian women because they take ghanaians for trash b'cos of the 'welcome to agege days'. they look down on gahanaian women 'big ...

• FAFA 11 years ago

ADVICE YOUR SELF, ADVICER

• Isaac 11 years ago

No Ghana man will make an ashawoba gold digger like u a wife any way. We will f u and leave ur stinky ass alone. Ass hole. Biatch!

• metoo 11 years ago

Wow, some egos have been bruised, I see.....lol

Jackie, enjoy o my sister.

I have been with a GH man.....he was nice, and I loved him, but he made me miss the standard traits of a Naija man.....bold, ambitious, directio ...

• doctor 11 years ago

Hahaha sleep with u for the whole day afta givin 100? Then u turn around and say they are 2 minue men? Thats why we prefer chics from zimbabwe. Ghanaian women .are not smart! Try chatting with them . Boring as hell. Nothing t ...

Have u got one then ? Good luck 2 u

• ginger 11 years ago

i know ya'll not calling jackie ashawo girl, what wrong with her getting to know a men after her divorce? is it because the men happen to be Nigerian??? Ya'll need to grow up.

• UCHENNA 11 years ago

These two-two Ghanaian ladies are feeding on our 9nja men. It's money they want. Let our men use and dumped them when they done.

• UCHENNA 11 years ago

These two-two Ghanaian ladies are feeding on our 9nja men. It's money they want. Let our men use and dumped them when they are done.

• Obinah 11 years ago

Ghanaian ladies are lazy,cheap and too depenable on 9nja men. Use em like slaves. Make sure you do not bring one home cos you will then loose ur respect in the Nija family/community simply for Ashawo business. Nelson,Jackie, ...

• sewor dinah 11 years ago

may be it's her taste

• COMMENTATOR 11 years ago

GET A HUSBAND NOT A BOYFRIEND AT YOUR AGE.

• Kwame Owusu 11 years ago

Beofre casting unnecessary judgement and tribalistic sentiments, you have to understand whre Jackie is coming from. When Jackie first became popular, one of the things I heard about her was that she was in a very abusive mar ...

• Kyei 11 years ago

@Kwame Owusu check your facts. It is unwise reveal the truth on the web. All that I say it very bad news for Jackie though she may do whatever pleases her but not to a pussy donor

• Akua 11 years ago

I'm shocked really!! You divorce your husband and you stat dating boys?? What has this boy got to offer you? You're a matued woman and you need a real man not some up and coming rascal. I thought she was one of the few decent ...

• Dee 11 years ago

Leave her love life alone!
    You don't know why she married her ex husband or divorced him. They might of got married because she got pregnant by him and decide it was the best thing to do. With time it did not work out, and s ...

• Linda 11 years ago

People should grow up, it's her love life. I love you hands down. At least you are not changing men like the others you are always with bobby. And who said they are even dating did ghana web find out from Jackie ? Because 2 a ...

• Yendi 11 years ago

Who told you they are dating ? Anyway I love you Jackie hands down. I can kill for you

• franky 11 years ago

All those soo called ghanaian female celebrates or wateva they call themselves r all prostitutes stupid gals

• Lisa 11 years ago

Who said they are dating? What prove dd you have wernt they shooting in america So they are colleagues why would u say they are dating?

• Esi 11 years ago

Don't mind then please. This is your business and your life and nobadys.

• Ejuma. 11 years ago

jackie i wish you aer a niger will like you in niger.

• Ben 11 years ago

Jackie don't please anyone. Love who u want.

• Vida 11 years ago

Jackie I support you. Fine boy

• maa sara,holland 11 years ago

jackie pls, do not mind them.the niger man knows how to lick pussy unlike the Ghana man who will drink and fall asleep.They do not fuck good.Useless Ghana men.

• Damn 11 years ago

LOL! So funny, yet so true!

• milsde 11 years ago

so better fuck you want not better man abi.. you are a she goat. that is why you will never find a responsible man. kwasea girl

D 9JA boy will lick 4 d Ghana man to F*c*

• Benny 11 years ago

I dont understand why she is with this nidja armed robber. He will leave her he only want to taste that toto and the big ass. The married will never travel anywhere

• Cat 11 years ago

Who says they are dating ghana people mind your business haba

• Nobele selashe 11 years ago

Eeeeeeeee my god this actres and there thing hmmmm

• Owu 11 years ago

It's part of celebrity lifestyle and end up dating and becoming single.Life goes on, hope she'll understand later in life.

• Eisner 11 years ago

take it ez

• aba 11 years ago

why? you now want free range eh?

• Mohammed 11 years ago

Bobby we love you and we know you are a good man. Tdot. Hold her well, if you leave her one of theses commenters will come for her.

• Nicole 11 years ago

You guys are the hottest man, I'm a fan all the way from the carribeans. How can I meet you guys pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee

• serwah p 11 years ago

Life is too short to be living your life for people they will always talk so baby girl do what will make u happy and forget about those with sharp tongues and confuse heads to criticize people as if they are perfect

• Kanda 11 years ago

Jackie and bobby look really good together don't mind anyone. I love that bobby guy.

• victor osei 11 years ago

You guys remind me of kim and kanye. I really love you both. You got my support all the way.

• bernice otoo 11 years ago

Bobby and jackie don't mind some these ignorant backwards commenters. I love you guys you really look hot together everyone in my class thinks you guys are hot. That's if you are dating buut if your not pls don't let these ne ...

• anna 11 years ago

Bobby has a lot of money he would take really good care of our princess if thet are really dating. If you guys are friends you guys would have been a perfect match.

• tdot 11 years ago

Who told you they are dating? Africans we have a promblem we must change. And if they are dating then they would surely be a nice couple. Beatiful and handsome man. Bobby hold her well and jackie hold him well

• lucas 11 years ago

Please bob and jack disgrace these evil commenters. Put all of them to shame. As for bobby I trust you, you know how to spend money. You are a good guy and I'm a fan of your work. Jackie you will always remain the best in you ...

• sandra 11 years ago

Isn't that bobby from misses somebody? OMG I love you so much. Don't mind these haters they are jealous of your rise in the movie field and jealos of your wealth. Haters go and make money like bobby and stop hating idiots. Ja ...

• Kesh 11 years ago

These guys are only friends why do you guys accuse them of dating, is it now a sin to take your friend around town when they visit? I'm tired of some of the stupid people who still think like they are in 1902 hisssssssssssss

• NII KWEI 11 years ago

Dee,YOU are another ghanaian bitch. for you money is everything. why don't you go to Nigeria and practice prostitution

• Dee 11 years ago

I am sure you are a taker in the bedroom and not a giver, you are so backward you don't even know how to share because you have nothing to share. Leave simple minded women alone with you filthy words. I bet you have never mad ...

• freda 11 years ago

Bobby keep being the perfect gentleman you are I'm happy for the two of you. That's if you are dating. If you are friends ignore all these stupid comments. But I really wish you guys the best.

• najat 11 years ago

Bobby you are 1 in a million keep up the good work. Jackie you are my number one star

• stella 11 years ago

I think these guys are a nice pair. I think you guys should come out with a reality show it will be amazing

• DK 11 years ago

Really dont understand the obsession with this article what is wrong if he is nigerian or any other race.I will have a problem if the caption had read JACKIE IN A RELATIONSHIP WITH A NON HUMAN.

• linda boakye 11 years ago

God bless you DK. Africans we still have along way to go. Jackie I sopprt you in everything you do. Do what makes you guys happy. Tell bobby that I like him.

• Matthew Tieku 11 years ago

She must be very careful and choice a Ghanaian

• Matthew Tieku 11 years ago

You ought to be careful Jackie because Nigerians are not to be trusted,i advice you only do business with them but do not sell your dignity to them.

• Ibrahim Mohammed aka Bush 11 years ago

hmmmmmmm ok am tinkin of sometin lets see wheather i shall come 2 pass

• Agyeiwaa 11 years ago

fool

For d love of MONEY ... any B.O ? CHOP his money that's if he has a lot ... he won't care

• lydia usa 11 years ago

sorry sis why naija? they dont respect
    Ghanaians especially our women be very
    carefull

Well said sis

• Patricia 11 years ago

The fact she's married does'nt me she wou'nt move arround nd the fact she's moving arround wif bobby does'nt mean they re dating. Am proud of bobby, it's nt easy nd i luv ghanians most excpeciall the gals, luv ur life styles ...

• zina 11 years ago

Jackie and bobby don't mind anyone. Why would they say you guys are dating its a pity that where we come from our thinking is backwards

• Kirkty 11 years ago

She is a big girl and so she has the right to do whatever she wants, so do your thing.

• Abrefi okoto 11 years ago

Don't mind these idiots. The more our men hate Nigerians the more we love them. They are always lying trying to poison our minds against Nigerians but I for once knows that it's all lies. There are good and bad in every co ...

Idiots ? .... hmmmmm ... u r not going out with one r U ? Anyway .....

• skermichesses 11 years ago

anyway the guy is nice

• Arnold (Canada, Montreal) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• victor amenuvor 11 years ago

good girl i like u ok

• victor amenuvor 11 years ago

good ok

• patience atitsogbe 11 years ago

what happen between jackie and her first husband i want to know

• quaye rebecca 11 years ago

i think dey might be friendz

• mkeloo 11 years ago

mmmmmmmm new year,new life,start a new paper woooow dt taste gud n nice pic

• namutebi safina 11 years ago

its cool. i like you

• namutebi safina 11 years ago

if it make you feel better

• baba amu 11 years ago

Niaja man will spend jst to get you n dump u afterwards.Be wise jackie

• Nana 11 years ago

Jackie live your life like its no ones business.

• swaggat lim 11 years ago

dis is no body's business
    ghanaians talk too much

• GULLETO 11 years ago

there time for everytin

• JAH BLESS 11 years ago

hi girl, follow your heart but do the right thing. wish u good luck in all you do.

• i'm princess edith 11 years ago

i lyk jackie she is my mantor but i don't lyk what am hearin about devose

• MAAME ADJOA 11 years ago

we sometimes rash into relationships and marriage that does not belong to us and later regret, i think if Jackie has devorce her husband and going out with another man i think no problem but must be extra careful and vigelant ...

• metoo 11 years ago

This man has money and is based in Canada.......he is not some starving man who needs anything from Jackie....lol

Since she is the one who has allegedly left her husband (and has a child), its is BOBBY who should be wo ...

• MAAME ADJOA 11 years ago

we sometimes rash into relationships and marriage that does not belong to us and later regret, i think if Jackie has devorce her husband and going out with another man i think no problem but must be extra careful and vigelant ...

• Gandy 11 years ago

WHATEVER,YVONNE NELSON WAS DUMPED BY A NIGERIA MAN LAST YEAR.IF DIS IS TRUE,U DUMPED UR HUSBAND TO FOLLOW ANODER MAN.MARRIAGE IS A PROFESSION LIKE ACTING,U NEED TO WORK AT IT.MEN ARE SAME,BE STABLE AND GROOM TO UR TASTE.PROMS ...

• zarinah 11 years ago

though they were is there any problem, nice couple even. congs jacky and bobby

• Alex Essrowogbono 11 years ago

Unbelievable,dis is not fair men. Hw Jackie culd do dis 2 her husband. U hav 2 think about dis o...

• McChanzy 11 years ago

I love you jackie and girl gorgues to

• Sam 11 years ago

Oh i dont no u are too cheap like banana atress there say

• Christopher M. Fayiah 11 years ago

The topic say. Is Jackie Appiah stylishly introducin new boyfriend? It's means that they're not sure. That just a conclution. Infact it's her life u can tell her how to live it. I'll not believe unless she say it.

• Eunice 11 years ago

She is stylish and a fool 4 leavin her husband coz i love her more dan wat i hear abt her she is my role model

• Kudzie 11 years ago

Hop its nt true.

• Kudzie 11 years ago

Gal stick to one men.

• JANE 11 years ago

NA WA SO JACKIE DON DIVORCE HER HUSBAND 4 BOBBY GUYS SHE MUMU

• Lively 11 years ago

Maybe they are jst friend

• dayana 11 years ago

woooooow my lvly cute model..... Alwyz don do wat yo like bein doing but jst like wat yor doing...chusn wt is givng yo peace is wt needed almostly. Stay truly wt yor bebboy

• Ashashi 11 years ago

Why would a responsible woman divorced her husband in which she is happily married 2. Though i dot knw wot d problm is bt is nt fair 4 her to divorced her husband.

• Eno'bong aniekan johnny 11 years ago

Yes she has to now that she has the freedom

• Lilian ogirima 11 years ago

Just bcos she had a snapshot with boby,does'nt mean they are datin,they are just friends.luv u jackie,nd kip ur husband tight.dnt mind d home breakers.

• sandra 11 years ago

That is nice coz d her hubby is not doin her well

• joyce 11 years ago

she is my role model...so i tink dey fit each other

• Bbale justine 11 years ago

Thats good

• gilbert 11 years ago

good time them

• Andisiwe 11 years ago

omw...cant believ....i mean you stood right in front of the preacher,promissed god never to live that groom...and naw¿ bt then again...you can never live a life having fears...and obsticals that have decisions in order to ch ...

• mercy 11 years ago

wats goin on dis days hummmm

• LENZY 11 years ago

NOT COMPATIBLE

• blessing emmanuel obi 11 years ago

So u ar not married y

• blessing emmanuel obi 11 years ago

So u not married try

• teejay 10 years ago

i think bobby is too handsome for jackie.