You are here: HomeNews2013 01 10Article 261675

EC's response to election challenge is full of arrogance - NPP

Read Comments Comments (41)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THE GREEDY CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS AND CRIMINAL AFARI GYAN'S EC RIGGED THE ELECTION, HOWEVER, MANY STUPID GHANAIAN VOTERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE EVIL NDC DWARFS. WHEN THE HISTORY IS TOLD, IT WILL BE SAID THAT GHANAI ...

• HolyGhost 11 years ago

Yeah, because npp the liars party tried to rig the election and did not succeed they think everyone did the same

• Mundus 11 years ago

The NPP does not realise it but they are gradually losing sympathy with independents with their provocative and nauseating utterances.

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

What else does Jake want the EC to say? The EC is saying that all that the NPP is accusing the EC of, has no basis. The formula for arriving at your gargantuan figures cannot be understood and the EC Chairman is asking you t ...

• TRUTH HURT 11 years ago

NPP TALKING BASE ON FACTS WHILES NDC IS ONLY INSULTING...

• Aklaku 11 years ago

YES!

• Michael Blaac 11 years ago

He should go find a cure for his epilepsy and stop wasting time.

How can you outline categories that invalidate votes and accuse it on the winning party, knowing that the same categories of invalidation of votes also can b ...

• Boat 11 years ago

He is a danger to peace. Read his words and you will see his attempt at ralying his supporters to mutiny should they lose their case, to him that will be injustice.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Jake you and the N p p are big fool paa.we are lost let give to N D C and let as liane form therm.nana is not good for the preisdent, we want Alen cash.

• ANTHONY, WASHINGTON DC 11 years ago

Now I understand what is going on. I see the NPP and their supporters trying to present evidence. And now I understand why anytime one reads a comment from the NDC and their supporters it's all about insults and personal atta ...

• JULIUS KAISER 11 years ago

YOU CAAL THOSE FUGRES EVIDENCE? YOU HAVE A SERIUOS PROBLEM WITH REASONING AND LOGIC. YOU NEED TO THINK A BIT FURTHER THROUGH THOSE FIGURES AND ALLEGATIONS. YOU NEED TO LOOK AT OTHER POSSIBILITIES. YOU NEED SOME UNDERSTANDING ...

• Akwa 11 years ago

What more evidence do you need if for example a pink sheet indicates that 400 people voted but the total number of ballots counted turns out to be 500 at a polling station where 99.9% voted for Mr X? Apply Julius Kaiser's ki ...

• brighton gang 11 years ago

uncle jake,i beg you,let him go or he will take you down with him.i knew his father and he would have said the same to you."the boy is alosser"

• kwabena ansah 11 years ago

EC must publish the names of voters outside for us to see if they are rally a reality .

How Stupid of you to request for names of voters. You see how stupid and foolish fools the NPP are?

• Sankofa 11 years ago

What makes Obetsebi-Lamptey think that Ghanaians and the law are on the side of the NPP? where is the evidence that the elections mwere rigged through collusion between President Mahama and the EC? Why would the EC want to ri ...

• BOSS 11 years ago

ANOTHER FOOLISH MAN , GO AND FIX YOUR HOME AND YOUR FATHER CIRCLE

He should go find a cure for his epilepsy and stop wasting time.

How can you outline categories that invalidate votes and accuse it on the winning party, knowing that the same categories of invalidation of votes also ca ...

• Kplamasi 11 years ago

it is funny how this fat and empty barrel is making the most noise. A close look like jake's face say it all. He looked like somebody with learning disability.if one think of the perental backgrounds and the opportunities the ...

• Boat 11 years ago

His speach is full of threats. I hope the SC is not bothered by the threats. To him losing is injustice even though they say they respect the rule of law he is still telling his supporters that injustice will be coming from t ...

uncle jake see how people are insulting you? let him go,he is a born losser

• Jake 11 years ago

Check out Nana Akufo Addo, Owusu Afriyie, Jake Otanka and Gabby, first. Then the EC pales in the arrogance corner.

• Adobiah 11 years ago

l think this Jake Obetsebi must be taken to hospital for checkup l hope something wrong with this man.ALL FALL BE FALL

you see uncle jake,you are chairman of the party,right? get ride of nana find somone like me,new and full of vim.if you hadnt got yourself so involed wih this nonesence you could have taken us to victory this time if you stop ...

• New Sherrif in Town 11 years ago

These shameless NDC goons should keep on insulting everybody who stands up to them. Why the sensible people are explaining their "unprecedented" actions and winning the sympathy and support of the ordinary Ghanaian the NDC ID ...

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

Massa the ordinary Ghanaians obeys the laws of our nation. They know the court verdict is what matters not sensationalism on press houses byu disgruntled men

• william 11 years ago

Say that in court and stop wasting our time. Your party is waiting to retire you!

• Chris 11 years ago

THIS PRESS CONFERENCE IS UNCONVINCING. IT'S MEANINGLESS. IT DEFIES LOGIC AND REASONING. IT'S JUST SOUND AND FURY SIGNIFYING NOTHIING.

• jialing 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN AND GOVERNMENT BUNGALOW THIEF WHO IS MORE ARROGANT THAN YOU FOOLISH JAKE AND YOUR FOLLOWERS

• asonaba kofi 11 years ago

i believe the npp is trying to incite its supporters.from the time owusu afiriyie declared the elections for them till date all their utterances if you read between the lines are incitements.preparing their supporters to go o ...

• Evans 11 years ago

It is only after accepting defeat and congratulating the President Mahama that you and your party leadership will embark on a national tour to thank its supporters for their peaceful conduct and for their patience in anticipa ...

• Alex Tuffour Hamburg 11 years ago

Why is the NDC foolish leaders and their uneducated supporters keep on insulting respected leaders in Ghana.Its better for these fools to know how to respect.

do you think nana is more educated than mahama,the man didnt finish oxford why?

• speak out 11 years ago

I think Jake wanted to buy many more government buildings and plots at ridiculous prices if NPP was succssful...his frustration can be seen in the way he is ignorantly pursing this issue with the duo-disappointed President an ...

• oppoosinii 11 years ago

I believe the court has noit even sat yet so why us NPP telling the world the the defence filed by the EC 'grammer'?

Are the NPP now judges in their own court case? Wont the media cover such a high profile case? So why all ...

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 11 years ago

It is interesting that some time ago I had come up with an arbitrary, arithmatic "Magic Number" of 162,932, as a number of fraudulently manufactured votes required to produce a vote count that would put John Mahama over the ( ...

• Nana Yaw III 11 years ago

Mr. Gray, when did the presentation of facts become a sign of arrogance? Allegations were levelled against the EC, and they have responded to those allegations. Let the NPP prove those allegations; that's what the courts ar ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

LET THE SC DECIDE/ THEY ARE NO FOOLS.

• joe 11 years ago

why are you still dreaming?Mahama is forming his team to govern the country
    let there be peace.

• Kwame 11 years ago

The United Party from which NPP originated started trowing bombs just a year after Ghana's independence. The private home of Kwame Nkrumah was bombed,school children and others who could not defend themselves were the target ...

uncle jake i grow up with your kids.dont let me loss all respect for you,nana will never everbe presedent,he just hasnt got it,looks,personality,age.i said it when after the last election NPP lost that we need someone with st ...