You are here: HomeNews2013 01 03Article 261130

Young Patriots step down protest against Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Ben 11 years ago

EI, KRONO PAA NIE, JOHN MAHAMA?

• Jato Julor (J.J) Rawlings 11 years ago

Who are these criminal gang calling themselves "YOUNG PATRIOTS"? Therem is only one "Patriots" group in Ghana - NDC PATRIOTS, Supporters of HE President Rawlings and DEFENDERS OF OUR HOMELAND GHANA.

• Kejetia Nkusie 11 years ago

So which part of the law these rats dont understand that JM is the legitimate president of Ghana right now? Can somebody tell the security forces to arrest this guys and whoop them for me? NPP Rats have lost my vote forever

• John 11 years ago

While we bicker over small things, the Chinese, the Americans and the Europeans take our gold, oil, timber and fish for FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Alugu 11 years ago

The best thing for these riff-raffs is to boycott the whole of Ghana, by leaving to wherever PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA does not have jurisdiction as president. Otherwise your protests mean nothing.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

I BELIEVE WE STILL NEED RECONCILIATION, THE NDC WILL NOT HAVE TO MAKE THE SAME 'MISTAKE' THAT THE NPP IS MAKING

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

KURASEFO NKWASIAFO. GO BACK TO THE BUSH AND FARM. GYIMIEISM.

• SHADY BLUE niagara falls, ontario 11 years ago

...PPL LIKE KUFFOUR N JJ SHOULD COME OUT AND TELL THE PPL OF GH, THE SUPREME COURT TO HALT ALL SWEARING IN ACTIVITIES. UNTIL THE LAW HAS TAKEN ITS FULL COURSE. WAT KIND OF FOOLISHNESS IS THIS? THE LAW MUST SERVE ALL EQUALLY. ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Kufuor and the young patriots are both winners !

The statesmanly rights of John Kufuor has been respected by the young patriots and that will go a long way to enhance the traquility that exists between the rank and file of ...

• DAN 11 years ago

You and NDC youth will be killed and we will enjoy reading it in press

• Ogidigidi 11 years ago

That is what the 'loser' politician Nana Addo wants!!! Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• GRACEEEEE 11 years ago

LIKES THIS

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

We have all seen how primitive young Parrots of the opposition NPP can go down with their backward selves, behaving exactly like someone who has never seen the sun before.

Our Democracy have come of age now and as such we ...

• EBO KOBINA 11 years ago

GHANA CAN MOVE ON WITHOUT THESE BACKWARD PEOPLE , SO LEAVE THEM ALONE . WHETHER THEY LIKE IT OR NOT , THE ELECTION IS OVER . PLEASE SIT ON YOUR EVIDENCE AND DON'T DISTURB NATIONAL PROGRESS .

• Presidio 11 years ago

Take your trokosi illiteracy somewhere, you dumbass ewe sheep fucker. Who cares whether you like NPP or not, you trokosi human waste.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

These are ignorant, unintelligent, brainwashed fools. If these "young patriots" are the ones the party is looking to be come its future leaders, then God help us! First of all they show a lack of respect to the former preside ...

• DAN 11 years ago

so go back to mine and dig more gold for me!

• Daniel Agbaviade, New York 11 years ago

Your way of thinking and disrespect is catalyst to you and the way your vote on tribal lines will not help you, your kids or your yet children to be born. Calling human-beings rats will not solve the bread a better problems f ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

BASTARDS

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

They are parrots NOT patriots.

• ADU-BOGYA 11 years ago

THEY ARE IDIOTS TOO.

• J, A Kuffour Jnr 11 years ago

Thank you massar, u are great.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

peter jeffrey The Idiotic gay dullard

Forumers should take note of this instant idiot !

An imbecilic lunatic gay refugee,peter jeffrey, squattering at St.Helens church in the market village of Abingdon,Oxfordshire is c ...

• krupi 11 years ago

Funny guys

• MKB 11 years ago

where lies the future of the NPP if their youth are putting up this appaling behavior? where are the adult/statemen of the party? the last time i checked the supreme court has not as of yet placed any injunction on the inaugu ...

• swatology 11 years ago

Young men,
    you have to be wise and stop this stupid actions you want to take. It is not needed.
    Read the Bible very well and you will find out how to fight for justice.

Bringing Joy to The Billions.

• MATHS @MARS 11 years ago

"....to protest the swearing in of President Mahama still stands and we will present a petition to donor partners and foreign missions to the effect that the NDC and President Mahama will not accept the decision of the Suprem ...

• PAUL 11 years ago

There are too many stupid people in this country. In fact, the level of stupidity among the NPP followers in Ghana is second to none. Just listen to this group, young patriots.How can you threaten to demonstrate against the s ...

• Klovi 11 years ago

DON'T YOU KNOW YOU FATHER AND MOTHER ARE ALL AKRONFU? IF YOU DON'T KNOW THEN ASK THEM.

• PRINCE 11 years ago

YOUR MODA WEY GO DO ASHAWO FOR IVORY COAST. ONE MOTHER, NUMEROUS FATHERS. STUPID YOU ARE TO INSULT OUR HANDSOME PRESIDENT. YOUR FACE IS EXACTLY LIKE MY ANUS.

• Akomea. 11 years ago

CAN SOMEBODY TELL ME THE DEFRENCE BETWEEN THOSE WHO DID NOT ENTER THE CLASS ROOM BEFORE AND THE MP,s IN THE PALIAMENT?

• Paa Willie 11 years ago

jimie y3 ya. Bofoon patriots. I'm really sad to be a Ghanaian

• Alhaji 11 years ago

The disgrace group of coward beings are now talking sence,becuase somebody has think for them.Imargine one of them sitting on a radio station (Adom Fm)instigating others to carry stones with them to go and protest against the ...

• joey london! 11 years ago

I dare you fools to bring your sticks!

• ADAMA 11 years ago

NDC IS EVIL

• KOFI 11 years ago

if NDC IS EVIL, then NPP IS SATAN INCARNATE!

• Nutifafa 11 years ago

NPP is also for drug addicts like you and your flagbearer. Illiterate patriots

• bahrain 11 years ago

this shoeshine boys and girls should stop disturbing us....shameful party

• Non-Alligned 11 years ago

This goes to show how foolish the group is. Like children acting tantrums. Just like their leaders.

• Lone Ranger 11 years ago

NPP youth, look, you are allowing your old men who have made their names and gains to mar your political future. Learn from NDC youth.

• PEARL 11 years ago

HOLLOW SKULLS AND AGEING THIRD CLASS MINDS AND THEIR MEDIA STOOGES WHO FIND JOY IN MAKING PUPPETS OF OTHERS. SOONER OR LATER THE PUPPET STRINGS WILL SNAP.

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

What is the difference between a patriot and a virgin?
    A patriot fights until his last drop of blood.
    A virgin fights until her first drop of blood.

• SLY 11 years ago

Because you are ashame and there is no way you can win any election. Stupid NPP ELEPHANTS

• kojo new york 11 years ago

ita really funny this small boy making the most noise... they start eating theor words back..

• Princewilly@Ymail.com 11 years ago

Long ago, there lived an officer of the Royal Navy named Captain Bravado. He
    was a manly man's man, who showed no fear when facing his enemies.
    One day, while sailing the Seven Seas, his lookout spotted a pirate ship

• KWAKYI 11 years ago

What a Statesman! I respect this man now. Africa needs the likes of him. He truly loves Ghana. I hope Akuffo Addo learns a thing or two from this. Indeed, that's even why Akuffo Addo shouldn't be president.

• ATO 11 years ago

These Guys are bloody idiots. They should be shepherded back to the bush to continue eating their kontomire, totobi and Koobi. Bloody fools. How could Dr Afare Djan have rigged the election?

• KPOSA 11 years ago

Shameless rats, when at all will these people learn to be civilized?

• Maame Safoa 11 years ago

That is what it means to be young and without experience and wisdom of the elderly. I was at the meeting and I pitied the understanding and easy sway of these unintelligent boys. Literally Ex President Kuffour told them to go ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Hahaaahaaahaahaaaaa!

• STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

This article is a big lie. Ghana will be history. Ghana will fail to exist. Ghana was just a fake and failed experiment that started in 1957, useless 55 years of the experimental existance of a fake thing called Ghana.

F ...

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

STATE OF AKANLAND, should i tell you for free that there are no AKANS in Ghana ; thus, there can't be an AKANLAND

- if there are AKANS, who is their Top Man?; i am a true blue Asante from Ejisu/Juaben; my Top Man is the Ot ...

• kojo 11 years ago

has the supreme court passed judgment yet? whats the demo about? cant you guys reason up for once? we are getting fed up with your nonsense. just let us have some peace.

• Christopher Apedum 11 years ago

Npp, you have lost the elections

• Weysman 11 years ago

unpatriotic patriots. they will die in the bush. thieves.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Democracy is a curse to Africa.Just look at what has happened in Kenya,Liberia,Ivory Coast,Sierra Leone and happening in Nigeria,Egypt and Ghana.It has stimulated tribalism,sectionalism,struggle for power and violence.And yet ...

• akosua 11 years ago

Useless group with useless action

• JIM 11 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR DECISION TO STOP,YOU GO AHEAD WITH YOUR SHAMEFUL AGENDA

• Sinnerbe4God 11 years ago

Sad NPP leadership cannot control their youth who are now more of loose canons in town.If any untoward thing happens, NPP leadership have to take full responsibility.No more excuses that perpetrators are not NPP activist. Ev ...

• DENNIS 11 years ago

IF THESE ARE THE YOUTHS WHO WILL LEAD THE PARTY IN THE FUTURE THEN GHANA WILL BE IN TROUBLE

• Why 11 years ago

Shame

• Lone Ranger 11 years ago

So-called young patriots should rather tell the chief justice not to swear in Mahama because she will be the worst offender in contempt of her own courts.

• kumasi foooooooools 11 years ago

CAPITAL FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLSSSS AND ANIMALS from ashanti village.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Who do they think they are? What has become of Nkrumah's Ghana? Is there anyone thinking within the NPP? When will these people ever learn to accept defeat?
    Empty drums making noises.

• Chris 11 years ago

Liars. If you are men wif the two Akufo Addo balls, go and block Kufour and prevent him from attending the swearing in. DOG BITE DOG NO BLOOD. On the lighter side,Kufour will show you that he is a mixed Ashanti and Dagomba an ...

Stupid fools. Always acting before they think. Mention just one donor that will entertain your stupidity. Why not demonstrate on the 6th and 7th to prevent the swearing-in rather play the cowardice by demonstrating when it is ...

• kofi ashtown 11 years ago

koftdjnbgtrxc

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

Yhis is very dissappointing for the image of Ghana and African youth. The world is changing and this segment, a minority at that , of the youth in a major political political party of Ghana should wisen u and stop spoiling th ...

• kofi ashtown 11 years ago

ekugdesnoö

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Who are kidding, when you smoke wee with your dwarf flag bearer then you start misbehaving, go to hell on Jan 7

• DAN 11 years ago

all that sperm in your mouth is effecting your brains

• Yaw T. 11 years ago

I believed that Nana Akuffo Addo, the cocaine and wee smoker has given some of his drugs to these boys to smoke. In fact I am shock and dumbfounded by the behaviour of the entire npp family.

• ZERONONSENSE 11 years ago

According to these so called patriots, "We are by this press statement calling on all our supporters to step down any effort aimed at preventing the former President from attending the event. He has our full support as he see ...

• oneTouch 11 years ago

these idiots should know that we are only being restrained by well cultured and decent people ,otherwise we would have met them on the streets of Accra and thought them that GA mei ashikpon,Ga mei no ni,dogs go to kyebi and y ...

• oneTouch 11 years ago

common sense should tell them that they are fools and only being used to whip up sympathy for the humpty dumpty who fell from the campaign stage for 2016 ,this would not wash ,young patriots my foot,young fools best describes ...

• Tuf. Osei 11 years ago

Bravo my dear young patriots. You've shown a lot of class by not going through with your threats by listening to, and accepting the counsel of the leader. You see, there is a difference between a former head of state and a pa ...

• Okofo 11 years ago

No further comment

• tetteh 11 years ago

NPP chaps please grow up and stop this noise and let us leave in peace. We are sick and tied of you cowards and your so called groups! Get productive!

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Today's Ghana is like the Biblical Israelites who went into slavery in Egypt. The difference and the pathetic thing here is that, Ghana is made a safe havens for the foreign slave masters and her citizens suppressed to be cri ...

• Unumi Bununya a.k.a Teteman Boy 11 years ago

That John Mahama will not accept the verdict of the Supreme Court?

Does it mean that the NPP already knows of the verdict? It is a serious matter to allege someone's acceptance of a future event. Unless someone has already ...

I will not be surprised if these blockheads already know the verdict of he SC. Don't forget that the Wood woman got that position in a very dubious manner.

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Look, the whole world is watching ur stupid and uncivilized actions. You. are a disgrace to the democratic nation like Ghana. Your protest is rather exposing your amateur illitracy and incompetence leadership. NPP is doomed f ...

• Okomfo Anokye 11 years ago

Should the SC reversed the EC decision. Will NPP allow NDC members to attend the swearing in of NANA? If yes then i ll advise my people to rescind their decision. Ghanaians are how well awake. God is watching us. God be with ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

what is this nonsense?!to protest the swearing-in of the president elect! who are these and what do they mean?!

• Tabena 11 years ago

Do you want NPP to join thieves, No hell no!!! Kalabule president

• JJJJ 11 years ago

YOUNG FOOLS OF THE NPP THIS SHOULD TELL U THAT U HAVE TO DO PROPER CONSULTATION B4 EMBARKING ON YOUR STUPID ACTIONS AGAINST YOUR ELDERS

• KWAKU MENSAH AZAY 11 years ago

GET SOMETHING BETTER DOING GUYS AND STOP THIS CHILDISH MOVES.

• John @ 11 years ago

you so call yp can do what ever U like. we do not give a phuck. you would be rule by President Mahama and the NDC gov.

• osei yaw - london 11 years ago

Asantes shouldn't have anything to do with this so called 'Youth wing of the NPP'; an obvious appendage of "Danquah Institute" of Akyem buffoons

- this 'Youth wing of the NPP' must be a body of ignorant buffoons; whose pr ...

• KUMI 11 years ago

We are ever ready to protest against the court decision, if under any circumstance, it continues with its biased that we have witnessed in the past few months,the real all die be die shall ocurr, no doubt about that.

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

YOUNG GUYS ARE STUPID AND FOOLS TO DIE FOR NOTHING.

• ZOKI 11 years ago

Bunch of fools, you guys dont know what you want in life, the way u behaving, you will never ever come to power. because you n your leaders lack common sense. Hear me loud n clear, if election is held today, 2016,2020,2024, e ...

• PINKBLUE 11 years ago

YOUNG FOOLS; NPP ARE SORE LOSERS

• Ama 11 years ago

MADMEN OF THE CENTURY!!

• Ama 11 years ago

That is where the problem is coming from - legitimizing every crazy group. For what?

• norvisi 11 years ago

I thought we are all waiting for the SC decision? Or we do not trust the SC . These kinds of indiscipline must stop , you guys are destroying the NPP but you do not know that you are doing that!

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

IDIOTS, NEXT TIME THINK BEFORE YOU MAKE SILLY NOISE. WHY WAS IT DIFFICULT FOR YOU TO FIRST MEET WITH K4 BEFORE MAKING THE NOISE OF STOPPING HIM FROM ATTENDING THE INAUGURATION? THAT IS THE PROBLEM WITH NPP: THEY ALWAYS ACT AN ...

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH WITH THIS NPP STUPIDITY!

SHOOT NPP HOOLIGANS ON SIGHT. WE ARE NOW FED UP WITH THIS NPP HORSESHIT. THE SPECIAL FORCES AND THE POLICE WILL HAPPILY SHOOT ANY UNCOUTH NPP IDIOTS ON PLAIN SIGHT.

• PEARL 11 years ago

AND THEY'LL REGAIN THEIR MENTAL BALANCE. IT IS NOT WORTH WASTING BULLETS ON THESE KINDS. BESIDES IT'LL GIVE OUR TROOPS A CHANCE TO EXERCISE THEMSELVES WITHOUT SOILING THEIR IMPECCABLE IMAGE. LET'S ALWAYS BE CREATIVE WITH THES ...

• YOU SUCK 11 years ago

NPP COWARDS, YOU ARE DAMN LUCKY! YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN MET WITH OVERWHELMING FORCE ON THE STREETS AROUND PREZ KUFUOR'S HOUSE. THE SECURITY FORCES ARE READY FOR YOU AND THEY ARE ALLOWED TO SHOOT ON SIGHT.

• Jay 11 years ago

i wish jerry rawlings can take over the presidency for just one day and beat the crap out of them. we need some commandoes to do justice to these hooligants.

• Afua Mensah 11 years ago

Stop deceiving yourselves, your party is not going anywhere with that petition to Supreme Court.

We are sick and tired of your arrogance.

• DIDOO 11 years ago

THINK BEFORE YOU ACT!

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Look at these idiotic Akuffo Adoo sect representing us. Akuffo Addo should let NPP free

• kuma-hamburg 11 years ago

Boycott party youth guys have just
    collected some hot drinks from mr. kuffour and case died. these guys have spent all their money for fruitless compaign. they are very hungry.

• hahaha 11 years ago

EVEN U DID NOT REPRESENT IN 1992 HENCE NDC RULED GHANA PEACEFULLY

• hahaha 11 years ago

HEHEHEHEHEEHEHEHE

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

THE POLICE WILL SEE TO HANDLE YOU SO GO ON WITH YOUR MAD COURSE

• KOLOOKO, JAPAN 11 years ago

JOBLESS YOUNG GUYS OF NPP

• Langalanga 11 years ago

Young and stupid actions.anyways you have seen that you have been very stupid and immature,so no insults today.

• Son of Man 11 years ago

Why not stage your protest on Monday? Ghana is moving forward whether you like it or not.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Who cares about these primitive people?

• Whatever 11 years ago

It seems this young patriots don't have any work to do. All they do is to punctuate the calm with threats of mindless agitation

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

why step down? shame to you all with your excuses.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

I, MY FAMILY AND MY FRIENDS DID NOT VOTE FOR AKUFO BIN ADDO. SUPREME COURT CAN NOT TOUCH MY VOTE I GAVE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA

• Addo Obeng 11 years ago

Really SICK people, how do they think they can ever come to power again to lead the Country with such an attitude? Who is leading this npp party?????? Fool leading FOOLS????

• SAS 11 years ago

even if the sc rules in favor of ec and mahama, does it mean that ndc and mahama will not accept it? do you want to say that sc will rule in your favor? it's not possible

• yaw kufour kumase 11 years ago

fgtjbdsenjiolkm

• akuffo 11 years ago

God bless jm.AMEN

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Hmm!

• KwameYaw Agyepong-Nsiah 11 years ago

YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TIME/ JM WON THE ELECTIONS CONVINCINGLY. YOUR ELECTOTAL FRAUD IN YOUR STRONGHOLDS RATHER REDUCED THE SUPPOSED MARGIN. NPP GO AND PUT YOUR HOUSE IN ORFER. REBRAND.

• IBF 11 years ago

Why you have not seen the evidence? is not only npp strongholds, is across the country thats why is serious issue so better prepare for anything.

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that. - Martin Luther King, Jr.

• Dada 11 years ago

I think there are well learned people in the so called youth group of the NPP, so they should have known that Ex-president Kufuor is a stateman, he is no more for only NPP, but the whole of the nation and any president of Gha ...

• IBF 11 years ago

Dont you ever protest against somebody's decision, that sound like kidnapping. The legal issue at stake is not one with violence, is a matter of brain work so sit back and enjoy the saga unfolding. If you guys have nothing fr ...

• SIMPLE MAN 11 years ago

I thought we should commend these youn me

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Why didn't the young un-patriots meet mr Kuffour in public since you want everybody to know about your rantings? Utter waste of precious time.

• ADOM 11 years ago

THE BEST WAY FOR THE PATRIOTS IS PRAY FOR THE PEACE AND UNITY OF OUR BELOVED NATION AND STOP MAKING PROBLEMS, ELECTION IS FINISHED, WE DONT NEED NPP OR NDC, WE ARE ONE NATION AND ONE PEOPLE, ANYONE THAT HAS DEFRENCES OR NOT S ...

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Oyiwa, how do they know the outcome of the court case ?

• toxic 11 years ago

how can you come out and make noise without getting the basics, this show how foolish you are nexttime you do your the consultation before coming out to open your rotten mouths blockheaded young patriots

• Adamu Boakye 11 years ago

Who cares? and be warned that the security are very well equipped and morale is really high so don't mess with them for some of you will land in prison and others will get a proper walloping.

Idiots of the nation. Kwashiia ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

'we will present a petition to donor partners and foreign missions to the effect that the NDC and President Mahama will not accept the decision of the Supreme Court when judgment is delivered.'

Again the NPP leadership is ...

• kofi mensah 11 years ago

Idiots returning to their senses

• Amoalie 11 years ago

Brats

• Bullshitt 11 years ago

Each day in day out, each action taken by these baboons only confirms the NPP as a bunch of Spineless twits and Imbeciles. They have certified themselves.

• Simon,bronx usa 11 years ago

Folish thinking. You dont know anything and open your big mouth and talk shit.
    Learn and stop making nonsense.