You are here: HomeNews2024 04 24Article 1927630

List of new fares as drivers commence implementation of 20% increase

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Omanhene 1 month ago

You increase fuel and you expect the drivers to do wetin. Foolish government where is 1D1F

• JJ 1 month ago

The drivers supposed to take 40 to 50 percent

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

This current trotro Transport is archaic. Ama wit& funding from flagstaff house should control all public transportation within its jurisdiction and the metropolis from nsawam to kasoa. Ama should provide the buses, hire the ...

• Fare increment 1 month ago

20% and the fares are so irregular! With all the cheating, we expect that they will go straight to your destination but they’re still going short distances. What type of nation be this!? Incompetent and irresponsible leader ...

The transport terminal bosses must report all trotros charging illegal fares and have them arrested and charged asap.you will go to court and deal with the judge and risk paying a fine or possibly facing jail time or risk not ...

• Bortey 1 month ago

The best thing to do is to allow various drivers unions to charge their own fares. Example is the GPRTU charging their fares so as Concern Drivers, True drivers etc. They should label the cars so you know which union car you ...

This is exactly why civilized cities have city run transit systems. Accra, kumasi, cape coast all the regional capitals should have city transit systems operated solely by the city govt in the case of Accra ama should manage ...

• Lasisi 1 month ago

NADAA making life harder in a life of HARDNESS..... BAWUMIAH is preaching that he has answers to the hardships and some believe him!

Ghana soldiers are the MOST useless......if they can't relieve the people by 'COUPING'. ...

• Huddah 1 month ago

Hahahaha, you are right. Our military is a big waste...........

• John Mensah 1 month ago

In relation to the state of the economy, inflation, imposition of several taxes, etc. the increase in fares is moderate. Haven't the prices of fuel products gone up?

• scary 1 month ago

i side with them.they have no choice

• Atuo 1 month ago

You know why Trotro drivers are behaving that way? The authorities should do a critical check on who owns these vehicles. They would find out that most of the Trotro vehicles are owned by the Police personnel who are suppose ...