You are here: HomeNews2024 02 29Article 1919186

'I feel like relocating to a pro-LGBT+ nation' - Ghanaian gay cries out after passage of Bill

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Gyatase 3 months ago

Hurry up. Waste no time. The plane is getting filled up.

• Borlaweb 3 months ago

Watch this space, ghanaweb is going to lineup lots of negative news about the passing of the bill against LGBT. This is just the beginning

• The Devil is a Liar 3 months ago

This law is good. Now we can all relocate to Canada, US, UK, Australia, Germany etc under the guise of persecution. Thank you, Sam Gyata George

• All die be die 3 months ago

Go and apply and see,you will need to show proof that you are indeed gay ,stupid thinking

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 months ago

Some are trying to be LGBTQI+ nonsense because of Western Visa. Let them relocate to North Korea, China, any Arab country, or Biko Haram area. Fools die from lack of Wisdom. Bob Marley was right.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Who cares where you want to relocate to. You disgusting morons thought we were going to sit down for you to pollute our young ones with your disgusting lifestyle? All hail Sam George and his colleagues. If Akufo Addo likes he ...

• Samamkoto 3 months ago

Twerp

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

Who told you that Arabs are not gay.Just go to Egypt and see what they called gayism. If you want to see daylight gay try and go to Turkey a Muslim country and you will see things for yourself.

• Jack 3 months ago

I will pay for your ticket and pay for your rent in any country u so chose to relocate. Hurry.

• Afua Iceland 3 months ago

Make sure your anus etc etc are bleeding profusely with pampers. Ofui...

• Chris Houghton 3 months ago

They’ll stick sugar cane in his ass.Lol.

• Umofia 3 months ago

Thank you Sam George we are all on to US and his allies thanks Sam

• Gibril Ramat BHAD Boy 3 months ago

Why do u keep using this website if it’s a fake

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

Continue your madness and stupidity soon you will meet your match and you can't publish here. Ofui....

• Sak 3 months ago

And myjoyonline as well. They are giving prominence to the critics of the bill.

• EBBY 3 months ago

This is now a propaganda tool for people to use to seek asylum in Western countries. After this legislation, Ghanaians will start to emigrate en-mass to the western countries under the guise of fleeing persecution as a gay pe ...

• Ruthan 3 months ago

Who cares let all of them go they will all come back after some few yrs of hard labour over there.The same Western World used propaganda to bring a lot of Russians to the West after the collapse of USSR.After some time when t ...

• JM 3 months ago

Ruth and, correct for 3 points. You know and understand history.

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

After today, we would've cycled two months out of the year. Still looking for the best business to do - or to sponsor a relative, friend or charitable gifting? Do this business & earn dollars for solving the smallest issues. ...

• Because of LGBTQ+ you can't say mother or father in USA 3 months ago

Thank God, our children's future will be sd confused as those in the UK and USA. What I hate these LGBTQ+ is they are always demanding for rules to be changed in favour. The USA and UK do not want to use the word mother and f ...

• Nii Adjei 3 months ago

I won't make life easy nor comfortable for you here in ghana. But I can and will advice you and your likes to seek sexual orientation asylum in the so called western world. If they don't grant you and your likes the asylum, t ...

• THEY CAN RELOCATE TO HELL 3 months ago

The devil is ready waiting with his three-headed snake dick for your nyass.

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+++

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 months ago

John mahama ex girlfriend died of AIDS.

• Who Killed Mills 3 months ago

Did mahatma sleep in the house of the gay publisher? Who gave this Woman Aids?

• Kweku 3 months ago

Gays should relocate to the USA because they are ready to receive gays and lesbians in their country

• Kwaku Tee 3 months ago

The USA has more unlicensed guns in the hands of their madmen/women to shoot gays and lesbians coming from Africa so let them go there.Who cares when they go and die there?

• Don reason 3 months ago

Please you relocate that's not a problem because we will not allow your devil life to spoil our generation

• Ken 3 months ago

this is an opportunity for you to discover your real nationality.

• DK 3 months ago

What is he waiting for? He should leave with his nonsense.

• Albert 3 months ago

This write up is an absolute conjecture

• Yaw Manu 3 months ago

LGBT...whatever is a subset of sexual sins. If you have sex out of wedlock you are in the same boat with them. The comments didn't disappoint. A bunch of sinners hating on other sinners.

• Jk 3 months ago

Oh Yaw thank you. A bunch of corrupt individuals who denies their fellow human their daily bread through corrupt malpractice making laws against others because they think they have found the the truth. I see this as a bad mo ...

• Yaw Manu 3 months ago

I couldn't have said it better.

• Mohammed Rauf 3 months ago

Kwasia, what is stopping you. The day you will meet ur creator that's when I'll know ur foolishness. Evil people.

• Kofi Seaman. 3 months ago

These negative stories will continue to be planted by faceless individuals and groups now that this abomination have been shackled. And where else to do so but on Ghanaweb. One must be stupid to accept everything,line and sin ...

• quophie 3 months ago

COME FOR TRANSPORT MONEY, QUICK.
    OFUI!!!

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

Don't waste time, fly now

• dashiki 3 months ago

your lifestyle cannot amount to a right, its not the norm.
    if you want to practice the vice, do it in the privacy of your home(bedroom) and don't come and flaunt it before right-thinking members of the public.
    The next thin ...

• Neenyi Obo 3 months ago

Am sure by now kamala Harris is waiting to receive you people with these shits on free flight. Go and enjoy better trumu & supii there. Non sense

• The Truth 3 months ago

BBC GIVE FRRE VISA TO GAY AND LESBIAN PEOPLE IN GHANA TO COME TO LONDON OR USA AND STOP THE PROPAGANDA, GHANA IS FOR US NO WHITEMAN OR WOMAN WILL NOT FORCE THEIR DIRTY CULTURE ON US PERIOD.

• KK 3 months ago

U matter move now

• Donatus 3 months ago

Don't feel like relocating, relocate now!

• Hey 3 months ago

Words are powerful. Be careful what you wish on yourselves. Those words could come pass very, very quick. I don't support you deviants but hey, Ghana is absolutely a corrupt country and you may get away from the law just as ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 months ago

who is stopping you to relocate to to USA, or America ? just apply for a visa, tell the Embassy that you are a gay, and you want to be an America citizen because they accept gay marriage , is it not a good reason for you ?

• All die be die 3 months ago

Kwasia people show you faces and we will show you pepper, I just don't get it how can you see you fellow man and want to him ?? .So God is 'stupid for creating a woman' . How I wish I know one of you.if your father were to ...

• Ifo 3 months ago

Fool if u want u can kill yourself

• Alarm Blow 3 months ago

Kill all the trumutu gay people from the surface of the earth or stone them to death. They stinks and they infecting society with various diseases Gays are not human beings, they are animals. Kill them and then disown them.

• Ku 3 months ago

Beat all gays and lesbians to death. They are demons.

• Krooos Captain. 3 months ago

Gays are not suppose to live like the witches.

• Kioo 3 months ago

Ma wo nan mmo wo to , with the alacrity of light.

• Akwasi 3 months ago

Kwasie, fire burn your dick and anus

• Chief 3 months ago

Safe journey..

• Bwesh Bonjourlo 3 months ago

Gays are not supposed to live among the straight ones. They are all outcasts. They are demons and they are disease carriers.

• Mambo 3 months ago

This is visa seekers at work trying their luck

• AD 3 months ago

Am soo happy that, this nonsense will stop, I know nana addo will not like to accent to this bill, but we are telling him that, the law is not for him and that is what the country want, so he must accent to the bill without d ...

• Akpa 3 months ago

All lies. You just happened to interview so many queers at once. Rubbish

• Kwasi Kusi 3 months ago

I can only remember this Shakespeare's qoute;
    REASONING has gone to brutish BEAST and men have lost their SENSES

• Poko a Poko 3 months ago

Relocate fast. Nsem hunu

• Asylum seekers 3 months ago

Many none gay Ghanaians will finally use this opportunity to seek a better life in other development countries as asylum seekers. The government of those countries should keep them in a gay tents or gay shelters so that they ...

• Patch Pentan Brush 3 months ago

Ghana a safer country and so we don't do asylum seeking shit. We are blessed nation although other nations see Africa nations as shit hole nations. But we are happy as we are and we are satisfied as we are. We will not bow to ...

• Go to Sodom and Gomorah 3 months ago

American, Britain, Australia, choose and Go. Leave Ghana for they will entertain you in all LGBT Nation Like a batty Boy

• John Mayor 3 months ago

That's his decision. It's perfectly right to do so: the living don't live among the dead neither do the dead live among the living. Birds live in trees, rats live in holes. Birds of same feathers live together. He or she does ...

• Shit hole 3 months ago

You can go to Saudi Arabian..or North Korea

• Abdul 3 months ago

Quick else we will eliminate all you dirty faggots and evil maggots

• Monte Kristo 3 months ago

We need food, water, hospitals and jobs not this law

• Kojo 3 months ago

They are wasting time,they should leave we don't need gays in this country

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON 3 months ago

WHO CARES??? U CAN GO JUMP INTO HELLFIRE WHERE U BELONG. ODWAN

• Repent 3 months ago

Hurry up and relocate to spoil your anus ok

• GM 3 months ago

That’s very good,they should go and look for he devil and stay with him, since they’re not ready to submit themselves to be healed from their mental illness and possession.

• Jac 3 months ago

People who are not gays wants to take advantage to jakpa.

• Kweku 3 months ago

No space for homosexuality lifestyle in Ghana. Those who want to practise homosexuality should go to the USA where they promote and adore homosexuality. In Ghana, even gay sex is a crime and offenders will be jailed

• Peeved 3 months ago

Why not for we don’t need pollutants in this country. We are already suffering from galmsey pollutants. Deviant folks can leave

• Ak 3 months ago

They should leave eeerrr

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 months ago

Mend your twisted ways. That’s what the Laws are saying to you. Just like armed robbers , rapists ,burglars murderers etc.. mend your ways or face consequences that is what majority of Ghanaians are saying. Those who want ...

• with all due respect 3 months ago

you can relocate to the core of the earth and we care less. your mere existence is a dent on humanity.we wish not death for you though but hope you will exist taste the punishment of your evil deeds and actions.# no TO lgbtq. ...

• Taaaa 3 months ago

Eradicate them alll. When you see a gay person in your neighborhood, struck him with a rock.

• Bright 3 months ago

Ghana is better off without you LGBT+ people, you are welcome to leave the country. Nonsense

• Akos 3 months ago

You ain't see nothing yet..
    Run koraa

• Batuta 3 months ago

The President should not sign the bill into law. An educated fool and political opportunist like Sam George cannot introduce a bill for the government to accept.

• paul 3 months ago

good riddance wai

• Akwasi 3 months ago

Go to America or Saudi Arabia your services are needed there

• Nene Adekerker 3 months ago

Wo abodam. You can go to hell. Kwasiaba

• kwame 3 months ago

What are you waiting for? if you have a disease and you want everyone to believe that it is normal and even want people who don't have the disease to go an acquire it, are you sane?

• Joe 3 months ago

So you can't do the right thing and be happy

• OFUI NIM OFUI 3 months ago

Format

• Leesadat 3 months ago

Danduruwa sheeeeeguuu kamanku, go and live in the animal kingdom in the Amazon jungle.

• Kwam 3 months ago

You better leave now, because if your parents were gay l don't think they could have given birth to you. Being a Gay is a bad behavior just like drug addiction. If we can make laws to prohibit illicit drugs why can't we also ...

• Powerful 3 months ago

Please relocate quickly. You are a curse to our beloved Ghana

• Kwame 3 months ago

Imagine my son bringing a dog home oneday and they had a wedding.
    After two years there is no child. In the first place when you want to communicate with your in-law she will bite you or lick you up.
    My son will come to me ...

• Ghanaians 3 months ago

What is this person's name? If this nonsense lgbtq which even animals don't practice were good why didn't you add your name? This law must be strengthen to include life imprisonment and execution to cleanse Ghana of filth lik ...

• Trump 3 months ago

You better do.

• Konadu-Yiadom Nana Oheneba Konadu-Yiadom 3 months ago

It is refreshing to hear the news that seek to protect our nation from the sodomize. At times I wonder how people talk about rights and make USA an example, do they allow people to marry more than one it is not peoples right ...

• Ashawo 3 months ago

Go and your ugly father

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 3 months ago

If they feel unsafe in their own country they should change or relocate to Sodom and Gomorrah piriod.

• Godsg 3 months ago

Relocate to hell , no one’s business fool. God have mercy on you to have a change of heart and lifestyle before you ruin your own life

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 months ago

I’m offering to purchase you a ticket

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 months ago

The batty boys don't have no place in Africa. Better change your evil way or relocating to US or America.

• La pleasure man 3 months ago

Hahaha, US or America..
    Mr. Man, hurry up and walk to Oasis Beach Resort, in order to go and fetch coins from the whitemen: yes Sir, fine Sir..
    So you can go and treat these repulsive infected bedbug-bites on your back.. Bu ...

• Fear God and don't be sodom and Gomorrah. 3 months ago

Africans or let alone Ghana belong to God only. We are for Jesus only.

• Ray 3 months ago

That means, your family started implementing the law even before its passage. It not the public that will go after these queer people. Their own family members are even annoyed with their behaviour.

• Vlad 3 months ago

So ghanaweb paaa, upon all the important issues, u chose to bring such a useless and confusing non entity interview, for what purpose aaa, am really disappointed reading from your site, useless people at the company, u pro ...

• Kwesi Bruce 3 months ago

Just do it. Don't let anybody STOP you. Hurry up and relocate. Even 'pigs' which are deem dirty don't do what you 'learned' people do and think it's right. Just GO. The law is GOOD AND JUST, and so is the bible.

• Sir 3 months ago

It is said that " HE WHO BRINGS SUGARCANE TO THE HOUSE IS FOLLOWED BY FLIES". Now the flies are trying to follow those who brought SUGARCANE to the house. It is in the right direction. Am asking the WESTERN WORLD to allow th ...

• No need to relocate 3 months ago

No need to relocate, see a psychologist. You need help.

• Yaaaa 3 months ago

Comr for a ticket and go to Neitherlands

• Akoto 3 months ago

Who has stopped you.. you can go koraaa.

• PK 3 months ago

Leave NOW!!! We need more space, more food, more water and less burden on our health facilities. Don't waste time oooo else.....
    This is no credit to any MP. It has been a National concern.

• Bongo 3 months ago

In the US, polygamy is a crime. Any man that practices it in the open will arrested and jailed. In Ghana, nobody enters the bedrooms of gays to arrest them. But when they begin to open advocacy centers and mount billboards to ...

• Sammy 3 months ago

Mother fucker animals living in peaceful ghana. You should ALL MOVE TO USA AND IK.

• Samuel 3 months ago

They can go to sea inside idiotic humans, why can't you go ahead and create your own country and live there,

• George Brown 3 months ago

This is the opportunity for lots of young people from Ghana to seek asylum in the West.

• Johnnybegood 3 months ago

Cape Verde will welcome you guys for trumutrumu.

Who cares why don't you relocate to Saudi Arabia?Ofui!!! And what is US Department saying? A white man can never never be a black man. Africa leaders let us manage ourselves, our resources and our economy well and forget abou ...

What are you waiting for? We’ll happily send you to America or wherever the you want to relocate.

• Era of the con men 3 months ago

WELCOME TO SAUDI ARABIA WHERE YOU ARE FREE, SO FREE TO BE GAY OR A LESBIAN.

• Otis 3 months ago

you can relocate.ghana cannot fall to this satanic foolish human rights

• KINGDUS 3 months ago

You've kept too long. Please hurry up and leave to Saudi Arabia

• Richard 3 months ago

The pro- countries are waiting for you. What are you waiting for? Just go !!!

• ELL JAY 3 months ago

Why should ghanaweb be putting this stupid stuffs on their platform,we will boycot you soon if you don't stop posting such rubbish for us to read.

• caseDie 3 months ago

Bye bye

• Richard 3 months ago

Your bloody legs are not chained, are they? Just go and I will get a broom to sweep your foot steps. Ooh, and don’t you ever return.

• Ganyobi Aryeetey 3 months ago

My dear why wasting time? just go to Kotoka airport and see serious travellers, why are you still wailing, the earlier the better,Adeiu

• Jomo 3 months ago

For me I see gays lesbians as pigs and we will start treating you like Bush rat if you don't run from this country

• Miagy Soft 3 months ago

If your scared then put a stop.. How do you think the rest of us also feel about this dirty same sex u guys indulge in.. Its disgusting what about us, why do we have to understand you lots and you lots dont want to understand ...

• Joy 3 months ago

Go and have sex with your gay partner publicly. Stupid people. Even we the straight sex genders does our sex acts secretly. You want law to make you anus. Stinking mouth guys.

• biggie 3 months ago

Good God. You have saved our nation. Pls if you are gay, go to America or England. You don't know how God is waiting to punish them because of their unfair racial handling of conflict

• Fred 3 months ago

Idiot. Please leave

• The Aim of The Bill Has Been Achieved! 3 months ago

The aim is for ANIMALS like hay and lesbians to leave our country and allow us in peace to live the NATURAL WAY OF LIFE. Dick in ONLY nothing else! So IDIOT gays and stupid lesbians, bye bye. Ghana will be too hot for you. ...

• Kofi 3 months ago

Are gays not humans too? There is an irrational hatred in Ghana for gays. Let them do what they want to do. It's not bothering anyone, so let them live in peace. Ghana is a free and peaceful country for everybody. No matter y ...

• Zamata 3 months ago

What's stopping you? Leave

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Alright do quick and pack your Bags and leave Ghana for a real Ghanaians Motherfucker l hope your Dad and Mummy are all Guys and Liabians Nigeria pass the Law, Saudi Arabian pass the Law Uganda pass the Law while this Monster ...

• Paarrrkiso 1z 3 months ago

You can even build your mansion on the sea and have shark as your friend who cares,