You are here: HomeNews2013 09 05Article 284867

Alan must give Akufo-Addo a 3rd chance – F.F. Anto

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Ben 10 years ago

Nana has missed his chance. We need a younger person.

• kofi 10 years ago

A true NPP man will not say that.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Father Time - Mother Nature 10 years ago

First fool is not a fool, but second fool is an idiot!!! - Prez Obasanjo.

Definition of lunacy: Doing the same thing repetitiously and expecting different results, i.e 2008 and 2012 fielding of flagbearer-ship candidature. ...

• New York Ghana Wise man 10 years ago

Stupid fools see your self again, Alan is best for NPP let that weed smoker go or lose it again in 2016... Word to a wise.

• John 10 years ago

In a democracy,people choose their leaders.If NPP is a democratic party,why appoint a flag bearer? The delegates must choose one,period.

• Peter 10 years ago

That is whatt happen in many African countries. Magabe 89 years old should enjoy old age and allow the young to take over. Addo should leave the stage for the next generation.

• AMA 10 years ago

If this is NOT imposing somebody on the others, then I don't know what 'imposing' means.... Some democratic party!

• DAVI 10 years ago

Age is a number. Wisdom, Vision and Mission is more important.So it will mainly depend upon how Nana Handle all the Presidential Hopefuls from Now. Please let them feel at home,for the Sake of the Party and Nation.

• OKATAKYIE 10 years ago

For what they have done to NPP, even Asante's will vote against any of these three as leaders of NPP
    1. ALAN - Bad loser and sheer arrogance
    2. WEREKO - Unspeakable ingratitude and stomach politician without scruples
    3 ...

• BEN 10 years ago

THE SHOULD TRY IT AND SEE

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Akufo-Addo has so many unanswered questions hanging on his head. His much talked about history of drug abuse is one he was never able to deal with. Attempts by others to ...

• ...... 10 years ago

DI WO FIE ASEM KWASEA #9. WHEN DID YOU JOIN NPP. ABOA

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Atuguba wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant toPresident Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was so anxious he read a wrong judgement which was corrected after 24 hours in the books. Atuguba is treachero ...

• concerned Ghana 10 years ago

NO PETITION ON 2016 ELECTION, WHATEVER PROBLEM THAT MIGHT ARISE FROM EACH POLLING STATION WILL BE DEALT WITH DRASTICALLY AT THE POLLING STATION LEVEL RATHER THAN COMPILLING ALL THE TROUBLES AND HEAD TO THE USELESS SUPREME COU ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This Anto is a fool. Was he taught by Tsikata? I am sure he may have.

• paul 10 years ago

Akufo Addo said he was going to take a break and ponder on the way forward. Please why do you want to stampede him into making a hasty decision which will hurt us all. Please Sir John and F. Anto, do not hide behind the oldma ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Yes, we can not afford another petition in 2016.

• sir OK 10 years ago

The hypocrisy of NPP. Now they can see reason. When NDC read between the lines of the same reason and gave Prof Atta Mills another chance. NPP accused s of imposing Mills on NDC. It's interesting how long it has taken NPP to ...

• KWEKU APPIAH 10 years ago

ALLAN KYREMANTENG ALL THE WAY FOR 2016.ALLAN FOR NPP 2016

• Kwadjo, London 10 years ago

The logical way forward is for Nana to step down but what the chairman had said will heel all divisions in the NPP and move the country forward by restoring confidence in the market. Nana kept the peace and I strongly agree ...

• THE OLD NEGRO MEDALIST. 10 years ago

Look,a young person will fail us miserably.Nana sacrifised his birthright to Kuffour after all. Nana shd have gone first before Kuffour but Nana anderstood and rallied behind Kuffour to win.

• THE OLD NEGRO MEDALIST. 10 years ago

ERR;**UNDERSTOOD**

• sam USA 10 years ago

THAT WILL BE A BIG MISTAKE.NANA ISN'T DESTINED TO BE A PRESIDENT
    NPP SHOULD NOT TAKE THE RISK.NANA CANNOT WIN AGAINST MAHAMA .GIVE ALAN THE CHANCE.HE WILL BE THE NEXT JOHN PRESIDENT.

• 911 10 years ago

NPP YOU ARE HOLDING ON RIGIDLY TO OLD STUFF--OPEN YOUR MIND TO NEW THINGS DONT RESIST THEM. AND BY THE WAY YOU ARE FULL OF OLD SKOOLERS LOOOOL

• JAMES OPPONG 10 years ago

We should stop seeking a younger person to lead the NPP. What matters is, who can do the best for Ghana?

• AZAA 10 years ago

F.F Anto Please you want to kill Nana,allow others to try. NPP WILL NOT COME TO POWER UNDER NANA'S LEADERSHIP.

• kwame 10 years ago

I am sure you are an NDC supporter, who is afraid of Nana taking a revenge on Mahama.

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Cowards die 1000x before the sword reaches them. After openly bastardising Nana as being naive for not seeking approval before accepting the SC verdit, FF Anto now see the writing on the wall that Nana addo has the magic and ...

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

The NDC will try to make age an issue, but Ghanaians are not stupid.

They know Nana has good plans for Ghana; they also know very well that he was badly dealt with by Afari Djan and co. and that the verdict was stolen from ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Anto is the most shame chairman of iur party NPP. He is Evil thinking about the positions in our executives.
    Why should he think anybody will like to take Nana Addo place as the party leader at this time of yust ended petiti ...

• Big Money 10 years ago

Lets give him another short, afterall John Mills was a 3rd time winner.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA. BRING IT ON. EVEN THE CPP WILL DO BETTER THAN THE NPP. SOMEONE PUT IN A BET WITH ME.

• KOFI 10 years ago

I THOUGHT U AR GUD IN RECKONING, BUT U AREN'T. DO U KNW DAT EVEN PPP DID QUITE BETTER THAN CPP? DE FINAL ANALYSIS IS DAT IF NPP ASK NANA TO CONTEST FOR THE 3dr TYM THE COURT CASE WULD BE DOUBLE-DOUBLE AND HE NAN ADDO WILL END ...

• Ursula Owusu 10 years ago

Ghana Ni, Nana has no vision for Ghana, He is thinking of how to cash in on Ghana's Money.He will not succeed.The Battle is the Lord's

• Jato.P 10 years ago

Your suggestion will make people in the NPP sit on the fence which will not be good for the party

• JC 10 years ago

wE shall still vote for Nana. NO NANA NO CONGRESS!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ghana is currently crying for Jobs, Hospitals filled with medicines, good roads, good schools etc.

We live in a nation where toilet manholes are constantly bursting and making lives unbearable yet, politicians scrambling ...

• HASSAN 10 years ago

NDC ON THEIR RECORD ALONE WILL BE VOTED OUT. NDC SCORE VERY HIGH ON CORRUPTION. I BELIEVE EVEN A GOAT WILL DEFEAT MAHAMA IN 2016.

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

But the NPP will also never win any election in Ghana again.

• BLAZA 10 years ago

Nana need another chance he was cheated.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

MR. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE MUST BE PREZ ALL COST. THAT MEANS NANA HAS TO RUN FOR ELECTIONS TILL HE IS 150 YEARS OLD, BECAUSE HE CANNOT BEAT JOHN MAHAMA IN 2016.

• KOFI 10 years ago

IS TRUE.YES I THINK I KNW U MR NDC. TAKE A TYM TO EVEN THINK ABOUT THIS COURT CASE ISSUES. KNW U'VE WON BUT YET U CAN STOP BRAGGIN.U'VE ALMOST BUT ALL THE JUDGES AND I KNW VERY SOON U WILL PURCHASE THEIR LIVES AS U'VE GOTTEN ...

• kojo 10 years ago

Ayeleee! for Mahama.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

IF MR. ALL-DIE-BE-DIE MUST BECOME PRESIDENT THAT MEANS HE MUST CONTINUE TO RUN FOR ELECTIONS TILL HE IS 150 YEARS OLD. JOHN MAHAMA WILL BEAT NANA IN 2016 HANDS AND LEGS DOWN. And it will a landslide victory.

• The Trucker 10 years ago

Yes Nan may have to live past a 100yrs to stand a chance of winning the next election

• BEN 10 years ago

WITHOUT A CHANGE MEANS NPP WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION FOR YEARS

• Atongo S 10 years ago

We will all support NANA if he will work out ways to deal with the tribal and ethnocentric time bomb which has affected the work of even an institution like ATUGUBAS supreme court

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Why MUST Alan Cash give Nana a 3rd Chance ?? I had thought NPP was a DEMOCRATICAL PARTY.
    Why NOT contest ???Nana wants a STATE BURIAL at ALL COSTA, I guess !!!!!
    Afterall, for a Flagbearer for the previous pres. elections, ...

• ASANTE 10 years ago

HASSAN YOU AND NANA ,MAHAMA WILL BEAT YOU COME 2016

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Why not? Mahama will surely win another four year term because Ghana is full of nonsensical entities who do not see the rot under this government. Since coming to power, they have borrowed $30 billion and what have they do ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

In the last World Cup,( Ghana vrs.Uruguay)Ghana was Cheated for the secong goal. Ghana got a penalty and Gyan SCREWED it!!
    Nana said he was cheated, went to the SC and SCREWED it!
    So, what is the problem???

• Jones 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo cult has caught up with NPP. If you won't be a member of the cult, you would be suspended. It does not matter whether he would be 72years or not, It does not matter whether he is healthy or not even if in wheel c ...

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

What third chance for Akuffo-Addo?He is a spent force.He will never be the president of Ghana.Allen has a far better chance of winning a presidential election.

• ob ob 10 years ago

please close Alans chapter in NPP because if he elected to lead npp we will vote against him. lazy party member like this. chweeeakai.

• mahmud mohammed 10 years ago

all the youth is looking forward to see alan.
    he has qualities like president mahama.

• KONADU 10 years ago

Foolish Anto and his likes should not impose a dwarf on NPP members.

• konadu newtafo 10 years ago

njkolkhzgtrf

• yaw 10 years ago

what will npp say if this happened in ndc?

• SACRAMENTO ESQ 10 years ago

It is a shame a majourity of the NPP masses appear to have no options(selection of a new flagbearer.) except to impose Nana on themselves and still expect a different election victory result?What did Einstein say about insani ...

• Tore 10 years ago

Nana is then trying a third time. NPP got already hurt and has a image as Ashanti party. They should give it to Bawumia and alan should be vice president. Anyway they will not listen so fuck all the politicians. Licensed thie ...

• Balawo President 10 years ago

I advise all those with political ambitions to bide their time for Nana Addo Will make a lot of difference to governance in Ghana.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Even Dan Lartey of GCPP was younger than that when he contested for presidency. What kind of Addiction at all do some NPP guys have with Nana Addo? The guy is not a presidential material period! He got the chance and conteste ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Never knew this guy would like to be a dictator.The Chairman should keep quite and allow all prospective candidates to decide for themselves.Nana Konadu challenged the NDC sitting president in the primaries but that did not p ...

• BETTER GHANA 10 years ago

There is time for everything. A time to be defeated, and a time to give way to others to stand. Nana has done his best, bravo!!
    The best candidate for NPP is Dr Bawumia and victory will be on the side of NPP. Long live Ghana ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

If NANA ADDO STAND TEN TIMES ON NPP SET HE WILL LOSE TEN TIME IF YOUR ARE NOT GOOD YOUR ARE NOT GOOD

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 10 years ago

THE ALL DIE BE DIE & AT ALL COST MANTRA IS STILL IN OUR MEMORY AND WILL FOREVER REMAIN AND WILL BE PASSED ON TO THE NEXT GENERATION

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

NPP PARTY IS A DEVILISH AND A DOWNFALL OF AMA GHANA. WE ARE LOOKING AT HOW THE NATIONAL PATAPAA PARTY IS PUSHING THE 82YEAR OLD NANA ADDO FOR POWER, THE OLD MAN DID ANNOUNCED HIS RETIREMENT FROM POLITICS AND THE WHOLE WORLD H ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

NANA AKUFO-ADDO YOU DON'T NEED A 3rd CHANCE, RETIRE, "HOLY SPIRIT" WARNING.

• MANU 10 years ago

NANA ADDO, PLEASE CONCENTRATE ON CAPTURING THE CONSTITUENCIES AND ALL OTHERS SHALL FOLLOW. NANA FOR 2016 IS SURE BANKER.

• Truth 10 years ago

If your claim is that Nana Dado won the 2012 elections why the need to change him? Big time jokers.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Nana all the way till year 2032 according to the statistic

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Nana can try it seven times if NPP prefer that .

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHOEVER TAKES UP THE LEADERSHIP OF NPP WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTION FOR THE NEXT HUNDRED (100) YEARS.

NPP IS A PARTY THAT WAS ESTABLISHED TO DRAIN THE RESOURCES OF THE NATION.

A PARTY WITH INNOVATIVE IDEAS IS CALLED FOR ...

• sas 10 years ago

REMEMBER,MAHAMA IS STILL THE PRESIDENT AND IT WILL NOT BE GOOD FOR NPP TO PRESENT NANA AGAIN BECAUSE HE WILL LOOSE AGAIN,START MARKETING SOMEBODY FOR 2020 WHICH I BELIEVE WILL WIN FOR NPP.

• Nana 10 years ago

Someone said President john Evans Atta mills contested 3 times before he could be elected.It's true but what goes with one person in politics does not with another person in the same politics. Nana was not born to be Presiden ...

• Special t 10 years ago

Nana''s plans are really working. He knew from day one after the election the country has voted for Mahama. So he 'dived' for sympathy with this stolen verdict agenda to get the 3rd chance

• KWAA 10 years ago

They say "Old wine are the beast".
    Nana has many good ideas that,i personally don`t think his age matters.
    Why should we have a younger President,just for the sake of being young and can´t move our Country forward,what wil ...

• MICHELLE PFIFFER 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE HAVE NOT LEARNT YOUR LESSON.BRING NANA ADDO ON AND HE WILL BE BEATEN AGAIN.REMEMBER HE HAS ALREADY LOST NEARLY 4,000,000 VOTES.THOSE PEOPLE WHOSE VOTES HE WANTED ANNULED WILL NEVER VOTE FOR HIM TO BE PRESIDENT.

• Barimah, Kisii 10 years ago

Shout, 'democracy' when it suits you!!. Fools only have little and narrow minds. Allow an open contest for the flag-bearer. At least there is a contest for the presidency in Russia. NPP heading into dictatorship?

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

NANA = OPPOSITION
    NANA=FAILURE
    NANA=TRIBALISTIC
    NANA=I WONT ACCEPT AND CANT PROVE
    ARRONGANT FOR NOTHING

• Kofi Sai 10 years ago

Reagan was no fake, he was not 'patapa', he was no wee, ganja, cocaine man. Reagan was not obsessed with 'women bottoms', No war songs and tribal chants by Reagan. No 'all die be die'. Reagan did not organise violent acts aga ...

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Except that Reagan was still fit and very healthy at 72. He had not poisoned himself with coke in his youth like man akuff.

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

I thought Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, a.k.a. Sir John only started a joke. Go ask him if he was not only joking. Akuff again for round 3? Ha ha ha haaaa

• sir OK 10 years ago

NPP accused Rawlings of......

• sir OK 10 years ago

NPP accused Rawlings of.........

• KK 10 years ago

Why

• Daavi 10 years ago

Alan is no prez material.

• ebo kobina 10 years ago

IN A TRUE DEMOCRACY, CITIZENS ARE GIVEN THE CHANCE TO CHOOSE THE CANDIDATE THEY FEEL WILL BE GOOD TO RUN THE AFFAIRS OF THE COUNTRY , IN OTHER WORDS A CANDIDATE WITH PROVEN LEADERSHIP IDEAS . REMEMBER , GHANA IS NOT A MONARCH ...

• ebo kobina 10 years ago

SORRY, I MEAN LEFT TO ROT

• Owafk 10 years ago

Anto u think we are fool. 2016 is for Alan. whether u like or not.

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

This is a foolish idea. The party is strengthened when a candidate is elected through credible primaries not back room deals.

• Emmanuel Lartey 10 years ago

F.F. Antoh must stop the confusion. nothing wrong with 2 candidates slugging it out in a primary contest.

• Ajah-B 10 years ago

Democracy is about choice by the people.
    NPP will choose at their National Congress who they prefer, period. Alan and Nana do not control that termination. Npp as a party, should not be turned into a cult where everyone foll ...

• Dan 10 years ago

No Addo is like Foto Ball Game if One Score It for the Team and the Fans !New Face can help NPP.Go Back to the History of the Party

• Dan 10 years ago

No Addo is like Foot Ball Game if One Score It for the Team and the Fans !New Face can help NPP.Go Back to the History of the Party.The Party is Not One Person

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Adams 10 years ago

it would very interesting seeing Nana Addo be coming the flak bare of the great elephant family. Nana all the way come 2016 ; God bless Nana.

• GRETTY 10 years ago

NANA IS TOO ARROGANT

• WIGGY 10 years ago

please relax none of the two will win the 2016 election so what are you yelling about

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

What on earth makes him think that if Nana Addo was unable to garner enough votes to even force a run-off in 2012, he is going to be able to mount any credible challenge in 2016?

And by the way how democratic is this impos ...

• GIVER 10 years ago

PLS THE SAID FF ANTO IS NOT THE SAME AS PROPHET ISAAC ANTO SO MIND U.

• Spiky 10 years ago

Calls for Akufo-Addo to stand again is nothing short of sycophancy, which has been characteristic of Ghanaian politics. This man has been defeated twice, and still some people think he is the best presidential material for NP ...

• Spiky 10 years ago

Calls for Akufo-Addo to stand again are nothing short of sycophancy, which has been characteristic of Ghanaian politics. This man has been defeated twice, and still some people think he is the best presidential material for N ...

• Ayikai 10 years ago

It is time to move on. Akuffo Addo has no chance. He should not waste other candidates time. Let me tell you something; Ghanaians will never elect Akuffo Addo as president. He can stand for the rest of his life and he will ne ...

• Ayikai 10 years ago

HONORABLE AKUFFO ADDO, PLEASE STEP DOWN. TELL THE PEOPLE THAT ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.TELL GHANAIANS THAT I DO NOT HAVE TO BE PRESIDENT TO HELP GHANA. I WILL CONTRIBUTE MY QUOTA TO HELP GHANA. LONG LIVE GHANA AND GOD BLESS GHANA.

• ANANI MENSAH 10 years ago

ONLY ASHANTI AND ESTERN REGION WOULD VOTE FOR WAD ADDO.

• DORMAH 10 years ago

HELLOO NANA ADDO,
    AM VRY EXCITED TO WRITE TO YOU.YA DECISSION IS QUITE BETTER ND I WIL SUGGEST TO U DAT U WIL TEL ANTO TO STOP FROM WORRING U.
    I KNW ONE DAY THE PINK SHIT WIL TURN ITO WHITE SHIT AS U HAV SHE ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Nana Addo will be well over 70 come 2016.

What energy will this pensioner have left to campaign, never mind run the country if he were to win?

A decision to run would just play into the hands of NDC, which would endorse ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 10 years ago

MORE AND MORE SALT IN YOUR NPP SOUP...NOT YOUR PARTY MORE SALT IN YOUR AKRANTIE SOUP BRING IT ON ....IF THERE IS NO GA PERSON OR FANTI ..EWE ..NORTHNER IN YOUR PARTY BRING IT ON .....2016 WE CAN WAIT......GBESHIE PARTY

• venom 10 years ago

I thought the NPP is an inherently democratic party and all individuals on the sidelines harboring presidential ambitions must be allowed to contest including Nana if there is no term limit. The jostling and maneuvering curre ...

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

When the battle got hot where was Allen?---soliciting Mahama's help for WTO's job---what influence has this thief to get you such an august position---lest I forget Allan isn't a fighter but an opportunist---he's cut of the s ...

• Aden 10 years ago

This guy must be crazy

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Nsem piinara!.....Sisi mbow....,demaara na tabow so mbow..............................from Samms!...

• think straight 10 years ago

ALAN MUST GIVE AKUFO ADDO A 3rd CHANCE

• CHIEF WHO IS WHO. 10 years ago

MR.ALAN PLS STAY AWAY, WE NEEDED YOU DURING 2012 ELECTION WHERE WERE YOU? PLS KEEP RUNING AWAY OK.
    ....NANA ALL WAY....

• Nobody 10 years ago

If NPP want to die for good NANA should stand again.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Do you guys want NPP to remain in opposition forever. Let somebody else take the mantle. Alan Kyerematen seems to be well liked by Ghanaians than Akuffo Addo. During the previous NPP primaries I heard a lady on radio big mout ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Mr. Anto has some good ideas about NPP's approach towards 2016 elections. But I disagree with him asking other NPP leadership aspirants to chill. The party was founded on democratic principles and it will be against our party ...

• MOSES ANANE ANTWI 10 years ago

Yes I support u totally Mr.Anto about what u are saying.Nana is the best man to stand again for the NPP in 2016
    I think this time around his is going to make the NPP and whole of Ghana proud if he wins,we are still saying TH ...

• MOSES ANANE ANTWI 10 years ago

Yes I support u totally Mr.Anto about what u are saying.Nana is the best man to stand again for the NPP in 2016
    I think this time around his is going to make the NPP and whole of Ghana proud if he wins,we are still saying TH ...

• BOAKYE 10 years ago

NPP SHOULD WAKE UP TO REALITY. FOR HOW LONG WILL THEY REMAIN SPIRITUALLY BLIND? THERE IS A FIFTH JOHN HIDDEN IN "REVEALATION". "PRESIDENT JOHN ..." ARE NOT FINISHED YET. FOR NPP TO TASTE POWER THEIR CANDIDATE MUST BE A "JOHN" ...

• K.K 10 years ago

IS TIME FOR OLD HEAD AKUFO WHICH IS PURE LOSING HEAD TO HAVE MUCH DESERVED RESPITE. THE HEAVY SMOKING OVER THE YEARS ARE NOW CLEARLY CLOUDING HIS THOUGHTS THUS MAKING HIM A PATHETIC SPINE DONOR TO HEAVILY FAVORITE N.D.C AND ...

NPP is likely finished. First it was wasting time on an extremely foolish litigation. Now it is about whether or not a failed politician (who Ghanaians have repeatedly made known they do not consider suitable material for the ...

Nana Akufo Addo is now very much a spent force. The desperate attempts by some members of the NPP hierarchy to promote this egocentric man can only lead to disaster for the party.I expect even more Ghanaians to turn away from ...

• ATTA OWUSU ( ROBERT SIEKRO) 10 years ago

ABOUT NANA AKUFFO'S 3RD TIME PRESIDENTIAL. IF NANA AKUFFO WANTED TO BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA, OR NOT EVEN A PRESIDENT. NANA MUST GIVE SOME OF HIS INTELLECT TO THE PRESIDENT ELECTED. CONCERNING THE FREE EDUCATION POLICIES OR WH ...

• SULE 10 years ago

The Great NPP party needs to do a very critical,in-depth analysis of where they are, where they are going, what is required to get there vis-à-vis the competition, and strike a careful balance, to gain the needed advantage t ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

look at this the NPP people,there will be always grudge among them,never they would to power again,

WHAT ARE THIS? NPP SHALL NEVER COME TO POWER AGAIN.

• Obibini 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo will never win the presidency in Ghana. There are just too many negative comments about him.
    After failing 2 times I think the NPP must send him packing.
    Actually, if you count the Supreme Court, he has lost th ...

• M'ate me ho 10 years ago

U people are funny papa, look at how u tickle yourself,... Gyimie beku mo. How many times do u expect Akuffo baboon to be defeated? Kwasea panin mu panin

• K. O. Amponsah 10 years ago

I would like to express my concern about what is going on in the NPP. It is only in Camaroon and Zimbabwe, where the Opposition Leaders want to be there to contest till they win in all cost. Even thou I am NPP Supporter, I do ...

• Amoako Akonfi 10 years ago

Given Nana another chance will be a disaster to the party. Remember personality also counts

• mma 10 years ago

...and some foolish northerners. When will these northerness wake up.

• mma 10 years ago

Ghana is too decent a country to be ruled by names like "Alan Cash" or people with "all die be die" slogans.