You are here: HomeNews2013 08 29Article 284111

Breaking News: NPP petition thrown out!

Read Comments Comments (471)

• Professor 10 years ago

Well, we pray for our motherland. Justice and peace will prevail. The two are in tandem. The two candidates are individuals who have the love of the country at heart. God bless them for their invaluable service to the nation

• Rastee 10 years ago

GHANA WINS

• Rocky 10 years ago

Is all over now

• kabokabo 10 years ago

• Kwame 10 years ago

THIS IS FRAUD

• Alugu 10 years ago

It will be fraud in your eyes even if your parents declare Mahama winner.

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• New York Ghana Wise man 10 years ago

Congratulation president Mahama JHON Dramani. Yes you won God bless Ghana

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Okay, that is it, get to work.Ghana will live on. The NPP will regroup. We live to fight another day. We, the NPP, went to court to seek justice. We believe justice is a prerequisite for peace, and though we would have wished ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

We wait to see how Prez.John Mahama and NDC are going to fix the economy and be fair to all the regions and Ghanaians. He is NOW the President of Ghana not NDC. Hope the NDC will learn a Lesson from this and Know how to go to ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

“Achakanapaya”

By the way, could you please inform Mr. Kapwepwe to go get his law certificate ready? It's surely going to get Jigy-Gaga in here pretty soon.

• kubolo 10 years ago

As for me I lik to say one tings that now Mahama an him NDC hav tiefing SC judgement again. Anyways erection 2016 Mahama an him NDC is goaways..Tank you

• Jack 10 years ago

A good one there!

• Ali Mizrahi 10 years ago

Just another example to the world on how Africans can't get along with each other. My great grand parents were sold into slavery by you people because of tribal differences. I am now considered a Black American instead of Afr ...

• IDRIS PACAS 10 years ago

This heading is misleading, but actually represents how the media and some npp supporters have thus far misled the public. Kwame Pianim said it clearly that npp is not in court rather some individuals in npp went to court as ...

• WICKED 10 years ago

I KNOW WHAT YOU DID BEFORE THE ELECTION, {MAHAMA WA YE BONIE! WA WIA OBI NAHEN KYEW}

• Homesense 10 years ago

The SC verdict should bring to a total close any discussions the validity of the Presidency of His Excellency, John Dramani Mahama.

In true statesmanship I expect Nana Addo and Co. to come out quickly to congratulate him a ...

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

This is the end of the road for Akufo-Addo,and a big blow to Mate Meho- NPP. "The Battle is the Lord's" is over; time for Ahoofe and Adofo to stop disturbing our ears.

BLESS NKRUMAH'S GHANA.

PEACE

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

YOU LOT THINK IT IS ALL OVER!!

DON'T FORGET - ALL DIE BE DIE

AKUFO ADDO IS APPEALING TO THE UNITED NATIONS - HE HAS TO BE PRESIDENT!!!!

HIS NEW APPEAL??? THE JUDGES WERE BRIBBED!!!!

TSOOOOOOOOBOI HEI
    TSOOOOOOOOBO ...

• Wallahi 10 years ago

Beyond this case, it is important to objectively analyse the conduct of the judiciary in Ghana and accept that they are hopelessly corrupt and constitute a danger to our imperfect democracy.

Wasn't it the same judiciary t ...

• KOLA INSIDE LONDON 10 years ago

Npp Nation Wreckers wasted our time development for nothing. Now we have to start from scratch.

• Joy 10 years ago

The Judges ruled 5-4 Granting the claim of voting without biometric verification; cancels the votes involved and orders a rerun of the areas affected. These are: Paul Baffoe-Bonnie; Jones Victor Dotse; Anin Yeboah; Rose Const ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

Narrow minded and simpletons like you are the elements who constitute a danger to the nation, not the judiciary.You only knows and support what relates about you.That had made you lack descerment that could have helped enl ...

RE.oyokoba.meka nananom mntam se, YOU AND YOUR FELLOW ENEMIES OF PROGRESS CAN NEVER HINDER THE PROGRESS OF THIS OUR PRECIOUS NATION WITH SABOTAGE,RIGHT?SOMAHAMMA WILL SURELY SUCCEED.,SEEN YOUR MISCALCULATION?

• Man of God 10 years ago

Thats is all NPP needs to win elections. For the writings of your pal Okoampa and co isnt helping that

• Joy 10 years ago

Hey, the Judges ruled 5-4 Granting the claim of voting without biometric verification; cancels the votes involved and orders a rerun of the areas affected. These are: Paul Baffoe-Bonnie; Jones Victor Dotse; Anin Yeboah; Rose ...

• kofi 10 years ago

They say Manama won. But what did truth say?

• krikri 10 years ago

You cannot suppress it under water for long. The moment your hand is tired and taken out of the water, the cork (TRUTH)WILL POP OUT. THE TRUTH IS THAT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA WHIPPED THE ARROGANT, PATAPAA, DESPERATE, 70-YEAR OLD ...

• STEEVOOO 10 years ago

we all know that atubiba is n.d,c memmber so what else

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 10 years ago

JDM IS IN THE OFFICE IN ALL WHITE WATCHING TV BEFORE THE VERDICT ACCORDING TO ADOM FM REPORT,WHEN I HEARD THIS I SAID TO MY SELF HE HAS BEEN TOLD AND DECLARED AS THE WINNER ALREADY.

• Haaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

MY BROTHER GHANA FIRST PARTY SECOND. GHANA IS FREE FOR EVER. SING WITH ME; ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY, GREAT THINGS HE HAS DONE. ON..ONTO THE LORD BE THE GLORY GREAT THINGS HAS DONE, 1...2>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>!

• YAA 10 years ago

OOO YES HE KNEW WHAT WAS COMING AND I SAW IT COMING FROM ATUGUBA SELECTIVE JUDGEMENTS. GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL. THE THIEVES KNEW WHAT WAS COMING, ASEIDU NKETIA AND OTHERS.

• DAN 10 years ago

came all way to america,spent all your money to buy plane tix and bribe the us embassy to clean toilets..To spend 8 hours per day in bronx look and hearing people shit in bowl..You could done that in ghana and not pay $900 p ...

• YAA 10 years ago

PAA WO YE ABOA PAA

• Dauda 10 years ago

As ndc are for shit eaters.stupid atuguba who claims to be a judge, curse on him and the ndc president

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Your mother.

• osoroabofo. 10 years ago

In the name of Jesus, i reverse tis curse upon you. Amen

• edem worlanyo 10 years ago

gyimifour paa,

• OBUOR! 10 years ago

MAHAMA; THE SMOOTH CRIMINAL!
    I had all along been saying that this petition was unnecessary, a waste of time and a distraction to the development of our country! The judges have proved me right---and my salute to all of t ...

Say that again la...

President Mahama, congratulation la...

We are riding high la..

NDC, no challenger near wanna side, front and back oooo.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY!!!!!!!

• Molato Senya Beraku 10 years ago

Mahamah will die in the next three weeks to come

• GHANA WORLD CHAMPION 10 years ago

MOmoooooomo!!!!

• kajetia 10 years ago

big up boi i luv ur answer

• son of man 10 years ago

DAMN STUPID FOOL! GO TRY HIM>

• osabere kotoko 10 years ago

and what evidence do you base your claim on? you were not in the court room, you did not see the evidence the have and used. just stop the lay argument.

• From Ghanatv.Weebly.Com 10 years ago

Peace
    Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

Stupid pronouncement I was expecting them to have counted some votes of the alleged areas. Woe to Ghanaians!!! If his term goes well that is the truth but if he fails it is as a result of injustice in the electoral process.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

What a stupid case, he Nana is not ashamed of himself for trying remove a democratically elected president because of tribal lines,fools

• Soomui 10 years ago

I cant help thinking that it was Prof Oquayes stupid outburst that Danquah founded Ghana that infuriated the whole country against them.

As from last week when Prof Oquaye made his historical blunder, old political sores w ...

You are a born bastard and idiot.

• ...... 10 years ago

GOD DAMN HIM TONIGHT

• KWAME 10 years ago

Hello my brother Kwame, am so sorry for you. You did not follow the case in case so stop this foolishness. Bear in mind that you can be located through your IP address and can be prosecuted. Be very careful

• SIMPA CARPENTER 10 years ago

GO BURN THE SEA!

• Bala 10 years ago

Plz listen your boss acceptance message to you followers and lets live as one nation. We love our Ghana.Those of you who don't love can go to hell!

• PAYPAY 10 years ago

THIS FOR US,,,,,,,WE THANK ALLAH FOR WHAT HE DONE TO US,,,,,

• Kwame 10 years ago

ATUGUBA, ADINYIRA, BAFFOE BONNIE, AKOTO BAMFO MUST BE TRIED

• Alugu 10 years ago

It's over! NPP must get over it quickly and start serious work towards the next election. Their parliamentarians must be forgiven for their immaturity in not recognising PRESIDENT MAHAMA. They must work to move Ghana forward.

• Ayianimle 10 years ago

TRIED BY WHO? YOUR MAMA?

• Carl Appiah 10 years ago

NPP WHAT NEXT?

• YAA 10 years ago

WE WILL FAKE YOUR MOTHER, ABOA

• Sam 10 years ago

you must be tried loser!

• eddie, uk 10 years ago

the verdict should come with electoral
    reforms

Go and try him yourself. Idiot.

• NEW PARTHETIC PARTY 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU GUYS. DOUBLE DEFEAT OH NANA

• girlz girlz 10 years ago

NOW PATHETIC PARTY

• Sam 10 years ago

I love this new name ooo!ha ha ha ha

now things will move from first gear into the second and change from a polarized political situation to ethnic divide , Akans against non Akans . a typical recipe for those who want war to thrive and prepare

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Don't get disillusioned. Ghana will continue to exist and even an Akan State of your choice will still be on the same soil. Now the beating of the war drums can come to an end as we concentrate on bigger issues.

• Man of God 10 years ago

3 years is just around the corner. Though I am not a judge and was not impressed with the Mahama performance so far i was well aware that Ghana does simply not have the money to go for another election and also changing a gov ...

Something must be wrong with this Akan mesevi.

• bawumia 10 years ago

fare thee well nana

• DAN 10 years ago

God will rule on Judgement day! God makes life hard so you will denjoy heaven! So when the ndc dies the ground will open wide for SATAN (666) to take them straight to hell!

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo lost the 2012 election cleanly but the NPP leaders lied to their illiterate supporters that they were robbed and went to court with manufactured evidence and now they have been proved wrong. Our God lives !

That is the hallmark of UP/NPP from time immemorial la..

• Kay 10 years ago

ATUGUBA JSC MUST BE TRIED

• NEW PARTHETIC PARTY 10 years ago

THERE YOU GO AGAIN. IT'S ALWAYS A MUST WIN FOR NPP.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

That's why your stupid front row people lied to you that Akufo-Addo won the 2012 elections. Big fool !

• Bongo Bongo 10 years ago

You go and try him.

• kabokabo 10 years ago

the battle of pink sheet is over

• DAN 10 years ago

on their last day on earth the ground will open and swallow the ndc and take them straight to hell!

• Wisdom K 10 years ago

Indeed the battle belongs to the Lord.
    He has spoken, and everyone else must shut up. He has endowed the SC with the wisdom of Solomon.

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 10 years ago

this was not unexpected.
    going forward, we should all do our homework well during elections.
    governments in power are not easily overthrown in a 10-minute verdict.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

AFTER ALL GHANA HAS WON.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

We live to fight another day. We, the NPP, went to court to seek justice. We believe justice is a prerequisite for peace, and though we would have wished for a different outcome, it was not in vain. We succeeded in laying bar ...

• Ayerinaa 10 years ago

Rightly said Oyokoba

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

Yes! That is the spirit! Ghana wins! I have always maintained that the NPP petition was void ab initio. It was a waste of time and resources. It is a pity that such a frivolous and extremely vexatious case almost plunged the ...

• ...... 10 years ago

YOUR PEOPLE IN VOLTA WILL LEARN THEIR LESSON.

• ...... 10 years ago

UNDER DEVELOPED U CAN'T EVEN BUILD UR MANSION THERE.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

One analyst said that investors are watching with keen eyes as to what the government will do to spur the economy. Mahama and his goons have won but what are they doing to let the average man/woman/child feel that they are p ...

• DAN 10 years ago

time to hang a Nigger of Nazi sacrafice!

• Cliff 10 years ago

We must ALL stop ALL these election malpractices. We have been rigging election since Nkrumah time. Nkrumah claimed he won election by 99.97% and celebrated that foe years

• yaa dua 10 years ago

Stop that infantile talk about Nkrumah won election by. 99.97%. The elections of the 50,60 were organized by the British and not Ec.

• Guv 10 years ago

They lost BIG TIME

• Kwame 10 years ago

The NDC should solve Ghana's problems and stop the excuses.

• KOFI 10 years ago

NPP DREW GHANA BACK BECAUSE INVESTERS AND OTHER STAKEHOLDERS WANTED TO SEE THE OUTCOME BEFORE THEY THROW MONEY INTO THE ECONOMY.

• kabokabo 10 years ago

at long last the battle of pink shit is lost

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

So, let there be peace. Ghana is bigger than any political party any presidential candidate.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

AMA SERWAA MY LOVER SCREAMED "CHOOBOI,CHOOBOI AND REMOVED THE PINK SHEETS ON MY BED AND RUN AWAY.
    SADLY SHE PUT THE VASELINE ON MY DOOR KNOB THAT I CAN NOT ENTER MY ROOM ANYMORE SO I AM LOOKING FOR TARZAN TO TELL HIM "ALL DI ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Prince, I have been follwing you to tell me the meaning of your story of the Oldman and the pong.

• Concerned 10 years ago

So what happened? God should come down

• Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

Well done, SC judges

• stupid Atuguba 10 years ago

those diplomatic names
    where were they
    hmm Ghana am very happy that am not part of this stupid country anymore
    with stupid leaders

• DOHA 10 years ago

EYE ZU EYE ZA

• SERWAAH 10 years ago

ALLAN KYEREMANTENG FOR 2016 I TOLD YOU SO.

• Sam 10 years ago

The guy did a great job for the party!

• Wise up 10 years ago

So Afarijan was right to declare Mahama as president of Ghana

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

In Ghana's Supreme truth is no defense. When evidence of malpractice and double results are glaring in your face, they find a way to discard that. Now a licence to maintain the corrupt status quo. Asem beba dabi

• OSAMA BIN HUSTLIM' 10 years ago

ATUGUBA CAN GO BURN IN DA DEEPEST PITS OF HELL HE DESERVES IT. STUPID MAN. THIS FAGGOT SHAT ON JUSTICE AND HAS ALLOWED AN EVIL GREEDY ASS CRIMINAL PARTY TO RULE THE COUNTRY AND PUT DA COUNTRY THRU MORE HELL... AND IT SEEMS DA ...

• susy 10 years ago

It was clear that winning ellections with only two regions out of 10 cant make u a winner.The same was 2004 which Kuffour without problem accepted even though Nana wanted to disagree.Lets unite by behind the winner so we can ...

• kanawu 10 years ago

We all live in it anyway, so let it be so

• SIMPA 10 years ago

WHAT IS THERE FOR NANAPATAPAA (NPP) NOW? ALL-DIE-BE-DIE? NO!
    THE COURT HAS SPOKEN; NANA CALLED THE COURT TO INTERVINE AND THE COURT HAS JUST DONE THAT. WHAT IS NANA GOING TO DO?

BEGORO COULD NOT CONTAIN HIM; IT IS BETTER ...

• HOVAH 10 years ago

WHY ARE THESE NPP CLOWNS STILL FIGHTING AN ELECTION THAT WAS HELD WITH REGARDS TO DUE DILIGENT DEMOCRATIC PROCESS...IT SHOWS HOW HOW THEY DONT HAVE THE COUNTRY AT BEST. THEY WANT TO INFLICT HAVOC AND TURN GH INTO SUDAN,SERIA ...

• DAN 10 years ago

The Vice president and Mahatma are gay lovers!

• OCTOPUS 10 years ago

You are a patroit

• Alhaji Nuru 10 years ago

We are ok now with Ok President. It's a good and wise decision for peace sake....Alhamdu lillah

• YAA 10 years ago

THIS IS A FOLISH DECISION AND FOOLS LIKE LIKES IT. FIRE BURN YOU ALL, GOD PUNISH YOU ALL.

• Akakpo 10 years ago

Now you can eat Akomfem for free; mouuuua!!!

• AGYEMANG 10 years ago

AM SOOO EXCITED THAT I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY

• Sue 10 years ago

thank God for Jesus yes Mahama.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

UNFAIR JUSTICES ., NO INTERPPLETATION OF DISMISS THE CASE .ALL JUDGES ARE MORRON AND HOBBLEDEHOY,FOOLS .NOT TOO SOON I WISH SOME BODY MAY PULL A GUN TO MAKE COUL.WE SHALL SUPPORT.BECAUSE GREEDY JUDGES MAY BE FIRST CASUATY WIT ...

• AKONNOBA 10 years ago

THE FALSE PROPHETS ARE SMOKING THEMSELVES OUT. BY THEIR DEEDS WE SHALL KNOW THEM.

• dee 10 years ago

Now I've seen injustice I n our. Country

• AAD 10 years ago

What ever the verdict will be - it will be a victory for Ghana.
    But this is the SC judges- do what is right for the nation because no one is bigger than Ghana

• Omanhene. 10 years ago

SC was bribed

• Annoynemous 10 years ago

right on that

• ATUBUGA I HAD 5MILLION DOLLARS 10 years ago

YES MONEY SWINE WE DON'T CARE GHANA WILL SINK TO ABYSS I AM RICH SAID BY ATUBUGA.

By your stupid parents?

• cha 10 years ago

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

THIS IS A CLEAR CASE OF SHAM VERDICT...AAAHH INDEED THERE IS NO JUSTICE IN GHANA

• Miss zanzimba 10 years ago

Whoever u r if u think or Thought there is injustice in ghana why the Hell did u go to the Supreme Court? Nonsense,just get the fact that you the npps must change your flag bearer period. He's not likeable , why don't you get ...

• love GHANA 10 years ago

we congratulate mahama for his victory,firstly, am so happy there is peace in ghana and i love my country for that.secondly pls mr. president do ur job well cause there are lot of corruptions in our country,eg-this gay thin,t ...

owura concern citizen pe asempa ka na gyae nsemhunu a wo re keka no.

Ghanaweb, give us the full text or statement of the supreme court judgement and stop telling us what we already know.

this is no news.

• Jill 10 years ago

Get over it & keep living

• chris 10 years ago

ndc should not celebrate..it was waist of time

• danquah-capouny 10 years ago

what a world

• Mensah 10 years ago

Hahahhahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaa

• Pancho 10 years ago

This case should have been thrown out after day two

• Before & After 10 years ago

Congratulations to ALL Ghanaians
    This has been very educative. Empty barrels made the MOST noise. I believe that Akuffo Addo will retire in peace. President Mahama should do his work and ensure that Ghanaians are not disapp ...

• Nancy 10 years ago

This is a very bad judgement

• Kwabena Twum 10 years ago

I don't even know why 2 judges voted in petitioner's favor or maybe they were trying to console them. . It is not even joyful victory because it has been celebrated already back in December last year. Anyway congratulations t ...

• ago 10 years ago

himmmmmmmmm

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

PINK SHEETS WON

• sas 10 years ago

It has not happen and will never happen,but we congratulate the npp for this and it will bring sanity into our electoral system and also Gh.politics

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

Ukraine

• OPPONG 10 years ago

AT LONG LAST NANA HAS BEEN DEFEATED.

• Ganyobi 10 years ago

This is African justice in action

• Before & After 10 years ago

Look at you!Shame

• keen observer 10 years ago

Praise to God!

• OBAA YAA BAYIFO 10 years ago

But how can the supreme court give power to people they discrbe as illegal political galamsayists who are blood thirsty

• AJ-USA 10 years ago

woman,that is how we as nation keep remaining a third world country.from the onsect of the verdict there was a lawyer from the respondent who threw some documents on the floor and yet the so call sc refuse to tell him to resp ...

• WE WILL KILL U MAHAMA 10 years ago

THAT FUCKEN MAHAMA WILL NOT TAKE IT EASY HE WILL SEE SOME THING AND FOOLISH USELESS PEOPLE MAY GOD PUNISH THEM TO DEATH

• chris 10 years ago

coward...stop posting hatred

• JK 10 years ago

Notice that the bloke didn't use his real name here. If he thinks himself brave, he should walk over to the seat of government and make those threats. Better yet, he should go over to the Police HQ on Ring Road, and spew that ...

• pin 10 years ago

Take it easy my friend.Ghana won .Switch nationality if you want.Long live Mahama

stupid country i have done it long time
    am so ashamed to b a ghanian
    because of this stupid verdit
    all my colleagues were saying what about no verification no vote
    stupid judges

YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY ALONE ARE GOING TO DIE IF THEY ARE ALSO THINKING THE SAME AS YOU THINK LIKE AN ANIMAL. FOOL, WHY DONT YOU MENTION YOUR FULL NAME IF YOU ARE AS BRAVE AS YOU CLAIM?

• KUDZ 10 years ago

I'll find your ASS first!! I promised

• God Reigns Supreme 10 years ago

Hahahaha

AMEEEEEEEN PEACE LOVE AND PROSPERITY.

• DAN 10 years ago

Nigger allah won't save you from the grips of hell

• Peace 10 years ago

ONCE NDC HAS WON, GHANA HAS WON. L

• Rally 10 years ago

We thank God because Ghana has won

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

All the judges voted in favor of MAHAM must be eliminated! THEY ARE THE TYPES WHY Ghana and Africa is not moving on

• chris 10 years ago

you are a coward

• June 10 years ago

I wish they can track you down with your threat. How can you make such a heartless comment?

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

GO FUCK YOURSELVES - YOU PEOPLE THINK GO THINGS COME TO LIARS AND BLOCK-HEADED GUYS LIKE YOU

• Akos 10 years ago

Wow, making such senseless comment bcos you disagree with the verdict? Shame on you!

• Humble Africa 10 years ago

How can u make such a comment,this shows how ignorant u are as a person and a bloody fool as well. God bless Ghana our homeland.

• Asibey 10 years ago

Do not forget that 7 of these judges were appointed by NPP so they are NPP loyalists. Go kill them. What is wrong is wrong. No amount of lies can cover the truth.

Cocaine courier, your boss is not fit to rule ghana, because he is said to be a drug baron,as such he is useless.In beantown there is no politician like that.And because he failed doesnt make anything bad in Ghana or Africa. ...

• Kwakye frimpong 10 years ago

The NDC has 3years and 4months to go to work and prove they can the job done, let see. corrupt government feels the won when they know the are corrupt. If they are there for the people, the people wins. Make Peace and go to ...

• Daakye Kwabre MP. 10 years ago

Congrats Mr.President. You did.

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

Now full focus on development. NPP should go and re group 2016

• chris 10 years ago

totally waste country's time over stupid case with pomposity and theater...cost ghana investments and economic opportunity

• mRNA + tRNA 10 years ago

CONGRATULATION MY PRESIDENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We thank God that NPP diabolic mind lost.

• MV.Dodoo, USA 10 years ago

Yes NDC won. They have all it takes to celebrate. NPP, where is your victory? The humble are always victorious. Mahama, the president fit you.

• DAN 10 years ago

Nigger dicksucking company=ndc...Head Dicksucker is vice president

• HAHAAHAHHAAHA 10 years ago

I KNEW IT IS FAKE,BAWUMIA WILL BE POISON BY THE NPP SOON.

• SHREK 10 years ago

SAYS WHOM? YOU?IDIOT.NDC YOUR TIME GO COME.INSTEAD OF CURSING NANA ADDO U SHD RATHER PRAY FOR MAHAMA TO INVISTIGATE THE DEATH OF UNCLE ATTA. MURDERS INCANATE. GOD PUNISH YOU ALL.

• Kofi UK 10 years ago

Let Akuffo Addo pay for the court cost.

• Nana K 10 years ago

hahahahaha Nana Lose again.

• AJ-USA 10 years ago

nana k,the problem here is not Nana lose again.it is the poor in our country who can not aford paying for their children school fees even to jss,these shows how ghanaians are happy when millions are suffering and a few enjoy. ...

• Dawuda Hassan Azindoo 10 years ago

Justice has been served. Long live Ghana!

• Nana Essilfie Acquah 10 years ago

Thank God for the lives of all Ghanaians, and more especially the manner in which NPP has conducted themselves in light Ghana's democracy , let's accept this painful verdict all in the name of democracy and prepare towards 20 ...

• baba 10 years ago

I am not a judge but i know how is going to be

Stupid country with alll stupid leaders
    am really ashamed today
    stupid judges
    i will never come back to ghana
    country without justice

• JK 10 years ago

If it is a promise, then we thank you for the favour.

We have enough people in Ghana spewing garbage and insults. We do not need more like them.

Do us a favour and stay away.

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Ghana finally won. thanks be to GOD.

• Haruun. 10 years ago

yes this is what we were waiting for congratulation.Ghanan

• Ali 10 years ago

NOW LETS PLAY SOCCER.

• cici 10 years ago

honesty is a very hard thing to come across amongst politicians. its very apparent that Mahama n his crew paid the SC..it's sad how things can never be fair and plain in Gh and people r suffering all over Gh..plus unnecesary ...

• ddh 10 years ago

You are a corrupt person indeed. You think you and your corrupt NPP must win at all cost. Not in Ghana with sensible people around

• Jessey 10 years ago

how ca u not listen to pianism and tarzan

• girlz girlz 10 years ago

THE END OF THE ROAD. OH AKUFFO ADDO

• Jessey 10 years ago

just cant believe the party was held to ransome by a few greedy men.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

When will Africa have total sanity? Declare him a winner out of many errors....
    Electoral laws do nomore count in Ghana.

• Analyst 10 years ago

This SC verdict is bogus. After Afari-Gyan had admitted to all these malpractices, irregularities, errors, etc. the SC ruled in favour of the respondents? Ghana is a joke. There is no justice and rule of law in Ghana. Holding ...

• IT. 10 years ago

IT'S HIGH TIME WE FORGET ABOUT PARTY COLORS AND SPEAK TO ISSUES. FOR NOW, I'M DISAPPOINTED IN MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT AND HOPE THINGS WILL CHANGE FOR THE BETTER.
    NEVERTHELESS, THIS HAS BEEN MY FOURTH TIME OF VOTING AND I DEEM IT ...

• suraka belgium boom 10 years ago

well done Ghana we love Ghana and may GOD Bless our home land Ghana peace be with you all you are truely a democrat country.

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

We love God and he will never leave us no atter what, politicians are all the same in their promises and can't change our life's .

• FOOLISH HAUSA MAN 10 years ago

UESLESS JUDGE AND BAISE MAN... GOD WILL PUNISH YOU

• PAT 10 years ago

indeed the supreme court judges are among the few patriotic ghanaians we have now and so must be encouraged to protect us all from these greedy, selfish, dangerous, creating, looting and sharing politicians who masquerade as ...

• Sarfo Kantanka Sikatuo, Sunyani 10 years ago

No more contempt....Ghanians can now speak their minds......God we thank you for the peace in this country....may you continue to bless Ghana in Jesus name.......Ghana won the verdict...not NDC

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Right from the beginning, it was obvious NPP was operating from a disadvantageous position. It was highly impossible for the Supreme Court to overturn President John Mahama's victory.

Although, the verdict was brief, but t ...

• Barrack Obama-USA 10 years ago

No Justice in Ghana judicially

• Yaa 10 years ago

We have proved to ourselves that there are no institutions in Ghana that work any longer.

What a disastrous day for Ghanaians!

• Yaa U.S. 10 years ago

We give glory to the LORD. Amen.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• 7B 10 years ago

bullshit

• Kweku Boateng 10 years ago

Congrats, President Mahama! Now go on and de below Ghana, follow the e ample of your Dad's political God father Nkrumah and move fast. Make solar as popular as cell phones, make education a right, make agriculture sand indust ...

• OMANBAPA KD 10 years ago

TIME FOR POWER SHARING

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

I told you so.That Mahama's presidency will be confirmed by the Supreme court.Now ghanaians should put their differences behind them and work together for the progress of the nation.Ghanaians have suffered economically for fa ...

they are now going to suffer more
    this stupid adm oh ghana why must you suffer like this in the hands of these stupid people greedy bustards

• Abdul Salam 10 years ago

Allahu Akbar.....Allahu Akbar....Allahu Akbar

• Nana kofi- London 10 years ago

Vagabonds go nad look for your certificates !!!!!!!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

GOD BLESS GHANA AND NOW GHANA MUST MOVE ON.

• SUNFLOWER-BOGOSO 10 years ago

BOMBING OR NO BOMBING ALL HAS ENDED NOW

• Asibey 10 years ago

It is seven - two waoo!! What an embarassment to my people. Their lies upon lies could not hold water. All this time wasting could have been avoided.

Am siiiiinging in rain la...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

ANOTHER DISGRACE FOR NANA AND HIS FELLOW 2 STOOGIES.

SOMEONE SENSIBLE IN THE NPP SHOULD HAVE ADVISED NANA ADDO NOT TO TRY THIS COURT AT ALL.

• Amenkakure 10 years ago

Yes! This is what we call JUSTICE.

• Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago

Costs of petition exceeded benefits.
    The petitioners failed to make costs and benefit analysis.

Big lesson for tomorrow.
    Never again.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

The real cost of the petition would be the negativity that might emanate from it. However, there are many positive things we can derive from the petition, especially, for deepening our Democracy. And that is good enough to of ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

THANKS TO TSASTU, LITHUR AND (the EC lawyer) for putting across a very inteligent and strong argument.
    Addison is a poor lawyer or had a bad case.

• NANA FROM TEXAS 10 years ago

HMMM!!!SO MAMAMA CAN NOW CONTINUE HIS WAR ON GHANAIAN BUSINESSMEN.I CAN'T IMAGINE HOW THIS COUNTRY WILL LOOK LIKE BY 2016

• Baba 10 years ago

The winner is GHANA.Ghana!!! ALL THE WAY....................!

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    HOHOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• kojo 10 years ago

all die be die

/

HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• the battle is a lost 10 years ago

heeeeheeeheeeeee,hohooohoooo,hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaa

greedy bustards

Now, come and cut off the heads of NDC supporters. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo still remains a peaceful man - Afari Gyan & NDC manipulated the system to have their way in government - absolutely not with the mandate of majority of Ghanians BUT Ghana LOVES PEACE SO WE SHALL CONTINUE AS ONE P ...

• Atinga 10 years ago

IN THE NAME OF ABRAHAM, ISAAC AND JACOB THERE SHOULD BE NO MORE INSULTS ON GHANA WEB.

• Maame Aba, ATLR GA 10 years ago

He can
    never win power for (NPP)period

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

HE WILL RULE FOR ANOTHER RECORD TIME IN NDC

• CORRUPT MP 10 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT U R PEPENI

• KKO 10 years ago

Obviously our legal practices do not belong to the 21st century!

• Plilip Marconi. 10 years ago

Ghana has won .

• kojo 10 years ago

ghana

• rahman wamab 10 years ago

ghana has won . lets guard against irresponsible partisan c0mments

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

In the face of infractions the Justices vote to allow the status quo to prevail. We will live with it, but it goes to show you that there is no truth in all aspects of our lives. The government can rig elections and still p ...

• diggy 10 years ago

hmmmmm GHAHA. useless

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

Happy Verdict Day

• MORE TO COME 10 years ago

i knew from the onset that this foolish judges were going to rule it in favor of the maaamaaah.they have been bribed to give this verdict.

• Asibey 10 years ago

Clap for Dr. Charles Wereko-Brobbey (Tarzan), Dr. Arthur Kennedy (Arthur K), Mr. Kwame Pianim. They did well to stop this big embarrasment to our party but to no avail.What a shame?

• Dauda 10 years ago

just listen how fast this stupid judge atuguba read de verdict. ghanaians need real prayers from allah cos nobody speaks the truth.foolish n stupid judges who just think about themselves.PRETENDERS

I CAN UNDERSTAND WHERE YOU'RE COMING FROM. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Humble Africa 10 years ago

You are a bloody idiot and I think u should go back school because u are too stupid.

• diggy 10 years ago

unfair judgement.

• MAJOR 10 years ago

WHY STUPID NPP , IS ALL OVER NOW, NORTHNERS TOO CAN ROLL THE COUNTRY

• Agyarko mensah 10 years ago

Den it means wat they wer saying waz true dat u cant send prezd to court

• EWE FOOLS ARE ENJOYING.. 10 years ago

THESE FOOLISH EWES ARE ENJOYING..

• Kojo 10 years ago

Sorry. You can't do anything about that. Remain 'wise'. You fool!!!

YOU ARE THE SON OF A RAPED SHE-APE.

• Sam 10 years ago

Ewes use their God-given brains, unlike you idiots!

• Left Critic 10 years ago

What will the party of the rule of law say and do now? No election is legitimate except one that puts them in power. Call them THE PERMANENT PRETENDERS PARTY. And I mean PRETENDERS in both senses of the word.

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

THANK GOD !!!!

• Dallas 10 years ago

May the presidential ambition of nana addo rest in perfect peace. By the way it's announced for the informaton of the general public the the NPP dead elephant will be buried in the awudome cemetery. In attendance will be all ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

I HAVE ALWAYS SAID THAT NPP WILL DIE AFTER THIS COURT CASE, BECAUSE THE DAMAGED CAUSED TO THE NPP BY THIS USELESS COURT CASE BY A FEW GREEDY BASTARDS AND THEIR KILLING PROMISES AND THEIR ALL-DIE-BE-DIE MANTRA WILL DESTROY NPP ...

• Nii Armah 10 years ago

Now that its over we as a nation can now turn our attentions to whipping those Zambians in September

• David Dziwornu 10 years ago

J.M is needed here in Ghana to promote and develop the country to it fullest stage . Well done

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

NDC 3 NPP 00

• ERIC 10 years ago

GHANA HAS WIN ONECES AGAINA AND WE THANK GOD FOR THAT.

• kwame 10 years ago

SO NDC CANT FIND OUT WHAT KILLED FORMER PREZ MILLS. A WHOLE PREZ DIED AND WE CANT DO A POST MORTEM. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. EVEN INDIVIDAULS GET POST MORTEM DONE WHEN THEY ARE DEAD. I KNOW THE MAHAMA KILLED MILLS. NEXT ELECTION N ...

• Abena 10 years ago

I am NPP but we can move on now that the verdict is in. Ghana is the winner. We are all working towards the same goal but with a different pathway. Congrats Ghana!

• oppong london 10 years ago

no justice in ghana,no justice in ghana,we like to live in slavery and mental weakness ,that is ghana,thousand years of ndc,s rule will render ghana nothing,we continuing to move backward, forever,the 9 judges were bribed an ...

• Mawriz 10 years ago

Afari Gyan was bribed, the nine justices were bribed even though some ruled in your favor, so can you tell me which institution you trust in Ghana now.

• selinam 10 years ago

at long last we GOD for the lives of Ghanaians has been Graced Amen

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Now let us all get it right,the battle of pink sheets is over.Thanks God.

• seeba 10 years ago

AMERICANS WE HAVE FINISH IT PEACEFULL COME AND SHEAERD GUNS TO US AND FALSE US TO FIGHT EACH OTHER NONSIS

• CHE 10 years ago

Very wise supreme court decision. This will nip in the bud a vicious cycle of sore election losers going to court in our electoral cycle into the future. If the political parties are serious about national development, then t ...

• ladybirdabroad 10 years ago

As an outsider in Ghana watching this saga, I was confident that this would indeed be the decision of the Supreme Court from the start. I agree with the comment about ensuring polling agents are well enough trained to preven ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Justice Gbadegbe - Agye Dabi!
    No wonder he is a judge.

• Jack 10 years ago

Mahama all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• kwame 10 years ago

NDC WOULD LOSE IN THE NEXT ELECTION MARK MY WORDS. GOD WOULD HELP NPP SINCE THEY ARE CAPABLE OF RULING THE COUNTRY. GHANA WOULD BE HARD. THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING.

• CHE GUEVARA 10 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaa my brother you are damm frustrated.i wonder if you are really a Kwame cause we Kwame's don't do this.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A middle aged man in Ghana had owned a large farm for several years. He had a large pond in the back, fixed up really nice, along with some picnic tables, horseshoe courts, and some mango and Guava trees. The pond was properl ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Prince this time I am lost.Please tell me who that old is. Is he Mr. USA. Please tell me.

• WAHABS 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Shaz Aku 10 years ago

Thank God, Justice has been served!! NPP get a new flagbearer Nana has done you a disservice. Mahama well done rule properly and let Ghana prosper. good i can come to Ghana for my holiday next week. God is merciful Amen.

• kwame 10 years ago

Ghanaians should awake from sleeping and move on ahead.

• Kelvin Lawson 10 years ago

That battle and the rumors are all over now.Ghana i beloved country is free forever ever go Mahama go Ghana

• BUKOM MAN 10 years ago

WHAT A LOOSER!!!
    SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ...

• AKONNOBA 10 years ago

WE WANT TO HEAR FROM THE ASHANTI AND NPP PROPHET WHO HOLDS CLAIMS TO HAVE PROPHESIED MILLS DEATH AND THE COURTS DECLARING AKUFFO ADDO PRESIDENT.THIS FALSE PROPHET MUST COME OUT AND EXPLAIN WHY HE SHOULD NOT BE CASTRATED!!!!

• Nana 10 years ago

Ghana has won and the democracy too. From now anything being said against the SC's decision or anybody doing anything against the SC's decision should be seen as illegal and prosecuted. Security services and the whole people ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

NOW GHANA WILL BE AT PEACE BECAUSE NDC WON, IF NDC LOST THERE WILL BE TROUBLE. THIS I KNEW

• CRUSADERS 10 years ago

They came to Southern GHANA, they studied for Free, they perpetrated many social vices where necessary,they still have their brothers and sisters slaving in the South and now they have conquered Southern ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Nonsense! Do you think the south can survive without the north and vice versa? Are you an educated man or a devil? Useless tribalist, God will not grant you power again. After the northerners it will be ewes again and again. ...

• CRUSADERS 10 years ago

You sound like one of them! why do you choose nana as your name why not a northern or ewe name! my friend for some of us even if a dog or goat is president it will not impact our lifestyle. I am ...

• CRUSADERS 10 years ago

EC has been vindicated. ALL THEIR PROCESSES ARE PERFECT. Ghana is well managed by corrupt politicians and civil servants. As for the court they can sometimes jail u or find u guilty but they rec ...

• Salutation 10 years ago

Akofu addo R.I.P.

• kwame 10 years ago

hahahahahahaha

• Nii Lantey Okunka Bannerman 10 years ago

Wow! For once Tarzan was right in saying that Nana Addo and his mafia were clueless! I am glad they had their day in court. Good show to all involved. Ghana must dust off from this tussle and move on! Now lets all heal as a n ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Communism...... Communism.....

• Ofosu, Gyebi 10 years ago

It would be 9 - 0 at the next general election. Bring on the voting tomorrow and Prez. John Dramani Mahama would win it hands down. Ghanaians now have a very vivid knowledge of the irresponsible and violent characters of Nana ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Does not matter who did what. What is important is that Ghana's many problems are solved. No incompetence will be entertained.

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

IS ALL OVER LET ALL LEAVE IN PEACE AS WE HAVE DONE AND GET ALONG AS WELL.GHANA WON.

• Koo TEE 10 years ago

LETS CONCENTRATE NOW ON GHANA VRS ZAMBIA

• APOSTLE. BOATENG MICHAEL 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR GHANA, GHANA HAS WON AGAIN.

• Young Liberals Party of Ghana 10 years ago

NPP would try to take the NINE SUPREME COURT JUDGES to the International Coourt, is what has been hinted at the NPP camp.

What a bunch of SORE loosers.

• tolumesi 10 years ago

Ghana has won, praise be to God. Justice and peace has always been Ghana and so shall it be.

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

hahaha Ghana is a country of rule of law and order.The supreme court of Ghana is fair in all forms!!!!

• di asempa 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR HOW FAR HE HAS BROUGHT US AS A NATION 'EBENEZER'.LET US RISE AND BUILD.I JUST LOVE GHANA.NOW THE RULE OF LAW MUST PREVAIL BEYOND PARTY LINE.AMEN

• ME AND YOU 10 years ago

9-0, 9-0,9-0,5-4,6-3,5-4 GHANA WON

• Kolowawa 10 years ago

All has come to an end. A country whose flesh has been eaten; left with only bones.

• edem worlanyo 10 years ago

nokware asa wo Ghana, die ye huu ye nyinaa akyi atemou nie eii emere ye ni nkaso.

• Akonoba 10 years ago

Happy birthday gift for my daughter.
    29th August, 2007

• WHITE MAN 10 years ago

In Africa all things are possible. Corrupt Continent.

• YOUNG PATRIOT NPP 10 years ago

NOW THAT THE VERDICT IS ALL OVER .. IT IS A HIGH TIME FOR GH TO MOVE ON... 3 YEARS WILL FLY LIKE A PLANE SO NANA ADDO GIVE ROOM FOR A NEW NPP LEADER LIKE BEST MAN ALAN KTEREMANTENG SO THAT WE COME BACK TO POWER. GHANAIANS RE ...

• Salutation 10 years ago

The sudden demise of nana addo

• NELSON 10 years ago

THANK GOD FOR WHAT HE HAS DOWN; WHO GOD BLESS GOD BLESS.

• fuck npp 10 years ago

HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE SAAAAMIA! SERVES THOSE TROUBLE MAKER NPP FOOLS RIGHT HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

• F**K you 10 years ago

Why Why ad3n ad3n aaa Ghanaians aden the churches were all bribed

• REMEDY 10 years ago

By his grace it's all over.Ghana is the only country we have let's maintain the peace and stability of our motherland....@remedy

• RESPECT 10 years ago

BREAKING NEWS
    WITH RESPECT, NPP PETITION SECOND
    PLATFORM IN GHANA SUPREME COURT,
    ACCRA COLLASPED AGAIN.
    HOWEVER, THERE IS A SOUP THAT SEEMS
    GOOD TO NPP EXECUTIVE LEADERS AND
    MEMBERS BUT AT THE END IS A SOUP OF
    PAIN, EM ...

• abugri ayariga 10 years ago

ghana wins not ndc thanks been to almighty Allah

• jahra 10 years ago

Alhamdulillah

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

justice has prevail, we thank mr Mahama for his patient and calm may he rule ghana for 8 years.

• jahra 10 years ago

????? ??? ?? ????????

• WE SHALL ALL SWIM IN THE SHIT!! 10 years ago

BAWUMIA WILL NOW REALISE HIS STUPIDITY FOR ALLOWING HIMSELF TO BE USED LIKE A PUPPET BY AKUFFO-ADDO NOT ON ONE OCCASION, BUT TWO OCCASIONS.

BAWUMIAH LEFT HIS JUICY DOLLAR-DENOMINATED ZIMBABWEAN JOB TO ENGAGE IN GHANA'S COR ...

• JAMES CONGO 10 years ago

I thank God for hearing our prayers once again.I can sleep like a baby tonight. Thank you Jesus.

• kumawu 10 years ago

kwasiasem to the highest degree.

• maame 10 years ago

Akufo need to get a life,what a waste of resources and time. Come on mahama

• Nii Lantey Okunka Bannerman 10 years ago

Can anyone be charge with contempt of court at this point? Is it over?

• majeed 10 years ago

at long last the battle has come to an end.we thank god that all the parties have understood the out come of the final verdict.may god be with us all.But to those who think insults can solve their problem should stop and thin ...

• Offside 10 years ago

The Goal Was Offside. Period!

• Alibaba 10 years ago

I WILL NEVER VOTE IN THIS COUNTRY AGAIN!

IT IS YOUR OWN PROBLEM AND WE DON'T WANT YOUR VOTE TOO

its your own problem, we don't need your vote too

• Monkey 10 years ago

Ghana,Banana Republic

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

Now at long last Tsatsu Tsikata is best Lawyer in this Country Ghana.I told you gays that NPP is Scared about Tsatsu Tsikata.

AKUFFO ADDO, WHAT NEXT THE COURT OF HAGUE

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

This is good news for mother Ghana and Africa as a whole, just like what our founding father Dr Kwame Nkrumah
    said, after all black man is capable of managing his own affairs.

• ERNESTO 10 years ago

NANA ADDO IS RETIRED

• Kofi Asor 10 years ago

Those who think God has designated only them and they alone to be rulers will always be brought to shame. NPP, stop litigation and the slowing down of the wheels of development in Ghana. We are tired of your wastefulness.

• Alibaba 10 years ago

THE VERDICT WAS WRITTEN TO THE SC JUDGES TO JUST GO AND READ!

• Free Man 10 years ago

Victory for Mahama is victory for Ghana.
    NPP should help NDC rule the nation with peace and unity. God bless our homeland Ghana, and make our nation great and strong. Together we stand, divided we fall.

• GOODMANN 10 years ago

So are we going to suffer for the next years ahead of us?I pland to go back home but i think i hv to make EUROPE my home.Ghanaians should take their curses COUNTRY.MAHAMA is cursed & Ghana is cursed

• Lorgo Ligri. 10 years ago

Congrats Mr. President. The courts have spoken and as a law believer and supporter of the law, I humbly throw in my hat and wish you the best in what is before you. I pray you take matters of state seriously and stir us out o ...

• Owusu 10 years ago

By hook or crook the elephant must come to power? So that "Akanisation" of Ghana will continue and minority tribes will be mocked at and ridiculed and be "wiped out" of the earth? Never! Kuffour's regime started to "force" ev ...

• John Messan 10 years ago

Fellow citizens, let's avoid everything that can destroy the great nation of Ghana.Let's avoid the kind of language that can cause people to indulge in violence. Long live Ghana!!!

• Annah 10 years ago

GHANA IS FOR ALL OF US, WHETHER MAHAMA OR NANA, WHAT WE NEED IS JOBS, PEACE, DEVELOPEMENT.

• HAMMIDU 10 years ago

MADAM YOU ON A PLATFORM ALLEGED THAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND DR AFARI DJAN WERE THIEVES AND THAT THEY STOLE THE ELECTION FROM YOUR BOYFRIEND AKUFFO ADDO. NOW THE SUPREME COURT HAD COME OUT WITH ITS VERDICT AGAINST YOUR BOY FRIEN ...

HAMMIDU, I AM ASHANTI,BUT I WILL DO MY BEST TO CATCH HER AND BRING HER BACK THE COURT OF HAGUE, I LOVE THE VERDICT MY BROTHER LET CELEBRATE TODAY IS A GREAT DAY

• HOVAH 10 years ago

NPP ARE A BUNCH OF C

HAHAHAHAHAHA YOU ARE RIGHT BROS

• Fofo 10 years ago

Ghana has won another battle. Let us all move on gallantly and make Ghana the STAR OF AFRICA.Ghana has come a very long way to be destroyed by a few malcontents.After all, at the end of the day, we are all Ghanaians and we ar ...

• Free Man 10 years ago

Victory for NDC is Victory for Ghana.
    Lets all hold hands together and work together as one. God bless our homeland Ghana and make our nation great and strong. Together we stand and divided we fall.

• NANA NHYIRA 10 years ago

At long last Ghana is the winner now may we all accept the court verdict with good faith .God bless Ghana our motherland

• brightasare 10 years ago

i tell my friemd npp evidence was not enough to win this electin petition long live mahama long live ghana

• Friend of Ghana 10 years ago

What has happend I belive will pave way for more electoral mulpractices, because at the end, the winner takes the power!!

• AKUFFO ADDO KILLER 10 years ago

Your time has come

• F*ck you addo 10 years ago

I hope you get a heart attack HAHAHAHHA

• Kwame. USA. 10 years ago

Where there is love there is peace, so le peace prevail in Ghana to shame our enemies who wants our beloved country to be distroyed.What do we want? PEACE"

• Kwame. USA. 10 years ago

Where there is love there is peace, so le peace prevail in Ghana to shame our enemies who wants our beloved country to be distroyed.What do we want? PEACE"

• Iddrisu 10 years ago

thank God!!!!!! for Ghana not fighting

• Jade 10 years ago

Ok fine - no more talk talk govern mama

• appiah 10 years ago

A lot of things have passed under the Dr. Bawumiah and Dan Botwe should be prepared to take over the leadership and efforts should be quickly made to re gain the confidence in all regions.

• Jade 10 years ago

Vilest party on the planet needs to govern now - it's life. The devil always too many chances. Otherwise, coup.

• BARIMA AMPOFO TWUMASI 10 years ago

Ne PP now should think twice now. We should retie all the old members and give way to the young ones.
    we should put dr. Kwabena Frimpong Boateng and Dr.Bawumia as our new flagbearers.
    No Ashanti and no Akyim.

• Jade 10 years ago

Fair enough govern

• Wisdom K 10 years ago

Indeed the battle is the Lord's.HE HAS SPOKEN and eveeryone else must shut up. He has endowed the SC with the wisdom od Solomon.

• CHE 10 years ago

I could tell from how pale Akufo-Addo was coming into the courtroom that his heartbeat was racing like crazy and maybe he will spring a heart attack. I believe he needs to change his underwear since he must have defaecated. H ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

7-2 VERDICT IS A BIG SLAP ON THE FACES AKUFFO-ADDO. BAWUMIAH AND OBESTSEBI LAMPTEY.

NOW IS THE TIME FOR THE CORUUPT AND CRIMINAL NPP POLITICIANS TO FIND LABOURER JOBS TO DO IN THE COUNTRY.

ELECTION PETITION, DIRTY AND P ...

• Gladstone Dzidzo 10 years ago

Thanks to The Lord. They've wasted time money and Ghanaian's emotions to achieve their political ambitions. Now that they've lost big, what next? We Ganaian, we like peace but if we have to step on the pedals, we are capable ...

• KB 10 years ago

There you are and l told you Naaddoo will loose again today. Anyway, Congratulation H.E. John Mahama!

• KK 10 years ago

I hope the EC, NPP, NDC and the Ghanaian populace have learnt a lot from this process?? How can NPP dismisses Dr. Wreko Brobbey, because he told the bitter truth?? A party of so called intellectuals sit in your comforts and s ...

• ALWAYS RESPECT 10 years ago

BREAKING NEWS.
    WITH RESPECT, NPP PETITION SECOND
    PLATFORM IN GHANA SUPREME COURT
    ACCRA AGAIN COLLAPSED.
    HOWEVER, THERE IS A SOUP THAT SEEMS
    GOOD TO SOME NPP EXECUTIVE LEADERS
    AND MEMBERS BUT AT THE END IS A SOUP
    OF PA ...

God will Judge the justices for the bad judgement they have give out.

• chris 10 years ago

he should be in Senya..fine minister in Busia administration

Judgement

• Jetmoney 10 years ago

No wonder Ghana never progress full of corruption

• TSATSU OHHH TSATSU!!!! 10 years ago

TSATSU has done it again.

• Emma 10 years ago

God will deal with us all, what is the truth will surely come out.

• BEN 10 years ago

NOW TELL US AGAIN TSATSU IS NOT A GOOD LAWYER.

• KEKEY -YOU & I. WERE.....BOSTON 10 years ago

No matter how fast LIES may run, the TRUTH always catches up with it even at the face of the pink sheet.

• Emma 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmm. i am speechless

• Great NDC, HO 10 years ago

... very bad losers! SHAME

• Tsatsu Tsikata LLB 10 years ago

oh,Bribery has won.The truth is still hidden.When will courage enable people to tell the truth.
    Only the Gun will force ghanaians to say the truth.In this election petitition,the truth remains hidden

• fobia 10 years ago

WHAT TRUTH AGAIN BIG SWINE? YOU ALWAYS WANT TO BE WINNERS

• GHANABA 10 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS EVERYONE: WE HAVE DONE IT AGAIN. WE SHALL ALWAYS BE THE PACE SETTERS IN AFRICA.

GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA

• oko 10 years ago

Thus great devoid of any insult and personality attacks.
    Indeed you bi Ghanaba

• Dela 10 years ago

Its performance time. no more excuses. It is for 'Operation Ghana'

• SIMPA CARPENTER 10 years ago

Dr Kwadwo Afari Djan must be pacified.The man has been disgraced and humiliated unnecessarily.

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 10 years ago

I KNEW THIS FROM THE BEGINNING

• ManDabo 10 years ago

IF EVEN SUPREME COURT CAN BE BRIBED

• Fofo 10 years ago

Why are you flapping your wings around,insulting and trying to disturb the peace loving people of Ghana? At the end of the day, Ghanaians will continue to shine the light on the rest of Africa. We are the chosen people to le ...

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 10 years ago

NANA SHOULD NOW SEND HIS CONGRATULATORY MESSAGE TO THE PRESIDENT, SO THAT HIS SUPPORTERS WILL UNDERSTAND VERY VERY VERY WELL

• joe 10 years ago

with this who will prefer cult for justice GOD SAVE GHANA

• KING GEEDORAH 10 years ago

FUCK AMERICA YOU FUCKING ILLUMINATI CAN'T CONTROL US GOD IS GREATER THAN YOU. LONG LIVE GHANA LONG LIVE AFRICA.

• KUFFUOR 10 years ago

WHERE ARE THE NPP NOISE MAKERS?YOU SEE YOUR FOOLISHNESS?

• nana Yaw 10 years ago

we thank God that the verdict is out.
    We Ghanaians can now walk with our chest out and there will be more electoral reforms

• tl 10 years ago

God bless my homeland Ghana.

• DRE 10 years ago

GOD IS GOOD LET US KEEPS THE PEACE TO REIGN NOW THANK YOU

• UK Investor Dave 10 years ago

Now let us all unite and move forward to an age of freedom, peace and prosperity for all.

• KOBIA ASANTE KOTOKO 10 years ago

Ghanians in abroad should stop investing in Ghana now, stop thinking about home ,there is no more hope, our kings, judges have team up with idiots to loot the nation ,it is better for NPP MPs to quit parliament and let the ki ...

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

Kwaseampanyi,

Do you think investors listen to idiots like you before they invest?

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

The king of Law Mr.Tsatsu Tsikata has done it again.He Bloodies his one time friend Nana Akufo Addo

• ABABIO. UK 10 years ago

MAY GOD CONTINUE TO GUIDE YOU AND SPEAK THE TRUTHFUL ONLY. ALWAYS PEACE AND JOY IN OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA.

STAY BLESS.

• sikdopi 10 years ago

Thef

• God Reigns Supreme 10 years ago

Victory for corruption, backwardness, lies and under-development. God Have Mercy on Ghana. Long Live NPP, Long Live the Good People of Ghana, Long Live the Brave Warrior-Nana Addo Dankwa. We all suffer the consequences of our ...

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

This is good news for mother Ghana and the whole continent of Africa. Once again we have proof to the world that we are civilized. Just like our founding father Dr. Kwame Nkrumah said, after all black man is capable of managi ...

• Nana yaw broni.Germany/berlin. 10 years ago

At long last the battle has ended,N.D.C have won,clearlly,Akufo Addo should come out and congratulate Mahama for winning this election.Godless Ghana.

• oko 10 years ago

Once there is peace after the declaration ,we pray this continue,Ghana has won not any party.

• Salifu 10 years ago

Ehe jo bodoooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

• TOM 10 years ago

Peace in Ghana

• ELAVANYO GBEDEKA 10 years ago

I want to give some land to MR.

AKUFO ADDO in KETA to be farming there.

• Ike 10 years ago

Ghana is finally on good track and still enjoying the peace of the nation. God bless both parties for the good job done

• KB 10 years ago

SO WHO ASKED JDM TO WEAR WHITE? WAS HE TOLD THE VERDICT?

• Yaa Gmeminov. 10 years ago

Politics in Ghana must be decentralize.We want leaders to come from the district and local level to national office.In The US,most presidents are former Governers before the get to Washington DC.In Ghana most of our leaders ...

The verdict is out. The Justices have spoken. The case has been settled by a wide unreviewable marjority.

We have to thank the Almighty Jehovah for leading us through it all in such remarkable Peace, notwithstanding the ...

Mr Berko, it will be proper to do the house cleaning at your joint by bringing in Alan Cash and his disciples instead, to rescue what is left of the UP/NPP, I sincerely beg of you.

I couldn't agree with you more. Alan, Dr. Frimpong Boateng, Dr. Bawumia, Dr. Wereko-Brobbey (Tarzan), and Dr. Nyaho-Tamakloe, are the potential pack to choose from.

Akufo-Addo's retirement was long due before the Electi ...

• ESI. ORANGE, U.S 10 years ago

TO GOD BE THE GLORY. Amen.

I blame the tradional kings

GHANA ARE GOING TO SUFFER THAN EVER

• cantankerous 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo can now swiftly make way now for a new energized and focused. Leadership team to be set.Incredibly valuable time and resources were expended by the NPP leadership pursuing a totally foolish venture.NPP will pay th ...

• alberto 10 years ago

may god bless oman ghana

HOW CAN SUCH FOOL RULE Ghana ,THE MAN WHO CAN NOT THINK ,THE ONE WHO PROUCE 16 CHILDREN WITH SO MANY WOMEN IN 6 YEARS ,FOOLISH mAHAMA.

I THINK THE SOLDIERS DUTY IS UP

• Kaya 10 years ago

We thank the Lord Almighty

• TANNI-UNFIT TO BE PRESIDENT 10 years ago

GHANA IS CURSED

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Waste of money. All because Addo wants to be a president come what may

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

ANY ONE WHO WILL SAY I AM NKRUMAIST WILL WIN ANY ELECTION IN OUR MOTHER GHANA. GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA/AFRICA. "HOLY SPIRIT" IS NOT A LIAR. MAHAMA BUILD YOUR COUNTRY WITH ALL YOUR MIGHT WITH YOUR SPIRITUAL BROTHER, NANA ...

• EFIA 10 years ago

JUSTICE HAS BEEN SERVED. WE THANK THE ALMIGHTLY GOD.

NPP REST IN PEACE OOOOOOOO. AAABA

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE SAME PEOPLE WHO WILL COME OUT IN FUTURE TO SAY---->WE ARE SUFFERING OOOOOOOOO.

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Functions of Electoral must be reviewed and recommendations sent to parliament for an overhaul. A 10 memember commision each representing the 10 regions with term limits not to exceed 10 years.The commission may elect one amo ...

• politica pinsheeter 10 years ago

Men do not quit playing because they grow old; they grow old because they quit playing.Retirement package white pregnant elephant

• Jay 10 years ago

Begining from that Atuguba to the last foolish person wearing that ugly dirty wig, are all cheap, hungry and corrupt jungle judges. From the way that tin-god Atuguba was treating the petitioners no one would doubt he is just ...

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

no..its you and the npp that are very corrupt and bad losers

• oko 10 years ago

This is bad, why the attacks, in my opinion this is the best judgement for the case.
    Come to think of it, The substance of the issue override it legal implication.
    Lets keep the peace talk and not say anything that hinders ...

• abena 10 years ago

lets think of how mahama would solve the two year candidature into the university and stop saying he has won

• KOKI 10 years ago

Welcome the verdict! Celebrate Ghana! Whatever it is, it's time to forge ahead and build the nation.

Less political talk, much energy to bear on developing the nation.

May our airwaves and print-media now focus on deve ...

• wisdom UK 10 years ago

Glory be to God almighty, noise makers. They keep quiet now. President of Ghana twice? he will be there the next four years. Watch out.

• Uncle Dee 10 years ago

Nkpana:

The people spoke and the Supreme Court agrees. The Nation spoke and the Supreme Court agrees. God made his choice and the Supreme Court obeyed. The Ghosts and Spirits of Gonjaland bowed on their knees for God's ...

• Amponsa Kakabo London 10 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE SURPRISE VEDICT IN AFRICA POLITICAL HISTORY. WE KNEW FROM THE DAY ONE THAT IT WAS MIGHTY BATTLE AND IT PROVED SO.
    WE HAD JUSTICE PAUL BAFFOE BONNIE WHO UP UNTIL YESTERDAY VOTING FOR RE-RUN ACCORDING TO INS ...

• Mawriz 10 years ago

Master read the details and stop making noise. Remember there will always be errors in every elections because of the human element.

• danger 10 years ago

no justice.we need war.fuckin mahama

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Yes the ottage, nd...... of the great Osagyefo DR,'s Ghana is tottal Freedom with its Justics;well done the great S.C. of GHANA.aND AT LONG LAST THE BATTLE HAS ENDDED...ND FORWARD EVER Oman Ghana, Ogyamanase Speaking nd babye ...

• Amewu Agbetor.Cleverland Ohio. 10 years ago

I ndeed this is a tollen verdict.Every one in the world that followed the proceedigs knows this verdict in twisted.Indeed there is no justice in Ghana.

• Adjoa 10 years ago

If anyone thought for 1 sec, this thing would NPP way, I have a swamp land in florida to sell you. Every election is not perfect therefore Ghana's was not any different. SORE LOSERS!!!

• Asempa 10 years ago

Praise the LORD for all the great things he does and this one.
    Mr. Prez, steam ahead with development, jobs, health care, and more JOBS!!!Fix the water and electricity and you will be re-elected!!!

• Nii Aryee 10 years ago

God is watching one the truth will come out. Npp has been rub three time
    under NANA ADO, WHY can they see feel ah why?

• DUUT JOE KINTAMPO 10 years ago

IS A BIG DISGRACE TO NANA

• Shamu 10 years ago

AHAAAA. This should had been done since from day one. Is a shame to Ghana and shame to the people of Ghana. This really shows how corrupt and injustice Ghanaians are.
    However, right from the first seconds of that petition j ...

• Pabro correa 10 years ago

This is the most timid supreme court ruling ever. How could judges rule against irregularities that the EC chairman and the respondents admitted in court? The Judges has placed Ghana democracy on a dangerous path because Gha ...

THANK YOU BROTHER,YOU'VE SAID IT ALL. GHANA HAS NOW REPLACED IVORY COAST. I WILL ADVISE MY FRIENDS TO GETOUT FROM THE COUNTRY THE NEXT ELECTION BEACUSE FOR SURE GHANA WILL BE AT WAR IF THERE IS NO JUSTICE.

THE VERDIT WAS ALREADY PLAND RIDE FROM THE JUBILEE HOUSE SEEN JOHN MAHAMA AND AMISAH IN WHITE AND ALSO ASIEDU NKETIA AT THE COURT ROOM. ALL THE NDC'S WERE IN WHITE HANDKECHIEFS. PEOPLE CAME OUT TO SAY THAT SIX OF THE JUDGES H ...

• Kokonte 10 years ago

This is a complete waste of time, energy and resources. Those three musketeers who held the country to ransom for the past 8 months must be tried for treason and sentenced to death by firing squad.

They knew they had no c ...

• jiido 10 years ago

GHANA
    G-Ghanaians
    H-Have
    A-Abandoned
    N-Nana
    A-Again

• K FOSU CRISTIAN AMSTERDAM 10 years ago

NOW U ARE THE PLESIDEN IN GHANA YA OK MY ADVICE TO U IS YOU SAID ELOT ABOUT U SPEACH . WHEN BECAME A PLESIDENT. ENTIR GHANAIANS ARE WACHING U . DO IT DO IT AGAN DO ITMR PLES.

• Nana Kodjo 10 years ago

The 5-4 win is a clear indication that the petitioners had a case but in this world politics is stronger than principle hence Pilate bowed down to pressure from the Jews (to save his work and position) and ordered for Jesus t ...

• ...... 10 years ago

OSHE BABA FOR KILLING THEM.AMEDIKA,SENYA, AND TSEPOR THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR SLUGHTERING THE GOOD JOB KILL THE REST OF THE JUDGES.

• ...... 10 years ago

TVT IS NOW GHANA

• DESTINY ERIC 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, lets all understand that Kingship is from God.
    God made David a king, with just a catapult and a pebble, whiles his opponent was carrying heavy weapons..
    If God did not choose you as king, no matter what, ...

• Anani 10 years ago

We are now civilised lot and the outcome of this verdict is open for the whole world particularly African countries to see the way forward in to progress for the continent.

• jack 10 years ago

We thank Allah for the peace after the SC ruling.

• Dallas 10 years ago

Shame on all the doomsday prophets tag as mensah otabil and owusu bempa. Fake men of God.

• OKUKUSEKU 10 years ago

ATUGUBA DESERVES TO BE NAMED "GHANAIAN OF THE YEAR" FOR HIS LEVEL HEADEDNESS AND FOR SEEING THROUGH THE PLOT OF THE "SOCIAL COUP PLOTTERS AND THEIR SEPARATIST COHORTS

• OKUKUSEKU 10 years ago

NPP SHOULD STOP DREAMING AND FACE REALITY; ALL LOSS BE LOSS. MAHAMA IS GOING TO BE PRESIDENT TILL 2020, AND AFTER THAT THE CPP WILL COME TO POWER, SO THEY SHOULD START LINNING UP THEIR STRATEGY FOR A SECOND PETITION. I KNOW I ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

I lost so I am taking my ball and going home!!
    Grow up!! The NPP sounds and behaves like the Republican Party in the USA.

They loose an election to a black man in 230 yrs so all across this country they are trying to chan ...

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

THE SEAT B LONG TO U

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

why alwas u

• obiba 10 years ago

Breaking News Supreme Court Judges Took Bribe To Trow Out The Petition File By The Opposition.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR NEWS EDITOR AND GRAPHIC REPORTER SALOMEY,

TO RESPECTFULLY REFER THE ABOVE RELATED PUBLISHED SUBJECT-MATTER INVOLVING THE 2012 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS PETITION CHALLENGE WHEREBY THE WRITER PURPORTED TO TWIST HISTORY AND ...