You are here: HomeNewsHealth2013 02 16Article 265116

Mislabeled horsemeat not in Ghana yet - FDB assures

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Akosua Faibille 11 years ago

Talk is cheap. How does our FDA know? Even if whole live elephants were canned corned beef they will not know.
    What the many vulture sold as chicken? Dog meat sold in some parts of southern Ghana as goat? Give us a break. J ...

• KOJO-MENSAH, DENMARK. 11 years ago

What choice do you have even if there is horse meat in Ghana, you can't produce enough food to feed your selves so you always accept whatever the Europeans sent to you

• Nyansa 11 years ago

Oyiwa, Akosua, you have said it all.

• Batong 11 years ago

Why is everyone making such a big deal of this horse meat scandal it is actually more healthy than beef or pork.

• Rob 11 years ago

I'm sure many people here would be only too happy to consume the horsemeat here if only it was free. After all, even rats are a delicacy to some Ghanaians.

• Horse Meat 11 years ago

This guy is living on big dreams. what are the facts he has to tell us it has not reach Ghana Yet

• BiBe 11 years ago

Akosua Faibille,thank you very very much for your comments.Even they cant see all these so called fresh vultures,dogs name them. How can they see what is coming from Oyibo land and chanlleng? Mr.FDA dont disturb us, You peo ...

• Ibrahim Alah 11 years ago

GFDA, thank God no mislabeled horse meat in Ghana, but what other mislabeled meat is in Ghana? That is why we should always do our best to eat what we cook instead of all these imported canned foods. They claim we eat monke ...

• Nana Koodwaa 11 years ago

We are lucky it is not here. It is not by any deligent work of our corrupt NDC officials. If these corrupt NDC officials had been approached so that this meat could be sold in Ghana, they would have allowed it. It is a matter ...

• BiBe 11 years ago

Ghana waste money to send some of you to defend Ghana at International meetings,we never heard you saying or asking questions,WHY!We heard the French govt,. what about U? And you are telling us all this,Check your position ...

• Alpa 11 years ago

Ghana's FDB is in denial. As long as there's corned beef, manufactured in South America, in Ghana, then Ghanaians have inadvertently been eating horse meat for ages now.

• Santos 11 years ago

How reliable is the FDB's assurance on the "horse meat-beef"on Ghanaian market.Has he done any market research?

• Allottey 11 years ago

Cocaine turns into powder, Woyomi and NDC steals millions of dollars and got away with it, the people's mandate is stolen, NDC hoodlums cane innocent people right in front of Supreme Court and how can the Ghana Foods & Drugs ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

We eat dog, cat, rabbit, otwi, grasscutter, baila, antelope and all sorts of animals. FDB horsemeat aint gonna kill ghanaman! Give us a break. Afterall isn't horse expensive than cows? Focus on the cheap processed chinese fo ...

• KOFI DENMARK 11 years ago

tell the world about this but let them know some of ghanians not all of them eat such meat u mention it out,all the way GOD is coming now so we should repent and always tell truth.

• andrew 11 years ago

horse meat is clean and healthy than that of your RAT,DOGS,VULTURES,and that dirty meat you eat in ghana

• Rans F 11 years ago

Intentionally mislabelling a food product (with a different name) is DECEPTION, a form of CORRUPTION! It does not matter whether horse meat is 'cleaner and healthier' than any other meat product in Ghana! If this had happened ...

• Ghanaba Snr 11 years ago

wake up FDA. YOR ARE NOT DOING ENOUGH

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

I would rather eat horse meat, instead of rat, turkey tail and bofuro. We poor should accept the horse meat, if it is free or cheap.

• Rans F 11 years ago

This is NOT an issue about comparison between 'bofuro' and horse meat. It is an issue about DECEPTION and GREED! Horse meat is nothing new to the west and, in fact, it is consumed by some people. However, 'horse meat' is not ...

• AMARIYA 11 years ago

But, it also happens in Ghana, the kebab/Suia on few occassions is even worst, it could be dog meat for mutton or Vulture meat for Guinea fowl. I agree, the lables are morally ethically wrong.

• Bubila 11 years ago

If they can get away with that in Europe, imagine what they are doing to us. Brainless African institutions will rush to reassure, rather than rush to check products on the market, as the Europeans are doing.
    Wake up, Africa ...

• Ghana-Until when? 11 years ago

Ghanaians cant afford foreign meat products. They eat bush meat, fish ect. what is your problem. Stop that noise.

• owusu seth 11 years ago

fdb shld keep quiet bcos they cant protect us