You are here: HomeNews2015 02 05Article 345446

Grant has improved Black Stars - Konadu

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Kariga 9 years ago

What was an unfit Gyan doing still playing in that match when we were leading 3-0? He should have been taken out to rest and remain fresh for the semis. Now you have shot yourselves in the foot. Only Gyan can dig us out of a ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

We lost the game against Senegal because Jordan was our main striker and not because Gyan was not part of the game.

• Miss Asiedu Nketiah 9 years ago

Both are true. Gyans absence & Jordan as the lead striker. GYAN has not been playing his best throughout the tourney . Even against Algeria, he performed woefully other than the final strike. That was his only contribution(de ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

"It’s like the preparation this time around is quite different" ***Maxwell Konadu

The only reason why this happens is two things we need to thank Suleyman Ali "Sulley" Muntari and Micheal Essien. The next thing is we do ...

• ??? 9 years ago

YOU SAID IT ALL.

• The Truth 9 years ago

Gyan is our leader.

• Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago

You and who's Leader ? He is a burden on the team.

• kofi 9 years ago

here is what i know about watching this games. never pair gyan and Jordan together. Jordan is a very selfish guy, he wants to score goals by himself to look good. kwasi appiah is not selfish he will pass the ball is he got no ...

• Oppong Sasraku 9 years ago

Very true indeed. Surprised AG kept him till the end knowing full well that the Baby Jet was not 100% fit.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

is too earlier to praise the coach,you betrayed Kwasia Appiah

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

Let the truth be told,why do evil people hate the truth?

• Kwame peprah 9 years ago

what different dimension are you talking about please can you explain further because I dont get it.

Is he the one that groomed the current Black Stars players from childhood or he just came to meet them after someone has ...

• Kwame Birmingham 9 years ago

I insult you back. You imbecilo, kwasia bi ba. Ghana is going down with or without gyan . Now let all the homos insult me, f**kn fags

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Yes, either those vampire journalists want or not, Avram Grant is blessing to Ghana and Africa as a whole. Our African leaders should let to appoint quality coaches to enable us winning world cup to make Africa proud. Well Do ...

• bee lee 9 years ago

this thing id mgt n nt rocket science.plz

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Yes, whether those vampire journalists want or not, Avram Grant is blessing to Ghana and Africa as a whole. Our African leaders should learn to appoint quality coaches to enable us winning world cup to make Africa proud. Well ...

• Ali Baba 9 years ago

Konadu you've spoken well. Now my advise to you is that you open your eyes, ears and nose wide and learn from boss so that you takee over on his departure. But please keep your mouth shut Good luck

• jo 9 years ago

GIVE US A BREAK KUNADU.

• Jogona 9 years ago

You think ex Kotoko players are the only one capable of coahing

• Nana 9 years ago

So you knew Kwasi Appiah was doing a bad job yet u never said anything.

• Modibo Keita 9 years ago

Massa say.

• JOSEPH TAYLOR 9 years ago

i believe ghana will beat e-guiea by two goals to nothing.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

All the best for Black Stars.

• Twum Barimah 9 years ago

Yes, that is all that most Ghanaians know, denigrating their fellow compatriots. Let the competition come to an end then we'll know what to say; no wonder, Avram is a white man and much more an Israelite. An inferiority compl ...

• Bootlicker Buster. 9 years ago

Shame on Konadu. Bootlicking a white man and also to consolidate his chances. Is he an Ashanti? No wonder. Shame again!

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

I can hear people saying Konadu is sucking up to his boss, but the truth of the matter is that Kwasi Appiah is no Avram grant and as much as we were proud that KA was one of our own, he obviously lacked the required exposure ...

• akura from new York City 9 years ago

Well said maxwell konadu. Akwasi appiah was a joker. He didn't know what he was doing. He's an idiot.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

BE SPECIFIC AND TELL US WHAT HE HAS DONE DIFFERENTLY AND STOP REPEATING YOURSELF. WHAT IS THE DIFFERENT DIMENSION HE HAS BROUGHT TO THE TEAM? IT IS ABOUT TIME YOU ALL DID GOOD AND HISTORY WILL TELL.

• Rans 9 years ago

He has brought nothing to the team. The players know they have to play their hearts out to win the support of Ghanaians after disappointing us at the world cup. I still believe Kwesi Appiah is a good coach but unfortunately t ...

• sowa 9 years ago

Do u think AG would have kept quiet over the way the GFA handled the appearance fee and bonus meant for the boys? Fellow Ghanaians, Kwasi Appiah failed the boys.....He was afraid of losing his job.....A good coach makes sure ...

• Prof Tom Buabeng 9 years ago

The previous black stars lacked management and technical leadership. Team selection was bias and lacked tactics. We can see the difference now.

• ktz 9 years ago

It's too early to tell. Ei, Ghanaman and whiteman...hmmmmmm

• kodjo 9 years ago

konadu,you are talking too much

• apuuu 9 years ago

I agree with coach Konadu you see when black man run the show is different results but when white man run the show is different why is that you no the answer any way congratulations for job were done

• kofi 9 years ago

this shows that we black folks can't lead and led. nonsense

• Mars1 9 years ago

Right on bro. Who cares the colour of the coach, as long as he wins and can show that he was there to make a good team even better. Some of us have always warned the GFA authorities not to get caught in the mindless colour o ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Asst coach, just don't step on the foot that belongs to an ass u would b forced to kiss one day.

• livity 9 years ago

Akwesi appiah is a useless coach.he lacks technique and is not abreast with time.he invites useless players like inkoom and dauda.he was waiting for the us team to get tired b4 he brought kevin and the rest in the game.aa was ...

• Kwame,london 9 years ago

The Only difference is AG cannot be dictated to by the powers above .he won't stand for it .KA however owed his post to the powers that be so Nyantagyia and his cabal called the shots .They however can't do that with AG other ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

My advice to Konadu is to make the team play at a higher tempo, faster and utilize every place on the park aganist in our last match. I'm warning again that the football Ghana is playing is not from Grant. His own style is to ...