You are here: HomeNews2013 05 27Article 275131

Gen. Mosquito, "The Ballot Boxes Were Standing Outside", Waow!!!

Read Comments Comments (142)

• Mckel 10 years ago

Is Amaliba really serious? Oh, he is just teasing his own.

• Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

The ballot boxes were doing what? Standing outside? Asiedu Nketiah is going to kill us ooooo with his twienglish.

• AbasZ 10 years ago

What was wrong with "the ballot boxes were standing outside"? How will you put this statement? There was nothing wrong with this. This is a literature TERM and is considered as first class english language. Most Ghanaians d ...

• Duo Otomi 10 years ago

Tell him the ballot papers were personified to be human beings and that personification is part of good language.

• Chaskele 10 years ago

I traveled in the company of a friend an NPP MP who had just the previous week commented on the poor standard of English in parliament on national TV. Can you believe that at Heathrow, he needed my help to understand what the ...

• Mozaro 10 years ago

Cardinal I bet the communication buffoons of the NDC are scared of Asiedu Nketias to their bones since the latter is the boss supremo after he had succeeded in taming the barking dog and his Trokosi followers. It looks as if ...

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 10 years ago

I was mildly amused to learn the other day that, Ghanavie, Cardinal, Sarpong, and another moniker that I cannot recollect) are one and the same person. Do we add Chaskele to the growing list?. What amuses is that, one of them ...

• Chaskele 10 years ago

In these days of Broken English and SMS and twitter shortened words

• KB 10 years ago

SARPONG/CARDINAL/ GHANVIE/ AMMA/ Ghanfuo and many others is the only writer I have seen who writes and comment on his article. Almost half of the comments are his, using different monikers. He wants to show people are intere ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

Nonsense. Personification my ass. Can you also personify the ballot boxes and say the ballot boxes were walking?

.THE BALLOT BOXES WERE OUTSIDE is the correct sentence.

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Have you ever head a deity, a god, speak to a human being? Read Homer, Virgil, thus the Greek poet and you can understand better! Even in African poetry we have that so what is your beep? Pronounce "broom" and "flour" then yo ...

There you go as usual. Subtly resorting to tribal baiting. Come back and ask me to pronounce "broom" and "floor" with a certification from Homer and Virgil that you have to fuck your daughters as you people are known to do as ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Osei there is nothing wrong with the 'the boxes were standing outside' May be the definition of STAND, or stands as in TV STANDS, which also means position(ing) should suffice, especially in conversational English. I have eve ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

What you need is a brain calibration because your mental activity has become static. Your explanation with the American analogy is as ridiculous as your moniker. Have you heard of. Urban English in the American system? We eve ...

"We even have urban dictionary" was Mr Nketsiah publishing a dictionary, fool! The man even jested he was a palm wine tapper, so what is this wiseacring about. Do you know what a stand is? Stands are left standing in shopping ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

"so what is this wiseacring about."

IDIOT, STOP TRYING TO BE 'AKATARRING" BY IMBIBING URBAN ENGLISH.

Illiterate fool, what are you trying to say here? Idiot, we are not talking about stands built in a mall to display go ...

TABLES HAVE LEGS TOO FOOL! NKETSIAH, was referring to the ballot box as a standing device, which can be left standing like every sub standard being of your kind! Examples are lamp stands, TV stands etc, which are like tables ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

WOHO KANKAN WATE? Who is talking about tables? We are talking of ballot boxes and not tables, when are you clodhopper going to get that message in your trokosi rotten brain? That is where you village idiot got it all wrong. B ...

• SARPONG ILLITERACY GURU 10 years ago

shut up and take the piece of advice from Repugnant fool!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Did you too stole my name?

• SARPONG 10 years ago

You are a classic idiot. All those things you have mentioned have devices attached to them for them to look like standing but you cannot say the T.V is standing on the stand but rather the T.V is sitting on the stand.

YO ...

====================================
    Author: SARPONG
    Date: 2013-05-27 09:29:31
    Comment to: KWASIA COPY PROF, AHOOFE

You are a classic idiot. All those things you have mentioned have devices attached to them for them t ...

Sorry, I can't find anything wrong here. I was having eczema itching attack.

• KB 10 years ago

Ohhh I am laughing to death here at mr SARPONG LOKKO at it.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

What did the Aseidu egg say to the boiling water?
    A: "How can you expect me to get hard so fast? I just got laid a minute ago on the Buie Dam blocks by Tsatsu!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Let's all take this moment as a vehicle or medium,channel of education,so we could learn from each other,rather than making it as a battle ground of insults.
    Many,from other parts of the world,especially,those that want to t ...

We saw this coning as the NPP in their desperation to cause chaos to sponsor EC official to cause this scandal to ridicule the EC to make their case look good, hahahahaha

• Joe Oke 10 years ago

My friends here in the USA couldn't understand why the President and the NDC party couldn't a better person to represent them in court. They laughed at Asiedu's grammar and demeanor. If this is the ruling class in Ghana then ...

• Togbe 10 years ago

Ohh ndc, this ballot box is standing outside man paa as what? Useless party.

• Bensah 10 years ago

I've heard this Amaliba Guy on radio interview he sounded like a numbskull now I have a confirmation that he is a numbskull.

I think the ballot boxes were talking too will be correct too. Stop being an ass.

the pepeni sticks his dick into anything that walks on 2 or 4 legs and when caught finds a way to blame some poor innocent . this pepeni has proven to be perverse so much so that he tries to force on us a gay sodomizing cultu ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

A living object(human beings,animals) could be described as "standing somewhere",but not BOXES.
    Are you saying ADIEDU NKETIA was using A FIGURE OF SPEECH,by saying the BOXES ATANDING OUTSIDE?
    Please,clarify this.

• Kasaboafo 10 years ago

He is beeing led in evidence. This is not cross-examination so no praise singing for now. When Bawumia led his evidence we all thought he had experience at the bench. But when he went into the opponents territory, so to speak ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Sarpong, most of the times I refuse to comment on any post that deals with the petition going on at the SC.

I feel nauseated about what is happening to my country. Just imagine when one has to explain to someone that the p ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Thank you as usual, Mr Nyansasem, I will lokk into it. I wrote am article about that Atugubah biases about two weeks ago.

Sarpong, Mr Nketsiah must be laughing at you too! What are these Mr Perfect?
    I WILL LOKK(look) INTO IT?

I WROTE AM(an) ARTICLE ABOUT THAT(those) ATUGUBA BIASES TWO WEEKS AGO.

Sarpong you are not Profe ...

Did somebody teach you the difference between a typo and a grammatical no no?

You are very crazy and a fool to respond to your own illiteracy.

You are a fool. A group of children is childrens.

• KB 10 years ago

Ha ha ha ha !! Asem beba dabi! SARPONG do you want to look at it or LOKKO at it? Oh NPP brofo y3 d3 papa. No wonder Anderson was such the UNIMPRESSIVE lawyer that he turned out to be. I will not pay a dime for such a lawy ...

Date: 2013-05-26 23:25:11
    Comment to: VERY, VERY DISHEARTENING AND YET..

-----------------------------------
    Thank you as usual, Mr Nyansasem, I will lokk into it. I wrote am article about that Atugubah ...

You live in a shark that is why you write like that.

• d. mahama 10 years ago

Dis man has proved he is not a serious lawyer after all. What impudence.

• Chairman 10 years ago

What,and who is an nsuoba?Will the writer enlighten me.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Go get a copy of the latest Twi dictionary!

Dear, Akadu with respect, stop being brash. You have earned every bit of what you have do not throw it to the dogs. Have you forgotten what a Stand is? examples being lamp stand, tv stand which are always left standing?
    Can' ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

NSUOBA is those people born with down syndrome genes.

What makes you think you can insult people with Down's syndrome?

• Mckel 10 years ago

Where is the insult? Saying that somebody looks like he has a down syndrome is not an insult. The jerk is you.

• KB 10 years ago

DO you really know how people with down syndrome look? Your lawyer for the election petition-Anderson, doesn't only look like one hell of a Down syndrome person?
    You Sarpong should show your face if you have anything good ...

• Sweetie 10 years ago

Village palmwine rapper in the box tapping unknown truth.

• Esi 10 years ago

\

General Asiedu Nketia, Master of Ghana's Electoral Laws. Such a Master of our voting procedures that:

1) He doesn't know a common definition of the practice of "overvoting".

2) He d ...

• LAMPTEY JOHN-ABLEKUMA ACCRA 10 years ago

FOOL AND STUPID YOU ARE HOW WILL YOU UNDERSTAND WHEN CLEARVER PEOPLE ARE SPEAKING THE TRUTH.

• ANTHONY MENSAH 10 years ago

What is CLEARVER people? Are you one of these CLEARVER people? Hahahaha

• HE HAS NO HEREO 10 years ago

That amaliba has no hero in his entire tribe so he is looking for one.

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

I AM AMAZED THAT A PARTY LIKE NDC WILL ELECT SOMEBODY LIKE ASIEDU NEKTIA TO BE THE GEN. SEC. THIS IS A JOKE AND IT SHOWS THE TYPE OF PEOPLE IN THE PARTY WE ARE DEALING WITH AND RULING THE COUNTRY. THE WHOLE GEN. SEC. IS AN ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Even Sir John is a general secretary. Don't bring yourself. But can you mention anything General Mosquito said that is/are not true. Then better shut up and lick your wounds.

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

Listen to your own english. You could not talk about the substance of the case except Asiedu Nketia's grammar? Not even the Queen of England can speak english without grammatical errors. No one in this word can speak a langua ...

• ANTHONY MENSAH 10 years ago

"No one in this word"?

You really need free SHS you illiterates voted against.

• john 10 years ago

people should stop being stupid, if somebody can not speak good english what too wrong about this? such people should travel and see, english is somebody's language , what have those who claim they can speek good english done ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Nobody should be blamed for not speaking good English but there are some jobs that require that you speak and write impeccable English and being a General Secretary of a Party is one job that requires one to speak and write g ...

• Beams-on-your-eyes 10 years ago

Sarpong it is YOU who needs learning English. Being in America or holding masters' isn't enough.

Your English is not good, in fact, it IS exceedingly bad.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Listen to this moron picking lettuce with Mexican migrants in San Fernando valley in California.

What are you backward 'Kookoase ni' in Texas doing watchman job and picking fertilizer for?

So we trokosis fuck our daughters so what/

• KOFI OPOKU-AGYEMANG, CALIFORNIA 10 years ago

If your good thinking woul be considered you should be able to point out a grammatical error in the write up.
    You cannot just say "your English is not good, in fact, it is (IS) exceedingly bad" without pointing out where t ...

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW IT IS PUT STANDING SITTING OR LYING ONCE THE POINT IS MADE AND ITS A FACT THAT IS ALL THAT MATTERS SOMEBODY COUNTING AND ANOTHER READING AND ANOTHER CHECKING THEIR MONEY AND THE ONE READING IS THE RICHE ...

• Danny 10 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA HAS NEVER CLAIMED TO BE BE A INTELLECTUAL. HE HAS CONSISTENTLY REFERRED TO HIMSELF AS A VILLAGE PALM WINE TAPPER.WHAT EXACTLY DO KNOW, MR SARPONG? .I HAVE NEVER SEEN OR HEARD ANY ONE BEING ADDRESSED AS "DR KNOW ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Danny

You may not know but Dr Bawumia is right.
    You cannot go to any bank anywhere in the world and cash a cheque written in figures as $1,000.00 and in words as One Thousand, One Hundred Dollars until and unless you take ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Dr Bawumiah was right when he said if you present a Chechen with an amount with two different figures like 100 dollars in figures and two hundred in words it will be rejected, he was right because no where in USA or any Europ ...

• kobby kay 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah is more intelligent that your greatgrand parents,what do you know,by talking by heart, idiot......

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Go and fuck your mother, you son of a cheap bitch because you are as dumb as Asiedu Nketiah.

"More intelligent that your grandparents"

Did you idiot attend Asiedu Nketiah school for idiots and illiterates? Who taught yo ...

DO YOU KNOW WHAT A STAND IS? eg, a Tv stand.
    Sarpong you are an illiterate and a talking machine, senseless like your other inferior trolls this forum.

Mr Nketsiah was referring to the Ballot box as a STANDING DEVICE FOL ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Can you incestuous son of a bitch take your stupidity infront of my radar.Do you know what an inferior troll is? An inferior troll is you and your type who behave worse than animals because animals will not even fuck their ow ...

This is supposed to be the prolific article of someone who thinks he knows more than every one.

Y3 s3, yi de3 da w'ani so...

Feature Article of Monday, 27 May 2013
    Columnist: Sarpong, Justice
    Gen. Mosquito, "The Ballo ...

One dares to ask, how did Sarpong pass his Middle School Leaving Certificate?

If someone who claims to have MBA would continue writing such atrocious English while condemning the construction of others one cannot but marve ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Are you that stupid? Open your eyes again and you will see quotation marks, asshole. That is your Asiedu Nketiah's English.

• Theo 10 years ago

It seems you have mental problems. Sarpong cannot help you.

Ask him why their uncles are the only ones who always raise them. Start from Osei Tutu to your present paramount incestuously birthed paramount chief of your fancy. Hopefully your kind of pittance is audacious! I rest in my s ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

What an idiot. I like my close knit family system where our Uncles if they are financially capable help their nieces and nephews. It is not their responsibility to do that, the fathers are responsible for their children but n ...

Date: 2013-05-27 08:20:41
    Comment to: TELL your ASANTEHENE THAT!!

What an idiot. I like my close knit family system where our Uncles if they are financially capable help their nieces and nephews. It is ...

I like your system better than my trokosi system where we fuck our own daughters in the name of culture.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

EWES HAVING SEX WITH THEIR DAUGHTERS

Crime & Punishment of Monday, 16 July 2012
    Source: Daily Guide

Man Fathers 9 Kids With Daughter, Pleads For Forgiveness

Agbofa Yao Hateka, the 47-year-old feti ...

Asikasu (B/A) Feb. 11,GNA – Police at Abesim near Sunyani have arrested and placed in custody a 20-year-old evangelist who allegedly had sex with a pregnant sheep at Asikasu, near Nkrankrom in the Sunyani Municipality.

T ...

I am so stupid I don't know B/A is not Ashanti region.

General News of Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Man Arrested For Having Sex With 7 sheep

29, GNA -

A 36-year-old carpenter was on Tuesday sentenced to 36 months imprisonment in hard labour by a Kumasi Circuit Court ...

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is correct in some ways.

In north america, if you ask your children to get you the remote control for your TV, they will tell you it is sitting on the table in the corner - yes, sitting on the table. That is ...

• Roy 10 years ago

Read your scrip and see the spelling mistakes you have done yourself.

Sarpong does not know what a stand is! Mr Nketsiah was referring to the Ballot box as a STANDING DEVICE FOLKS! here is why! A ballot box in this case refers to a device that is self-contained, one that does not require any ot ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Idiot, ballott box is not a standing device, you dumb illiterate. Ballot boxes don't have legs looking devices attached to them so they don't stand but rather sits. Are you that stupid? Do you know what a stand is? Ballot box ...

• Togbe 10 years ago

Your mouth has caused some of your Ewe brothers to lose their jobs. I have to let my two Ewe farm hands and my Ewe watchman go.

• Duo Otomi 10 years ago

The writer does not know what personification in language is? No food is leaving the dining- hall, was a common command in the dining- halls of schools. Food is personified.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

What metaphor? Personification of objects to living beings is done in literature teaching only to bring into focus vividly the picture the Author is trying to paint with words.

Why personify something to give a meaning to ...

DO YOU KNOW WHAT A STAND IS? Please this simple question.

Stop bashing other people since your own cultural rehabilitation seem delayed. I offer you this hint in my magnanimity, that a ballot box in this respect is a STAN ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

You are a disgrace to the womb that carried you for nine months. Have you seen a ballot box before, TROKOSI HO KANKAN? Ballot boxes can be referred to be sitting outside but not standing outside since it has no device attache ...

Duo Otomi is giving you Illiterate Aponkye some good English literature so come back, don't shy away?

I am trokosi illiterate stupid and proud. I have a night watchman's job at National Health Services building.

• Fredsaid 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia was given a platform and a rope to hang himself and the NDC and he has managed to do that by his-voting own admission that there were irregularities and errors. His definition of over-voting is a classic example ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Whether metaphor or simile, ballot boxes cannot be said to be standing because it has no device attached to it that resembles legs. Ballot boxes can be referred to as sitting outside but not standing.

The Ballot Boxes are on tables so therefore it is correct to use standing as if the tables were attached to them.

You are so backward and stupid.

Fool, do you say the the T.V is standing on the T.V stand or is sitting on the T.V stand?

• Kwashie 10 years ago

I am surprised somebody could think "ballot boxes standing outside" is such a bad English. have we forgotten METAPHORIC EXPRESSIONS. Oh what a shame! And why the insults?

I guess there is no grammatical mistakes in English anymore. Let's use metaphors to cover every grammatical mistake. Now it's the season for stupidity because of political affiliations.

But Sarpong's articles and posts are full of grammatical errors, spelling mistakes and syntax. It is a wonder the guy fails to see the hoards of mistakes in his posts.

Just take a tour to review the article and you'd note ...

...IDIOT?

• Wiseman 10 years ago

It was 10pm. Sitting in the comfort of my salon, I sipped calmly my glass of wine as I listened to a favorite tune from one of Tchaikovsky’s masterpieces blowing from the two black Sony speakers, each STANDING in the northe ...

• ishmael 10 years ago

Name change, mr sarpong's name has been changed to MR NOAH, because he knows everything. English man, you could not help us with what Asiedu Nketiah should have said. this is dis-service, you made us to read this, and you sel ...

• KK 10 years ago

A classical example of clerical error is when one sees a palmwine tapper in suit with nice tie to match.

• Kojo 10 years ago

This is petty isn't it? His point was well made anyway.

• SERIOUS 10 years ago

A POINT MADE, ASIEDU NKETIAH IS JUST A DISGRACE IN THE WITNESS BOX. EMPTY BARRELS MAKE THE MOST NOISE.

• Kojo 10 years ago

So what is it that he said that is not true? If you can't answer this simple question how dare you accuse Asiedu Nketia of emptiness when you are so empty. You can't make any sound argument beyond insults. SHAME ON YOU.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Idiot, let me give you one example he said that is not true. Actually two examples in one.

Asiedu said there was nobody who voted without being biometrically verified and there was no over voting in all the 26002 polling s ...

• dennis awah 10 years ago

I laugh at the writer when I read this article bcos he fits the perfect stereotype of the NPP person, they have nothing to offer this country, they wait for someone to have a slip of tongue and then they make jokes a la Prez ...

He was referring to the ballot box as a standing device, which can be left standing! Examples are lamp stands, TV stands etc, which are always like tables as well left standing. Being able to stand does not necessarily always ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Fuck off with your stupid explanation, it will not wash. Metaphor and similes are not being taught here. Can you punk fuck off with your stupidity.

• ASIEDU AKAATIA (Gorilla) 10 years ago

If the boxes were placed on top of tables or on any other surface with a stand, then the boxes could have been standing outside on the surface of something like tables, chairs etc. but not when they are placed down on the flo ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Thank you. The fool has no clue what he is talking about. Ballot boxes have no devices attached to them to stand them up. Ballot boxes are four square box that are usually put on a table so you can refer to ballot boxes as si ...

Keep fooling yourself. Idiot.

WO MAAME TWE KANKAN, TROKOSI NII ABOA.

Maybe the ballot was standing or sitting on akomfen or on Mahama's head

• Kell 10 years ago

Justice Sarpong, if indeed you exist in flesh then you are nothing but an idiot; infact an idiot of gargantuan proportion! General Mosquito has destroyed your so called evidence beyond any repairs. This pieces you idiots writ ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Idiot Savannah cow Lelia, I don't exist in flesh but in spirit, hahahaha. You maggots and vermins in ndc called fool soldiers are really dumb. What a waste of nine months of pain for the stomach that carried you.

You shoul ...

• james Boakye Danquah 10 years ago

My dear friend even he comunicate in our own local language and he ia able to explain the truth then that is the real evidence let me tell you Krobo Edusi of the first republic under Nkrumah Regime was not fully educated but ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Various responses and commentaries show why we would remain clueless and underdevelopment!

• OLD GOLDCOAST BOY ... 10 years ago

This reminds me of the Nkrumah Era when Kwame Kwakye was asked in court thus: ARE YOU THE DISTRICT COMMISSIONER FOR ODA? His answer was: NO, MYLORD - AM THE D.C. OF ODA. If it will be recalled this pertained to the "AKANDE ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Listen to this cyber dolt, what do you know about writing articles? Vamooses with your donkey -flu, you cattle-fondling clod.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

That message was meant for that moron called Suchel and mistakingly posted under your comment.

• Suchel 10 years ago

This article is poorly written.

• Kim Cole 10 years ago

Reading this article reminds me of the popular adage of the pot calling the kettle black.

The poor structure of this script (led by unforgivable punctuation mistakes) clearly marks the Author out as a very hollow writer. ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

You are a ninny not worth my time. You are the same maggot with Kweku as a last name who came at me and got your head pummelled, so why have discarded your Kweku last name?

Did you forget to pay your brain bill today you ...

If Asiedu Nketia wants to watch his television, does he TURN, SWITCH, LIGHT, OR OPEN it on? I know for sure he will say light or open, if ballots boxes were standing outside.
    Maybe the boxes were cold and needed some heat ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Listen to this cyber dolt. What do you know about writing articles? Vamooses with your donkey-flu, you cattle-fondling clod.

• Evans 10 years ago

It is the essence and not the form that matters in court. Mr Asiedu Nketia gave all his statements/answers orally and we all witness his loud and clear voice not a rotten disguised written piece.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

"He didn't here about machines breaking down on the second day."

IF YOU ARE GOING TO BE CRITICAL ABOUT SOMEONE THEN FIRST PROOF READ YOUR OWN POINTLESS ARTICLE.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Talking about inelegant phrases, Dr Bawumia said the mistakes he made did not affect someone's presidency. Everyone knew what he meant even though Presidents are elected and not acquired as personal possessions.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Can you fool go back to your London cleaning job and stop fooling?

• SARPONG 10 years ago

You are an idiot. Did you know that was Asiedu Nketiah's words, you dumbass. Did you see the quotation marks, asshole?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two friends with radically different political views are on their way to the polls on election day. One guy turns to the other and says "You know, we've argued about this for months, and we're obviously going to vote for diff ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

This idiot is here analyzing grammar istead of looking at the core issues.who told u the judges do not understand?in fact,u have nothing doing and that is why u wrote this senseless piece.

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 10 years ago

Another typical villager from Fahiakobo. What an idiot!! I now understand why this Sarpong is writing from Ghana. I do not think he can live anywhere outside Ghana.He can't even spell "wow", and he thinks he's the head of Eng ...