You are here: HomeSportsSoccerAFCON 20122014 07 22Article 318033

Kwabena Yeboah backs under fire GFA boss Kwesi Nyantakyi

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Ama Atta 9 years ago

As the chairman of the National team who led the team and the management to Brazil, he must be held accountable for the poor and shameful performance of a team most Africans had high expectation for. Besides outcome he is not ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

It's NOT Always The Popular Decision,That is The Best Decision.WE NEED WISDOM TO IMPROVE NOT ONLY FOOTBALL,BUT ALSO THE ECONOMY.

• John Salifu 9 years ago

YOU HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD.

• julu 9 years ago

For how long should one person run a the FA? It only makes sense to change at some point

• COCONUTHEAD 9 years ago

Nyantekyi is the problem Ghana football is facing today. He needs to step aside and let us work with fresh faces and ideas.

• DAVI 9 years ago

Let the members of GFA vote against him at elections Time,we are in democracy.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

For how long will you tolerate failure and excuses? 9yrs and counting with nothing to show for. Our recent attempt/participation in a global tournament ended up in disgrace. Why are you still entertaining dreamy thoughts? Yeb ...

• moyo 9 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah has lost every respect I have for him. How can you say Nyantakyi should continue as GFA President. Nyantakyi is a criminal and we will never allow him to occupy that post. If you have a job for Nyantakyi, go ah ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

THE MINISTER:
    The leader of the contingent, I mean, the one in whose capacity the country- Ghana was represented, was none other person than Hon.Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, a.k.a.the Minister of Sports.

The Honourable Minister ...

• 4 YEAR OLD 9 years ago

KWABENA YEBOAH SHOULD GO TO ZIMBABWE AND RUN COMMENTARY SO THAT HUNGER WILL TEACH HIM A LESSON.WHEN HE RETURNS HE WILL KEEP QUIET.
    I SAY MIND YOUR OWN SOUP. SHUT UP!

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Prof. Sarskatuff, You made my day! There is nothing more to add up and nothing more to deduct for.

All I can say is that, something that is crooked if it is left unchecked, is GOING TO BE CROOKED ALL THE TIME!

We don ...

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN 9 years ago

We are so corrupted that, we always want to support" wrong doers, selfish and unpatriotic officials".What tremendous success have we enjoyed under this present corrupted GFA,when our local teams even can't pay their players,w ...

• Odina 9 years ago

KY I support you but fire KA he is useless

• PAA JOE 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI PLEASE SAVE YOUR SKIN BY SACKING KWASI APPIAH , HE HAVE NOTHING IN HIS HEAD. YOU ARE GOOD PERSON BUT K APPIAH WANT TO SPOIL YOUR GOOD WORKS DONE FOR GHANA!

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

We are better off without a coach than having mayele in charge. I would rather let the players coach themselves, than place akwasia appiah in charge. Dumb fool! Let Konadu be the interim coach until a coach is hired to replac ...

• Nii Otu 9 years ago

African adage "when water is kept in a bottle for a long time it smells". Its time to change for a fresh smell.

• Morkporkpor 9 years ago

Kwabena my friend, I think it is time we let those who have taken the nation for granted know that they will be held accountable when they do it wrong. He received the praise when he did it right but if that went into his hea ...

• Nana K, USA 9 years ago

Ok, ok , Ye soro asem pe asem “We as a nation should search deep into matters that went wrong, and try to find practical solutions to the problems and not try to victimize individuals.I agree we should and we have come to f ...

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

is kwabena saying Nyantakyi victimizing player is right? Didnt Appiah the useless coach made it clear he has resolved his problem with Boateng be4 Nyantakyi stepped in to victimized them. Ghana soccer is dying if Kwabena is g ...

• Harrison 9 years ago

Please, get an interim committee to man GFA and replace coach AA. That is the best way forward.

• John Salifu 9 years ago

Hum!

• Tanga star in Egypt. 9 years ago

thank you my brother Appiah must go because he is not good to handle the team and he is controlled by G.F.A, he is not a man that can say and do.

• Shaqmoo 9 years ago

why this Nonesense--
    Why is the devoid of people to govern and rule.....

• Shaqmoo 9 years ago

NO accountability

• AlwaysPassedExams 9 years ago

I AM SURPRISED AND SADDENED THAT THE VETERAN SPORTS JOURNALIST IS SIDING WITH THIS NYANTAKYI MAN WHO LACKS INTEGRITY. NO SINGLE PERSON IS INDISPENSABLE. WHEN NYANTAKYI SHOWED UP ON THAT VIDEO SUPPORTING THE ISSUE OF MATCH FIX ...

• Nii 9 years ago

I love Kwabena Yeboah, He was like one of the sport journalist I respected a lot growing up in Ghana. But today he is off. I think time are changing and we need young people who are current with the latest trend. Kwabena Yebo ...

• fireman 9 years ago

only blackstars success look at the local football he should be the black stars management chairman and leave the FA for someone who can manage the local league for us

• JT 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is a crook, he need to go now. In Africa the longer you stay in power the more corrupt you develop! Kwesi Appiah and Kwesi Nyantakyi the pls may you GO in peace!!!

• Alama 9 years ago

kwabena Yaboah is among a few people in Ghana who are sensible. It is interesting to note that a lot of Akans have failed to be analytical. You Akans always cry that you are excluded in many appointments but when you are give ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

In my view, the Ghana Football Association must resign their post one by one. They take for granted the government willingness to pour money on them without much results. The players revolt is a clear sign that something is w ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 9 years ago

this man is destroying Ghana football so he must go.

• AWAALA 9 years ago

KWABENA YEBOAH ALSO HAD HIS SHARE.HERE COMES ANOTHER ROGUE.YOU GUYS SHOULD STOP STRESSING US WITH YOUR
    WASTE TALKS.JUST QUIT.

• GOLD CUP 9 years ago

These are the rotten people who are afraid of change---idiot

• PEE JOE 9 years ago

THE GUY WHO HAS DONE SO GOOD TO GHANA FOOTBALL IS NOT BETTER USELESS PARTY WHICH HAD RULE FOR NEAR 30 YRS WITHOUT BUILDED ONE TOILET IN GHANA. WHY DONT YOU REMOVE NDC FIRST?

• hmmmmmm 9 years ago

More slap needed

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

MOST OF THE MATTERS THAT WENT WRONG WAS NYANTAKYI'S DOING. THE BUCK MUST STOP WITH HIM. IF NOT THE ENTIRE GANGSTAS SHOULD STEP ASIDE AFTER WHICH GHANA CAN HAVE A COACH WHO WILL SPEAK FOR HIMSELF..UNDER CURRENT GFA,THERE'S A ...

• Brooklyn 9 years ago

This picture of Nyantakyi expresses; oh man I'm so corrupt and dumb.

• ref 9 years ago

Kwabena, the fact that we have had "success" means Nyantakyi is the only brain behind our victories?

This is the difference between Africans (failure, underdevelopment etc) and the western countries (success, long lastin ...

• J.O 9 years ago

I don't know the yardstick that Ghanaians are using to measure Nyatakyi's performance. Under him we have qualified and performed well in 3 World cups.
    At least 2 semifinals and 1 final in African cup of nations. Compare him ...

• Paul 9 years ago

For those of you who dont know, Yeboah and Nyantakyi are childhood friends.What do expect? They share the booty together.Their wives are also friends.They all went to Brazil WITH their families together.

• Gestapo 9 years ago

We Kotoko supporters are brhind Nyantakyi & Kwabena Yeboah!
    They make us proud!!!!'

• Banana 9 years ago

What success is yeboah talking?...we have not won cup of nations since 82; the local league is weak therefore our teams dont go far in club championships. kotoko, our biggest club and twice africa champions, was last year el ...

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

I wander why a person like him can sell his dignity,knowledge and conscious for such shameful actions regarding the use of the Olympic finances& payments.If this the same Kwasi Nyantekyi I know, I believe he should bury his h ...

• MODIBO 9 years ago

The FA chairmen of England, Italy, Spain and all those nations who lost out in the group stages should be sacked. Does that make sense? Lets use our heads in this issues. Our hearts are also important but some times we over d ...

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

Mouth do not play football ,this failure should go,we need change,GFA is not Religious, nor Tribal thing .is about Soccer so that Dummy and his loopy Coach should go,is about hired and fired even GFA office should be change t ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

HOW MUCH DID HIM PAYED U FOR THESE?

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

THE MANAGEMENT TEAM ALSO MUST BE FIRED. AKWASI APPIAH CAN STAY BUT HE NEEDS SOME PLAYERS LIKE KUFOUR, CK AKUNNOR, STEPHEN APPIAH, DESAILLY AND TONY BAFFOE TO WORK TOGETHER WITH HIM AND GIVE HIM TIPPS, IF NOT HE CAN ALSO BE SA ...

• A concerned citizen...222222 9 years ago

Sack Akwasi Appiah and be free

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Let the boys coach themselves

• NANA J, K. 9 years ago

EVERY THING IS GOINING WRONG UNDER NDC GOVERNMENT
    1. SPORTS
    2. ECONOMY
    3. INFRACTURE
    4. ELECTRICITY SUPPLY
    5. WATER SUPPLY
    6. GAS/ PETROLIUM SUPPLY
    7. THE CURRENCY (THE CEDI IS ON NOSE DIVE)
    8. HIGH CORRUPTION
    9. V ...

• achiever 9 years ago

it seems kwasi nyantekyi bribe kwabina yeboa for his surport
    too much of talking make yeboa out of his mind

• K. Asafu-Adjei 9 years ago

I am not surprised at all that Kwabena Yeboah is supporting Kwasi Nyantakyi to continuie to stay in office. He is one of the people who conspired to have the former coach sacked and manipulated the system to put Kwasi Appiah ...

• ray 9 years ago

Pls advise Nyantakyi to go. After 9 years his ideas are dwindling..in the process his management team are taking advantage of the situation...Look at his face in the article, that is pure sign of depression...look you've had ...

• fred 9 years ago

hmmm

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

I will like to know if people are paid to undertake dirty politics? why is K Yeboah asking the GFA to stay after such international humiliation? We must have the conscience and wisdom to quit if we fail because there will alw ...