You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 09 28Article 384390

Nigerians have culturally colonized us - Veteran actor

Read Comments Comments (21)

• MARFO 8 years ago

KWAKU MANU,AGYA KOO AND LILWIN ARE THE BEST WHEN IT COMES TO INSULT.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I have been vindicated. I wrote an article about this Kumawood movies and bad acting especially about Lilwin and his over acting and insults that are most times not necessary.

I am a fan of Kumawood movies when you have Ag ...

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

It makes the movie bored right from seeing the cover. Use older people for older roles and stop the fooling jokes with Lil win and Kwaku Manu.Nonsense!!!!!

• WISDOM 8 years ago

YOU ARE VERY VERY RIGHT.WE GHANAIANS HAVE THROWN AWAY OUR VERY OWN RICH CULTURE AND NOW HAVE TAKEN EVERY BIT OF NIGERIAN CULTURE. WHY?SOMETIMES I THINK MOST OF THE PRODUCERS ARE NIGERIANS BUT THE ACTORS/ACTRESSES MUST INSIST ...

• Abah-fada 8 years ago

ghana is the 38th, benin 39th, togo 40th, niger 41 state of 9ja. we decide the new trend over there direct from 9ja. God is a Nigerian, now that we have succeeded in pining this stuborn ghanaians down, it will be more easier ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Joker stop decieving yourself and wake up from your slumber. Nigeria would colonise Ghana and then the rest of Africa????u must be living in a fools paradise.

• sheflaw227u 8 years ago

How??? It is hard to say but it's true. Very very easy for a Nigerian man to go out with a Ghanaian lady. But very very few Ghanaians guys to approach a naija lady. Naija comedians can organise a show and the whole place will ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

YES IT'S VERY EASY FOR AN ANAGO TO GO OUT WITH A GHANA WOMAN COZ EVERY DOLLAR YOU SPEND ON A GHANA WOMAN U WILL GO AND STEAL IT RIGHT BACK THRU 419 , SCAMS , ARMED ROBBERIES ETC . GHANA MAN IS NEVER GOING TO COMMIT CRIME AND ...

• majid 8 years ago

I dey laugh you oooooo Romano,please go and ask your mother Nigerian man don chop am before.....If your mother will be bold to open up for you, then you will know that Nigerians are far better than your foolish men. Ghana jud ...

• Abah-fada 8 years ago

hahahaha i don die wit laff foh Abuja. bros u dey para o, see how u jos enta dis romano gui eni how. dis wan go make am kip em mout 1 place.

• Abah-fada 8 years ago

Hahahahaha I can't stop laughing @ ur post. 9ja is ruling ghana from Aso Rock Presidential Villa. 9ja don annexed ghana, togo, benin and all west africa, we are gradually penetrat'n southern africa and the east africa. you ta ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

IDIOT U DEY BUY GHANA WOMEN CARS AND HOUSES WHILES U DEY SQUAT WITH ROOM MATES ??? NOW DO U SEE WHY YOU ALATA MEN ARE STUPID ?

• Lagos Boy 8 years ago

talk talk talk and more talk ..no action!! mtchewww.. rubbish timid lazy coward. its not only ghana that we are dominating culturally but almost all african countries and all the way to the west indies and north america and t ...

• Abena Gyumfua 8 years ago

Thank you for saying it. I have been saying this for years now. We as a people are losing our cherish culture. We have now become copycats for everything foreign. Learning from others is encouraging but not what degrade us as ...

• Abah-fada 8 years ago

u sounded soo bitter, sorry bro, cos 9ja has taking over and no stopin us. we took advantage of ur weak mind and laziness. ur kin who came to 9ja in d 80s to educate us, we say tank u. it is our turn to educate and colonized ...

• Shenje 8 years ago

Your comments Mr Waakye is very true,clever and very wise.Ghanian are looking for any bad thing from Nigeria.Even they don't go for our woman our women goes for them.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

I've stopped watching Ghanaian and Nigerian movies for some years now because the story lines are poor and the acting shallow with all these ridiculous scenarios! The problem is that we do not have good writers or Directors/P ...

• Joe Abah 8 years ago

haters can go to hell for all I care, especially Romano the kenke eater black heart. by October 1st, being Thursday 9ja will be 55yrs old. HAPPY INDEPENDENCE NIGERIA.
    Nigerians are they most resilient people in the world, w ...

• Lagos Boy 8 years ago

HATERS can hate indeed! a very good write up that is so true!

• mensa 8 years ago

With ur foolish n senseless stories why wut they colonize u people, all Ghanaian movies do not make sense, they will continue to be DE best and forever remain African number 1

• iczbwoy burniton 8 years ago

bam na true,my point is on de music industry,nigerians love music 4rm thier country most,even thier radio stations or any T.V stations play 90% local tracks n 10% foreing,so if i may ask hw many songs fromGH will be played b4 ...