You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 06 23Article 551692

Gitmo 2: Akufo-Addo’s comments will return to haunt him – Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (162)

• razak seini( russian tee) 6 years ago

They stay.......The ulamma is like a cult....

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he has already doomed our country

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR: ADIJAH --------- 1, The NDC thought they could buy votes with their stolen moneys. They bribed chiefs and others with vehicles, houses, mattresses etc but the folks took the bribes and looked the other way. 2. Also th ...

• mentor 6 years ago

DO YUO THINK THE NPP HAVE NOT BRIBE PEOPLE? THEY DO WITH SALT,CUTLASSES AND OTHERS FIND OUT

• Mr.N 6 years ago

We are country of laws and if SC had ruled Nana Addo can put them on next plane and Mr. Trump would accept them lock them. They should have been in Ghana in the first we as country should stop accepting people's trash.

• Counselor 6 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, stick to the topic under discussion. Stop throwing dust into the eyes of observers. What is your reaction to the ruling by the Supreme Court in regards to the two prisoners under discussion? I await your p ...

• Juju 6 years ago

Madam former, son of dog.domestic enemal.sut up

• NA so 6 years ago

Mahama has already said yes and done the damage.We cannot turn round now to say no. Mahama received the goodies on behalf of Ghana, he has finished it and wiped his mouth. Whether you got some or not, it was received on your ...

• OMANHENE 6 years ago

SHE IS TOO UNINFORMED TO MAKE MEANINGFUL CONTRIBUTION TO THE ISSUE.

• Kk 6 years ago

Mahama saying yes has nothing to do with the opportunity that has availed it self as Nana Addo wanted it. Are u by any means suggesting that when the same supreme court judges has ruled that the workings of the sole commissio ...

• C.Y. ANDY-KWAWUKUME 6 years ago

This useless lecturer, Armah has much to learn in terms of Politics...Mahama promised Ghana heaven and earth but where is it?

• Enyo 6 years ago

The supreme court proved Nana Addo as being right in his reasoning. Mahamah went ahead to behave unconstitutionally and signed documents to that effect. Well bad as it is, Ghana as a country has to live with it...that is the ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Nana is in power and must own it. Take it or leave it!

• KAAJII 6 years ago

It doesn't matter how the country is doomed because of the stupidity and incompetence of Mahama,the country will still repristinate and culminate under Nana .Nana Akufo Addo is not stupid like mahama, he is so versed in poli ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

KAAJII do not waste your breath. Regardless of what Mahama did has nothing to do with the ruling of the Judges. Your Nana criticized Mahama when in opposition and he has an opportunity to show the whole world that he is fit t ...

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

He has doomed wo ni tweaaaasre. Are you a Ghanaian or ndc?aboa when did you in the ndc became Ghanaians,did you ever thought of a country Ghana in power Onyame betua moka baako baako. Wo'anim s3 aboabi, kwaseaba like you. In ...

• WHAT IS THE NATIONAL INTEREST 6 years ago

Evil persons like you never learn. For so many years before the 2016 elections you repeatedly wished Nana Akufo Addo dead, but God turned your curses into blessings upon his life. Today Akufo Addo is not only alive and fit, h ...

• asem 6 years ago

You don't come from a good home and I pity your children one day even if God will have mercy on

• Emanuel 6 years ago

That is a stupid statement from a so called lecturer,as if she doesn't use her brain. He said he would have returned them if he was the president. And now they have been allowed to stay for more than one year and you are tell ...

• Sage 6 years ago

Insulting straightaway (typical of NPP fanatics). Open your eyes and read well. The lady says Akufo Addo said he would send them back if he were president -- well now he is president. Nothing you say can reverse the position ...

• KOO DWOMO 6 years ago

This "ugly" woman is dead wrong, and may have not read the decision of Gh. SC. fully. How can a professor be that partial in analyzing a judgment like this. I cannot believe how this woman became a professor. She may have "re ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

KOO DWOMO, ever heard the saying "What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. The lecturer was right in her assessment on this issue and because it is against NPP you believe she was not objective in her assess ...

• same 6 years ago

this girl is right if u insult her or not Nana has to eat his own words.

• Nana Yaw Danso 6 years ago

Aaaah Emanuel. Did you use your brain? The then candidate Nana Addo said if he was the president..... The argument here wasn't about time line, so how long the stayed in the country is a nonstarter. The argument was about pow ...

• THE SAINT 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo should have said " not allowing them entry instead of sending them back"

• APONKYE 6 years ago

I pity people like Emmanuel. How can a man be turning his position just because the position you previously held is now returning to haunt you?

In any case, this is a lovely woman with lovely brains. God bless the woman wh ...

• ATONGO 6 years ago

Emmanuel use your brain well to do proper analysis. He said he would have sent them away if he were the president, now he is the president and he has the power and authority to send them away he should do so now? This one too ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Kk 6 years ago

U rather stupid, as in when the supreme court has ruled? U are so dump. Are u telling me that when Mahama constituted the sole commissioner to look in to judgement debts which was also ruled as illegal two days ago will not w ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

TAKE WATER TO WHERE YOU LIVE. DRILL A BOREHOLE AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE TODAY...www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• All die be die 6 years ago

Ghanaians need to know that politicians sint respect them. They will always take you for arise.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

Bring them to BURKINA where you belong but not Ghana.You will also be repatriated with them since you are in the terrorist group.

• Kwame 6 years ago

What was Nana Addo's comments if you fools are care to know is public.
    He said it t doesn't lies in one person to determine that but the representatives of the people which is Parliament. Is even with Audio voice if y ...

• at 6 years ago

We the people of Ghana will push till he these 2 gitmo guys away.

even if Parliament approved that they should stay.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

You see, Akufo Add is the oldest and most experienced Ghanaian politician. Any decision he takes is always the best.

• Counselor 6 years ago

AGBESI KWESI how do you arrive at your conclusion? I do not see any correlation and your argument is seriously flawed!!!!!!!!!!

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Now I believe God is at work in Ghana. Akufo Addo must lick every vomit he brought out. God you're greater than the greatest.

• Maracas 6 years ago

Better fulfill the campaign promise otherwise we shall use it in 4 years to get you out

• Amevor 6 years ago

stupid , was that a campaign promise. Do you understand what a campaign promise is ?

• Mensa 6 years ago

WE DONT WANT MUSLIM KILLERS LIVING AMOUNG US IN GHANA

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

Stupid. If they had not been tried in the US it was because the US government had no evidence against them. Now the government of Ghana cowardly and illegally admitted them into the country. The current government has the ...

• KOGYAM58 6 years ago

NANA HAS RATHER BEEN VINDICATED BY THE COURT SO WHERE FROM THIS "FULFILL YOUR CAMPAIGN PROMISE" SHOUT COMING ?
    HE SAID IT WAS UNCONSTITUTIONAL AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THE COURT HAS SAID

• Abusua 6 years ago

Perfect

• Just-ice 6 years ago

I was thinking the exact same thing. I am baffled by some of the comments on here.

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 6 years ago

And who is going to hold him to his words? The civil society groups, the media or the populace ??? NPP is enjoying such amount of goodwill that nobody is going to hold them accountable for any of their words or promises the ...

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human for rituals 6 years ago

Africa and Ghanaians are crying for president Mahama and NDC it was a mistake Npp came to power through lies and human ritual the ugly dwarf Nana use that is why his government is in a mence and they haven't see anything yet ...

• PK 6 years ago

The ugly dwarf is now your president and you know how dwarfs work. Their work is perfect and choose to ve what ever they want in life . Ashiwo papaaapa. Aboa non of your family members would even get the chance to clean the a ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Jojo Hammond, New Jersey the Ghanaian populace is currently holding him accountable for his comments when in opposition. There is a fallout from these comments and this will be exhibited in the 2020 elections where he and his ...

• Faozia Ibrahim Mukhtar 6 years ago

This reveals once more how undeserving John Mahama was to be President of the Republic of Ghana . Such a greedy and weak leader who couldn't stand of his authority to tell the Obama on the face " am sorry I cannot harbour thi ...

• Togbe 1 6 years ago

You are right Faozia, Mahama was a curse. He will never come back to lead the country.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Tobge 1 only in your dreams!

• Daladam 6 years ago

FOR MAHAMA BULL-SHIT AND STUPID BEHAVER

his juju man told him

• Bobo Dialaso 6 years ago

The redneck U.S ambassador can share his residence with them. Give them back their 10 million dollars.

• Mensa 6 years ago

stop this madness we oppose mahama stupidity to bring them here in the 1st place

• Sage 6 years ago

Now you can reverse Mahama's decision. Return the detainees if you have balla.

he is nt having sense , he was just uselessly making unnecessary

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Nonsense,these 2 are already in Ghana before Akuffo Addo to over power,Ghana has already committed itself,what do you want him to fo now ?

• Sage 6 years ago

stupid! Akuffo can reverse Mahama's policies. Reverse this one if you have balls.

• ogyam 6 years ago

Oyiwa. Nana Addo walk the talk send them back to the US. Vindictive Nana Addo we are watching you.

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 6 years ago

Lecturer who ? What is wrong with this country called Ghana? Why have we lost all sensibilities in our national discourse? The court has ruled that Mahama who has doctorate degree in corruption acted contrary to the constitut ...

• national 6 years ago

........your reasoning is rather strange. Nana said it was wrong for these boys to be here. Now The S.-Court vindicates his opinion, giving him the power to send the detainees back to Gitmo. Of course, the President can cha ...

• Nana Lee,Germany 6 years ago

SHUT UP !!!

• GOOD FATHER 6 years ago

Tte truth has come so all Ghanians are expecting his unforseeable promises which he is running here there for solutions.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase. 6 years ago

Tweaa. All of these babadie scholars are lecturers. I wonder which student learn from such teachers. How can you peddle such falsehood on nana addo? Do you understand diplomatic protocols than nana addo, a former foreign affa ...

• Constructivist 6 years ago

queue

• Sage 6 years ago

Empty head! Whether or not she is a lecturer is not important -- it's what she has spoken, and she is dead on point. Apart from hailing praises on your Akuffo, you have not addressed a single thing the lady has said.

Can you write just a single occasion when Nana Addo criticized gitmo 2? Didn't you see the US ambassador meeting nana addo in his residence over the this issue? If nana addo said anything, would the ambassador go to him priva ...

• Bravo 6 years ago

It is not up to Nana Addo to deport the G2.It is the laws of the land that can take that decision. Remember Donald Trump has been stopped by the law to prevent nationals of certain Muslim majority countries from entering the ...

he is having raining noise

• Nack 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo has refused to send them back? or leave them to go back to their country, who can force Ghana to keep them definitely, Nana said if he was in power he would not accept them, many countries refuse to take some, so ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Such an ill informed person talking and we have people following her. The press better get people with knowledge and experience to talk on issues.

• Benjamin 6 years ago

Can't people comment without insult? Aponkye B33. Your mother should have aborted you.

• wasclean. 6 years ago

Any stupid who attempt destroying lives in any form of nonsense must live to face the wroth of the people. Trump awaits them to face hell on earth. They don't deserve any sympathy at aaallllll!!!!

• TK 6 years ago

You can talk any how when you are in opposition.Pr.Akuffo was talkiing any how as if he can bring heaven on earth and end povety in Ghana.

• TEE 6 years ago

CORRUPT THIEVES INTO POWER SO REST YOUR SOUL PERIOD

• TEE 6 years ago

WON'T BRING THEM IN POWER IN THIS COUNTRY PERIOD

• Counselor 6 years ago

NDC is coming back whether you like it or not.

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

What Akufo-Addo said was that the procedure Mahama adopted in bringing in GITMO 2 was illegal and lacked transparency. This is exactly what the Supreme Court has said. NDC knows propaganda but lacks administrative acumen.

It was the individual parliamentarians who jabbed mahama for for abusing our sovereignty by acting unilaterally. Nana addo did not say anything because he was fully aware of the diplomatic implications. The US at the time too ...

• EBORENESA 6 years ago

@Ugly akufo addo .I AM EBORENESA MY MUM IS A HOAR ,DAD ALCOHOLIC BAS--TARD.I AM ON DRUGS LIKE MY MUM.I AM INWARD LOOKING EWE/AYIEBE DOG.

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 6 years ago

"Ms Armah, an international journalist, explained that the critics of Mr Akufo-Addo will now expect him to take action in that regard in conformity with his position at that time".
    Esther Armah.
    Is she saying that President ...

• Kpoliatenukpo 6 years ago

Faozia Ibrahim, I am so sorry for you. You know I don't intend insulting you but iam sorry, your "entendement" is below the belt!!! Do you follow politics in Ghana? Talking about constitutionality of Gitmo 2 issue, who is mo ...

• jahman 6 years ago

NDC propaganda!
    idiocy and buffoonery

• Nanaba 6 years ago

It was the thief Mahama that admitted these criminals Nana was right it was on constitutional bitch you heard the Supreme Court say that what kind of hunt are you talking about? It is up to nana to show wether he is human and ...

• Van Basten 6 years ago

Look Nanaba, am sure you are one of those descendants of that 3rd class, wee-smoking, 3-feet, toothless idiot called Nana Addo. You have a stupid, clueless, phlegm-infested dwarf out there and you are insulting a gentleman wh ...

• Mohammed Eliasu 6 years ago

Ex president John Dramani Mahama always understand and listen to God in every thing that he was doing as President of Ghana. But Ghanaians did not understand him now, every body is praising for what he has done. those who cr ...

• PK 6 years ago

What! What god are you talking about here. Is it the God/ Allah we all worship or the gods of bole bamboi. Akaaai

• Juju 6 years ago

I wonder it seems it is grease that is in her head instead of brain. Check this lecturer she has used her triangle hold for her degree.

• citizen 6 years ago

The difference between the Satanics and the Angelics.What wrong did Akufo Addo make,when he and many Ghanaians questioned the legitimacy surrounding the import of the GITMO 2 ? Do you agree with the ruling by the Supreme Cour ...

• Philips 6 years ago

People with little minds always think little. For now is this the issue Ghanaians should think about it? Bad roads, high level of unemployment, lack of hospital equipment, and other important issues are facing this country an ...

• PIETRO 6 years ago

this so called lecturer is exposing her intelligent as a spectator and a bad mother who will buy a 'DDT'and put it at corner for her children.Stupid woman.Your N D C.WILL mind set will expose you wherever you go.Be like Yaa A ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

He said he would send them back by constitutional means!!

• Ben 6 years ago

The NDC was the majority and if Mahama had followed the constitution this confusion would have been prevented.

• NIPPA YE BAD 6 years ago

THAT MARRIAGE BREAKER CAPTAIN SMART IS QUIET NOW,ANYTHING AKUFFO ADDO WILL DO IS GOOD FOR SMART AND SEFA KAYI,GOD WILL ASK THIS MIDIA MEN.

• apuuuu 6 years ago

I don't think this lady no what she's talking about what was the agreement between America and Ghana i think they have to stay in Country for if am correct two years after that they go back where they ...

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

It's only atuguba who will dissent

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

We always leak the white man's ass for nothing They have no respect for Africans because our can"t stand on their feet to reject devilish issues shalom peace

• Quarshie 6 years ago

Who cares let the most useless nana addo send away period

• Nana Amponsah 6 years ago

Is that what the current President said? No madam. Go back and read what he said again

• Kwesi 6 years ago

When I heard the ex-president saying prosperity will judge us, I cried cos I know that word very much, it works paaa, now its working against the current president. Everything is working against him.

• Elvis Amevor 6 years ago

Posterity pls

• RAO 6 years ago

The lecturer's argument is flawed, the SC have confirmed Akufo-Addo's position as to the need for parliamentary approval. The next step is to seek that approval, if the MP's vote not to approve their stay then they must pack ...

• Joe 6 years ago

He didn't say if he was in power,he would seek parliamentary approval.He simply said he would never allow them in. And the lecturer is saying he is in power now so with or without parliamentary approval,he has all the powers ...

• James Degraft 6 years ago

POSTERITY WILL JUDGE THIS GOVERNMENT. WE VOTED FOR CHANGE AND YOU ARE STILL FIGHTING OVER IRRELEVANCES. WHERE IS THE CHANGE?

• Yaw Owusu 6 years ago

One thing we should first understand is that the initial stupidity in all this President Mahama, this guy was totally Incompetent. The Gitmo 2 is a two Edged sword - allowing them to stay or sending them away. The Gitmo 2 sho ...

• Pythagoras 6 years ago

Ex-President Mahama acted unconstitutionally by accepting them into the country without Parliamentary approval.With this SC ruling why won't Parliament meet and debate the issue for approval or otherwise? In my opinion, Parli ...

• Efie Nipa 6 years ago

You see, some of you these so called young university lecturers are so myopic in your thoughts and words that you will be doing a lot of good if you keep your mouths shut and learn from your more experienced mentors. You need ...

• Manny 6 years ago

The grant of stay was for 2 years in Ghana and they will go back to their country. They have spent 1.5 years with us already. Leave them to finish their 6 months and leave. We don't need to make any noise about this.

• Kasapa 6 years ago

Is she really a lecturer? I think I have to reserve my comments.

• tomtom 6 years ago

Please stop the fear mongering tactics. Fear what you do not know not what is already in your hands. do not forget that millions of Ghanaians reside overseas and any dicision would affect them

• Tutukpuni 6 years ago

Why Akuffo Addo is afraid to send them back? Nana where are you now? Ghanaian want to see you every as their president but you are no where to be found APUUUU prisident

• Israel Jude 6 years ago

Without wanting to go into the personality profile of Ms Armah as a competent or otherwise of a journalist, I found it very difficult to appreciate what she is trying to say. Prez Nana Akuffo-Addo is still the winner in this ...

• Discipline22? 6 years ago

MM I see. The who brohaha about the Gitmo two detenees is getting interesting and murkier. Sophia Akkufu now chief justice expect the worse. If it's unconstitutional to undertake a transaction on behalf of Ghanaians without p ...

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

By the way, do we seek parliamentary approval first before accepting every financial aid from a foreign Government?

When we encounter a catastrophic natural disaster, for example, would we have to wait for Parliamentary ...

• sam 6 years ago

as a lecturer who should know that mahama overstepped the constitution and brought this guys into Ghana. the right always stands. Nana will always win. USA cannot do anything to Nana or him government because they should have ...

• SRAZO 6 years ago

The President can send them back and President Trump will receive after all he does no want to close Gitmo.

• Akora 6 years ago

It's not easy oo. Nsem pii

• Kwame 6 years ago

The verdict of the Supreme court is just simple for everyone's understanding. But it is very interesting that many people are challenging the President to send them back.The court just said what the former President did was w ...

• Nana Adwoa: New York 6 years ago

I don't get the lecturer's position right.Supposibg the supreme court had ruled that it was legal then that could have been a big deal.
    Let us focus on the substance of the matter and stop the petty politicking.
    The supreme ...

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Stop lying. The president never said anything like that. Listen again to his comments before you make a fool of your self. Nana like many others said it was unconstitutional and required parliamentary approval. Stupid bitc ...

• PANYARIC 6 years ago

Those useless idiots who won't think b4 talking should be very careful..... Your useless president can do the STUPID things that his STUPID parents thought him...... Go to HELL

• edo 6 years ago

supreme court should tell us the attarck by delta force @ court proceding is constitutional if not why are they quite? they should know we can also think

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

This lecturer is a correct lecturer with verifiable credentials. She has not 'lost' her certificates . She does not thief white man speeches unlike that idiot smelly pig I don't want to name

• Freddie 6 years ago

I do not think Akuffo Addo is going to send them back once Mahama had already agreed to let them stay permanently in Ghana. I do not think they pose any threat to Ghanaians. The US became very paranoid and started arresting a ...

• Asante 6 years ago

Lack of knowledge my people perish. How can knowledge be acquired? Through Learning, reading etc. Nana Addo's comment was only on the procedure and the secrecy the whole thing was shrouded in. Lecturer paaaa cheeeeew

• More 6 years ago

Send them.back.to.trump.treup.is.foolis.foolh.useless.he.don't.rescpt.African s.ans.Ghanaians.trump.is.a

• Freddie 6 years ago

Take your bad crappy English language from this website. Next time come back with more sensible and coherent English language. Do you understand what you wrote? It does not even look like short-hand or whatever it is.....

• Rokoto 6 years ago

These dumb narratives come from persons who are supposed to know best. Mahama's corruption led us into this in the first place. So whatever Nana does in concert with the US government will lay bare the facts leading to the du ...

Shame on you

• ogor 6 years ago

since these guys came in Ghana we have not heard any thing bad about them.second the rest who were sent to other countries has never reported any criminal act about them.so what is the supreme court and parliament saying abou ...

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

what is Hamid saying? the court orders must be obeyed.

• joe 6 years ago

take your so call synonym English away you so call Parliament and supreme court of Ghana.what is Law.all the matters you face here are not regard to standard.because it does not have evidence.the one with Evidence came in you ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Everything about Mahama is evil. Mahama's brother Ibrahim Mahama is evil; Mahama's Wife Lordina Mahama is evil; Mahama’s business partner Roland Agambire is evil Mahama's fitter Asem Emmanuel is evil; Mahama's friend Elvis ...

@AGBESI KWESI God have mercy on you...keep insulting your leaders

• kk 6 years ago

Doesnt the Prez.Nana Addo know it's one of the NPP members (a female) who cooked a deal with NDC & the then Prez.Mahama and the Obama govt to send the Gitmo2 to Ghana. Both parties are corrupt beyond cure, so let's pray to GO ...

• Yaw Kyie 6 years ago

Where was the Supreme Court when Ex President Mahama brought the 2 Gitmo? Bcos their (judges) pockets were filled the time the Gitmo 2 were brought in, the judges couldnt see that there is no parliamentary approval. This clea ...

• Mugu Yaro 6 years ago

I am surprised that a journalism lecturer does not understand that what Nana Addo said is excatly what the Supreme Court said yesterday. Nana Addo said their stay was unlawful and the Supreme Court confirmed it. Why will that ...

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

WHERE IS THAT WEBSTER UNIVERSITY? AND HOW DARE THAT FAKE LECTURER SPEAK SUCH BLASPHEMY? NO DOUBT SHE IS ANOTHER NDC IDIOT AND STOOGE OF JOHN MAHAMA.

Did you just say " how dare her " ? Why? Is the current president beyond criticism?? Hmmmmm...

• john boadu 6 years ago

joe lartey u are stupid,so if mahama has released a murderer and lost an election to akuffo addo,is it constitutionally correct for him to do same and loose an election?

• ONAAPO 6 years ago

madam lecturer,can you people once focus on building the country?

• Kwesi Pee 6 years ago

NPP must be careful and never take the peace Ghana is enjoying for granted at all.

• Lordina Mahama 6 years ago

Where did Akufo Addo said what this ndc foolish woman is saying? Akufo Addo knows the constitution of the country and believes in it,what he said was it was unconstitutional for Mahama to by pass parliament to admit these gu ...

• Tutukpuni 6 years ago

Which contitution are you talking about Akuffo Addo knows?fool do you knw which people wrote it fool again

Why all the insults? And is she NDC because she's doesn't share your view?

• Matete 6 years ago

IDIOTS. THE GITMO 2 HAVE CONDUCTED THEMSELVES VERY WELL. LOOK AT THE INDICIPLINE AND LAWLESSNESS IN GHANA TODAY. LYNCHING FELLOW COUNTRY MEN AND ALL THE NONSENSE GOING ON. THEIR PRESENCE HERE POSES NO THREAT TO OUT SECURITY I ...

• Futurama 6 years ago

Stupid article. Does this so called international journalist read at all? The Supreme Court ruled that their stay is unconstitutional and therefore parliament should decide the issue. So what is the problem now? The president ...

• capt ninepence 6 years ago

when in opposition politicians behave differently and when they get power they deviate from their comments when in opposition. i bet my father that Akuffo will not have the balls to carry out what he said whilst in opposition ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE WISE ENOUGH TO KNOW THAT THE GAME HAS CHANGED

• SGT MILLS 6 years ago

LETS ALL SPEAK THE TRUTH. THE GITMO11 HAVE BEEN MORE DISCIPLINE AND GENTLE THAN THE NPP VIGILANTES NAMELY INVISIBLE. DELTA, BOLGA BULL DOGS AND OTHER NPP FORCES. IF IT WERE THE GITMO 11 GHANAIANS WOULD NOT HAVE HAD WORRIES SL ...

• Kenneth 6 years ago

Where did Nana Akufo Addo say that he would repatriate the GITMO 2 when he gets power? We're not fools. Go and read the SC ruling. Nana understands the rule of law.

• PANYARIC 6 years ago

Y sending them to parliament. U have the right to send them away. Stop wasting people time.

• kwam 6 years ago

You are a fool go. research and read the stand of Npp and Nana Addo, he was just saying their saty in Ghana was illegal, so if the supreme court has ordered that agreement be brought before parliament for ratification what i ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

nonsense. akuffo addo made the right call. wasn't he right when he said proper laid down procedure was raped? u only seek to score cheap points for the dead goat

• At MOH 6 years ago

ATTENTION PLEASE!!!!!!!! The leadership of the collation of unemployed diploma nurses and midwives wishes to inform it's members of our intention to picked at premises' of MOH on Wednesday 5th July 2017.It has come to our not ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Npp pls give us break do u people know that Nana got 2 votes when he was fighting for ECOWAS chairmanship this is funny JM no seize

• asem 6 years ago

let me tell you something, do you know why Donald Trump is deporting so many people? because this is what he promised when he was campaigning. Why is it that Ghana's presidential candidates cannot keep their promises when the ...

• truth 6 years ago

held accountable!

• Kwaku Annan 6 years ago

WE SHOULDNT FORGET OUR VICE PEE..IS ALSO A FULL-TIME MUSLIM...
    WE MUST ALSO THINK WHATEVER DECISION HE NANA TAKES IS NOT IN THE VICE PEE INTEREST...ONEDAY HE WILL "TAKE OVER" AND HE WILL SHOW GAI GAI......

• Sunkwa. 6 years ago

Mahama use his executive power to bring the 2 guys into the country. Same he use for montie 3.

• Tom 6 years ago

Nemesis