You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 06 20Article 550213

Akufo-Addo takes delivery of 43 presidential vehicles despite freeze on new cars

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Kwesi Kwansa 6 years ago

Al Hajj how come the NDC Government will place such a juicy order through an NPP Business Mogul and Financier? We wait and see what follows

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

Without a copy of the so called deal this at this point is all hearsay. In any case when the vehicles arrive we will all see them. If NPP ordered them during transition time then why are they not here yet? It only takes weeks ...

• Sammy 6 years ago

Is the Business man not a Ghanaian and besides was it not don't during the transition why don't u red it again vet the understanding and rewrite ur comments.

• Truth 6 years ago

Ghanaians are are now wide awake and cannot be deceived through lies and propaganda. We are aware of how the outgoing NDC government secretly ordered the vehicle and all the implications in the cancellation of the contract. S ...

• Lynda 6 years ago

Support for high-end devices is a never-ending demand.People value their high-end SMART devices(N380k, $600-$1000 for phones & rising). Still think it's only for Lebanese & Chinese to run cool repair centers in your cities & ...

• BLUE MOUNTAIN 6 years ago

Notorious NDC men have prostitutional mentality and that is why they want to create scandal for Nana Addo. You import your own cars like they brought in Chinese whores into the country, and your turn around to blame it on inn ...

• E,A Larbi-Teshie, Accra 6 years ago

This is a very diabolical story by this paper Al Hajj. He thinks all Ghanaians don't think. How can NPP ask NDC to purchase cars for them?

• This News is an April Fool hahahaha 6 years ago

Is all April Fool. Only fools will believe this
    Fools are going to comment without any bases.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

BATURE IS FASTING AND PRAYS FIVE TIMES A DAY, YET MANAGES TO LIE IN HIS NEWSPAPERS AND ON RADIO GOLD. HOW DOES HE DO IT????????

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

Bature is embittered by the Northern dominated NDC's loss of power. His mission to promote a Mahama, and by extension, a Northern agenda, is thinly veiled. He cannot come to terms with the fact that his kinsman from the Nort ...

• Philip Londont 6 years ago

You are absolutely right. He is embittered about the NDC massive lost and he is always trying to form fake stories against NPP

• MAD COBRA 6 years ago

No no no no no this custom made cars importation saga is making the NDC look like an ostrich hiding it's head in the sand whilst it's arse is out,have they forgotten custom cars cannot be made over night since it goes throug ...

• Kofi K 6 years ago

The NDC govt imported the cars thinking that they will win the elections one touch. How could the incoming NPP ask an outgoing corrupt NDC to import cars? It's illogical.

• Pilolo 6 years ago

You think they different. You must be foolish indeed. Ghanaian politicians will continue to exploit your ignorance and stupidity amen

• Joe 6 years ago

God bless you

• KOGYAM58 6 years ago

CORRECT FOR 3 POINTS

• Ken 6 years ago

did you even read the report?

• Pilolo 6 years ago

Can you even read?

• Odikro 6 years ago

What's the alternative? Return the cars and pay judgment debt? These cars were ordered by the thieves before the ban by the saints.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he will allow idiots to come to Ghanaweb n make a lot of noise n then do u turn to do different things , useless as Prez n idiots following him as supporters

• CATHERINE 6 years ago

WHY INSULTING, CAN YOU INSULT YOUR MUM OR DAD? PRAY TO GOD TO FORGIVE YOU,I BET YOU WISHED YOU HAVE SOMEONE LIKE HIM TO BE YOUR DAD, POLITICS HAS BECOME CHEAP AND ANYTHING CAN INSULT OUR PRESIDENT ANYTIME YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH ...

• Pilolo 6 years ago

No 1. Only disrespectful people right in caps. It is called loud so drink your own medicine.
    2. Stop that old person/ need to be respected. Respect is earned not just bcos one is old.
    3. Your curses go nowhere. Bcos you b ...

• Okonko 6 years ago

Am sure this guy insulting the president has no home trainin at all. In fact he has to be ignored

• Ike 6 years ago

God bless you

i never wish to hv that idiot in my family , anytime i see him i feel like vomiting

• Okonko 6 years ago

Do you have kids? I wonder the kind of training you are giving to them kai

• Dan: New York 6 years ago

Kwasea ngyimifou ba wobegyimi kosi se wobewu.

• Joe 6 years ago

Insulting for no reason is bad, now someone has insulted your president, you don't like it so you want to correct the fellow, do you do that correction with insults? When will the circle then stop?

• Michael Owusu 6 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING TO THIS ADMINISTRATION. THEY ARE ALMOST COMPETING WITH THE NDC ON THE PROPAGANDA FRONT WHEN NDC WAS IN POWER. THE PRESIDENT AND HIS TEAM SHOULD UNDERSTAND GHANIANS HAVE A LOT OF FAITH IN THEM TO ...

• Ike 6 years ago

It is bcos you made up your mind that way. You are refusing to see the difference. May God open your eyes.

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

This is Akufo Addo for you, why this sudden U-Turn. Considering the issues surrounding the cars I believe the truth is not yet known to Ghanaians.
    Why do accept to take them if your government is not behind the ordering pro ...

• Senior man 6 years ago

I don't understand people like u who refuse to read but like to comment. A person who listens to lies from his role models. Where in Ghana is unsecured?.......you're a very foolish person to say Ghana is unsecured......and ar ...

• KWASI TWUM AMPOFO / Asiakwa 6 years ago

OKYENHENE MUST STOP IMPOSING WHAT WE THE MASS MAJORITY, DON'T LIKE ON US.
    OKYENHENE IS WRONG WE WILL NOT ACCEPT ANY PERSON FROM OFORI PANIN FIE AS CHIEF OF APAPAM, KYEBI OR WE WILL STOP GOING PAYING HOMAGE TO THE STOOL

• Kwesi Brat 6 years ago

Elementary propaganda. Financier of Akuffo Addo campaigns planted last to give a dent to the story to achieve what?
    Strange- How can NDC whilst leaving office award contract to a financier of Akuffo Addo campaign. Which yea ...

• UN OBSERVER 6 years ago

Politricks as usual. NPP supporters will of course find a way to blame it on someone or something else. Nothing new here.

• Jail the asshole 6 years ago

It's primitive to talk about cars when ordinary men can afford planes, Africa grow up it's about time

• VOICE 6 years ago

I PITTY FOR UR KIDS WHO SWIM ACROSS A RISING RIVERS TO GO TO SCHOOL BUT FRIENDS AT VOLTA REGION CLAIMING VR IS NDC STRONG HOLD.PLEASE DONT LISTERN TO JJ/ NDC YOU BEEN VOTING FOR THEM SINCE 1992 AND U DON'T GET THE SHARE OF TH ...

i pity for this my school mate , Dr idiot trained him to be lying , he wasn't a lier but when he join npp things started falling apart

• Nana yaw kromu 6 years ago

NDC government used Ghana money to buy them , take the cars and use them. They belong to ama Ghana.

• Pias 6 years ago

The interior image is from an armored car rental company in Mexico

• VOICE 6 years ago

THESE WERE THE COSTUM CARS THE DEMONS AND THIEVES ORDERED B4 THE 2016 ELECTIONS.THESE NDC WORTHLESS
    THIEVES THOUGHT THEY WERE GOING TO RIG THE ELECTIONS NANA IF THESE POSTINGS ARE TRUE SELL THEM.YOU FOOLS KNOW HOW LONG THES ...

• Lopez 6 years ago

This man is just a fool to accuse Nana for taking delivery of these cars that were ordered by corrupt Mahama and his looting NDC bandits. Yes Nana Akuffo Addo placed a ban on cars purchasing, but cannot refuse to take deliver ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

WHEN WERE THE CARS ORDERED, AND WHEN DID NPP ADMINISTRATION TAKE OVER? MAHAMA HAD TAKEN HIS SHARE BEFORE SIGNING THE DEAL. THAT ALHAJI BATURE IS A DANGEROUS CHARACTER THAT MUST BE WATCHED.

• T and T 6 years ago

They have no shame, the citizens live on less than a dollar per day and we have real problems on our hands. Infant mortality, low life expectancy, poor standard of living etc.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

~~Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• T and T 6 years ago

idiot

• save Ghana 6 years ago

I still can't understand whether by coincidence how one party NDC could assemble sso many fools. it still blows my mind. many are mad but few are naked. a toilet paper indeed

• Mahama ase3 Ghana 6 years ago

The NDC'S Are a waste of space and wasting our country's money like "ofue a obu ne pa" l hate Mahama and the NDC as a Ghanaian . They are full of a disgrace to GH.

• Adensa 6 years ago

Getting the priority is right is what Ghana suffers from. Our children the future leader of our country are being deprived from using computermouse and an innovative teacher is even resorted to using stones just to get them f ...

• BAB 6 years ago

HYPOCRISY AT THE HIGHEST DEGREE.

• Pilolo 6 years ago

I always pity those who have become defenders of Ghanaian politicians while they struggle to eat or pay their rent. How stupid can you be? Both parties decided to buy the cars during the transition period from an npp supplier ...

• Engineer 6 years ago

Al Hajj is full of shit this morning

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Ghanaian Hindu professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    for healing powers money rituals
    invisible power protection promotion contact the grand master

• Mr. BAFFOE KINGSLEY(FORMER USAG PREZ) 6 years ago

Many of these NPP young guys don't really understand governance...how can you say NPP never told NDC to order the vehicles.

• bb 6 years ago

thief dwarf wit useless dog followers

• Albertos Fujimori 6 years ago

Alhaj newspaper is not a credible one.Bature is not a serious journalist.

• BAWUNOMICS 6 years ago

Don't take such as useless criminal person like Alhaji Bature serious. He will soon be in jail, stupid fool

• kofi appiagyei 6 years ago

55?vehicles?????????????????????????!!!ei

• Bob 6 years ago

Stop wasting the country money.think about the poor once who can not get food to eat in the country.do not think about only yourselves .

• K Addison 6 years ago

Mr Bature went to Mecca with stolen and blood money from the PNDC so he is not fit to call himself Alhaji
    Alhaji is a respected title in Islam so opportunist and a begged of Manama family is not worthy of such a honorable t ...

• IAMME 6 years ago

LET ME CLEAR THE CARS

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Ghanaian Hindu professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    for healing powers money rituals
    invisible power protection promotion contact the grand master

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

IS IT NOT SAD AND PATHETIC FOR THE SO CALLED ELECTED LEADERS OF GHANA TO DRAIN THE COFFERS OF THE NATION, FOR THE IMPORTATION OF EXPENSIVE LUXURY CARS AND VEHICLES FOR USE AT THE SEAT OF THE PRESIDENT, THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE IN ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

LYING PERIOD. NDC IMPORTED THE CARS THINKING THE ELECTRIAL COMMISSION IS GOING TO RIGGED THE ELECTION FOR THEM PERIOD

BECAUSE THE PEOPLE IF GHANA COULDN'T COUP WITH THEIR LIES ARROGANT RUDENESS INSULTS DISRESPECT EVIL WICKED CORRUPTS LOOT AND SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE WAS NDC HYMN BOOK PLEDGE PERIOD

IBRAHIM NTANI WERE THE WORSE THIEVES PERIOD

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• bashings 6 years ago

This is the most sensible comment, it is Ghana's money so the government should take delivery and use it.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

NDC/NPP =THE VALUE IS THE SAME. YOU'LL BE NAIVE TO THINK OTHERWISE.

• Sod 6 years ago

What are those car made in the 90s? Look at that Picture tell me if that is modern gear in that car

• NUDDY 6 years ago

foolish president

• Ahmef 6 years ago

Just name the supposed govt official to authenticate your story. You HV lost creditability with the reading public. Buture, you are finished politically so re-think.

• SEIDU Hamid 6 years ago

ALHAJI Bature, u are a disgrace to the media fraternity. SHAME

• Paa Kwasi 6 years ago

Why do you credence to such useless and utter lies by repeating sensational and baseless headline grabbing articles?

• Addo 6 years ago

Foolish man. As he's asking us to die for him to become president, (all die be die) he is buying bullet proof vehicles for himself and members of his government. Greedy basturd.

• Okonko 6 years ago

You ready have to be a bid polite and respect yourself. Which part of Ghana are you from and which home.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

Someone is clearly taken Ghanaians for fools. Who actually imported d cars ? 43 cars at $9.000.000.why ? Do they have to buy such expensive cars? When was d last time any of you visited a hospital? Hope this story is one of d ...

• Ekow Himans 6 years ago

Ghanaweb, do you have any agreement with the alhajj paper that you will publish any nuisance story it might engrave. Please those who spend their precious time in reading your publications are descent people so kindly respect ...

• Okonko 6 years ago

This guy insulting the President has never had home training. Did he say he has kids? No wonder the kind of training these kids will be getting from just a parent.

• Andy k-Kumasi 6 years ago

The Al-Hajj has NEVER and will NEVER publish any credible story. l find it soooiii hard believing it so far a story is published by this paper.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 6 years ago

Necessity is the mother of invention.

• Jojo 6 years ago

DRIVING IN EXPENSIVE LUXURY CARS AND CARS AND JEEPS AND THAT ARE PAID FOR WITH FUNDS EARNED FOR THE NATION BY THE HARDWORKING ILLITERATE FARMERS AND UNSKILLED MINE WORKERS ARE THE ONLY INTERESTS OF POLITICIANS AND THE SO CAL ...

• yebopower 6 years ago

The thievery goes on

• Dickson 6 years ago

Alhaji whatever you call yourself, you must be ashamed of yourself for spreading lies, blatant lies about this story.. You are contradicting yourself. Firstly you claimed it's a controversy as to which regime ordered the vehi ...

• Joe Gunter.. 6 years ago

Mahama and his government of some northerners and ewes, with a few akans to make the numbers to steal all our money.One hundred and twenty seven billion CEDI's (Ghc 127,000,000,.00) or ($39,000,000,.00)billion dollars equival ...

• stevoo 6 years ago

Citizens who were employed by the Mahama administration after the elections were fired, but the multi million dollar luxury Mercedes are accepted. Nerver trust politicians, they are there for their own good.

• Kojo Oduro 6 years ago

The cars have been purchased already so should they sit somewhere and rot?
    I bet they can make some of them emergency vehicles for the health sector.

• patriotic Ghanaian 6 years ago

the cars were ordered after NDC had lost power meaning Nana addo and the npp knew about the importation of the cars period. they only tried to lie and put the NDC and mahama administration in a bad name.
    since they have lie ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

Ahh what is wrong with you people you can go on say all u want about Ndc who are going to use the cars is it ndc or npn why u people easily buy the lies of npp all the time what about the dollar or the the economy but alway ...

• paul mensah 6 years ago

The cars should come we need a car for our president

• Phillip Tadieh 6 years ago

As people, let's speak the truth at all times. How could the incoming government direct the outgoing opposition one, that had been so massively defeated in elections, import vehicles on their behalf? The NDC had already arran ...