You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 06 17Article 549444

Akufo-Addo’s ministers yet to get first pay in months – Mustapha Hamid confirms

Read Comments Comments (66)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

JJ HAS DELIVERED THE MUCH NEEDED DEADLY BLOW TO FINISH OFF CORRUPT NDC!!!! COURTESY; GBC.COM ----- ***---- A Former President and Founder of the National Democratic Congress, NDC, Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings has stated that ...

• Eas 6 years ago

Please. Hurry up and make payments as these difficult situations can create corruption

• NA so 6 years ago

If you guys dont want the money fine, but do not try to use this to justify non payment to others. Not saying you are, just advance advice

• Godbewithus 6 years ago

The bashes no adooso dodo.

• Goodmsn 6 years ago

Where is the dwarf who lied to Ghanaiansee that there is a lot of money in Ghana. Haha now those fools who followed the dwarf are seeing the lies of the npp. They can die who care

• KWAPPS 6 years ago

Akuffo-Addo will pay everyone else first before he pays himself and his ministers. As he has reiterated a number of times, they came to serve and not be served. That is the hallmark of a good leader.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

sad

very sad

• Abusua 6 years ago

The NPP government feels obliged to give a job to every tom dick and Harry who has contributed a pesewa or two during their campaign. It is impossible to satisfy every party member with a new job within a short time. The pres ...

sad

waste

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

I fully agree with you. But the minister may have not said the whole truth. In addition to their salaries, Ministers are entitled to perks not given to civil servants. May God help Ghana.

• kkk 6 years ago

public teachers, nurses & others go years without pay in Ghana. For once let them also feel the pain

• David Andam Kasoa 6 years ago

Hmmmmm so Akuffo Addo too is not paid. But there is money to travel everywhere in every day just for what

• Ghaman , Beijing 6 years ago

Corrupt NPP
    This is competency , they are corrupt and enjoying luxurious life styles home and abroad . God and friends feeding our ministers? Don't mention God in things like this , please.

• Uncle Sam 6 years ago

Nana is the President & not a Minister! Please find the money to pay the 110 geese that will lay the golden eggs to help Ghana move forward. How long must they wait? No doubt Amewu is quiet & galamsey is waking up from its sl ...

• Ghana 6 years ago

No wonder there is already so much corruption.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Old fool are you sure? Skin Pain you will die of it

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Too many Ministers !!! NP money to psy them !!!!!

incompetnce

• klinker 6 years ago

How is the president paid when he travels? Stop throwing dust into our eyes.

• Ghaman , Beijing 6 years ago

This is competency , they are corrupt and enjoying luxurious life styles home and abroad . God and friends feeding our ministers? Don't mention God in things like this , please.

• Boss 6 years ago

Nkwaseasem, everything is free for them and their allowances and the many perdiems are more than their salary

• kwame 6 years ago

Mustapha Hamid, stop this cheap propaganda, fold your sleeves and get down to work rather than this pedestrian and populist talks. Do you want NDC come pay your elephant size government,? Where does Akuffo Addo get the money ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Hey link up sparthur1@yahoo.co.uk

• Samed 6 years ago

You can survive as a minister for as long as you remain a minister because everything from food, clothes and shelter to fuel, water and electricity are free.

• Adensa 6 years ago

What did NDC leave for NPP to start a Govt running our affairs? Practically nothing to talk of. Shame unto them yet they are the first to complain.

• Masre saa 6 years ago

Wo maame tw3. If NDC left nothing, would Nana have been able to travel around the world like he's doing. Aboa you people are not circumspect in your views. Agyimifour. Did Mahama leave a war-torn, refugee infested country. Wo ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH.USA) 6 years ago

This Minister is either telling us lies or simply does not know basic accounting. In every establishment, provision is made for what we call IOU or Cash advance in lieu of one's real salary.
    So when the real salary is comput ...

• KKK 6 years ago

Its a lie because the military are not paid so he been asked to come out to churn out this propaganda to save themselves. We all know this Hamid man about Bugri Naabu's bribery case. You're fasting and lying. My brother it wo ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha. competence at its best. Idiots, you say in opposition and made all the noise there is. You think governance is noise making. The soldiers are waiting for their pay so be fast. Idiots. New propaganda par ...

• BUBUNYA 6 years ago

THE RISE AND FALL OF PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO'S GOVERNMENT. NO CORRUPTION PLEASE. NO MORE IOU'S AND SALARY ADVANCE? YOOO.

• bashings 6 years ago

He should be careful of how he makes his statement.

• Hei Martey Presby moderator& Thief 6 years ago

So you foolish 110 vagabonds are telling who? When you were in opposition and inciting worker agitation about delayed arrears through that baboon Solomon Kotei, were you stupid?

• NPP 6 years ago

Common salaries you can't pay? You people must apologise unconditionally to John Mahama for calling him incompetent for you are the epitome of incompetence. 110 ministers how would you pay them? And your useless president ha ...

• original Lilliput 6 years ago

Could this be true?

• sam 6 years ago

You are too many and still counting. But you will definitely be paid. You are not working for free, are you?

• Peter 6 years ago

Creating reasons for the ministers and their deputies to steal from the tax payers. Yes how can they survive for all these months? Always from friends, are the friends gold diggers?

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

Arrest Mustapha Hamid for receiving gifts from friends. They have bribed you and your colleagues for contracts and favour and you have evaded tax for those gifts. Declare them to the state, corrupt thieves

• Niger 6 years ago

What work have they done to deserve paymen????..Hmmm

• Atia 6 years ago

Poor planning.Rolling out programmes without budgeting for them is symptomatic of failing to plan. That should have called for a lean government but it was this same ISIS surrogate who retorted that MOP did not promise Ghana ...

• Zargon 6 years ago

That money could have paid a lot of salaries... better yet how much is spent on each of Nana's travels??? On flight entourages, food, security etc etc??? Those monies could have been used for better things such as paying sala ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 6 years ago

ICT age demands fewer staff in administration of any sort to meet the challenge and to save the fisc.

The 50 ministers and 60 deputy ministers appointed by President Akufo-Addo are yet to proof their skills for meeting the ...

• Niger 6 years ago

what work have they done to deserve payment ???...Hmmmm

• Dr Frimpong 6 years ago

this is inefficiency in the system. this is a shame to the government. this how corruption starts. inefficient system breeds corruption. These ministers do not care about their monthly pay because they know how get alternate ...

• Nnabya 6 years ago

Every body for himself God for us all. you too should be in opposition weither rain or shine ... We can't let you fetch our money in to your pockets.. The ministers and deputies are to be trusted before they are paid not like ...

• Jah Bless 6 years ago

My Minister this is what leads to corruption... Which Friends? For all the ministers? Recipe for disaster...

• Chuks, Nima. 6 years ago

There are nurses and doctors, teachers and messengers who have not been paid for several months. These ministers are not special or more important than the rest of us. How many of them have ever not been able to go to work be ...

• Julius Asare 6 years ago

I get scared reading the direction towards which this country is headed everyday. I had expected this government to have offered better alternatives but it's getting rather worse.what is happening Nana? Will this government l ...

• kwam 6 years ago

And so what? Teachers , Nurses and other public servants have worked for years and they have not been paid. so this is no news. whatever the situation you will receive your pay with all allowances .

• Jango Albert 6 years ago

He's lying, believe him not,today nor tomorrow.

• They survives on bribes 6 years ago

I don't want to swear you guys are surviving on bribes nd over inflation of supplies in your various ministries so why would u be bothered over your salaries. They shld swear by the quran nd bible that, they have not received ...

• Fuseini Arafat. 6 years ago

This ofrijato is telling lies. He is just throwing dust into our eyes Their lies have made Ghanaians made up their minds that whatever they say is a lie.

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Good to pay them .....but....how much is their SALARY ? We care to know please

• CHE 6 years ago

THERE IS QUALITATIVELY AND QUANTITATIVELY no difference between the NDC and NPP when it comes to corrupt practice - politicians are a bunch of smooth-talking crooks who do well by living off the naive gullibility of the elect ...

• Osei Sam 6 years ago

Dont expect us to continue to defend you.I voted for this people in order that my brother will get a job so I can start saving the money I give him every month.This "competent" people are now in power and guess what,I have no ...

• Mentor 6 years ago

If they've worked and haven't been paid for months, isn't that a delicate call for some of them to begin to indulge in corruption ..... just to put food on the table?

Some will argue, if you can't jumpstart the basic pa ...

• yebopower 6 years ago

Thievery ministers.corruption.

• Ebo 6 years ago

Commitment is not always this way
    Just do the right thing

• Akora 6 years ago

Tweaaaa

• Bulala 6 years ago

It isn't as if money run out when just when the Mahama administration handed over to the Akuffo Addo administration. That's how tough things were but JM managed to keep paying salaries. You say you can do better. Do make we ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

..... Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritua ...

• yabs 6 years ago

AKUFO

• Becky yancey 6 years ago

Fellow citizens of Ghanaians please where was the money John Mahama left behind ,Did he left behind Money or DEBIT ? What account did he gave up.Nothing but debt,debt,.Innocent people paying for it through their own monthly ...