You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 02 22Article 512544

Wear local fabric - Mornah to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Abban 7 years ago

aaaaaaaagh gyimii paa nie,Mornah or Momone or whatever your name is just shut the fuck up

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE ) 7 years ago

#####AUTHOR: ABENA-------NDC has ruled Ghana for so many years .When they were given the Opportunity to find oil for us, they couldn't do it.NPP came for just 8 years and found oil for Ghana .We all know how NDC spent the oil ...

• joRge 7 years ago

lol....and funny enough he holds a high position in another political party.

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT IS AN NDC PAID HIRELING. WHAT SERIOUS CONTRIBUTION HAS THIS FOOL MADE TO GHANA AND GHANAIANS? WHAT? APART TALKING NONSENSE, GARBAGE AND DOING STUPID THINGS.
    HE IS ONLY HAPPY TO ATTEND CEREMONIES AND EAT FOOD. HE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: ABENA-------NDC has ruled Ghana for so many years .When they were given the Opportunity to find oil for us, they couldn't do it.NPP came for just 8 years and found oil for Ghana .We all know how NDC spent the oil mone ...

• joRge 7 years ago

so has it gotten to this level where what you wear becomes the problem. smh

• King of powers 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Medieval 7 years ago

Just to avoid another shower curtains,!!!!!!!

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

The cost of the shower curtain can buy the whole of your family. Poor people and arrogance. Your parents can't afford 3 square meals a day and you talking of a cloth they can never even buy a half a yard of it. Nkurasefuo ne ...

• James 7 years ago

Stupid !!!! do u know his parents? how sure are u that the president is better off than his parents. . perhaps the president is better than ur parents not his... Foool....
    Nana puts on shower curtains it's not an insult... t ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Get away...Let your parents take you to school and stop wasting money to feed a fool like you.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Hahaha...oh my!

• SIMON 7 years ago

Apart from Ghana's first president Dr Kwame Nkrumah, President Mahama and to a smaller extent, Flt Lt JJ Rawlings were the other two who tried to portray an African or Ghanaian personality with their dressing. The rest especi ...

• Bempah 7 years ago

You are such a fool to the marrow to use English language to advise someone to follow up your primitive thinking local culture... What has someone's dressing got to do with what you eat at the end of the day?

Aboa like yo ...

• THANK YOU, BEMPAH 7 years ago

TO PORTRAY OUR INDIGENOUS CULTURE & REJECT EVERYTHING FOREIGN, WE MUST STOP WEARING WRIST WATCHES & GLASSES, THROW WAY OUR MOBILE PHONES, LAPTOPS, iPADS. WE SHOUD STOP READING NEWSPAPERS & HEAD TO THE VILLAGE SQUARE FOR MORNI ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Kwasia kwa
    Gyimiii
    Why always insulting....don't even write proper English.
    Kwasia is ugly Akuffo God?

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Let me calmly educate you. If what you wear is not important, then tell Akufo Addo not to promote the local fabric industry. Idiot!

• Medieval 7 years ago

But you cannot wear shower curtains in cold Europe or America ,Canada.

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

The shower curtain is more honorable than you togas and jumpa. Kwasea okuraseni ba, who see rich Kent as shower woni tw3asre curtains. Talking of Europe or America who told you we don't wear Kent in those countries? You see ...

Idiot, why are you writing in English and if you ever wear anything foreign, may boils appear anywhere the foreign cloth covers.

• Nana Amane 7 years ago

Nkwasiakeka saa keke, you appear to have nothing good to offer the country

• Kwam 7 years ago

Mornah your paid master dead goat is not the president of Ghana

• Jacks 7 years ago

Seriously?

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Kee 7 years ago

Hypocrites why do you speak English at official functions

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

That's a good one for this "moornaa ba" Why does Mornah not go around wearing " Lanta " since some indigenes do it?

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

This tell you that ,he is not stateman and he has to learn from Ist President of Ghana.

• Emo 7 years ago

foolish man.

This is unnecessary

• Komla 7 years ago

I strongly admire prez Mahama for one thing and only one thing, he promotes African wear in all his dress code, I wish Nana will find a place for that in his wardrobe. Congrats Nana

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

IF THE NPP CAN REDUCE PREMIUM PAID AS INSURANCE ON CARS IT WILL GO A LONG WAY TO ERAN A GOOD NAME FOR THE PARTY. INSURANCE COMPANIES ARE TODAY MILKING OWNERS OF CARS BOTH PRIVATE AND COMMERCIAL. THE NEW GOVERNMENT MUST COME T ...

• Bolewura 7 years ago

Absolute nonsense from that joker monah as usual

• Oheneba Fredua 7 years ago

Bempah you thinking Is great.
    I have always wondered why people are so hung up with this culture of local content!
    From the English language to English names to our judges wearing wigs that makes them look like penguins e ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Oheneba, you are funny. From your head to toe, everything on your body is european made. Youdon't know you are living in a white man's world?

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Mornah must spare us this nonsense. There is a world of difference between a business dress and a national dress. Nana went to the Parliament of Ghana, to conduct business and he, of course, being well bred and cultured, wore ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Mornah, you have no case. From Kwame Nkrumah via Busiah and even the usurper military leaders wore suits to function.
    I 'd rather wished you spoke against men who do not wear 'kuntunkuni' the funeral cloths to funerals but w ...

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

What difference does it make to wear local fabric or not ? GHanaians need help jobs , health care, education , food and shelter. Kwame Nkrumah CPP and its tentacles like PNC are fake and they had been in politics to ruin Ghan ...

• JSS 7 years ago

Why not ask him to be naked.

• Uncle Ebo 7 years ago

I think Bernard Mornah just wants to be heard. I can bet the President wears more local clothes than Mornah.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

When will they even say anything sensible? From their chief lawyer Amaliba to their MP Ayariga, nothing good seems to come from their demented brains. What has a person's attire got to do with the economy? Did you expect the ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Obviously you are a palm wine drunk baboon. No doubt about that. A typical reason why education in your kindred was a waste.

• WKL 7 years ago

OHOOW!!! MORNAH WHY? IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANY COMMENTS TO GIVE PLEASE SHUT UP.

• Joe Tango 7 years ago

Lawyers are very comfortable in suit. We can remember that because Prez Kufuor is also a lawyer he was quite cute in his suit. But if MorNa wants to wear fuugu it is his problem.

• Becky 7 years ago

For the first time I'm seeing a president who dignifies the office of a president by wearing suit. I'm tired of these MPs and presidents always wearing batakari and boubous even for official duties. Grow up and let the world ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Another animal like it's ancestral kind. Needless to say if you had your way you would sell you natives to slavery. Accept local wear and let the world also admire your outfit. That's what the Europeans have done to get you n ...

• Randy 7 years ago

the most stupid and senseless guy I have known in Ghana.

• Monica 7 years ago

So the president single handedly is going to cripple the Ghanaian garment industry for not wearing local garb? Ei now everyone just gets up and talks anyhow.

• kojo 7 years ago

Absolutely SPOT ON IN MY VIEW.

• one love 7 years ago

momone mornah NDC member u are a big fool. gyimifour, aponkye like u

• Odikro 7 years ago

Idiot. And you think that's what your constituent care about? Oh, okay, maybe that's the reason your party got less than 1% in the December elections.

• Steve 7 years ago

Sto using mobile phone, then come again. At least lets get seriuos for once.

• Monahhhhhhh 7 years ago

seeoo
    this is out of contest
    you have nothing to say boga

• Amega 7 years ago

Let's get serious a bit. Mornah, talk of better things.

• seidu 7 years ago

mr monah we know your ptoblem.u just wish to be heared.do not worry but try to speak some wise words.

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Nonsense!.

• kojo 7 years ago

Why such comments it's needless.

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

Mornah dont lose it. The president is a lawyer. That is the dress code for serious events.

• James 7 years ago

All of u people comment like u stuck ur heads in ur butts... if u don't understand what he is saying just shutup...
    Reminder: Do u remember the callipoo effect?

• AZAA 7 years ago

It is not the wearing of local fabric but how the man will look like in that outfit that matters.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

He wore Kent at his inauguration on 7 January. How can wearing suit for one single day be seen as anti Ghana? And what says suit cannot promote Ghana wear? The suiting material can be made locally and there are many tailors w ...

• Tee 7 years ago

This frustrated bed hopping apology of a politician should keep his beak shut and concentrate on reviving his party.

• akua donkor 7 years ago

Will that put money into our pockets??
    Primitive minds

• Yaw Kwakye 7 years ago

Where was Mornah during the inauguration when the whole world was watching. Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo-Addo wore cloth when it mattered and the world was tuned in. He doesn't have to wear cloth everywhere after that. Let's conc ...

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

How dare you tell a British to wear local fabrics.

• Wofa pii 7 years ago

Did you used, Made in Ghana Cars?

• Ben 7 years ago

The president, like any Ghanaian, can choose to wear anything decent for his official duties. Make contribution that helps Ghana not his outfit which right on the spot

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

too useless to wear local fabrics

• inercycl 7 years ago

There they go again.They wore local fabric, stole from the people and invested it abroad and not locally.A president needs to look decent like he did.Dont throw dust into our eyes, Mornah, pretending to patronise local stuff ...

Mornah the chimpanzee,you don't tell anyone to dress your ways.kwasea think before u talk.

• Abeiku 7 years ago

Another Buffoon ... did he have on suit on his inauguration ???

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Why don't u guys come out with positive things that will help Ghana move forward instead of pointing out irrelevant things ... it's not that he hasn't worn any local fabric before ... why didn't you purchase the Katanka car ...

• Sally 7 years ago

I'm happy Mr Monarh has raised this issue.Nana says he believes in Ghana so why is he always in suit? Why doesn't he promote our made in Ghana attire .should the Npp establish a garment factory as part of the one district one ...

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

Dwarf akuffo addo

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense talk

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

WEAR LOCAL FABRIC TO NE COME CORRUPT. LOOK AT THE NORTHERNERS WHO WEARS LOCAL FABRICS. HOW MANY WERE IN NDC GOVERNMENT AND HOW MANY WERE DEEPLY CORRUPT. GHANA NEVER GAINED IN THESE THIEVES WAERING LOCAL FABRICS.

• Salem. 7 years ago

Bernard Morna is a big fool. In 2012 after the court ruling Bernard Morna went from one ageny to the other dishing out GHC1 to people as PINK SHEETS. A big fool. Who will take you serious

• Son of man 7 years ago

Why do we give such people a platform? Who even sewed the suit for Nana? Find out before you make such a noise.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Idiot!...Is a suit made of local fabric. Which school did you attend?

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Very good observation Mr. Monah. Little drops of water makes a mighty ocean. How could the president make noise about promoting the local garment industry while giving jobs to foreign garment makers? Thanks Mr. Monah for high ...

• Pablo 7 years ago

Listen to another oppotunist.

• Baba 7 years ago

Just seeking to be relevant at a time his mentor, John Mahama is no more. Where was Mornah during the inauguration? The President should be able to change his wardrobe two suit occasions. The best occasion to done the local g ...