You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082017 02 21Article 512368

Akufo-Addo was ‘selective’ – Fiifi Kwetey

Read Comments Comments (55)

• ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO HAS NO CLUE!!!!!!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Listen, the man Addo Adolf has no clue whatsoever!

• Ego 7 years ago

While you search for that job and keep waiting or invest already made money in financial instruments, you might consider investing in knowledge based skill that is unending. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• you don't care 7 years ago

let's face the facts. the economy is bad, though the monies were used to build infrastructures but it was all inflated. they were all money swines

• Esi 7 years ago

Was your government selective when it decided not to tell Ghanaians about the 74% debt to GDP ratio? Was your government selective when it decided to tell Ghanaians all was well with the economy when it is obviously not?

I ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

NANA AND NPP CAN DECEIVED THEIR ILLITERATES FOOL IN THEIR BUSH FARMING ARAE.

• PNDC 7 years ago

Who let this dog out to spew garbage? Fiifi the pathological liar.

• jon k 7 years ago

Fiifi Fiafi Kwetey is a natural born LIAR

• Religious 7 years ago

His performance and impact as a propaganda secretary is well known.
    I keep struggling for something to remember him by as a minister!!!

• PG 7 years ago

Brilliant submission there by the MP

• Koo 7 years ago

Shut up and go into opposition. It is always the same; the incumbent president's sympathisers will praise him and the opposition will strangle him. It happens under every government! Until you all learn to criticize and prais ...

• PG 7 years ago

All over the world, jobs are only created through industrialization and not agricultural expansion.

• Yakubu Banda 7 years ago

Ignorant PG.Agriculture plays a major role in Industrialisation throughout the world.Why is Ghana importing Rice,onions,apples,meat etcYou cannot just build a factory without Raw matwerials.That is now the problem with the Ko ...

• abi 7 years ago

What about the developed countries that produce sugar, but they don't grow sugar cane? Where do they get the sugar cane from? It is just a matter of setting our priorities right, and develop a holistic approach to tackling th ...

In the case of Sugar factory we can cultivate the sugar cane ourselve so that we will not need to import the raw material.To your information sugar is also produced from Sugar Beet which is cultivated in most European countr ...

• BOSS 7 years ago

PRIMITIVE IDIOT,NOW MOST OF THE COUNTRIES DON'T SUGAR CANE PRODUCE SUGAR.

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

The spare part dealers are strongly waiting for the promised to reduce tax on their goods.

Mr.Kwetey it was a speech.What advice did you give before the Kommenda Sugar Factory?First we should have planted the sugarcane.Ghanian Mps talk too much but your interest is to steal and loot as we are witnessing at the brib ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo Mensah 7 years ago

Asutuare Sugar factory will soon be getting more sugarcane than it needs. Mahama is going into sugarcane farming. He will take care of that. That is why he has chosen to stay in Accra instead of Bole Bamboi.

• Simple truth. 7 years ago

NDC, Never again. The way you guys destroyed the country's economy you will not come to government again. You thought you will rule forever. Naniama!

0203633227...Executive 2 bedroom detached expandable estate house on a big plot of land at Blue Rose Estate at Windy Hills, Kasoa CP, 1 minute drive from the Kasoa police station for quick sale. Property well documented and v ...

• Ben 7 years ago

U don't know anything your fate is waiting for u
    U can not be a lier for ever

• kobby 7 years ago

These are some of the reasons NDC lost the elections My Bro Ghanaians are siffering oo

• jnr 7 years ago

Gimini

Why did you go for the IMF bail? Why did you build a house for over$13.9million when you do not have money?Why were workers not receiving their pay for months and years. Mr Kwetey why do we have high youth unemployment.The Ec ...

• Aduabaa 7 years ago

What does a 'state of' mean?

• bv 7 years ago

Fifi Kwetey the do nothing talkative has finally found his foolish voice again

• Otwenua Adamfo 7 years ago

So Fiifi knows all it takes to create jobs but had been in government for eight straight years and couldn't figure out how to create jobs but left the country with the highest number of unemployed youth in the history of Ghan ...

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

Ghana is too hot for this man to handle. His 1969 Economics has failed the modern econometrics. Let's lend him a hand.

• clearance seedorf 7 years ago

So this fool is also representing the people of Ketu South in parliament. Ghana paaa, hmmm.

• obolo 7 years ago

Efficient nd modernised then people get interested.then you will have more people doing farm innit. FIIFI KWETEY IS JUST CLUELESS AND BRAINLESS LIKE HIS MAHAMA.NO WONDER GHANAIANS BOOTED YOU OUT

• Odikro 7 years ago

To some of these NDC idiot, it is an obligation to find something to criticize, once you are in opposition. Fact is, the NDC increased the nation's debt from GHC9.5 to GHC122 in 8 years on the so-called infrastructure that wa ...

• EWI 7 years ago

FIIFI KWETEY YOU WANT TO PARLIMENT TO LOOT GHANA MONEY AND THE LOOTING PERIOD IS OVER SOM KEEP YOUR DIRTY EVIL MOUTH QUIET. WHAT DID DO FOR YOUR POOR IS LIVING ON POVERTY LINE NO JOBS FOR THEM WHILST YOU ARE DRIVE LUXURY CAR.

• KWABENA OPPONG 7 years ago

I also don't care about how the economy is...you said all along that the economy was in dire straights...you knew it! So fix it! I am sure when Atta Mills also took over from Kufuor, he likewise painted a gloomy picture of th ...

• jnr 7 years ago

FIIFI kawoano paaso. Man of sharp teeth.

• Asiedu ablakwa 7 years ago

Fiifi ekoro kwetey u are a big fool,think well

• Ken 7 years ago

8 years nothing happened. Shut your mouth and watch 4 the next 4 years.

• BB 7 years ago

See this pussy Fucker too get mouth ???? to talk.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

Did the NDC even once tell Ghanaians the cost of one road? They multiplied each cost by 10 000 so they were afraid to inform Ghanaians and this fool is talking about bridges without the cost.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

There is no way a Primary One pupil like Fiifi Kwetey know better than a University Economic Don. Just bugged off Fiavi and stop getting on our nerves.

• The Kwaamoh 7 years ago

Hon Fiavi Kwettey that is your opinion and you are entitled to it. I dare say that you might be right as all political actors pick and choose how to present data or skew data to suit their goals. It's called politics and I ha ...

• Oswald Klertz 7 years ago

Fifi should start thinking like an opposition. He is still under confusion mode.Why do most NDC officials depict high rate of incompetence?? More room for them to learn from competent administration.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Is President Nana Akufo Addo more inward looking than your past Presidents,Fifi? After all when your NDC was in power and with you as one of the prominent people in government what did you do to benefit the people in your are ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Because he talked of o% agric growth?your criminalities in the tranport ministry will soon come out you watch ABRONYE is comming with documents from dvla and the customs.

• Tag 7 years ago

You boys again. You will never learn

• TAKE IT EASY 7 years ago

WE ARE NOT READY FOR A HUGE MECHANIZED FARMING SO MANY GHANAIANS
    ENGAGING IN FARMING WILL PAVE WAY TO REDUCE THE RATE OF OUR UNEMPLOYMENT. FURTHERMORE, THE PRODUCE OF THE FARMERS CAN BE UTILISED TO FEED OUR MANUFACTURING EN ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

AND THIS MAN TOO WAS ONCE A MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE....APUUU.

• NAANA GYIMAH, AMBASSADORS FOR NANA AD 7 years ago

President Nana Akufo - Addo's " State of the nation address" was unique and short. The president really touched on issues perturbing Ghanaians, especially education and health, that is the proper implementation of the NHIS. A ...

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

This one punk and NDC scumbag that stole so much money under the pretext of managing Ghana's finances is playing the diversionary tactics here. An NDC beltway loon that was picked from the scratch by that idiot of a past pres ...

• JD Nketia 7 years ago

Hear the propaganda architect of Setting the Records Crooked complain that Nana Addo not praise that Government that that when you look at the balance sheet or the profit and loss account has brought this country''s economy o ...

• Sid 7 years ago

Fool u should know products from agriculture turns to raw materials for industries think your dumb

9th

• Ronniekof 7 years ago

Every thing you will talk,Live Nana alone, what did u do when yr man was in power,
    Think positive for yr human fellow.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THAT TROKOSI LINGUIST IS ALSO MAKING COMMENTS. BUT THEY SAT BY JOHN MAHAMA LIKE TOOTHLESS BULLDOGS FOR EIGHT YEARS AND ONLY KEPT ON STEALING AMID THEIR INCOMPETENCE AND TREACHERY. LET THEM WATCH HOW NANA ADDO TACKLES THE MESS ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

SOO HE SHOULD. HOW MANY TIMES DID YOU FALSE STATED SETTING THE RECORDS STAIGHT. WERE YOU NOT SELECTIVE. THWIT.