You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 12 03Article 491961

Akufo-Addo's GBC debate snub 'disrespectful' - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Nanfuri 7 years ago

Useless talk as usual. You coudnt perform at the debate. Anytime corruption came up you cringed. Your answers showed that you were an insincere man.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

dont mind the fool , the GBC has lost all credibility and professionalism and is seriously biased in favor of ndc , only an idiot would have read an invitation to suicide from them let alone respond . any Akan who dares oppos ...

• Don1 7 years ago

Hmmmm. Is IEA too biased? Why did he refuse that one too?

• SIMPLY PUT, NANA CALLED THE SHOTS 7 years ago

IN A WAY, HE TOLD MAHAMA TO FUCK OFF WITH HIS GBC & HE HAS MY SUPPORT 100%. TRUMP DID THE SAME & TACTICALLY, IT PAYS. NOE WHO'S WHINING? MAHAMA & NDC OF COURSE.

• NPP Economic Emancipation Looms 4 GH 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo's GBC debate snub 'disrespectful' - Mahama

Obviously, Mahama appointing Jane Naana Agyemnag Opoku as minister for education after she leaked debate questions to him, and subsequent or this electoral cycle snub ...

• peace 7 years ago

Look at you, John Mahama.Presiding over, condoning and conniving with NDC party functionaries in shifty and dodgy sole sourcing, bus rebranding, inflation of the cost of government projects and other forms of corruption are ...

• abc 7 years ago

you looked dull and out of place during the debate! Ghanaians want the ndc administration out!

• Nana Kuffuor Abeka 7 years ago

I will surely retire the snubbish idiot on Wednesday God willing.

• SIMPLY PUT, NANA CALLED THE SHOTS 7 years ago

IN A WAY, HE TOLD JOHN MAHAMA TO FUCK OFF WITH HIS UNPRODUCTIVE GBC. I FULLY SUPPORT HIM, LOOKING AT THE HISTORY OF THE USELESSNESS STATE BROADCASTER. TACTICALLY IT PAID OFF. HE CAN'T BE PUSHED AROUND. WHO'S WHINING NOW?

• BERNARD 7 years ago

#DeSexMajor 0572174551
    * Premature Ejaculation *
    * Erectile Dysfunction *
    * Low Sperm Count *0572174551
    * Infertility X and any other sexual health challenges *
    Use VITAL 5 + MULTI MACA. AKA #sexCommando to combat it now ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Nana Addo is so arrogant and disrespectful that he waves Chief's and their subjects with his left hand. What a disrespect no Ghanaian will ever do!

• .......... 7 years ago

Abooooaaaaa you and your illiterate ndc party are rubbish and don't even deserve to to be a second in office! Gyimifuor party ndc!

• Jm Toaso 7 years ago

Listern to urself?
    All u guys know is "Aboa and Kwasia

• Don1 7 years ago

Yesoo that's all they know. Insults, insults, insults. We the minorities will vote against them.

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

'YES' he is right to use kwasea and aboa on you because that is what you are. If you have sense you will love Ghana ,if you are sensible you will be patriotic to Ghana if you have brains in your heads you will think of Ghana. ...

• OBAMA CAME TO GHANA & WAVED LEFT 7 years ago

THANK GOD THERE'S ONE GOOD SIDE OF IMPROVED WEB ACCESS. WITH THE INTERNET NOW REACHING GOATS IN AFRICA, WE SEE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ILLITERATE NDC SUPPORTERS & THEIR HUGELY ADVANCED OPPONENTS.

• buddha 7 years ago

u have nothing to offer. no the debate is ur problem.tell us what u can do the next 4 year and leave nana alone. tell us how we get our money from woyome and other

• Rich 7 years ago

Next time present ur quest to the moderator

• Jm Toaso 7 years ago

While ur idol was on peace fm

• Kanawu 7 years ago

GBC, ncce gave you the debate questions. Mahama is too corrupt that he has corrupted all state institutions.

• AS 7 years ago

Disrespectful to who. You set your own questions and went to answer it at GBC. Who do you think you are ? Look there is time for everything . All your plans to steal this selection will not work. Look at what is happening in ...

• Brogya 7 years ago

Such selective statements made by Mahama prove his own point that he 'can't think far'. Did you debate Nana at IEA?

Has the meaning of the word DISRESPCTFUL changed vis-a-vis yen tie obia, you can't criticise me because you've not been president before and I'm a dead goat?

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS.,

• common senses 7 years ago

IEA is the place for the debate. Not gbc

• Paul 7 years ago

The truth is Akuffo Addo cannot debate Mahama on any platform. Akuffo Addo belongs to the same class with Nana Konadu (that explains why both were absent at the debate). As for Peace FM what was he doing there? Well, when o ...

• lqmv 7 years ago

Kwasiasem! ndc is not fit for any intellectual debate! your rubbish ndc party can only debate the likes of Ndoum, and other independent candidates! ndc Kwasiafuor party!

• Don1 7 years ago

And he run away!

• Jay 7 years ago

You judge people for things u urself dey commit. Is this guy serious at all??? He has been hit in the brain. He knows not what he says no more. He just talking rubbishy

• Dela 7 years ago

Ghanaians won't side with you because you also snubbed IEA debate. So it's Tit for Tat. As a President you have to respect and do the right thing. Stop complaining.

• Jm Toaso 7 years ago

Answer me

• lqmv 7 years ago

Kwasia you must be happy living under corruption, theft, mismanagement and Dumsor! Gyimi Gyimi!

• Don1 7 years ago

And Nana snubbed IEA as well. And he run away! Hahaha

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Why is this our president so shameless. You were the first to run away from the IEA debate and here you are without any sense if shame accusing someone who refuses to dance to your tune. Have some shame, please Mr president.

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

Did you pay somebody to play the roll of Ayariga? Nana did not honor the invitation because of what happened at the last time.

• obokwahu 7 years ago

Start packing and stop running your mouth.

• Jm Toaso 7 years ago

He has nothing to offer when real men lead

• Johnson 7 years ago

Nana Addo chose between disgracing himself at the debate because he does not even remember all his promises and how to achieve them, and disrespecting Ghanaians. The choice was obvious to him because his ego cannot be sacrifi ...

• HAHAA...NANA'S SNOBBERY HIT HARD 7 years ago

JOHNSON, OR ASIEDU NKETIA?

DIDNT YOU KNOW NANA ADDO'S CREDENTIALS? HE'S STUBBORN, NO NONSENSE & WASTES NO TIME ON FOOLS. MAHAMA WILL NEVER FORGET THE NAME NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO TILL HIS LAST DAY.

• Prof . from London 7 years ago

Mahama has no Shame to comment on this issue ooh mahama what a shame !!!
    Sheeshee shame on you huuuuuu.

• Don1 7 years ago

And he run away! Hahaha

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

The hungry voters don't care about staged debates. The party manifestos and performance is what matters. Ghanaians are suffering under Mahama's watch and that is what the voters are concerned about.

• joe 7 years ago

He can't answer lies promises..akuffo addo is a serial looser.a president in Jupiter that never WAS.

• Hakim. Wa 7 years ago

How can a monkey talk Mahama don't mind it . It is loss already that is why it run away the only Mahama all the way

• samdoug 7 years ago

WHO OWNS GHANA BOROADCASTING CORPORATION?

• Johnson 7 years ago

Npp controls GBC because its the Media Commission which is allowed by our constitution to choose its boss and NPP has the majority in the Commission. Same with Daily Graphic

• Martino 7 years ago

whiles, to think the hardness Ghanaians are going through and solve ,you are here critizing Nana Addo.
    Mr. president, it would be better if you care about yourself.

• BA 7 years ago

Mr. president DAT won't change our mind ooooo. u ll surely b defeated

• Don1 7 years ago

And he was away! Hahaha

• Say it straight 7 years ago

Masa why will you always try to incite people against your main opponent? How do respectful is some ones decision not to.participate in a debate? So we're you do respectful to the people when you refused to take part in the ...

• Pepeni 7 years ago

Free John Jinapor from house arrest for confronting Mahama about fucking and impregnating his wife and sending her into hiding in Virginia at government expense.

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

mahama tell your programme to Ghanaian people,Nana is not a MESSAGE. Leave Nana for Ghanaians to decide anything of him themselves.If you have nothing to say about your programme, please shut- up and give us the PEACE of mind ...

• nii Ogbamey 7 years ago

Bt he the prez.. never shown disrespect to IEA when he boy court their debate... this hypocrisy must stop now mr. Prez... GOD bless gh

• JH New York 7 years ago

I think Akufo-Addo was right to boycott the debate of "Counselors at all levels of Education from nursery".

• Aba 7 years ago

Mahama just shut up. Your yepping at Nana well not give a win.

• Akosua 7 years ago

You didn't wanted to show up at the first debate. The second debate was planned on short notice. How can one leave his campaign alone, if everything has been planned? Now it's turned in your favour..

• Daniel Lartey 7 years ago

Nana Addo is not the only presidential candidate who abandoned the debate, why don't u talk abt the others as well, low self esteem president. You always go abt attacking Nana Addo for no reason, especially his age. Do u know ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

You have taken the GBC, Question has been given to you what then are you looking for Nana to do. Any sensible Person shall not sit and debate you whiles the GBC is to control such Debate. Nana is well matured in handling some ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Nana Addo is tired. He may sleep during the debate and so he avoided that. You guys must try and understand. Its not good to come and sleep in public

• 2 fingers 7 years ago

woy3 kwasia paaaa

• King Anwar Sadat 7 years ago

Mr. President have you given the reason why you refused to go to the IEA? It seems you lack retentive memory

• Sampene Joe 7 years ago

I regret voting for Mahama in 2012. I didn't know he is do shallow minded. God forgive me. Nana is being disrespectful to you not Ghanaians.