You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 10 21Article 479514

Akufo-Addo has confirmed he's not ready to be President - Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (99)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg

There ...

If Nana has been able to debate a professor of law how much less a mere history graduate like Mahama

Author:- BUGRI NAABU IS 100% RIGHT .....
    IT HAS BEEN THE PRACTICE OF NDC THUGS ROAMING ABOUT ON VOTING DAYS INTIMIDATING, BEATING UP AND SNATCHING BALLOT BOXES IN SOME POLLING STATIONS.

BUGRI NAABU IS CALLING FOR VIGILAN ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Hahahaha... So when IEA wanted mahama to debate Nana ndc said no but now seeing the writings on the wall they are desperately asking for a debate. Time is up

AUTHOR: NDC------- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to creat ...

• Ken (Newark) NJ USA 7 years ago

You are a liar! This did not happen!who can collaborate this information? Dirty politicians!

....and Gen Obasanjo will finish him like he did to Jonathan.

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In ...

But You're Ready to build more filling stations. Baby with Sharp Teeth!

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

We will listen to Ablakwa like we would Mahama or Momodu.
    Mahama must go is our final offer. The NDC is now desparate.

• SAME OLD BLAH BLAH OKUDZETO 7 years ago

DEBATES ARE NOT CALLED FOR BY CONTESTANTS. INDEPENDENT MEDIA ARRANGE THEM. NANA ADDO SHOULD CONCENTRATE ON CAMPAIGNING BECAUSE MAHAMA HAS NOTHING TO DEBATE ABOUT

• YAO 7 years ago

Oh so Nana's unwillingness to debate the Prez. means he is not ready to govern the country. Sammy's conclusion is very hollow. Nana is not ready to debate the Prez. now because he is busily campaigning to win the impending pr ...

• John Salifu 7 years ago

We are in the last minutes. The people is what matters. A leader who does not see opportunities and waits till they are gone before he wish for is not fit. Mahama did not take his opportunities. It is now too late that is wha ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Shame on yo

• Abban 7 years ago

Too late for debate nkwaseafoo

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

ABLAKWA go and ask your Boss KOKU

• Ayivor 7 years ago

Why now? You ndc will find it difficult to win

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

HE'S NOT IN COMMAND OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE & LOCAL DIALECTS

THE FEAR & LACK OF ACCURATE DATE SCARS THE HELL OUT HIM

• AK47 7 years ago

Keep tickling yourselves desperadoes

• Johannes 7 years ago

You cannot just connect these psychiatric patient says. Everything is disjointed and cannot be connected. This mentally retarded boy can only be appointed by another useless one called dead goat who is more than a psychiatric ...

• OmA 7 years ago

SILLY FIRST ANSWER DR BAUMAIA THEN WE CAN GO ON

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Which platform is the NDC hoping to organise the debate between JDM and Nana Addo? The NCCE? When did the NDC realise the importance of a debate? Tweaaa, Nana should not mind them. I thought President Mahama says "he can't th ...

• Quaye 7 years ago

So why not IEA ? Mahama wants his on platform so he answers leaked questions. Nana Addo stay away from this invitation. The end is nigh for His excellency.

YOU TALK LYK KING SOLOMON.

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

What is this dirty guy saying, that this great man of Ghana saying not ready to be president over his (Ablakwa)sakora head or what?.
    No wonder he is dazed so does not know what to say.
    Is now NDC or President Mahama calling ...

• EXUBERANCE-UK 7 years ago

Government of Ghana to pay a whopping 1.8 billion Gh Cedis on interest payments alone, this amount = 3 - 5 factories in Ghana.
    NDC is a bane on gh development and progress, they lack expertise to run a country, they are too ...

• Asare, Holland 7 years ago

The problem we have now in Ghana is the course of incopetetent of our late President ATTA MILLS, by chosing inexpirence Ministers like FIFI KWETEY,BLAKWA,etc in year 2009.

• NAANA ARABA BREW 7 years ago

Another stupid boy who never make any life for himself than stealing ghana money by the help of Atta Mills. Ghana politics is cheap so any idiot can talk.

• Prof . from London 7 years ago

See who is talking babies with sharp teeth no wonder their founder even have a revelation before it happened .

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

END OF BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH RULE, NDC PREPARE YOUR TEAM A TO MEET NPP ALLAN OR BAWUMIA IN 2024

Does debating makes one a presidential material? You are either too senseless or you have sold your common sense. People like u never ever deserve to be where you are....you have not even common sense, let alone the wisdom to ...

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

Kwasea be kwa

WHY,IS IT BECAUSE MAHAMA SAYS JUMP?I AM SORRY TO DISAPPOINT YOU SHARP TEETH

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Small mind. Of what use is debate with talkative and empty bragging outgoing president be to Ghanaians.

• Greg 7 years ago

Nobody should listen to this mental case called Okujeto Ablakwah. He is a mental patient who defaults on his drugs very often. Cant you see that he is not making sense? Like dead goat who cannot think far, like ablakwah, both ...

• Essah 7 years ago

Nana Addo runs away from the one on one debate with his tail between his legs

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Oooooohhhhh JOHNMAHAMA you are simply toooooooooo evil for Ghanaians.. . NDC chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc.. . How do they get enough money to run Ghana effectivel ...

• Adongo 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has said he is not ready to debate JDM because he is focused on his campaign. What I want to know and other Ghanaians is what was he doing in London for ten (10) days?

This leads credence to what Hon Ablakw ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

ANANSE STORY

• Betty 7 years ago

Adongo you are a fool do you people think the world revolves round Mahama because of his useless debate talk Nana should not travel? wisdom should tell you that opportunity comes but once. Go tell your flip flop fool to go an ...

• Prince 7 years ago

If Naba Akufo is not qualified to criticise you as President due to Nana''s lack of experience at the Presidency ,then how can Nana be qualify to debate you ---
    Mr President , I think at this point Ghanaians don't need any ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.. NDC chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc.. . How do they get enough money to run Ghana effectively.. After 19 yrs of NDC government failures, kuffuor found CRUDE oil i ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Babies with very sharp teeth... NDC chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc.. . How do they get enough money to run Ghana effectively.. After 19 yrs of NDC government failur ...

• Danny 7 years ago

Masa not ur severe can win election minister.. All we need is good gvt dats all n Changeiscoming ????????????

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS extremely corrupt and incompetent that's why we're all suffering today....... NDC chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc.. . How do they get enough money to r ...

• Con USA 7 years ago

U ministers behave like a kids . Even class one students are wisely than this current ministers I swear. This stupid with Sharp teeth talk shit. Your teeth like crocodile which opened his mouth for cock. Chopped our money and ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Heads will soon start rolling as NDC is held accountable for their stewardship.. .. . NDC chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc.. . How do they get enough money to run Gha ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Have you been hired to just write anything at all that comes to your mind? Let's be serious here. You have about 6 times on the same issue why. Insult Insults Insults and Insults without proof why why

• Tetteh Sai 7 years ago

Who is Mahama to call Nana Addo for a debate ?He was voted into power to solve our problems and not to debate opposition leader.This "Nkwasiasem"must stop.Debate for what?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc sada gyeeda etc thieves BUSREBRANDING thievery... . NDC chopping so greedily with hands and feet through SADA GYEEDA SUBAH FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS etc.. . How do they get enough money to ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Nana in his present condition has no stamina to last at any debate aside, he lacks the wisdom and humility to 'spar' with JM

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is afraid that his stinking dentures will remove in public. He is also afraid that 1 hour debate will expose the CONDENSED MILK stuck in his stinking nose which oozes by heart in public.

He's also afraid that Gh ...

• GEO 7 years ago

If u know u are on top why do u call for the debate .God has already rejected Mahama.

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

i want ask, which debate has been organized between mahana n debate n nana has opted not to debate mahama, mahama just cum out n say i want to have a debate just like without any invitation, is dat how debate r organized.

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

i ñeam which debate has been organized between nana n mahama n nana has opted out, it is mahama who run away from debate by IEA, u can't just say i want a debate with nana without any organization n invitation. Incompetency.

• Azure-Bolga 7 years ago

No one has time for stupid debate. Is debate a remedy to become president? unlike 2012 IEA debate where Nana Jane Opoku stole question and gave to Mahama.
    Which eventually awarded her Minister for Education.

• Mr Dan 7 years ago

The president must call kufuor and debate with him because nana ado has never been president before thus says the president.

• nana 7 years ago

Arise youth of Ghana your country needs your confidence and devotion. Ghana will be 60 in 2017 we do not need any old post independence rulers. Enough is enough. We will make our mistakes with Mahama and move forward and corr ...

• ... 7 years ago

Baby with sharp teeth. Debate Dr BAWUMIAH. Your rabbit teeth

• EDEM 7 years ago

Does lie in the pres. mouth to ask nana to debate him focus on fixing the economy

• Jean Dzakpata 7 years ago

The president cant summon a debate!!!!!!

This debate was to be organized by IEA and the NDC boycotted the ebate
    Now what!

• RPG 7 years ago

Mahama had his chance to dispute the facts he claims were falsehood about 3 or 4 months ago. Those facts have not been in the public domain just recently.
    What we know is Mahama has not been able to address them and when th ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Did nana told you that another stupid ablakwa confused

• ogyam 7 years ago

A person like you were bred from Rawlings ideology like; transpancy, accountability and probity.
    Does any of you in NDC suscribe to his ideology. Obviously big NO.Because you are all idiots.

• Jay 7 years ago

Kwasia FUNU sharp teeth minister. You think your propaganda will work??? On which date did the president officially invite Nana Addo for that said debate??? You can communicate all the nonsense on radio but couldn't communic ...

• RED SCORPION 7 years ago

NDC have no antidote for Bawumia Phobia.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

No wonder education system is fallen. Ablakwa you invite people for debate and don't chase it makes Mahama looks desperate.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Listen to this sharp teeth of a politician. Kwasea kwa! We from the Volta will teach you sense.

• Kofi Boadu 7 years ago

The signs are clearly on the wall In 2000 Mills declined the initiall presidential debate and during the runoff when he perceived had lost called for a debate with Kufuor and which was refused and he eventually lost the elect ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

In Ghana people like this stupid Okudzeto Ablekwa can talk any how and go scot free. Even your timid president Mahamah is a president for NDC , yet you respect him as your pay master and worship him like the Saviour of the wo ...

• kwasia 7 years ago

We ma'am tw3. Simple

• chigri 7 years ago

Stop disturbing us with debate debate we need good governance.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The junior minister of Education does not know what did take place during the 2012 Presidential Debates. He must ask his boss, Prof. Naana Jane. She was about one of the first ministers to have been appointed by President Mah ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Ablakwa, this is cheap and rubbish.

• Nuert. USA 7 years ago

F**lish talk!!!

• Abingah, London 7 years ago

Ablakwa you just said it - universities and other organisations have sent you formal request to a debate. That's how you do it. Invite Nana formally and wait for response. I remember the president said the same - "I am ready ...

• Jodi Lyndon. 7 years ago

Akuffu Ado can't stand the president and that is a fact period. He is only fighting his way to become a president so he can steal and make back all he invested into politics by selling the legacies his father left b ...

• K. B. 7 years ago

hahahahaaa debate ah u this man why judgement debt manager see u taking like a mad horse idiot

• Kipo Isaac 7 years ago

Ndc people are jokes,they know how to create loot and share

• Kingsley 7 years ago

why did Mahama refuse to debate him whe IEA proposed a debate between the duo? now that NEC has seen the need when Nana is on fire they wantvto quench the fire. Even a womanizer and a gay are leading us. how can we prosper. ...

• Prince 7 years ago

It is the party of NPP decision not to allow Nans Akuffo Add not to accept President Mahama request to debate---it is a laughable matter to see the incumbent so desperately finding means to salvage his dwindling chances in ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Ablakwa you said Mahama is not ready for a debate feeling months ago. Stop that Nonsense.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Are you crazy Ablakwa? This a cheap propaganda. Your Mahama refused to have a national debate and now you want to debate Akuffu Addo. NDC dont waste our time. Change is coming and people like you will account for all the monn ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

look at foolish maggot instead of him to concerntrate on his job he is talking nonsense fools in govt ur teeth like pig stupidfool ndc must go incompetent mahama

• Yussif 7 years ago

Why do you suddenly want to debate Nana Addo?your juju ll not work,Npp must be careful about allowing Nana Addo to meet desperate Mahama,who ask his party to refuse IEA debate?confuse NDC party and zombie president.

• Kwabena Amevo 7 years ago

Gyimmi ofui

• DANNY,B. THE BRONX 7 years ago

NANA PLEASE, PLEASE PLEASE DON'T GIVE IN. DON'T DEBATE THIS THIEF. HE SEES THAT HE IS LOOSING THE FIGHT/ THE PRESIDENCY. HOW COME ALL OF A SUDDEN HE WANTS TO DEBATE AN OPPOSITION PARTY LEADER? YOU RATHER HAVE TO FORCE HIM TO ...

• jaja 7 years ago

see the cheap ablakwa cheap politician. NDC deaaa dey always do stomach politics. the standardized IEA u refused it cheap radio debate it is saying nana is not ready wait and see DEC 7th

• efo 7 years ago

What a shame. How low can our politics be for this boy to say this. Boys like this one should never come near power. They become arrogant and rude.

• Koby Mintah 7 years ago

Listen to this sharp-teethed boy. What did he say when Mahama refused IEA debate? Didn't Mahama chicken out then?

• max 7 years ago

idiot you think we have time for nonses

• NDC Man U.S 7 years ago

Only stupid people listen to Ablakwa he is hopeless man in the holy Ghana
    the man is not human been Ablakwaa

• Dallas 7 years ago

You this baby-with-sharp teeth, have you ever work before? Like for politics where will you be,what is your social security number? The good Lord will one day judge all of us. Segle! Avun kokolo.

If Nana Addo is peddling falsehood,why don't u simply put the truth out there? Why do you rather need a debate to clarify issues. Mahama wants to simply ride on the good will of Nana Addo,and that will never happen. It's evid ...

• Yaonono 7 years ago

Debates are part of the campaigning.

• GBM 7 years ago

Why is Nana Addo running away from the debate? How many times have Clinton and Trump met for face to face debate? They should meet and explain their vision of their manifestos, tell Ghanaians on how they are going to accompli ...

• GBM 7 years ago

If I may ask - what is Audit Service doing for Ghana? Are they patronising corruption and yet being paid? Oh Ghana, we should awake from sleep.

• Bob 7 years ago

NDC is a killers party. Atta Mills was ill and they thought he could not rule Ghana and was murdered. They are now thinking Nana also is not well so they ae thinking likewise.Hey NDC. You are finished

• zak 7 years ago

these are the fools who are letting their people in the Volta region down bcos they don't fight for any development in their behalf .they just think about their stomach. prez mahama isn't competent enough to request for a de ...