You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 06 30Article 451901

Come and save Ghana - Aburi Chief tells Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (95)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

Author:- ABEDI..... What is this corrupt president talking about? John Mahama, you have already plunged Ghana down the hills The damage you caused to Ghana's economy, it will take years for recovery. Ghanaians can not afford ...

• ACIDIC FLAGBEARER 7 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO NOT COMPETENT TO BE EVEN A DCE. THE DISTRICT ASSEMBLY WOULD END UP BEING NYAMAAAA UNDER HIS WATCH.

TWEEEEEAAAAKAIIIIIIII!!!!

TRAVEL TO KIBI AND SEE HOW WEEDS HAVE OVERTAKEN THE SO-CALLED DANQUAH MEMORIAL LIBR ...

• Asterix 7 years ago

Does Akufo-Addo look like someone who likes hard work. Can this lazy fellow do the presidential work????

The guy from a young age has never been serious. He was rusticated from Oxford, came to Legon and didn't work hard, ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 7 years ago

THIS REPORTAGE IS FROM THE NPP. CHECK THE SOURCE. WHAT ELSE

• Terrence 7 years ago

Yet u can't pay ur light bills .....Idiot.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Trust me, Mahama cannot take care of two goats let alone 24 million people. Can't you see what he is doing to Ghana? In this 21st century, why should we think of inviting the IMF to come in and tell us how to cut cost?

Ma ...

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo ruled 12 yrs in the east Akim constituency as an Mp, can some one tell me which development he brought to his own home town Kibi.

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

Trust me he can take care of you and your ugly useless good for nothing family and friends

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This is nothing new. We have being hearing and seeing this all the time yet aimless and Visionless Nana Addo can never ever win presidential election till christ come.

• A B C 7 years ago

If what Mahama is doing can't save Ghana, then no miracle

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

He will cross the red sea but he will never see the Presidential Promise land.
    He will curse the burning bush of Aburi in the Wilderness and say yooooooo

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Come and let start our Kalabulism once more. That was the real message in disguise before Akufo-Addict.

• Frank A. Karikari 7 years ago

When did kalabulism stop in Ghana. Corruption is in our DNA.

• Agbey 7 years ago

Avu koklo!
    He would be president in his wildest imagination!

• cocaine kenedy agyapong 7 years ago

When chiefs endorse nana addo there is no problem but when they endorse prez mahama then chiefs are not allowed to talk politics. C

• Kwabena 7 years ago

No way the chief was endorsing him...if nana really have brains and read thru the msg..he will realise the chief was speaking to him in parables

• AMETEPE 7 years ago

He who Jah bless no one curse. VOTE NANA ADDO FOR PRESIDENT and Ghana will experience Development in Freedom. Whether you are Ewe(like me), Ashante, Hausa,Fante, Dagomba, Brong, Mamprusi,etc. Every GHANAIAN WILL SEE DEVELOPME ...

Is Ghana in destruction? when nana was in government how many development projects did they do ?

• YAW 7 years ago

Just look at that stupid fool. Does he look like a president to you? He looks stupid.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

No, that thing looks like your abusuapayin who is so stupid that he cannot put things right to let your abusua prosper. Kwasea.

• samdic 7 years ago

U will bow down one day and say I am sorry to nana bcos he is coming

• Calculus 7 years ago

He's coming where? Is he on a woman?

• kwei 7 years ago

Its only God who can save.

• Truth 7 years ago

Thanks Kwei for pointing out that truth. No human can save Ghana it is only God.

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE A STUPID AND IDIOTIC BEAST LIKE ODWAN FUNU MAHAMAH AS A LEADER GOD'S HANDS BECOME TOO SHORT TO HELP.KNOW NOTHING MAHAMAH HAS DESTROYED GHANA'S ECONOMY AND HAD BORROWED MORE THAN ANY PAST PRESIDENTS BUT HE HAS NOTH ...

• son of Ec boss 7 years ago

solve this question
    NPP +K AGYAPONG=dariga.
    make n p p the subject

• Yaw Baafour Agyemang Kwabenya 7 years ago

Nana Addo is the only person to safe our beloved Ghana. Dumps is back with vengeance. Mahama and his government are useless. How can electricity be ractioned in the 21st century? Shame to the president. According to the peopl ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Mahama must go.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama is just a Head attached to a body.Voting Mahama Out is Not an Option but a Necessity to Save Ghana from Diving into a bottomless Pit.!
    On Elections Day Stop this Fraud,con-Man Counterfeit MAhama from Destroying Ghana! ...

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• mother Africa 7 years ago

Let him save his party first and put that his he -goat k agyapong in cage

• Abongo7 7 years ago

Tell him to go and save his party first. Nana is waisting time

• Osono 7 years ago

You chiefs in Aburi area have sold all the land to galamsay operators and out of your stupidity, you see a savior in Akufu Addo.He's not even a savior for npp.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

You are a full to say that..who told you galamsey activities goes on at the akuapem mountains..you just following stupid people to insult people way better than your whole family combined..bastard

• Osono 7 years ago

Oh Kobina,you're so blind.Next time write good English. Go to school and learn the activities of eastern regional house of chiefs. Get some education and sense and you'll realize that eastern regional house of chiefs is worse ...

• kojo 7 years ago

There is not a single galamsey activity in Akuapem. Akuapems are decent people. We like our environment. Our water bodies are pure. Our environment are always clean; that's why we live longer.

• Asor Suhum presec 7 years ago

A leader who cannot even unit his own party and have the ability to unite Ghanaians. His own party members will vote vote against him. If you spesk your mind in the party you are suspended. Wait and see you will be suspended ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

Ghanaians need someone to save us from these nation wreckers. We are waiting patiently to help you get there Nana.

• otanga 7 years ago

another stupid fool king engaging in politics what is wrong with these chiefs

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Otanga..you are stupid to insult the chief..if you really know who he is and what party he sympathizes, you wouldn't be on here insulting him..sonofabitch..

• PENDERGRASS 7 years ago

For this one no problem,because it is For the elephant,when it is the umbrella the chief is partisan,democrats indeed.

• k'bena Tema 7 years ago

Avu koklo can u call your Chief dat Agbey respect

• God dey 7 years ago

Short man devil,aka all die be die, yen Akan fo), evil dwarf, midget, sawdust brain,3rd class degree holder

• k'bena Tema 7 years ago

pls stop the insults calling President Nana Addo n Aburi chief fools so can uu people insult your fathers n your chiefs it is No then why

• Calculus 7 years ago

President in which country?

• Omanba 7 years ago

At least Mr president JDM is proving that he is our saviour, bringing peace and helping to facelift the Nation. We shall give home the chance to complete his project. God bless mother Ghana.

• Ojuku 7 years ago

From what this chief said, it can be deduced that, it is rather Akufo Addo who stands in need of being saved "to cross the red sea'' hence, he cannot save anybody. If the one who is claimed to be the saviour has to cross the ...

On Elections Day, Ghanaians will come out and vote to baptize Mahama with Fire and Kick Mahama Out of Office.!

• Calculus 7 years ago

God is doing wonders. You will go to the ballot box and vote for JM as demonstrated here

• THE PROPHET 7 years ago

What a ridiculous pronouncement by a chief who seems to be vey ignorant about the Bible.If God is for Israel then what is the need for other nations to worship him.He should go and read the Acts of the Apostles,especially Pet ...

• Papa 7 years ago

U are only demonstrating yr ignorance of the bible. "The God of lsrael" among other things separate the almighty God from other gods

• Papa 7 years ago

* separates

• DE(GREAT) 7 years ago

Come Nov 7 He will surely retire from politics and come and contest you for your throne.

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

YOU AND YOUR NANA SHOULD WALK YOURSELF TO PANTAN HOSPITAL

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Joseph you are very stupid...the chief was speaking in parables to Nana addo..he will never endorse or support him..he is a well known supporter of ndc and like a brother to the President

• ?ghananyi 7 years ago

Mahama is not a president.surely he is something else.He has done his part.A change will tell Ghanaians what really killed our Egya Atta.All corruption cases will be severely probed.If all our money ends up in few pockets , t ...

• Ahene mu hene 7 years ago

This guy has no locus in Ghana. Aburi has been run down. It is an eyesore. No vision.

• Whatever 7 years ago

Let Nana fix his Broken party

• Papa 7 years ago

Nana thanks for telling the truth. Things are getting out of hand! Ford Drosmani Mahani is a curse!

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

Though chiefs are not advice to show their political colour but is due to hardship and sufering that made some chiefs under this theivery,corrupt,incompetente and visionless leadership of mahama NDC government.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Prophet you don't understand the Bible.

• Richard Dzameshie 7 years ago

Nana almighty God bles u and your family for blessing your friend Nana

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Yaw even idiot Mahama is some president.

He may save your aburi not our Ghana he can't give us peace just look at his party npp

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Kodjo stupid, I just don't want to write in twi because you don't belong there , you belong to the hardship world so see nothing wrong with John mahama's failed government because you were born into hardship so your whole ...

• Frustrated Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

It's funny how both sides and their supporters claim God to be on their side. Since we can't have two presidents I guess one of you is going to have your faith shaken. In response to other regions threatening to leave Ghana, ...

Who is this stupid tribalistic foolish fool are you more Ghanaian than me where were you when your nana was beaten twice.were born with silver spoon in your stinking mouth.you will lose again akanni kwasea

The Clarion call of this Elections is the Simplicity of Voting Mahama Out of Office.! It is an Urgent necessity to Kick Mahama Out of Office and Save Ghana from Diving into the bottomless Pit of Hell.Our Beautiful Ghana needs ...

• suglo cosmos 7 years ago

Chiefs that are there with their belle. Who said Ghana is not united and can akuffo save himself in other to save Ghana.

• Stephen Young 7 years ago

Before Nana will win this year election, he and his people should check the way they talk

• Nana Kwame Mensa The One 7 years ago

Please the name is Otoobour Djan Kwasi not what you have here.

• Nana Kwame Mensa The One 7 years ago

T
    The name is Otoobour Djan Kwasi

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

That's a good call! Ghanaians are yearning for Nana Akufo-Addo to come to their rescue. Nana is the people's choice, and that's no exaggeration! Nana is poised to lead Ghanaians unto paths of great progress and prosperity for ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

May God continue to bless Nana ,make him president of Ghana to save us ,John Uhuru Ford Mahama is evil.

• Npp ldiot 7 years ago

Gy

• Nana Cocaine 7 years ago

Ghh

• Yaonono 7 years ago

Blessing prosperity and unity? These are the very things Nana lacks,how can he give these? Chief,take a hard look at Nana's NPP Can you see any of these qualities there?

• Yaonono 7 years ago

God is not willing.Who says Ghana belongs to you ?

• ============= 7 years ago

CHIEF, TELL AKKUFFO TO SAVE HIMSELF AND HIS PARTY.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Even when pastors intervened so Akufo Addo becomes president, God did not hear them. When the arrogant evil dwarf went to Jerusalem and touched the wailing wall, God didn't mind him.
    Now a fetish chief says wetin? Akufo Add ...

• Ameweh Anthony 7 years ago

you are asking Nana came and sell all state properties it will take 10years in office he can't save Ghana. chief who don't love his people you are disgusting m

• Samson 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo can save Aburi but not Ghana. He is fit to do such a thing. He does not have what it takes to save Ghana. Nana Gyan please ask him to sort out the mess in his party. If he is able to do this then may be he will be ...

• kwame 7 years ago

There's war in Ghana??

• kwame 7 years ago

He can't save Ghana

• JJ, KU4, MILLS, MAHAMA 7 years ago

The dwarf looks too old.

• gibson 7 years ago

Aaa this chief paaa .I.respect you as a chief,But can this DWARF, LILLIPUT, save Ghana?

• zak 7 years ago

yes we need a saviour

• mrkyew 7 years ago

This is a laughable statement by the aburi hence. Nana is a divisive leader and he will never and ever become Ghana's president to divide this beautiful country of ours. This chief may be dreaming, selfish aburihene. Oh u exp ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Poor Aburi chiefs have the same "vision" as clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo. Clueless Akufo-Addo can't even save his own NPP from falling let alone save Ghana. The NPP is now a house of chaos and confusion, with no campaign ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

I wait to here that piglet kweku baako insult this chief for getting deeply soaked in politics and the monkey looking colloquial bastards and hypocrite there in Easern region who kill arms to pacify chiefs who get themselves ...

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

It is not true that "All Ghanaians are crying".
    God knows the truth and we shall see come November.

• Chicago G 7 years ago

Good king

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Ghanaian's are dieing

• lukumanu alhassan 7 years ago

chiefs suposed to be neutral in politice

• Slyster 7 years ago

Am sorry for these ndc peoples. Mahama is enriching his family. His two brothers together are worth $3.6b Where did they get the money from His brothers are the two richest people in Ghana today. How much money has been giv ...