You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 06 20Article 449146

Akufo-Addo’s ‘one factory per district’ impossible - Economist

Read Comments Comments (81)

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

Nana ADDO is a winner

• aikins 7 years ago

Do you belong to the impossible? Well it's npp we are talking about not ndc with mahama as their leader, yes for them it's not possible but npp with NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO as their head every thing that human being can ...

• Concerned Ghanaman 7 years ago

USA could not afford this concept! Just a bunch of senseless, desperate promises from NPP.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

The country has been mismanaged for so long that the only way to rest affairs and put things in the right direction is unfortunately through war . Our gold and all natural resources are of no benefit to the people despite ove ...

• Betty 7 years ago

Concerned Ghanaman indeed, when NPP said they will introduce health insurance policy your mediocre thinking N D C said oh is not possible and now you are boasting with it even after running it down. Because Nana didn't give ...

• JK PUTUPUTU 7 years ago

Oh! Aikins, the blinkered rat with no wisdom. Just dream on with your
    stupid analysis.

• Nana ba nana 7 years ago

Industrialisation is easy and posible since opening of 210 factories in 4 years is posible and can help to redicule unemployment. Government will only put forward moderities and citizenship will pick from there and continue

• JM 7 years ago

Nana can only fool his kids in UK and foolish NPP people.

• Wisdam kwakuvi 7 years ago

Not possible - says an economist . We are not surprise bcos lecturers in Ghana have not been able to think outside the box. They have not contributed any thing positive to our debt.

Look, I would have thought the lecture ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Go away with your would have, would have. You want the economist to lie in support of Akufo Addo's lies abi?

• Fred 7 years ago

Gyimii fool,P Djambe the idiot!

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

How many factories did the NPP build when they were in power? You guys are just a bunch of idiotic fools. You can't see it when politicians are lying. Visionary leaders my damned ass.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

How many factories did the NPP build when they were in power? You guys just cannot see that all politicians (especially in Africa) are the same, can you? You need to wake up.

• EDEM 7 years ago

Mr P, Ghana can have more than 1 factory in every district in the next 10 years if we get visionary leaders. The leaders we have now are short sited. That's why Africa is behind the rest of the world. We are the richest when ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

If we can build 200 SHS and turn all Polys into universities, then each district one industry is possible. Not all industries will cost $650,000 as used to build the wall of Jericho around the Ghana embassy in poor B'Faso. Do ...

• N. Kofi 7 years ago

I totally agree with you,Kwakuvi.
    Little minds like this 'lecturer" teaching negative ideas to our kids! No wonder we keep going backwards with this incompetent, corrupt government.
    With such people in our society, we can ...

• NO NONSENSE 7 years ago

When you Asantes steal Ewe names to post bllshit here, you make one great mistake that exposes you. I will not tell you the mistake, just go figure it out. There is another idiot who steals Ewe names all the time and calls hi ...

• Betty 7 years ago

No nonsense or what ever nonsense you call your why don't you give your name then this nonsense. So how tribal politics has made you and your ewe people soo poor. Pray for wisdom and grow from your stupidity.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

NANA-AKUFO ADO IS THE MOST UNLUCKY CONTESTANT IN THIS INSTANCE, SOME OF THE PROBLEM LIE WITH HIMSELF ! MAHAMA IS TOO MUCH FOR HIM, SEE HE LEFT OPPOSTION NOTHING MORE TO DO, NOW NANA-ADO RESORTED TO PARROTING PREZ MAHAMA , EVE ...

• JK PUTUPUTU 7 years ago

Nana Addo knows why he can't be a president. He should come out clean about the 16 years old girl from Kyebi many years ago.

• Nana Kankam 7 years ago

Do you know how much $650,000 alone can do if we decided to use to build factories instead of building just a wall. $50m paid to Woyome alone can build over 100 such factories assuming that 1 factory can cost $500,000
    Thie ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Seek the truth my dear, and stop the stinking politics. Part kg that money went to pay for the land secured from the local landlords. A land that can measure up to eight football fields and it's walling must huge indeed. T ...

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

GIVE NANA 8 YEARS AND HE'LL PROVE YOU WRONG.
    Impotent NDC has no Integrity or knowledge and lacks vision to take Ghana forward out of poverty. You think privatising state companies is the only way forward. What this incompet ...

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

ALL GHANA PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR NANA ADDO, NANA TO BECOME GHANA PRESIDENT COME 2016, GHANA FALL FOR NANA ADDO.FROM GH PEOPLE

• PEOPLE OF GH 7 years ago

WHERE IS MAHAMA FACTORY ,SHAME ON MAHAMA AND N,D,C NATION WRECKERS, FROM PEOPLE OF GHANA

• Concerned Ghanaman 7 years ago

Factory to do what exactly? Foolish empty promises by desperate clueless NPP. Ghana does not have the financial resources for crazy BS ideas.

• NO COMMENTS 7 years ago

Ghanaians so called intellectuals are not smart. Rome was not build in a day.Someone must bring ideas to build a nation for citizens to support with confidence. Nothing is impossible if you have faith and vision. Our so calle ...

• AMUZU GORDON(AGENDA) 7 years ago

Ah Mr economist,am disappointed in u paaaa ooo

• ASARE-USA 7 years ago

Mr. economist, how much have Mahama given you from the bribes he has been taken from contractors? Have you too got an SUV? Free education is not possible but foolish so call economist like YOU FOOL would be happy when the NDC ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

My friend if you really live in the US use some of your time to learn good English, your English sucks.

• Wisdam kwakuvi 7 years ago

NDC - National disaster party

Gyeeda, smarty's, sada dasa, woyoome etc etc

• Roland 7 years ago

Everything is feasible in the head of a politician until reality hits- Ghanaweb Nana the dreamer. Is it not the idealogy of npp to allow private participation instead of government, Is government now the leader of putting u ...

• Aprukusu 7 years ago

What are you contributing to Ghana's economy with your econoic degrees? You are just a waste in the country holding unprofitabl degress.Idiot!!!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Mills went about trumpeting one-time nhis premium and you were mute. What is the reason for the current economic situation? Do you believe it's reversible? Bedroom researchers

• Mahama is a failure 7 years ago

Narrow mindedness doing the same thing every time and boasting about it. Even they refuse to accept oil recovery. NPP introduced new things like NHIS etc. No creativity in NDC, '3kwan da da no aa'

• JERRY ALEX 7 years ago

This evil Nana addo will do nothing when he become president, he will rather put as in the kingdom of Satan.Ghanaians are wise enough. Nana go to hell foolish things, he think we are fool.

• Fiifi 7 years ago

I hope you have a job. If not then vote for Nana and see if he can do it or not.

• Tijani 7 years ago

You same economist and educationist said same when Nana promised free SHS.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

If you have good heat for Ghana everything is possible ..... It's only NDC who says impossible

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Quote from the passage:"An Economist and a political science lecturer at the Kumasi Polytechnic, Mr. Kusi Boafo says the “1-District-1 Factory” promised by flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Nana Addo Dankwa Ak ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

How did this man become an economist? Can't he realize that there are both long term and short term planning? No wonder Mahama is failing.

• Kojo Jackson 7 years ago

You fool. The policy is not only by Government but by the Government, Private Public Partnerships and by only Private Sector through support from Government.

What you are saying is therefore not new. It is just want the ...

• ADEPPA 7 years ago

yes "UNDER THE CURRENT ECONOMY"". SO get5 rid of tghe people who have cre4ated such bad economy. With new economic plan in place all these NPP ideas can be realised. Especially when all the monies stolen by ndc is recovered i ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

It's can never be possible and he have to let the statement be clear and...,the clear way that he will let some of the districts but not all and anyway .PPP all the way!!!! With Papa Ndoum Kwesi Dr.God bless you oman ghana a ...

• Samuel Kofi 7 years ago

Don't mind him this is 419 promise he is only twisting the mind of Ghanaians

• KOTOGWE 7 years ago

I will even propose 2 factories in a district with one serving as a supplier to the main production sector.
    As a manufacturing engineer I can see that this economist is clueless. in every district a lot of hand work can be n ...

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Because 'factory' is such an ABSTRACT term and does not clearly define what it should do, I would even suggest we build 10 factories for each district: we only need a 4x4 wooden hut each with a MADE-IN-CHINA cement making-mac ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

I AGREE WITH MR KUSI BOAFO 100%, LIKE I SAID GHANA NEED SOMEONE WHO IS SELFLESS, TRUTHFUL TO LED THE COUNTRY, MR KUSI BOAFO WHO IS FARMER EVEN KNOW WHAT IS BETTER FOR THE COUNTRY, THAT IS WHY I SAID THE CHIEFS IN THE VILLAGES ...

• Swatti 7 years ago

“Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who find it easier to live in the world they've been given than to explore the power they have to change it. Impossible is not a fact. It's an opinion. Impossible is ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

I have a former schoolmate by the name of Thomas Boafo Kusi.

Is that him?

• Odikro 7 years ago

We said the same thing about free SHS; free SHS is now a campaign song for the NDC. By the way what are the credentials of this idiot?

• Amponsem 7 years ago

Many thanks to eminent and intellectual economist Mr. Kusi Boafo for your explicit comments with intellectual analysis with substance. The problem with our country is the wrong corrupt and opportunist people flooding into p ...

• All the best 7 years ago

If you have worked in European for many years is easy to explain. I worked in Germany , Italy factories . But if only have books ideals it can work. I am accountant in USA. Better for nana to win is very important . We shall ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo loves to practice pinksheet economics. This deceptive proposal is not only impossible, it also is laughable. This is more proof that Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is a quack politician.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/will-the-real-fathers-please-stand-up/

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Economist/Lecturer without vision. I wonder how you motivate your students. NDC guys will always say it is impossible. Then they will turn around and steal the idea, while struggling to implement it.

• A. K. Zigah 7 years ago

You known my people, when Akufo Addo keep quite, he will have a smelling mouth. So he have to say something to blow off ordoers.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

You vote to retain buffoon Mahama at your own peril.....do not say we did not warn you

• o boy micky 7 years ago

Tell that foolish economist that impossibility is nothing..John Mahama himself is as FOOLISH as his stupid economist..Nkwaseafo)

• Geoprge, Adenta 7 years ago

Mr. Boafo, you know more so dont judge negatively. He can do. Yes bcos even The little ghana have If Mahama and Ndc would have get The sense to do it. they would have built 2000 factores. The money was there But they use The ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY

• Daeer 7 years ago

Thank god you are not my lecturer ...both political parties wrong but you in your thick little office are correct ....time to get some new learning books or maybe attend one of your colleagues lectures ......THICKO!

• kwame k 7 years ago

Those who do tribal politics and cannot for once for the seek of intellectual discourse and put things in its perspective for the seek of young upcoming ones. ghana wouldn't be having electricity had it not because of viciou ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Economist with political party colours on his face. You the same economist when Nana Addo promised free education you condole with educationalist told Ghanaians that it was impossible. But turned and advised mahama to make i ...

• nokofiou 7 years ago

And who tells you Ghana has those selfless and incorruptible people. Akuffo Addo is joking. He is taking Ghanaians for granted

• amos deoci fudugah 7 years ago

Eiiii nana this one is abig lie. We know You cant.do it.bring. Another. Matter

• Omega 7 years ago

From what you are saying Nana can do it. Nana Akufo Addo you are the man.

• willie 7 years ago

Dr. It s possible wai the way u have just realize free jhs s possible.

• Patrick Adzadu 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo please go ahead and build more factories and put one in my village, Mafi Deveme, in the Volta Region in Central Tongu. There is always room for more and nobody in Ghana can stop you. As a matter fact the best ...

• Ghana man 7 years ago

no wonder ur just killing d brain of students in d polytechnics who most ar learning to work in factories ar in d house wit no job
    foolish lecture

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

What shows it is impossible?Any fool can come and talk nonsense.President John Dramani Mahama claim to have built The Komenda sugar factory at the cost of $35 million and earlier to Ghanaians it cost $336 million and stole th ...

Mr. Kusi Boafo, well spoken. only change can repair this broken economy. then let's vote for change, let's vote for Nana.

• Victor 7 years ago

One district,one factory! Are the factories going to be govt factories or they will be owned by the property owning democrats ? NPP turning socialist ? True,NPP is under pressure!!!

• Bomfaboy 7 years ago

Oh Ghana!! Skeptics and their reasoning!
    When you rush to disagree on a proposal you do not know the details, you always faults. When you comment on something at least you need to reflect on the ideological principles of th ...

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

Why would Nana even broach this subject. It is defeatist, deceptive and impossible. Nana we want you to win but move away from "NDCish" promises.

• Yesu nti 7 years ago

When are Ghanaians going ro learn sense? We always discourage ourselves, "we can't" we hv to get a positive mind to fufil the faith as Christians. Lets think positively so we can get there else we will remain poor forever. Wi ...

• Kwaku Boafo 7 years ago

Did Kusi Boafo think of what 650 thousand dollars given to Burkinabe contractor.Sada.Woyome and over biding contract can do.What was the cost of komenda sugar factory.Mr. lecture tell us and is possible Nana Addo can do that ...

• JAMS 7 years ago

If big brains said it is possible, small brains will say it is impossible. Small brains governing Ghana, how can Ghana develop. Oh ndc!

• Kwaku Boafo 7 years ago

Did Kusi Boafo think of what 650 thousand dollars given to Burkinabe contractor.Sada.Woyome and over biding contract can do.What was the cost of komenda sugar factory.Mr. lecture tell us and is possible Nana Addo can do that ...

• Nii Ayiteytsebi 7 years ago

The major problem that we in Ghana face is the issue of truth and selflessness, which raises no doubts. This had become a hard nut to break and enjoy, meaning yielding the benefit of the expected developments is presently now ...

• JAMS 7 years ago

If big brains said it is possible, small brain says is impossible. Small brains governing Ghana. How can the country develop? oh ndc.....hmmmmmmm