You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 06 12Article 446841

I’ll recover galamsey-decimated lands – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (52)

Age comes with maturity and common sense.God bless you Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This aimless and empty baldheaded Nana Akuffo Addo need psychology attention urgently. NPP knew extremely well Nana Akuffo Addo is going lose massively yet they are fooling him around.

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Were you able admonish Okyehene to stop profiting on these activities.

Your entire life of being a Parliamentarian what did you do stop Galamsey in your area where it is most practiced.

Old School Nana Addo...you are S ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Were you able to admonish Okyehene to stop profiting on these activities?

Your entire life of being a Parliamentarian what did you do to stop Galamsey in your area where it is most practiced.?

Old School Nana Addo...yo ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

I can believe this if and if only you start from the Okyehen's palace.

Otherwise huuuuuuuuuuuuu

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 7 years ago

You will promise anything and everything, but you will never be President till you retire and die. Ghanaians know you and your gang in the NPP too well. They will never entrust power into your hands.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is visionless and a liar, don't trust him.

• PPP new Tafo. 7 years ago

Truely, she comes with common sense and maturity. But Amigo Addo has lost it. I laughed tooooo much when I red this news. Aaba, how can an intellectual man like this make politics with every national issue that come up, yet ...

He not she.

Yet that say ndc will copy their manifesto. Correction of my typo

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A MAN OF DEVELOPMENT, NO TWO WAYS.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS A MAN OF DEVELOPMENT, NO TWO WAYS.

• ============= 7 years ago

AND WHY NOT, YOU HAVE THE MAGIC WAND TO SOLVE ALL THE PROBLEMS IN GHANA.

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

Honestly, if you plan to solve problems and knows in your heart you will do it, then my prayers are for you but please do what you say without any disppointment because I prayed for Obama to be the president and he disappoint ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

WHAT'S AILLING THIS DRUG ADDICT AKUFO ADDO?.FIRST CLEAN NIIMAN AROUND YOUR RESIDENTIAL AREA BEFORE THINKING OF RECOVERING GALAMSEY-DECIMATED LANDS.THIS IS PURE SHADOW AIMLESSNESS.CHECK WITH THE CHIEF'S CONCERNED.

The young,the handsome so called Mahama at his age look like Nebuchadnezzar,he fat,puffy,idiotic with and brainless,The worst president EVER. Ghanaians will chose intelligent,credible,honest matured and the Best man to be our ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

ME NYEMILOOO GBEMELA!NOT CORRUPT-WHAT DO YOU SAY OF OPENING SECRET ACCOUNT FROM NPP FUNDS? REFUSE COCAINE COAST AS BUSINESS PROGRESS AND DEVELOPMENT.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Sorry, NPP funds is not Ghana funds. Trokosis lie too much. Who is Ametefe or whatever busted for cocaine in London? Is she Akuffo Addo's wife?

• AB 7 years ago

You home region is the worst affected by galamsey spearheaded by your own chief the Okyehnene.

When Mahama called the Eastern Region the galamsey capital weren't you people up in arms?

• Ben k. OHIO 7 years ago

Nana addo is the most useless political figure in the world. He is planning to set Ghana ablaze. Don't waste your votes on that all die be die man. He is a war monger, divisive and very arrogant. Stupid useless man

• Peter Ayamga 7 years ago

A man of vision

• jahanfor 7 years ago

In fact Nana Addo I'm impressed about ur policies, so I'm praying that u come power n fulfill them for this useless NDC to see n appreciate

• ADE 7 years ago

WE WERE TOLD HOW YOU WORKED AGAINST KUFFOUR AS HIS A-G.WHY DIDN'T YOU HELP KUFFOUR TO RECOVER THESE LAND WHEN YOU WERE THE LEGAL ADVISER TO HIM? YOU HOW NAIVE YOU ARE NOT EVEN KNOWING THAT IT IS NOT THE PRESIDENT DUTY TO BE R ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Show good example from Kyebi and tell your nephew to stop the Galamse

• Labs 7 years ago

What is going to be your next promise?

• Obuamah 7 years ago

It's nothing new because these easy to dream and make fantom promises have always been made. Remember the NPP made similar promises before the 2000 elections, and yet what did we see? They promised to construct railway lines ...

• Frankie,Accra 7 years ago

Why this man keep lying and deceiving people?

• Afrika Bravo. 7 years ago

Thats is very good adea of you to stop galamse diggers.and also band the people so called themself chiefs in Ghana they were the cost of Ghana Problems Thanks.

• EBO 7 years ago

and the man wobetumi too

• CHE 7 years ago

What did you do creatively as the Attorney General and also as minister of foreign affairs? You claim you are a lawyer, and yet did not know how to properly structure the plaintiff and defendant in the Tsatsu Tsikata case. Y ...

• Obimpe Mensah 7 years ago

Everything I will do. what else cant u do Nana? how long have u being in politics and those galamsey grounds started soo many years ago u saw them and did nothing so today what happen you now want to close them. I believe o ...

• Kwavi Czar 7 years ago

1. How can you stop Wontumi and his Galamsey boys from their activities.
    2. Show example from your KYEBI backyard with your chief
    And stop throwing dust into our eyes with cheap pronises

• RAS ZIGORNGORMY 7 years ago

YOU ARE EVEN GOING TO RESURRECT ALL THE DEAD PPL IN AWUDOME.THAT IS WHY YOU ARE NOT GOING TO BE ELECTED DAAA. LYIN JUNKY TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• JM 7 years ago

He is promising everything to NPP kids and leaders not to Ghanaians. We know NPP track records. Nana you can deceive your Kids in UK and at home. I will buy you sweet if do nice at school OK. Fool looter on NPP money.

• NUGLOZE GOMAADA 7 years ago

GALAMSEY HEADQUATERS IS KYEBI WHERE YOU HAPPEN TO COME FROM .THERE IS A SAYING THAT THERE IS NO TREE WHICH BEAR FRUIT WITHOUT FIRST MAKING FLOWER .WHAT HAVE U DONE .THERE BY BEEN MP FOR THREE TIMES .U THINK WE ARE SHORT LI ...

• Danny 7 years ago

Nice let wutimi b awere first of dis ur plan if not no Cash for u old fool

• Yvette 7 years ago

U mean RECLAIM?

• Chaos 2016 7 years ago

Start right now from Kyebi Galamsey Global HQ. Waky3 koraa dodo!

• Whatever 7 years ago

You have a galamsey situation in Akyem you have not been able to deal with it

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

You can do all things but first and foremost try to fix your artificial teeth.

• KKD 7 years ago

Really as MP in Abuakwa for 12 year, how many lands did you recover. Lying dwarf.

• Chaos 2016 7 years ago

Start right now from Kyebi Galamsey Global HQ. Waky3 koraa dodo!

Look straight into the eyes of of your Akyem chiefs and tell dem to stop selling lands for galamsy before teling us, nonesense

• Kodjo 7 years ago

And change water into wine!!!

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Liar liar. Akufo-Addo and the NPP were in office for eight years and they never did anything to stop this mess.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

Your Party NPP brought in the China people to the country and started gather and sale "galamsey" with sophisticated machines to destroy our lands and NDC came and took over. When you nana comes it will be worse. Ghana politi ...

• SAA 7 years ago

The operations of galamsey in Ghana belongs to the politicians NPP, NDC and the chiefs concerned.

• Alex Worlanyo 7 years ago

Have you talked to Chairman Wontumi already about your plans? Are you saying you don't know his source of livelihood? Hypocrisy at its highest

• galamsey 7 years ago

We don't need your politics in our struggles. SUSPENDER!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Martin 7 years ago

A good place to start that project is Okyenhene's palace. Go behind the palace and see for yourself what he had superintended over the years.

• Mustafa Dadzie 7 years ago

Nana are you serious? You were the MP for the former Abuakwa East constituency for 12 years and Kyebi is the district capital. The Kyebi landscape is littered with very many galamsey pits what have you done about this? Do you ...

• Gaana 7 years ago

What have you been able to do in your 0wn backyard Kibi if you have the influence you claim you have. Opportunist!!!!!