will they listen. water in Tamale is increased by 189%

• BEF 7 years ago

WHY HARRY

• SSED 7 years ago

THIS MAN PAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Simple 7 years ago

That alone can save some money.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Do you see how this Mahama can rise above foolishness and trespass to insult all the time? This has nothing to do with us and our wives. PNDC and NDC are married couples and Mahama is an incompetent intruder who knows why kon ...

• Shamo Abbey 7 years ago

Nana Addo and the Npp are behind the electricity problem.

• Mary 7 years ago

REDUCE ELECTRIC BILLS NOW WE HAD IT WITH YOUR BAFUNERAY

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Government has begun the implementation of Progressively Free Secondary Education. In this regard, GES approved examination, library, entertainment, SRC, science development, sports, culture, and internet fees charged to day ...

• NUNA 7 years ago

And there will not be golden chain award that was hanged on Nana Ado neck like 50cent of America musician.

• koku 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo shut your dirty big fat mouth. You have exposed yourself as an ugly opportunist who will even lick the bums of Ghanaians to be elected president.You were recently organising demos for DUMSOR and calling Mahama all ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Name any single in the damn world where electricity bill is higher than rent? Do you think that will spur economic growth? NO. Businesses will close their door and leave to countries where they can pay meaning there will be m ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Let's be realistic,it is just a propagander saying of the Npp which is never true,Electricity bill is not more rent,you and the entire NPP know this.But your desperation for power is controlling your conscience.It is hypocrit ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

As a senior statesman, why should he wait until his time comes? Cant you see that everybody in Ghana, including Kofi Adams also saying that they are all suffering? Can't you see that everything now depends on water, gas and e ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Number three (3) is on the way; three straight failures in Presidential contest

• Pelicles 7 years ago

There are people who feel good when sitting in their shit. Some of us are like pigs, they do not feel good till they start bathing in mud. Name a single nation on this planet where electricity is higher than rent? Name one ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Npp must stop being fallacious,If electricity is higher than rent indeed,we wouldn't have been here by enjoying electricity using electronic devices,Lieing will not you power NPP,it will rather dissolve the party.Meanwhile ab ...

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

Why Harry? because Harry is not part of the article. Harry is home eating FUFU and light soup.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

WHERE WOULD THE FOREIGN INVESTOR LOOKING FOR WEST AFRICA GO?? GHANA OR THE IVORY COAST WHERE DUMSO HAS NEVER EXISTED. ABIDJAN AIRPORT RECEIVES THE A-380 JUMBO AIRCRAFT REGULARLY, ACCRA AIRPORT HAS NEVER SEEN THAT.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

This shortie will never be President

• Dauda 7 years ago

Npp moles in ECG behind the manipulation.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: SULLEY ---------If Mahama is not desperate for power why is he running adverts on TV's & Radios wasting tax payers money. Mahama is the most useless Prez Ghana has ever had. Now every gallon of patrol has ghc7 on it a ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Gov't has provide about 5,700 jobs in the oil and gas sector has been created
    measures introduced, such as proper laws, incentives to goad investors, ongoing construction works, consolidation of gains being made, including v ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Yesterday, it was carried in the dailies that, NPP surrogates within ECG by their efforts have been doing all they could to paint government in the eyes of the ordinary Ghanaian, and they round to complain???

Only people w ...

When tariffs were increased, many Ghanaians protested that they were too high, Mahama should have listened and do something about it. Many self employed people cannot function because utilities costs have gone too high and ar ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE COCONUT HEAD OUTGOING PRESIDENT MAHAMA & HIS NDC REGIME SHOULD LISTEN TO THE INCOMING PRESIDENT OF GHANA.WE ARE SUFFERING TOO MUCH

Nana addo shall forever remain President in his dreams and it will never see the day light.

After leading and encouraging wrongs within the NPP, you want us to add Ghana to you to destroy the good reputation built by the P ...

• NUNA 7 years ago

He can only be president in his village Abuakwa.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The Npp has experienced the worst leadership ever under Nana Addo,the party has been divided into 3 sectors,ever since Nana started his corrupt works.He could't manage the party how then can he manage this wonderful country.H ...

• ============= 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS MORON, WHO THE HELL ARE YOU TO ISSUE AN ORDER?

• gh first 7 years ago

What he saying isn't true,how do I compete with your neighbors for investment inflow and industrial products...I make use ur head small think...Ghana first for our nxt generation

• gh first 7 years ago

What he saying isn't true,how do you compete with your neighbors for investment inflow and industrial products...pls use ur head small think...Ghana first for our nxt generation

• BEF 7 years ago

WAIT TILL YOU COME AND DO IT

• SSED 7 years ago

HE KNOWS HE WILL LOOSE HARD TUIME

• Steve 7 years ago

Thanks Nana. You feel for the ordinary Ghanaian, better than "Opana"

You call this feeling for the ordinary Ghanaian? Please give us a break.

This can not be termed as feeling for the ordinary Ghanaian when in clear case he has dupe people millions of contributions made.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Why are you so stupid.Did you read what Nana Addo said? Get lost with your idiotic comments.

• Oheneba 7 years ago

This suspension will affect Nana's campaign strategy very greatly hence Nana's swift reaction. Mr President. heads must roll. It is a ploy to bring your govt down.

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

The so call economist bawumia can't even manage the NPP financial account? now the party is broke! they start stealing money from kayayis, because they never keep record of those they took money from so you can't go for your ...

• gh first 7 years ago

Look at this idiot too...ur comments doesn't make sense at the topic at stake...use ur brain small is not abt NDC or NPP..it's abt Ghana and how we are suffering..idiot

• GHANANI 7 years ago

What do you expect the PURC to do now since it is the body responsible for regulating utility prices in the country?It has to ensure that the factors contributing to high electricity tariffs are removed.Or as usual the NDC g ...

If only Nana would tell his people are the ECG to stop frustrating the work of the government, then I believe this so called high tarrifs will see a drastic reduction.

Hypocrites.

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP moles are at it but ndc is too liberal with them. Nana Addo is also talking. Useless opposition

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

ONLY THE NDC BLOCKHEADED THAT WOULD COME UP INSULTING HIM AND BAWUMIA FOR COMING OUT TO SAY THIS VERY SENSIBLE STATEMENT OR ACTION THAT IS NEEDED TO BE TAKEN. IN A NUT SHELL THIS VERY STUPID ACTION OF IMPOSING THE TARIFFS ARE ...

• STATE PENSIONER 7 years ago

IF STATE INSTITUTIONS, WOULD BE MADE TO RUN ON PRE-PAID METERS, INCLUDING THE MINISTIRES AND FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, THERE WOULD BE NO NEED TO INCREASE ELECTRICITY BILLS BY MORE THAN 7.5%

• John 7 years ago

As he is sure his secrete plans have been revealed and ECG overbilling is now exposed he is now running for shelter before it all blows up on his face.
    A face saving measure

• kejetia 7 years ago

Ooooho, this senile 'hypocrite'

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

What is manifestly clear is John Mahama does not have a minute clue what he is doing. The outright lies, propaganda, corruption and mismanagement has reached a point, where has been supplanted firmly in the doldrums.
    Socioe ...

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

Nana you and saboteurs are behind all these mishaps.First it was dumsor and now overbilling.God is watching.

• dk 7 years ago

Nana is giving orders? huuumm God have mercies on us. All the trouble happening in ur party u cant even call ppl to order.

• Abayisem 7 years ago

Mahama . What have the innocent Ghanaians done to u at all? What!!!!
    So u came to destroy it, right?

• JM 7 years ago

You see the hypocrite now. As soon as Muntaka voiced out the ECG sabotage issues the Evil man want to show he brought the issue out. Nana is behind ECG and Ghana water sabotaging NDC.

Do you think we are kids for you to spin this yarn to us? Much of our electricity is obtained from fuel from Nigeria. If for any reason our government cannot import enough fuel from Nigeria to run the plants, who do you blame ...

• JM 7 years ago

Nana evil behind ECG and Ghana water sabotaging NDC for high rate billing of Ghanaians.

• Nature 7 years ago

But your Npp time you did it too or??? Tell us what you can do when you come. Stop complaining and be wise.

• Emma 7 years ago

Don't see yourself smart, looser.

• Cynthia 7 years ago

Nana, may God bless you.
    Change is near

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

He will die before election , he is week n useless

• Ayeye 7 years ago

can't wait for this man to become president in Ghana n see whether he wll decrease the taxes or not.hehe

• ABAAH 7 years ago

FOR SURE.GHANA HAS BEEN DESTROYED BY MAHAMA'S CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION.ONLY FOOLS LIKE MAHAMAH BAD POLICIES AND LOOTING ADMINISTRATION.

• Swatti 7 years ago

Thank you Nana Addo for speaking up for the poor suffering Ghanaian. Change is coming!!!

• Jay 7 years ago

Shut up

• Obia 7 years ago

When Nana mentioned the electricity situation in South Africa the bestial NDC communication team insulted him saying if electricity is more expensive than rent and do what. These Ali Baba and 40 thieves get things free. Time ...

• Adjei 7 years ago

The call by the presidential candidate of the NPP, Nana Akuffo Addo has come too late. It shows that some of this politicians are only interested in the failure of the government of the day. We want tangible solutions and con ...

• Issah 7 years ago

very well said Nana: The former Foreign Affairs Minister added that “a large part of it is due to the taxes, the insatiable appetite of the Mahama government for taxes – 10% energy levy which is charged for both domestic ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman i ...

• Amosey 7 years ago

the president of the NPP is talking. Comply or face consequences.

• Ghana nii pa 7 years ago

This loot and share ndc government. Must vote out 2016

• aston abek fada 7 years ago

Eeeeeeh Nana dr. Torgbe Addo aka Efo William! Don't mind them. Allow ecg to squeeze the people so you can get their vote. You can hang on this straw.

• APOSTEL DR 7 years ago

oh yes we buy pre-paid n somethings our light is off.why always Dumusor

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Who wants to transfer his/her industry to Ghana under this high electricity bill. This electricity tariff is industries killing bills. Those who are advising ECG are thinking only for their interest. These foreigners don't ca ...

Several weeks ago, Nana you said we live in a country where the cost off electricity is higher than the rent. I was not surprised that the Hawks within NDC torn you into pieces ready to devour you until Kwasi Pratt who is one ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Akofo Ado is playing cheap politics, why don't he compare the charges in Ghana to about four or five African countries but only Ivory Coast? What about Nigeria, Togo, Burkina, Benin etc.

• Van Pee 7 years ago

NPP WAS THE FIRST TO REBRAND BUSES. PRESIDENT KUFFOUR REBRANDED BUSES. NPP, PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK. TELL NANA ADDO TO PUT HIS PARTY IN ORDER, AND STOP THIS PATAPAA. EVEN THOUGH MAHAMA IS YOUNGER, HE IS MORE WELL-BEHAVED THAN ...

• GREAT FUTURE 28@GH 7 years ago

WE DON'T HAVE TO BLAME ECG, WE NEED TO BLAME (PURC ) BOSS NANA YAA....

• Aristo 7 years ago

The wiseman had spoken, let the wise hear

• PAA JOE 7 years ago

UGLIEST MAN ALIVE. U CAN'T EAT YOUR CAKE AND HAVE IT. NPP CUD NOT RESOLVE DUMSOR. IMPOTENT FOOLS:NANA AND BAWUMIA, AKI & PORPOR PART 3

• Happy 7 years ago

LADIES ONLY! LADIES ONLY!! LADIES ONLY!!

Job Title: SHOPPING MALL ATTENDANTS
    City/Country: Ammam, JORDAN
    Contract: 2 years Minimum
    Salary: 1,100ghc per month
    Allowance: Overtime is paid

Benefits Inclusive:
    Free Ac ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

How can they reduce tarrifs when you and Kufour enacted a law empowering the PURC to increase and decrease prices without Government control. Anyway KUFOUR of which which you aare a supporter of passed a law empowering PURC t ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Kufuor passed a law that mandates PURC to increase electricity bill astronomical making is impossible for consumer to do what? Mr., please come clean on this. Tell your president to think or put himself in the shoes of the ...

• Solomon, Argentina 7 years ago

President Mahama said pay more if you want to get light in kumasi. That is the better Ghana agenda, E the biii keke,

• Kobby 7 years ago

yes but stupid people will find means and ways to change this topic, now light bill is higher than house rent where by this mahama guy has never bring in any plan to change the level of hardship of Ghanaians, but rather makin ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

The Current ELECTRICITY SYSTEMN is the REMNANT of a very BAD ELECTRICITY STRUCTURE Kufour created

• Jontesi 7 years ago

This is serious sabotage. The invisible hands behind the sabotage will definitely be exposed. First they tried blowing transformers, then they brought a billing software. They will surely fail.

• KWESSI 7 years ago

OH ATTA-MILLS, COME AND SEE YOUR NDC..

• STATE PENSIONER 7 years ago

IT IS NOT JUST THE ELECTRICITY TARIFF THAT SHOULD BE ADJUSTED TO BEARABLE LEVELS BUT ALSO WATER BILLS. I AM A MAN OF OVER 80 YEARS AND LIVE WITH A SISTER OF 68 YEARS OLD. WE HAVE ONE HOUSE-HELP IN A THREE-BEDROOM HOUSE. UNT ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Who is this nana addo kraaaa

• SARPONG OSEI 7 years ago

HYPNOSIS LEADER LOOKING FOR A WAY TO WIN GHANAIANS FAVOR.YOU FORGET THAT THE ELECTRICITY BILL WAS NOT HIGH B4 YR 2000 WHEN YOU WERE AT OPPOSITION PROMISED FREE ELECTRICITY.WHAT DID WE SEE WHEN YOU WERE IN POWER???HIGH INCREAS ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Opportunist criminal

• zico 7 years ago

Nonsense, in what capacity 're you giving that order? Mass a u 're just a presidential candidate so stop throwing your weight around as if u 're somebody.

• Omagbemi 7 years ago

NDC promised Ghanaians to end dumso, after realising dat is not achievable due to incompetence they are shifting da blame to ecg worker of sarbotaging them, what a shame. I am for #change.

• GHANABA 7 years ago

the conspiracy theory here is that, the government has increase in utility tariffs and trying to lay the blame on meters and software which is not the case. they are being smart but the reality is that, there is been incremen ...

• Come get me 7 years ago

Please don't use this for a cheap political points....

• saam biiga 7 years ago

Who has invited you?

• Dessie 7 years ago

He thinks he can play bad plitics

• oseiu kojo 7 years ago

when Nana speaks , you must obey. the lame duck president must take advice from nana

• yaro 7 years ago

SEEEEEE MONKEY .

• TM's 7 years ago

Oh nana you are too clever. U think beyond the scope and deserve to be a president. We lack such thinking hence the awkward manner we find ourselves in.

• Action 7 years ago

Look at this creature.
    You think managing a nation is like selling cocaine.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

We are all creatures okay. Under what government did we see such a huge increase in electricity bill? Do you know the damage that comes with this foolish policy under this idiot called Mahama? Useless president ever.

• Afrakoma Tantra hill 7 years ago

Let him talk he wants to be head its easier said than done.u were in power bf what did yr govt do?

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Yes, typical NDC supporter. Most of them are dumb to the extent that they do not see the damage being done to our economy by this administration. How on earth can electricity bill be higher than rent? Remember that Nana had ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Even if his gvt did not do anything at all, dumso never exited at his time. His gvt took us out of HIPIC. His gvt was very proactive and managed to tackle problems before they get out of hands. His gvt was more solution orien ...

• adams nj 7 years ago

We always bleam gov any unusual activities but we forget as we the individual are always looking for loop wholes and create corruption.
    ..now that the dumsor is down the
    same time we are creating atifecia
    problems just t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

I don't get you on anything you said here. You spoke as if you are talking to class 3 pupils. Do you know those creating the so called artificial dumso? why not report them to the police? you say we must not blame the gvt but ...

• Maame 7 years ago

My friend lying Addo, PRESIDENT MAHAMA is working on it already so sit down.

• mawriz 7 years ago

This is not a good move, wait when you come you can reduce it for us.

• Alfred 7 years ago

Infact, Nana Addo is deficient in simple analytical tool by comparing cost of power in Ivory Coast without saying what goes into the production of power in that country. I am always sceptical about Nana Addo's presidency. Nan ...

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

If ndc supporters are against wat the president to be on 1 january 2017 is saying then ecg increase the tariffs more and more,fire burn ndc anytime,nana addo u show us that u are well matured,your brain is big,eshi rado rado, ...

• kWAME AMO 7 years ago

A developed country with a per capita income of over 45000 USD charges 17 US cents/kilowatt hour and GH with per capita income of less than 1000 is charging 19!Why are you guys happy to make your people poor?

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

some people just read de heading n comment stupidly. wat has Nana said wrong 2 deserve dese insults????

• pkbrain45 7 years ago

Too frustrated to become President I don't understand him sometimes. His comment lacks nothing he should wake up from his sleep and connect to God almighty if it's possible for him to become President of Ghana #PEACE 2016 ELE ...

• Mr Brefo 7 years ago

Youself and that incompetent
    President are rather frustrated.I don't see why a reasonable being shd insult Nana Addo on his comment.. After all he feels for d vulnerables..He's not a dead goat..Nonsense!!

• Afrakoma Tantra hill 7 years ago

Who is even listening to you.

• Hanan 7 years ago

This Nana is now jumping on everything just to deceive Ghanaians. In npp era, fuel prices were above the reach of the ordinary, yet he was very quiet.
    NDC feels for Ghanaians and will look at it. But Nana shouldn't take cred ...

• KK Kobby 7 years ago

Water bills are also killing us. Water rates have jumped to the roof, taking large chunk of our domestic and business costs. God help us.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo and his NPP love giving out orders. This party never knows how to make suggestions. If it's not Akufo-Addo barking out orders, it's his evil false propaganda peddler English Professor Okoampa-Ahoofe doing his biddi ...

• The patriot 7 years ago

When Will Nana stop lying to Ghana, just early this month workers of Ivory went on strike for the electricity by 3 times of its current bill and their president was compeld to come out ant appolosize to their cetezenry and Na ...

• sell ECG 7 years ago

Privatize ECG simple. Apart from the taxes, ECG could simply not develop a software that ensure integrity. Bunch of incompetent people working at ECG. We all can attest to the benefit of selling Ghana Telecom. Sell of ECG an ...