You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 05 24Article 441357

NPP left no money for completion of unfinished projects – NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Please spare us. Seriously? So a project meant for Ghanaians should rot?

• Isahaku 7 years ago

IF YOU LEFT ALL THESE PROJECTS TO ROT ALL THESE SEVEN AND HALF YEARS THEN YOU DON'T DESERVE TO REMAIN IN POWER. ODOTEYE SOWAH WILL REPLACE YOU IN PARLIAMENT IN JANUARY 2017.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

mahama best among the rest, vote mahama for peace and development, long live mahama

• True Talk 7 years ago

The NDC could not find the money to complete projects started by the NPP that would benefit Ghanaians, but The corrupt and incompetent NDC could borrow US$20 billion for new projects??

• True Talk 7 years ago

How can someone with such flawed reasoning be elected MP. The people of Dadekotopon should not make the mistake of sending this guy back to parliament. He is there to serve his own interest, not that of Ghana!!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

This is the sad reflection of the view of some one supposed to represent thousands of people. this is a very unfortunate comment that nobody should even dream about saying. Politicians know that their acceptance does not depe ...

• Simple 7 years ago

Wow

• BE WISE, SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

HOW STUPID IS THIS GUY ? NO HE DIDN'T EII SO IS THIS THING TRUE, OOO GHANA INDEED WE HAVE STUPID UNEDUCATED LEADERS AAAAH, WAI DEEE INDEED TWEAAAAAA

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WHAT HAPPENED TO TAX PAYS MONEY AND THE HIPIC MONEY,NDC IS RECIVING SINCE 2009 TO DATE.MOST OF THE PROJECT WERE FOUNDED BY NPP WITH LOCAL TAXES.VALUE FOR TAX PAYES MONEY.WE DON'T BUILD MOTOWAY ON WOYOME'S HEAD AND DEVELOP GHA ...

• GEORGETTE 7 years ago

The NDC borrowed monies to develop the country which is very commendable, we all can attest to the increase in infrastructure that has sprung up since President Mahama assumed office. The new 465,560 square foot ridge hospita ...

• Wisdom Klu 7 years ago

Are u aware that this 420 bed ridge hospital is US$250m, whereas Dangote built a more complex 1,000 bed hospital, which went for US$12m (repeat US$12m). Now, ask yourself, what went wrong in our case.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

The NDC government’s borrowed accounts for only 17 per cent of Ghana’s total external debt. According to his calculation, the Kufuor administration’s borrowing accounts for 41 per cent of the total $14-billion external ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Stop churning out these lies. All discerning Ghanaians know the total debt stock of Ghana as it stands since the time of Nkrumah till date is pegged around 24 billion. Hence the 2015 budget statements are there to confirm th ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

BE HONSET TO YOURSELF.GOAT CAN NEVER BE COW IN NPP,ONLY IN NDC.

• gh first 7 years ago

Gymiii ....use ur brain small and think abt ur next generation fool,,it's about Ghana first.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

On that programme, Mr. Kufuor defended his blood soaked regime with stout elegance and rather saw ALMOST EVERYTHING WRONG WITH THE National Democratic Congress (NDC) which he made several attempts to destroy in the past eight ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

I don't believe in equalization but President Kufuor should have put Ghana first when he was ill-advised by his cronies to renovate his private residence to a tune of 40 million cedis with the tax payers money. The NDC on the ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

Mr Isahaku, please be informed that, the NPP before they left office had already distributed the affordable houses to their cronies and family members on paper. The had also paid the contractors huge mobilisations and shared ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Sometimes one needs to wonder if these kinds of people do sleep on pillows. Do they read comment passed on them on this forum? What did NDC leave for Prez Kufuor in 2001? Yet, see the massive work he did coupled with very imp ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

You are so funny!!! What projects are you talking about under Kuffour? These toy projects!!! Massa go and check out the projects under Mahama!!! When they went for these projects they had the money for the full completion and ...

• Houdini 7 years ago

We have so many people like this Namoale from the North in power with this kind of brain and that is why Ghana is fast deteriorating.

• King Bright 7 years ago

And how much did ndc leave for NPP in 2001? I quite remember Tony Aidoo asking sarcastically where NPP was going to get money to run the economy. Aaha, where is the MONEY, ask Mahama for me.

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama has prudently used tax payers monies to develop the country for the betterment of all.he has also ensured that all regions and sectors receive their fair share of the national cake. The ongoing construction of 123 comm ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama indicated that though the 1992 Constitution exempted him from paying tax as President, he honours his tax obligations from proceeds from the sale of his book and from a family farming venture.
    people claimed ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Please can you stop this argument. Are you insulting our intellect as Ghanaians.The tax money that went to people's pockets what of that. If to be president is to go borrow money and build infrastructure then a class one chil ...

• K HAMILTON 7 years ago

Sometimes I think we are being ruled by some non entities calling themselves MP'S

FIRST GOVERNMENTS DO NOT LEAVE MONEY WHEN LEAVING OFFICE.
    WHAT GOVERNMENTS LEAVE IS OUR FOREIGN RESERVES.
    We should all remember that our ...

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 7 years ago

Has he prudently used the tax payers money for development or he has saddled the nation with debt. What was the nation debt before the NDC took over and now? If you have no brain to analyse situation please don't contribute w ...

• Chiga 7 years ago

So if the NPP has not left money the NDC cannot find the money to complete those projects??? and come november 7 this chap will still find his way to parliament

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than happy that President Mahama has focused on this aspect of governance and is using public funds to prove to the citizens that providing facilities for them is a sure step toward giving them the chance to uplift ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

SO THIS MAN IS AN NDC MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT. INDEED THERE IS NO WONDER MAHAMA IS PERFORMING SOO OO ABYSMALLY.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

MR AGYEMAN,please this man is not ok,menua This criminal is Call BBC NEWS in this Ghana web.a useless mp whom insult Na Na Addo,NPP With stupid Animal call Douglas Bristol- UK...if u Don't Believed in me,check it up His Face ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than persuaded that the NPP's battle cry is vacuous and dry. It sounds pleasing only to the ears of Akufo-Addo and his benighted buffs, not the segment of Ghanaians who appreciate what the government is doing. And t ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The voters in Ghana voted for Mahama and the NDC over Akufo-Addo and his NPP because they have confidence in them. Come November, they'll again vote for Mahama and the NDC, and the NPP that calls the Ghanaian electorate "illi ...

• Ghana Father 7 years ago

The NPP are big thief and looted all Ghana money .

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"According to him, the luxurious vehicles being used by most National Democratic Congress (NDC) leaders were not vehicles bought for them by this current government but were one’s ordered for some NPP MP’s in Kufuor’s a ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

In 2001, President Kufuor's private residence was renovated at a cost of 40 million cedis. It was claimed later by NPP government officials that the renovation was financed by a farmer named Mr. Marfo. Was the NPP thinking ab ...

• Ohenekwame 7 years ago

This man is talking nonsense

• Susubiribi 7 years ago

Namoale or whatever your useless name is stop throwing dust into Ghanaians eyes, every Ghanaian is aware who ordered the said BMW saloon car which president Atta Mills seized and now nobody can locate the whereabout of the sa ...

• YAW MENSAH 7 years ago

IS THIS MAN EDUCATED AT ALL. AND COME TO THINK OF IT HE IS AN MP IN ACCRA OF ALL PLACES.

HOW COULD CARS IMPORTED IN 2008 BE REGISTERED WITH 10, 11, 12, 13 AND 14 REGISTRATION NUMBERS. I AM EVEN LOST FOR WORDS

• Hanan 7 years ago

NPP left power and by that time, the economy was left with bones. If you could recall, JDM said it.

• Shaft 7 years ago

This is very funny after all these years you cone up with this kind of story. Seems the NDC has not got an excuse now but to lie about the blame game just about anything is now lies. All the members of the NDC are now seekin ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

former President John Kufuor to urgently clear the air on a questionable US$2.64 million payment he authorised in his last day in office. When the land was acquired in 1976, the assessed value of compensation for the portion ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is an open secret that the NPP left no money in our development coffers and even Dr Agambilla testified to it saying the NPP only engages in procurement politics. Moreover the NDC has nothing to hide and this is the more r ...

• Adanko 7 years ago

Kwasea why are u complaining now. Fire burn you.

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Don't mind Nii Amasa Namoale, he is a foolish man ever. He has not say anything sensible.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Hurl all the insults you want but Mr Namoale only spoke the truth. We can all attest to the fact that the NPP's has the worst thievery record and the recent panama papers even indicted president kufuor of stashing cash in off ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Hmm Nana Ama again. You have a warped conscience. You are a very sorry person, defending the indefensible. For the past seven years NDC has been in power. How have they maximized the gains NPP made? Are u not childish? I ...

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

THIS ASS HOLE.IS BBC NEWS,HE INSULT NA NA ADDO AND NPP,ALWAY'S,I PERSONALLY FIGHT WITH HIN,CHECK ON HIS FACEBOOK,VERY URGLY AND USELESS MEN.WITH FAT WIFE,AND FAT DAUGHTER,CAN SEE THOSE PICTURES

• Isahaku 7 years ago

If you have left these projects to rot all these seven years you don't deserve to remain in power. Namoale will be overthrown by Odoteye Sowa.

• Nariesentan 7 years ago

Stop this lie. NPP left enough money in the state coffers thus why in the early days of late president Mills they was enough money in the system. Metropolitan , Municipal and District Assemblies were all operating smoothly. ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

In one day, that is 6th of January 2009 and on their last day in office as a government, then President John Agyekum Kufuor, Chief of Staff, Mr. Kwadjo Mpiani, Attorney General Joe Ghartey and minister of State at the Finance ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Our politicians take us the electorate as fools. It's only a lazy and incompetent Government that will say its predecessor left no money from projects. What kind of stupid talk is this? Kuffuor tackled some projects with inte ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Crying hoarsely all over the place and using "patapaa" to create the impression that Ghana is doomed under President Mahama won't wash with those genuinely seeing what is unfolding. And they are those hailing President Mahama ...

• Abusua. 7 years ago

What foolish talk, what is leadership about. Indeed we get what we vote for. Ghana, what a hopeless future.

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

U see how stupid u are?if there is no money for that project why didnt ndc take those in charge to court?ndc intentionaly ignore it,fire burn ndc anytime,anywhere,ndc wil lose this election,insha Allah

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC will win this election because they have changed lives and developed the country, ploys by the NPP to put dust into people's eyes will not work because Ghanaians are grateful to J.M for changing their lives. The mobile cl ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

So, if the NPP people cry that "Mahama must go" and yet do not know how to reach out to the electorate to win their hearts, minds, and thumbs, what will they resort to? Mayhem!! Even, designing schemes to cheat their own peop ...

• uncle Sam 7 years ago

Did the NPP take along Ghana & Ghanains when they left office? Why must we vote for people to speak for us who are colour blind & are not as sane as we are is our bane.

• Okpe 7 years ago

Someone should please remind the Member of Parliament (MP) for La Dadekotopon Constituency in the Greater Accra Region, Nii Amasah Namoale that the government is not static but it is used as it comes in

• Okpe 7 years ago

Someone should please remind the Member of Parliament (MP) for La Dadekotopon Constituency in the Greater Accra Region, Nii Amasah Namoale that the government is not static and that funds are used for government activities as ...

• zorro 7 years ago

this foolish mp is a lier

• STUPID MP 7 years ago

Such a person is an MP in Ghana. Oh God save us. I don't want get sick

• Dee 7 years ago

HOW MANY YEARS NOW SINCE YOU CAME INTO POWER EVEN IF THIS BULLWARKS DID NOT LEAVE ANYTHING. MASSA, TALK SENSE INTO OUR EARS OO!! GHANAIANS MUST INDEED BE WISE. WAAAAT!!

You talk loosely like someone who has taken purgative and in the queue

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

As for me, I do not blame such a tall liar like J.A. Kufuor because if our late President Mills had not issued a Presidential FIAT by, telling NDC members to “Let It Be”- we would have exposed all these Political criminal ...

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

Then how and where did you get so much money to pay for corrupt judgements debt.
    Ooh shame very low propaganda ( lies ) minds.
    However, incorruptible and God fearing Ghanaians # ARISE FOR MASSIVE CHANGE NOW!

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

As far as the NPP is concerned, judgment debt is one of the issues they want to ride on to power. They are deliberately keeping the issue of judgment debt alive. What is worrying about the NPP propaganda is that it does not r ...

• ONE GHANA GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Look at this STUPID MP eei GHANA was the project for NPP or GHANAINS b.cos it was started by NPP your NDC Govement will let it go waste. Have you seen how stupid u r Shame on you

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

The NPP are ungrateful. When Ex President Kufour commissioned the Presidential Special Initiatives and handled over to Alan Kyerematen; Ghana didnt benefit anything from the initiative and it collapsed. The NDC come to power ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Some funds appropriated by parliament for various projects during the second term of the Kufuor administration are still unaccounted for. The projects included roads construction, provision of school facilities and rural elec ...

• BUMBEBO 7 years ago

Foolish talk. See those cars if needed money to complete unfinished jobs and buy some cheap ones for your use. Set example as Akatapore did at Bolga after a rally; found item 13 too exorbitant and asked it to be sold and proc ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

we admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must admit tha ...

• Open your eyes 7 years ago

Funny man. So NDC Government has no revenues to finish projects?

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

the Judiciary under Kufuor whose latter head was state lands theft beneficiary, Mrs. Georgina Theodora Wood was so corrupt that a Supreme Court Judge had to complain bitterly to the US Embassy officials. The Supreme Court Chi ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

What did NDC which govern for 19 yrs left for NPP foolish man.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

The ruling government is still strong in its duty and will ensure that President Mahama uses the revenue to complete the projects in the country. What Ghana needs now is a better place to lay his head;5000 Saglime affordable ...

• GYAMPANTRUDU 7 years ago

It's not that the NPP did not leave any money but rather the NDC chose to steal all the money left by the NPP. It was just a matter of "correcting past mistakes" They just wanted to "satisfy" themselves before they are booted ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

In 2001 the Minister of Finance reported that ghost names on public payroll alone cost the state an estimated $33 million that was 300 billion Ghana cedis in financial losses annually, the leak revealed. In a Ghana Integrity ...

• Patrick Dei 7 years ago

common sense

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

It is a matter on record that former President J. A Kufuor made it clear to Ghanaians that HE WILL NEVER PUNISH OFFENDING MINISTERS IN ORDER TO DESTROY THE NPP. With this open endorsement of verbal vituperation, breeds the pr ...

• anna 7 years ago

so this idiot is an mp no wonder ghana is sinking tell ur govt to use the borrowed money to complete idiot useless mp

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Nii when you guys ndc run the country to ditch this is what left for you to say what a fool you run your campaign for better Ghana now is nnp fault for the last seven and half years my friend i ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

What is this empty headed of an MP saying? He is a useless MP.

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

Another NDC-idiot.!What did you leave behind apart from HIPC?You need a mental care.

• SONOFMAN 7 years ago

THEY EVEN FOUND MONEY TO PAY WOYOME. CAN YOU IMAGINE THIS?

• obi 7 years ago

master but its the country property ,it shouldn't be there like that

• Ebola Mahama 7 years ago

Just listen to the quality of thinking of an "MP" who has represented his people for close to 12years.There is no thinkers in NDC.

• K HAMILTON 7 years ago

Thank You Ebola Mahama. Shallow thinkers indeed. So Naamoale does not know that governments budget to spend and they always overspend with borrowings through treasury bills. So what is there to be left for the incoming govern ...

you are absolutely right. how come ?

• vci 7 years ago

Ghana deserves better

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghana certainly deserves better and this is the more reason why the NDC will be retained in power come Nov 7. Currently, the Five Towns Water Supply Project under the NDC now provides 1.5 million gallons to Osenase, Anyinam, ...

Which of the NDC ministers can say something sensible. How on earth did we get these guys in power. NPP Projects can not be finished bços no money was left to finish them. But there was enough money to start a new Project th ...

• Antwi 7 years ago

Was NPP in control of the national purse in opposition?

• Yindoog simon 7 years ago

please mahama try and do something

What about the GHS 89 they left in their coffers? Is Nii Amasa is lying?

• Peb 7 years ago

Atleast they didnt left behind any debt,and moreover in thier times,all was well..God will judge yhu one by one..????????????????

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha haa!!!!!!!! This La MP must be the biggest joker of "em all.
    Before Atta Mills could say 'so help me God' you guys had stolen all the funds mother Ghana had to complete her projects. Your agenda was to clean up a ...

• Abudu 7 years ago

This is stupid talk Mr. MP. Whether they left money or not,it is your government responsibility to finish all unfinished projects before new ones. Do you people think before you talk or talk before you think. Look where you h ...

• zak 7 years ago

it's bcos u don't read ndc mps are too lazy it's time u start reading.

• JM 7 years ago

NPP was just looting and shearing at that time in power. Now calling NDC loot and sheared.

• JM 7 years ago

NPP WAS LOOTING AND SHEARING WHILE IN POWER.

• nn 7 years ago

NN

• Emmanuel Aboagye Mensah 7 years ago

you talk like unmatured person oh mp l pity for you paa. think like a man and behave like a man was. reason like a matured person

• Kakai 7 years ago

Foolish man,you've been in power for almost 8 years and have the audacity to say this nonsense. You can insult the intelligence of only NDC members with your shameless propaganda but not all Ghanaians. Aboafunu, NPP is coming ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

MAHAMA: The Job of the President is More than Just Repeating Polished Lies.!Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians to a Life of Poverty,DUMSOR,HIPC WOYOME ,Killings,HIGH TAXES,HIGH PETROL PRICES.VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office an ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

1. Where did the NDC get all the millions to pay dubious judgement debts as soon as they assumed power.
    2. NDC has borrowed about $27M in less than 8yrs, where is the money?
    3. Heartless and crueless NDC; this an unfortunat ...

• Akora. Italia 7 years ago

This mp is mad and senseless,if there is no money to complet unfinished projects why those cars he is talking about were not sold to finish the projects but using them, is it not part of the money. He should think before comi ...

• Joe P 7 years ago

How do idiots like this become MPs??? God save Ghana

• jam 7 years ago

Another idiot who has sworn never to speak the truth whilst he is alive. I don't know why the good people of LA Dedekotopon brought this liar, thief a fool like this Parliament. I have never heard him speak the truth before .

• jam 7 years ago

Zargon, you are more funny. Am sure u don't believe in God else u would haven't closed your eyes to the truth. By the way how much did NDC leave behind for the Gentle giant,Kuffuor. We have all these liars, like Zargon in Gha ...