You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 05 24Article 441354

Better story for Volta in 2017 - Anyidoho assures

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Chiga 7 years ago

So 2008 - 2016, it 2017 that would be a better stories for the inhabitants of the voter region???...afte rall they will vote for the NDC even if the party was selling them to slavery...

• kwame the mayor 7 years ago

Sad to have the likes of Koku Anyidaho,asiedu nketia,quashiega,kofi adams,etc in Ghana piolitics

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

vote mahama for peace and devlopment, we need peace not all die be die ways, long live mahama

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 7 years ago

It's not your fault a fool. You are enjoying Ghana's money in Dubai because Mahama sent you there to work for him and you think we are all stupid to follow your criminal president with his corrupt mentality? No way, Ghanaians ...

• Alias 7 years ago

I disagree with you because even globally, JM's effort in the fight against corruption have been acknowledge. BBC Africa singled out Ghana and Senegal as countries progressively fighting corruption. Corruption perception inde ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

USE YOUR THUMB TO BETTER YOUR LIFE.P/NDC THE LONGEST GROUP IN POWER IN GHANA'S POLITICAL HISTORY HAVE DONE NOTHING IN THE REGION FOR OVER 32YEARS.SOME PEOPLE CAN BE FOOL AT ALL TIMES,BUT IT'S NOT ALL THE PEOPLE YOU CAN FOOL A ...

• Kwaku, USA 7 years ago

Which BBC are you talking about?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

NDC has one of the most sincere gentlemen who are working in the best interest of Ghanaians. Currently the team wor=k which the young lads in the NDC have displayed is the driving force behind the construction of the 123 SHS ...

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Nana Ama or whatever your real name is, only 7 of the schools have been complete according to GES.

• Kwasi.London 7 years ago

Think you are on their payroll

• KING 7 years ago

2017 MAY BE NDC 9TH YEAR IN POWER SO WE ARE YOUR NO. 9 NNNMMMM GO AND ASK GOODLUCK JONATHAN OF NIGERIA BECOS THAT IS YOUR DESTINY

• Apurugu 7 years ago

A promise they say, is a comfort to a fool. Promises that never materialized. All be lie

• Alias 7 years ago

JM always delivers on his promises: the promise to fixed dumsor has been fufilled as 800MW has been added to out grid, the promise of 200 new SHS is being fufilled as dozens of them have been commissioned whilst a total of 12 ...

• KING 7 years ago

N D C MUST MAKE SURE IT SECURES ALL THE VOTES IT NEEDS TO WIN THIS ELECTION FROM BORLE BAMBOE COS THE WILL BE SHOCKS IN THE VOLTA

• Alias 7 years ago

What have they done? They are helping the president achieve his #TransformingGhana #ChangingLives agenda. for instance, In 2013, Goverment distributed 12.5 million English, Mathematics and Science textbooks to public basic sc ...

• KA Na Wu 7 years ago

And how much money does that put in the pocket of the average man on the street? What use is the universal textbook / pupil ratio when there are no jobs for those who complete their course?

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

What good is Volta vote if they don't get vote from other regions? Please stop over emphasizing Volta region.

• Alias 7 years ago

Just like the Ashanti Region being the strong hold of the NPP, The Volta Region is the World bank of the NDC. socioeconomic development is being accelerated in the region. JM has Inaugurated the Fume-Dzolokpuita road at Dzolo ...

Koku Anyidohu will hang himself whenever it's being declared that Nana Addo is the winner of 2016 elections. That ayigbe man has frustrated in life due to tribalism.

• Alias 7 years ago

JM will surrely win the Nov 7 polls. He really deserves another mandate based on his unprecedented achievement. For instance, The LEAP program has seen exponential expansion. From 1,654 beneficiary households in 2008, the pro ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC is already developing Volta Region. The presidently recently Inaugurated the Worawora-Dambai road at Dambai,Inaugurated a Community Day Senior High Schools (SHS) at Chinderi,
    Inaugurated a 46km Eastern Corridor Road from ...

• KKBK 7 years ago

Where have you been all this while? Every time promises upon promises, its too late for NDC this time round. Our thumbs will speak.....

• GEORGETTE 7 years ago

The NDC government delivers on their promises. they promised to fix dumsor and they have done so, they promised job creation and they have delivered. A vote for Mahama is certainly a vote for change in lives and transformatio ...

• RAYMOND NASH 7 years ago

ARE YOU MAD, GEORGETTE?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC always keeps its promises and we can all attest to the fact that a vote for the NDC is a vote for development. Currently, the NDC has refurbish the Adomi bridge, inaugurated the eastern corridor road, completed the 31 ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC always deliver on its promises: JM has Inaugurated the Worawora-Dambai road at Dambai,
    Inaugurated a Community Day Senior High Schools (SHS) at Chinderi,
    Inaugurated a 46km Eastern Corridor Road from Dodo Pepesu-Nkwanta ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Eiii why?

• Kakalika 7 years ago

Maybe development of Volta Region will start in 2045. Hahaha. Do not let them fool you

• Alias 7 years ago

Development has already started in the Volta Region. Work is progressing steadily on the Ho airport project. The president has also Inaugurated a Community Day Senior High Schools (SHS) at Chinderi,
    Inaugurated a 46km Easter ...

• Kimathi 7 years ago

Anyidoho u are very stupid...

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

How?? You are more stupid than Him. You are even hungry. Bloody fool.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Hurl all the insults you want but the truth of the matter is the NDC is #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana. Till date, In the area of rice cultivation, local production has more than doubled since 2008,rising from 301,900 ...

• Kakalika 7 years ago

Nana Ama you are a foodian.Talk about other things that matter. Man shall not live by bread alone

Every good citizens of Ghana knows very well what your NDC and John Dramani Mahama can do. It's too late now and your NDC EC Alata Charlotte Osei has also failed you a big time. So, NDC is in huge trouble. Take it from me as ...

• Alias 7 years ago

What at all is too late? Volta Region is already being developed. or for the fact that it has been developed, it should be neglected when NDC retains power? Of course No! in case you are unaware, the permanent campus of the U ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Attacking the personality of Anyidoho will not translate into votes for the NPP. What matters is that, Volta Region is being developed under NDC: a Community Day Senior High Schools (SHS) at Chinderi, and a 46km Eastern Corri ...

• Kimathi 7 years ago

I will use my car to campaign against ndc for neglecting my people for all this while,and all u can say is promise..idiot

Double idiot. Bloody fool. You can use your airplane. Hungry pig.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Thank God you re not hungry, let the hungry once speak their mind ok, foolish guy, Anyidoho and the father have living in nyive for yrs, what do the nyive youth benefited from them, idiot, stupid guy

• GEORGETTE 7 years ago

President Mahama has done a lot in the eastern region, recently he commissioned the chinderi community day senior high and inaugurated the eastern corridor roads, on the sidelines, jobs were created for people of the volta. t ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

Anyidoho,So is a bad story in Volta region now ? NDC is scared. Weather good or bad, the people of Volta region have advised themselfs alredy.Change is coming.Take your better story to Bole.

• GEORGETTE 7 years ago

NDC is not scared because they have already amassed the necessary votes in the Volta region as well as other parts of the country. the NPP this time have no chance. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for sm ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

It's way toooooooooooo late to convince the poor kayayes and trokosis are going through real poverty that ndc government is thinking about them.... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke...

• GEORGETTE 7 years ago

THE LEAP project started by Mahama's government has ensured that kayaye's are all registered under the leap project and benefit from the program, J.M is winning because has worked for the country. he is the next best presiden ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Nurses and doctors are unemployed despite completing school years ago because of the way ndc thieves are robbing Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing which has led to huge billions of dollars being paid to contractor ...

• ME 7 years ago

Anyidoho you disgusting to we the Volta region now....You keep promising all time without anything and more too you people promise of stadium and nothing have been done yet.This time for NPP.

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

"NORDU chiefs expressed concern over bad roads, lack of potable water, and youth unemployment."
    Sorry, not recorded in the "Almighty Green Book"?

• KPODO PHILIPS 7 years ago

NDC ARE THE YESTERDAYS OF TOMORROW. WE WILL NEVER VOTE FOR NDC. WE WILL ALWAYS BE FUCKED IF THEY GET OUR VOTES. WE HAVE CHANGED COURSE. EVERYDAY LIES UPON LIES TO VOLTARIANS. WE ARE NO LONGER FOOLISH. ALL YOU DO IS TO STEAL F ...

• Eric 7 years ago

We are tired of your fail promises. Its taken you hundred years to construct about 15km road from Asikumah Jxn to Kpeve.

• Eric 7 years ago

NDC has taken Voltarian for granted for too long. It is better to be maltreated by your stepmother than your own mother

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC led by president Mahama are delivering on their promises and nobody can dispute that. Whiles successive governemnts only managed the dumsor situation, the NDC government fixed the problem. Moreover, the NDC is also pu ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

Kwasea koku ndc ur time is up now confessing 2017 better story are u not ashamed voltarians has voted for ndc too long but not development in the volta region

• KWASI 7 years ago

Pack of lies is the fabric of ndc. Why not tackle long time ago until this time. You have been weighed on the balance and you seem to be drifting. Ndc cup is full flowing over. The total collapse of ndc.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Mr Anyidoho only spoke the truth and nobody can dispute that. The NPP has never served the interest of the Voltarianssince all they do is engage in witch hunting and Tsatsu Tsikata is a living testimony.
    The NDC on the othe ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

This is tribalism IDIOT .We need better story for Mother Ghana not only in your Region Volta.

• Susubiribi 7 years ago

Koku tell me since from 1992 up till now how many years gone by, now you are promising the Voltarians for the goodies coming on their way in 2017, what a joke, Koku change is on the way coming it starts from Volta Region. hah ...

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

Anyidoho stop lieing to voltarians, if u have something better them u should have give long ago a a lair what are u doing seen 2008 till now,because u where thinking of yourself not your brothers n sister's voltarians s ...

No doubt. We got Volta university. We got electricity. We shall soon get school of pharmacy.

• jahanfor 7 years ago

My people ignore NDC with there lies how many years do they need to bring development n create youth employment. If that is their intention I'm sorry

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The people of the Volta region have always been in tune with the good works of the NDC and this is the more reason why JM will be winning the polls. under the NDC govt, the National Medical Equipment Replacement Programme ha ...

• Agbesi, Anloga-Kumasi 7 years ago

Nana all the way. Tired of ndc. Avuuukoklo!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Change is already Happening through the various developmental projects being done under the NDC. Currently, through the National Export Promotion Development Programme, over 1,120 horticultural farmers received skills traini ...

• japonica 7 years ago

Koku. Stop building castle in the air

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only party which serves the Selfish interest of its cronies is the NPP and it is evident in the manner in which they sold our state bungalows.
    The NDC on the other hand is selfless and in all humility is delivering on i ...

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Nye bro make u guys shine your eyes,anyidoho is a liar and a big thief,its election time so he want to come and use u guys,they did not do anything for 8 years for u so wat can they do for u wit 4 yrs?fire burn ndc anytime,an ...

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

But this anyidoho how does he see voltarians?he think they are stupid or what?2017 better stories,your mama stories,why not now?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The change Ghanaians want to see are already happening under NDC and under the leadership of JM, the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farmers to cultivate 2,645.85 acres of mango plantation. The fund further extended ...

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Continue educating the people on the need to retain NDC in power because NPP will not do anything better for them.

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 7 years ago

I hope NANA AMA n GEORGETTE are day dreaming about situation in ghana now.Plz may I ask u people when you buy clothings for your child would calm to have done what no one else has to his/her ward?Think about this thought !

• ben 7 years ago

They tell them the things all the time but what happens.What ever it is ndc are guaranteed the Volta votes

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Funny, Funny Funny! Eiiiiiii, NDC, after 8 wasted years in government you could have a better story even for your world bank/IMF volta region? I am to say your 8 wasted years is up, it is time for a change.....

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

See the pot calling the kettle black!! We all know the NPP has the worst corruption record in this country since they left no money in our development coffers and couldn't remove a single ghost name on the pay roll of the NSS ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Businesses are collapsing because light bills are suffocating every Ghanaian......

• Eric K 7 years ago

So now, NDC knows it has not treated Voltarians well. We are now wide awake and will vote for better things and not the usual propaganda we followed some time past.

• Tekpor 7 years ago

Since 1996 it is in 2017 that Volta region will benefit. NDC is mediocre collection of fools. Only fools will accept this. We shall vote you out in Novemeber.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The good people of Ghana will continue to vote for the NDC because it is the only party which serves our best interest. On the score of security, the NDC government has retooled our security services and this accounts for the ...

• Hanan 7 years ago

Voltarians should not allow themselves to be lured by npp empty talks.
    Dear voltarians, ask Nana addo why Ashanti region doesn't change for NDC? Nana knows that, what he's promising to Volta region people will not be materia ...

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

So the Better Agenda was a farce??? For 8 years the better agenda e de bee k3k3 is now confirmed to be a lie and farce, and you new lie is now better story?
    Well, there will be a better story for Volta in 2017 but most assur ...

• it's me 7 years ago

I have never seen lairs like NDC party before.In fact they are climinals

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC never lied to Ghanaians and we can all attest to the fact that JM and his team are #ChangingLives. In effect the NDC has created opportunities for Ghanaians to take advantage of. In essence, through the National Expor ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

Once the people of Volta region were all blind but by the grace of God they can now see.Anyidaho and his bogus master Mahamah has betrayed the people of Volta. Gone are the days when any stupid person can just go to the Volta ...

• obi 7 years ago

hmmmm

• Bretuoba KFB 7 years ago

Once the World Bank is now turning into a Micro Finance bank and the Board of Directors (NDC) are hot.You have taken Voltarians for a ride for too long.Let's rise against any politician who takes us for idiots.As a matter of ...

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

So Voltarians should wait until 2017, for improvements to come into their lives. Since 1992, the NDC has been in Government for all but 8 years.
    Therefore, out of a period of 24 years, the NDC has been in power for 16 years. ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Propaganda !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

We Voltarians also want to be a swing region. The NDC concentrate on swing regions than Volta because we are told they are the king makers. Your thinking is that, as for Volta, no matter how shabby we are treated, we will vot ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

POOR VOLTA PEOPLE, THEY WILL BELIEVE THIS COCK AND BULL STORY BY EFEO KOKU ANYIDOHO. SO WHAT HAPPENED WITH THE 2008 AND 2012 PROMISES? ANY WAY THIS A PURE NYBRO MATTER AND SO LET US LEAVE IT TO THEM. MAHAMA'S PROMISES DID NOT ...

• JM 7 years ago

Kweku please you guys look at the ECG and Ghana water high tariffs billing before is too late. ECG and Ghana water trying to sabotage NDC and JM.The ground is not too go Kweku !!!Huuuum

• Jojo 7 years ago

People of the Volta Region don't be fooled forever because of your unflinching support for the NDC. From PNDC to NDC, how many years in government for anyone to stand shamelessly in front of loyal Voltarians and promise them ...

• cle 7 years ago

foolish man

• Kwaku, USA 7 years ago

Anyidoho, better come out of your STUOID LIES. You guys always think you so wise huh? Why not all the years gone by? Now you heard Nana Addo was going to make the region better and bring all the people together so you are all ...

• Futurama. 7 years ago

Nana Ama, are you for real? Open your eyes and mind. Look around you and search your conscience. Maybe you are sharing some of the loot. But remember, nothing lasts forever.

• change is coming 7 years ago

this boy n foolishness. you shall put coins in their pocket next year right? fools. the rate at which you are killing Ghanaians with high electricity bills, there will be no one alive to receive your coins oo. Nana b3ba.

• VOICE 7 years ago

ALL OF HIS VEINS ARE BLOCKED.TOO MUCH RED MEAT FROM WHITE CAT LEAN MEAT TO RED MEAT.BROTHER. KOKU TAKE CARE OF URSELF ELSE UR LOOT WILL NE SPENT BY ANOTHER MAN

• Allan Swain, 7 years ago

Where is the rice you are talking about and the good security. One finger of plantain cist about 5 GHC. Your lies will kill you in the long term . Afyer 7Nov, you will be unemployed as a paid serial writer on this foruml. Yo ...

• Allan Swain, 7 years ago

Truly 'tia Corruption so,! It will be corruption galore.As for ' Corruption ye "be Toaso:"' more!. We believe in Corruption "ye be toaso' more"!

• Togbe Agbenyo 7 years ago

The Good people from Volta should not buy this lies from Koko Ayidoho, the incompetency +corruption multiply by lies is equal to dangerous. This NDC government is a total failure.

• Nicko 7 years ago

You face speaks in volumes of deceit.