You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 05 23Article 441120

Akufo-Addo’s face-saving exercise in Volta failed – NDC

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Not so fast, Kofi. We will know after November 7, 2016. Hold your fire.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI---- THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGETS ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

Nigeria is headed for a 'full-blown economic crisis'
    Nigeria's economic crisis is getting worse.
    On Friday, the Nigerian Bureau of Statistics revealed that the economy shrank by 0.4% in the first quarter year-over-year — ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

When are we going to start debating the real bread and butter issues of this election, the corruption the detoriarating education etc. These talk of some one is accepted some where or not for me is niether here nor there, we ...

• Awuku Womafunu 7 years ago

Why has your 73 year old cocaine infested brain suddenly forgotten that you said three-quarters of the people in the voters register in the volta region are Togolese? And you want Togolese to vote for you? CRAZY

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Hiding under the guise of a Volta name would not safe you from the lies you aim at peddling here.

The NPP has not any thing good to offer this nation, and they have constantly proven that by telling wholesome lies about th ...

• SENKOAAH 7 years ago

TELL MAHAMAH TO PAY WHAT GHANA OWES NIGERIA.GHANA WILL BE IN THE SAME SITUATION BECAUSE JONATHAN AND HIS TEAM STOLE ALL THE MONEY THAT WILL ALLOW THE ECONOMY TO GROW AS MAHAMAH AND LOOTING BRIGADE ARE DOING HERE.THE UNSTOPPAB ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

we will continue to vote mahama for peace and development, mahama all the way

• Vinss 7 years ago

LOOK AT KOFIADAMS?You are lying. You want to save your face from own people.You speak as if EVERY EWE LISTENS TO YOU.YOU WILL KNOW THAT VOLTA REGION WILL VOTE NANA ADDO AND FOR THA MATTER NPP.DECIDES TO HANG YOURSELF IF NANA ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo is no where near winning this election because he has no message and is too old and it is only those who are fit who can run for presidency like J.M. Under his tenure Ghana has developed. 16, 372 jobs have been reco ...

• TK 7 years ago

Nana is after Bawumia's 76000 Togolease votes.What a shame!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The good people of Ghana are already trumpeting the good works of President Mahama such as the ongoing Works on the Kumasi Central Market, the Kotokuraba Market in the Central Region, the circle and kasoa interchange which no ...

• atwei 7 years ago

You are very funny, Nana Ama. I am a cold store owner whose businesses has been destroyed from dumsor and now from excessive electricity cost. Your Mahama and his cohorts have not been able to provide any alternatives to ma ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians already know the verdict of the 2016 elections and it is obvious the NPP is not in the race since they have no message for Ghanaians. The NDC on the other hand is #TransformingGhana and at the moment 60,0 ...

• ROSIE 7 years ago

Tickle yourself and laugh, and think infrastructure is food for Ghanaians to eat. Which government didn't build schools, hospitals and roads? Gen. Acheampong established health post in most of the remotest parts of Ghana, bui ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

How can you say infrastructure is not food for Ghanaians?
    I seriously doubt your mental fitness.
    In any case, why is Nana Addo Trump telling the voltarians( Togolese) he will construct a road to their palace?
    What kind of ...

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

Nov 7 2016 will tell if Voltarians use their votes as weapons to harass NPP the rest of Ghanaians will judge.We use voting to change our standard of living but not used as war weaponry to create division.

• Only the Animals will Vote for NDC 7 years ago

Look at the Village boy boy politician Kwasia how many people Nana Addo Named them for his presidency

• Kojo Bonsu 7 years ago

So you want to call NDC supporters animals and at the same time convince them to vote for you.

• USMAN 7 years ago

In the late 90s, When NDC was in power and sensing massive failure, NDC told Ghanaians that there is no way an Ashanti will be the president of Ghana yet J.A. Kufuor, a high breed Ashanti became the president of Ghana for 8ye ...

• Alex 7 years ago

Kofi Adams, your tribal politics will not help the incompetence, corrupt-ridden NDC. Dumsor has been with us for 5 year causing the collapse of Jobs and hence mass unemployment. Kofi Adams should know better and stop the trib ...

• YAO 7 years ago

JM has fixed dumsor like he promised, he is a man of his word and delivers on his promises.he promised the creation of jobs and that has also materialized. more jobs are in the offing. The 8.3 million business processing ou ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

John Mahama also promised to collapse the economy and send Ghana to the IMF for bailout and he did fulfill that promise. Congratulations Mr President!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is certainly the best President after Nkrumah since he is cleaning the mess the NPP created by not removing a single ghost name from the NSS pay roll. Moreover, the Ghana govt had to seek the services of the ...

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Yao, are you now rightly admitting that
    Dr Nkrumah was the best Head of State?
    As yesterday, on another thread you were supporting comments from a arch critic of Dr Nkrumah & supporter of Dr Busia? I am happy that within 1 ...

• Segbefia 7 years ago

Dumsor fixed? Jobs created?? Yao or whatever....abeg, shut up if u dnt have anything to say! I live in dansoman and my lights came on jxt dis evening since it went out in the morning. And u say wetin? mtcheew..

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is delivering on his promises and nobody can dispute that. He has fixed the energy crisis by adding over 800MW of power to the National grid, ended the shift system in our basic schools and the NDC through th ...

Nana Addo is coming say your last prayers.

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Useless trip to burn fat. Who told u voltarians will vote for u? U can't eat your kenkey and have it. No way. Nana must lose.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Another fool like Kofi ass licker, remember that there are more Quashigas left in VOLTA region, people with wisdom who doesn't follow blindly and criminals and nonentities in societywitchzard and witches party but think abou ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Your ulterances should be enough to make voltarians see how stupid they have been by following your corrupt party all this while. What is wrong for a Ghanaian seeking help from Volta region? Kwaseato. It is people like you wh ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

ut speaking on Okay FM Monday, Kofi Adams stated that it emerged clearly that wherever Akufo Addo visited, the people were not happy with the NPP’s attitude and conduct towards Voltarians.

• Tetteh Sai 7 years ago

Stupid Kofi Adams,tell your useless dead goat Manama to pay the teachers arrears and stop your useless talks.We shall see after 7th November.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Kofi Adams is an idiot. Chiefs in the Volta region have said enough to do away with NDC so what is this Kofi Foolish Adams' beef here? All of these idiots will go to jail with jon mahama just as soon as they step out of offic ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Messrs. Adams are Mahama's integrity are unquestionable and this is the more reason why investors keep trooping into Ghana. Between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817.5 million was invested in the Free Zones by 69 newly reg ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Oh! Nana Ama, you are still waxing eloquent. Haven't you realized that the investors you are so delighted about will run away after only a short period? Is it only about investors the NDC think? What about improving the lot ...

• Kootse 7 years ago

Stay away from such a violent party. They have vowed to kill Ewes and Gas and don't you forget it. Akufo Ado has not come out to rescind this statement and has not reprimanded Ken Agyapong who said it. Neither has he apologis ...

• Kootse 7 years ago

.......sorry vowed to kill all Ewes and Gas

• BABANGIDA SAROUK CASAGRANDE 7 years ago

Kootse dick head, 85% of Kennedy Agyapong's employees are ga/AYIGBEYS

• Kootse 7 years ago

That does not give him the right to spew out such a violent threat. Only in Ghana such hooligans can parade as business men and law makers. If he had said it here in the UK he would have been locked up. kaya man what do you ...

• positive thinking 7 years ago

Remember as you are smart to deceive someone is smarter than you to know. And also remember that illiteracy rate has come down. Haven't you see the minds of the chiefs from volta has changed. Think deep

• Frank adjei 7 years ago

NDC selected the thieves to come and steal the money so that they use against any party who talks about it us against the Ewes.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

Now the NDC has no HOPE so one can SEE their TRUE COLOURS: POLITICS OF DIVISION.

NDC folks like Aseidu Mosquito, Kofi Adams, don't SPEAK ABOUT THE ECONOMY.

NO THEY FOCUS ON SHOCK TACTICS.

USING EMOTIVE LANGUAGE THA ...

• Kootse 7 years ago

Who said Yen Akan fuo
    Who said be die
    Who said kill all Ewes and Gas
    Politics of division my foot

• Hanson 7 years ago

After that idiot Kennedy Agyapong made that despicable statement, did you hear of any Ewe who was murdered? Mahama called for northerners to vote him simply because he's one of them. Does that mean I.should hold that against ...

• Kootse 7 years ago

Hanson what are you afraid of. The passing of time does not change a thief's or murderer's intent to commit the crime.Once a thief always a thief. Once a mutderer always a murderer. Will you give your daughter to a known rapi ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC has performed incredibly well in all the regions and on November 7, Ghanaians will know this because those who have attested to this are voting massively for the NDC. The new maritime hospital located at community 3 in t ...

• Baba Alhaji, UK 7 years ago

Kofi, tena h) na fa wo to b) adwe wae

• kutsi 7 years ago

What a blow to the two MEAT BALLS of Akufo Addo !? Not only has Kofi Adams blow torn the trousers of the dwarf, but has also stripped him naked before the Voltarians.

After seeing the nakedness of Akufo Addo with only one ...

• PRINCE 7 years ago

SO UNFORTUNATE THE VOLTERIANS ARE ALLOWING THE NDC TO PLAY WITH MINDS

• barnabas 7 years ago

Its better than to allow this short war monger who has brain washed the Ashanti's and the Akyems to play with our minds too.

• Dr George Fifii Dadzie 7 years ago

Campaign, campaign, can you concentrate on yours instead of difinately doing propaganda on what other people who have the right to visit where you claim to be your stronghold. Ghana is for every Ghanaian and for that much Vol ...

• NSEMPII 7 years ago

Market day campaign is the laziest any political party can ever embark on. Mounting a political platform in a lorry park on a busy market day what do expect? You have blocked their way to the market, so they have to pass by a ...

• Adomakoh Froboo 7 years ago

Oh shut up! What have u done to the people of Volta. Region?

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Coward, u have now realised that people are changing and very soon u would be heading towards opposition. Ghanaians are now very wise not to listening to your lies.

• Maame 7 years ago

Kofi Adams stop this your cheap and tribal politics. You don't make sense. Shame on you!

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Voltarians are not ready for stupid propaganda like this anymore, they want policies,

• k Boi 7 years ago

Kofi Adams must bear in mind that ndc does not have monopoly over voltarians and their votes.
    Changing times is bringing voting trends.votarians are now realizing how ndc has taken them for granted in the past years.
    Kofi ...

• big boy 7 years ago

if nana the short man like he should come and build house in V/R and stay here, we will not vote for him kesevi

• k Boi 7 years ago

Élections are won at the polling station which became a major statement after the election petition at the supreme court, as a matter of urgency must be conderm in totality.
    This statement opens up a flood gate for wa ...

• Tactics 7 years ago

When the morron Bawumia came out with that bogus claim that a large number of voters in the Volta Region are foreigners the NPP were hailing him as a saint not knowing he is rather creating hatred for himself and his boss.The ...

• k Boi 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong to have a say of the bloated voters register, it cuts across all the regions in ghana. Fingers have been pointed out in all the 10 regions.none of the political parties will be describe as been erred ...

• Abokuma 7 years ago

Oh ho! This man has to comment on everything that Nana Akufo-Addo does. How did you draw that conclusion that his visit to the Volta Region failed? That, my dear gentleman, is what we call 'wishful thinking'. If only wish ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Kofi Adams is really confused and frustrated. The overwhelming welcome and endorsement of Nana Addo and the NPP in Volta Region is sending a clear signal of how the NDC has failed Ghana. The so called appointees of NDC/Mahama ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP is desperate for power and are trying to confuse the good people of this country with their lies. there is only one truth, JM is wining this elections because he has worked for Ghana by transforming Ghana and changing liv ...

• NYANSA 7 years ago

Were the NPP appointees not also working in their own interest? Minsters sent to AIDS conferences ended up having children from such trips. President children becoming rich overnight and buying hotels and piling up money in C ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Voltarians will continue to vote for the NDC since JM is #Transforming the face of the region. Currently, work is on going on the construction of the Ho airport, the 31km shia- nyvie road has also been completed, modern equip ...

• Rambaram 7 years ago

Kankpe face ( kofi adams). I always feel like vomiting whenever your stupid face appears on my handset.
    Oh! GOD kindly rescue our nation Ghana from a blind President Mahama & his blind officials , if not the entire country w ...

• Moja 7 years ago

U people are pampering voltarians too much if they won't vote for NPP they shod give us a break.we all go to same market of Kofi Adams and NDC will give them some of the stolen money who cares.vote for me or they will jail us ...

• BOYZ ABR3 7 years ago

NPP IS WINNING THIS ELECTION MARK IT ON THE WALL. KOFI ADAMS YOUR CORRUPT PARTY IS GOING TO LOOSE BIG TIME.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

DIE3 ONYAME AKANO,NA 3B3 BAMU,THIS KOFI ADAM,ASIEDU NKATIA,Ect,WHY DID YOU FOOLS LIKE TO NSULT NANA ADDO ALWAY'S HAA? KEEP IT UP,YOU FOOLISH GUY'S WILL SLEEP A NICE HOTEL NSAWAM,JUST WAIT NKURASIFUO AMMANMUO...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The flagstaff house will still be the seat of govt of the NDC till 2021 and beyond since we cannot entrust the future if this country into the hands of Nana Addo and the NPP who cannot even unite the factions in the party, ye ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

If you are not an idiot why do you use a lady name on this site? All your comments show who you're trust me, little brains don't see the wind of change blowing in Ghana, ndc can never win genuine elections in Ghana take it fr ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Useless Kofi Adams County boy what have you done for your people nothing so shut up doom and gloomy days is coming apuuuu

• YAW MANU 7 years ago

SHAME ONTO YOU YOUR LIES AND DECEIT IS CRUMBLING BEFORE YOU LIKE PACKED CARDS

• Salifu 7 years ago

I thought they would spare time and address their fantastically practices and actions instead of ranting and shouting such rubbish.

• TK 7 years ago

Nana is begging for Bawumia's 76000 of Togolease votes.These will not happen.we will make sure that every single vote go to JM poket.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

FEAR HAS GRIPPED NDC FOR THEIR INABILITY TO CREATE A CONDUCIVE ECONOMIC ENVIRONMENT DURING THEIR TENURE OF OFFICE. THERE ARE NO JOBS FOR THE YOUNG UNIVERSITY GRADUATES, INSURANCE ON CARS ARE VERY HIGH, COST OF LIVING IS DIRT ...

• Kwame-Dublin 7 years ago

shut up - kofi adams -cant you see nobody is listening to you -have you and your ndc not done propaganda enough - no one needs your ndc - go away

• IB 7 years ago

The 300,000 people of course, you have said it all Adams, what else do you want to hear. Are you confused or what, you guys are the real problem for the President. You just say anything that comes from your blocked head throu ...

This is a clear case of double standard at play here by the NPP and it is just not shocking but the NPP has forever remained a double standard party. They just can not do what they claim they can.

Voltarians are just too g ...

• SENA 7 years ago

VOLTARIANS ARE NO FOOLS AFTER NPP AND KUFOUR SACKED, IMPRISONED, KILLED AND MARGINALISED VOLTARIANS. TOFIAKWA.

• LIONEL.....Hohoe VR 7 years ago

Ooooh they will chop the money.just last year after the flood at circle where people where burnt.Money was voted and Mahamas Bro took equipment from government to desist same gutters.This government as no moral By the time we ...

• Amedzro Kofi 7 years ago

You stupid Buem drunkard. You think Volta belongs to you. NPP will shock you what have you done for your people apart from stealing Ghanas money Time will tell

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Kofi Adams only spoke the truth. The face saving exercise Nana Addo is undertaking in the Volta region won't sway voltarians. The NDC has always been the first choice of voltarians since the party serves their best interest. ...

I wonder why all of a sudden the NPP and its flag bearer have taken interest in the region. and it is interesting after making this denigrating marks about the region.

"“Per the NPP’s claim about the number of register ...

• Derek 7 years ago

Let Kofi Adams say as much as he wants. Ghanaians are going to show you people how much they think of you crooks come November 7. Start getting yourselves ready for prison.

• Gideon 7 years ago

They failed miserably. We were all expecting that he would come apologizing for the mantra "kill Ewes and Gas" and for the insult rained on us as being Togolese. Nobody will vote for him. After all Mahama is best after Nkruma ...

It is too early for Kofi Adams to conclude that Nana's face-saving exercise in Volta has failed. He should wait till November 7 to make such assessment.

• Agyemang Badu 7 years ago

Where was Nana Addo when Ken Agyapond and Osafo MAAFO were walking on Ewes in the name of NPP, the party he leads. Who do Ewes prefer ? The person who will disrespect them as Ghanaians but put money in their pockets or the on ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

Ndc is to stop tribal politics now ghana has grown from all this nonsense.kofi Adams pls it's time to stop all the tribalism so that we can move ghana forward.

• JM 7 years ago

Stolen NPP money set to Volta , for Nana vote buying. Guys in Volta enjoy it is free money.

• BB 7 years ago

Kofi Adams and so what? Why are you NDC people concern about after plunging the country into economic challenge, you fool you better shut up.

• makus 7 years ago

Kwasia the s3wo

• James 7 years ago

Silly comment. Equally how many people in Mahama''s core team are from Ashanti? How many akans are in government, army, policececetc. compared to northerners and voltarians, despite the fact that the latter tribe are more. ...

• Iddrissu Nava- Pio 7 years ago

You tickle yourself and laugh, you fickle minded Kofi Adams. When power is slipping away you don't notice it until it's y gone for good.

• Obia 7 years ago

Look at this Buen palm wine tapper. We knew you before politics saved you. Time will tell

This Kofi Adams guy lacks coordination and appears to be afraid of the impact Nana Addo and NPP are making in the Volta Region

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

But it cant save frm dying this yr . At moment his like korshiakor oldman

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

John mahama will die before Akufo Addo, mark it on the wall. Kwasea, your buried cows will turn to haunt you one after the other. No weapon against Nana will ever work, it will definitely return to sender. GOD IS IN CONTROL.Y ...

• mr Richard Amedo 7 years ago

Koku Anyidoho is most stupid politician l have heard speaking on radio.All his talks are senseless and he should know all voltarians don't think like him.the results of election from Volta will come and he will see.You can't ...

• sonny 7 years ago

Nana Addo thought we are fools. We live to see. People want to see who is he that want to be the president of ghana and the comments I hear from many is haaaaa haaaaa this man has no strength. And we shall not give him.our vo ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Those who said that are fools, who have no future. Only idiots and hopeless people will put their future in the hands of somebody who can't even think for himself, a thief and an incompetent government. Nana is the man, he is ...

• Abubakaci 7 years ago

Mention Nana's name and you'll see NDC executives & appointees shiving. Good for nothing K. Adam , what seems your problem with Nana's visit to Volta Region? Mind your own business. Nana you're great, May God help you win the ...

• Emma 7 years ago

Voltarians can be described as fools but that's no problem at all. But we are above that level of voting for NPP after all that we have seen and heard. Take it or leave it....your votes in previous election will be better tha ...

• Joe Diggy 7 years ago

Mahama lambasted Ashantis that even if you pave their roads with gold they wouldn't be pleased. Yet the NDC is looking to canvas for a million votes in the region.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This Kotokoli man should give us a break.

• Soja 7 years ago

Nana Addo corrupt? What ar u talking about

• Soja 7 years ago

What better thing has the NDC done to the people of Volta region. Oh Gush Ghanaians are now facing realities by not voting bcoz we know you but what you have done and want to do again. Voltarians make steady and dont follow t ...

• david 7 years ago

did not fail