You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 02 12Article 415031

NDC pays EC GHC5.4m

Read Comments Comments (97)

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

Can the NDC govt boast of any of these social & economic reliefs in their eight years of being in power? they cant but rather hav destroyed the little they inherited from NPP. Where is the community police ,cocoa mass sprayin ...

WE ARE ALL AWARE THE NDC BRIBES EC OFFICIALS.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

If Mahama hadn't stolen the nomination from his own party in 2012, I don't think NDC would've nominated someone accused of inflating prices of airplanes by millions of dollars corruptly as their presidential candidate. After ...

• Dorothy Brooks 8 years ago

This is sickening. If you have evidence to back your claims, why don't you go ahead and report to the police. At least, that is your civic duty!!! were we not in this country when Under Nana Akufo-Addo's watch as the Attorney ...

Author:-EBBY....
    Obviously Akua Donkor has more brains than the people she is advising. If a president can faithfully seek and rely on the advice of a clown like Akua Donkor, then it says a lot about the mental capacity of t ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Dorothy, you're as stupid as the sperm that fertilized the useless egg. ABOA baaaa

• hungry 8 years ago

A H UNGRY NPPMIS TRULY A DESPERATE NPP. PITIABLE GUYS HUNGRY TO CHOP OUR MONIES FUNYA FUNYA WAAH WAAH AGAIN. AM SORRY NPP. YOUR RICH 2007 and 2008 primaries and presidential election is still fresh on our minds. As much as i ...

Author:-OYOKOBA.....
    Just how many people alive in Ghana today even saw Kwame Nkrumah, Kwesi Ratt?

it is a false reference and comparison by Kwesi Ratt for we know he is a congenital liar and ass-licker of Mahama and we a ...

• FUNNY 8 years ago

funny. i trust ASIEDU NKETIAH. HE WONT DO ANYTHING STUPID.
    CAN THIS MAN TELL US WHAT THE MONEY PAID EC WAS MEANT FOR.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Just don't mind the Daily Guide news outfit. All in Ghana know now that they are bogus of a news platform.

• Jack 8 years ago

Fools like you will trust a moron with your entire life on this planet. Aboa ba.

• Bibi 8 years ago

Daily Lies (sorry ), guide ...!!!

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Mahama killed president Mills and bribed himself to our presidency. Thief ! You will kill a ghost and bribe only Charlotte and her office but not the whole Ec for a second mandate .Ndc is a disgraceful organisation that sell ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

AMADU SULLEY WAS PAID GH/CEDIS 5.4 MILLIONS BY THE NDC PARTY TO RIG ELECTIONS IN GHANA.

• KD 8 years ago

WHEN NPP WAKE UP FROM BED IT ALL ABOUT FALSE PROPAGANDA.

• kofi 8 years ago

please stop about politics and think our DEAR NATION

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

KWASHIE ADJAH,U SHOULD HAVE READ THE ARTICLE VERY WELL BEFORE GIVING ANSWERS STOP THE PROPAGANDA WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF IT FROM THE NPP.

• Ooooooo 8 years ago

Hey!!!!!!!!hey NDC b3 su Maaamaaa

The NPP at its usual tricks again. KWASHIE, did you even read the article? well, While the NDC is steadily trumpeting its achievements such as the completion of the The 147-kilometre Sawla-Fufulso Road, just as chief Dele ask ...

• AMA TX 8 years ago

Hey hey!!!! jx the beginning of their secret doings we are ready to listen to them all shame !!!!!! shameoooo shame

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Do you believe this crap? he helped to make payments to EC and he never said anything about it but when sacked he is alerting people on the said payments? these are all the dirty politics they do and sometimes get killed by c ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Secret accounts by nana. Please di wu fie asem wai

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You fighting a loose battle. They are many and you are alone

• @@@@ 8 years ago

EACH AND EVERY DAY NPP HAVE SOMETHING NEGATIVE TO PREACH ABOUT NDC.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Because NDC always carry dirty baggage. Nothing good comes from that party of demonic crooks.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

If one needs to know a person, follow their words. Aseidu's words shows a man of CRIMINAL BREED.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

NDC AND CORRUPTION ARE SYNONYMOUS.

• LORD 8 years ago

Why has partisan politics blinded some people? This is revelation that has anything to do with the peace of this country and people are defending this serious crime? I am sorry for this dear nation of ours. People let's wise ...

• This is stupid. 8 years ago

It's a shame.

• abrante papa ofori 8 years ago

NDC will spend their way to power again because many of their followers just vote on tribal and party lines and nothing else.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

That is where you go wrong,; is that your observation. We all should understand that we are in an election, and anyone can cause problems here or there. we shouldn't judge a book by its cover but the context. We speak and thi ...

• Talook 8 years ago

Abrante papa ofori. NDC supporters does not vote on tribal lines becos the 8 regions they won do not speak one Language

• Adelaide Naa Annan 8 years ago

Playing the ethnic/tribal card are key indicators which truly reflects the desperation the NPP feels whenever their followers are defecting to the NDC. A whooping 8 out of 10 regions voted for the NDC in 2012 because of the v ...

• Aseidu 8 years ago

say everything my dear brother. Please i appeal to the IGP to as a matter of urgency arrest Asiedu Nkartia and all those involve in this scandal.

• Joe Bie 8 years ago

Why a lot of people are having mental problems but walking normal ken adjepong, afia schearchnigger,alex who want to kill Mahama this accountant and some so called men of GOD wHY ?

• Agyenim 8 years ago

I think if anybody claims to be a good supporter of the NDC, that person should rather think of probity in the party, and demand serious investigations into these matters. Remember, the NDC, as a political party, does not bel ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

They did it in 2012, and I still have comments and confirmations from some of them on my phone. Here we go again, and Ghanaians, partucularly the opposition, will sit down and have this happen again? If the reaction turns nas ...

The NDC won the 2012 elections firm and fairly and 2016 will be no different. People continue to defect to the NDC because it has the right structures in place,the party follows its rules and regulations just as it dismissed ...

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Supreme Court 5-4

• Mr y6 8 years ago

Do your self good daily guide

• Omnbapa 8 years ago

Why now ? Any time someone is fired or lost a job due to the persons poor performance or negligent of duty they started propagating false information to make them look good in the eyes of the public.

But you Will never the ...

• ESI. 8 years ago

PLEASE WHEN WILL NPP BEHAVE LIKE MATURE POLITICAL PARTY.EVERY DAY PARADING OF LIES.ABAA.GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH YOU.

• ok 8 years ago

pls esi, use your precious time to wash your pussy and leave politcs to those who have idea about it. ok. have a nice day

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

OH DEVIL DESPERATE NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS, AND STABBING PARTY. DAILY STUPID FOOLISH TOILET PAPER, STOP THE BULL SHIT LAIRS LAIRS LAIRS ALL OVER THE WORLD. GO AND HELP LOOK FOR WHO KILLED THE MP. DEMONIC GANG OF NPP D ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei should explain to Ghanaians what the amount of a staggering Ghc5.6million cedis her outfit received from John Mahama through Asiedu Nketia was for?
    And has she received the monies yet? Will Asiedu Nketia also ...

• Akainyah 8 years ago

Stupid narcotic pedlers party, u can buy de ec but u cant buy our consciience. #ondestreettoflushndcout@m

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Has your conscience been bought before, if yes tell us which party bought your conscience and if no stop making hasty and nasty claims. thank you.

Keeping shaking my head anytime the source of the news is Daily Guide, the Propaganda mouthpiece of NPP

• Omint's (Bel. 8 years ago

No wonder

• Osei 8 years ago

Daily Guide.
    You can't even take your time and tell believable lies.
    Is Kofi Adams the current deputy general secretary of the NDC?
    Is this a secret?
    tweaaaaa

• Joseph 8 years ago

The CAT IS OUT OF THE BAG! NDCis not only corrupt in terms of stealing from Ghanaians but from their own party funds.

Corrupt Mosquito-Nketia and the EC must explain to Ghanaians why these payments were made.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Which prove do you have; please understand the article before you conclude. The man is been asked to leave the office but out of pain and misunderstanding wants to tarnish the image of the party. We cant hold his story as the ...

• Danny 8 years ago

Illiterate fool, the word is proof not prove. Your grammar shows that you don't understand what you read in English. You reason like a toddler.

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

Hmmm, it is there. Thank you Marthias, God will punish them one by one.

• Samuel 8 years ago

I now understand da Charlotte osei woman!

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Please in what context do you understand her?

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

If NPP are for the people and very open as well with the truth then Mahama and his group cup is full with their thievery but I see NPP always has ". Eye hwee nye hwee syndrome" most of the top NPP men has their nephew,and Mah ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Okay, of course it would be criminal if the NDC paid monies to the EC to influence elections. But let's use our heads here a bit. Do the political parties make payments to the EC by way of filing fees and other things? And if ...

• kalou cash flow 8 years ago

I don't believe in this but the man might be greedy. We know ndc slogan is loot and when capture refund.

• Isaac Boateng 8 years ago

Asem beba dabi.

• Maswud Mohammed Hairu 8 years ago

this is an unprecedented corruption, we are much aware that the N D C bribe E C, now the secrete is revealing.

• save ghana 8 years ago

harlot osei. u can chop all the money in this world, let mahama put all the nations money in ur pocket, God has destined that Saul(mahama) will be kicked out for David( Nana addo). Ghana (Israel) cried for Saul (mahama) even ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

God will fight a good fight for the NDC because President Mahama upon his wisdom and intelligence will take Ghana to its promise land. corruption he will fight and make sure if those culprit are brought o book irrespective of ...

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

Adu Boah
    Where do you.live? Has Mahama been able to fight and.collect all the monies involved in a single corrupt transaction? You are just kidding. Just use your brains and think clearly before responding to any piece. I r ...

• BANDOLIER... 8 years ago

Daily guide is npp media outlet, this is complete fabrication period.

• Jamiu 8 years ago

Oyiwa! Now the cat is out of the bag. No wonder NDC won the elections. And no wonder the EC ignored the request of the opposition to change the voters' register. Without such a stupid thing, NDC can never win any election in ...

• Ghana First 8 years ago

This guy is not an honest person let alone deserving the title of an Accountant. He does not know what is called professional ethics of the accounting profession. What ever information you are privy to in the course of employ ...

• Tackie 8 years ago

Who is discrediting the gentleman that he didn't deserve to be called an accountant? Then you are vey stupid to have kept him in that position for that long.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 8 years ago

ASIEDU NKESTA THINKS HE CAN THROW STONES WHILE LIVING IN A GLASS HOUSE.

• oheneba 8 years ago

We are now understanding why the EC will always toll the line of NDC. Bribe takers and its corrupt chairperson. Awi .

• Tackie 8 years ago

Eeeiii. All these monies to the EC?
    What for?

We must ask serious questions and serious answers must be given.

• Tackie 8 years ago

God will save Ghana. God will deliver Ghana from the hands of evil men. No amount of bribery and evil will be able to secure anyone a seat, be it parliamentary o presidential. No amount of blood shed or bribery will decide. G ...

• kotoo 8 years ago

You are very stupid to say this . Why don't you report to the police.Is there any solid evidence to support what you said.We all know them.

• Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 8 years ago

What type of politics is this, if he says he is not a signatory to the accounts, what then was his use in the bank. Daily guide you are a disgrace to Ghanaian media.

• KKK USA 8 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA EVEN IF NDC BE ON POWER FOR 100YEARS YOUR BAD DEEDS WILL COME OUT ONE DAY AND GHANA WILL NEVER FORGIVE YOU AND YOUR FAMELYS I AM SORRY YOU MAY NOT BE THERE BUT YOUR KIDS AND WIFE

• Aliu Tamale 8 years ago

DailyGuide go burn the sea. Jealousy and lies go kill you and your paymasters.

• MIKE - USA. 8 years ago

HAJIA KK THIS IS REVELATION BY MATHIAS MOKONO WILSON WHO HAS 23 YEARS WORKING EXPERIENCE WITH NDC AS AN ACCOUNTANT. WHY SHOULD NPP BE ACCUSED OF PROPAGANDA. IS MATHIAS A MEMBER OF NDC.

• Nana 8 years ago

The chicken has come home to roost.

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

Daily Trash!!

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

What EC has been bought

Charlotte!!!! Watch Out!!!!!!

• efo 8 years ago

Truth cannot be hidden. One day all secrets shall come out.

• PAUL 8 years ago

Animal talking

• Kofi K 8 years ago

I told you so, that the NDC is in bed with the EC. This is a proof of bribery.

• Asante Wise 8 years ago

Mr. Account you are lying to the public

• Ernest 8 years ago

Another bizarre story one can really comprehend! Are our journalists becoming Idiots?

• NanaYaw 8 years ago

So NDC are paying all these money for what reason?

• kehe 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians are losing there senses because of politics.

• kehe 8 years ago

huuuuuuu Ghana. if you are going to EC to file nomination for parliamentary and presidential candidates don't you pay .please give us break

• ALHAJI ABASS 8 years ago

If this story is true then the NPP will be STupid to be sitting down and not doing anything about this ;the NPP if it has the evidence should write and start the procees of finding out what really is going on because I suspec ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out nov 7.

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

What kind of reporting is this? I believe this is another BIG LIE from opposition cradles.

• Uncle Al 8 years ago

so you low lives believe any nonsense any idiot say? Oh Ghanaians. Don't you see how this guy is playing his disgruntled self upon his dismissal? What can one say? When enemies hear news about you even if it is good they twis ...

• Raid tikesie 8 years ago

You keep spreading falsehood n you will keep paying stupid money.this is not how u get floating voters yo vote for you

• Agyenim 8 years ago

If you truly love the N.D.C. and also you truly love Mother Ghana, then why don't you demand an investigation to find the truth behind it, instead of blaming an outside party, the N.P.P? After all, the N.D.C. is YOUR party, ...

• Sasta 8 years ago

I always say that NDC has never won any election genuinely. Now you see what their Accountant is saying? They are 5-Star crooks!!