You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 02 02Article 412373

Vote on tribal lines – Mornah tells electorate

Read Comments Comments (184)

• Naylor 8 years ago

GhanaianS are looking for unity so stop that evil talk.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Don't call him a witch. So long as there is "enhanced NEPOTISM and TRIBALISM" in Ghana, unity will always elude us. We have become so tribal that some families in some tribes will not allow their sons and daughters to marry i ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

I SUPPORT THIS MAN 100%, YOU AKANS THINK WE WILL VOTE NPP BECAUSE OF BAWUMIA, BUT I TELL YOU, WAKE UP YOU ARE SLEEPING, YOU THINK WE FORGOT OUR LATE HAJJ ALIU MAHAHA WHEN HIS TIME CAME AND THIS SO CALL AKANS DENIED HIM AND GA ...

For your information if Ghanaians vote on them lines npp will be the benefactor because akans constitute the majority ethnic group and the most powerful financially so go on preaching; do you guys know the most of the big bus ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Don't make the mistake. Let's read the tea leaves very well. We must take Mornah's diabolical talk as one coming from a person desperately fighting for relevance and survival in a political landscape that has seen the politic ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

MORNAH SHOULD BE SO SENSIBLE AND WISER THAN EVERY ONE ELSE WHO CAN SPEAK ENGLISH

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

northerners and ewes can be tribalistic but we Akans should vote for pepeni/ayigbe criminals because we are stupid.ndc can not stand the truth and attack the person and character of any individual we dares speak the truth. To ...

• CHAMA 8 years ago

VISIT TAMALE TEACHING HOSPITAL ADMINISTRATION BLOCK AN SEE THIS FOR YOURSELF. ALL THE WORKERS THERE ARE NORTHERN GHANAIANS, ESPECIALLY, DAGOMBAS!!!!! DRIVE AWAY ALL NIRTHERN GHANAIANS WHO HOLD ANY TOP POSTS IN THE SOUTH. WHY ...

Tribalism is in the blood of most Ghanaians. There is also tribalism in the North too. I was in Tamale in 1989 when some Dagomba youth started attacking Frafra people of holding responsible and lucrative positions than they t ...

• CITIZEN ONE 8 years ago

The trouble with the word AKAN is that it isn't a TRIBE. Twi speaking Akans hate Ashantis more than Ewes, Gas or Northerners combined.

Fantis, Easterners and people from Central region do not like being associated with Ash ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

Why wouldn't they hate them? Just go and read the history of how Anomabu was destroyed and 1000s killed and 1000s more sold into slavery in Cape Coast just 'cos two petty chieftains kept some gold nugggets, instead of handing ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Half baked education is a dangerous thing. You are amply demonstrating it.

• kofi 8 years ago

You are too clever for some of these useless fools. For them politics is everything.

• Kwabena 8 years ago

I take Mr Mornah's call on Northerners to vote the PNC as big joke. A very huge joke because his party, PNC, is one of the most ILL-PREPARED parties for which reason Ghanians will note vote them to power - not even with Dr Ma ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Marnah is absolutely correct. Look in the mirror carefully; check Ghanaweb commentaries & see the partisan leanings - truthful to ur self:
    Majority of Akanfuo are for NPP & majority of northerners & Ewes are for NDC. So wha ...

• K K Sintim 8 years ago

Good advice not only to the Northerners but to all tribes and be careful, there are many tribes in the North

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• ABAM 8 years ago

Ewes are the biggest problem in Ghana. Everything they do is tribal.They hate everybody, particularly Akan. They are in their numbers in Akanland. Why do Ewes behave like that?

I don't believe in voting on tribal lines. We ...

• Kern 8 years ago

You are pointing the accusing fingers at Ewes and all other minorities are pointing theirs at you and wherever you may come from. At least Ewe NDC has support from all corners of the nation with different leaders, can you say ...

• ABAM 8 years ago

All corners of the nation that you Ewe tribalist refered to that they all support NDC are not inward looking tribal biggots like you Ewes. Why you Ewes don't support any other political party that is not from Ewe tribe?

Th ...

• Sam 8 years ago

The bitterness in your heart will destroy before anything does. Cant argue with a low IQ chimp. Count how many times NDC and CPP from the times of independence have beaten your tribal supremacist group of NPP and come back. N ...

• ABAM 8 years ago

The argument is Ewes are too tribalist than any other ethnic groups in Ghana. Do you accept that? I am not talking about NDC. Ewes don't vote for any other party apart fron NDC. The reason is that the NDC was formed by satani ...

• KOOL 8 years ago

Talk to Ewes and they will accept their tribalism. They don't hide it.

When bigoted and mentally warped scumbags of your kind write these kind of vile crap against Ewes and then wonder why they don't vote for the NPP enmass, it should leeave no one in doubt about how idiotic and moronic you and ...

THE ETHNIC IMBROGLIO IN GHANA: THE ORIGINS, PART 1

The tribal imbroglio, rather than starting in recent times, has been brewing for a long, long while now. In fact, the roots of the prejudices and the insults we see some r ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

SACK THEM AND BRING NON AKANS AND YOU WILL SEE IF YOUR BUSINESS WILL FLOURISH.
    IF YOU ARE A SMART BUSINESS MAN YOU DON'T EMPLOY YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS OR PEOPLE FROM YOUR TRIBE TO WORK FOR YOU.
    Despite trump rants about mexica ...

One reason I liked about Kutu was that he appointed people to be Regional ministers at places they did not originate. So, he was successful in that. Minyila for instance was a Northner but he did more for Koforidua and its en ...

MAY GOD BLESS HIS SOUL.HE TOOK OVER FROM GENERAL OTU IN 1965 AS COMMANDER OF THE 6 BATTALION INFANTRY IN TAKORADI.[RANCHI BARRACKS]HER DAUGHTER ELIZABETH WAS MY CLASS MATE.
    HE WAS GOOD TO EVERYBODY.
    I REMEMBER WHEN WE STOLE ...

• do it 8 years ago

sack them right now.

For your information if Ghanaians vote on them lines npp will be the benefactor because akans constitute the majority ethnic group and the most powerful financially so go on preaching; do you guys know that most of the big bu ...

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

Yes Ashanti and Central regions are 100% Akans,Westdrn is almost 100% Akans if the Nzemas are included, Eastern region is also predominantlt Akan, Brong Ahafo almolst 100% Akans, some traces of Akans in Northern Volta Region. ...

• Meeen 8 years ago

Your reason for not voting for NPP is because Aliu Mahama wasn't elected as flag bearer of NPP so that is your reason..if that is the reason why do you vote for NDC because JJ did u wrong by overthrowing liman who was democra ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

Sanjay of Abu Dabi be careful. Akans forms more than 60 percent of Ghana population. If you want Ghanaians to vote on tribal lines, I wonder whether a minority tribe can win in Ghana. Mornah must be condemned.

• NINJA 8 years ago

YOU ARE TOTALLY WRONG FOR THINKING AKANS FORM 60%....AKANS ACTUALLY ARE BELOW 50% OF GHANAIAN POPULATION...TRY AND READ FROM BETTER SOURCE OK?

Why are you telling him and the rest of the ignorantlot the big secret all other Ghanaians know: that Akans are indeed in minority in Ghana?

You know that knowledge that is power, so....

Andy-K

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

There are more tribes in Nigeria, however, they are not as tribalistic as our ignorant Ghanaians.
    Can someone explain why?

• TEE 8 years ago

AKANS YOU DO THE MATHS PERIOD

• Meeen 8 years ago

That is your reason for not voting for NPP because aliu mahama wasn't elected in NPP but have u considered the fact that your first President was overthrown by NDC so why would anyone vote for NDC if u have that reason for ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

SHOULD GHANAIANS DECIDE TO VOTE ON TRIBAL GROUNDS, THEN BE REST ASSURED THAT THE TWIS OR AKANS ARE THE LARGEST TRIBE IN GHANA. THE AKANS COMPRISE OF THE FANTIS, SEWHIS, THE WASAHS, ASHANTIS, AKIMS, THE AKUAPIMS, KWAWUS, THE A ...

• Nana,s 8 years ago

Bawumia is better than John mahama period

WHATS THE DIFFERENCE WHEN YOU ARE SCREWING A WOMAN AND SHE IS MOANING"MEBA,MEBA IN TWI AND MEVA,MEVA IN EWE?ITS ALL THE SAME.
    PREJUDICE AND TRIBALISM WILL ALWAYS HAUNT US.IN AMERICA I AM CALLED A GHANAIAN NOT AN EWE,HAUSA,FA ...

Tribalism and Nepotism is what is killing and ruining Ghana. People who are qualified, honest and experienced are sidelined for tribal friends and family members.

• T'pau 8 years ago

You would even be lucky to be called a Ghanaian instead of African.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

ask ugly osafo manfo and chairman useless wuntumi and ugly Akufo-Addo why they keep preaching tribal war

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

Ask ugly ayigbe old door man in N/Y. I will come to that hotel one day to see you. Get prepared for the show down.

• Selasi 8 years ago

You have a personality problem. That is why you always make uncivilized comment. People like you with mental instability always attack others because you think they are against you. I suggest you seek psychiatric help immedia ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA THRO SADA GYEEDA ETC CHOPPED NORTHERNERS monies, so he is northerners worst enemy.... Not npp, not akans....

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

EVEN IF JDM CHOP THE WHOLE GHANA MONIES, NO PROBLEM,HE IS BETTER THAN THE WHOLE NPP LEADERS, IN TERMS OF CORRUPTION!!

• RUTH 8 years ago

Who is more corrupt than John Mahama..... RLG sada subah gyeeda fake judgement debts thieves.... Who is evidently an armed robber...... We'll kick you ndc economic armed robbers out in 2016......hahahaaaa hehehheeeeee.... Hah ...

• Johnson Asiedu 8 years ago

Douglas do you know that you're a fool, how can you say these things, if we are to vote on tribal lines akans are more than any tribe in Ghana. Nonsense and if you like compare Npp and NDC who is more tribalistic mahama said ...

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

THERE WILL NEVER BE ANY OTHER TRIBE PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANT FROM THE NPP UNLESS THE PERSON IS AN ASHANTI OR HAS ASHANTI ORIGIN.THEY R JUST USING BAWUMIA TO GAIN NORTHERNS VOTE.BUT WE ARE WISER NOW, WE WON'T GIVE ANY TRIBAL PART ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

Stupid fool, get a life......... It's not about tribe..... It's about competence, .... It's about Ghana..... It's about eradication of kayayes and trokosis because it's dehumanizing...... But ndc thievery is creating more of ...

• Hagan Brown 8 years ago

You people are been ungrateful. Mahama's choice was only accidental. What were thier plans for northerners as far as Presidency and Vice President were concerned. NPP showed the way by choosing The Late Aliu.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Politicians with no business or profession of their own are of no use to anyone but themselves. The reason why we have 'politicians' who would say anything to get attention, but not much to unit Ghanaians is because they ''ha ...

• DR LAUGH 8 years ago

If you are going to insult people, at least learn to speak English.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

I wait to get to the ballots boxes to Vote against Kennedy Agyapong >> Kill Ga's and Ewe's , Osarfo silly Mafo >>> Only Akans resourceful regions must rule the country, Nana Binaddo >>>>> Y3n Akan for and All die be die, V ...

The useless NDC party might have secretly lifted the ban on this foolish MP Amasa Namoale also known as BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! on this forum; hence, the reason why he has started posting stupid things here again. This foolish MP ...

• Real African 8 years ago

Thumb up Bro! U hv said it all. I can't imagine our so called elite Ghananians, can talk like illiterates, even illiterates hv brains than these idiots. U nailed it Bro. Keep up!!

You are 100% right Bro! This is absurd, how can so called educated people think like that, tribalism is a disease, and all this people u mentioned are seriously sick in the head, but the problem is, they don't known that, ...

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

Odwanfunu, Kwasea

> Kill Ga's
    I can't wait to get to the ballots boxes to Vote against Kennedy Agyapong >> Kill Ga's and Ewe's , Osarfo silly Mafo >>> Only Akans resourceful regions must rule the country, Nana Binaddo >>>>> Y3n Akan for and ...

People of Ghana, the useless NDC party might have secretly lifted the ban on this foolish MP Amasa Namoale also known as BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! on this forum; hence, the reason why he has started posting stupid things here again. ...

• Putin 8 years ago

That Amasa dumbster cannot pass his law papers. The University of London won't give you a certificate if you fail common law again.

You are right Bro! U said it all, we can hv people like that to rule Ghana, Ghana is bigger that all these idiots, tribalism is major problem for Africa in general, but the Akans and the Zulus of South Africa are the sam ...

• Meeen 8 years ago

Yea akans for NPP and ewes for NDC and northerners for PNC and let's see who will win

• GIRLZ GIRLZ 8 years ago

Only those who consider themselves as Akans are the Ashantis, Denkyiras, Akyems and part of Akwapims. So if that is the case then NDC does not have a problem winning every election in Ghana.

• Meeen 8 years ago

See him you don't even know who who make the akan populace

WHAT ABOUT THE KWAHUS, ASSINS, FANTES, THE GREATER AKANS, AKWAMU, BRONGS etc?
    U don't identify an Akan by what a person thinks.
    The Akans have the Nton: ie Asona, Bretuo, Aduana, Ekuona etc.
    All Akans inherit on the mother ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

If people vote on tribal lines where will your so-called Party be? Kwasea like this. Why do the radio stations give their platform for idiots like this to showcase their stupidity

• kanga 8 years ago

In Ghana wise men, and women do not do politics, only fools like monah this later day loony does. Why don't you go and hide in your backward inward looking hole in sand and eat shit.Ghana has grown past your tribal stupidity, ...

• KOKOO 8 years ago

ASHANTI, BRONG AHAFO, EASTERN , CENTRAL, WESTERN REGIONS ARE MAINLY AKANS. GHANAS RESOURCES ARE FROM THESE REGIONS. AKANS YOU HAVE HEARD L, BE WISE AND SAVE YOURSELVES AND CHILDREN FROM GENOCIDE BY THE AMANFRAFO. VOTE NPP. VO ...

• KAAJI 8 years ago

AKANS,COMPRISING OF ASHANTI, BRONG AHAFO, EASTERN , CENTRAL AND WESTERN REGIONS SHOULD NOT BE IGNORANT,NAIVE AND STUPID AGAIN TO VOTE FOR ANY OTHER TRIBE APART FROM AKAN.
    LOOK!99.8%OF GHANA RESOURCES COME FROM THESE AFOREME ...

• John Mahama 8 years ago

Stop using that drug because it's making u sick person mentally challenged and a big fool

• KUSASI 8 years ago

GHANA SHOULD AND MUST BE RID OF ALL THESE MISFITS. WHY DO WE GIVE A PLATFORM FOR THESE PARASITES TO SPEW SUCH NONSENSE AND POISON? SURELY GHANA DESERVES BETTER. THIS INEXPERIENCED, PARASITIC, IGNORANT SCHOOL BOY IS SUCH A DIS ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

This man just simply called a spade a spade. That is the reality and the facts of Ghana politics whether you want to admit to them openly or not. How many times have the NDC referred to Volta Region as their world bank? Didn' ...

• nixon bimi 8 years ago

Mensah an animal like you if the radio stations had not given opportunity to idiots like you wouldn't have this chance to insult Benard . you animal of Akan decent learn to respect others views.

You are a fool and more animal than akans, kwasea, you were our cocoa farm labourers and your kids were house maids, aboa if akans vote according to tribal lines where will you be? If an akan had said this, you idiots would h ...

• Mamado Mamoud 8 years ago

Mornah's statements are dangerous rhetoric and divisive. What is the difference between voting along tribal lines and tribal politics. He is pandering for raw meat.Raising tribal sentiments just to win elections and politic ...

• kma 8 years ago

Well said Mamoud, God bless You. I pray all commentators on this Platform Will learn to be sensible and patriotic like you

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

If such useless villagers, buffoons, cowherds, imbeciles and damn outright fools are the leaders in Ghana, the nation irrefutably translates into a total FAILED STATE. Ghana is now a certified failed state. How sad!

• KKD 8 years ago

IT ONLY NPP WHO DISCRIMINATE TRIBAL.

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

YOUR DIRTY MAHAMAH IS THE MOST TRIBALISTIC FOOLISH PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER GOT.WASN'T HE THE ONE WHO WENT TO NORTHNERN REGION AND ASKED THEM TO VOTE FOR HIM BECAUSE HE IS THEIR KINSMAN?.THEN WHO DISCRIMINATES MORE THAN THIS ...

NDC brought tribal politics and division to Ghana. Never in the history of Ghana have we got this type of dirty politics untill this ewe ndc came about. Now, Bernard Mornah is saying the ndc must exist only in the volta regio ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

here am I advising my tribesmen to do away with tribalism and here comes an ignorant politician saying the opposite

• CONTEMNOR 8 years ago

Statistically Akans are more. So looking at things President MAHAMA, Jerry John Rawlings, Dr. Linmann should have never been presidents of Ghana. With such people in politics Ghana is doomed.

• eD 8 years ago

JJ RAWLNGS STARTED THIS TRIBALISM NONSENSE

• Petro 8 years ago

You moron

• Sam 8 years ago

Ethnic, tribal, regional, and national politics started with Busia and his Asante directors. The average Ghanaian became awoken to tribalism when Busia started accusing people as not been Ghanaian and deported them without du ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

I agree with you eD.

You agreed with him cos you are also bloody ignorant or just a plain hypocrite.Even heard of Dr Kofi Abrefa Busia? He is the evil dzinn of ethnocentrism and tribalism in Ghana.

Andy

• Bob 8 years ago

Abowa fun! When you even bring in Togolese to vote 98%? We are going to learn from you inward looking lot in 2016!

• Queen 8 years ago

The IDIOTISM OF IDIOTIC IDIOT

• michael addy 8 years ago

interesting times ahead of November polls.clearly mornah"s comment are not just unfortunate but also irresponsible to say the least.Is there really any difference between voting on tribal lines and tribal politics?..he must c ...

• Tweea 8 years ago

That's why Rawlings shut them down during his presendency

• Alexander Kwabena opoku 8 years ago

...than all the tribes must take there resources and let see who will suffer...what did Ghana get from north only keyeyee

• Sarpong, USA-Columbus. 8 years ago

Grow up,man.Such statements takes us back;retrogressively I mean.America will always be great.

• Jb 8 years ago

Blame nana addo for all these comments. Everything started with him. Divisive oldman bugei

• dedehene 8 years ago

Mr Mornah has started a debate! Ghanaians must be realistic.This a big issue in some of the political parties like what he quoted "yen akanfo party".Thanks for being bold! Truth sometimes hurt.

• KOFIO 8 years ago

This Bernard Mornah is the worst and the most stupid guy in Ghanaian politics today.
    Why do you hate Nana soo much?
    Why didn't you cite Mahama speech that vote for me because I am a Northerner? Useless guy
    You are a disgra ...

• k nyame 8 years ago

Tanii aboa- setting your thatched house. Mmoa

• Suleman Seidu/South Africa 8 years ago

Ntafo) dawoase,Bawumia a word to a wise is enough,these people just wanna use u

• Nana Ama 8 years ago

girlz girlz hav u 4gotten Bono pple aa alsoan Akan or u dnt knw

• Ode asempa kkb 8 years ago

Oh! Brethren,instead of addressing issue at stake some of u throw insult at each other. Since all of u can read n write makes u literate...pls l beg u in the name of Allah stop this, Ghana Nti,Ghana first...Odi Asempa kkb

• Ode asempa kakraba 8 years ago

Pls. Let stop the insult and adress the issue...remember no one can change someone's nationality , akans oo, ewes ooo, gas ...etc are all ghanaians period!

• sid 8 years ago

Which tribe has majority in the nation?who stands to lose? N who gonna win?the major tribe

Tweaaa this akonfem eaters!

• Atsu 8 years ago

Don't mind this bank fraud! He wrote dud checks to contest the position is occupying.
    PNC has no chance!

• geee 8 years ago

you are not making sense, how do you vote tribally without doing tribal politics. it doesn't make sense.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 8 years ago

This is very childish and primitive. If this was the way to go, how could the population in the Northern and the two Upper Regions combined be enough to outweigh the population from the tribal areas?

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

npp fools do you think ghana belongs to you akans all what they know is uncle should die so that they will inherit his property lazy peoples learn some senses. npp fools akan fools douglas bristol toaso.

• Eve 8 years ago

You are dam wrong buddy. You are still in the medieval days. Things are shifting, tradition and culture are changing. People are now concentrating on their children. Akans are hard working people and some of their hard yield ...

And still the Akans are the MOST PROSPEROUS and HARD WORKING Ethnic group in Ghana . In your ethnicity Uncle looks up to govt. for handouts so there will be nothing available to be inherited when he dies.
    Some non Akans are ...

• Adil Dodoo 8 years ago

Mornah are u okay? I don't think, tell ur boss john mahama to send u to phsychatric hospital because u like tribals issues toooo much it will not help u in politics.

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

Two Ghanaian politicians I admire most are Edward Mahama and Papa Kwesi Nduom because they speak maturely, they mean well for Ghana. I'm not from their tribes. Any time Mornah opens his mouth any intelligent and objective-min ...

• DOKPAH SIMON QUOPHY 8 years ago

Now the Ewe's have changed their mind
    not for NDC.
    no more kpayo.

• Baba Dawud 8 years ago

Then NDC will continue to win because NDC is synonymous to Northerners.

• Junior 8 years ago

I've always respected Bernard Mornah for who he is and his role in Ghana politics .....
    T o say I'm disappointed in what he said will be an understatement .. He must apologize.. Ghana is a one word... We are one people.. Pol ...

• Sakis Justice 8 years ago

Vote on tribal linewidth.

• sofo 8 years ago

Loose talk!

• alex 8 years ago

Foooool!

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

Hear some Chairman. This guy forgets that if the Northerners were indeed going to vote on 'tribal lines' his own party won't get anything. Why would any normal Northerner reject a ruling party whose presidential candidate, ...

• asiedu nketia 8 years ago

you don't get it. mornah is campaigning for maaaama

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

I think you're right.

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

This is very bad advice that could cause national disunity. We must vote based on national issues. Up Ghana !

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Kofi, u are very right about this causing disunity, this is why we should not allow any political party that practice, promote and encourage this to come into power, bcos that is when we really going to feel and see disunity. ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

Rawshit brought that tribal voting before that BASTARD we were having an Asantes ministers in volta region,EWE in Asantes in volta region.Now this idiot is encouraging such serious tribal sentiments [tribal voting]

• Sakis Justice 8 years ago

Akans are boasting of resources, forgotten about that resources does not make useful of its self. With out the voltarian those resources and Ghana is useless and meaningful. We in the Volta region have a quality of resources ...

• Yaya 8 years ago

Ooh you people are too stupid just thank nkrumah for adding you to ghana because if u people were so smart why is togoless come go to ghana. Look at volta region it is like a big toilet dont let the kindness of akan fool you ...

• the truth 8 years ago

If he plays tribal politics then he will never win.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

He would never win even if he doesn't play tribal politics; who would vote for a Retarded meatball looking like that? What has he done for all Northerners, for them to vote for him? you think Northerners are stupid to waste t ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Well, this is the truthful reaction in the fact that one tribe or group of tribes should not talk loosely because every loose talk creates foolish expectations of similar sentimental talks which at certain times in life would ...

• Truther 8 years ago

Stop misinforming. You are ignorant. As far as I know Ahantas, Sefwis and Nzemas are NOT Akans. I don't really noe who and where the Akwamu people are but Akans are those who pronounce 'I say' as 'Me se' Akan/Twi. Sefwi peopl ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Akwamus are an Akan group possibly a breakaway group from the Asante.

• Kern 8 years ago

Until we realized these villagers are the pinnacle of Ghanas ethnic problems and deal with it we wont have a lasting united Ghana.

• kofi 8 years ago

when Limann came to power in 1980 it was mainly the Akans and especially
    the Ashantis and the Akims that voted massively for limann . NDCs are the party that divides so you PNC party want to join them, no wonder Ghana is so ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

look at his foolish face. ofui like u. I hope u shall campaign only in the north. aboafunu. ur father wasted time sleeping with ur mother to bring forth u. waste of space

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

From the days of Kwame Nkrumah up to the beginning of 1994, no Ghanaian politician ever asked electorate to vote for any particular tribe. Never heard Kwame Nkrumah asking nzimahs to vote for cpp, never heard paa willie askin ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

It's only Akuffo Addo who tried hard to divide other Ghanaian tribes from the Akan tribe. How can such a character unite Ghanaians with such a tribal mindset? When Kwame Nkrumah and some of our past leaders tried to de tribal ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

It is not as if the the ewes and northerners who voted massively for NDC are exempted from the hardship we are going through.....so fine let them continue voting on tribal lines bcos country broke or country no broke we all d ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

YOU HAVE MY FULLEST SUPPORT. THE TREND HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED BY THE VOLTA REGION LONG AGO, BUT THE REST ARE TAKING IT FOR GRANTED. JUST USE THE VOLTA REGION AS A CASE STUDY. NO TRIBAL POLITICS, BUT VOTE ACCORDING TO YOUR TRIBE ...

• jk 8 years ago

why have you not mentioned adie wo fie eye by late mills, let vote on tribal line and let see the party that win elections in Ghana. Let stop that

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

if all akans are to vote for npp then ndc will not get even 20% le pnc. This idiot call himself a chairman but look at stupid comment he is making

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 8 years ago

-DR.KWAME NKRUMAH NEVER BROUGHT TRIBAL LINES TO THE GHANAIAN.WHEN YOU MEET A REAL GHANAIAN,WILL NEVER SAY THIS.THOSE NOT FROM GHANA,ALWAYS BRING THIS TRIBAL LINES.A REAL GHANAIAN WE KNOW.

• J B 8 years ago

If voting is to base on tribalism , that means Ghana will be heading to one party state. people must used thier heads before committing on national issues.

• John 8 years ago

Ur right if all Ewes always vote for Ndc then it Ok for all to vote tribal

• Skotman 8 years ago

Bernard is following his pay master Mahama but pretending to be doing genuine politics. Shame on you Mr Tribalistic

• joe 8 years ago

Have you seen some change since mahama came to power? We are looking for competent leaders to rule Ghana not tribal people..think twice and don't follow tribe coz it will not end up well with you.. When mahama assume office w ...

• KANAWU KASABA 8 years ago

NO right thinking Akan should ever or even contemplate voting for NDC.

It is the equivalent of stabbing yourself.

• joe 8 years ago

True talk ooo ma brother... It seems we have given these people too much leverage and now see the insult they are spreading on us..is all time and am sure they are going to remain poor for the rest of their life when nanaaddo ...

• Prosper 8 years ago

Stupid talk, rot!!

• A citizen of Ghana 8 years ago

I read some comments here and i am astounded. The majority can sometimes be voting for the wrong reason. After all when 100 students take an examination and 80 students get an answer to be 10 units, which is wrong, it does no ...

• GMA 8 years ago

Well said Mr. Mornah. When somebody said "kill Ewes and Gas" what happened? Some people of a certain political divide hailed him as a hero! If they saw nothing wrong with that silly proclamation, what is wrong with yours? Don ...

• joe 8 years ago

That is y we all akans must come together and vote these labourers who now have mouth to insult we the royals.these people are just wasting our resources

• Prosper 8 years ago

Royals indeed!! tweaaaa!

• Old Well 8 years ago

I have a lot of respect for Mornah but for this comment, if indeed he said so, makes him one most to be pitied. Immature ,irresponsible and above all SILLY.

• Amakame Isc 8 years ago

I respect mornah but not on this matter. How do you judge your own comment when you know it is right

• Zaria 8 years ago

This guy is a complete MORON

• WANZAM 8 years ago

OPPORTUNISTIC PNC.

• Steve 8 years ago

If its not in the interest of your constituents ,please don't vote . As much as I agree with Monarh I know his comments will be misconstrued to mean his been tribalistic . But this kind of issue goes beyond tribalism .Every ...

• ibn Abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

WHAT A NONSENSE GUY CALLED CHAIRMAN

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Akans are sick in their heads
    They don't want to vote for other parties
    Is better NPP go Republic of Ashante and Akim

• Busy 8 years ago

Yegye yen man, akonta besi fom - NPP JA kuffour. Bernard Monah just hit it there. In any case Mahama all the way

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

Kwasea

• Awedoba Weyori 8 years ago

finally our breed of politicians has delivered to us a politician who is saying it as it is.
    mornah is on point. as a northerner myself,I say it time to mobilise and vote deliberately.
    forward ever,
    Comrade Mornah.

• atoklo 8 years ago

I am a bit lost here. Can someone tell me the difference between:
    (a) Voting on tribal lines and
    (b) Tribal politics.
    If John Mahama or Nana Akuffo Addo had said this, there would be havoc all over the media that they are ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

This upstart is growing too big in his breeches.

• Lucky- New York. 8 years ago

Don't start this please. That's bad politics.

• TEE 8 years ago

THE BEHAVIOUR OF GHE NORTHERNERS AND THESE EWE-TOGOLESE

• TEE 8 years ago

THE NATIVES PERIOD

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Mornah is a goat and a distant cousin of Ayariga the coughing bandit. These two have no business leading any political party.

• Pk 8 years ago

I'm very sad to read this article from a man who want to lead this nation. Nana said we akans, Mahama said vote for your own son, prof. Mills said Fantes should vote for him. People of Ghana which of these people is preachin ...

• joe 8 years ago

but you will vote for ndc

• Honest 8 years ago

I don't know why everyone is surprised. This is nothing new. Ghanaians vote along tribal lines all the time.

• KWAME 8 years ago

I want to know why Ewes vote for Mahama the pepeni? Is that tribalism too?

• KWAME 8 years ago

-

Don't bother your head. They'd even vote for an Asante if one becomes a presidential candidate of the NDC, rather than vote for an NPP with and Ewe as its candidate!

Why??? Going to sleep.

Andy-K

What an idiot of a chairman of an idiotic party!

Mornah is a fool.

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

See how fire is devastating Kayayes' dwelling structures becos of ¢5,000 denial? Hmm.

• Tatunane 8 years ago

Mornah could not have said that. He must have been misquoted!! Please ask him to come again.

• white suop 8 years ago

Stupid comments by a secret NDC man. Who doesn't know you Mornah. NDC bought you a car immediately his car got accident in B/A. You were sponsored by NDC to do your masters programme by NDC. You are being paid by the same p ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Let's face it our number one problem in Ghana is tribalism, not dumsor, poverty, poor health nor lack of education. It is one's ethnic origins. If we don't make any effort to solve it, we are not going anywhere.

• steve 8 years ago

This is true