You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082016 01 01Article 404519

Ghanaians need change in 2016 – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (91)

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

Won't Ghanaians be paying trotro again? Talking as if nobody needs to work again even in Colombia they aren't laying in bed.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO...
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for their party.

• Alex 8 years ago

You want election results to be changed so you can be a president? because from all indication nobody will change a peaceful and uniting Mahama for a violent and divisive "All die be die" Acids Nana Ado.

• KOTO 8 years ago

Acidd change......NPP DOOMED !

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

News about Dzifa Attivors thievery has gone international. Read about how the international media reported it and the global comments that followed.

Accra (AFP) - Ghana's transport minister resigned Wednesday after a contr ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

God has ordained that ndc will be booted out this year whether through the ballot box or the cutlass revolution we dont care as we are so fed up of this pepeni/ayigbe criminal fake mafia govt that nothing can stop us now . Tr ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You see, I cannot understand some people who knows the right thing but they deliberately turn it to be wrong.

Even foreigners know that Paul Afoko's brother who is called Gregory Afoko poured the acid on Adams Mahama but ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo has nothing better to offer for Ghanaians therefore we still prefer Mahama.

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020 AKUFFO ADDO R.I.P

• Nana 8 years ago

SOME PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL FOREVER BE CURSED BECAUSE YOU BACK WRONGDOING SO CHANGE YOUR WAYS AND BE SAVED!

Author:-DerDieDas.@KÖLN...
    Mahama corruption lagacy has yielded food and the results are: Ameri deal, Kumasi Airport, Rattary Park, MetroMass Bus rebranding, Sada, Geeda, Wayomi 50 Million cedis. All of the above money sto ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR ...

• Ragno 8 years ago

OLD SOLDIER..you are a dick head...empty barrel ...nation wrecker ...fuck off !

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Targas 8 years ago

Nana, it is you rather who has to change your way and be saved !! Nana ADDO can NEVER be a president in Ghana . He would surely be retired from active politics this year . He knows it so he and his cohorts are trying to prepa ...

• Snazzy 8 years ago

You shall die before nana addo. Idiotic fool. Think wise

• No Mercy 8 years ago

You are ???? are Stupid man ????.we need Transformation

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

Do you think only NPP idiots alone live in Ghana?

Author:-Onipaba Of Akyem Maase....
    Can you do yourself a favor! Go to myjoyonline.com and you will understand it better. You think we are joking. Now you are resorting to the bible. At the time you were out there singing ye ...

• jOEy LoNdOn 8 years ago

One of the most uncommon forms of dwarfism is a condition called achondroplasia.It's like a flu and those suffering from it need change but certainly not I Joey.So get this into your bald head ,you're clearly suffering from t ...

• Amenyo 8 years ago

You see this is the problem I have with Akuffo Addo. He never gives credit where it is due. He defined the problem as electricity unavailability. Is it the doing of this govt? What would Akufo Addo have done differently. He w ...

• ...N 8 years ago

How much media coverage will be enough for this man? Since losing the last elections and SC verdict he has been in the news everysingle day crying to become president and the Ghana media never become fed up. When can they say ...

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Stupidy in its highest Airlifting cash to Brazil,pay heavy tax on the money to Brazil for no work down. stupidy, wastage, and corrupting offcials.

• NANA FOR VICTORY 8 years ago

God Has Appointed Nana Already (GHANA. That is why the dubious, voodoo con men in power cannot rule. No dirty tricks and child psychology by the INCOMPETENT Mahama will work again. Ghanaians are positive above change in gover ...

• Targas 8 years ago

Nana has lost the fort coming elections long before the time. You think you can deceive Ghanaians . NO!!! They are wide awake . JDM all the way

• winy 8 years ago

Nana show me what you have done with your common fund at Kyebi then i will vote for you.give us break

• Kofi London 8 years ago

STUPID OLD MAN,WITH HIS NASTY TALK, NOBODY LISTEN TO YOU, CHANGE FOR WHERE, NOT THE NASTY PEOPLE PARTY,CHEEPANZEE AS A LEADER UGLY EVIL

• Nana 8 years ago

YOU THINK YOU ARE DOING YOUR MOTHER! ASSESS YOUR LIFE AND COMPARE IT TO YOUR AGE MATES BEFORE EVEN YOU TALK ABOUT NANA ADDO! YOU AND YOUR FAMILY WILL FOREVER REMAIN LIKE YOU ARE IF YOU DONT CHANGE FOR THE BETTER!

• Thomas Amankwah 8 years ago

Kofi ask God forgiveness, for insulting an innocent man. you will surely be punish, struggle hook on a worms.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER CAN'T RULE GHANA PERIOD. AN ARROGANT, LAIR AND TERRORIST FULL OF SHIT. A VOTE FOR NPP GANG, IS A VOTE FOR ANOTHER HOTEL WAWAWAA WAAAA THIEVES, A VOTE FOR AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS A VOTE FOR CH ...

• Nana 8 years ago

GREAT SPEECH BY ALL STANDARDS! BY GOD'S WILLING YO SHALL BE PRESIDENT NEXT YEAR!

• Mensah 8 years ago

I don't have the time to waste on this crap from a frustrated old man who wants to be President against the will of Ghanaians. We have just started the year. Akufo Addo should tell us what he can do better than this current ...

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

Listen to the serial looser too,thinking of change, it could be someone else but not you Addo Dankwa.

• Nana 8 years ago

IF GOD SAIDS YES NO ONE CAN SAY NO! YOU ARE NOT GOD!

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

God already said NO when he collapsed his campaign platform in Kumasi. God already distooled his ambition to be President of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.

• kusasi 8 years ago

fake lawyer,leave us alone

• Kweku 8 years ago

This frustrated old man is talking theory. He cannot change anything. JDM all the way

• OTCHERE 8 years ago

ARE YOU SAYING IF YOU DONT BECOME A PRESIDENT THEN THE ELECTION WAS FRAUD, NOT FAIR AND NOT AS EXPECTED.
    I WILL URGE YOU TO THINK AGAIN BECAUSE IT AINT GOING TO HAPPEN.

PRODUCE YOUR LAW CERTIFICATE TO DISENGAGE YOU FROM F ...

• kwao 8 years ago

God is on your side .the people of Ghana have endured so much misery under this incompetent administration.Change will happen in 2016 .Amenfi West is the signal .

• A G A 8 years ago

Change will surely come.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Nana Addo, Listen this, Ghana cannot to Afford Change Our Hard Working President, And Am Confident Our Good President Will Be Reelected By Good People In This Country. Ok

• No Mercy 8 years ago

You will ???? R.l P as you deserve to someone! Wait and see what will happen to you! Idiot

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Long overdue

• APUUUUUUUUU 8 years ago

WO MAAME TWE WAE.IT IS UR FLAG BEARERSHIP FOR Nonsense People Party THAT NEED CHANGE OK????????? BULOUUU

• Johnson 8 years ago

Well said Nana. Yahweh be with you.

• Paa 8 years ago

The change is you and your party changing your patapaaism and in-fighting. If you finish that, you can help others change before thinking of power.

• Nana Osei 8 years ago

Which Ghanaians is this man talking about? I remembered you only won two regions out of the ten regions we have in Ghana, in the last elections in 2008. The remaining eight regions rejected you. The majority of Ghanaians said ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Nana Osei, the last elections were in 2012 and not 2008. However, although I cannot agree with your positive views on President Mahama. I fully agree with you regarding the lack of support Nana Addo has outside of the Ashanti ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

It's not good to put 2 petition losers up for 2016 general elections.The 2 have also lost 2008,2012,Supreme Court petition and Voters Register petition.I am afraid,it's becoming too much and something must be done about it qu ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

Kofi" you don't know what you are saying, may God forgive you. of such accusations on Nana Addo. be wise Kofi! Okay

• Paul 8 years ago

A change to PPP and not NPP.

• osei yaw - london 8 years ago

General elections are one political event in all States on planet Earth; thereafter, all States aspire to live in prosperity

- what is this bluffer Akyem Akufo Ado selling to well advanced Kwame Nkrumah Ghana?; yes, one of ...

• Musah 8 years ago

The biggest change we need is for the NPP to change you as their flag bearer and the election will be theirs

• ONIPA KASA 8 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo has just mentioned the word Mahama does not want to hear. The word is CHANGE. Change is good and not bad. In the Bible change is known as repent and repent is a good word. Why is that Mahama is not comfortable ...

• Spiky 8 years ago

What "change" is Akuffo Addo talking about that you think is good? You don't know, do you? And don't be naive in thinking that when you change the driver (which I presume is what you mean) there can be no accident. Don't supp ...

• YB 8 years ago

Health Campaign
    Complete health living organization (NGO) present, Health screaming exercises for communities, Churches and individual at reduced rate.
    This program covers Liver functioning. Heart, Kidney, Pancreas, Lungs, ...

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

If NPP wants power in 2016, they must first change their flagbearer Nana Addo.

Apart from the fact that Nana Addo has no proud record of his stewardship as MP for 13 years, as an Attorney General and also Foreign Ministe ...

• kwesi opare addo 8 years ago

ghanaians required serious change as well as the nnp family,why is it that with in the npp those who are calling for change are acide boaming,beating,killing and suspending is your so call nana a good leader ????????asem ba d ...

Be wise, my brother!!

Nana" victory all the way for you, in Jesus name. Amen

• BB Brown 8 years ago

The change the people of Ghana are expecting is not going to come by human intervention but by God's grace. A party can not change people's destine but we ourselves with prayers. Soviet union with excellent human capability w ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Personally, I think Ghana needs a change from a political system dominated by the NDC & NPP. They have both in power since the 1990's and the economic problems that exist today can be put down to them. We will now be subjecte ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Change your divisive behavior, campaign on ideas,inclusiveness and say no to tribalism and fear mongering. . Then change will come for the flag bearer coming after you.

• Peace 8 years ago

Ghanaians want a not from NDC to NPP, but something else. Definitely not NPP!
    you're ALL THE SAME.

• Banos 8 years ago

change is coming

• Spiky 8 years ago

"Change". Ghanaian voters should not be like American voters who fell to Obama's "change rhetoric" without questioning the kind of change he was talking about. Millions who voted for him have regretted doing so. And so, Mr. A ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Akufo Addo, you don't speak for Ghanaians, so shut your denture smelling mouth. Nobody needs you a violent criminal for President. You will never be. Go and be President in your village. A party fund thief. A drill ship thief ...

• Jay 8 years ago

Nana must change his drug and mafia nature before advocating any change when it comes to governance. I mean how can you allow this factional element to be president? We better allow isis leaders to come and rule ghana than t ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Yes it is very true that the battle is the Lord's so He will just do that. Who ever the EC declares the winner in the 2016 election would be accepted by all peace loving Ghanaians because that person would be chosen by the Lo ...

• k Keane 8 years ago

So all dis man is thinking about is election. aba is he de only one contesting in 2016

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

That change starts with you.

• USA 8 years ago

who told you we want a change? you talk as if you are living in Jupiter. dare dreaming

• DERY C KOBINA 8 years ago

Oldman and you think that change should be a change for a 72 year man?That will be a negative change!

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

We all know you people don't want change because president mahama is doing well, you are going to pay more in, light. Water, petrol,

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A young man named John received a parrot as a gift. Problem was, the parrot had a bad attitude and an even worse vocabulary. Every word out of the bird's mouth was rude, obnoxious, and laced with profanity. John tried and tri ...

• Jt 8 years ago

That was same thing ur father and those bounch of criminals said during Nkrumah era. What change have they given than enrich themselves? Now that we know no more lies. No way do not think of being a Prz in Ghana.

• Snazzy 8 years ago

Most certainly

• Arturo Vidal 8 years ago

Nana,may God help u ok.

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Nana Addo, just sit at your Nima flagstaff house and keep on saying Ghana needs change without campaigning. You will smell another pepper come November 7. Winning elections is not about holding press conferences and undermin ...

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

As a flagberer of NPP,I expect you Nana Addo to tell us what you will do differently but not reminding us about the problems.The message lucks content validity.

• manu 8 years ago

you will never be a president in this country, so if there should be any change,don't count yourself in.because you have been cursed.when you were MP what are your achievemwnt.find a place to rest

• Misterr 8 years ago

Yes, we need a change of attitude, patriotism but not a change of presidency, a change of government can come but if our attitude remain same Ghana will still remains same. Let behind mahama and give the support. Long live gh ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Happy New Year!, I Send Blessings and Love to every Ghanaian.As we Vote in 2016,SHINE the LIGHT of your vote on the Dirt Bag of Mahama: DUMSOR: HIPC: WOYOME: SADA:GYEEDA:WORLD-CUP CORRUPTION:OIL MONEY and Vote Mahama OUT!

• Whatever 8 years ago

What happened the last time NPP came to power on the slogan of positive change? They raped Ghana.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Opposition had a useless flagbearer

• LAKASAGBA 8 years ago

If Ghana needs change at all, Akufo Addo is not the change. Certainly not. Not this dwarf. No. I suspect he is hallucinating about that his 'new year resolution' of wanting to become president in 2016. If this is the best on ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Npp must re-instate Afoko , Agyepong and Crabbe before Nana can dream of change in Ghana.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Tell us about 2001-2008 also

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WITH THESE EMPTY HEADS, THE FUTURE OF GHANA STILL SEES BLEAK FOR THE NATION,

ITS ONLY IN GHANA WHERE A POLITICIAN OF A PARTY STRIVING TO LEAD THE NATION HAS NO KNOWLEEGE ON A HOW A NATION IS BUILT ON A STRONG FOUNDATION,

• mmmm 8 years ago

who is that change? definitely not u