You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 11 23Article 395884

Dr. Amoako Baah warns Kwame Dzokoto

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Milton 8 years ago

It's a sad case to see how Ghanaians have become intellectually defunct. We vote for all kinds of incompetent people into office and when times get rough we cry to God to redeem us from incompetent governance. Messed up count ...

• Johnny 8 years ago

Ex-gratia is the main reason attracting these kind of ppl to this august house can't we scrap this law?What sort of debate can they engage in?

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-BBCNEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    HOW COULD THEY IF AFRIYIE ANKRA IS STILL UNDER MAHAMA ARMPIT, IF ASIEDU NKETIA A PALM WINE TAPPER IS NOW A MILLIONEER, OKUDJETO , FIIFI KWETEY, OFOSU KWAKYE , OMANE BOAMA, JOHN JINAPOR W ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

KNUST have done the right thing pushing Amoako into deep politics instead of academia. Now, he can freely do politics and put his money where his mouth is. Good luck dirty professor.

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

I really cant figure out whether it is Amoako-Baah himself who is the joker or that comedian who is the joker. If, as it turns out, both of them are jokers, I would rather put my money on the professional joker Djokoto.

Do ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

You guys don't seem to get it, do you? That Amoako Baah is simply a bigot hence such an utterance towards Kwame Dzokoto. In fact, he and Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe shares the same ideology in life. Note that the name of the comedia ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Reagan and Anorld Schwarzenegger both actors became president of USA and Governor of California respectively, were they playing acting on the job? What a silly analogy! This can only come from NPP demented minds.
    Ride high S ...

• steve 8 years ago

No no! You missed the point.Ghanaians have fallen short at their expectations from our leaders with all credentials.The only thing they know is to criticize.Dr. Bash I guess is a good man.He needs to rise up,join the folks in ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I think AMOAKO BAAH is far more a comedian than Dzokoto. I laughed more than when Dzokoto is on stage clowning.

• moore chanting 8 years ago

Can Amoako Baah, I have deliberately left out the doctor tag because he is an apology of one, tell us that if Dzokoto were to be an NPP person, he will come up with such a submission. In any case Dzokoto should thank him, Amo ...

• .. 8 years ago

Well said

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

You were happy when Arnold Schwarzenegger became governor, but you talk trash about someone. Sick minds.

• RUTH 8 years ago

Ide biiiiiiii Keke..... Ndc jaguar jokers party.....

• Lawrence 8 years ago

This Amoako Baah thinks he knows everything...who was Ronald Reagan before he became american president? He was a cowboy film actor yet he is seen as one of the best presidents...so give us a break Amoako Baah.

• DAVID TEMA. 8 years ago

Amoako baah is suffering from schizophrenia. He should stop his work at Legon and become a station master at metro mass transit. What kind of teaching is he instilling on students at Legon? Rubbish. He should go and get himse ...

• Pragmatic leftist 8 years ago

Surprisingly enough, he knows the American system and political history well. He (Amoako Baah)is a frustrated right wing hawk who does not acknowledge the capacity of the NDC at building party cohesion. Parliment is not the ...

• ike 8 years ago

The trouble with your comparison, Ronald Reagan was a highly educated actor playing acts of American history, whilst your Dzokoto is schooled in Ghana's lower graded educational system, showcasing the local unregulated, mostl ...

• Mawuli Anthonio 8 years ago

I feel sorry for Dr.Amoako Baah,cos he looks down on his opponents.Has he forgotten about Mr.Fritz Bafour?He shouldn't behave as though he is the only learned lectuer.Excuse me.

• Ewe Nation 8 years ago

The party is turning into a jokers party.I am very sorry!!!!

• santrofi 8 years ago

Jokers are better than acid dowsers

• Meluluwaa 8 years ago

U and who is we ewe 's talk for ur self dont talk for all

• KK 8 years ago

Oh Nyebros, can you put Ghana first for once? parliament is serious business and not for school boys and comedians. It doesn't take comedy to analyse the merits of $1.5 billion loan, which Ghana will have to pay back whether ...

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Stupid comments... Do u noe where Kwame Dzokoto works? Nonsense!!! Do u ve any idea d number of pple he manages at his radio station? Do u noe the companies he owns n runs? Stupid comments from fools... He's a personal frnd n ...

• keke 8 years ago

npp has been on the tnma seat since from 2000 and we can not boast any good thing is time Dzokoto wins the seat for ndc

• nana yaw 8 years ago

People always make foolish comments before they think.

• orji 8 years ago

I sometimes even see Amoako baah as comedian coz he doesn't speak to de issues.only wat will favour npp.

• Johnny 8 years ago

Say that again. One comedian warning another. It has to do with jealousy, perhaps. Dzokoto is outshining him lol

• Akora 8 years ago

Yet he claims to be a doctor of philosophy

• Ross 8 years ago

ply
    Comment on Article Reply
    Comment on A ...

• KK 8 years ago

Go back to school because Amoako Baah speaks above your head. Do some learning and you will understand him.

• Ross 8 years ago

baam God bless you that political comedian old fool he talks as if the gray hair he has is a borrowed one foolish man

• Alhassan A Kamagtey 8 years ago

Please Dr. Amoako, does it mean merely winning a primary by Zokoto makes him an automatic MP for the area, even b4 2016 general election?
    Your warning is premature Dr.

• Nene 8 years ago

Amoako Baah is full of himself. He should know better. Renold Reagan was an actor but is now remembered as on of the best American Presidents.

• max france. 8 years ago

well said NENE , THIS SO CALLED DR. KNOWS NOTHING. REAGAN WAS A COW BOY FILM ACTOR BUT HE BECAME ONE OF AMERICA's BEST PRESIDENT. HE IS JUST LOBBYING FOR A POST IN FUTURE NPP. GOVT.

• TRUE GHANAIAN 8 years ago

I schooled in the western region although I hail from the north but I don't see anything wrong with a comedian going to parliament. Didn't comedians like mame donkonu and Kwame ampadu tried to do so and failed? Despite that t ...

• NDC BA 8 years ago

John Mills got 96% when Nana Konadu contested against him.

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo got 95% when 5 great men contested against him.

And John Mahama got 93.10% contested against himself.

#MAHAMA IS THE MOST USELE ...

• Ross 8 years ago

u r a foolish man juvenile analysis leaking nose addo ba hahaha

• NDC BA 8 years ago

I did not hear the dead goat saying ede beeee keke in his acceptance speech can any fool soldiers of the NDC explain why. Hahahahaab

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 8 years ago

Useless

• JB, Ho 8 years ago

Yes, Dzokoto has a degree. We know the University he attended and he has class mates. What about your man?

• Johnny 8 years ago

So, did your npp guys debate themselves before their primaries? Such a poor brain teaching our future leaders.

• Scopion 8 years ago

stupid johnny

• Steve Gibbs?; 8 years ago

What about Akus Donor who wants to become the President?

• SAMMY 8 years ago

THE SEAT IS NOT FOR THE NDC PARTY AND KWAME SHOULD FORGET GOING TO PARLIAMENT. MARK IT ON THE WALL.

• Condom 8 years ago

WHO ARE YOU AND WHAT CAN YOU DO IF HE GO TO PARLIAMENT

• Emma 8 years ago

Have you ever given a similar advice to the NPP MP demonstrators.

• Gael Abby 8 years ago

I was actually expecting to see substantial argument here but his reasons for saying what he said do not hold water. We already have one example of Fitz Balfour in Parliament and I don't recall seeing or hearing anyone laugh ...

• Akora 8 years ago

Where did this man get his doctorate degree from? Who told this man that a so called comedian cannot be a law maker? Even Baah the real comedian was the head of a department at KNUST.

• BB 8 years ago

Haba! Do u want to say medical Dr in parliament give treatment there,this is jelousy,

• Allan 8 years ago

You are more joker than Mr Dzokoto, please if have retired don't have any job to do start advice Nana Acuff Addo

• Moses 8 years ago

Sometimes i wonder if some of our supposed book long people are intelligent. Comedy is a talent and in enlightened societies it has been developed into a multi-billion dollar industry with forward, backward and lateral linkag ...

• Mr Yaw 8 years ago

Mr Booklong Dzokoto is an adult and not your wife for you to lecture him on his responsibilities. Say same thing to others and stop your bias analysis. It lacks scholarship.

Focus on research and peer journal publications ...

• York 8 years ago

This man doesn't know history or he just a dunce. Has he heard of Ronald Reagan?

• Agyeman Badu 8 years ago

Amoako Baah, I ink you are short of ideas. If my child is offered political science in KNUST, I would ask the child in question to stay in the class to reapply or would advice the said child to opt for the Distance Education ...

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

Who said someone with a 'doctorate' degree cannot be a comedian? We have one in Ghana .

• opoku, KNUST 8 years ago

I have always said this man spews rubbish all the time and do not see why he is giving the platform to do so always. Imagine him as a university lecturer.

• Maye Kom 8 years ago

stop this! comedians aren't educated you mean? please Arnold Schwarznegger was a governor in the US did he do the things he did in movies. let us stop slighting people. amoako baah take the opportunity to become mp. you won't ...

• omanba 8 years ago

Schwarzeneger was a total failure.In the end he even slept with his housemaid and was booted out of office.

• ddkt 8 years ago

leave the man alone

• denchem 8 years ago

Dr. Amoako Baah, must delink what Kwame does for living from his aspiration to represent his people.

• Anthony 8 years ago

Amoaku Baah talks too much. He should learn to wait , reflect and make relevant , necessary and serious comments.

• Asempa 8 years ago

If you think it's that easy, try representing your people as a lecturer. You think you know the business of being an MP, unfortunately you can't get through primaries; Dzokoto CAN and he has!

• Yaw 8 years ago

Doc I listen and read most of your utterances and there's no doubt you know and understand what you're about but sadly,how many people in this country of ignorance even pay attention or understand what's at stake when making ...

• Charles Vandyck 8 years ago

Ronald Reagan was not acting as president of the US. Dr come again

• Kwaku 8 years ago

He is not going to win the seat so there won't be any comedy there.

• uncle Yaw,swedru. 8 years ago

Dr Amoako Bash has misfired.I see Dzokoto as an intelligent man.He knows what to do at a particular situation.He will excel in parliament.Leave him alone.Congrats,Dzokoto!!.

• buabeng samuel 8 years ago

doc mine your own business

• uncle Yaw,swedru. 8 years ago

Dr Amoako Bash,I respect u for ur intelligence but u sitting on d fence making unnecessary noise does not worth d education u have.Lend us d rich ideas u claim to have to move Ghana forward.It seems ur education is not being ...

• AFIA 8 years ago

DR. AMOAKO BAAH CANNOT WIN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS

• AFIA 8 years ago

DR. AMOAKO BAAH CANNOT WIN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS

• godson mensah 8 years ago

Why don't you just bugger off ! Here's question for you if you want something useful to do

You did not answer this question. As usual , using words and expressions you don't understand. Are yo ...

• pablo 8 years ago

Milton, what is your level of competence?

• benefits 8 years ago

what's wrong with dis old man's head...?
    if he makes important inputs in d hse n people lafe,is it his fault....dis amoako baah beta joins his confused npp n making noise all over d place.even kofi jumah was in parliament n ...

• osei 8 years ago

Amoako Baah, is just contradicting himself. Kwame Djokoto can be member of parliament just like any other person in Ghana. I don't even know why some journalists call this man for his take on political issues, tweaa

• omanba 8 years ago

Ghanaians are stupid to criticise Dr Amoako-Baah.No wonder the nation is not progressing.Parliament is full of mediocre MPS who cannot perform.

• the crusader 8 years ago

Sir YOU ARE RIGHT BUT OUR POLITICOS HAVE SOLD THEIR CONCIENTS TO THE CHIEF DEMON WHO INTURN HAS RENDED THEM USELESS SUPPOTING USELESS MOTIONS IN BUYING WOODEN MATS. FROM CHINA.SO EDZIBAN SHOULD BE A LESSON TO THEM AND TOTHAT ...

• Jato 8 years ago

I believe on the day of parliamentary elections we all we see what his content is made of when contest opponents of other political parties

• Nat 8 years ago

This book long people dey worry us. They think they are the only people entitled to be parliamentarians and chop the gargantuan ex-gratia. We the comedians too go chop some

• Kristopher, Nyanyano 8 years ago

Please Dr. Baah u got to check words. What do u mean? So u think Kwame Dzokoto has no brains right? No wonder u belong to the NPP; party where they see everyone as blockheaded except themselves.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Please Dr. Amoako .... don't insult our intelligence! The cause of all our judgement debts are intellectuals. Please!!!

• dedehene 8 years ago

What's wrong with a comedian becoming a parliamentarian? Listen to the bush professor

• sir john 8 years ago

Dr amoako baah come again dzokoto is a professional comedian but he is a serious politician also u amoako baaah u re a mad man yet u re a professional lecturer

• keke 8 years ago

Dzokoto will pick the tnma seat for NDC

• Omanba 8 years ago

Very good advise it can help him if only he doesn't look at as an .npp.

• Concerned citizen 8 years ago

Pls don't be too arrogant to the extent that u have no respect for actors n actresses. Your disrespect for ordinary Ghanaians is the main cause of the NPP misfortunes in elections. Let's repent for the good of all

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Who is more of a comedian than this dickhead Amoako Baah??

• Francis 8 years ago

This Amoako Baah man is a full-time idiot. Of what use are you to
    KNUST?

• Tony Yeboah, USA 8 years ago

You, you the so-called Dr. who the hell are you to advise somebody of his/her political ambition, an Ewe man, with that your stinky and dirty mouth. You go the hell. You with your political doctor degree, what have you contri ...

• Nat 8 years ago

Very sad for the knust prof.Has he forgotten about how the constitution was written.Everybody was involve,irrespective of social status and work,religion or ethnic affiliation.from the street hawker to the leader of the count ...

• TT 8 years ago

u amoako baah l don't think u can become assembly man stupid fool.

• Willie 8 years ago

ghana for you

• Kojo Man 8 years ago

Doc. Do you think profers are the only wise people in the? Or learned people are born to governing please comedians, fishermen, farmers, and even kayayos can use their experience in life to govern.

• Dubai Mafia 8 years ago

What did those intellect did for us,they rather went to parliament to collect bribes before they pass a bill or sleep with their foolish jokes . they are all thieves

• Prime minister of sekondi-takoradi 8 years ago

dzokoto please jest concentrate on your comedian work and stop following this incompetence greedy bustards because these create loot and share criminals will be out in 2016 elections besides where you are going to is not a go ...

• SK 8 years ago

it's pretty much amazing how some people just comment without actually having the understanding the issues they speak to. FELLOWS LETS REALLY THINK AND STOP FOLLOWING POLITICAL PARTIES BLINDLY-As though you are ZOMBIES !!!

• Raby rags 8 years ago

Who says he is going to joke in parliament. Being a comedian doesn't make you a fool or nitwit. You are too educated to make these pronouncement. Come again Doc,

• Rough and Smooth 8 years ago

Because you look down on people, you think a comedian has no place in Ghanaian Parliament, whilst a drug addict and peddler is more than qualified.
    Stop, thinking that way please and let Ghana have peace.

• Sir John 8 years ago

This is the most stupid and unthinkable advice of the century by what they call Dr. Footballers, Carpenters and their likes are vying to be President. This stupid Dr. wont even fight for assemblyman and he is advising deep se ...

• Akosua 8 years ago

Why not warn him before the election? Is because they thought he cannot win.

• Ross 8 years ago

go to helll old fool ur advice is a comic relief mental old man

• Prophet oooooh Prophet 8 years ago

Foolish Dr Amoako Baah. Do u think u are wiser than Kwame Dzokoto. Keep ur senses when u get problem + ur wife then u use it. Stupid (npp)fool.

• Lesson Phrase 8 years ago

My brother dat alone shld tel u where he belongs to cos dis is nt his first tym of comin out to condemn whatever de ndc n its ppl does, his just a hypocrite n dnt b surprise whn he comes out to contest any NPP position

• ban ki moon 8 years ago

foolish man kwame is more sensible than you.

• Anane 8 years ago

How can he win at Tarkwa.....forget it man, tweaaa, ndc

• Efo Kojo gh 8 years ago

Parliament itself is full of comedians, and no wonder Kwame dzokoto is adding to the number.....
    Hahaha we live to see what happened comes December 2016......Mawu deka

• citizen Kofi 8 years ago

Very uneducated comment coming from a so called Doctor of political science. Ronald Reagan was an actor but did ever so well as a President of the USA. why these solipsist trash talk from people who should know better?

• TICO 8 years ago

HOW STUPID CAN GHANAIANS BE TO ELECT THIS COMEDIAN INTO PARLIAMENT :WHAT IS THIS MAN GOING TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA ; IS IT FOOD; GHANA IS NOT A SERIOUS NATION AT ALL;GHANA WE ARE DOOMED FOR GOOD !!!!!!

• akwesi 8 years ago

One day, one day will have a Mr Bean to lead Ghana as president. Parliament a joking ground?
    Our future indeed.
    But in the era of DJs news reporters and even sakawa boys becoming our law makers mind you Ashawos also need a ...

• williss 8 years ago

Mr mireku duker of npp is not mere politician so we re not afraid at all,when u come to tarkwa nsuaem alot of big leaders disapointed de youths in de area n dos leaders are all ndc greedy bustards bcos of dat we youths in de ...

• kelly 8 years ago

So these are the type of so called Dr we have in our universities.... God help Ghana

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Pls ultimate fm stop giving this man your platform. Why should you give a whole program this bias person

• hiqoa 8 years ago

If someone who had a third class in economics is a lawyer and former attorney general and still wanted to President at all cost, why can't a comedian with second class upper division not be a better MP? Amoako Baah you are ...

• Nana Osei fm kymasi 8 years ago

As for me Kwame Dzokoto speak well than that Dr

• Nana Osei fm kymasi 8 years ago

Kwame Dzokoto speaks sense than that Dr,

• G, K. Berko 8 years ago

Obviously, the elitist nerve in Amoako Baah seems rattled by the win of Mr. Dzokoto. But let the dubious don take some more time to learn something new and more. His knowledge of Politics seems to have either waned, or remain ...

• daniel akonai 8 years ago

dr amoaku baah stut up

• Bernard Kusi Poku 8 years ago

Dr amoako baah should be a reasonable and sensible for once he thinks he knows everything but he knows nothing he should not think he can work for npp and when they comes to power he can get ministerial appointment, that is n ...

• Abagali 8 years ago

Dr Amoako should nt think that comedians have kn educational background .Am happy for him ( Kwame ) and l wish him best of luck in 2016

• DzokotoAlfred 8 years ago

We are the ghetto youth family surpporting the NDC group2016.we are bringing new song for NDC for this year.

• DzokotoAlfred 8 years ago

Ghetto youth musicians surppoting NDC for 2016 Election to bring new song out this year.we.surpport them all.