You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 10 21Article 389035

NDC tells Akufo-Addo; 'you are reckless'

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Douglas.Bristol-UK' 8 years ago

Nana Addo is not reckless, the reckless is the one who has the mandate and its centizenry is suffering. Please work hard for us NDC.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-AFFORDABLE...
    They are trying to garther whatever money they can to try buying votes and more so try rigging. Ghanaians are very awake and will not be swayed any longer by propaganda. No wonder you've abolished that ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Can you understand or interpret why Nana Addo fell twice from stage collapse in his 2012 campaign?
    You are all mere mortals with no faith to understand signs and wonders.
    Nana Addo is not a chosen creature to rule over peop ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

FUGLY MOFO ALWAYS THREATENING TO TAKE THE COUNTRY TO CIVIL WAR IF YOU DON'T WIN. AFTER FAILING TO CONVINCE OUTARRA AND FRANCE THAT GHANA HAD IVORIAN REBEL CAMPS ON THIS SIDE OF THE BORDER AND SO THEY SHOULD COME AND DO COUP F ...

• Accra Girl 8 years ago

This ugly old man koraaa, is the Presidency of Ghana a doctor's prescription given to him to go and get. Would he live to 150 years if he becomes president in his lifetime?????

I would die of shame if this pompous charact ...

• Jew 8 years ago

If he wanted to be president he should have taken his studies serious when he was in school like his friends. He ended up with a third class degree in economics. As if that is not enough he faked up a lawyer status after fail ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The twice robbed Presidential Candidate is surely going to be the president of Ghana after the 2016 general elections. The presidency was last stolen from him by Mahama and his fellow "sharp teeth" tricksters after Mahama had ...

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

It's ike he was talking to the UN General assembly when he was issuing threats. Biggest fool I have seen on this planet earth.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Please leave Akuffo Addo alone to rest in pieces(R.I.P.),The man is totally confused beyond human imagination.

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

This man is not confused nor is he desperate to come to power. His agenda is putting fear and panic in the minds of the investor communities to avoid Ghana at all cost as election approaches. They see the court case did the t ...

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

HE BELONGS TO JAIL MORE THAN A PRESIDENT. HE WILL GET HIS WISH BUT NOT THE DESIRED ONE. HE PEDDLES FEAR AND FALSEHOOD!

• con 8 years ago

Mahamah deceived kill bcos he is a thief and corrupt, stupid president ghana had. This president deceive to face fares quad

• Bretuoba 8 years ago

Kofi Adams Togoless shutup your shit mouth. Always liars from ndc

• Moore 8 years ago

Okay Fm a while ago.
    Kwame Nkrumah: Nana Sunyanihene says he will give the President about 70-80% votes in 2016. Domaahene also said he supports the President. What do you also say?
    Gausohene: Errmm..The man has done well. ...

Will say NO to Mr. Mahama in 2016 by the grace of God.

• Gamel 8 years ago

this is not the real Douglas Bristol cos ders no insult in his comments

• Moore 8 years ago

Okay Fm a while ago.
    Kwame Nkrumah: Nana Sunyanihene says he will give the President about 70-80% votes in 2016. Domaahene also said he supports the President. What do you also say?
    Gausohene: Errmm..The man has done well. ...

• BSP 8 years ago

Nana Addo's desperation for power is strangulating him rather badly. None of the supreme court judges made any reference to the possibility of rigged elections in 2012. Neither did NPP included rigged elections in their claim ...

This is not desperation my brother, i call it timely intervention for a country that heads nowhere with this current government. Open your eyes my brother.

• MUSA ABDALLAH-AZORKA BOY 8 years ago

Fuck this timely intervention.the old man is out there spewing lies about this peaceful countre and you are saying it is not an act of desperation? God never support nor bless his kind.If he continue with this behaviour,he wi ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Today Ghanaians don't know who is telling the truth about dumsor ending,your ministers in charge told Ghanaians to ask the president if he said it WLD end soon then prez should be the one to give date and our PREZ is also dir ...

• KUSASI 8 years ago

THESE GUYS ARE SO IDIOTIC IT DEFIES ALL UNDERSTANDING. SOMETIMES I WONDER WHETHER THEY ARE LIVING IN GHANA. DO THEY SEE THE CORRUPTION GOING ON AROUND US? OUR INABILITY TO MEET PAYMENT DEADLINES? THIS WHAT WE CALL RECKLESSNES ...

• ahmed 8 years ago

B
    ecause you guys would dig out from your devil deals, big time.

• danny 8 years ago

my friend your ndc government should rather think of how to solve our numerous problems confronting the country and stop worry nana addo..after all he is right cos your president is a notorious thief....even your own ndc memb ...

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Desperate for power or not, NDC go lose keke!!!

The indicators are looking favourable for the NDC. Mahama will record another landslide victory come 2016. That short certificate-less man will never Rule Ghana.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

He is tell you how it will happen,check it out.Thank you.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

The current NDC Government has brought the economy to its knees and plunged Ghana into higher & higher debts. The IMF & World Bank now dictate everything.
    I cannot recall a previous ruler of Ghana who is more reckless than M ...

• Jew 8 years ago

If a fake lawyer and a third class degree holder becomes president of Ghana then me too will be president of Ghana one day. I have a first class in economics and a genuine law certificate.

• Think Big 8 years ago

Foolish comment!

• Isaac 8 years ago

breaking news a monkey want to be a president in our motherland hahahahahah no way for nana monkey face

• Joe McKing, Telford, UK 8 years ago

Yes, he is an anarchist, blatantly put

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Inexperience Kofi Adams always talks recklessly and militantly as learnt from his mentors regime which did not yeild anything for Ghanaians than the NDC loot and share.He should try as much as possible to change course to ad ...

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

Nana ghost will die alone with his comments on civil after 2016 election .

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo is nothing but a cancerous tumor growing at the most delicate part of Ghana's body politics.

He was outside Ghana this week claiming the 2016 elections would be rigged, and was calling the global community to h ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• EKUMFI OTUAM 8 years ago

Mahama did Atta Mills in to win power at all cost. Currently, he wants to employ a bloated and compromised voters register to win an election he has lost. If that is not the most reckless power drunk individual ever to walk t ...

• Anin, USA 8 years ago

Change your voter register if you think is not bloated and stop talking.

• JOHN 8 years ago

DONT KNOW IF HE STILL SMOKES GANGER. OF LATE HIS UTTERANCES ARE SEEN AS A DESPERATE MAN . THE WORLD IS WATCHING THIS DANGEROUS MAN WHO CAN START WAR IN GHANA

• Oyikwan Nana 8 years ago

Good job Nana. From the look of things, it could be seen that the NDC guys have plans to stay in power again come 2016, and they will do whatever it takes to stay there. Glad Nana is bringing the attention of the global bodie ...

• MUSA ABDALLAH-AZORKA BOY 8 years ago

Seriously nana addo be fucking paaaa.

• OSAFO 8 years ago

NANA ADDO SHOULD STOP THE JOKE AND CAMPAIGN FOR 2016. HE MUST LEARN FROM PRESIDENT MAHAMA, AND CHANGE HIS STUPID WAYS PERIOD!!!

• SAFO GYAMFI 8 years ago

NANA ADDO, YOU'RE A DISGRACE TO MOTHER GHANA. PLEASE STOP EMBARRASSING YOURSELF TO THE WORLD. GHANAIANS HAS LOST RESPECT FOR YOU.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

what do you call Nana the psychic midget who has escaped from prison?
    SMALL MEDUIM AT LARGE

• OLUNTU 8 years ago

I always feel saddened when I hear Koku Anyidoho and Kofi talk like they don't have heads. God have mercy.

• Unjust 8 years ago

You have not have enough of your fathers stealing now you want more.Where is the money from the drill ship?And where is your law certificate?

• Unjust 8 years ago

I hope during this election Anas will send his boys and girls to find out those who are doing the bribery.

• me 8 years ago

NDC is messing up this beautiful country and driving it into a bottomless pit

Look at Nana Addo's face like he was defecating when he took this picture.

• Oteng 8 years ago

So Akufo Addo cannot make any political statement without wishing for bloodshed in Ghana? What is that? Must he be President at all cost? In fact am surprised none of the elders in NPP is calling him to order.

• azigi- T'adi 8 years ago

Dis man will die of heart attack when he loses yet again for the 3rd in 2016, Evil dwarf, the desperation is too much

• Joe Passasa 8 years ago

NDC fools and idoits. You are always in denial but finally it turns out to be true.

You are liars, thieves and criminals.

• kwame pee 8 years ago

N dc crazy power mongers

• Deboy A J 8 years ago

What kind of person is this so called nana addo. He and his people should try it and they will smile hell! What kind of desperate for power is this? Western countries should come and do what when we have our institutions to w ...

• onua 8 years ago

Nana Addo had lost already and so he is preparing for exit from politics with face saving 'rigging, in a election yet to be held

• Max 8 years ago

A leader is not quick to Judge, A leader respect his oponent in other to learn from his mistakes and issues at home should remain home not brcause of power we should be painting our home black to the outsiders

• H. G 8 years ago

Your father if even you have any is the reckless one, not Nana Addo. You Togolese. Your John mahama is very reckless and insane to have plunged Ghana into such mess. Think before you talk. Idiot.

• a.k. amsterdam 8 years ago

The desperate NDC will say all kind of things. If Nana Addo is reckless then what to say about incompetent, clueless and thief Mahama.

• naaba 8 years ago

The "clueless"," incompetent " and "thief" president is the one chiefs in ghana are endorsing. Nana Addo should stop smearing the shining image of Ghana with cow dung.

• LIKPAKPALN NIMBIL 8 years ago

The stupid togolese kofi adamu

• Jackie Jones, VA 8 years ago

Who said Ghana will be like Kenya in 2008? Now NDC is running from its own shadows. Ghana will burn if NDC tries to rig the elections with this register bloated with Togolese

• Stevo 8 years ago

The man has laid bare his plans for 2016. It is up to government to know how to handle him. He should be watched.

• amponsah@assin dompim 8 years ago

larry,larry.Akuffo addo a dog n d biggest fool?hmm!u've just closed ur doors to prosperity.God is watching but i hope dis larry guy is not a lumatic

• Captein 8 years ago

Nana Addo could not seek closure for families massacred in Gambia as a foreign Minister but Mahama did. How reckless can you be and more.
    He asked to bring back to Ghanaian drug peddlers serving jail terms in Thailand abd In ...

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

I 100% agree with you. Akufo-Addo is being irresponsible. Akufo-Addo comments really cement his frustrations and desperation for political power. He should know or be told that Ghana is not for him and his family only

• Frank 8 years ago

Do you look at your back when speaking? Where are you coming from?

• Frank 8 years ago

I do not think you have the moral right to make such a statement. May be it is by political expedience. Either than that you are not qualified to make such a statement about the man.

• ardo 8 years ago

The mosy reckless presideny is John Mahama.and his ndc

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Who is more reckless than NDC and Kofi Adams? I am surprise ndc can cause others as being reckless.

• dd 8 years ago

This idiot is the most dangerous man on earth. But GOD lives and He closely watching this evil man.

• queshie 8 years ago

Sme pples talk as if deu r animals c wat is going in ghana nd still supporting useless nd curse party lyl ndc

• JR FORSON TLE 8 years ago

I am Very sorry that a respected statesman of the type of Nana Addo should go out of the country to make such utterances, knowing very well what the result could be. Please just be yourself and let us see through and vote fo ...

• Martin 8 years ago

Another supreme court verdict plan is in the offing. What is wrong with this old man?Does he want the world to be sympathising with him already? Who told him he must a president at all cost?

• Abdul aziz 8 years ago

oluu nana addo is gone for treatment at uk and he is telling lies that he is going on tour to abroad.grandpa pl come and rest in Ghana because u can never become a president in this country.

• General 8 years ago

You are only mortal and can't decide the fate of Ghana

• Jack 8 years ago

Kofi Adam do u really care abt Ghana? Are things going g down well for u guys in ghana? I know u will say yes cos u tell liars for the government to get ur pay.what abt the masses in the country? Are they also doing well? Wha ...

• Wonua 8 years ago

He is reckless for power to redeem us from your incompetent government . Period!!!!

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA 8 years ago

IN THOSE DAYS THE MEDIA NEVER CLASSIFIED THEM AS TERRORIST WHEN THEY WERE BOMBING THE THE MOST RESERVED LEADER OR ALL TIMES DR KWAME NKRUMAH .

HE'S A LEADER WITHOUT BRAINS . THE MAYHEM HE 'S PREDICTING WILL SWALLOW HIM B ...

• James Aemstrong 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is only not reckless but unstatesmanly in his speeches outside the shores of Ghana a statesman would hesitate to make derogatory statements outside the shores of his country no matter what issues he has internally ...

• con 8 years ago

Kofi Adams wee smoker said Nana Addo is reckless? Oh God have mercy upon us. Mediocrity, fools , and looting the country, moka koraa na mey3 no more, yentie obia was said by who, ur own so called president, corrupt president

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo comments outside Ghana and inside expose his latest frustration mark on his face that every person can see.

The Ashantis within the NPP have been accusing him of weak comments hence he has now been going beyon ...

• Nkwantabisa USA 8 years ago

Nana is a great man and a blessed man. Whether you NDC like or not.he will be President 2016.

• Nana Yaw, Boston USA 8 years ago

Akoromfuo aban! You Kofi Adams and your ilks are reckless. No wonder Papa J gave you hefty slaps and sacked you from his house.

• peter 8 years ago

Kofi Adams a sad soul of yourself. At least all coming from the opposition has proven to be true. You people are just denying this story. One day you will put another spin on it

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

This is very disheartening, for someone who is sseeking the mandate from Ghanaian people to be a president,making such comments on the global front.

Nana Addo has lost all what it takes to be leader,washing your dirty Leni ...

• Dirty Ghana 8 years ago

The dwarf is so desperate for power. Yes, the NDC are not fit for any purpose. In fact Mahama is clueless
    However, Nana must guard against his careless comments. Try and unite your party and get the masses on board.

• klinker 8 years ago

Reckless, warmonger and Hitler re-incarnate. Who will make such a person president? Tweeeeeeeeaaaaa

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

This old man needs to be resting by now. why is he anxious to become president at all cost? He should give chance to the young ones in NPP to take the leadership of the party so that if he has any advice,he should offer the ...

• MP 8 years ago

no be so??

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Akufo Addo can't stop telling lies till his demise. Telling lies becomes his demeanor. He can't stop. 10million dollars for what? Eiii !!!!!!! Nana Addo so you think your listeners can't analyse issues raised.

• Boadi 8 years ago

If the NDC people understand the word reckless, then they should ascribe it to their leader Mahama and themselves and not our saviour Nana Addo.

• Ben, Sheperd Bush, UK 8 years ago

This man sounds greedy, reckless, foolish, and therefore unelectable.What else can one say about this man?

• Hazor 8 years ago

What Nana said is true president Mahama was the architect of Turkey/Iran saga gold.What happen to the scholarship Cuba Government gave Ghanaian doctors free?Is it not the same president Mahama who told Ghanaians it will each ...

• Nanaya 8 years ago

Father Lord l pray that Nana Addo shd loose massively for all that his doing to tarnish the image of the president. AMEN

• Abrewa nana 8 years ago

He is very reckless and irresponsible!

• Al hassan Ahmed 8 years ago

Let's have a peaceful election if all believed in the democracy .Ghana is for Ghanaians we should peace peace rather than war Nana Akofu Ado is desperate for power so any mens that he would do to get power is what he is after ...

• jato bibio 8 years ago

PLS DONT THROW THEM AWAY BECAUSE OF NANA ADDO. THE DESIGN IS NOT BAD AT ALL

• Joe 8 years ago

Let NDC continue to insult Nana. Everyone knows NDC have nothing to nail him than to insult him and Ghanaians are watching closely the attitude of NDC towards Nana. I am happy NDC has never mentioned that Nana is incompetent ...

• senyo 8 years ago

NDC it is your john mahama who is reckless. Thieves

• senyo 8 years ago

NDC it is your john mahama who is reckless. Thieves

• Chabba 8 years ago

You keep on with your usual predictable NDC propaganda of throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians by labelling Nana Akuffo Addo as a liar whenever he says the truth that hurts you. On the day of judgement each and everyone w ...

• naa 8 years ago

Hon nana called a loose for the great npp,why am I saying that he doesn't campaign at the majority/Ghana he spends all the campaigns time out side Ghana .

• Mi Ran 8 years ago

see who is talking of recklessness......

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

nana addo s a terrorist,liar and a very bad person,ghanaian shd bewared.wat are your evidences and hw can some one rigg the election of gh which is de most transparent in de sub sahara regions.this is incredible nana addo des ...

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

Nana, You are too old to stand for the presidential election. What do you want in life? Was it because your father was once a president of the nation, that is why you also want to be a president? We want Ghanaians in their la ...

• King 8 years ago

Nana can be a good President
    better than Mahama. Mahama face look innocent but he is snake under pillow.