You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 10 16Article 388071

Akufo-Addo probes Afenyo-Markin over ADB bribery scandal

Read Comments Comments (87)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

They have nothing constructive to offer, their stomach is their benchmark after that the rest of Ghanaians can go to hell.
    What reckless generation are these? They live their lives by scheming evil and becoming overlord in c ...

• castro 8 years ago

who do u call evil? Between Nana Addo and John odi sika corrupt Mahama and his greedy bustards who is evil?

• ATO 8 years ago

YOU ARE COMPLETELY ILLITRATE AND IGNORANT. ASHANTIS ARE FOLLOWING NPP LEADERS BLINDLY.

• cirizen 8 years ago

ato pls respect ur self here kk

• Pashew 8 years ago

So everyone who doesn't support NDC is an Ashanti who must be an NPP suporter? You are a shallow-minded bigoted idiot, just like your illiterate father.

• Pashew 8 years ago

So everyone who doesn't support NDC is an Ashanti who must be an NPP suporter? You are a shallow-minded bigoted idiot, just like your illiterate father.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Ask that your stupid nana where our drill ship is before you coment kotiboto boy

• anab 8 years ago

This writer is a liar. There had never been a meeting like that.

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

....opened more than unmasking that face of his!!!

When is all this going to end?

• kaketonti 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE DRILLSHIP!!!!

• koo 8 years ago

The report is with Mahama, if there is evidence of impropriety you are in power, prosecute him and stop these unnecessary media trial

• Shameless People 8 years ago

What about the aircrafts that Atta Mills probed jdm on?

• CAPITO 8 years ago

And VODAFON

• JOE 8 years ago

As usual trying very hard and belatedly to be on the right of History. it would not work. Delayed actions have negative implications. After weighing the tide and seeing how damaging this "edzibanyi MP" case is for his course ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

You're so right! I admire your flair for cogent brevity. You summarized all my thoughts in a more pertinent cognate manner. Thanks.

Long Live Ghana!!!

• DWARF 8 years ago

A tortoise does not beget a snake, a squirrel will never beget a rabbit and since a crab must beget a crab an Akufo- Addo must beget an Afenyo- Markin.
    You were so vociferous and name-calling on air not knowing that you snea ...

• Aziz from V/R 8 years ago

corruptedman who sold Drillship and chop the money turns to investigator investigating corruption ooooh npp oldman give us a break

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

ZERO Toelerance of corruption? Akufo-Addo is FUNNY. Kufuor said the same thing in 2000; 2001 after tasting power, he said corruption started from Adam so he started stealing Ghana money and hiding it in his car boot at the Os ...

• NII LAMPTEY 8 years ago

ghanaman it is ur father and ur entire family who are crazy aboa God will punish u and ur family stupid fool go and tell ur mother that she is crazy kwasia look at some one who is insulting an elderly person look be careful o ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Hon Alex Afenyo has ended his political career just like that, good reputation is better than riches. When Nana Addo comes into power these re the people he ll choose as ministers, Heads of depts., and so on and so for !!!!!! ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Nana start with the drill ship from there to your party monies then to Markins and stop wasting our hears

• jb 8 years ago

I hope nana addo will again show his recklessness by taking the Afenyo gate scandal to the various campaign platforms

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

What locus ha Nana Addo as a flag bearer have in the country to conduct investigations into a criminal matter that is being handled by the police? In any case if a member of the NPP should drag the name of the party into disr ...

• Klutse 8 years ago

This is fiction. Or you need free education to understand this? Why do you have to allow yourself to be carried away by everything about NAD that appears on the web? Your questions should be critically directed to the obvious ...

• Maxwell 8 years ago

Stupid reportage.

• castro 8 years ago

Are u not sure that Mr Markings was trapped the NDC?

• Kwesi 8 years ago

What a stupid question you are asking.

• citizen nii 8 years ago

kwesi wen aa u guyz going to think huh the question that castro ask need an answer if u are not ready to answer u dont insult him by the way are u not stupid ur self nonsense

• NII LAMPTEY 8 years ago

yes castro he was trapped we thank God he didnt take it look they planed to silence him cause he is becoming famous but who jah bless no one cures look have u listened to tape? u can see the guy who recorded him is hardly for ...

• Iwan 8 years ago

This investigation, if it happened, it was a persecution. I think only the GBA can investigate and sanction their members not political partners. If Mr Markin declare disinterest in politics then what?

• paul 8 years ago

this idiot called akufo addo should mount a campaign platform and speak ill of corruption, we re waiting for him, thieves in opposition

• cirizen 8 years ago

paul u are the stupid kwasia boy go and tell ur mother and ur father that they are idiot in fact all ur entire family that they are idiot in fact u will never have peace in ur entire life till u die u will suffer till u die f ...

• kutsii. 8 years ago

Go way u ! Stop worshipping Nana Addo as if he is infallible. Akufo Addo is just a mortal dwarf 'kapwepwe', a confusionist a a violent man. A fake lawyer and what have u. So Cirizen or whatever, don't be a toke like a life to ...

• kutsii. 8 years ago

Go way u ! Stop worshipping Nana Addo as if he is infallible. Akufo Addo is just a mortal dwarf 'kapwepwe', a confusionist a a violent man. A fake lawyer and what have u. So Cirizen or whatever, don't be a toke like a life to ...

• napari 8 years ago

The piece looks like PR write up for Nana. It is rather funny.

• Shantel kwasi 8 years ago

WELCOME LOANS FOR AFRICA/WORLD

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Nana shou should be investigatefirst for missing deplomatic passports and the drill ship

• Aj 8 years ago

Hahahaha Ghana people with fake mentality. NDC party members behaving like desperate house wives,they only know how to accuse a person but can not arrest him,but the same person you accusing imprisoned your political lawyer g ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

This informal investigation of a fellow NPP Party member should have been done by the NPP in Private, and no part of that internal NPP probe should have been leaked until the facts had been firmly established by the Party.

• #Citizen 8 years ago

I knew this guy was going to have problems in politics. He talk too much meanwhile he knows too little.

• ADE 8 years ago

WONDERS. IS MR AKUFFO ADDO A CID POLICEMAN OR BNI OPERATIVE? LET THE LAW TAKES ITS COURSE. NPP ALL THE NONSENCE IN GHANA. YOU SEE PARTY LEADERS ARE INTERESTING IN WHAT THEY WILL MAKE OUT OF POLITICS FOR THEMSELVES VAND NOT FO ...

ade i can see u have no sense seriously not even the common one next time check the way u comment on some issues ok fool

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Hahahahaiii, how can a Rat investigate cockroach for stealing, folks can you imagine where the enquiry will end.

• salinsa 8 years ago

its interesting

• Diasporan 8 years ago

What a short joke! The quack who must continue to be probed wants to probe someone rather. Is this little guy so stupid that he doesn't even have self-awareness?

• Bernard Naan K Adofo 8 years ago

What investigations ? The party itself need
    invetigations ok.we (Gh
    anains) can do that,Npp cannot fool us all the time.we are wise .pls join on the
    WhatAspp line 0246311544

who is fooling u my friend pls wise up and talk sense here ok

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

the article sounds so shallow. there is no substance to it. nonetheless akuffo addo will thank the writer for it.

• agyaku 8 years ago

In fact, Afenyo-Markin if it comes out to be true that you had
    the intention of taking the bribe l will never forgive you and so should NPP never forgive you.

agyako why are u saying that have done ur research pls finish ur research before u conclude ok thank u

• CAPITO 8 years ago

Smokescreen PERIOD!! PERIOD!! AFENYO MARKIN heheheheheheheheheh

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

What this cocaine man has to do with this probe. What action can he take. What action did he take when 50 diplomatic passports vanished from his foreign ministry office.

kojo mensah armed robber lyk u the police should arrest u fool next be careful one day the police will arrest u or some one will gun u down armed robber lyk u

• AKAFO MOSES OKUTU 8 years ago

people like Mr. markin does not deserve better

i dont believe this

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Akufo Addo attempting a coverup for Markin heee!!

this is what some ghanains want always they want some ones downfall if u dont fall by ur self they will use every possible way to let u fall awwww ghana.
    Afenyo u are the man u are were doing ur work as a lawyer relax God is ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Citizen Nii, no Ghanaian is praying for any one's fall, he who calls equity must come with clean hand, This good for nothing brat Afenyo Markins has finally drowned himself. We had enough of this nonsensical and corrupt cock ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AN ARROGANT, LAIR CRIMINAL CANNOT INVERSTIGATE ANOTHER CRIMINAL SO STOP THIS NONSENSE AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT, HOW DID YOU BECOME A LAWYER WITHOUT CERTIFICATE? EVEN AGYEMAN KONADU RAWLINGS SAID THAT AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDI ...

kofi u said u are in u.s.a. hahahaha are u not a smoker ur self fool aboa go and tell ur father that he is a wee smoker gyimifour kwasia u go on insulting elders u die before ur time u talk as if u have prove foolish boy is u ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Nana Addo is the next president Insha Allah, mark my word.

mr amin God bless u for respecting nana addo

• KWABENA 8 years ago

WHY SHD EWE MAN RISE IN NPP?

• Pan Afrikan 8 years ago

alo corruption fighting strategy. Who are they fooling. I know this as a fact from psychology of crime. Humans are self-centered and egotistical. Mr Nana, u can never be clean. Go and take care of your grandchildren. They nee ...

• Uncle T 8 years ago

This is totally Ananse story. Why should Nana waited all this while to investigate the MP after the Police have already started their investigations into the whole episode. This is purely window dressing to camouflage the g ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

A thief probing a thief hahahaha

• anaba 8 years ago

when u talk too much this what happens to u mr know all.

• Akazz 8 years ago

are you God

• Akazz 8 years ago

are you God

• sam 8 years ago

This idiot cannot throw dust into our eyes because how can a corrupt man probe his kind. Provide your law certificate to prove that you are not corrupt.

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

Eeiiii Afenyo Markins see yourself now. you must resign immediately. aaah this brains are not needed in our parliament. tweaaa Npp thieves with akuffo addo as the head.

• kk 8 years ago

Evil dwarf you cannot deceive us, Where is your law certificate? A corrupt man like akkuffo addo cannot fight corruption.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

A leader of a party has to deal with all issues of the party. You cant put out a statement saying, you are looking into this case for you to look like you are tackling something. Deal with the disunity you orchestrated and ev ...

• Better Ghana no matter what 8 years ago

Nana should be careful how he handles such a person. He definitely took the money and thats illegal. He should be thrown out from the NPP family. We don't want corrupt legislators in our ranks. How can Ghana grow and have a b ...

• mame yaa/ Kumasi 8 years ago

The old man shouldn't play smart with
    Ghanaians. Ghanaians are still waiting to hear from him about the following allegations before jumping to lawyer markinsgate:-
    A) what does he know about the proceeds
    from the illega ...

• festus aggrey 8 years ago

I don't think is true because knowing the hon. member from WBA. myself I will never believe it

• Corruption police 8 years ago

I had a lot of faith in the golden boy, Afenyo-Markin. He is hardworking, combining the politics with law and taking double salary. Perhaps that was not enough. Should he be suspended pending the outcome of the investigation ...

• Bread and kokonte 8 years ago

What about his drill ship scandel, did Akufo Addo account for the state drill ship sold out and the money was share among his hench men?

• Bentum 8 years ago

Change of keep perishing and arguing for nothing

• wofa kofi 8 years ago

Kofi USA, you are the best ooo, you have made my day with your piece. The cocaine sniffer must give us a break.

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Leave Afenyo Markin alone (what about Sir John, Ken, and leasing of vehicles for campaigns,the motor bikes locked up in garage saga, the polling agents saga and the mobile phone electoral data monitoring software that ceased ...

• kutsii. 8 years ago

So Afenyo Markin us a crook like that? Eeeiih Ghana !! This Efutu boy must be jailed to serve as a deterrent to over ambitious boys and girls who want to be rich so quickly at all cost even at the expense and security of the ...

• king 8 years ago

a butterfly call itself a bird when is able to fly. still ashantis would never learn but still following NPP. Nana should now use his law certificate to defend his colleague.

• Benjamin S. Anthonio 8 years ago

I can clearly see this is a cooked-up story, meant to paint Nana as a corruption fighter. As at the time the said meeting took place where was Nana? Was he not on his Rice and Beans tour?

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Unfortunate! Why wait for the criticism before acting? It shall be seen as though the party supports him. Be pro-active.