You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 10 10Article 386851

Mahama’s gov’t the most incompetent – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (149)

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

The most useless and corrupt government ever . Bunch of greedy bastards.

• All Die Be Die 8 years ago

How competent is akuffo addict who took a vibrant party in government into opposition?

• LAST DON 8 years ago

My great grandfather is a traitor and a thief; my father followed his steps and ended up in prison,

I inherited all their ill gotten wealth; lived a loose life in the streets of London and Germany, patronised a special br ...

• SITUATION 8 years ago

I a

• Peter- USA 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo Kwasia! How copemtent are you? Common Law certificate you couldn't show. Just running around the point. Aboa like you. you will have to show Ghanaians your law school and certificate before you even think of being ...

• Matata 8 years ago

One of the best president Ghana has ever produced. People like Akuffo Addo will not see it of course!

• Frank 8 years ago

The problem with the economy is not the government. Ghana’s problem is the single spine which increased salaries and allowed Tom dick and Harry to purchase vehicles and high tech appliances without caution because they have ...

• Vicky Hamma 8 years ago

I feel sorry for Ghana if i read all these comments. Are those people defending the government not living in the country, Is it mere stupidity or ignorance? No wonder the Politicians take you for granted.

• Jumbo 8 years ago

One can surmise from your write ups that you live in the Diaspora or not old enough to remember numerous demostrations that took place in the 90´s at the instigation of Nana Akofo Addo each time he is under political presure ...

• NANA SHORTINGO 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS CLOWN WHO IS NOT EVEN COMPETENT TO RUN EVEN NPP PARTY AND H/Q!!!!!

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Nana Akofo Addo´s incompetency is tearing NPP apart.How can a competent leader be part of act of criminality in his own Party?.Freddie Blay,the first vice president and Yaw Baffour,the financial secretary could not have oper ...

• SITUATION 8 years ago

Who am I #??????????
    I am NADAA also known as ALL DIE BE DIE .

• pee 8 years ago

Nana Ooo Nana

• Kwaku Ananseh 8 years ago

Nana has been eating too much Rice and Beans on his Rice and Beans tour. Hey, Shortie, what will you do differently. Badmouthing Ghana will not win you the presidency. Tell us why you are a better alternative. Tell us why you ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

bless you,brother

• Thomas maryland us 8 years ago

The name is: Nana cocaine bin buhari addo Danquah aka all die be die alias as ante akyem dwarf

• you 8 years ago

npp will be the worst government under nana

• peter London 8 years ago

Will be u said ? ?? Do you know what will happen tomorrow ? no so close your dirty mouth .

• APONKYE 8 years ago

An incompetent president is far better than a ganja smoker who has turned his own party into warring factions throwing concentrated sulphuric acid at each other.

Look at a party leader who has been caught red-handed steali ...

• peter London 8 years ago

U think like aponkye . U talk like aponkye . U are indeed aponkye . Kwasia

• Jay 8 years ago

Joe i dey yada u too much. They make education hard and soft for their kids to come and manipulate u like their forefathers did and he ganja man nana say wetin?

• Ofori Ampem 8 years ago

MAHAMA is 100% better than drug addict akuffo add on, siafuo has he even able to stabilise his own home than to criticise the president,he will die in opposition

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaha!!!!!!! , Nana Binaddo will kill me ooooo! !!!! I can't stop laughing oooo!!!! Someone help me please!!!!!!!? Look at Nana who can't even take a good care of his own Cellphone, is pointing fingers to someone el ...

• ACID 8 years ago

You have become like a dead cow,saying anything,just anything to cause disaffection for the darling president.
    But as the Lord, who knoweth the intent on our hearts liveth,and who love Ghanaians liveth,your evil intentions w ...

• Bagon 8 years ago

A dead cow is better than a dead goat

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

Righteousness Exalts a Nation! We men of God have spent over 20years praying for peace in Ghana yet corruption appears to be increasing in Ghana. Instead of us praying for Righteousness, we prefer the lazy choice! Sorry let m ...

• DIET 8 years ago

PRAYERS DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU PRAYED AND NOT GOT ANYTHING FROM THE PRAYERS. PRAYING IS A MERE WASTE OF TIME. THE TIME USED TO PRAY CAN BE USED TO DO SOMETHING BETTER. IN THOSE GOOD DAYS OF GHANA THE C ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Am a minister and my job experience ie dinning hall prefect. Hahahaaa !

• Kay Eghan 8 years ago

Oh Nana it would be the miracle of the century if you give praise to the Mahama's government so please tell us something new.
    By the way Nana do you also know you are the most incompetent presidential candidate in this our f ...

• Nana Atopahene, United Kingdom. 8 years ago

Well said KAY EGHAN.Is very funny for a dead brained person like Akuffu Addo,a certificateless,a lawyer without classmate and a flagbearer of NPP who has been engulf with monupause,telling the fresh brained JDM to be incompet ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Ghanaians are slowly waking up to his desperate lies for power and nobody is paying attention to his bullshit any longer down there, except his yahoo babies. Trust me, I have just arrived back from Akwaabaland and I know bett ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

Out of gas. Go and sleep. Hihihiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

what message do u wanna hear?

• Kwaku Ananseh 8 years ago

What will he do for me? Why should I vote for him? Not why I should vote against somebody. It is called campaigning for votes. There are no guarantees or entitlements in politics. Nana wants a free lunch and free pass. It ain ...

• Oneghana 8 years ago

idiot when u can nt control ur house and u r talking of rulling ghana

• Poker 8 years ago

Insincerity, Akufo Addo knows no bounds. You know very well that you are doing pure politics and nothing else. With all your competencies you can not unit NPP, cannot put together campaign team less than 14 months to electio ...

• bruger 8 years ago

what did you do when you were minister for 8 years.do not think we have forgotten.you talk too much.try to control you household.

• bruger 8 years ago

try to educate the ghanaian people with good thing that may change our mind and stop repeating things your party keep saying everyday without no solution.

• happy 8 years ago

his own words will go against him

• FUGU 8 years ago

This old man is not serious. How can you compare yourself to the president. please compare his leadership as then communications minister and yours as then minister of justice and attorney general and know the kind of person ...

• Hafiz Techiman. 8 years ago

(1) Npp in power lost elections under akufo addo. (2) JM used 3 months campaign to win elections with akufo addo as leader of npp.(3) Npp worse division ever with akufo addo as leader. (4) for the 1st time a national chairman ...

• kojo kojo.ca 8 years ago

hafiz, bcuz JDM used all the money belonging to all Ghanaians for the campaign that's why the country is broke and back to HPIC.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Nana addo just fair to your self, and to ghanaian ,Nana this talk will not help you, Nana addo you are not the quality ghana is look for, means good people in this country don't you as president, take my words ,we shall reti ...

• Moses 8 years ago

I am a floating voter who who will definitely vote come 2016 but Nana, I want to assure you that, you have not shown me anything for which reason I would waste my time voting for you. The constant attack on the government wil ...

• MAHAMA ALL DE WAY 8 years ago

YOU CANT EVEN GOVERN THAT SMALL STUPID CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION THEY CALL NPP AND HERE U ARE SELLING UR UGLY SELF AGAIN. WO YE ABOAAAAAAAAA PAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• kk 8 years ago

nana is the most useless flagbearer in the 4th republic

• kk 8 years ago

nana is the most arrogant

• The Future Force 8 years ago

If this is the only message you have, you have failed woefully!!! Ghana is far developed than when NPP was in power. Kindly go and pay your debt to the Databank. If you think you can govern with two regions in Ghana as you ar ...

• jb 8 years ago

Nana Addo's leadership of the animals party is the most incompetent in NPPs history. acid bath could only happen under olu

• sannimamanana 8 years ago

Is this your political programm to build Ghana? While the NDC Government is busy doing something to better the life of Ghanaians you are busy lying, misleading, intoxicating people. Will you be a good PresidenT? Ghanaians are ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

What a desperate addict la...

• Socrates 8 years ago

What has sluggish Akuffo Addo achieved in his public life after 73 years?

• pee 8 years ago

Ghanaians will never give you the chance to be president or you will be a disaster to Ghana, you seem to be fighting for something that is not for you

• pee 8 years ago

Ah even 3 year old in Ghana knows it's Nana Addo

• TRUTH 8 years ago

If the NPP loses in 2016 it is not because the NDC government is doing well. It is this type of campaign by the NPP which will cost Nans Addo. You want us to change a useless government so should tell us why we should vote fo ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

I know that Nana Addo and Bawumia are seriously preparing the second elections petition for 2016.The call for a new voters register is a perfect ground for them to reject the 2016 presidential elections.There is no way Nana A ...

• me 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha! ! I cnt stop laughing. nana is stuck for campaign message. the old man is confused! !!

• Jew 8 years ago

He is very confused. No law certificate, no message for people to vote for him to be president at all cost.

• Bukom Boy 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDICT DOES NOT WARRANT THE GHANAIAN PRESIDENCY. THIS MAN IS SO LACKING IN STATURE AND DIGNITY ,THAT I WILL THROW AWAY MY CITIZENSHIP IF THIS CRACKHEAD BECOMES OUR HEAD OF THE NOBLE GHANAIAN STATE. TOFIAKWA, ...

• U GO LOSE AGAIN 8 years ago

MONKEY MONKEY MONKEY MONKEY MONKEY MONKEY MONKEY

• Nana Atopahene, United Kingdom. 8 years ago

You are more and more incompetent.Very old, sick .Akuffu Addo the Akim Kapwepwe,you cannot sit at the podium for 15 minutes without sleeping.Former president Kuffour is my witness.You suffering from trapanosomeasis.You need a ...

• Nana Nyarko, Sunyani. 8 years ago

Nana is clearly a "Konongo Kaya".He knows very well he cannot carry the presidential load but will not allow anybody to carru.Ooooh Nana Bonsam Addo!.Anibre ny3 wae.

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

What will u do better than what the president is doing. Tell us what u will do than attacking the president everyday. Nana know that u can never become president becus u don't understand u are chief. u better go to ur village ...

• Hafiz Zakaria 8 years ago

Last Don Hmmmmmm Any way apochee is a goat

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

have you found your certificate?
    Akuffu Addo cannot even manage to replace the so called claimed lost certificate, how can you manage the problems in the country?

ghanaians should get serious and ask important questions ...

• Niibii 8 years ago

Ghana politics is sick and out of brains always nonsense talks without any good proposal we are shit tired of your magic thinking, we know you will listen to UK and USA when u come to power but it's that the solution we are h ...

• Helpas 8 years ago

Enough said

• dandilion 8 years ago

AKUFO ADDO LEADERSHIP( FLAG BEARERSHIP) OF NPP THE MOST USELESS AND HOPELESS EVER AND DOOMED TO FAIL.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Account for missing deplomatic passports, drill ship, your law certificate and you couldnt manage your party. How compitent are you old monkey

• dandilion 8 years ago

4 MORE YEARS, 4 MORE YEARS 4 MORE YEARS.

• Humanity 8 years ago

I hate DUMSOR, Businesses collapsing, highly volatile exchange rates, numerous strikes, high unemployment, incompetency....but in Ghana, none of the above is important. Ohhh Ghana

• meyaa 8 years ago

NAA LIES OOOO NANA ADDO, infact MAHAMA IS THE BEST!!!!!!

• oppong london 8 years ago

ndc has mismanaged enough of 26 bad years for the country,they are un eligible to rule the country,they are failures n useless to govern.ghanaians must think well to vote on 2016 n vote ndc out.

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo must know that he can't lie his way into power.

• KOJO VERONA:,. 8 years ago

MR. LAS DON,THANKS FOR ADMITTING NANA`S ACCUSATION BECAUSE YOU FAILED TO RESPOND EXACTLY WHAT HE SAID BUT BEATING ABOUTH THE BUSH. IF YOU A GUY OF WISDOM YOU SHOULD EXPLAIN TO GHANAIANS AND YOUR NDC LIARS. YOU SEE YOUR STUPID ...

• KOJO VERONA:,. 8 years ago

I Prefer buying dead cow to dead goat.

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

Am an Akim from kibi,I want to ask Akuffo Addo to show to Ghanaians what improvement he braught to akyem when he was a member of paliament,nothing so he should deciving ghanaians.

• Jew 8 years ago

How competent are you when you cannot even produce a law certificate to back your claim of being a lawyer. No wonder you had a third class in economics which you can't deny.

Am an Akim from kibi,I want to ask Akuffo Addo to show to Ghanaians what improvement he braught to akyem when he was a member of paliament,nothing so he should stop deciving ghanaians.

• nanaco 8 years ago

Akuffo addo, the evil man please, where is your law certificate? How did you get admission to the Law School ? We need answers ? idiot.

• blabla 8 years ago

they are all stupid.

• john malo 8 years ago

my friend concentrate on yr party,npp.never tink of becoming a president, yr time as athoney general wat u do,my friend stop disturbing us.shut up

• TWWEEAA 8 years ago

Did you say when Akufo Addo was the Attorney Gen what did he do?
    Maybe you may not be aware, but John Damani Mahama during Rawlings era was also the Min. of Communication. What did he do?
    Obviously your argument shows an ig ...

• godsway 8 years ago

Today I get water 24 h at Lashibi. NPP could not do in 8 years.

• blabla 8 years ago

well,,,,,they are ghanians.what do you expect???

• john malo 8 years ago

see this man,funny guy

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Mahama's government is not just incompetent but corrupt. Where did Ghana's money go? Ghana has moved our debt load from under 10billion to 100billion in just seven years with nothing to show forOne has to travel by road from ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

I AM NOT CORRUPT. MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT AND ALL THAT SHIT. TELL US WHAT U WILL DO AND HOW? WHEN U WERE IN GOVT WHAT PERCENTAGE WERE U ABLE TO NEGOTIATE FOR OUR OIL? . IS IT TRUE THAT U DONT HAVE LAW CERTIFICATE? . GHANA DONT ...

• mu 8 years ago

HEY FOOL SHIFT, MYOU WANT IDEAS ....IDIOT

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Black magic spritualist from indian call 0244908520

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The constitutional clause that makes the vice takes over the presidency on the death of the incumbent must be amended forthwith

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

A man who cant manage a party calling somebody managing a country, incompetent

• Hafiz Techiman. 8 years ago

Akufo addo and the npp will attest to the fact that more women drive good and many cars now than before. Secondly Ghanaians are now obese than before. Many mire new and state of the art houses are being built than before. T ...

• men oh men 8 years ago

Heerrr wagyimiii paaoooo.oooh ndcfo) paaa me gyimiiii

• koffi parker 8 years ago

wait until you become one then you can measure by the same yardstick, most incompetent.

• A Friend 8 years ago

You comment is typical of the nonsense you NDC fellows propagate

• kk 8 years ago

Why u against Nana becos he will jail all the criminals in NDC gov,don't worry time will tell fools NDC supporters

• vagina 8 years ago

there is truth in what he has said. give him the chance to safe Ghana

• 1966 young pioneer 8 years ago

Why is this man bringing problems to Ghana because of presidency? Is he the messiah for Ghana? His late father was given the presidency on a silver platter by coup makers like General kotoka and Africa but he couldn't perform ...

• Ghanamaa. 8 years ago

Have you formed a government before? Wait until you describe your own. Foolish man.

• Chief 8 years ago

When Nyaho spoke the truth, they said he was insulting.

The current parliament consists of both NPP and NDC members. Is the opposition effective and competent enough? If so, why have so many of the political giants lost t ...

• yaw jespa 8 years ago

agya 3nkwaseafo3 w3 Ghana eiii pupils still support ndc .lm ashamed I come from Ghana.eiiii

• adjei-adusei 8 years ago

u are right nana These stupid ones will never listen to u but the wise ones knows that we Need to get rid of this idiot president who has led Ghana into such hardships perioud

• Jonny 8 years ago

Look at a third class degree holder and a certificateless lawyer calling the hard working president of Ghana incompetent.

Please Prayer has the capacity to solve problems. Prayer and righteousness are extremely important in nation building. Prayer is never a waste of time as you said. Infact Prayer is everything, thank you.

• yaw jespa 8 years ago

eii agya 3kwaseafo3 w3 Ghana.I'm ashamed I come from Ghana.pupils stil support ndc.

• Avudzivi kpakpadrue 8 years ago

I don't blame you nana addo.I blame the weeeeee and cocaine that you use to inhale.you cannot be a president of land. I wonder how you will sit on the throne.You that have borrowed money around your self and you have even sol ...

• YA - USA 8 years ago

You said that about jerry, mills so this is no news. The only government that will be better for you is your npp government. Remember, Ghanaians prefer those bad government to your divisive government.

Don't say Ghanaians say you. Nation wreckers.

• FMK 8 years ago

SEE THIS CRIMINAL! EVEN IN OPPOSITION, AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS CONFUSED NPP ARE EXTREMELY CORRUPT.

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

Your father the idiot started the allience compliance order in 1969. I have a secret document phase 2 to start under npp again. Nigerians please watch out. You did not concentrate on the elections prior 2012. Always in sakumo ...

• purewater 8 years ago

how many times does this man want to be headlined? Aw every where akuffu addons akuffu addons why!!! are you the only politician in Ghana? in fact, what u are doing is even more angry and mark it you are going to lose mercil ...

• muMU prez. 8 years ago

ALWAYS THE SAME WAY AND ATTITUDE ....THEY LINE UP AFTER EACH OTHER TO INSULT AND ATTACK --FOOLS

• king 8 years ago

this short old being is not tired yet, we need handsome and energetic people to rule Ghana so pls go and rest, you can't become president we you are playing tribal politic. wish you should now change NPP to Akan patriotic par ...

So they can continue to steal and deplete the national coffers leaving govt wokers broke till they strike before they are given their own pay. Energertic n handsome indeed!

• men oh men 8 years ago

you fool paa cos do u know if all Akans were to vote for NPP like most voltas and notherners now do for NDC because of mahama NDC cud NDC have come to power..fool stop being tribalistic and reason as a seasonal guy.

• Ajor 8 years ago

Akufo addo, this campaign style will not get you there. You used this style against Mills and lost. You used it against Mahama in 2012 and he used only 3 months to campaign and bloody your nose. He is now a sitting president ...

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

The incompetent Government is still coming to power come 2016.

• paul 8 years ago

hahahaha, and u are the most incompetent and useless leader the npp have every had, pot referring to kettle as black, nana no get any message for Ghanaians oooo

• Ghanabaa 8 years ago

No time to waste on this useless dead goat.

• Mr.Aning. Toronto 8 years ago

How many akans as ministers in Mahama administration? NPP must ask akans to vote against Mahama.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo can't control his Npp corrupt criminals, if the Npp tribal primitives party can stole their flag bearers Cellphone, how can we trust these people and give our country for them to rule?

• Fred 8 years ago

Pls why dont you give a helping hand to Mahama if you REALLY have the country and its people on your heart, do you want to be a president before helping MOTHER GHANA ?

• mr amin 8 years ago

That is true n we are prepeard to vote him out2016..

You and who are prepared to vote Mahama out,say npp group not any reasonable Ghanaian.

• men oh men 8 years ago

Reasonable guy mpo nie.NDc guys can't reason koraas

• ####### 8 years ago

GO TO HELL AKUFFO ADDICT. YOU ARE TOO ANNOYING.

• Glowman 8 years ago

Has Nana been able competently solve the numerous issues in his own party? Please solve your party matters first then you can be making those sweeping statement

• show boy 8 years ago

shut up ur beak u greedy old man

• kobby kay 8 years ago

shut your peak are you competent?? were you able to win a single case in Court when you were the A- G look at what the current A G is doing Shame unto you.......

• Hazor 8 years ago

Asiedu Nketia and Mahama Ayariga stole tractors former president Kufuor import in the country for agriculture .NDC are only good at stealing,They are theifs

• ken kpeg 8 years ago

If your really s competent leader, then how come you can not unit your party.
    You are too anxious for power.

• Koo Sigi 8 years ago

See who is talking about imcopetency. Akuffo Addo. Ah! When you were Attorney General, what did u do to improve that ministry? Nothing,

• Thomas maryland us 8 years ago

This Asante Akyem monkey again?Start buying ur coffin and prepare ur craze for 2016. Useless cocaine baron

• Abokyi 8 years ago

Ugly man. U will forever remain in opposition. Kwasiaaaa.

• Kukuwa 8 years ago

It's so funny. Lack of leadership qualities causing chasm in your party so it is more profitable to keep quiet. How competent were as an MP and minister of state?

• sir Tony 8 years ago

Is that ur campaign massage?tell Ghanaians what u have for them period..

• mono 8 years ago

this president vrs Tsatsu man, why did kf sacked him from the AG dept?

• back door director 8 years ago

Ghana economy is far ahead

• Dr. Alidu Tahiru Alhassan 8 years ago

Upon a deeper and sober reflection, one can strongly and painfully conclude that Prez Mahama must take some of the blame for watering Judicial Corruption in our motherland.
    When famous Vicky Hammond revealed that Nana Oye L ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

What massive agriculturalization did you and Kufour do when power was in you? looting was top of your agenda

• aysm 8 years ago

John was a better MP before u, he was a minister before u became one, he became a vice president a position u have never had, and can never get it, he is the current sitting president which u are struggling for, even the cour ...

• Ad us. 8 years ago

What is wrong with NDC guys,don't they see how the country is going under NDC and Manama.Nation wreckers NDC.

• Ken., Berlin. Germany 8 years ago

GHANAIANS need just a photocopy of your law certificate nothing else.

• sadah, woyome, subah 8 years ago

Mahama is a thief .

• Wassa kofi 8 years ago

Really??
    . Dear Nana, it is true Ghanaians are suffering now but come to think of it.....under which president has Ghanaians not suffered? Is it not better to suffer today, using the money to build infrastructures now.? ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo is either dishonest or ignorant

• Steve 8 years ago

what is mahama doing now as president, he is not focus,confused,no clear cut policy,he is taking the c'try into abyss,what legacy is he leaving after 2016

• B.A Wumlarah. 8 years ago

monkey nana u think u will become president.u think God is an akan man.all die be die.baaad leadership. 2016 is hands down to H.E John mahama.edeee bee keeke