You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 09 24Article 383741

Ghana can overcome poverty, says Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (67)

• GG 8 years ago

OFRGET IT

• LAWYER B 8 years ago

THIS MAN PAAAAAAAAAAAAAA; JUST PROMISING EVERYTHING TO GET OUR VOTES: SORRY NANA WE KNOW WHAT GHANA CAN AFFORD AND WHAT GHANA CAN NEVER AFFORD ; SO STOP DECIEVING US

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: SEE BELOW----------------------------
    It would be recalled that before Election 2000, the Rawlings's P/NDC had ruled Ghana for 19 solid years. This era, as we all know, was marked by human rights abuses, tribalism, c ...

• Jonas 8 years ago

Well writen article with facts. Kuffour did well for Ghana and Nana can continue if Ghanaians wise up and see what is good for them instead of voting blindly in a tribalistic and uneducated manner. Vote for the party with sou ...

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

CLEARLY, THIS MAN THINGS GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS THAT THEY CAN'T SEE THE DANGERS IN MAKING HIM A PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

AKUFFO-ADDO WILL TAKE CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE TO A NEW LEVEL, BEATING KUFUOR AND MAHAMA'S LOOTING RECORDS HAND ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

The flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has said winning power in 2016 will provide Ghanaians with the opportunity to rebuild, once again, a country that has every sector of its economy in tatt ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

I thought he said he WILL banish poverty from Ghana; now Ghana can overcome poverty. What a flip-flopper!

• KK 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS PLAYING WITH OUR BRAINS:

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

ugly Akufo-Addo and the entire acidic npp are all confused

• ASEM DA ONIPA SO 8 years ago

WHY DO YOU PEOPLE DOUBT NANA? DO YOU THINK GHANA IS FOR A PARTICULAR PARTY? 'IF A BLIND MAN SAYS HE WILL THROW A STONE AT YOU, PLEASE BELIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT. DO YOU PEOPLE BELIEVE IN YOURSELVES? GIVE ...

• POP 8 years ago

YOU ARE REALLY A MUMU; THIS SAME NANA ADDO CAME WITH KUFFOUR UND GAVE THESE SAME PROMISES; WE GAVE THEM 8YEARS TO FULLFILL THEIR PROMISES; WHAT HAPPEN; THE LEFT ALMOST ALL BEHIND FOR LATE ATTA MILLS TO SOLVE:

• jimy 8 years ago

HE DID IT BEFORE BUT FAILED US TOTALLY; NOT EVEN THE LITTLE PROMISES DID HE SOLVE BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE WITH KUFOUR

• nana 8 years ago

oh forget about nana. are we kids to believe dis? u know wat? does he hav d money cutting machine in house? he is confuse now. he doesn't know what to say

• Aisha Mohamend 8 years ago

If a poor juju man say he will make our Rich, ask him what make u a poor man.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU ALL THESE 8YEARS? WHAT ARE YOU REASONS FOR SAYING THESE NOW? GHANA IS DEBTED ALREADY:

• ghetto youth afi support ya this time 8 years ago

We dey your back NANA ADDO.. Yes surely you coming to power 2016.. We know all the sufferings we are passing through so surely deadgoat gonna be buried next year. Bigups NANA ADDO.. Great man with pure Love..

• nana 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP can deliver Ghana out of HIPC status. Kufour and the NPP did it before so the NPP has a track record.
    Let us stop corruption now by electing Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP to power.
    Under Mahama and ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

NO NEED whatsoever to answer those few "paid idiots NDC FOOLS" who are always on this web page to canvas for their failed Govt.and to Critizise any GOOD NEWS of the NPP. Ask them if their Famillies are well fed in the NORTH & ...

• Hubert 8 years ago

Thank u very much Samansaman, u hv said all what i was going to say, therefore saved me a lot of time and energy. Going to sleep in peace. No need to waste my breath on FOOLS.

• Gabby Otchere Darko 8 years ago

You can even kill and make alive but sorry.

• Sammy 8 years ago

Dreamer Addo

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Who promise more than Mahama? But still dumsor.

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

Yes, Ghana can overcome poverty only when they stop making corrupt people like you their leader.

• ebony 8 years ago

Nana we know and believed that you can do it better. The mighty God says you are welcome sit down and reign forever.

• Jack 8 years ago

What did you do for your constituency when you were MP for many years and in government for 8 years? No wonder you had third class in economics.

• Prince 8 years ago

in fact this is one of the best fulfillable promise a politician can give ,I didn't have much hope in npp,I trusted mahama,but there is one thing to notice ,never trust a dull guy ,just vote for this guy ,he's the only hope f ...

• Percy 8 years ago

Mr Akuffo Addo,stop lieing to us.The world's richest country called USA has not even been able to do that yet so my question to you is,where will the money come from?

• Essum 8 years ago

Wow you are great. You must 'come to Macedonia and safe us'. Fellow Ghanaians, please let us put away tribal politics and bring Nana to power to salvage the mess of Mahama and the NDC.

• esem pii 8 years ago

By reading the comments on this platform am now beginning to believe why we are still poor in our country Ghana. Current govt is rioting the nation assets and some of us still think he is the best. Fools in Ghana

• esem pii 8 years ago

Percey...am believing your still young but non educated. be wise and don't just say what you don't know. I will argue you to go back to ghana

• yaw 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha! is he serious at all

• esem pii 8 years ago

I have nerve met Akufo Addo but I can assure u he will be better than the current govt. Ghana needs people that got brains but not selfish people if I had a chance to convince ghanas I will asked them to try Akuffo Addo govt ...

• Komfo 8 years ago

This man paaaaa! Ghana is not bigger than Ivory Coast?????
    Ivory Coast ---322,463 km2 (69th)
    Ghana-----238,535 km2 (82nd)
    Simple google search could have informed him..

• Manu 8 years ago

If K4's government and people were so good why have you sidelined them and why are you actively involved in insulting them???? Go away Olu

• kemevor 8 years ago

u're on our minds always nana Ghana needs u now u are the next buhara ....mahama has failed Ghana .... God is king over man...indeed the battle is the lord

• QED 8 years ago

WITH HONESTY, ACCOUNTABILITY, DILIGENCE AND VIGILANCE on thieves (NDC folks)and corrupt JUDGES using COMMON SENSE, GHANA COULD BE NEXT TO HEAVEN.
    BET ME WHAT WE DONT HAVE? HARD WORKING PEOPLE, INTELLIGENT PEOPLE, HONEST PEO ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

In an NPP ideology where loyalty to tribe and family trumps the love for or of country the welfare of individuals come first and if individual riches come at the expense of the community or nation then so be it.

Is it not ...

• Joseph Ganyobi 8 years ago

THE NPP PARTY MEMBER WAS KILLED IN THE NORTHERN REGION WITH ACID. ....I MEAN WITH ACID. ......GHANAIANS ARE SO CIVILIZED THAT ONE WILL NEVER THINK SUCH A THING CAN HAPPEN IN GHANA. ......A CIVILIZED COUNTY LIKE GHANA WITH A P ...

• Evans 8 years ago

Good Nana let all of us have confidence in Nana, i do belief that if chance is giving to nana he can rebuild the economy.and pleased take note if you vote for this people again the consequencies that will come is on imagineab ...

• Evans 8 years ago

sorry oo if yu are blind , you can hear too

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

To all you brain washed naysayers. Nana is giving you a choice between a cow (NDC ) and a monkey ( NPP ) in a serious drought. Those of us who want a quick fix of getting a meal for the moment will take the cow. The thinking ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Nana Addo was driving to his church when he saw two people bending over in the grass. He decided to see why. He walked over to them and asked what they were doing. The man said they were poor and grass was the only thing they ...

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

nana poverty has already chop you family after you sold off your father's properties. give as a break ghanaians don't need your wicked and arrogant sympathy.

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo is a liar. No human government on earth can overcome poverty. Even in America and Europe there is still poverty. He just want the name President just to equal Kufuor and late President Atta-Mills. Akufo-Addo has no ...

• Nii Addo 8 years ago

Yes indeed Ghana can overcome poverty if not under president Mahama then certainly not under you Nana.
    The last time i listen to Bob Marley's music he said JAH will never give power to the BALD HEAD.

• EMMANUEL ISRAEL- ALORNG t 8 years ago

We can overcome, u if they the politicians will stop their selfish and wicked activities, like importation of things we can produce in here, and killing the poultry industry! They will create the problem and be playing blame ...

• ####### 8 years ago

THIS MAN AGAIN?

• EMMANUEL ISRAEL- ALORNG t 8 years ago

We can overcome poverty, if only they the politicians will stop their selfish and wicked activities, like importation of things we can produce in here and killing the poultry industry. They will create the problem and be play ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Ghana is not poor

• SHORTE EARN FOR MORE 8 years ago

EARN MONEY
    https://shorte.st/ref/63c7b3c6fb

• SHORTE EARN FOR MORE 8 years ago

EARN MONEY https://shorte.st/ref/63c7b3c

• Ben 8 years ago

He is The Best Man Who Can Bring Our Country Ghana to Life, Ghana almost Dead. May Our God And Lord Jesus Christ Protect and Give You Peace.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

A coc head spuiiiii

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

With all due respect, you are not Pres. Kuffour, he brought people together. Nana Addo, you have no leadership quality to even unite your party

• emefal 8 years ago

thosr making comment did you read what Yaw Osafo Marfo said i think Nana Addo should know that Please Nana give us a braek

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

The nea sayers are the NDC serial commentators whose only concern is fighting for crumbs from Mahama's table.we the yea sayers are the majority of Ghanaians and we think not only of today but for the generations unborn.we a ...

This how they always talked as we are Small boys.in ur time u do nothing to help farmers but failed the cocoa farmers. A man who always says we can not stand to lose election 2016 will he is still in opposition .will he steps ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

After u looting where is our drill ship

OK i see now, Alassani ouottarra has solid his country to France u too ,u solid Ghanaian to u.k never.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

A drug addict

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

THEY ARE FINISHING THE COUNTRY BEFORE THEY GO ,AND YOU ARE COMMING TO PAY ALL BACK,NOT EAsy

• Whatever 8 years ago

When you and Kufour had the chance for 8 years, what were you doing? selling drill ships? given diplomatic passport to ex-convicts, grabbing women left and right

• John 8 years ago

This man was in govt when corruption was rife with these judges. He himself has to answer questions about his brother in law Raymond Amankwah and properties.Pleeaaazzze give us a break. Time for you to retire and enjoy your g ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

STOP THE NONSENSE AND BE OBECTIVE.

GHANA WAS DECLARED AS A HEAVILY INDEPTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC)DURING THE NPP ADMINISTRATION UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KUFFOUR'S CORRUPT REGIME.

WITH ALL THESE KINDS OF LIES AND BASELESS ARG ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO! 8 years ago

Looks like the dwarf hasn't stopped sniffing the white stuff.