You are here: HomeNewsElections 20082015 09 18Article 382578

Probe “shameful” police brutality - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (217)

• Agya 8 years ago

You sent them in the first place. Your tactics won't work.

• GHAA 8 years ago

THIS IS WHY I DO NOT TRUST NANA ADDO; ANYTHING THAT GOES AGAINST HIM PERSONAL THEN YOU WILL HEAR HIS VIOCE BUT ANYTHING THAT GOES WRONG TO GHANA; HE WILL NOT BE INTERESTED TO IT

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

WE WILL WITH ZEAL, FIGHT NDC/EC RELENTLESLLY WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM ANY QUARTERS!!!!
    FREEDOM IS NEVER CHEAP!! FIGHT NDC!!!!!!
    REMEMBER, WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC, THE JUNTA, FOR YEARS ...

• Osei Tawiah 'UK. Democrat. 8 years ago

please tell me, What did you expect from the police do after your people took the law in their own hands?
    why did,nt they follow the streets the gave to them?
    l was there and l saw what happen and l can tell you that, the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

NDC POLICE, YOU ARE JUST BEING STUPID. ARE YOU NOT SUFFERING UNDER MAHAMA AND HIS CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT?????? HOW COULD YOU BEAT UP THE WISE CITIZENS FIGHTING TO BETTER YOUR LIVES??? CAN'T DIG IT!!!!!! YOUR WAHALA IS MORE THA ...

• Jimmy 8 years ago

leave suffering aside and deal with the matter at hand.
    why did they decided to leave their route for another route?
    The Police did a marvilous job. next time the will not take law and order for granted

• Mpianim 8 years ago

Nana Addo is a failure and can never be a President.

• Jaga 8 years ago

Akufo ADDO is the most useless man in Ghana .....Guinness Book of Bad Records .

• Accra Girl 8 years ago

What is this picture on my screen?? lol

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

SHORT DIVISIVE AKYEM MAN AND HIS ETHNOCENTRIC FAMILY AND FRIENDS LIKE NANA YAW OSAFO-MARFO AND RABID TRIBAL FOLLOWERS WILL DIVIDE GHANA ALONG TRIBAL LINES BY AKYEM, ASHANTI, GA, FANTE, DAGOMBA. THEY WILL REMOVE VOLTA REGION F ...

• Accra Girl 8 years ago

Some Kakamotobi like that wants to be president. Has failed to prove any sterling leadership qualities. KYEBI - remains potooo even as this so called brilliant man was the MP of the area for 12 years, didn't sponsor even one ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE AGENDA IN MOTION. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Nana all of a sudden found his voice on corrupt police beatings but almost mummu on corrupt bribe taking judges?
    God is watching oo, yoo.

• Jimmy 8 years ago

THAT IS IT

• maestro 8 years ago

He took bribe too when he was AG(regards to the numerous cocain cases)

• ADDO 8 years ago

Nana Addo desperate for president it will not happen, shame on you. Acid killer.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Ghana is one of the free countries in the world, so tell us, what kind freedom are you fighting for?

In fact, the problem with President Mahama is that, he is too weak to address issues with that firmness and not because h ...

• Barima Osei 8 years ago

From the day you lost the elections, you decided to push your cocaine barons and carriers and bomb throwers to go on perpertual foolish demonstrations to make the country ungovernable. But God is alive. He knows your heart. S ...

PLEASE NANA ADDO; I LIKE YOU; BUT SOMETIMES YOU NEED TO BE DIPLOMATIC IN YOUR COMMENTS THAT NO ONE CAN READ IN THE LINES TO SEE WHERE YOU BELONGS TO:
    WHAT DO YOU EXPECT THE POLICE TO DO; AFTER YOUR PEOPLE REFUSES TO FOLLOW T ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Osei Tawiah UK,plss de word isnt sweetable wai.it is suitable.ur comment isnt a reality wai.Nana is prez 4 2016

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana 8 years ago

Ghana as a nation has no rules it is now ruling by gangsters, criminals, Satanists and many more and if you think that what ndc police did was right then you are just evil man. First of all, why did ndc police brought amuniti ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Signs will show of people's true character despite their false pretense. Square pegs don't fit in round holes.

• Samuel Osei-Tutu 8 years ago

Don't just make statements. Give examples of when Nana Addo has spoken or not spoken on issues. I am waiting to read your examples.

• Jimmy 8 years ago

PLEASE GO AND START READING YOURSELF WHERE NANA CAME OUT AND WHERE WE HEARD NOTHING FROM NANA:
    PINKS SHIT; NANA CAME OUT
    CEDI FALLING - NANA WENT HIDING;
    IMF COMING TO GHANA- NANA WENT HIDING
    NPPIAN FAKE PEACEFUL DEMOTRAT ...

• MUSA ABDALLAH-AZORKA BOY 8 years ago

Has he spoken about the Anas expose.

• Felicia 8 years ago

Hey!!!!true paaaaaaa

• BEATER 8 years ago

I DO FOLLOW NANA ADDO SINCE HE BECAME A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE AND I CAME OUT THIS HIS INTELLIGENCES IN BOOK 1; INTELLIGENCE IN GHANA CULTURE 3; INTELLIGANCE AS A PRESIDENT 9; HE CAN NEVER BE A GOOD PRESIDENT AT ALL: MARK MY ...

• Jimmy 8 years ago

THAT IS IT; IF HE WHO KNOWS THE LAW WILL COME OUT WITH SUCH COMMENTS THEN GHANA IS DEAD IS ALIVE: WE BETTER FOLLOW MAHAMA THAN DICTATOR NANA ADDO:
    ANYONE THAT TOUCHES MY CHILD SHALL FACE THE RACK

• Third World Country Style. 8 years ago

The police should have exercised restraint. The gain of the demonstrators may be the gain of the whole nation, including the police, who can tell. NDC shouldn't bulldoze their way into the election. Mahama may have a reason f ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Birds with the same color flies together. Criminals in this country will always defend each other. NDC is killing Ghana. How can you beat up your own citizens that finance you? Isn't there a civil way to deal with the situati ...

You are a failure no politician in Africa is matured than Nana Addo Dankwa except that you don't want to say the truth or if you belong to ndc. Because every ndc man is scared of him when they hear true name Akuffo Addo and t ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Oba nyansani baako pe in gh! Nice name but you don't merit that accolade. Africa's most matured politician? OMG! You guys need to do some serious PR work on this your candidate. He doesn't appeal to the average educated floa ...

• Joe kusi 8 years ago

The good news is that after 2016 election Ghana will once again enjoy her peace. Meaning radicals like akuffo addo and his arrogant lieutenants will be fade out on the waves. I can't imagine Gabby okyere darko become a minist ...

• Joe kusi 8 years ago

Apuuuuu. dead and buried in politics come 2016. God will never sleep for akuffo addo to be president.Unless God hear our prayers no more.....totobi, ma nfa ne law certificate no enky3r3 yen!

• George 8 years ago

This is the peace council is needed to come in for intervention. What the police is doing can lead to a civil war not election time only.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

We are ready for the civil war

• Isaac 8 years ago

We are ready for war who are u?

• Isaac 8 years ago

We are ready for war

• NDC Togo 8 years ago

Go away with your 419 freedom

• True Talk 8 years ago

Nana Bin Addo, for your information no one will go down with you. Because you are old and weak and knowing that you don't have much time left that is the main reason why you want to cause mayhem in Ghana.
    I want you to know ...

• GB 8 years ago

You should have done the same to people of kumasi but you kept quite on it.why only people of Accra?
    Nana care all of us not some.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo,what happened is not shameful,what is shameful is your disrespect for the law which those hooligans are following.

The problem some of us have with you is you don't see anything wrong with people who support yo ...

• okofo 8 years ago

The citizens did nothing wrong by exercising their constitutional rights. Which part of our constitution gives the Police the POWER to ASSAULT and BRUTALIZE civilians with impunity even IF they "disobey" directives?

The pr ...

you mother gave the police right to deal anyone that breaks the regulations of the state.
    Aboa, stop this foolish politics thing.

• okofo 8 years ago

There we go again: you proved your IDIOCY as usual being a member of that gang, NDC. We know you by your LACK of LOGIC, and decorum, but FULL of INSULTS and PATAPAA. The days of your AFRC/P/NDC BARBARISM is HISTORY, like it o ...

• Joy 8 years ago

And which part of the Constitution gave the demonstrators the power to be lawless, indiscipline and to go contrary to court ruling. Let's be serious in this country.

• herty 8 years ago

thank u dear.people are abusing d democracy in dis country. gh are nt serious at all

• okofo 8 years ago

Which court ruled against citizens embarking on demonstration? Even if citizens don't obey the law, I am educating you that OUR LAWS still don't give the Police the RIGHT to ASSAULT or BRUTALIZE offenders ok?

Police ONLY ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Does that justify the beatings of woman and man according to the law? Aren't there process for the police to follow before attacking the demonstrators.

You how nonsense your argument is?
    This is the reason why you belong ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, the police action was swift and justifiable against a bunch of hooligans who think they can dictate their will before all and sundry. If you don't like the equal action meted out to counter their obvious nonsense, then g ...

• Be patriotic 8 years ago

That is why you arrests them anyone who disobey court order you don't brutallize them that could start a civil war like did other countries if ware to be defined themselves

• Nicholas G 8 years ago

Well said ,that's one up for common sense and reasonable thinking

Thanks Corney, you said it all ,l love hearing Nana Addo talking but , he has this Partisan charater in him which is too bad at his said.
    Nana only comes out if his people are attacked.

• 'and Jesus wept' 8 years ago

Like father like son.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am an “Odikro of No Town” short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick of smoke I got my self into and now causing me kidney failure.

My gr ...

• JUDAS THE BETRAYAL 8 years ago

John mahama is behind all this...FOOLISH president of calamities he wants to retain power by ways and means"KONONGO KAYA PRESIDENT tweaa kai !

• Mpianim 8 years ago

Desperate Nana Addo, NPP wasting your time on him.

We know what you are trying to do but this will not help Mahama to retain on power in 2016 General elections. He by all means lose . Did you see what Nigerians did to Jonathan Goodluck? The same thing is going to happen to Jo ...

• MARY 8 years ago

Hooliganism will not bring you to power

• Generational thinker 8 years ago

Hooliganism will bring him into power. Your John Mahama who is a nobody and a wolf in a dead goat skin is celebrated as a president. You will be laughing at wrong side of your mouth come 2016. Foooool

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Your John Mahama???? I thought he was OUR John Mahama!!! You fools must get it into your thick skulls that he is OUR president till the PEOPLE decide otherwise NOT Nana and NPP!!

• herty 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha! mahama is nt afraid of loosing.its ur dwarf who doesn't sleep because of becoming president. he will weep at last

• okofo 8 years ago

IDIOTS will not be allowed to run down Ghana. The government has not seen anything yet: wait till 2016 election using the OLD tainted voters register and NDC "winning" and see if the Police can match discerning Ghanaian citiz ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians are still dream even when things are clear for them to see. My God!

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

You are a shame to democracy. Your lust for power has made you blind. If this is the dress rehearsal for your efforts to start war in Ghana the be warned, you will not survive it. When the rubber meet the road we shall see!!!

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

well well i see you don't believe in a democratic country.Why don't you move to North Korea.If you think its ok for police brutality,you certainly need educated KAKA.....Freedom of speech remember that you dipstick.Umm thts n ...

• herty 8 years ago

my question to u is, is it also ryt to misbehave in public

You are a shame to democracy. Your lust for power has made you blind. If this is the dress rehearsal for your efforts to start war in Ghana the be warned, you will not survive it. When the rubber meet the road we shall see!!!

• fire 8 years ago

Well said bro.indiscipline party with an indiscipline and arrogant leader called Nana Addo. if Nana want to be President by all means then he should go and take over from the coup leader in boukina Faso.

• Joe kusi 8 years ago

You are right!

• Kwaku A. Danso 8 years ago

Nana should know Ghana commissions last too long and nothing gets done.
    PLEASE demand TIME LIMITATION on any commission in Ghana.
    Any reasonable person other than those being paid per diems, should be able to listen to bo ...

Some of you just make statements for political reasons and no sense!

Do do you like and approve of the police brutality on demonstrators?

Are you one of the supporters of PNDC and did you support their putting to de ...

• fire 8 years ago

This is not demonstration.its attempted coup and should be treated as such.do think you can do whatever you want in Ghana and go away with it. I wish Nana was with you so that we see how he will run with those short legs of h ...

• okofo 8 years ago

Oh, so are you now against coup, but supports Rawlings' AFRC/P/NDC and Police brutality? Where lies the commonsense here?

• Jake 8 years ago

Make realistic and sensible comments, and take the blindfold off your dim witt eyes. How many of those who demonstrated can safely say, they are not on the electoral register? Are you figting for ghosts. IDIOTTA

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

And please do not try to resurrect any past painful memories to score cheap political points!
    When has Akuffo Addo counseled moderation and restraint in this country? And fyi, let`s see this naked 'provocation', by a bunch ...

• hussler -one 8 years ago

at least by your comment i know there're still some wise people in the country.

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

In this country, you can hang either NPP or NDC flag around your neck, and go to any shopping mall to steal bread, you will get party people to defend you. Multiparty democracy has made us all blind and stupid. God bless my m ...

• Obuama 8 years ago

What is shameful is Nana Akufo-Addo's support of the lawlessness exhibited by the demonstrators. For someone who always drums home his democratic credentials,I'm appalled at his statement of support for his hirelings who w ...

• Obuama 8 years ago

What is shameful is Nana Akufo-Addo's support of the lawlessness exhibited by the demonstrators. For someone who always drums home his democratic credentials,I'm appalled at his statement of support for his hirelings who w ...

• KWASI OFORI 8 years ago

Me Obuama yes indeed you have the right to disagree with everyone including Nana Addo but you should know that others also have the rights to disagree with other institution such as court decision.in every court one party dis ...

• @ THE BOY 8 years ago

The command was from ndc and it's government but you will fail and lost our next electrons. Because we can't wait for you to kill us. Shame.

Any reasonable person other than those being paid per diems, should be able to listen to bo ...

• Obuama 8 years ago

• MAYOR 8 years ago

Akufui Addoee, you're not president and you can never bee our president...

But it become possible for John who never dreamt of becoming a president. Fooooooool

• Eli 8 years ago

Because it's God who ordains Kings not humans. David never dreamt of being king but he became one. Same with our president. Nana has been dreaming about being president since his infancy and where has that gotten him?

• Adomako 8 years ago

The people used unapproved route and the police did their job and you call this POLICE BRUTALITY.

• BIG 8 years ago

Who is an ordinary ASP to come and tell the general public these goat and bull stories to Ghanaians. We want those commissioners who gave those useless command for the demostrators to be brutalised should come out with this i ...

• Mojo 8 years ago

New Voters register now

Mahama your days are numbered. You will finally be relegated to the backyard come 2016. Incompetency is your hallmark. A competent and efficient leader should be able to hire and fire. You are parading comedians to parliament ...

• herty 8 years ago

he is nt afraid of loosing. its d dwarf who is desperate for power. I know he will loose

• KOOBAAH. 8 years ago

YES HE IS ALWAYS BEHIND LAWLESS/TERRORIM/STEALING AND AS COCAIN DEALER,CREAMINAL AKUFFO ADDO.KOOBAAH.

• Mojo 8 years ago

Who Oder the use of teargas , rubber ,bullet and water on civil protest must be brought to Justice.

• Tk 8 years ago

That will be more useful for Ghanians because some Ghanaians are like animals who does not follow orders.

• deyoungs 8 years ago

yes ooo! simple bcuz it is only a stubborn fly that follows a corpse to it grave

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

Mister violent man, your messengers were well beaten. Wherever you set your foot, there is violence. It is not by force to be the president of Ghana. Just let the masses decide not you.

What A Nation ?

Kwasia who is more power drunk than your John Mahama. It seems you don't understand 'power drunk' fooooooool you just open your mouth and spew nonsense

• Keane old Tafo 8 years ago

Very very stupid old man, what a shame. God will never aloud you to get to power.stupid ugly old monkey . Shameless man and his scum party

• mama thess Labanon 8 years ago

Eye zu eye za za.ndc all the way

• fire 8 years ago

The lawlessness of NPP is becoming too much and its about time they know their boundaries.NPP under Nana Addo has not been the best due to the arrogant posture he has taken.what kind of leader is this?NPP can never come to p ...

• AMB 8 years ago

Nana discipline is an important element of democracy. Why did they breach the route rules? The Police have a right to enforce rules in the process of protecting life and property.

• dan 8 years ago

This man is becoming a laughing stock. Could it be old age ??

• Asorkpo 8 years ago

Kwashia addo,when will u learn?
    Send them to the streets and again and let them go against the approved route they will surely get it.U can even go and lead u will get it as well.
    Ghana is moving forward.

• Bernard 8 years ago

You presented and lodged a complaint to the Electoral Commission about bloated voters register. In response, the commission asked all political parties to present their own report for study and also to decide the next step fo ...

• Tk 8 years ago

Shame on you and your NPP bandit.How can police fold their arms and allowing demostraters to disobay the order.These never happen anywhere in this modern world.Nana cannot be a good leader,am disapointed.

• amezz 8 years ago

If they have been allowed to have their way next time they will go and play football on the flag staff house green grass. Fools!

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Prof Adu Boahen 8 years ago

It is a great shame on our country,and it is a tragedy for Ghana.Stupid Akuffu Addo,is only a great shame on NPP and not a tragedy for Ghana but for NPP and it's deaf and blind executives.Why didn't Akufu Addo ask his childre ...

• insp we.i 8 years ago

Addoi"s cousin Gabby was there and he got flogged well well. Naniama

• ekow 8 years ago

I don't condone violence in any form. The police could have stopped chasing them once they were fleeing from the said spot. Chasing and beating them up was unethical. However, we got to learn to abide by the law. That is the ...

• Denis 8 years ago

This country does not belong to you.leave the country a lone.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

EVEN USA,GERMNY,SWISS.UK NORWAY,CANADA, HAVE RIGHT FOR DEMONSTRATION,ONLY CORRUP AND BY FORCE PRESDENT

• JM 8 years ago

WHAT PART OF NORWAY DO YOU LIVE,DO YOU HAVE TV?ALL OVER THE WORLD PEOPLE DEMO AND WE SEE THE POLICE WITH WATER AND TEAR GAS.STOP THIS NONSENSE PLEASE.

• Deboy A J 8 years ago

Is nana well briefed on what account for such act of the police? Why nana always justify Lawlessness in this country just because he want to be president. You think the police are senseless in doing what is write, you and npp ...

• nana 8 years ago

Ohgh

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

What you really need to probe is the non-compliance to laws by your men. Did the police beat other people who obeyed the rules?

• sir Tony 8 years ago

Can u try this in the UK?your people can not abide by simple instructions, who is ashamed here? Are u thinking Ghana is for u or npp?

• sir Tony 8 years ago

Can u try this in the UK?your people can not abide by simple instructions, who is ashamed here? Are u thinking Ghana is for u or npp?

• joe 8 years ago

this man can never be president of ghana.how can you said shameful police,nana is not fit to be president
    his president at all cost will fail again

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Stupid fool.Do not drag Asantehene's name into this.WANKA!!!!

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 8 years ago

Police conduct is cheap, rural, incompetent and diabolic. They are only good at taking bribes. If it's Mahama who sent you; tell him we will not surrender to cheating.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

What at all does this stupid old and greedy rat wanted, have you probed the killing of Adam Mahama, have you probed the infighting and stealing of your party cash?. Prez Mahama doesn't have time to set up a committee to probe ...

• Abdul aziz 8 years ago

you stupid fool go and probe in to the death of ur bolga chairman in the name of Manama Adams and ur party money you ur boys stole from the party. nana you can never become a president of this our dear nation GHANA wai.we don ...

• Kusi Brako 8 years ago

they should have been sprayed with Adams Mahama(acid) Ofui what commission did u set to investigate Adams Mahama"s death.

Nana , If i were you iwill shut up . Are you not a lawyer who knows the law?

• Felix Kwabla Amuzu 8 years ago

Nana,it seems u always support violent, continue,God is watching.

• Koffi 8 years ago

Inasmuch as we condemned the excessive force used by the police to restrain the demonstrators from defying the court order. Let's not condone lawlessness in this country. Ghana is the only country we have and let's be law abi ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

because the same KILLER AND HIS RULES and still by force president FROM HIM and take ghana like their own private,Dead goats

• JM 8 years ago

YOU LIVED IN ONE OF THE REMOTE VILLAGES.YOU DONT NO IF PEOPLE DEMO.

• Guru 8 years ago

This Akuffo-Addo, alias All-Die-Be-Die, must go to Burkina Faso and contest presidential election there. That's a country without "Police Brutality." The presidential guards will whip his show him democratic pepper.

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

NDC MAHAMA POLICE ARE FOOOOLS ,ARE THEY A GHANIANS??

• Eli 8 years ago

He can't demand anything my brother. Even in the best democratic countries when citizens go contrary to the laws, the police are mandated to restore order. Using water cannon and the others are legally part of restoring order ...

• kwame 8 years ago

Who should spend our tax payer money for this nonsense. They copied your arrogance. No one should spend a Cedi for this nonsense. They were not even beaten well.

• eva 8 years ago

mahama is evil. mahama asei ghana

• Nicholas G 8 years ago

Well said dear call me up for a date

• Shee 8 years ago

In an interview with tv3 the leaders said they were not going to play football match in order to go to the hearts of oak stadium and that they were matching straight to the EC. They said they were not afraid of the police n w ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Watch Mahama very clösely because the army and the police has been infiltrated by only NDC sympatisers

• Micheal 8 years ago

The police has been employed to uphold the law and protect us against adversity. There's a say, "One is a mistake, two is a coincidence, but three is a partten" so if this is really the third time, it was necessary to apply f ...

• bright 8 years ago

Instead of this ugly man condemning the lawlessness of his animals, he's here condemning the police! Lawless leader mtcheew

• Osei Owusu 8 years ago

I really hate man a lot

• Osei Owusu 8 years ago

I really hate dis man a lot.

• Ben Samsam Appiah 8 years ago

Aaaah what a shame. You continue to talk loudly about you being a true democrat, Does that mean non law abiding? You were an Attoney General before and you profess to be a seasoned lawyer and democrat yet you defy court order ...

• Osei Owusu Gyamfi 8 years ago

A very good piece. Some of uss NPP youth are becoming sceptical about our PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE. He should not support lawlessness. He should not encourage violence of any sort. It will not help our course. We brg him.

• JM 8 years ago

were you among them?your childern lives in abroad.those in the street when time to chop comes none of you would chop some.greedy rat

SHAME ON AKUFFO-ADDO AND HIS COHORT.

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

From all indications, Nana akuffo addo is behind the recent demostration by NPP supporters. NPP is not good in election message to win votes from the electorate. NPP as child from UP, when late president kwame nkrumah was cam ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

This guy supports law breakers.
    To every right is matched by an equal measure of law abiding behaviour.

The demo was not peaceful and for this man to speak as if it is all about rights, when are we going to hear him talk ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

It seems this "DWARF" has soon forgotten all the brutalities they initiated against Ghanaians because they supported the CPP. How many people died in the proccess can only be accounted through God. He must rather bow his head ...

• SUALISU AWAL BIMBILLA 8 years ago

Nana told members of the Npp to stop talking about their internal affairs on the media when Kobena Ajapong went on radio to talk about what is really happening in Npp. But when Mr. Fredy blay and co insulted Mr. Afoko and Mr. ...

• Emmanuel Abbey 8 years ago

But not shameful NPP demonstration. No need for this demonstration. You have presented a request to the EC. There is a road map in place to address your request. And it is in the first phase and then you call a coalition of ...

• paa kofi mensah 8 years ago

NANA ADDO SHOULD TELL THE TRUTH THAT HIS PEPOLE ERRED FOR NOT OBEYING THE COURT ORDER

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Anytime you violate the law or court order the police must beat you cos we don't have court in Ghana-period!

• Amidini 8 years ago

That is the result of "ALL DIE BE DIE" You Nana Addo re a pro-violence man what do you think your supporters will do ?

• SUALISU AWAL BIMBILLA 8 years ago

NANA AGAIN? WHERE WAS NANA WHEN THE EC TOLD EVERY TO FORMALLY PRESENT THEIR STAND ON THE VOTER's register? DOES THE NPP TELLING US THAT THEY ONLY USED TO DEMONSTRATIONS? JM SHOULD SET COMMISSION OF INQUIRY FOR WHAT? EVERYBODY ...

• George-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Should the police take the laws into their own hands in Ghana then why the need to build courts and have magistrates and lawyers ? A society where the least fortunates are relentlessly oppressed, if care is not taken, it c ...

• Condemn aka Badman 8 years ago

Is this man a Lawyer? NPP fail again.

• back door director 8 years ago

Now your relative has tasted brutality you know what all die be die means.
    Nothing will come out of this. They have been beaten for free

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo has always refused to concede defeat after elections.Such action has the potential to set this beautiful country ablazed.Npp has been always demanding a new register for every elections and also lost it.They are alw ...

• KKO 8 years ago

What kind of idiocy is that? The police are financed and clothed by citizens' taxes. Their responsibility is to protect citizens, whatever the situation. The right to protest is enshrined in our constitution. Only fools and i ...

• ohyew 8 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

So a whole lawyer who calls himself a lawyer now ignoring the law, just because those doing his bidding for presidency has been flogged for disrespecting the law, also calling the act of the lawful police as shame, hmmmmm, Go ...

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

We better follow nana Addo than corrupt mahama and ndc thieves

• Joe tango 8 years ago

All will appear before the judgment seat of Christ and give account of what was done in the flesh,wether good or bad.Police personnel note.

• PRINCE 8 years ago

THIS MAN CAN MAKE ALL THE NOISE BUT HE WILL NEVER WIN

• Mr Partisian 8 years ago

Npp leaders must hold their heads in shame because they have make theirp party a lawless party they can't do that for the whole nation they must abide the law and also obey the courts in our country.
    Police well done any per ...

• jimmy 8 years ago

These people are asante mob and npp is an asante party and ndc belongs to the rest of the tribes

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can assist in getting a LEGAL Visa to work and live in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com

• BOAKYE BOATENG 8 years ago

NANA HAVE U FINISH PROBING INTO THE ALLEGED BRIBERY OF AFENYO MARKINS SECRET ACCOUNT OF ABANKWA YEBOAH AND CO WHICH TO THE SUSPENSION OF AFOKO AND WHAT HAVE U SAID ABOUT THIS ISSUE'S.IS THE PARTY KUFOUR LEFT FOR U?

• Maslarry 8 years ago

Foolish man...thats exactly what the useless npp deserves...i wish u were among of the fools so the police would have thought u a very big lesson..Animal..u look like a Gorrilla..ABOA

• JOHNj 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS NOT A LAWYER. HE DOESNT KNOW WHICH LAW SCHOOL HE ATTENDED AND HAVE NO LAW CERTIFICATE. HE THEREFORE DOESNT KNOW WHAT IS SHAMEFUL POLICE BRUTALITY AND WHAT IS NOT

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

The real work of the police is left while the show force on the people who are not armed. The police just like the judges accept bribes.
    Nana Akufo-Addo's call for a probe on the police brutality a mere demonstration is 100% ...

• Modza 8 years ago

I am sad to hear that Mahama is corrupt and nana is not corrupt. it is a shame that Nana is an angel. Let us wait and see what the future holds for us.

• DDT 8 years ago

If nana claims he knows law and he couldn't see anything wrong with his demonstrators ,then he is an idiot and hypocrite.

• yaw 8 years ago

I don't know this nana man is a stupid man like that

• JOHNj 8 years ago

A DANGEROUS MAN WHO WILL NOT CONDEMN HIS SUPPORTERS WHEN THEY DO WRONG BUT COMES OUT TO SAY STUPID THINGS WHEN ITS NOT NECESSARY

• JOHNj 8 years ago

ALL THE TROUBLES IN NPP IS BECAUSE OF THIS MAN

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

the subtle attempt of you, gabby n the evil cult npp to plunge this peaceful country into chaos because you must be president at all cost is too glaring for ghanaians of sound mind to observe. i pray that GOD makes you see th ...

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

The police were right. Any idiot must be disciplined. Those who left their working premises to demonstrate must be sucked from work. Otchere darko must be happy to receive good doses of paracetamol for the stupid demonstratio ...

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

It was a peaceful demostration this is a shameful brutality that is why the police are suffering and just

• dunaa 8 years ago

In every country, in every time, the police is a reactionary force. The police is ALWAYS the primary internal intelligence entities in a country because they are always on the ground and they see every change in every communi ...

• Champion 8 years ago

The President is too busy solving important national problems. He has no time for people who think because they are not in power the country should grind to a halt. If these are the kind of issues Akufo Addo want a whole Pres ...

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

ATTENTION TO PEOPLE OF GHANA, CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA, AFAG, ALLIANCE FOR CHANGE, AND LET MY VOTE COUNT IS INVITING ALL GHANAIAN S ALL OVER THE WORLD FOR A 10 MILLION MAN DEMONSTRATION MATCH IN ACCRA, WE ARE ASKING TH E E ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Foolish ugly papa he only think of violence, his face like female chimpazy, Ghana belongs to everybody not for the akyem or the ashantes alone.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You chimp they should also probe the sale of our drill ship

• Hubert 8 years ago

Nana Addo I love u and respect your achievements a lot. But in this case your guys flouted the law (court oders). Please find a nice way of admonishing them. This will promote discipline in your followers. Remember it take a ...

• Anaifie 8 years ago

Nana why don't u be striagt forward your comment are not good it does not show a good leader. They were told not to go there they accept. So Nana u mean the police should let them go to where they all has come to conclusi ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU REBUKE YOU SUPPORTERS FROM CHANGING THE AGREED UPON ROUTE? THE POLICE ARE PAID TO UPHOLD PEACE AND SECURITY IN THE NATION. STOP THESE BLAME GAME AND START GIVING POLICY SPEECHES ABOUT HOW YOU ARE GOING TO MAKE T ...

• jimmy 8 years ago

This man is rubbish

• Isaac 8 years ago

monkey look are like did you see his face why do they you said all die be die and yet you run stay there and see

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Probe your divisiveness rather.See me a certificateless lawyer.

• Kofi Moses Baah 8 years ago

When there is a problem involving a member or members of the famil, my father, the family head would summon us to his yard and listen to us attentively. He would talk to us seriously and advised and caution us. He would blame ...

• yentie obia 8 years ago

U call for all die be die and u condemned police action against indiscipline act and u want to be a president

• Nana Yaw Barimah 8 years ago

The entire populace should condemn the action of the police service. on radio programes,people are supporting the brutality with all kinds of descriptions on the part of the demonstration should go ahead. This minor issue can ...

• razak seini 8 years ago

no commission of inquiry will be istituted nan. your boys will not have their way with such bravado. your party is now a home for lawlessness

• Yaw 8 years ago

'Commission of enquiry'. Waste of time and resources. The issue is as simple as common sense. Demonstrate but keep to the approved route. What is difficult about that?

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Rule of law Nana, you claim to be a lawyer. Always creating a problem and then try to sound like a peacemaker, its not working in your party and its not going to work with the country

• KUBLE 8 years ago

RE POLICE BRUTALITY MR IGP WHAT DO YOU SAY TO THIS .. OUR DEMOCRACY SEEMS TO HAVE TAKEN ONE STEP FORWARD AND ONE HUNDRED AND ONE STEPS BACKWARDS. OH MR PRESIDENT AND GENTLEMAN ASIEDU NKATIA PLEASE REMEMBER THAT IT HAS COST T ...

• HONRABLE 8 years ago

YOU SENT THOSE FOOLS TO GO AND DEMONSTRATE THE POLICE DID A WONDERFULL JOB HOW I WISH THEY BREAK THE HEAD OF THAT FOOLISH DARKO

• Yaa Asantewaa 8 years ago

This man paa, what does he take Ghanaians for? Under your watch Ofori Attah's of the eagle party lost his life after the police chased him and other Ndc supporters and beat them when they embarked on a peaceful demonstrations ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

The Police Service is too beholden to the government of the day. Instead of turning this brutal attack into political football, the whole nation, faith-based organizations & civil societies must condemn what happened and call ...

• NANA YAW 8 years ago

Let the whole nation see the video of the "shameful police brutality ".
    Take video of every demonstration from now on.

• Nicholas G 8 years ago

The voters register must be changed or people will die n u dont have 2 be a rocket scientist 2 know dat

• johny 8 years ago

Ec should be very careful because if they ponder to the stupidity of npp it would be fire

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

It would have helped akuffo addo's quest to shed the all die be die image if he had chastised his members as well for violating the court order.

• Rockson 8 years ago

In fact,Akufo Addo is a fool and very stupid.So he's behind this useless demo.Monkey,do u think we are fools to vote for u.Aboa mu Aboa ,pig.

• All die be die watchman 8 years ago

to the street to demonstrate. Dwarf Wee Addo has used most of his inheritance money on politics and now he's getting broke. The old dwarf wants to be president but aint going to happen.

• cash 8 years ago

Nana pls learn to tell the truth before u think of become prisedent , sham unto u